It's obvious this foolish non-Ghanaian based Ghanaweb is behind this criminal act of always insulting Muslims. Now the insults do not come with a name when at first it was coming from a name Fante Warrior. But Ghanaweb be warned, time is running out for you. Uncultured media platform you are.
Blue Pen 7 months ago
NPP like to have....... as leaders. Check all their leadership positions at the party level, in parliament and in their past govt.
The last time they had correct people as party leaders, they removed through a coup and imp ... read full comment
NPP like to have....... as leaders. Check all their leadership positions at the party level, in parliament and in their past govt.
The last time they had correct people as party leaders, they removed through a coup and imprisoned the brother of one of them for a crime for which they could never prove him guilty
Rex 7 months ago
Kwasia boy,your party has ruled twice for 16 years,u could have investigated and proven who amongst ur forefathers bombed and tried to kill Kwame Nkrumah,before u also prove who kidnapped the so called judges u are foolishly talking about,Fools like u imbeciles thinks ghana belongs to you,We have uprooted ur only hope in the supreme court,the head of the snake has bn cut off,all ur remaining npp infilterated judges are useless now,we are coming after you thieves,we will imprison u one by one,for stealing from the people and subjecting them to suffering,that i can assure u this stupid Miracle boy.
Aku Wele Rambo ( Mouse Aboagye) 7 months ago
The way NPP is supporting thie former CJ Torkonoo, I suspect she was there to do their bidding. As for Mouse Aboagye, the least said about him thr better.
Joyful New Year 7 months ago
This mouse Aboa guy's political ambition will soon be quenched. Such a moron
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
This Aboagye is trying to be relevant but he is not. The anti Ghana NPP thinks the more vocal you are, the better position you are in to control others. Ghanaians are now politically matured and can make informed choices and decisions, they know who builds and who destroys the country. Some idiot like Aboagye is in no position to influence people, maybe only the NPP uneducated fools will listen to the current NPP leaders. We are vigilant and seriously monitoring the affairs of the country.
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
Ghanaweb is part of the mechanisms the NPP is using to cause chaos in the country. I urge all Ghanaians to take this matter seriously and report Ghanaweb to the security services. It intentionally allows its platform to be used to create religious and ethnic tensions with the goal of causing and disturbing our peaceful coexistence. Those who haven’t realised this must be living in denial. The idea of changing the view of Ghanaians abroad has already backfired, one of the aims of the media, since most people do not want any tensions in the country despite our political differences. Ghanaweb is criminal and must be seen as such.
Ataadwe 7 months ago
It seems that every pu luc statement made by current leading and junior members of the NPP, is designed to further undermine the credibility of that accursed party. I am really at my wits end to try and understand how a whole adult - much more, a leading member of the NPP could muster the courage to publicly make such an inane and childish statement. Are there no more elders in the NPP?
Hi 7 months ago
I think we must invite him for questions
Geeman 7 months ago
Abdul-Razak you are 100% right ,because they were a day I did comment by typing someone mother smelly after submitting ghanaweb removed the word . I wonder why they can't take out the Quran in this one but always allow it.
Carlos 7 months ago
That idiot will face God's wrath very soon, Mark it o the wall
Lovelace 7 months ago
Chairman, you shouldn't have responded to such foolishness. I'm not a Muslim but I won't support any agenda that seeks to derogate other religions. The peaceful coexistence of all religions in Ghana is a pain in the rest of the world where this is clearly impossible. Bro. love yourself, love your religion and may be the Holy Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) legacy be your only focus. No distractions.
Broni Panayoti 7 months ago
Pay no attention to this stupid fool miracle aboagye.
Odjame 7 months ago
Pls let's all ignore that animal . Nobody should give him any attention not respond to his stupidity
Muha 7 months ago
You have my support
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
No wonder you are 'Kwasia Adade'!
ORAL 7 months ago
I'm just praying that this uncouth boy called Miracles would not be found culpable with any wrong doing.
If I don't unleash hell upon him, the devil himself would be surprised.
Hmm...
I'm just praying that this uncouth boy called Miracles would not be found culpable with any wrong doing.
Hmm...
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 7 months ago
DON'T BE STUPID. AM SURE U ARE AN NPP MONKEY FOOLING EVERY DAY ON GHANAWEB. NKWASEA KEKA SAAAAAAAA....
THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......kej
WHERE ARE THE MEN? 7 months ago
How can a non accomplished character like Aboagye Miracles be associated with the governance of any serious serious country?
Mmmh, NPP! Where are your men?
