GBA passes resolution to demand reinstatement of Chief Justice Torkornoo - Report

Read Comments Comments (249)

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

NKWASEAFO ASSOCIATION. MBOA ASSOCIATION. WERE YOU IN GHANA WHEN CHARLOTTE OSEI WAS SACKED?. TORKENOO NEVER DREAMT NPP WILL EVER LOSE POWER SO SHE WAS FOOLING. STUPID WOMAN!

• CZAR 7 months ago

NOBODY CAN STOP THE TRAIN! THE CONSTITUTION IS BIGGER THAN THAT MICRO GHANA BAR,THEY SHOULD SHUT UP AND LET THE CONSTITUTION WORK, FOOLS.

• Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago

Very interesting times. May GH only be the winner and not the CJ or JM

• SIGMA, LONDON 7 months ago

Too much hatred in Ghana, why? NPP vs NDC! Why?

• Miracle Aboagye the Mouse 7 months ago

Imagining Ghana without NPP puts smiles on my face. What group of people are these? Damn!

• Dallas1 7 months ago

To put it short, the NPP area group of self-seeking lawless tribal bigots!

• don't care !!! ¢ 7 months ago

'GBA has finally found its voice!
    Hmmm! This same GBA voice has been ruling Ghana 4 the past 8 years and has landed Ghana and its citizens into their present predicament of severe hardship. Only a few privileges have been en ...

• Paul 7 months ago

GBA simply means
    GHANA BRIBERY ASSOCIATION from today.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 7 months ago

The Ghana Borla Association (GBA) can pass their political resolution, who cares???? We the people are wide awake and will fight this stupid group. They were sooo quiet during Nana Addo's 8 years when so much evil was going o ...

• Ivory Mensah 7 months ago

They are descendants of Satan.

• Rubbish Association 7 months ago

Ghana Borla Association. What audacity!!!!!!
    You have suddenly found your voice????
    Rubbish. Be warned.

They're all demons ie npp ndc.
    NDC demons have 7 arms and 7 legs and NPP demons have 21 arms and 21 legs.

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

One of the reasons we voted for Mahama was for him to remove the CJ, and if the NPP thinks they can stop it, they will be in for surprises. Akufo Addo packed the SC with the main aim of preventing justice by blocking and ruli ...

• Ndow 7 months ago

Demons! Why don't you do your worse? This is the most useless and corrupt association ever. The CJ will be removed whether you like it or not...

• Rex 7 months ago

The Npp chief justice is a gonner,nothing or no one can or will bring her back,we are establishing a judiciary that every human can expect to have justice and not only a particular political party or class of people.

• Batuta 7 months ago

How many of you voted for Mahama to do your bidding? Remember that there are 18 million voters in Ghana. Most of them are more intelligent than you and your Mahama.

• Akufo-Addo, born to Traitor CIA-Agent. Stupid GBA 7 months ago

Batitu Intelligence is equal to Baboo Intelligence. Reason why you Batuta will smear butter in the face, instead of straightening it to the mouth. Abbbooaa!

• Paul 7 months ago

Yet they never voted for your thievery party. Sour losers.

• Paul 7 months ago

GBA simply means

• Kwame 7 months ago

Your CJ is a goner long time. Gertrude Torkoonor 's lack of honesty and integrity in adjudication and dispensing justice to Ghanaians is what has caused her. As Nkrumah's proverbial and biblical statement made to corrupt and ...

• Paul 7 months ago

GBA simply means

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 7 months ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• Blue Pen 7 months ago

I will assume that this report is false news. Bcuz I am more than convinced that GBA is controlled by a cabal of dishonest, anti-Ghana, untruthful, inconsistent, unpatriotic NPP nation wreckers, but I don't think they are stu ...

• We are NPP 7 months ago

Is this girl Efua Ghartey the wife of NPP presidential aspirant Joe Ghartey?
    You are all the same IDIOTS who messed up Ghana economy in 8 years together with Akufo Addo family and friends

• VASCO DA GAMA 7 months ago

Ohh, Thou Wicked...!! Devilish...!!! Dangerous...!!!! & Highly Demonic GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION (G.B.A.) members..!!!!! Those evil ones among you who may have passed that laughable resolution all deserve to be BRUTALLY ASSASSINA ...

• Paul 7 months ago

GBA simply means

• Goodman 7 months ago

NKWAASIAFUO NPP ASSOCIATION, GYIMII FUO NPP ASSOCIATION. DID WE VOTED FOR YOU IDIOTS? JM MUST DISSOLVE THIS STUPID ASSOCIATION. WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE? THE CANNOT STOP THE TRAIN OF CHANGE. STUPID FOOLS, AS STUPID AS NA ...

• NPP- demonic party 7 months ago

NPP cannot reverse this agenda resetting Ghana. No way

• Man pass Man 7 months ago

This is not what they said. GHANAWEB now in the hands of NPPigs ampa. Go to modern Ghana, myjoyonline and other news outlets there's no news like this only NPPWEB. The whole news outlets is made up of how Bawuliar is going ro ...

