Qur'an is. toilet paper. allah is. satanic scum. Burn all mosques. ..
Lori 10 months ago
Another stupid Pepeni.
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 10 months ago
NPP paaaa, they reduced governance to nothing. How on earth is a clown like Nitiwul made a Defense Minister for 8yrs? Such a crass and unfit individual. What at all was his competence? We have the men indeed!!!
Karikakchar 10 months ago
Don't just say this, please bring in the appropriate person to respond. These are very serious allegations
Osei 10 months ago
Yes the allegations are serious. Even APC vehicles manufactured from the US doesn't cost that much. If it is true, people must spend serious years behind bars
Kwaku 10 months ago
Who behind bars? In your dreams.
Yak 10 months ago
Tell us who are the men your party has if Nitiwul is not the appropriate person?
Mr Bob Jnr 10 months ago
Skin pain, when “Pepeni” were busy schooling you were busy fighting your uncles for inheritance, and doing shoe shine. Aboooooa bi ba
Osei 10 months ago
Tweaa, if this Pepeni nitiwul is all you have, then it is better to do shoe shine
Mig NDC are not also corrupt,they should 10 months ago
By now confiscated most of npp corrupt leaders who have looted properties and starting jailing them
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 10 months ago
BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA WITH DYNAMITE.
ORAL Lies 10 months ago
Source: Herald hahahaha!!
Herald is Ghana version of Onion news
OGyam 10 months ago
Two wrongs do not make a right. And, you have no evidence that the person churning out that anti koran nonsense is a Christian. So, you are just as unprincipled or daft as the person you are trying to rebutt. He or she could be a Traditionalist, Budhhist, Hindu, Zoroastrian, Atheist or Agnostic. Personally, I do not give a fig who insults God, Allah, Mohammed, Jesus, the Bible or the Koran. If that God or Allah indeed exist as we have been told, then let them deal with that person.It is madness to kill any human being for the sake of sake of Any God or Allah which none of us on planet earth have ever seen. Think, will you?
PROMOTING NATION WRECKERS TO FOUR STAR GENERALS 10 months ago
No wonder chimpanzee Akuffo Addo and his gang of thieves Nitiwul were quick to promote their security chiefs to four star generals, without any battle experience. Their aim was to silence these feuding generals who were constantly fighting amongst themselves over money and not over the welfare of the men and women they were supposed to lead. These sycophants catered for their selfish bosses, the NPP government in the free for all looting that went on for eight years. None of these chiefs had the balls to stand out in defense for honor and integrity. No wonder Akuffo Addo constantly said “There Would Be No Coup Under His Watch” His generals were well fed at the neglect of the military and the country. Jail them for causing financial loss to the country.
WSamePeople 10 months ago
You believe everything you hear in the news. This newspaper hasn't spoken to the players involved yet this spurrilous allegations. This is exactly what the npp did in the opuni case. Frivolous allegations against opuni yet no evidence for 8 years. And Ato forson and the ambulances too. Yesterday you call a man chimpanzee JUST BECAUSE HE BELONGS TO A DIFFERENT POLITICAL IDEOLOGY from yours. Yet your whole family has not made any mark in Ghana and on Ghanaians in their lifetime. Can you confidently measure your father to the chimpanzee you refer to. No matter what that chimpanzee was a president what of your father the human. Has he been elected by humans to any post before in his life. Pure hatred from a bitter soul. Unrepentant bitter soul filled with egoitic inferior ethnocentric being
Bob22 10 months ago
Bro in a hurry to disgrace npp see what they wrote. If each cost 440000 how come the total amount is 8.8 million,?? These papers even after helping ndc secure power are still campaigning for them
Nsempeeee 10 months ago
So simple multiplication you can't do
Kofi 10 months ago
Lol
Lol
KEEP DELUDING YOUR FREAKING ELITISM 10 months ago
For you all you value in life is about an elite class of people. What title or position one once held in society and not values and honesty. I agree I have never been to college and no one in my family, ten generations has ever completed elementary school. However, none of the level of thievery and corruption that chimpanzee Akuffo Addo supervised would be attributed to us either. You agreed that Opuni, as you right stated was framed, as a thief, even for his high level of integrity and excellence at COCOBOD, yet idiots your type hounded him for eight years. Chimpanzee Akuffo Addo who orchestrated the suffering of honest people like Opuni, Tsikata etc should experience a little of what they went through. Fools like you will come to his defense, because you might have benefited from his kleptomaniac government. If you did, the laws will come after you, it is only time. I never have been in government and does not envy people who go to government to make the lives of people worse than it was. Your counter is weak and admissive of wrongdoing of the government of chimpanzee Akuffo Addo. Have a blessed Sunday, idiot.