How can a non accomplished character like Aboagye Miracles be associated with the governance of any serious serious country?
Kodzo Dzirasa 7 months ago
Mahama should clear all the Supreme Court judges and keep Baffoe Bonnie, Yoni Kulendi, Tanko and Pwamang and bring in NDC JUDGES (In Mahama’s own words). What a disjointed and twisted government. I can’t believe what’s unfolding in Ghana. It’s also surprising that Senior lawyers who should come out and rail against such nonsense are all quiet. Maybe this is out of fear. The stage has been set for foolishness by a non performing and lazy government. Mahama wake up and smell the coffee because you are messing up big time. Time will tell.
Montiy. 7 months ago
I have always said that Mahama is even more evil: a hypocrite, an enemy of the Akans, a fraud, and a political incompetent. Aboagye Miracles said it all: Mahama is a joke; he learns nothing from history.
No Nine, No Ten 7 months ago
How is it feeling like? Do you think Ghana belongs to you only? You haven't seen anything yet. Prepare very well
Annor. 7 months ago
No Mahama silenced many Ghanaians with the money he raised from drug cartels, and he even managed to buy off intelligent NPP stalwarts. The money he spent during his last campaign was three times that of the NPP.
Y2K 7 months ago
Are you sure? Do you have evidence? If you do, provide it here. Accusations are cheap, even more false accusations.
Italoo 7 months ago
All you all NPP baboons should keep your mouth shut, do you think Ghana belongs to you? Have you not seen or heard all this Torkono did and you wanted President Mahama to keep her? Mahama will not bring his wife and family to be judges, but the decent people who will think about Ghana first and not party to be in our judicial arena.
Ken 7 months ago
Ofui,kwasiampanyin,audii,gbemale,gbeve,yekaame.kwasia, abi the money be your mother and your father dema own.wo maame twaasidi
No Nine, No Ten 7 months ago
How is it feeling like, painful? You haven't seen anything yet
Kwajo 7 months ago
Stop this stupid ranting! If the CJ has done nothing wrong, she will surely come back. I did not hear Miracle talking when Nana started removing Charlotte Osei. The CJ knows the law and if she's done nothing wrong she can fight for her position.
Y2K 7 months ago
Talking about senior lawyers, where were they when the former President Akufo-Addo was governing Ghana like it was a chieftaincy. Fortunately, for all of us, under Mahama we can all, like the Americans will say, get a "fair shake."
Raphael Abeam US 7 months ago
Ghanaians will not sit aloof for this NDC party to do thing's which is detrimental to the constitution of the country. Everyone will have to give an account of your doings so we must be careful. Today is yours tomorrow it will be for another person
Adoma 7 months ago
crying more than the bereaved, hmmmmmm
Aku Wele Rambo 7 months ago
@ Raphael Abean US. Yesterday was for you, today is for us. How is the feeling like? There's more to come so just deal with it ok? Nice one
Kymani Coleman 7 months ago
Senior goat
Senior goat
Geeman 7 months ago
Today the majority of Ghanaians are ndc so nothing you can do or say about what is going on.
Kwajo 7 months ago
Masa, stop saying Ghanaians and cry alone. I believe the President is doing things in accordance with the constitution. Miracle should learn how to talk. Why do you draw the first lady in? Some of these statement sent you to the bush. Nana Addo did not respect the constitution but you watched him ruled for 8yrs. Your unnecessary ranting will not stop Mahama to do the right thing in accordance with the constitution.
Y2K 7 months ago
How is the President following the letter and spirit of the constitution detrimental to same. Dear NPPs, you need to stop these non-logics which you parade as logics. You see, NPP seem to have a superiority complex. They think they are better than all Ghanaians. It is Ok when the law works in their favour. But when it goes against them, then they start crying that there is an attack on the constitution. NPP be principled. You are losing too much respect and it's not by the spoonfuls.
Hilla 7 months ago
Who are the Ghanaian you are referring to? Just four months NPP is out of power you can't sleep. Consider the 8 years NDC members endured the hardships under the corrupt NPP government.No one can intimidate anyone with your lies.Allow JDM to govern and you shut up!GO and say to hi to Charlot Osei and ask her how she enjoyed her dismissal. You can
also her the constitution question how it was applied to her.
Kofi Boakye 7 months ago
This kind of arrogance and stupidity by this twerp called Miracles Aboagye is the reason why I did not vote for the NPP. Instead of him being sober and reflecting on the elephantic defeat, he is here fooling. Gyimie se yiiaa
Pelicles. 7 months ago
When P(NDC) abducted some judges, killed and burnt their bodies, what election defeat led to that gruesome killing?