• Biligou 7 months ago

What is GBA? We will blacklist that association fooools

GBA is an extension of npp. They rigged the election at Congress. And who said God is a human being ? May their gari see sand.

• GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION LEADERS ARE GOING AS WELL AS THEY WERE PAID BY NANA ADDO 7 months ago

THE BAR ASSOCIATION LEADERS ARE GOING AS WELL. THEY DESTROYED THE JUDICIARY BY TAKING MONEY FROM THE NPP

• Paul 7 months ago

GBA simply means

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago

@ NDC TRUMU MAN:

JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA HAS AN AGENDA TO OVERSTAY HIS MANDATE!

SO IT’S A DEJA VUE WITH HIS ATTEMPT TO REMOVE THE CHIEF JUSTICE BASED ON SOME FLIMSY PETITION!

MAHAMA HAS PREEMPTIVELY UNDERMINED ANY SOUN ...

• Truth 7 months ago

These morons think somebody have their time. Scumbags, u call yourselves lawyers tell us where the president has gone wrong. You are part of the Nations problems. Jubilee house please tear that stupid petition infront of them ...

• Okyehene 7 months ago

And what can they do, if their criminal cohort is not reinstated?
    Criminals!

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago

I pity you a lot...what are you talking about?
    How dare you compare apples to oranges...you and all who compare Charlotte Osei case to the CJ are mistaken...since 2 issues are completely different in way and form....besides ...

• jeseus 7 months ago

Rubbish , who should reinstate who ? stupid

• OMG, GHANA! IS THIS HOW THIS WOMAN SPEAKS AT INTERNATIONAL GATHERINGS?. EVEN JSS STUDENT S CAN SPEAK BETTER FLOWING ENGLISH. 7 months ago

OMG, GHANA! IS THIS HOW THIS WOMAN SPEAKS AT INTERNATIONAL GATHERINGS?. EVEN JSS STUDENT S CAN SPEAK BETTER FLOWING ENGLISH.

SHE SPEAKS ENGLISH LIKE A KINDERGARTEN PUPIL.

• Dr. Nhyaho Nhyaho Tamakloe 7 months ago

John Mahama is doing Cocaine Smuggling Business.

• DotCom 7 months ago

Stop smoking wee.

• Star from the North 7 months ago

They must be joking! We get no time to entertain corrupt people made up of the GBA. If they like they can jump into the sea and wash away because their wishes will not bear fruits. SATANIC NPP party has terriorized Ghanaians ...

• Adoboye 7 months ago

We still love him jm all the way

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago

JM is a scam and a corn man...he was right to have said Ghanaians have short memory

• 3dem 7 months ago

Yes ooo, we like it

• Anna 7 months ago

That is why we voted for him. At least he has not dug a hole for 58million dollars.

• Npp web 7 months ago

Be like say you Dey mad

• Zach 7 months ago

Ndc shouldn’t be worried they’ll lose votes because people like Efua would vote for Npp even if a goat is the flag bearer

• EagleEyes 7 months ago

Someone should just show me one correct appointees of Nana Addo?

• We are NPP 7 months ago

Do we have so many people IDIOTS who have come together and call themselves GBA in Ghana?
    I remember not long time ago, sometime last year these same people came together singing praises to Akufo Addo.

I am not suprised ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

What do you expect from a party that hates the country? I keep reminding Ghanaians to be aware of the machinations of the NPP. They have no interest of contributing to the country’s development.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago

NDC AND THEIR MISCHIEF DIDN’T START TODAY!

NDC is a party of crooks and criminals. Which is why they are always against the criminal justice system. Tokornoo is not going anywhere. Mark my word!

• Osei 7 months ago

There are competent people to run the Ghana Bar. Mahama must get rid of all of them and appoint new people

• Denise 7 months ago

Not a surprise request from Ghana Bad Association.

• Agondrie S 7 months ago

You are wasting your time. Why didn't you do the same for Challort Osei who is also your member? You are fighting a lose battle.The cj is a gonner and will not return again ooooo.

• Abiola 7 months ago

What the is GBA. They shd get the out. No one shd even listen to this shit ass motherfucker called GBA

• Charles Acheampongce 7 months ago

You this Ghana Bad association can not do anything to reverse the suspension and automatic removal of Gertrude Torkono unless Mahama does not want to fight corruption. GBA, you can go to hell Gertrude Torkono is not coming ba ...

