It is simply one of the things Ghanaians expect Mahama to do. We want justice and accountability.
FRANKIE 7 months ago
The heinous crime committed against our environment by Wontumi and his Akonta mining must never go unpunished. Who/what else do we need to set as an example and a deterrent to both current and future galamseyers?
APEX AG ltd 7 months ago
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS..
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
For immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be pa ... read full comment
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by the Companies. 10% will deduct from your salary monthly up to 18months.
Visa & Working Permit 100% Guarantee
Ver Good Salary and Allowance
Accommodation Provided
Opportunity to study Part Time on scholarship
No Registration No Deposit No Charges
For Details Contact Tel:0533146347
WhatsApp: 050 295 7458
Bisa Goma 7 months ago
Scam Scam Scam Alert Alert Alert
=============
APEX Ag Ltd and ORION CONSULT
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Jobs in Europe and Teaching jobs in Canada.
None of the promises are true. Watch out.
Ebenezer Aryee..Tel-0533146347 th ... read full comment
=============
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Ebenezer Aryee..Tel-0533146347 the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, Medicals etc. You won't even see him. After taking your money he refuses to take calls. Don't be fooled I have been scammed by him.
Karikakchar 7 months ago
We obviously need to take the right actions now! I don't trust politicians and don't believe that JM can handle this decisively because there will also be people on his side who want to benefit from what this arrogant person has benefited at the expense of posterity
Obuor 7 months ago
Gyimii saa.
Wontumi is chilling in Oseikrom.
Send ur stupid jakpa and co after him.
Wat r u anuspounders waiting for?
Kwasea
Gyimii saa.
Kwasea
FRANKIE 7 months ago
Another stupid idiotic tribalistic African worshipping, defending and clapping for thieves and hyenas and nation wreckers.
ADU BOATENG 7 months ago
The CID department will arrest wontumi and he can't do foko.
THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......kejtc
HE The Ugly Dwarf 7 months ago
Including ugly Mr Obroni who lied to Ghanaians about the actibities of Akonta mining.
Kwabena,London 7 months ago
Ghanaians will be stupid to vote for any Danquah/Busia party to rule Ghana. It is not by accident that Nkrumah coined the phrase 'NATION WRECKERS' for them.They have lived up to it even before Ghana attained independence .Before independence they sent a delegation to the Queen not to grant independenceto Ghana and after independence they went all out to undermine Nkrumah's presidency by resorting to terrorism and collaborating with the external enemiesof Nkrumah to overthrow him.And now they say they are patriots.Where does their patriotism stem from? I challenge them to tell Ghanaians.
Karikakchar 7 months ago
This is not Nkrumah or Busia matter, we should hold politicians to account and put pressure of JM not only to discipline these recalcitrant people but also ensure that his own people do not take up these despicable behaviour and terrible business
Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago
Evil
Evil
Nii 7 months ago
The NDC appointees and operatives are deeply involved in the Galamsay menace. Dr.Amoah why are you not talking about that. Hypocrite
Raymond 7 months ago
Nii, you are a FOOL!
Yaw, Kumasi 7 months ago
There's serious mining going on around Banda Ahenekro area near a sugar cane plantation. The Chinese guys are there with some big men hiding behind.
Kofi BA 7 months ago
I still can't believe why the Akufo Addo government didn't prosecute criminal Kofi Amoah for the collapse of his micro credit company. Today, this criminal has gotten the courage to call for the criminal prosecution of others. Ghana paa
Koti 7 months ago
Why are you interested in only Akonta Mining; is it because it is a Ghanaian owned? This is very selective and must not be encouraged. At a Anwiankwata, these Chinese are busily manufacturing tools and equipment for galamsey, why are we not interested in foreigners involved in galamsey but only interested in Ghanaians? This is pure crab mentality.
Kissangani 7 months ago
Not a single one of them should be spared. But more importantly, every wealth gotten from such destruction should be confiscated including all the equipment to be used for reclamation.
Obuor 7 months ago
@ kissan
Find something to do wai.
Woyome and Jakpa r still free men
Gyimii saaa
@ kissan
Gyimii saaa
Ben Western Region 7 months ago
Thank you Sir Amoah! Mahama was very animated during the campaign but has recoiled back into his normal shell. Like Dr. Amoah wrote, he should stop the see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil attitude. He has to boldly confront and personally address these pertinent issues with the Ghanaian public. It’s not enough to hid behind his ministers to do the bad job while he portrays the image of Mr. Good Guy!
Obuor 7 months ago
Why not arrest Wontumi if u hv any evidence?
Foolish talks
PK 7 months ago
President Mahama, we are watching you. This Wontumi is a criminal clothed in political party colors. Please treat he and his accomplices as criminals as they are
Ernest 7 months ago
Ghanaweb always give up fake news about npp.but ibrahim Mahama will face de same consequences when npp come to power
Tj 7 months ago
Ghanaiand will only be convinced gallamsey is over when they see that the color of all the water bodies are having their natural colors once again
Kobina Boafo 7 months ago
Kofi Amoah, you got it. You've said it all, now Mahama act on it NOW !!!
Rocky USA 7 months ago
This stupid monkeys brain so called wontumi must go to prison before Ghanaians will be happy about NDC and mahama lead government. This wontumi becomes soo pompous in this country akuffo addo government as a president. Wontumi becomes soo much crazy of this illegal galamse money he is making for himself and npp government.