Nsia 7 months ago
@Pelicles, brain dead Pelicles,Amartey Quaye and his gang, who committed the gruesome act were executed by firing squad. When will you ever talk a bit of sense?
Alokoto 7 months ago
That Miracle Aboagye is yet to recover from the defeat of the NPP in 2024. He should be quickly sent to the Psychiatric Hospital for early treatment.
Y2K 7 months ago
I know him back in SSS. He thrives on debates and controversy. I think he was a science student. Looking back, I'm not sure he has much use for reflections.
T.T 7 months ago
You can call him names but what he said is a fact.A decorated monkey is still a monkey.
Owusu 7 months ago
Miracle Asamoam a thief in the APP. You did see what you have done to Dr Bawumia. You better shut up and leave president Mahama to govern the country. Nation wreckers. The NPP party the Mafias. Corruption every where. You can't single any one of them. Have you people see what you have done to this country.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
NPP has become a criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
Ghanians voted for change.
Ghanians have now seen why the NPP are crying of the removal of the NPP CJ. Thieves and Lai's organisation.
The ... read full comment
NPP has become a criminal organisation full of shameless dishonest Nation wreckers.
Ghanians have now seen why the NPP are crying of the removal of the NPP CJ. Thieves and Lai's organisation.
They can see the Nsawam Prisons gate clear in their dreams. Naniama m
jesus 7 months ago
The silly little weasel didn't say anything when Akufo Addo wanted to replace hard working Ghanaians on state salary with Rebecca.
CHRISTIAN KPORDJE 7 months ago
*The Numbers Don't Lie: Party Affiliation and Judicial Appointments*
Ghana's higher court of judicature, the Supreme Court, has a complex history of appointments shaped by various presidents and political affiliations. Here's a breakdown ¹:
- *Appointments by President:*
- *Jerry John Rawlings (NDC Party)*: 11 judges
- *John Agyekum Kufuor (NPP Party)*: Although the exact number isn't specified for Kufuor's initial term, his party, NPP, has appointed a total of 32 judges in the 4th Rep.
- *John Evans Atta Mills (NDC Party)*: 3 judges
- *John Dramani Mahama (NDC Party)*: 4 judges
- *Nana Akufo-Addo (NPP Party)*: 15 judges
- *Party Affiliation:*
- *NPP Party*: 32 judges (64% of total appointments)
- *NDC Party*: 18 judges (36% of total appointments)
Disrespectful thief like Aboagye. You think depositing few hundred thousand pounds into UK investments Bank Account can make you talk any how, right ?
E k 7 months ago
You always talk so disrespectfully and wishing to come back to power you small rat when did you join the ghanaian politics?? Infact you are a disgrace to your family..
Kk 7 months ago
Do you listen to people like Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Basintale etc. How is Miracles disrespectful?? You must be sick.
nuna elolo 7 months ago
You lack so much respect. People like you should not be given the platform to speak rubbish to the public. Why are you so much in pain of the CJ’s removal.
Kk 7 months ago
But arrogant and stupid boys like Edudzi Tameklo, Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Basintale should be made to speak to the public. These school boys I have mentioned here are the most disrespectful ever in the Ghanaian political space.
CORNEY 7 months ago
Senseless talk by a senseless creature, no wonder your candidate was humiliated at the polls.
If such a character can lead a candidate why won’t they lose the election abysmally!!!
Senseless talk by a senseless creature, no wonder your candidate was humiliated at the polls.
If such a character can lead a candidate why won’t they lose the election abysmally!!!
Zargon 7 months ago
You see these people cannot and should not be allowed to talk anyhow.. freedom of speech has its limits
Lick Toto 7 months ago
President John Dramani Mahama acta in accordance with the law. Let's unite and support a good visionary leader.
Ghana, the Black Star of Africa will shine again.
Let's not become tools and bridges to be manipulated by the W ... read full comment
President John Dramani Mahama acta in accordance with the law. Let's unite and support a good visionary leader.