KEEP DELUDING YOUR FREAKING ELITISM 10 months ago
Bro, you are asking me if I believe the new outlet Ghanaweb. Of course I believe Ghanaweb as a credible outlet. They are supposed to have checked their facts before posting right. If they are not credible sue them. It has been the same outlet under the previous NDC government and all those lies were churned for the NDC to go into opposition for chimpanzee Akuffo Addo to come and mess up the country. Give me a break. Stop crying foul. We are having fun here. If you try any spiritual nonsense, the counter will be fierce. In the realms of the spirit, there is no distance and no hiding. Everything and everyone is plain and clear.
Naa 10 months ago
Massa stop the propaganda. Who doesn’t know NDC. Full of lies. Tell your herald paper to publish the cocain and fake currency,where case has reached. We know your Ibrahim is responsible . They shouldn’t cover up.
Most of our leaders must face revolution action 10 months ago
Why our some of our leaders are so wicked that they must face firing squad at the teshie
Akajatayogogo 10 months ago
NPP never again
Esi 10 months ago
The saddest part about this is that I can imagine the Azerbaijan and UN Peace-keeping officials laughing their hearts out and saying to themselves that it is unbelievable how stupid and backward these Africans are. They just bought over $8 million worth of unserviceable and unuseable pure junk from us then used more money to ship it to be used by their military as active weapons in conflict situations.
In the vain hope that this story - or nightmare, eventually turns out to be untrue, it must be said that President Mahamas well-meaning genteel efforts at putting the moral compass of the country on sound footing, will demand more firmness and even ruthlessness if it is to achieve any results.
Osei 10 months ago
I think Mahama must be ruthless. As you can see, none of these northerners appointed by the NPP did anything good. They were are corrupt and heartless. No wonder they kill each other without mercy at the North.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 tr
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Huntsmann 10 months ago
You’re a thief stop deceiving yourself and unsuspecting victims. Nonsense.
Kay 10 months ago
The issue is so bad it is unbelievable. I'm sure they will find some means to deny and explain their side of the story. Politrix is a dirty game.
Official One 10 months ago
And the IN accepted these vehicles for peace keeping. Another publication for party fanatics who refuse to use critical thinking!
Nzema k- Remove SC Judge Henrietta Mensa-Bonsu 10 months ago
Thieves,. NPP.
Pass Nitiwul through the Mill. Let him face the same blood pressure they passed Opuni through for 8 yrs
Thieves,. NPP.
Pass Nitiwul through the Mill. Let him face the same blood pressure they passed Opuni through for 8 yrs
Jon J 10 months ago
Is this som kinda madness! Telling us not to import vehicles ova 10yrs old
Mens 10 months ago
Read out your name
Jon J 10 months ago
I getcha
I getcha
SURVIVAL. 10 months ago
I always see this Nitiwul guy as a stupid idiot.They should send him to jail.
Asante 10 months ago
We always talk of Nitiwul leaving his Chief Director Dr Dzikum out. Dzikum is deeply involved in all these transactions. He is the brain behind all these. Am worried and wondering if these thieves would ever face justice.
Li ... read full comment
We always talk of Nitiwul leaving his Chief Director Dr Dzikum out. Dzikum is deeply involved in all these transactions. He is the brain behind all these. Am worried and wondering if these thieves would ever face justice.
Lifestyle audit Dzikum and Nitiwul and you would know what am talking about. Let's us all reset.
Owusu 10 months ago
Nitiwul or what else, so All these people were looting Ghanaian tax payers money. NPP so you can't trust anyone of them, A diabolical party. These people are Devils. They came to destroy the Nation. God never fails, They are struggling to come to power again. Ghanaians are becoming wiser this time so they can forget it. Criminal gangsters
WGoku 10 months ago
And this THIEVE Nitiwul is going freeman enjoying his loot. Is President Mahama joking?. Arrest this idiot and lock him in Burma Camp pending investigation.
NPP IS A CRIMINAL CARTEL 10 months ago
They will tell you IT IS POSSIBLE THAT GHANIANS ARE FOOLS AND COWARDS.NPP MUST NOT NEAR ANYWHERE AT THE PRESIDENCY FOR THE NEXT 45 YEARS . THEY'RE ALL CRIMINALS HIDDEN BACK OF DEMOCRACY AND LOOTING FROM GHANAIANS TO THEIR FAMILIES.BAWUMIA BOUGHT 1970 USED HELICOPTER FROM VIETNAM AND GAVE IT TO GHANA POLICE SERVICE AS BRAND NEW AND OUR MONEY IS GONE .THE HELICOPTER IS SITTING IN ACCRA BECAUSE NO PILOT WANT TO RISK HIS LIFE AND THE BATTERIES ARE GONE.This NPP criminals are ready to sell Ghana if they get a buyer.They don't care about Ghanaians but care only about their families and cronies.