• 3dem 7 months ago

Mtcheeeeeereeeewwwww are mad. They should state a single constitutional clause that he's been beached by the presidents action!!!!!!! Ns3mhunu. The legal wing of the NPP

• Nana 7 months ago

Concert party Association

• Nii Amarteifio 7 months ago

This not fit for purpose association is obviously a mad association. I believe they really don't know what they are doing or have no responsibilities. Nonsense and useless group of association

• THE TRUE SWORD 7 months ago

Those who passed the resolution should go ahead and reinstate her if they have the power to do so

• Mboah 7 months ago

Now, GBA has mouth to talk. When other constitutionally independent heads were being removed under Akufo Addo, they saw nothing wrong. Fools

• Peace 7 months ago

They are all jokers. They can g o strike they the criminals will be released to the street and we will see who will suffer. They think Ghana is for NPp

• Say it as it is 7 months ago

If this is true then Ghana's serious problem, which has been simmering underneath, is now fully blown. And to my mind, the problem is all being caused by the law schools in the county. Those schools have been churning out il ...

• PK 7 months ago

In fact, I do not know what the President Mahama is looking for. Mark it on the wall this hollow decision will haunt the NDC and your family if even it does not crush your government .
    Thread causciously, Papa.

• mmd 7 months ago

Stupid personified. So Charlotte Osei and Domelevo are not humans, right?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

Absolutely nonsense on the side of GBA

• Gh citizen 7 months ago

Chop Bar Association is at it again after their favourite party NPP and failed government out of office.
    Hypocrites. Every Ghanaian is equal before the law.

• DDT 7 months ago

GBA is a group of lawless lawyers. This guy's only speaks when it is about NPP. They should tell Ghanaians which law has the president breach. We did not hear them speaks for Domelevo neither did we hear them speak for Sharll ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

Very stupid indeed. Demand the reinstatement of the former chief justice and EC chair. Very stupid indeed. Ghana Timber association my foot. Kwasiafuo nkoa. An extension of npp stupidity.

• moyo 7 months ago

Nkwaseasem saaaaaaaaa. gba

• Kwame-Italy 7 months ago

As a Layman ,does GBA mean that the PRESIDENCY, acting on the advice of the COUNCIL OF STATE ,is not following DUE PROCESS as mandated in the 1992 COSTITUTION ? Speak the Truth to the Sovreign People. Thanks.

• Donatus 7 months ago

The Ghana Bar Association did not even take part in writing our constitution, so they should keep quiet.

• Doe 7 months ago

It doesn’t mean that you should be happy about the fact of the matter. Facts are, is the president right to perform his constitutional duties? Not being happy about the outcome doesn’t mean the there is no against her. Th ...

• Pantampram 7 months ago

She may only become CJ in her next life!!!!

• Stone 7 months ago

Who are you GBA you boycotted the constitutional Assembly in 1992, now you are coming to interprete it? Ghana does not belong to GBA. Did you talk when Charlotte Osei was removed with the cooked petition?

• On Behalf Kweku Azar 7 months ago

Less than a week after calling for the rule of law to prevail, the GBA has reversed course — now urging the President to revoke the suspension of the Chief Justice.

It’s good that the GBA has finally found its voice.

• Donatus 7 months ago

Our constitution was written by hair dressers and not Ghana Bar Association.

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 7 months ago

USELESS PEOPLE.

• Jack Sparrow 7 months ago

U ppl are rather making mahama annoyed someone who knows the rules of judiciary nd have breach it through corruption instead of pleading for her look at what u're saying

• Emmanuel 7 months ago

Ghana Association of Jokers

• Dan 7 months ago

Palm wine gal..... kwashiaaaaa

• Godwin k 7 months ago

I also says mahama is a very dangerous man and ndc is using to destroy this country. A lion in a human form.

• Systemic 7 months ago

Nonsense who are you? Are you more Ghanaians than others, who do you think you.

Resolution my foot. Who is above removal, if she can sentence people who is she that can't be removed?

• Erik 7 months ago

Show any constitutional breach by the president for which the GBA is recommending the reinstatement of the CJ. Or is it because the president of the GBA is a member of the npp.

• Kwadwo 7 months ago

I have always maintained that this useless GBA is a branch of npp. Nobody will reinstate her today nor tomorrow. Has the president done something different aside going by tbe constitution? I was thinking you will come out t ...

• Gee 7 months ago

I taught as lawyers they will quote one article to support their claims.

• Oboy 7 months ago

Which GBA is that? Is it Ghana Boxing Authority or Ghana Bar Association? If Ghana Bar Association, then which Bar Association? Is it referring to drinking bars or which Bar Association is that? Hmmmm!!!!!!!

• kulbogo 7 months ago

Wel ur GBA can go to hell for all i care, de chief justice would nt be brought back today or tomorrow, someone must also assume dat position period, her days r gone n nothing would be done to bring her back

• Zargon 7 months ago

The president of the GBA should be changed.. she is also corrupted

• Ssk 7 months ago

Mahama too soft! Just sack this thing. She's treated as if she's angelic and culpable of the misconducts we all witnessed. GBA was always silent when all cases were ruled against the NDC we supported to bring you back. Just d ...

• Nanny 7 months ago

RESOLUTION/PETITION FOR WHAT? A PLEA OR ON WHAT LEGAL BASIS.

The Association is not serious and do respect basic lay down procedures period. They are purely a group of self-seeking individuals who do believe in the Enterp ...