Let's not become tools and bridges to be manipulated by the West again as did happen in the past under Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah
KN 7 months ago
After this idiot Miracle Aboagye stole npp campaign money he wants to be relevant. He sent the party to opposition and so he has to say stupid things like this court the admiration of his party. Idiot
L. I. Wusu 7 months ago
Talk is cheap. Corrupt you're. Account for the money Bawumia gave you for the campaign. Is there any infringement on the constitution? You defended many illegalities during Nana's time and today the very constitution we all go by is being tested you say "bue" so should we use the bible or Islamic Shari'a laws "aba". Look at how Burkina is being shaped. The future, which can't be predicted in a winnable way is very dangerous for us as a country. So we must now by conscientising the minds of the citizens and building institutions to strengthen our democracy. Rome was not build in a day. America o, Britain o, France o, have gone through this situation to be what they're today. Young man talk true small because powers of heaven are not bias. They read your mind and so you will come under Judgement for misleading the ignorant to satisfy your greedy interest.
Owusu 7 months ago
Miracle Aboagye. Politics is cheap by Kennedy Agyapong. A young guy like that, talking to an elderly man like that, a present. Stupid and arrogant. Just looked at what you have done to Dr Bawumia. A thieve always sitting on the radio and take nonces
Gladdy 7 months ago
See who is talking, that jackal called Miracles
Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago
Empty talk,
Empty talk,
Kotibrim 7 months ago
I am yet to see an ashante taking sensibly, more so an NPP footsoldier. Mo egyimii saa!!!
Kymani Coleman 7 months ago
That's an insult and he should be called to order.Foolish little boy
Kofi KOFI 7 months ago
So miracles is speaking? Ah Mahama is a good man. Case closed
Don reason 7 months ago
This Sharp teeth talk anyhow Fool
Bio 7 months ago
Silly comments
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
Ghana Web stop this religious bantering on your platform. It's not portraying you well. Stop these religious bigots immediately
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
It would be appropriate for President Mahama to appoint twelve NDC-aligned judges to the Supreme Court, just as Akuffool Addo appointed twelve NPP-aligned justices to the bench. Of the Court’s fourteen justices, Akufo-Addo alone appointed twelve NPP loyalists—apparently to shield them from prosecution for their unprecedented corruption and atrocities during their eight years of misrule. They should not expect President Mahama to stand idly by and allow the same flawed system to persist.
What Akuffool Addo’s Supreme Court did to President Mahama and the NDC is both distasteful and unprecedented in Ghanaian history. The so-called “Unanimous FC” displayed overt hostility and bias towards the NDC and President Mahama without reservation, seemingly convinced that the NDC could “never” return to power so long as the Chief Justice and the Electoral Commission remained unchanged. Their behaviour was irresponsible and unacceptable, as it risked provoking civil unrest—and yet, by divine providence, their hopes were dashed by an historic electoral defeat.
Therefore, the entire judiciary and the Electoral Commission must be overhauled to restore sanity, guarantee genuinely free and fair elections, and uphold true judicial integrity—rather than tolerate a corrupt and biased system whose decisions are invariably predictable.
Kojo 7 months ago
This guy is idiot. Who even allow him to speak. Mahama just sacked an appointment due to a petition brought by an NPP candidate. If same petition against CJ is addressed what's wrong with that. Is the chief justice an NPP person. Why are you all scared. For this reason she must GO.
Amanoquestion 7 months ago
They will replace Torkonu. With your mother, go n refund the stolen campaign money
Asakramitoga 7 months ago
It's time now to arrest this stupid idiot. Who does he think he is. Mahama do something on this goat
Ako 7 months ago
Listen to that stupid fool.
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago
Observing the NPP, all the bodies, and and many individuals responding to the CJ’s suspension, I now know why Ghana is not developing and may not develop. Many of these people have very low IQ and lack critical thinking capacity.
Is it not shocking that many of these people are only looking at the outcome of CJ’s unlawful actions. However, many seem not to care about the ‘‘cause.” They don’t care if the CJ craftily stole these huge sums of many from the state. Yet, they are happy to see to jailing persons who steal goat.
Gradually, I am loosing hope in our country just because many of these guys are shockingly backward and intelligently idiotic!
Ayisu 7 months ago
This is a reckless response from Miracles,with this kind of attitude Ghanaians will never forgive you. Look at the persons NPP appointed to the electoral commission. You’re shameless.
What didn’t you do to the Auditor Ge ... read full comment
This is a reckless response from Miracles,with this kind of attitude Ghanaians will never forgive you. Look at the persons NPP appointed to the electoral commission. You’re shameless.
What didn’t you do to the Auditor General and the rest?
Joe Bonado 7 months ago
Foolish talk. You have said the same to that stinking dwarf
TeeeeY 7 months ago
Hypocrisy, intellectual dishonesty and people lacking commitment to nation building.What their forebears did to Kwame Nkrumah is what is unfolding. JJ Rawlings said they never change. They think they are the one group that can always manage and dictate national agenda. Citizens are watching both parties. #StopGalamsey#
Ewvevi 7 months ago
Miracles is already showing signs of hunger.