Yorke 10 months ago
How on earth in this age will you buy absolute equipments for that much. Just to dump them. Clearly it was the money they were interested in. Definitely these Scraps costs way less than the amount quoted. Culprits should be brought to book.
Wasteman 10 months ago
SH00T TO K!LL…ESPECIALLY NITI EWUL
Asabea 10 months ago
He should have been picked up by now. Look at a thief
Jay 10 months ago
If you have evidence he has done tgat why don't you prosecute him ?
Ndc is always complaining and defaming people.
Go to court and stop this nonsense
AI 10 months ago
BRING BACK FIRING SQUAD
Some practices during the PNDC era were reasonable and fully justified. Certainly, no punishment short of firing squad is fit for Nitiwul (Dishonorable).
BRING BACK FIRING SQUAD
Some practices during the PNDC era were reasonable and fully justified. Certainly, no punishment short of firing squad is fit for Nitiwul (Dishonorable).
K Poku-London-UK 10 months ago
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-DDEP. LOOTING THE BORROWED MONEY, STEALING THE BORROWED MONEY-
AKUFFO ADDO WAS AROOGANT. HE FORGOT THAT IT WAS THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED TO GIVE HIM THE POWER.
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Kwam 10 months ago
Hmm!!! if this story is true then it shows how our politicians don't care about the safety of our security forces. How on earth do you buy APC aged 50yrs plus? What assessment was done on the vehicles before payments were done? Who authorized this financial lost to the state. At the time of procurement where equally good options not available for us?
Asakramitoga 10 months ago
You are now seeing the thieving mechanism of these bad dogs. As for that Nitiwul he is a jail bound vulture of the highest order. Npp you see how you have disgraced yourself with amassing wealth at the expense of the masses?
IS IT GHANA THAT BUYS VEHICLES FOR UN OPS 10 months ago
This is bull shutting Ghanaians.
Kofi BA 10 months ago
Immediately you see the source of this story, you don't have to waste precious time to read it because it's absolute trash
Koo Boire 10 months ago
Nitiwul after free education by the state look at what you have done to the state . We know of other stolen monies and vehicles by you. We shall catch up with you.
Miss Mae 10 months ago
Total madness
Mahama ne gyimie de3 10 months ago
Mahama thinks we are a country of war. John Mahama haven't done anything to show Ghanaians what he promised us for. What a stupid fool Mahama.
NPP FUO NO 10 months ago
IF NPP COULD NOT SHOW GHANAINS ANYTHING FOR 8 YEARS PLEASE STOP DISTURBING THE EARS OF GHANAIN. JDM FOR 4 MONTHS HAS DONE AWAY WITH ELEY, COVID TAX, HAIRCUT, NO CATHEDRAL, CORRUPT OFFICIALS.
NPP IS SUFFERING FROM "LOOSIDI ... read full comment
IF NPP COULD NOT SHOW GHANAINS ANYTHING FOR 8 YEARS PLEASE STOP DISTURBING THE EARS OF GHANAIN. JDM FOR 4 MONTHS HAS DONE AWAY WITH ELEY, COVID TAX, HAIRCUT, NO CATHEDRAL, CORRUPT OFFICIALS.
NPP IS SUFFERING FROM "LOOSIDITIS" "SHAMELITIS" "CONFUSIONALITIS"-NPP LOOSERS, SHAME, COFUSED PARTY LOL. NDC JDM ALL THE WAY
Mahama y3 odwan. 10 months ago
Why is Mahama not doing something tangible to reset the economy then and we are quiet looking at his sacking people stupidity? Kwasea Mahama.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 10 months ago
Ato Forson and Richard Jakpa shortchanged Ghanaians with the procurement of not fit for purpose ambulances costing over $200 million dollars. They were on trial for knowingly causing financial loss to the state. Mahama said he was not interested in the case and freed them. compare $8.8 million to $200 million and tell me why you didn't write on that.
Osei 10 months ago
Point of correction, it was 2.3 million euros
Get ur points right
Kramai 10 months ago
And so what ?? speak about the story,Npp always like to do equalization yet are highly highly corrupt what kind of people are these
Tt 10 months ago
Ghana,Ghana,Ghana, God why? You sometimes hear stories like this and become sad immediately. Why are our leaders doing these to us? Why Why Why?
Achakanapaya 10 months ago
NPP is a criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
Mahama is a fat ass 10 months ago
Mahama is just a rat that's all. Fat Mahama ne gyimie de3.