• Kwam 7 months ago

Was former EC boss , madam Charlotte Osei not a member of the GBA? Why was similar resolution not passed when she suffered similar faith? This is the hypocrisy and the double standards of the GBA.

• Egya Kofi 7 months ago

Not a single authority was cited by the GBA.Shame unto the reactionary.union of sort

• Kaya Man 7 months ago

The can pass a "Megalusion", the law is still the law!!

• Nsia 7 months ago

The worse than useless GBA do not want to know what the law is or what the constitution says, they just want to kniw who the venal and partisan Chief Justice is.What a bunch of wankers!

• Gh-Man 7 months ago

Don’t think these fools know who won the election and calls the shorts. Massive clean up required including the GBA itself

• Amazing Grace 7 months ago

No body should waste time listening to these people. They were in this Country when the former president Nana Addo sacked Charlotte Osei

• Sule 7 months ago

Look at this lawless lawyers. Are they the only professional association in Ghana? Speed up the process. Is Torkorno the only lawyer in Ghana

• Kobby Mens 7 months ago

Every honest Ghanaian knows GBA is anti-NDC, so this is not surprising at all. GBA, please you can go to court if you have issues with the way the CJ removal processes have been carried out so far. Ghana is being reset and no ...

• Prayer 7 months ago

The President of the GBA is the wife of Joe Ghartey.Any surprises here? Where has the GBA been ions ago when Galamsey and kleptocracy nearly crippled this country? GBA speak for this country and not only for a select few. Ch ...

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 7 months ago

Gonja mafia John Mahama the Scammer, Scammahama , has nothing to offer the nation.

Scammaha has indeed scammed Ghanaians big time. Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that it was Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac A ...

• Kobby Mens 7 months ago

Wow almost everything you stated describes your Nana Nebuchadnezzar Akufo Addo perfectly!

• Korokoto 7 months ago

Gyimigyimifuo! Ass.holes. Stupid gba will kiss our ass p33!! Rubbish !

• Agyeman 7 months ago

GBA THAT'S MORE LIKE IT.
    I SIMPLY DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY MAHAMA SHOULD ALLOW HIMSELF TO BE PUSHED ABOUT BY THESE SMALL BOYS. HE AND OTHER MEMBERS PREMEDITATED VOW TO REMOVE THE CJ DURING THE CAMPAIGN PERIOD EXPOSES THE WHOLE P ...

• Modinsane 7 months ago

I don’t believe this statement comes from the GBA.

• Ghana man 7 months ago

Useless association calling itself GBA. You have delayed the petition and resolution. When the chief justice engaged herself in doing the wrong the association was mute and now that she has been suspended and waiting for subs ...

• Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago

The problem about NDC is that they are slow in action

• Richy 7 months ago

So funny.. they can burn the sea

• Slow 7 months ago

The self acclaim 'learned' group in Ghana. They are the only wise people simply because they are lawyers. Vampires

• Kay 7 months ago

Dey shd go and reinstate her themselves eeh.....what are dey waiting for.....ofui association......

• Paul 7 months ago

GBA simply means

• Jah Cure 7 months ago

The GBA are meddling in politics.Where were they when a similar thing happened to Domelevo,Lamptey,Charlotte Osei etc?Then,they were deaf and dumb.
    Suddenly,they have found solution to their afflictions and,have started sing ...

• Joe 7 months ago

This does not reflect the entire association members. Where did they get copy of the petition? Let rule of law prevail.

• Ahhba 7 months ago

The fact that a president of a bar association says she took bits of petitions circulating in the media is the 'formal' petition because no one has come out to refute it is a summation of the kind of brains that are running t ...

• WISDOM WISE 7 months ago

Asem oooo , Ghana

• Zion wa 7 months ago

GBA should have passed a resolution to remove act. 146 from the constitution
    Any atempt to prevent the president from exercising act 146 is unconstitutional

• Andropov 7 months ago

Abeyifo aba krom. And if Mahama refuses, what happens. Amanbofo

• EKOW 7 months ago

You better take that petition to the court rather than the president.

This your resolution doesn't fall anywhere in the processes for the removal of CJ.

)K)t) de3, nebo dw3!!"

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

Does Ghana belong to only the members of the GBA? Now, I understand why JJ and his henchmen killed the 4 High Court Judges. Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, ...

• May 7 months ago

Rubbish called resolution to demand reinstatement of Chief Justice Torkornoo. GBA must now join Npp to come Nation wreckers party.NWP!!!!

• Ing Abbas London 7 months ago

They should go to court

• Ghana 7 months ago

If john Manama sit there n allow npp to use some stupid organizations to rule Ghana from opposition good for him, akufo ado did all d wrong in this country n nothing happened.. By now John should swore in new chief justice

• Akufo-Addo, born to Traitor CIA-Agent. In a game plan! 7 months ago

GBA! Table GBA resoltions over shooting of 'Techiman-8! Septic Getrude Torkornoo? Justice in Ghana, is not for mafiascos. But for Ghanaians. Abba! Where are your bows, Mahama? To spring the Torkornoo arrows? Purple heart ...

