Dafeamekpor descends on GBA! It's better for a Law to be Wrong than a Wrong to be Law!...well said Dafeamekpor
don't care !!! ¢ 7 months ago
'GBA has finally found its voice!
Hmmm! This same GBA voice has been ruling Ghana 4 the past 8 years and has landed Ghana and its citizens into their present predicament of severe hardship. Only a few privileges have been enjoyed wrong justice or misrule of justice. The majority of citizens have to pay through their nose to get justice or call it to whom you know: if I am laying, ask empty noise maker ALEXANDER KWAMENA AFENYO-MARKIN how many hours it took him 2 have justice from court?...& now the citizen has also Found their Voice and vote for a new direction...Resetting! the new team of leaders, not Autopilot...
So this GBA has finally found its voice, has no place in this resetting, this new era of Ghana; Ghana can do without them, and we are going to do without them
KOFI 7 months ago
The GBA has now found some paracetamol so their headache is gone. Hahahahah
smh 7 months ago
Mahama and NDC will and can never change the presidential term limits. It will remain 4 for 2terms and Mahamah has only 4 years left.
don`t care!!! 7 months ago
Do the above words ring a bell in your brain? Whatever is WRONG needs to be reset...
Opanyinbon 7 months ago
GBA hmmmmm, that useless organisation? They are irrelevant in Ghana today. Who cares about them!
Kofi Bediako 7 months ago
To be able to be recognized as a lawyer and be able to practice the law in Ghana, one has to be called to the Bar. The Ghana Bar Association is very useful. Opayinbon is a bad grown-up as the name suggests and Opayinbon is that ignorant grown-up who does not know anything about the Ghana Bar Association.
Okyeheneba 7 months ago
You can be called to the bar, but that doesn’t necessarily make you a member of the ghana bar association.
You can decide to join ghana bar if you want as a lawyer. It’s just a fraternity in the legal community. Unfortun ... read full comment
You can be called to the bar, but that doesn’t necessarily make you a member of the ghana bar association.
You can decide to join ghana bar if you want as a lawyer. It’s just a fraternity in the legal community. Unfortunately, it has been politically compromised, hence its uselessness now a days.
jesus 7 months ago
@Kofi Bediako. Every professional association has a prime non negotiable qualification to be a member. What qualification did Akufo Addo have to be a GBA member and also practice law in Ghana?
Nii Addo 7 months ago
Is the Bar association a judicial regulatory body?
We empower associations to cheat our constitution. GBA is just an association which should be regarded as the likes of GPRTU, PROTUA, etc. If we keep worshipping them, they will erect a statue for Torkornoo.
The public should wake up.
Mahama is wrong for suspending the Chief Justice.
Jacobzanne 7 months ago
Akuffu Addo was for sacking Mrs Charlotte Osei. dammm it!
jesus 7 months ago
@Kofi Bediako. You want the CJ to constitute the panel that will adjudicate her own case? A case where she is the defendant and can also be subpoenaed to testify? Orga, it doesn't work like that! This is a Constitutional Issue, not Cocoa Ase Chamber Issues.
Apady 7 months ago
@ Kofi Badiaku for your information that, the president has suspended her period, if you don't like go and burn Sea. Why you people are behaving in ghana as if you people are superior than everybody, do you forget Charlotte Osei when Akufo Addo sack her. Hypocrite people.
John K( Bro. Don't worry. We in the street will teach this Ghana Bar some common sense): 7 months ago
The Ghana Bar Association should get ready for we the uneducated yet literate Ghanaians. We shall put some common sense into their heads. This matter is not NDC NPP matter. We are talking about Constitution. Until they quote any wrong the president has committed in dealing with this matter we shall make sure we chase them out of town The Ghana Bar is made up 90% Educated NPP fools. Ghana will not collapse because this NPP CJ is being asked to face the law. If they try we shall meet them on the street and their offices with demonstration. We shall call them out .
jesus 7 months ago
PLEASE COUNT ME IN!!!!! THE SOS OF BITCHES BOYCOTTED THE DRAFTING OF OUR CONSTITUTION, BUT HAVE ENJOYED ITS BENEFITS SINCE 1992.
Yaw 7 months ago
Very shameful!!! Why not address the matters in issue???!!! Why this unprincipled stance???
Kwaku Azar don’t be an idiot 7 months ago
This is the most stupid statement to come from Dafeamekpor. The GBA is kicking against the imbecile suspension action of the idiotic President who thinks he is above the law and can behave like a king in Ghana. This suspension is nothing but a political persecution of the Chief Justice.