Kwame nkrumah 10 months ago
Ohhh Herald!!! The second world war ended in 1945. A 54 year old armoured vehicle? Check. Maybe 13 years
Osei 10 months ago
You are right 1972
Kotibrim 10 months ago
Herrh!!! Are you guys alright. Ewuradze...so you guys also vote?
Kr 10 months ago
Low iq individuals where is there any mention of world war 2 in the article
Mah 10 months ago
Mahama Agyimi sen obia wo country no mu.
Bongo 10 months ago
We are not in a military rule anymore. What a nonsense.
Joy 10 months ago
When would Ghanaian politicians learn sense of wasting money? Ahhhhhhhhh Ghana
Amart 10 months ago
So people believe in this story, if yes then as a nation we have a problem.
Akuffo Addo was a mess 10 months ago
This people are all bunch of criminals including Akuffo Addo and Bawumia.They stole our dignity as Ghanaians to their families and cronies.They hide behind democracy and loots from us.Oral must open investigations and the law must deal with them.Bawumia bought 1970 used helicopter from Vietnam for Ghana police service instead of brand new and our money is gone.Akuffo Addo is the most useless idiot president.He lied to power only to loots for his families and cronies.
NON PARTY 10 months ago
ITS VERY VERY TRUE , THESE GUY'S ARE FREE AND ENJOYING THE BOOTY . WHILE CIVILIANS ARE SHOT FOR WEARING ARMY UNIFORM OR DEMONSTRATION, AM NOT A MEMBER OF ANY PARTY, ALL THE PARTY S ARE NOT SERIOUS IN TACKLING CORRUPTION OR GALAMSEY, SO CALL ORAL ARE NOT DOING ENOUGH. THE BLACK RACE IS MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THE WHITE, BUT MORE CORRUPT THAN THE DEVIL
Nana 10 months ago
That ntiwul is as useless as anything, he disgraced our party big time when he sought to suggest the needs to bath in the air. No wonder he'd spent this money, simply an empty mind
Akwesi NyameAdom 10 months ago
These useless, dangerous criminal politicians the reason I've decided never again to waste my time to vote for any political party in this country.
There's even no hope in our justice system.
These useless, dangerous criminal politicians the reason I've decided never again to waste my time to vote for any political party in this country.
Pete 10 months ago
FAKE NEWS until verified. Internet click bait.
Kobina Boafo 10 months ago
Death to the traitors
Coolio 10 months ago
Stupid publication. Herald is a foolish paper
Edward 10 months ago
So we have to invite both Dominic Nitiwul and Gen Oppong Peprah to provide answers and if unsatisfactory, put them before the courts for causing financial loss to the state.
We cannot continue to bleed our finances away. Gha ... read full comment
So we have to invite both Dominic Nitiwul and Gen Oppong Peprah to provide answers and if unsatisfactory, put them before the courts for causing financial loss to the state.
We cannot continue to bleed our finances away. Ghana is too embedded in corruption
Godspeed 10 months ago
Nonsense! Was gen oppong peprah the cds in 2023? Why are you so jealous of him because of his massive accomplishments in the military. Purchases in the military are done by the cds and vice admiral seth amoama was the cds so go and ask him.
OSAFO KANTANKA 10 months ago
What kind of Ghanaians are these people who bought these Obsolete Military Vehicles for Ghana? What were they really thinking when they did this? Are they still alive? They should be arrested immediately to explain to the Nation what they have done.
Sam 10 months ago
CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE! that is on a lighter note! Send them to court n let us know how they respond
Plataposta kwaku Mahuu 10 months ago
Mahama is getting his ideas from those fake pastors who are demonising him.
Kotibrim 10 months ago
And your point is? .
Sam 10 months ago
Wawww
Wawww
Nuumo 10 months ago
Oh!! and the military hierarchy also sat down to watch watch this small boy insult their intelligence??
I can't believe this.
They must sue this guy for all his properties and monies to be confiscated.
What?
Oh!! and the military hierarchy also sat down to watch watch this small boy insult their intelligence??
I can't believe this.
What?
NPP is heading towards implosion 10 months ago
Ghana is a complete joke. And akuffo Addo is a scam
Miki 10 months ago
That whole military high command was as corrupt as . They stole too much money. How could a 44yr old pupil teacher be made Defence Minister? For 8yrs, he stole money from the peacekeeping accounts, took $400k from the Navy's payment from Tullow annually amongst several others. Oppong-Peprah was Army Chief for 4yrs and benefitted massively from loots from UNIFIL. COs brought in millions of dollars in physical cash each rotation. He carefully selected his COs - Boamah, Agyemang, Kwarteng, Boako etc to bring him the loot. It was a governments of Recce officers for Recce officers. Recce officers got nominated for courses overseas, commanded task forces etc. Then making logisticians COS and 3-star General. Shameful! Everything was about political loyalty and not professionalism. Very disappointing and embarrassing!