Toko 7 months ago
I thought you've brain but not knowing you're empty. Who are you guys at all, can you compare yourself to Mahama, even not any of his family members.
Respect Small 7 months ago
Miracles Aboagyye respect small. Let us respect for my your subject line is bad.
yaw cool 7 months ago
Larteh akwapim boy
Gborlahn 7 months ago
Anytime this guy speaks, I'm reminded that wisdom is not the same as intelligence. He may be intelligent but as for wisdom, hmm, I doubt if he has any.
jesus 7 months ago
These were the idiots we had running Ghana!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mtDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Concened Citizen 7 months ago
This is the same language that got the NPP party into opposition and will keep the NPP party in opposition forever so continue spewing trash as usual.
Guy 7 months ago
Nincompoop!
Nincompoop!
Dread 7 months ago
Where did this guy get the name Miracles? He sounds more like a curse.
Joe Bonado 7 months ago
Stupid fellow. Use a bit of your brain. You should have said same to th3 dwarf that distroyed my savings. You be Kwasia paaaaa
Isma 7 months ago
How does it feel like?
So now you are feeling it !!!
it's only 4 months and you are crying ..more names to drop wai,,,
How does it feel like?
Denise 7 months ago
No... Let's respect our country president, you cannot talk to the sitting president in this manner..... What at all is the NPP problem, even your useless petitions has been given a hearing why not the petition against the CJ.... What has the president got to do with this.... The president should also hurry up and finished the sacking of this partisan justice.
Torgbe 7 months ago
See this fool. You have no brains. Your arrogance is what has brought this shame to your party. Continue fooling. Gbemela
King 7 months ago
See mumu talking useless guy you can go to hell no one cares
Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago
This is can of foolishness made NPP to loose the election.They made those who were not paying attention to politics and campaigned against them
Kwadwo 7 months ago
You are a fool. They are looking for you to make account of the campaign money allocated to you. You think you can redeem your image that you have destroyed by attacking JDM and his family? You are an idiot
The Devil’s Advocate 7 months ago
Your most idiotic comment so far. With idiots like Miracles and Wontumi the NPP is doomed
Maximos maxi. 7 months ago
This stupid boy aboagye.
Akwasi Addai 7 months ago
Not a single wise person in the NPP. So pitiful.
Nato 7 months ago
Is not ndc who is changing them , we Ghanaians wanted that change. For npp came with a thievery mentality. All of u are Criminals . If u want cry loud she will go. And we all of u who stole our money be locked up. Useless thieves.
Nana 7 months ago
Kwasia boy piss off.
AlexLook at Mr Lomotey when you were busy packing the commission with your party faithful didn't you know of the end result you wait. 7 months ago
GhanaWeb please why you are not being fair these days Check yourself.
IDIOT! 7 months ago
An idiot with an idiotic first name, spewing idiotic statements
THE TRUE SWORD 7 months ago
Just as Akuffo Addo did by removing Charllotte and replace her with Rebecca’ cousin Jean Mensah and NPP TESCOM patrons at EC.
H.E. President Mahama is wiser and well groomed to descend into such pedestrian approaches of ... read full comment
Just as Akuffo Addo did by removing Charllotte and replace her with Rebecca’ cousin Jean Mensah and NPP TESCOM patrons at EC.
H.E. President Mahama is wiser and well groomed to descend into such pedestrian approaches of appointing loyalists. He’s more matured and focused to adhering to the principles of the Constitution unlike you in the NPP.
Do you people think you are better than everyone else in this country?
Do you people think everyone associated to you is and remains untouchable?
Is Gertrude above the laws of the country? When she kept on passing bizarre judgements which even common sense would cause everyone to doubt her loyalty to the country what was she thinking?
Aboagye just shut up your shallow minded thoughts and allow us to think
Dan 7 months ago
Miracles or Oracles, do you think Ghanaians are fools? Do you think Ghanaians trust NPP again? We have seen that from the head toes of your party are lies and criminals.
You people came to power to amass wealth. Your party ... read full comment
Miracles or Oracles, do you think Ghanaians are fools? Do you think Ghanaians trust NPP again? We have seen that from the head toes of your party are lies and criminals.
You people came to power to amass wealth. Your party can only come to power when NDC fails.
