Notable Ghanaians who have slammed the GBA over its call for reinstatement of Chief Justice

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

GBA is becoming a useless NPP partisan organisation full of foolish, Hypocrites. Why were they quite in the past 8 years???
    NPP is a criminal organisation full thieves and Lai's.

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

What else can you expect from Mrs. Efua Ghartey, the GBA president, who doubles as wife of Mr. Joe Ghartey, former NPP lawmaker and minister! This is a no brainer.

• APEX AG ltd 7 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need

FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS

For immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be pa ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago

They are all notorious NDCeivers apparatchiks…nothing special about their comments. Only idiots would support the removal of a Chief Justice. The tyrant and dictator MAHALIAR is a big scam.

• NPP = MICRO-MINORITY-MMOA-NKITINKITI 7 months ago

Hahahaha.... there goes one of those NPP brainless 38.2% animals. Since December, they have not been able to tell what exactly brought their gargantuan beatings at the elections. NPP mponkye! The curses of God will follow you ...

• Karikakchar 7 months ago

I wish we can focus on the issues at stake rather than attacking groups and individuals

• G.B.A. = GHANA *BORLA* ASSOCIATION 7 months ago

Somebody should tell those idiotic fools within the Ghana Borla Association (G.B.A), that they should not underestimate the anger of Ghanaians at the moment at all. If they don't keep their foolishness in their divided homes, ...

• Kodzo Dzirasa 7 months ago

Use your brains Frankie. You guys are so daft and totally ignorant. What makes you think GBA is Efua Ghartey? Are you lot serious? Have you ever sat in a proper professional meeting before? Do you know how decisions are taken ...

O, Thou Wicked...!! Devilish...!!! Dangerous...!!!! & Highly Demonic GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION (G.B.A.) members..!!!!! Those evil ones among you who may have passed that laughable resolution all deserve to be BRUTALLY ASSASSINATE ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 7 months ago

Frankie, are you suggesting that NPP has no thinking people in its ranks? Not fair at all...

• Kimu 7 months ago

So these are your notable people in Ghana? Wow.

• Azaayy 7 months ago

We know you NPP idiots regard Akuffo Addo as the most notable nation wrecker. That is correct paaaa

• Kodzo Dzirasa 7 months ago

Laughable. Are these the notable Ghanaians we can put together in a country with a rich history like Ghana? They must go back and dispassionately read the constitution and compare that with the Chief Justice’s contract on a ...

I am saying with a joyful heart that... I really, really, like the way Professor Kweku Azar is painfully tearing up the hearts of all you NPP DEMONIC VAGABONDS..!!!! Senseless fools and demonic workers of everything EVIL...!! ...

• Mr Bob Jnr 7 months ago

Hahaha under Law abiding JDM, now all these muppets has found their voice. Disgusting bunch of people and their NPPIGS.

• EDDIE 7 months ago

Ghanaweb must be neutral in it's doings else it will loose it's credibility. Ah you think those mentioned as notable Ghanaians would have said otherwise? Kindly stop wasting out data with these politically motivated notable p ...

• Ammonia Silicate 7 months ago

Even you regard that certificateless Kyebi chimpanzee as a good president, so what sense are you making here? Foolish NPP rascal

• Man pass Man 7 months ago

Wen Pres Akufool Adui was misbehaving all these voices were not heard but Mahama is now Pres so every idiot can talk. @Dead Goat, if u were in this country last 8 yrs then control your foolishness. Go and wear your thinking c ...

• EFO KOKU 7 months ago

THE FOUR STOOGES
    The most dangerous people on earth are educated illiterates. Unfortunately Ghana has displayed 4 of them on this platform. With such people around, I weep for mother Ghana. Kwaku Azar has no landmark case th ...

• Fofie 7 months ago

The GBA is a useless hypocritical morons. It is what Hilary Clinton refers to as a "basket of hypocritical deplorables". Madam Osei was unceremoniously sacked from office . Did they hear that. I think it is time we started sl ...

• Opoku Mensah 7 months ago

@Fofie, I agree with you 100%! The only way to make the NPP Bar Association stop their hypocrisy is given them got slaps in public.

• Boat 7 months ago

Clement Apaak would turn round to apologise as soon as he is confronted by Afenyo Markin. Such inconsistent and selfish man

• Namoni moi 7 months ago

Well the GBA must endeavor to seek the best utmost interest of and for the Country not any other thing so why THIS predictability of the GBA of doing great yuhman yuhman yuhman job whenever NPP is in power they see the say th ...