And promoting Nankpan to Colonel. An Other Rank who has not done a single course - not even YOs.
These NPP apparatchiks have created long-term damage to the moral fabric of Ghana's military. It's a shame!
Papa nono 10 months ago
And yet Oppong-Peprah stands tall as the only General who has established 15 military units in the Ghana Armed Forces, fought for increases in salaries and allowances of soldiers, the biggest in the history of the Ghana Armed Forces, put up infrastructure from the north to the south. What did his predecessors Willie Ayamdo, Onwona and others do with the peacekeeping monies that passed through their hands? Corrupt army commanders. We will expose them soon and that fraudster from the UK.
Kwadwo 10 months ago
He stands tallest in corruption too
K Opoku-London-UK 10 months ago
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-LOOTING AND STEALING BY THE AKYEM ABUAKWA ANIMALS. FIRING SQUAD FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA SAKAWA PEOPLE FROM THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA WHICH IS MADE UP OF KROBOS, AKUAPIMS AND THE AKYEMS. THE KROBOS AND THE AKUAPIMS ALWAYS VOTE FOR THE NDC. SO THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA SECRETLY LINKED THEMSELVES TO US ASHANTIS TO LOOK BIG. AKYEM PEOPLE ARE NOT ASHANTIS. THEY ARE FROM THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA.
AKUFFO ADDO WAS AROOGANT. HE FORGOT THAT IT WAS THE ELECTORATE WHO VOTED TO GIVE HIM THE POWER. ASHANTIS VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE FOR TANI AKYEM ABUAKWA AKUFFO ADDO FROM THE EASTERN REGION OF GHANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT BUT HE DID NOTHING FOR US ASHANTIS. AKUFFO ADDO PUT HIS FAMILY-KEN OFORI ATTA ABOVE GHANA NATIONAL INTEREST. AKUFFO ADDO IS A THIEF WITH HIS FAMILY AND FRIENDS-THEY STOLE GHANA BORROWED MONEY WE HAVE TO PAY BACK-OUR CHILDREN HAVE TO PAY BACK THE MONEY AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY STOLE.
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Ask the relevant question 10 months ago
These and many other scandals are the reasons why the NPP dreads to see Torkonoo removed. Probably she could have shielded all these individuals from proper accountability in a subtle and technical manner. Either delay the cases and prosecution against these ones or appointed juries who make nonsense of every allegations against these one.
BugiMay 10 months ago
THESE GUYS SPENT 89 MILLION DOLLARS ON 19 ISREALY ETAN ARMOUR VEHICLES. THEY'RE VERY CORRUPT
Doe 10 months ago
Does the NPP love Ghana? May the continue to expose them. So far there has not been any single minister in the cabinet of Nana Ado’s government since coming out with no corruption allegations against him or her. Are we safe?
kwesi 10 months ago
I am yet to see the differemce between NPP & NDC. Hmmmm I am still thinking about the ambulance buses. Somebody tell me what came out of it
New order 10 months ago
Mahama is being too gentle
Tex 10 months ago
How could Ghana send Armored vehicles to South Sudan under UN supervised operations?Could someone with international security knowledge explain this for Ghanaians to believe this report? I hope this is not as usual one of the numerous propaganda information moving around in the air.
Nii 10 months ago
we are not kids to believe this anase story
Samwell 10 months ago
Lamentations lamentations NDC for you, please start working the complains are bothering our ears
Gborlahn 10 months ago
Hahaha! Seriously? And people were shot for far less? Eight point eight million united states dollars is no small money.
Dr. Nana 10 months ago
Jail all these procurement facilitation personnel for looting the Public purse. Ghana will never progress with this type of abuse of the public purse.
Fuego 10 months ago
Every day this government is reporting about corrupt practices in the previous administration.We don’t need all these complaints,all what the citizens of this country want is for the government to prosecute any wrongdoing in the previous government.We are getting tired of these press conferences and updates without any actions
Sam young 10 months ago
Those culpable should be charged for causing financial loss to the state.
CONCERN CITIZEN 10 months ago
The alleged involvement of individuals like T.O. Peprah in questionable activities does not come as a shock, given historical patterns observed in Ghana’s public sector. Peprah’s career trajectory from his role as Commanding Officer of the 64 Infantry Regiment to his oversight of security agencies during the Kufuor administration raises critical questions about accountability. Reports of abrupt wealth accumulation, such as transitioning from modest vehicles like an Audi 90 to fleets of luxury Land Cruisers, further fuel public skepticism.
