SIM re-registration not financially prudent - IERPP fellow

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Nii Amu KG 7 months ago

You are better off keeping your mouth shut.
    We saw you as well as observed you on Good morning Ghana when you were in Power. You are just a noisy fellow.

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

This my namesake di33rr e shaa ruff!

• APEX AG ltd 7 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need

FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS

For immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

It must be done again. NPP is a criminal organisation full Shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.

• Ben 7 months ago

You are being stupid. Do you pay taxes? If you did, you wouldn't open your mouth to say such things. Wise up and stop following these politicians blindly.

• Onipaba 7 months ago

I blame the fools in the village called Ghana for voting such useless people to power..NDC clueless and incompetent group of people

• Namoni moi 7 months ago

We know your likes and your likes only wish Evil and it's good that GOD IS THE BOAT OF THE PREZ HIS HIGHEST EXCELLENCY JDM SO BABYLON CAN'T SET THE LIVITY NO MORE.......... WHEN IT WAS CONDUCTED ON GHANAIANS LIKE WE SLAVES AN ...

• Nartey 7 months ago

It must be done. MTN have no clue who uses their SIM cards. I have a SIM with ¢6000 lock because they say it went "dormant" ( unused for a year) yet they allowed money to be received into this SIM card.
    I can't withdraw,bu ...

• Nii Odoi 7 months ago

What makes you think that re-registration will solve your problem?

• Nii Odoi 7 months ago

Current issues with sim cards are mainly due to internal fraudulent activities by staff of the telecom companies.
    Re-registration is not the answer. Tackle internal fraud.

• Okyere J. 7 months ago

SIM transfer must be abandoned and lost SIMs properly reported to police authority. Any transaction on a SIM deemed fraudulent can then be traced to actual criminals for swift prosecution. Most of the frauds happened on MTN b ...

• Ben 7 months ago

Samsung George is an idiot. Well meaning Ghanaians know that already. He was never meant to be a minister left alone minister in charge of communication. If parliament doesn't kick against this create,loot and share agenda, t ...

• Ben 7 months ago

Sam George is an idiot. Well meaning Ghanaians know that already. He was never meant to be a minister left alone minister in charge of communication. If parliament doesn't kick against this create,loot and share agenda, the p ...

• First Offer 7 months ago

What fellow? He’s an npp man. Ghanaweb and npp propaganda

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

Apart from the financial prudence argument, aren't there benefits surpassing that? Many of you academic are one way and partisan. Have you sent something to the minister to consider?

• Slim 7 months ago

Stupid!

You described the previous SIM registration successful?

Look at the stress and discomfort and lost man hours the then government visited on Ghanaians!
    And yet people are being defrauded everyday and no one can ...

• Milo 7 months ago

This guy is an NPP guy and we know him and so don’t give him a different title to make it look as tho he is a neutral person making expert contributions. Ghanaweb should stop is partisan reporting before you loose credibili ...

• Kwame Tawiah 7 months ago

THIS IDIOT MUST SHUT HIS MOUTH

• Asem because dabi 7 months ago

This Sam George is an idiot. Was it not this useless fool who was fighting against this move by the previous government , why is he now going back to repeat what has already been done years back.

• Tim 7 months ago

Dud you hear the communication minister say there is no data on the that exercise?

• Demetrius 7 months ago

Was the SIM registration properly done? You are talking about financial sense abi. How can one person register a maximum of 10 SIM cards under the old regime? You want to sound relevant? Go to Singapore and even Rwanda how th ...

• Lopez 7 months ago

Ndc claims the economy was left in a bad state by the previous government and yet keep recreating certain initiatives that was started by Npp government. Why should we go back to SIM card re-registration if not for their pen ...

• Okyere J. 7 months ago

SIM transfer must be abandoned and lost SIMs properly reported to police authority. Any transaction on a SIM deemed fraudulent can then be traced to actual criminals for swift prosecution. Most of the frauds happened on MTN b ...