• Kona 7 months ago

Why are they referred to as prominent? They have one thing in common. Hatred for the NPP and stooges of the NDC

• Ghanaian 7 months ago

If out of the over five million adult professionals in Ghana we have only these people rising against what the GBA has done, that means GBA has the broad support of Ghanaians. Of course Kwaku Azar will support whatever goes a ...

• Kwesi 7 months ago

Exactly so. Simple: 4 illiterate idiots, that’s all.

• NART 7 months ago

THE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWULIAR GOVERNMENT HAS TURNED THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION INTO ( GHANA BORLA ASSOCIATION) BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE

• Donatus 7 months ago

The GBA denied Ghanaians three times when we asked them to join us write the constitution. They must keep very, very quiet.

• Godfred Boateng 7 months ago

Did you say notable Ghanaians?
    These are NDC fanatics and one would have been surprised if they had supported the GBA. A bad precedence is being set for our political future and people are supporting it because of political ...

• We are NPP 7 months ago

Both The GBA Ghana Chop Bar Association ate too much goat meat with paper soup under Akufo Addo government and the GBA Ghana drinking Bar Association was also so entocicated with akpeteshi and for that mater lost their concio ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 7 months ago

How did these dye-in-the-wool NDC bedmates become notable people? If truth be told they are notorious of supporting anything churned out by the NDC. What have these so-called notable people achieved in ghei lives that has be ...

• Mary 7 months ago

Raw toilet is even better than Nana Akuffo Addo. Do you know that?

• kwame 7 months ago

BUT HOW SIGNIFICANTLY DIFFERENT IS THE GBA FROM NPP? WHAT PERCENTAGE OF THE GBA ARE NOT MEMBERS OF THE NPP OR SYMPATHISERS? PRESIDENT OF THE GBA IS REALLY NOT HERSELF. DO YOU REMEMBER WHAT THE NPP GBA DID TO NII OSA WHNN HE V ...

• Frimpo 7 months ago

Useless voices

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

Bank ...

• Slim 7 months ago

Useless and garbage association.
    Ghana Youth, the Ghana Bar Association is an enemy.
    They were silent for 8yrs when those rascals Akufo Addo and his ugly, dirty, filthy cousins were destroying the country.

• Nkonim 7 months ago

And these are the notable Ghanaians Tweaaaaa

• TT 7 months ago

Which animal said tweeaaaaaaaa. Oh, it is that foolish boy @Nkonim

• Kojois 7 months ago

Who are the notable ghanaian. Jokers. Everybody has 1 vote and nobody is superior than the anybody.

• Okromansa 7 months ago

Your mother and father are the notable ones. If you can have Wontumi as your regional Chairman, how can you know who a notable person is

• Nii 7 months ago

Are these people you call notable Ghanaians? These stupid fools

• Pizzonn 7 months ago

At least, they haven't called themselves lawyers when they haven't even passed one single exam in their lives

• Nick 7 months ago

GBA lawless lawyers and a threat to Ghana’s democracy and peace…This useless association is so bias and corrupt..

• Kofi Bediako 7 months ago

Those so-called notables who slammed the GBA had woefully lost their cases at lawcourts and couldn't claim the hefty charges which they imposed on their clients.The vengeance of Lawsuit Losers. After NDC President Mahama had ...

• Essikado-Ketan President 7 months ago

Hey, @Kofi Bediako Opposition animal. Bring us another joke. You are disturbing the peace of thinking Ghanaians. Don't be a fool like your mother

• Atsu 7 months ago

Why should people listen to these NDC fools.They think Ghana is for them 2028 is just 3yrs 8months

• Burruchagga 7 months ago

Hey, @Atsu bodamfuor! Did you mean 2088 or 2028. Kwaseato boy! You think Ghanaians are joking right? Brainless junkie thinking about 2028. Your mother.......

• Agya Koo 7 months ago

Where are the NOTABLE Ghanaians? Still waiting for the list Ghana Web. Hahahaha hahahaha

• IGNORE THE USELESS NPP GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION CHAIRED BY FORMER MP JOE GHARTEY's WIFE 7 months ago

NPP corrupt Ghana Bar Association is fighting a losing battle. They want the CJ reinstated so that she can continue shielding NPP looters who are determined to escape accountability. But the GBA has made a fatal mistake. Tor ...