KORLETEY 7 months ago
You lpoks like your father , I din blame you, soomli
KORLETEY 7 months ago
We will teach them the law, because their low IQ is to much
Tail light 7 months ago
Where was this moron when imbecile Mahama criticized Nana Addo for removing Domelevo from Office.Karma will rejoice very soon because dumsor and incompetent government of Useless Mahama is what Ghanaians enjoying.
godfather 7 months ago
Too shameful and shameless.
Cowards,cowards. You only have a voice when NDC is in power.
This time,you will know that you are not the only people who have copied the white man 's knowledge called education
All those who petitioned President Mahama to remove Chief Justice Torkonoo from office had lost their cases at the lawcourts. President Mahama is supporting losers in litigations to harass presiding judges in lawsuits. Senseless.....
Papa 1 7 months ago
THE GBA MUST JOIN THE NPP IN THEIR DEMO ON MAY 5TH. YOU ACTIONS SET YOU ASIDE AS CLASSIC FOOLS.
AM 7 months ago
If it is true that such a resolution has been passed it shows how intelligent those who voted for the resolution are.
Kofi 7 months ago
The lawyers are always confuse people, the don't know what they learn or practice is better most of so call lawyers should abandon their law and go to market
kwaku-t 7 months ago
The Ghana Medical Council will soon follow with the People's resolution for the CEO of Tamale Teaching Hospital to be reinstated. The NDC has roped its UGLY head into a difficult situation with it's buga buga dismissal of Ghanaians left and right just because they are not NOT NDC cadres. They have bitten more than they can chew.
Ghanabi Kofi 7 months ago
NDC and President Mahama has gone to wake a sleeping lion and the sleeping lions will launch an attack. We shall see how and where it will end.
"Ghana be y3 d3d33d3"
NDC and President Mahama has gone to wake a sleeping lion and the sleeping lions will launch an attack. We shall see how and where it will end.
"Ghana be y3 d3d33d3"
Paa Joe 7 months ago
Instead of waking a lion the president has woken a snake.
A deceiver and a curse. Does this say something about the GBA
Donatus 7 months ago
Forget about the GBA, they ran away when we were writing our constitution.
Ransom 7 months ago
It's simple and straight forward, like we saw in the Anti-Gay Bill in this country, a letter from the then presidency was issued, instructed a whole Parliament not to submit the Bill to then president again.
So Ndc should is ... read full comment
It's simple and straight forward, like we saw in the Anti-Gay Bill in this country, a letter from the then presidency was issued, instructed a whole Parliament not to submit the Bill to then president again.
So Ndc should issue same letter from any group who is against the Removal of their CJ.
Rocky USA 7 months ago
It's only in Ghana we have people like this so called GBA who even don't know anything about the law. I don't even think some lawyers in Ghana knows how many types of laws we have in this world.
Sam 7 months ago
Lawyers in Ghana always causing problems!!!!
Now Now 7 months ago
Superior Court Judges have been suspended perenially with Chief Justices of Ghana ensuring their been placed on half salary with rent allowance being the only allowance they are entitled to.
Kwame 7 months ago
Are you a lawyer? U r not behaving like one.
KofSam 7 months ago
Mahama will lose my respect if he listens to the GBA .
Take them on . Ghanaians have called for the dismissal of the CJ and the GBA cannot do a damn thing . Afenyo Markins and Akuffo Addo are the architects behind this but they will fail . The GBA is using this to test Mahama’s resolve and if he capitulates , this will be the end of his government because other organizations will also emulate the GBA .
AMN 7 months ago
I think that Bar is an Akpeteshi Bar, not even a Beer Bar. Tweaaaaaaa
Mike O 7 months ago
A foolish and useless group of people calling themselves GBA. These are people without principles. Hypocrites! How can they pass Judgement on a matter that is supposed to be heard in-camera? Has the constitution been breached here? Ridiculous! Pathetic souls! Let our ears rest with your silly resolution. Absolutely nobody is above the law. These group of hyenas kept mute when the previous govt was misgoverning and heaping hardships on the citizenery. Is it because Nana and his party are their own? For Mahama, he is a doormat to be trampled upon abi? Naniama! A pack of idiots!
Slim 7 months ago
Sack the bitch!