These cases underscore the urgent need for robust mechanisms like mandatory lifestyle audits to curb corruption. Without systemic reforms and stringent enforcement, the misuse of public funds risks becoming an entrenched norm, perpetuating a cycle of impunity. Ghana’s fight for equitable governance hinges on institutional transparency and holding leaders to account failure to act only deepens distrust in the system.
Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 10 months ago
Gonja mafia John Mahama the Scammer, Scammahama , has nothing to offer the nation.
Scammaha has indeed scammed Ghanaians big time. Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that it was Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac A ... read full comment
Gonja mafia John Mahama the Scammer, Scammahama , has nothing to offer the nation.
Scammaha has indeed scammed Ghanaians big time. Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that it was Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac Adongo who called a sitting president Akyem Mafia. If it wasn't tribalism then, then it's not tribalism today.
Scammahama has packed his relatives, close and far into all sensitive positions. Is Jakpa not his relative? And the bawas? If you are not a northner, you don't get juice position. Yes, they are Ghanaians and qualified. Were those in Nana Addo's govt not Ghanaians and qualified?
Gonja mafia John Mahama achievements are :
1. Tribalism. He stood in Parliament and insulted a section of Ghanaians
2. Turned Ghana into naco and cocaine hub.
3. Galamsey Kingpin with is gala or sorry, Gold board.
4. Increased fuel prices thress times in less than thress months.
5. Electricity prices have increased almost 100 percent
6. Insensitive. Fuel prices on the world market has reduced from 100 dollars per barrel to about 60 dollars per barrel. But the Scammer John Mahama is on record for increasing fuel prices
7. Discrimination. His minister of education is travelling the whole world to seek for money to sponsor school feeding grants for schools in the north for his kinsman.
8. Is he trying to kill his vice?
9. Lawlessness. No respect for laid down rules.
10 Arrogance. A DHP Shouting at
professionals.
11. Friends and family govt.
12. Is he gifting our minerals to his family members?
Next time, vote wisely.
Nb
Ewvevi 10 months ago
No wonder. Oppong Peprah is popular amongst the shallow minded people. All those "morale" antics he did were cover ups. And he got promoted to a 4 star General. 4 star for dubious and nefarious activities. Tweeea. Smh.
Osei 10 months ago
They were probably donated freely but these criminals put price on it. Investigate and jail these morons
LONGJOHN 10 months ago
ARE WE DOING GOOD TO OURSELVES AS A STATE IF ALL THESE ALLEGATIONS ARE TRUE??
Prayer 10 months ago
Vehicles on stretchers and some others crippled in one leg were brought in to defend Ghana.Funny in a sad way.This Herald tolie is too grave to be true! They were taken from a scrap metal yard for little or free and shipped to the Gold Coast with a 8.8 million USD tag on it.Wow !!!!
Observer 10 months ago
No wonder hey can only parade them during 6th March and cannot use them to stop even galamsayers or stop the Bawku conflict.
Prayer 10 months ago
The Herald has provided pinpoint info on this scam by the erstwhile top brass: 20 scrap metal vehicles sourced from Azerbaijan,manufactured in 1972 for a hefty 8.8 million USD for GAF.The agent,Messrs DOUBLE LTD cleared the vehicles on flatbed trucks from Tema as they were too crippled to walk to Burma camp on their own.A-Plus,this one dear is for you.Parliament should be recalled urgently from recess for an question to Mr Dominic to answer on this one and let's see if the 88 battalion,the mighty minority will stand behind Dominic or like my honorable MP for old Tafo Vincent Assefuah my good friend will say,he is on his own
Jesus Is God 10 months ago
Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now.
ObuasiMan 10 months ago
Nitiwul, Peprah and Amamoah must answer some tough questions - this sound very corrupt and stupid to buy dead trucks for Ghana Army.
BANK STATEMENT 10 months ago
Verified Bank Statements available for all your visa applications
Call/whatsapp:0248909267
Hannan 10 months ago
!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on >> Sexy24.mom
Koti 10 months ago
Politicians are telling us there's no sincere person in Ghana. Let's wait till this government is out of office and we will hear worse things; even Kwame Nkrumah was not spared.
Kwadwo 10 months ago
And Nitiwul was in office for 8 bloody years, Oppong Peprah - 5years. This deal must be investigated ASAP
AFRICANS, WHY? 10 months ago
When will you stop white people from scamming and defrauding you?
