Insufficient boarding facilities forcing some Chemu SHS students to live with partners

Read Comments Comments (19)

• NANA YAA TIGA 7 months ago

BLAME THAT EVIL SHORT OLD MAN AKUFO ADDO - FOR FORCING FREE SHS WITHOUT ENOUGH ACCOMODATIONS FOR STUDENT: AKUFO ADDO MESSED UP KWAME NKRUMAH POLICY OF FREE SHS: NKRUMAH WANTED INFRASTRUCTURE BEFORE FREE SHS

• SARA 7 months ago

AKUFO ADDO IS TO BE BLAME FOR ANY INCONVIENCIES OF FREE SHS STUDENTS:

• SARA 7 months ago

GHANA WASTED SOLID 8 YEARS UNDER AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT: EVERYTHING HE IMPLEMENTED WAS A MESS- FREE SHS IS GOOD BUT HE RASHED TOO MUCH IN BRING IT ON: SEE ALL THESE SUFFERING FROM STUDENTS:

• Kweku Tsin 7 months ago

What does free SHS have to do with boarding. is it by-force for every student to be in boarding.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• JM SAYS GH PARENTS CAN PAY FEES THEY CANT BUY SANITARY PADS. 7 months ago

Your ndc government bought sanitary pads without thinking about boarding facilities and you are here blaming His Excellency Nana Addo? Didn't you see your mahama throwing and catching sanitary pad celebrating sanitary pad ach ...

• Ayigbe kotiboto 7 months ago

Wobrofo koraa ny3 koo gyimie. With all the tall people in you family, who has ever been a station bookmark self?kwasia

• JM SAYS GH PARENTS CAN PAY FEES THEY CANT BUY SANITARY PADS. 7 months ago

THE NDC GOVERNMENT BELIEVES IN GIRLS SANITARY PADS THAN STUDENTS BOARDING FACILITIES.

• Akweku 7 months ago

Free SHS

• Lord peppers 7 months ago

Free shs is not the issue but failure to increase the facilities. The short man refused to use the E blocks and also failed to build more blocks for the students.
    This man needs to be arrested and whipped

• Kpleke 7 months ago

Chemu used to be a day evil, as far as I know. When did this boarding thing enter the system?

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 months ago

Ah but Chemu SHS is a day school? When did they have the boarding facilities. Probably they may be referring to hostel facilities for students from afar. Correct me please.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

How fo you build a secondary school in such a piece of land no space at all
    Look at Ola secondary school at Ho
    And Sogakope secondary school
    Compare to Chemu secondary school

• Sleeping Tablet. 7 months ago

A funny country indeed every poor person wants to see their children in the boarding school whiles the developed countries like Germany France England has their Kids in the day schools. A begger nation with a choice.

• SON OF GOD. 7 months ago

Chemu senior secondary school was originally day school. My 4 children attended that with flying colours as day students. The school was originally a primary school. It was turned into a secondary school when there was pres ...

• General 7 months ago

Ofosu Ampofo I remember and the N.D.C.communication team well saying because of Free S.H.S. the girls are getting pregnant,why don't they council it and build the facilities as they were saying what about adding private schoo ...

• GOD IS GOOD 7 months ago

THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN THERE FOR THE PAST SEVEN YEARS AND IT HAS COME TO STAY AND EVERYBODY IS QUITE.I PRAY THAT THINGS WILL CHANGE DURING MAHAMA'S TENURE.

• Tim 7 months ago

Foolish talk. Why is it that everything is about ladies? Why are the guys not sleeping with their girlfriends in the same instance?

It is all about undue expectations and bad parenting. Any good parent will make sure the n ...

• Tsotsoo 7 months ago

Chemu Secondary School is a complete Day Secondary school in Tema. Parents who chose Chemu Secondary school came to Tema to rent places for their children. This ls the result of unplanned Free SHS. I have always maintained t ...