Raphael Abeam US 7 months ago
Is Defeamekpor has knowledge and knows better than the GBA. What is wrong is wrong. Don't side with wrong issues. When Great thinkers have come to stop relinquish of the CJ post you want to defend it and to what extent
Ujah 7 months ago
It known to Ghanaians that bunch of these guys in GBA are either incompetent, ignorants know nothing criminals or utterly manipulated the system to hold law certificates.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
GBA is a useless organisation.
Where were they when Akuffo Addo removed Shallotte Osie???
Nonsense.
Nonsense.
Okatakyie 7 months ago
Massa
The afront to the independence of the judiciary is the actions of your Mahama, duh!
Massa
The afront to the independence of the judiciary is the actions of your Mahama, duh!
Nii Odapagyan 7 months ago
Sometimes when you hear of such noises, one wishes God crushes all of them to death or serious sickness. But for their families, I pray for forgiveness. Absolutely nonsense to pass such politically motivated resolutions. President Mahama, please put it in your dustbin.
Steve Kofi 7 months ago
GBA, where were you when NPP government in similar manner threw Charlotte Osei and Dòrmelevo out of office.? Where were you GBA?
GBA just allow the law to work, if truly the law is for justice.
The law is the law, GBA ki ... read full comment
GBA, where were you when NPP government in similar manner threw Charlotte Osei and Dòrmelevo out of office.? Where were you GBA?
The law is the law, GBA kindly make reference to the with your submission.
GBA are you telling ghanaians us that Mahama should ignore the many petitions brought against CJ?
Then where is the rule of law? This clearly demonstrate how corrupt and biased this GBA is.
kojo 7 months ago
Its high time a new association of lawyers of sound mind is formed
Zebi 7 months ago
Dafeamekpor u are too known to say how old are you u are a small boy when mature people lawyers who have practiced law before u were born who understands things better in Ndc than the way u see yourself if not because of politics who are you to talk u better shut up let’s
Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent.
Hmmm! This same GBA voice has been ruling Ghana 4 the past 8 years and has landed Ghana and its citizens into their present predicament of severe hardship. Only a few privileges have been en ...
To be able to be recognized as a lawyer and be able to practice the law in Ghana, one has to be called to the Bar. The Ghana Bar Association is very useful. Opayinbon is a bad grown-up as the name suggests and Opayinbon is th ...
You can decide to join ghana bar if you want as a lawyer. It’s just a fraternity in the legal community. Unfortun ...
We empower associations to cheat our constitution. GBA is just an association which should be regarded as the likes of GPRTU, PROTUA, etc. If we keep worshipping them, th ...
@Kofi Bediako. You want the CJ to constitute the panel that will adjudicate her own case? A case where she is the defendant and can also be subpoenaed to testify? Orga, it doesn't work like that! This is a Constitutional Issu ...
@ Kofi Badiaku for your information that, the president has suspended her period, if you don't like go and burn Sea. Why you people are behaving in ghana as if you people are superior than everybody, do you forget Charlotte O ...
The Ghana Bar Association should get ready for we the uneducated yet literate Ghanaians. We shall put some common sense into their heads. This matter is not NDC NPP matter. We are talking about Constitution. Until they quote ...
This is the most stupid statement to come from Dafeamekpor. The GBA is kicking against the imbecile suspension action of the idiotic President who thinks he is above the law and can behave like a king in Ghana. This suspensio ...
All those who petitioned President Mahama to remove Chief Justice Torkonoo from office had lost their cases at the lawcourts. President Mahama is supporting losers in litigations to harass presiding judges in lawsuits. Sensel ...
The Ghana Medical Council will soon follow with the People's resolution for the CEO of Tamale Teaching Hospital to be reinstated. The NDC has roped its UGLY head into a difficult situation with it's buga buga dismissal of Gha ...
"Ghana be y3 d3d33d3"
So Ndc should is ...
Take them on . Ghanaians have called for the dismissal of the CJ and the GBA cannot do a damn thing . Afenyo Markins and Akuffo Addo are the architects behind this but ...
A foolish and useless group of people calling themselves GBA. These are people without principles. Hypocrites! How can they pass Judgement on a matter that is supposed to be heard in-camera? Has the constitution been breached ...
Sack the bitch!
Nonsense.
Massa
Sometimes when you hear of such noises, one wishes God crushes all of them to death or serious sickness. But for their families, I pray for forgiveness. Absolutely nonsense to pass such politically motivated resolutions. Pres ...
The law is the law, GBA ki ...
Dafeamekpor u are too known to say how old are you u are a small boy when mature people lawyers who have practiced law before u were born who understands things better in Ndc than the way u see yourself if not because of poli ...