• Ghana Bar Association 7 months ago

All of a sudden the GBA has found it’s voice. One of the most disgraced associations we have in Ghana.

• Observer 7 months ago

That is the invisible hand at work in this thing called Ghana. Is this the democracy others are practicing?

• Fairman 7 months ago

This is what happens when you get your association mired in previous matters that required plain honesty and patriotic duty to the entirety of Ghanaians. The GBA failure to carry majority of Ghanaians along is because of thei ...

• Guy 7 months ago

GBA never run a resolution when the formal EC boss was wrongfully dismissed. You all have voices now.

• Osei 7 months ago

Maybe it's time to disband the Ghana Bar. Mahama must understand, he would fail if any association that existed before he came in isn't disbanded and restored. He must follow the path of the US as they implemented with the FB ...

• LONGJOHN 7 months ago

AFUA GHARTEY YOU KNOW YOUR HUSBAND THE FORMER RAILWAYS MINISTER HAS A CASE TO ANSWER IN THE ONGOING SKY TRAIN SAGA SO YOU ARE DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE FOR THE CJ TO STAY TO DEFEND HIM ''DZI WO FIE ASEM "

• Agyekum 7 months ago

HYPOCRITES! SHUT YOUR STINKING BEAKS

• Sense 7 months ago

Hahahaha, fool’s paradise playing with idiots minds, where in the constitution that says the president has done something wrong?

• Kwaku 7 months ago

Hmmmm! NDC beware!
    The same arrogance NPP exhibited on this platform when in power is now being exhibited by the same NDC folks who cried fowl.
    Voters are watching

• Badiako the future president 7 months ago

you people do not better by keeping Torkornoo at post,she should go to enable us take back our stolen monies from Nana Addo the gangstar

• Kay De 7 months ago

Ndc and foolishness are bedfellows. Gyimii saa. Patapaa party being led by efunu face Mahama. Agyimifuo.

• Patty 7 months ago

What do you expect from Joe Ghartey wife as GBA president? GBA is a sham organization.

• Benji: GBA a National Disgrace 7 months ago

The partisan GBA has lost our respect. A bunch of corrupt criminals andb thieves! No serious person or institution should listen to the GBA.

• Samuel 7 months ago

They should get away. All of a sudden they found a voice. When Akuffo Addo was messing up the country they could not issue a single sentence. Galamsey...nothing. Now what? Liars!. If we should all be kind and thrutful to on ...

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now.

• Akufo-Addo, born to Traitor CIA-Agent. Stupid GBA 7 months ago

Mahama, listen. Jail Torkornoo 8 years.Grant GBA demo. Watch GBA foolishness on streets. For clients to seek alternative course- Nogokpo. GBA will beg clients 4 comeback Reason:- No money to eat

• Mohammed 7 months ago

Lol

• Tawiah 7 months ago

When dis these nim wits, nit wits found their voice ? They never seemed to have found their voice during Akufo Addo's era ever . Are they serious at all .

• GBA can jump to Hell..... 7 months ago

Useless criminal lawyers.

• TeeeeY 7 months ago

#StopGalamsey# Most of you lawyers are the reason why Ghana is not developing.#StopGalamsey#

• Otani nyasafoo 7 months ago

What Cain of Bar is this one Chop BAR Beer BAR, the must stop this and keep little respect the has for if the lose it the will not get it back the must not try to turn ghana down.now is time to reset Ghana tell them to back ...

• Matete 7 months ago

THAT GBA NEEDS TO BE DISSOLVED OUTRIGHT. ITS A COMPLETE NPP BAR ASSOCIATION. GET IT REORGANIZED PROPERLY FOR GHANAIANS TO REINSTATE THEIR FAITH IN THE ASSOCIATION. CRIMINALS

• K Yeboah 7 months ago

Members of GBA, PLEASE take time to read this peace and take note that, neither is the running of the country or government is dependent on whether or not you are with the president's suspension of the chief justice. Familiar ...

• Joko 7 months ago

I blame Mahama for all this trash. Sack the stupid suspended CJ, haul her before a court then she will start fighting for her freedom instead. Nonsense.

• mmd 7 months ago

Hahaha bro. Be patient. She'll go. The prez just have to respect the law. Let those noise makers cry out.

• Remained suspended 7 months ago

She remained suspended until the full determination of the case. GBA can go and burn the sea

• Osei 7 months ago

LAUGHABLE !

Ghanaians already know the GBA membership is full of NPP’s inclined lawyers. So this was expected, but enfaaa…!

• JABS 7 months ago

Rejoinder: Associates Ghana Rejects GBA's Call for Reinstatement of Chief Justice Torkornoo

Associates Ghana rejects the Ghana Bar Association’s (GBA) call for the reinstatement of Chief Justice Torkornoo as stated in th ...