• WHAT DO THESE NPP MEMBERS OF GHANA BORLA ASSOCIATION (GBA) WANT? 7 months ago

To reinstate the corrupt Chief Justice to protect NPP criminals. It will never happen in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

• Matete 7 months ago

GHANAIANS KNOW THE GBA IS AN NPP BAR ASSOCIATION ALL COURT CASES ARE RULED IN FAVOUR OF ONLY NPP SYMPATHIZERS.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

Corrupt and unholy GBA
    Keep off

• Okatakyie 7 months ago

What is "notable" about these political hacks. "Renowned" Ghanaians and accolades.

• Rusty 7 months ago

What makes these people notable Ghanaians?
    Very unfortunate.
    What has the CJ done wrong to call for her removal.
    Ghanaians are well against this unfortunate removal.
    Ghana is not for NDC

• Afrafranto 7 months ago

She is already gone ooooo, toohm. You can go to her house and ask her your stupid questions. Useless NPP donkry

• Mus 7 months ago

A group of pigs, fighting for one of their own.

• Marcus Adepaye 7 months ago

Kwaku Azar is not the repository of legal knowledge and he's not wiser than the majority of the GBA members who signed the petition.

• Azaayy 7 months ago

Your GBA members are all madafaka criminals, and they know that

• Yaw 7 months ago

I used to respect this lady. Is she saying the President should flout the constitution? Is she aware the matter is sub judice? Why telling the President to do something that will go against the constitution. Ghana Bar Associ ...

• Concern citizen 7 months ago

Stupid NDC ignorant supporters, they are allergic for reading but quick to insult. Better advice your Gonja thief to Fix the country and stop the unnecessary intimidation. A disgraced president playing on national TV with lad ...

• Kinaata Boy 7 months ago

It is very true and direct! Raw toilet from Abronye is even better than Nana Akuffo Addo

• Omanba 7 months ago

The GBA has shown that lawyers are cantankerous people who shouldn't be trusted.

• Ghanaweb 7 months ago

What are notable about them. Just skin pain

• samuel sankwa 7 months ago

Notable Ghanaians? your headline should NDC members and sympathizers....it will help to choose what story to read or ignore

• Eric Mensah 7 months ago

Notable NDC MEMBERS AND SYMPATHIES nof Ghanaians

• Sargeant Lasisi 7 months ago

But you can never be better than the NDC with your miserable 38.2% animals! Can you?

• BANK STATEMENT 7 months ago

Bank Statement available for all your visa applications

Call/whatsapp:0248909267

• Truth 7 months ago

Notable??. These guys are all stomach direction and waste of space guys. Mahama and his ndc is trying hard to burn Ghana.

• Pankrono Biscuit 7 months ago

In fact, we want to burn animals like you..... kwasia-kwasia @Truth. You are of no use to humanity, just like Akuffo Addo to his parents

• Yakubu Alhassan 7 months ago

WHO'S APAK ? THE WHOLE PROCESS IS WRONG, GHANAIANS SHOULD SIT AND STOP THIS NONSENSE

• Kofi 7 months ago

GBA you were toothless dog during the akyem Maria's government, why do you want to be vocal now or is it because JDM is respecting the constitution?or those politically TAINTED in the GBA are fueling this nonsense!

• Doe 7 months ago

The GBA association has now be turned into a political party. It will come to a point that a young group of lawyers will formulate the real lawyers association. The whole country needs a resetting. Where on earth do we have t ...

• Truetalk 7 months ago

Can birth certificate guaranteed ones citizenship?
    Let her ladyship answer this question straightforward?
    Morons leading packs

• Iyka 7 months ago

You call these guys 'notable' Ga

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

Bank ...

• Fatcobra 7 months ago

You call these,loose bolts. Sick and egoistic men notable? They are nothing but a bunch of educated idiots. God will punish them all. Bastardos

• TnT 7 months ago

NPP is mourning like babies. Crying saaaaaaa........

• Obua Opapun 7 months ago

GBA was afraid of the world's most dangerous prez worse than Iddi Amin. he would have silenced them neatly and by now, there would not hv bn anytin called GBA. thank God for JM. At least people feel free in expressing their d ...

• Lopez 7 months ago

Are we surprised by the people criticising the GBA, NDC thinks they own Ghana and so everything should be their way or no other way. Very soon their diabolical grand agenda will be exposed and Ghanaians will know their true c ...

• Fumanchu 7 months ago

Oh, @Lopez kwasiampanin gyimifuor! Take your special nonsense to Kyebi. Your foolish dwarf is waiting for you to come and smoke wee. You cry saaaa taya........

• Iyka 7 months ago

You call these guys 'notable' Ghanaians. What real sense are they making in their so called posts. The fact that GBA was silent during akuffo sddo's givt doesn't justify the lawlessness and stupidity of this govt.