Jay Swiss 10 months ago
We are tired of these stories. Stop telling Ghanaians stories. How many stories so far? Just stories and no prosecutions, are we kids? Why always the same stories? Where are the arrests and prosecutions? I personally don’t have any trust in the Mahama‘s regime. Where’s the reset and the fake ORAL? It is a shame to see mini minority party controlling the country. Let the acting Chief Justice start his job now. The political criminals should be arrested first before any court case, you have the evidences to arrest.
Samwell 10 months ago
Lamentations galore 24 hours lamentations that’s the only thing they (NDC) know, More lamentations I say more lamentations
Badu Kwesi 10 months ago
So what is government and all the investigative bodies or agencies waiting for? Former defense minister Nitiwul and other two soldiers should have been in police custody for the investigation to carry on.
President Mahama s ... read full comment
So what is government and all the investigative bodies or agencies waiting for? Former defense minister Nitiwul and other two soldiers should have been in police custody for the investigation to carry on.
President Mahama shouldn't let some of us to loose confidence in him because he is slow in corruption fighting. Akufo Addo Bawumia gov't appointees stole state monies and they are still walking free.
KWASI IN EUROPE 10 months ago
WHERE are the pictures?
Yeboah 10 months ago
Wasn't the same Nitiwui the one advocating for a new Presidential jet Ghana?
Jim 10 months ago
What explanation does Nitiwul got to give to this? He is sitting in parliament criticizing the NDC government, and he should definitely give explanation to this. It is the same way that these corrupt and incompetent Akkufo-Addo appointees, including Amoako-Atta and the the rest of them, sitting in parliament and making laws to rule the country. Politicians are nothing but a bunch of scoundrels who are only there for themselves. Nitiwul whould be forced to explain this.
Major 10 months ago
Ntiwul was an innocent NPP boot-licker. The CDS from the Ashanti/Akyem forest should be held 100% responsible.
Illiterate Dead Frog Nitiwul. What do you Expect? 10 months ago
Nitiwul, a stark uneducated pupil teacher with no academic knowledge; No skills and experience in Due Deligence & Best Practices; Becomes Minister of Defence over Ghana Armed Forces. What do you expect? Garbage. Jail him.
Illiterate Dead Frog Nitiwul. What do you Expect? 10 months ago
Jail him real hard including Oppong Preprah. Confiscate their assets to defray the $8.8m.loss. With just one day in Prison, he is stripped of those his Emperor Bokasa kplanyaa comic ranks. More 'dead-frog' crimes, in queue
Illiterate Dead Frog Nitiwul. 10 months ago
God, how did you abandon us? For our revered military to become so orphaned? And thrown into akyem-mafia orphanage. Under political tutelage of a showerless shrerpered, grazing along the Bimbilla-Dambai plains?
Another stupid Pepeni.
Two wrongs do not make a right. And, you have no evidence that the person churning out that anti koran nonsense is a Christian. So, you are just as unprincipled or daft as the person you are trying to rebutt. He or she could ...
No wonder chimpanzee Akuffo Addo and his gang of thieves Nitiwul were quick to promote their security chiefs to four star generals, without any battle experience. Their aim was to silence these feuding generals who were const ...
You believe everything you hear in the news. This newspaper hasn't spoken to the players involved yet this spurrilous allegations. This is exactly what the npp did in the opuni case. Frivolous allegations against opuni yet no ...
Lol
For you all you value in life is about an elite class of people. What title or position one once held in society and not values and honesty. I agree I have never been to college and no one in my family, ten generations has ev ...
Bro, you are asking me if I believe the new outlet Ghanaweb. Of course I believe Ghanaweb as a credible outlet. They are supposed to have checked their facts before posting right. If they are not credible sue them. It has bee ...
NPP never again
The saddest part about this is that I can imagine the Azerbaijan and UN Peace-keeping officials laughing their hearts out and saying to themselves that it is unbelievable how stupid and backward these Africans are. They just ...
Bank ...
Thieves,. NPP.
Read out your name
I getcha
Li ...
Nitiwul or what else, so All these people were looting Ghanaian tax payers money. NPP so you can't trust anyone of them, A diabolical party. These people are Devils. They came to destroy the Nation. God never fails, They are ...
They will tell you IT IS POSSIBLE THAT GHANIANS ARE FOOLS AND COWARDS.NPP MUST NOT NEAR ANYWHERE AT THE PRESIDENCY FOR THE NEXT 45 YEARS . THEY'RE ALL CRIMINALS HIDDEN BACK OF DEMOCRACY AND LOOTING FROM GHANAIANS TO THEIR FAM ...
How on earth in this age will you buy absolute equipments for that much. Just to dump them. Clearly it was the money they were interested in. Definitely these Scraps costs way less than the amount quoted. Culprits should be b ...