• BOGUS RESOLUTION BY AN NPP MADENED GBA PRESIDENT 7 months ago

Take notice.that your Torkornoo is gone and gone forever. These cabal of NPP criminals disguised as GBA want Torkornoo reinstated to protect NPP looters from prosecution. The NPP criminals think all Ghanaians are as foolish ...

• Sul 7 months ago

THEY ARE ALL STUPID LAWYERS

• Osei mensah bonsu 7 months ago

Idiots. Do u think CJ is better than EC? Useless animals. Where were u when the EC was removed without any hearing? Stupid animals called GBA. Like I get one of u, I slap u in the face. Don't annoy Ghanaians. If this lady doe ...

• Jb 7 months ago

Their own is a mere resolution. We are talking about the constitution of Ghana.

• Fofie 7 months ago

A basket of hypocritical deplorables. What dd you say about Madam Osei when she was removed from office. Hypocritical imbeciles

• King bee 7 months ago

Ghana BAR association should stop throwing dust into ordinary .Talk about the constitutionality of the petition and say tone.

• Kwasi 7 months ago

Group of professional idiots. Where were you when Charlotte Osei was removed? For eight years you were sleeping. Have you just woke up? Bunch of hypocritical idiots.

• Cat 7 months ago

Ghana go sweet papaa.we will see who has the ultimate power to rule.most of u will resign very soon.resetting agenda is on course

• Papa 7 months ago

Mahama should not allow these devils to control him. Okoto di3 ne Bo dw3.

• VASCO DA GAMA 7 months ago

O, Thou Wicked...!! Devilish...!!! Dangerous...!!!! & Highly Demonic GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION (G.B.A.) members..!!!!! Those evil ones among you who may have passed that laughable resolution all deserve to be BRUTALLY ASSASSINATE ...

• Dallas1 7 months ago

The GBA, we all know, is an extension of the NPP party executives. Who doesn't know that Efuah Ghartey is the wife of Joe Ghartey, the man who will soon be admitted into the Nsawam prison for spending $2 million on a ghost sk ...

• De Don 7 months ago

They are all mad
    Never

• POWERFUL 7 months ago

Is nonsense like this from such clowns that attract the attention of coup makers. Contemporary coups are more beneficial than this so called democracy. At least Traore of Burkina is proving that right.

• Mr. Kamkam 7 months ago

Sad, to see GBA descended so low in engaging in prejudicial on alter of f political interests.They have breached the contempt of court, for yhe which yet to be determined. They should be sued.

• ABCD 7 months ago

GBA should be stripped of 'power' in the next Constitution of Ghana. That's the only way out. They must not be mentioned in the Constitution

• Lya 7 months ago

Interesting times ahead. Never knew GBA could command the President of the Republic of Ghana or GBA wants to be on Strike? GBA was silent during the scenarios surrounding the SC and Parliament under the 8th Parliament.

• Naa 7 months ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiii now mumu bar can talk? Wonders shall never ceased in Ghana. Aren't you guys ashamed of putting such a disgraceful statement? Who should reinstate who. Bunch of jokers. Were you able to make such statement to yo ...

• Don 7 months ago

Bogus resolution.

• Joy 7 months ago

Any one who occupied nana addo seat at a higher ground must get sack my mahama. They are all thieves

• Tj 7 months ago

Rhet are saying something represent something

• BANK STATEMENt 7 months ago

Verified Bank Statement Available for your visa application

Call/whatsapp:0248909267

• Fabios 7 months ago

Really funny. The CJ is gone already. People without conscious

• John K( Everyone is entitil to say whatever the feels But the Constitution is the guidance principle) 7 months ago

The GBA, NDC , NPP, other political parties and independent Organization and individuals are allow to make any noise and comments they feel like expressing but in doing so they should be mindful of the constitution. So far I ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on >> Sexy24.mom

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 7 months ago

TO HELL WITH THE SO-CALLED GBA!!
    The GBA must know that we are not fools in Ghana. When the NPP was in power they kept quiet when our laws were being butchered by Akufo-Addo and his lunatic government. Where has the GBA sudd ...

• Sam 7 months ago

Dogs our time! Continue barking!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 7 months ago

Dirty grumpy snakes! All they do is hiss and rattle. They aborted the drafting of this very constitution but largely amassed its benefits. The part that doesn't belittle the state and put money in their personal private pocke ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 7 months ago

This is crazy and laughable. GBA I want to ask you
    Is that what the Constitution says. Hypocrites. Jokers. You are just showing your partisan colours. Mahama will never buy into this nonsense.

• DKC 7 months ago

Members from both sides. We even have members who do not belong to a party as well as independent members.

• Joe 7 months ago

GBA joke of the century

• Brah Kwame 7 months ago

If you (GBA) should be reminded, where you had your meeting was up for sale for peanuts last year but for the vigilance and bold resistance of a few individuals. Where would you have had your meeting ? Think about it.
    You f ...

• Major 1 7 months ago

JOKERS AND HYPOCRITES

• Kwame 7 months ago

So the entire GBA is pro npp. This is exactly the reason why the CJ must be fired.