Just imagine this wontumi is boldly saying he wants to buy Chelsea Football club in UK. All this is illegal galamse money which is pushing him
He must go to prison and learn lessons. He is too arrogant. NDC over to you
Keane 7 months ago
Yes actually do something get arrests AND prison time ..no more we caught you they say sorry pay a bribe , a peanut fine and go on to rob and destroy the country again with no prison time …total corrupt banana republic .
KOwus 7 months ago
Ghana is indeed a very strange place , the turbidity of our waters has worsened as the government officials tell us they are putting in more effort to fight illegal mining
Jay Swiss 7 months ago
Thanks Doctor! It is an environmental issue and the president has to deal with it now. It’s a great opportunity for the president to make history. Please President Mahama, we are begging you to deal with this nonsense issue. Why should we build more hospitals if our environment is destroyed? We eat from our soils and drink from our water bodies, these are polluted, we go to the hospital and die, we give births to disabilities. What a social cost! Let justice be done! Now, but now without any delay. It is the duty of the police to arrest these criminals without any delay. The police will then bring them to court for justice. The government should handover the case to the police by reporting these individuals. I think it’s not the duty of the president or the ministers to handle this issue.
Yaw Asamoah 7 months ago
Why single out Wontumi and Akonta Mining? Kofi Amoah? Why not talk about mining in Forest Reserves in general? Yes if the allegations are true, there should be prosecution. But for now it is mere allegation. You sound so bitter and immature. That is why many people think that PhD certificates are useless. That is why somebody said that his Dutch passport is more valuable than a PhD certificate. That is because some of you behave emotionally. For somebody to be punished, there must be solid evidence. And this evidence comes from investigations and not from the fake emotions of a funny PhD holder. Allow the security forces to do their work. And to our president, please prosecute only when you have solid evidence. If not in the future, these emotionally immature PhD holders will be the same fools to condemn your legacy. So be assured Your Excellency that we the decent Ghanaians are praying for you to succeed
Kwame Peter 7 months ago
Dr.Kofi Amoah,have you gotten further and better particulars on this matter or you’re reacting on the say so of Armah-Kofi Buah,a disgraced double salary fraudster the last time he was MP/Minister? Your President has budgeted GHC 4.6 Billion ($270 million) to buy buy gold from galamseyers when he is supposed to be stopping the galamsey menace,where are the galamseyers going to get the gold from? The GoldBod scam is a fraudulent scheme designed to enrich John Mahama and his beloved brother with Sammy Gyamfi as their front,this is contemporary,you are not interested in bolting the stable to keep the horses in but interested in the stable where the horses have already bolted,don’t you think the hullabaloo about Chairman Wontumi and Akonta Mining is a diversionary tactic? Dr Amoah get smart and not allow hatred and envy cloud your eyes and judgment, Chairman Wontumi has seen all this before,the last time this same President was in power he burnt all his excavators because he was a political opponent while others were merrily and busily mining with careless abandon,Dr Amoah let your doctorate degree reflect on your judgement.
Abdulai Yushaw 7 months ago
Write your commentGalamsey must be wiped out from Ghana.
May God bless Kofi
Truth
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be pa ...
=============
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Ebenezer Aryee..Tel-0533146347 th ...
We obviously need to take the right actions now! I don't trust politicians and don't believe that JM can handle this decisively because there will also be people on his side who want to benefit from what this arrogant person ...
Gyimii saa.
Kwasea
You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLI ...
Ghanaians will be stupid to vote for any Danquah/Busia party to rule Ghana. It is not by accident that Nkrumah coined the phrase 'NATION WRECKERS' for them.They have lived up to it even before Ghana attained independence .Bef ...
This is not Nkrumah or Busia matter, we should hold politicians to account and put pressure of JM not only to discipline these recalcitrant people but also ensure that his own people do not take up these despicable behaviour ...
Evil
Nii, you are a FOOL!
I still can't believe why the Akufo Addo government didn't prosecute criminal Kofi Amoah for the collapse of his micro credit company. Today, this criminal has gotten the courage to call for the criminal prosecution of others ...
Why are you interested in only Akonta Mining; is it because it is a Ghanaian owned? This is very selective and must not be encouraged. At a Anwiankwata, these Chinese are busily manufacturing tools and equipment for galamsey, ...
@ kissan
Gyimii saaa
Thank you Sir Amoah! Mahama was very animated during the campaign but has recoiled back into his normal shell. Like Dr. Amoah wrote, he should stop the see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil attitude. He has to boldly confr ...
Foolish talks
This stupid monkeys brain so called wontumi must go to prison before Ghanaians will be happy about NDC and mahama lead government. This wontumi becomes soo pompous in this country akuffo addo government as a president. Wontum ...
Thanks Doctor! It is an environmental issue and the president has to deal with it now. It’s a great opportunity for the president to make history. Please President Mahama, we are begging you to deal with this nonsense issue ...
Why single out Wontumi and Akonta Mining? Kofi Amoah? Why not talk about mining in Forest Reserves in general? Yes if the allegations are true, there should be prosecution. But for now it is mere allegation. You sound so bitt ...
Dr.Kofi Amoah,have you gotten further and better particulars on this matter or you’re reacting on the say so of Armah-Kofi Buah,a disgraced double salary fraudster the last time he was MP/Minister? Your President has budget ...
Finally CRUSH THE GALAMSEY MENACE....!!