Ghana lost over GH¢200m to Jospong Group in sanitation deals – Manasseh Azure

Read Comments Comments (31)

• .com 7 months ago

Reader should not declare their stand to provide solutions for his investigations except to ask him to go to court.

• Maame 7 months ago

Are you part of the solution or part of the problem?

• TWEAA DC 7 months ago

THEY ARE ON IT AGAIN...THEY HAVE STARTED TARGETING THEM....AND YOU KNOW THEM...TO BRING THEM DOWN...TWEAA

• Half was paid back on bribes 7 months ago

Most so called business moguls in Ghana are simply defrauding the state by paying bribes for government contract. Ghana has no hope with corrupt NPP and NDC officials putting their selfish interest first. No one will ever go ...

• SA 7 months ago

True, they are all corrupt, Jospong, Yaw Siaw or whatever his company name is, Zoomlion is the most corrupt business man in Ghana. He is the same person who was bribing Cecilia Dapaa, loading her with state money stolen in co ...

• Boris Bukari 7 months ago

At the zoom lion has monopolise the system for long. The Fumigation contracts should be decentralised

• Mckeon 7 months ago

Manasseh can tarnish your hard earned name with a shoddy work called journalism, this man's crime is not saving his monies abroad however investing in Ghana on sanitation so our environment will be protected. continue your fo ...

• wow 7 months ago

you are funny..... has he defrauded the state or not..... if u have prof his innocent, bring it out and stop this

• JDM 7 months ago

Kwasia

• Kande 7 months ago

Your name suggests you are a Church of Pentecost member. Don’t let association blind your judgement.

• Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 7 months ago

I have always taken Mannaseh's stories with a pinch of salt but, I think some of them need investigation. Zoomlion's contracts in the country I have personally always had my doubts about what it is that they are doing. Look ...

• BB 7 months ago

I have been shying away from commenting on Ghanaweb but can't let this slip by. Giving contract without monitoring is a recipe for big corruption! By the way? Why let sanitation to be monopolized? Sanitation alone could creat ...

• Kof 7 months ago

I agree with you 1001% . All serious nations and societies do this including our African sister nation Rwanda.
    Jospong was banned by world Bank from doing business in laberia for bribery. But successive governments under 4t ...

• Pontius Pilate 7 months ago

Sanitation, where? Dirts everywhere o.

• Boss 7 months ago

Do not know Siaw from anywhere and I agree if there are issues, there need to be investigated. My issue is being pronounced guilty by Manasseh is not right. The officials signed the contracts knowing what is in them. Why not ...

• Jack Sparrow 7 months ago

Gvmt should centralized zoomlions work like town council like old times bcs every district has its own city guards that's all

• Komfo 7 months ago

ORAL this needs to be investigated.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

And Dr. Agyapong, the Zoomlion Group CEO, is a Church of Pentecost elder? Thieves!!!

• AK 7 months ago

IS IT TRUE BAWUMIA HAS ALLEGEDLY PAID MYJOUYONLINE TWO MILLION DOLLARS TO BE HIS MEDIA HOUSE. WHERE IS WONTUMI TV AND RADIO STATIONS. WHERE IS MAURICE AMPAW.BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL AND SO CORRUPT. TANNI ABOA. YOU AND AKUFFO ...

• Star from the North 7 months ago

@AK, you are not far from right about JM media reporting. They have some disgruntled journalists there who pretend to be neutral but speak for the NPP government in an attempt to cover up the corruption of the NPP. They have ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

;))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on >> Sexy24.mom

• Kweku 7 months ago

This is just pushing for the contract to be given to his preferred company so he can go and take his cut.

• .mr amin 7 months ago

Cancel zoom lion s contract and transfer the workers to madam I have never trusted zoom lion activities probe the company

• Tsotsoo 7 months ago

Why is Zoomlion complaining that government owes it over ghc1bilion. Tsai. How can we encourage private companies to create jobs to support government's efforts. Ghanaians should be truthful so we can move forward. Thank you

• No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 7 months ago

This pepe man wants something! JDM remember the lies about the Ford?

• My piece 7 months ago

15th April, 2025.
    IF I WERE THE PRESIDENT SERIES
    1. SANITATION
    In support of the RESETTING agenda conceived by the present NDC2, I wish to express my feelings by way of suggestions to help Ghana attain her status quo outli ...

• KOFI 7 months ago

Dear Mannase why don't you open a rival sanitation company and rival Zoomlion? In any case would you offer alternative employment to laid off workers?

• Kwabena Dampteyw 7 months ago

Hmmmmm what is your problem 'with Zoomlion man?

• Steve 7 months ago

Ghana is going nowhere, till we find Ibrahim Thoreau, type of leadership..

• Yaw 7 months ago

The filth is everywhere but we need proper information as well.The same thing would be done against Buzz stop boys if Contracts are awarded to them becos in Ghana if you don’t pay bribes you arr doomed.we need the right inf ...

• Mosesmm 7 months ago

Master stop the lies and hatred