• Isma 7 months ago

DON'T BRING YOURSELVES AT ALL !!!

SO YOU KNOW ALL THIS AND YOU WERE QUIET
    AKUFU ADDO'S TIME

• John K( Useless GBA . They should organize a demonstration to present their Resolution. 7 months ago

Folks, let us plann a big demonstration against this useless Ghana Bar Association and call them out. They are part of the reason why our democracy is not working. We need another professional law groups to help shape our dem ...

• Peter 7 months ago

Container thieves, the women's organiser is already on retirement and is not coming back
    If she is sleeping and dreaming or the nano micro minority then continue for the next 44 years.
    More news about your thieving is com ...

• Data 7 months ago

Did this association vote for the change we have now.

• This is a lie. 7 months ago

Ghanaweb u lost everything. Where is the press release from GBA? KwasiAafuourrrr. Kevin Taylor said it all. This page is meant to misinform Ghanaians. Show us picture of their press statement that make all this claims. Who ...

• Kojois 7 months ago

Long over due.

• majore 7 months ago

funny clips. GBA being displeased or whatever cannot stop or truncate the process that has been set in motion so if they like they should not take cases and go on strike. That wouldn't change a thing. The lady is going and th ...

• Pee 7 months ago

And who is GBA? Trash

• Ransom 7 months ago

BID Resolution, Brought In Dead on Arrival resolution.
    Lol

• Donatus 7 months ago

Bring it on GBA, bring it on. Nonsense, keep quiet there.

• KofSam 7 months ago

The GBA cannot intimidate President Mahama with their threat calling for the reinstatement of the chief justice if there are reasons for her dismissal.
    Mahama and the NDC should know that Afenyo Markins called in the GBA ...

• My FRIENDS ALSO demand CJ TO BE SACKED 7 months ago

GHANA FRIENDS ASSOCIATION passed a very good resolution to sack CJ what do you think

• Hahaha 7 months ago

A clear sign, npp women organizer and companions are out to impede the progress of the current gov't. Mahama will regret reinstating this witch, I swear.

• ARABA CJ MUST GO NOW 7 months ago

Efua Gartey and his husband joe Gartey are both corrupt and criminals.Joe Gartey the sky train looter of our 2million dollars He can not manage land train but loots our 2million dollars for sky train.Efua Gartey is not suppos ...

• Donatus 7 months ago

Where was GBA when Sam George was beaten?

• Tosh 7 months ago

We didn't hear them about SALL. They were mute, when a whole constituency was denied representation, despite the constitution. Today a single citizen is been subjected to same constitution, and suddenly midyear conferences a ...

• Koletey Jannie 7 months ago

WHERE WAS THIS ASSOCIATION DURING THE DRACONIC AKUFO ADDO CUM NPP RULE IN GHANA?

• Fred Agyei 7 months ago

Your association can never be Ghana Constitution know that

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 months ago

Are they rewriting the Constitution? Where is it lawful for them now after 8 years of hiatus just from their self imposed exile of quietude to make a demand on constitutional process of law.? Shameless to think they are the S ...

• ABREWA 7 months ago

Mahama should also be sacked if the CJ goes because she is the one who swore him
    into office. .

• The Devil’s Advocate 7 months ago

Stupiiid

• Rio 7 months ago

She has breached her position, dismiss fast.

Gh would have been in a total Mess if npp were still in power. The grouping is a bunch of selfish greedy wicked and dangerous people. The gods of Gh are alive.

• The Devil’s Advocate 7 months ago

Are there any honest and clean lawyers in Ghana?Can this GBA show me just one please.

• Guy 7 months ago

This is NDC against GBA

• Kooo 7 months ago

Which report,useless monkeys calling itself GBA.

• Kooo 7 months ago

Another NPP footsoldiers calling themselves GBA in support of their osono maame aka NPP women organizer.

• Korokoto 7 months ago

STUPID BITCHES !!

• Dave 7 months ago

Stupid and shameless GBA. Who doesn't know you are part of NPP.

• HDondon 7 months ago

During Shallotte Osei time nobody complained

• Keta Ellon Musk 7 months ago

ANIMALS

• Bk man 7 months ago

This npp people are fools oooh
    They behave like animals. The next is the EC boss and deputies. Fools ,criminals &murderers

• Zak 7 months ago

GBA the woman will go. Ghanaians aere not happy with our judicial system under her.

• Ikru 7 months ago

Shameless Association..they couldn’t quote a single provision in the constitution that has been breached..are they really lawyers..because they argued like roadside hawkers, they couldn’t make one reference in the constit ...

• Forlifive 7 months ago

Foolish GBA. You people sat aloof when npp was in power but have finally found your voice. NONSENSE GBA

• Akufo-Addo, born to Traitor CIA-Agent. Treasonable GBA 7 months ago

Prez Mahama is working in absolute conformity with the Constitution.The GBA moves, amount to staging a coup dé etas against the Supreme law of the Land. Ghanaians will hold aloft Ghana, with MIGHT. Unfit-Torkornoo, must ...