BRING BACK FIRING SQUAD
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-D ...
Hmm!!! if this story is true then it shows how our politicians don't care about the safety of our security forces. How on earth do you buy APC aged 50yrs plus? What assessment was done on the vehicles before payments were don ...
Total madness
NPP IS SUFFERING FROM "LOOSIDI ...
Ato Forson and Richard Jakpa shortchanged Ghanaians with the procurement of not fit for purpose ambulances costing over $200 million dollars. They were on trial for knowingly causing financial loss to the state. Mahama said h ...
Get ur points right
You are right 1972
This people are all bunch of criminals including Akuffo Addo and Bawumia.They stole our dignity as Ghanaians to their families and cronies.They hide behind democracy and loots from us.Oral must open investigations and the law ...
ITS VERY VERY TRUE , THESE GUY'S ARE FREE AND ENJOYING THE BOOTY . WHILE CIVILIANS ARE SHOT FOR WEARING ARMY UNIFORM OR DEMONSTRATION, AM NOT A MEMBER OF ANY PARTY, ALL THE PARTY S ARE NOT SERIOUS IN TACKLING CORRUPTION OR ...
Death to the traitors
We cannot continue to bleed our finances away. Gha ...
Nonsense! Was gen oppong peprah the cds in 2023? Why are you so jealous of him because of his massive accomplishments in the military. Purchases in the military are done by the cds and vice admiral seth amoama was the cds so ...
What kind of Ghanaians are these people who bought these Obsolete Military Vehicles for Ghana? What were they really thinking when they did this? Are they still alive? They should be arrested immediately to explain to the ...
And your point is? .
Wawww
I can't believe this.
What?
That whole military high command was as corrupt as . They stole too much money. How could a 44yr old pupil teacher be made Defence Minister? For 8yrs, he stole money from the peacekeeping accounts, took $400k from the Navy's ...
And yet Oppong-Peprah stands tall as the only General who has established 15 military units in the Ghana Armed Forces, fought for increases in salaries and allowances of soldiers, the biggest in the history of the Ghana Armed ...
YOU BLOODY TANI BAWUMIA. AKUFFO ADDO FAILURE TO PUT THE NATIONAL INTEREST BEFORE HIS FAMILY WAS THE MOST SIGNIFICANT FACTORS THAT LED TO THE NPP HISTORICAL LOSS IN THE 2024 ELECTIONS. STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS MONEY-D ...
These and many other scandals are the reasons why the NPP dreads to see Torkonoo removed. Probably she could have shielded all these individuals from proper accountability in a subtle and technical manner. Either delay the ca ...
Does the NPP love Ghana? May the continue to expose them. So far there has not been any single minister in the cabinet of Nana Ado’s government since coming out with no corruption allegations against him or her. Are we safe ...
How could Ghana send Armored vehicles to South Sudan under UN supervised operations?Could someone with international security knowledge explain this for Ghanaians to believe this report? I hope this is not as usual one of the ...
Every day this government is reporting about corrupt practices in the previous administration.We don’t need all these complaints,all what the citizens of this country want is for the government to prosecute any wrongdoing i ...
The alleged involvement of individuals like T.O. Peprah in questionable activities does not come as a shock, given historical patterns observed in Ghana’s public sector. Peprah’s career trajectory from his role as Command ...
Scammaha has indeed scammed Ghanaians big time. Before you shout tribalism, let me remind u that it was Gonja mafia John Mahama and Isaac A ...
Vehicles on stretchers and some others crippled in one leg were brought in to defend Ghana.Funny in a sad way.This Herald tolie is too grave to be true! They were taken from a scrap metal yard for little or free and shipped t ...
The Herald has provided pinpoint info on this scam by the erstwhile top brass: 20 scrap metal vehicles sourced from Azerbaijan,manufactured in 1972 for a hefty 8.8 million USD for GAF.The agent,Messrs DOUBLE LTD cleared the v ...
We are tired of these stories. Stop telling Ghanaians stories. How many stories so far? Just stories and no prosecutions, are we kids? Why always the same stories? Where are the arrests and prosecutions? I personally don’t ...
President Mahama s ...
WHERE are the pictures?
What explanation does Nitiwul got to give to this? He is sitting in parliament criticizing the NDC government, and he should definitely give explanation to this. It is the same way that these corrupt and incompetent Akkufo-Ad ...
Jail him real hard including Oppong Preprah. Confiscate their assets to defray the $8.8m.loss. With just one day in Prison, he is stripped of those his Emperor Bokasa kplanyaa comic ranks. More 'dead-frog' crimes, in queu ...