• TnT 7 months ago

@lyka... Are you normal? Pain and hatred will kill you NPP vagabonds. You will cry all the tears in the ocean, enko si agah.....

• Wisdom kukuvi 7 months ago

(1) Azar
    (2) Franklin
    (3) Apaak

They are ALL a pack of shit

• Banku Ta 7 months ago

Huuuuuuuu.... 38.2% fm. Opposition all the way

• Moni 1 7 months ago

Notable Ghanaians, who and who these?

• Essikado-Ketan President 7 months ago

Your ashawo mother & your kotibortor father

• Kofi BA 7 months ago

How would you call these 4 individuals "notable" Ghanaians? Kwaku Azar is just a noisy guy who calls himself a lawyer but has never been to the courtroom. Dafeamekpor and Clement Apaak are mere rural MPs who are competing in ...

• Alomo Dzata 7 months ago

Hello......... @Kofi BA, the NPP junkie! How is your certificateless chimpanzee doing in opposition?? Is he crying like you are all doing now? Hahahaha............ see you all in 2084. Bye-byeeeeeee

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 7 months ago

I do not know who is writing or sponsoring this but I know one thing. Even though I am not a lawyer I, like millions of Ghanaian citizens, heard the President of the GBA. She never said the CJ be offered a pass or let go with ...

• Parreh 7 months ago

Bobolibobor

• Tom 7 months ago

They are just ndc gurus not notable Ghanaians. So can't they talk. You have every right to talk so do they. By the way that kudjo has lost his voice for this past four months. He only come out to defend when it's going agains ...

• Yaa 7 months ago

The president DOES NOT have a "constitutional duty" to follow through on any Tom/Dick/Harry petition presented to him, however flimsy and misguided or malicious it may be.

That our current Commander in Chief has DECIDED to ...

• Apuuuh 7 months ago

Most Lawyers don’t understand the philosophical underpinnings of the State so they think the State revolves around what they say.The three organs of the State do not have any power apart from that which the State gives to ...

• paa mills 7 months ago

How can those useless characters become notable person in Ghana. They all NDc supporter and never make sense in tier . They are only protecting their political interest

• Charles Nepa 7 months ago

President of GBA is the wife a prominent NPP person in the name of Lawyer Joe Gartey so what do you expect.

• BOYIIMEN 7 months ago

GBA is becoming a useless NPP partisan organisation full of sycophants and Hypocrites. Why were they quite in the past 8 years under Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia???
    Most of these GBA guys are crooks and bootlickers ...

• Heloohetebe 7 months ago

This witch is plain FOOLISH. Ni twe kai kai kai! Spits! Her stinky cat! Spits!

• AI 7 months ago

GBA DOES NOT PROPERLY UNDERSTAND THE LAW
    I can assure GBA only sees politics instead of the law in everything.

• Stan 7 months ago

Kwasea ,they are all Ndc supporters.....They have no credibility.

• KofSam 7 months ago

Mahama should not listen to the bias and ineffective GBA . Giving to their demand is capitulation and weakness of the president and other organizations will soon challenge the government if they are not pleased with any of g ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom

• Notable? 7 months ago

Ghanaweb don’t give these idiots accolades they do not deserve. These are filthy people who enjoy licking the useless Mahama’s anus. For God’s sake they are NOT notable Ghanaians.

• Stephen Kwaku Asare? 7 months ago

Who said’ kwaku azar’ is a renown ghanaian lawyer and scholar? He is not even recognized as a qualified lawyer in the USA . He merely passed an online degree course in Law inthe USA and and got himself called to the Ghana ...

• JESUS LOVES YOU, ACCEPT HIM AS YOUR LORD AMD PERSONAL SAVIOR 7 months ago

Please which notable Ghanaians is GhanaWeb talking about? All these people you've mentioned here are not just notable Ghanaians, rather they are notable Ghanaians who have over some years always supported anything coming from ...

• Boris Bukari 7 months ago

U call these people notable, by what criterion did u come to that conclusion

• Louis 7 months ago

If a handful of NPP-influenced lawyers gather and could not even quote any law that Mahama violated by suspending the CJ, but had passed a resolution calling for a revocation of the warrant suspending the embattled CJ who ap ...

• King David. 7 months ago

I have been in the united state since 1981 but never heard of a renowned Ghanaian lawyer in any national or local American newspaper., neither have I heard about him in any Ghanaian African, or American news. Or any con ...

• Agoo - are these Notable Ghanaians 7 months ago

Seriously? These are who you call notable Ghanaians? These are NDC mouthpieces. Shameful and disgraceful.