• A Witch & Coup Leader 7 months ago

The Coup Leader is Getrude SackeyTorkornoo herself. Same as she once attacked Bagbin, she wants to relaunch same, to Mahama. And by implication, clear off Mahama together with Bagbin, by all means and deeds.

• Zion Train 7 months ago

When the Zion toots its horns and comes the way of Torkornoo Get-rude, she will learn to Get Away with her rude

• Okyehene 7 months ago

Partners in crime.
    They can all go to hell!

• Ghana nti 7 months ago

Foolish and useless Bar association. You have sundely found your voice. Hypocrisy will kill you all.mmoa. where were you when Ghanaians were going through hell under Akuffo Addo's tyrannical rule. Foolish people

• guru 7 months ago

All of a sudden, more Ghanaians have become illiterates, making nonsense of the constitution. Such elements must be charged with treason

• Kojois 7 months ago

Stupid ndc think ghana is for them. They should go ahead and remove her. Fools

• Npp-pig 7 months ago

A dirty stinking npp-pig as in Kojois

• Paul 7 months ago

Useless people.

• . 7 months ago

HYPOCRITES, HYPOCRITES HYPOCRITES, HYPOCRITES, HYPOCRITES, HYPOCRITES, HYPOCRITES BORN HYPOCRITES. EXTREMELY STUPID GROUP OF CRIMINALS CALLED BAR. UNDER AKUFFO ADDO NO ONE HEARD YOU R VOICE BUT UNDER MAHAMA YOU ARE TALKING ST ...

• P.K.D. 7 months ago

When everything is said n the die is cast,no amount of witchery or prayers can prevent the crossing of Rubicon
    "MAAME CJ be smart"

• Zion Train 7 months ago

"MAAME" CJ is now stupidly blind and deaf. When the Zion Train zooms close to her with loud horns, she will "see and hear" with disgrace.

• Matey 7 months ago

They can do their worst. This is a case of protecting the actors in the skytrain saga. Self interest protection and not the interest of the state.

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

The GBA has no credibility. They are part of the NPP criminal organisation.
    Silly idiots.

• JK 7 months ago

They should geerout, they can't do anything

• matthew 7 months ago

mahama should just ignore them and follow the constitution.

• Kaya 7 months ago

Charlotte Osei was and is still a member of Ghana Borla Association, why didn't they defend her when she was sacked by the male baboon. Apuuu we sack her. The suspension is not enough. Stupid idiotic people.

• Expose more, GBA nyaashh 7 months ago

Good question!
    Drum it more into their bollar heads.

• Kay 7 months ago

Reinstate who.......?......

• Prayer 7 months ago

Can't a group of lawyers with dissenting views form their own association? Must all lawyers be GBA members.Is that democratic in the first place? Within the space of a week,the GBA has expressed two different views.The first ...

• GBA is just a USELESS Association 7 months ago

The GBA is a political association championing the agenda of the NPP. The Association was in this country when Mad Charlotte Osei, who is a member of the association was removed under bizarre circumstances by the lawless lawy ...

• Oman Ghana 20 marks 7 months ago

I would like to thank the GHANA BAR for standing on their ground to support the Judiciary. Judiciary is one arm of the govts which should not be bullied and intimidated. Chief Justice has done well for standing on her ground ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

The fact is that the President has set up a committee to look into the case.
    It looks like lawyers don't go on demonstration to prove that their member or client is not guilty of an offence.

It's the courts and lawfully ...

• James Achelotrean 7 months ago

Where have the GBA been fro 8 years?
    Mumu Association of NPP lawyers.

• Two bollar idiots. Fiafitor Torkornoo+GBA bollar Nyaashh 7 months ago

Torkornoo is Satan, thrown out out heaven; then descended
    into the Garden of Eden, as a devish snake. Now migrated to Ghana, into the palaces of akufo addo&the akyem mafia. 'Smash the Head of the Snake', Is a ## Call~~Ki ...

• Two bollar idiots. Fiafitor Torkornoo+GBA bollar Nyaashh 7 months ago

# 'Smash The Head of The Snake~Kill it Now'. End-of-#. No Mercy! No Retreat-No Surrender! Enough of this Npp-pig-stupidity. Grave nation wreckers, by traitor DNA imprint. Bull Shit

• Yaw 7 months ago

This is very interesting. What power has the GBA got to dictate to the President? More so to flout the constitution? Why are they behaving as if Torkornoo is the Judiciary? She is just a primus inter pari. The acting CJ is in ...

• Nii 7 months ago

Yhr current GBA was formed by the npp. The simplest solution is for the NDC to form a parallel association. That's the reason the GBA will forever fight the NDC but see everything right with the useless npp.

• FG 7 months ago

The GBA members are behaving like a bunch of clowns. They should shove the petition up their ass. I now understand why the three judges were murdered. If these fools can always bend the rules to suet themselves, why will an a ...