But as Ghanaians are witnessing, I don't think NPP is coming to power anytime soon because, NDC have learnt a lesson and also known NPP weakness.
Willie 7 months ago
Anybody who is commenting on some issues which he's not happy about and try to draw people's wife into them, is not cultured, uncut and ill mannered.
Egya Kofi 7 months ago
Naked disrespect of the Presidency
Kwame 7 months ago
How were Amartey Quaye, Amedeo’s and co related to the NDC? Courage Quarshigah was a high ranking appaapparachik of the PNDC. Was he NPP or NDC ? Miracles Aboagye, your sort of politics is outmoded.
NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago
I believe this boy is on hard drugs and needs redemption now
Kelly 7 months ago
Foolish boy. You're one of the reasons NPP lost abysmally
Remember what goes around comes ,when it was charlotte its ok,no problem.
Sul 7 months ago
HW3 NE GYIMII
alisihayes 7 months ago
What and idiotic statement
Den 7 months ago
foolish boy,,, very stupid, this guy is making some of us hate Npp the more…you are an idiot. you lack proper upbringing, you don’t have any sense in you ..You are one of the major reasons Npp and Bawumia lost the 2024 elections and am surprised Npp leadership will still
allow you to be talking nonsense in the name of the party…You are very very very stupid….
May 7 months ago
This guy is a fool
Mr 7 months ago
Who is this
Who is this
Principle 7 months ago
The way NPP is behaving as if they are the most wises is absurd.
This will rather keep you in opposition for a longer period.
Who supervise the sucking of Shallot Osei?
Wasteman 7 months ago
AH THIS BOY AGAIN?!…H3 GET ME THE CANE
Tuii, Cape Coast 7 months ago
Foolish boy. Gyemiiii. Your mother
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 7 months ago
MIRACLES ABOAGYE, IT FOOLISHNESS MAY BE PARDONED BUT U EVEN MORE STUPID STUPID STUPID TO VOMIT SUCH GARBAGE. UR MONKEY PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO THREW 12 MONKEY JUDGES INTO THE SUPREME COURT AND U DANCED AND CLAPPED FOR HIM ABI. NKWASEA KEKA SAAAAAAAA.....
Sammy 7 months ago
Another idiot
Alhaji 7 months ago
This guys doesn't respect
Is he really spokesperson?No wonder his party lost potooooooooo 38.2 percent
Kofi Ghanaba 7 months ago
John Dramani Mahama is the devil’s advocate(diabolica advocatus ).He is intoxicated with cognac and whiskey.Removal of the Chief Justice based on unwarranted reasons.The man is corrupt.He plans to change the constitution and make Ghana a one party state.He wants to change the Electoral Commissioner.This will help the NDC to rig the elections.He plans to take control of the nations resources such as bauxite with his brother Ibrahim Mahama.Ghana is in danger.
Gyimii Toyoomo 7 months ago
Baako nieee oo
Carlos 7 months ago
This Aboagye guy is a walking mental deranged person.
Kwame 7 months ago
Idiot of a boy. Campaign money thief, sacked DCE, and a communicator who part caused bawumia’s loss. You have effrontery to disrespect the president?
capt opoku 7 months ago
you this boy there is something wrong with your head and one day you will surely meet your match.when your akuffo addo was on rampage you could not call him into order and now you have resorted into this foolish talk.please note that ghana is for all ghanaians and so whatever you do today will surely come back to you one day
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said
Kwaky 7 months ago
Surely John Ford Mahama was around when the Judges were murdered by his PNDC.
One man Ghana 7 months ago
Is this the reset Mahama intends to push under Ghanaians throat? Have Ghanaians voted for another 'TRAMP' in Ghana? There is nothing worth noticing of what Mahama is doing. He's setting the Ghanaian clock back. Instead of bringing out your policies that will benefit all Ghanaians Mahama is Don quixotic fighting windmills. Well the irony is that they're the same Akans who voted for him like the America blacks voting for 'Tramps.
AB 7 months ago
Stupid corrupt boy Aboagye
Don labone 7 months ago
Npp should learn from this terrible defeat
They should know that people like this idiot contributed to their humiliating defeat
They just talk anyhow and thinks that , that is what Ghanaian like. Such dirty politics is go ... read full comment
They should know that people like this idiot contributed to their humiliating defeat
They just talk anyhow and thinks that , that is what Ghanaian like. Such dirty politics is gone
They should learn to respect. Arrogance is their big problem
Stupid fools!!!!!
Raspopo 7 months ago
Another foolish and disrespectful guy
Ghanaba 7 months ago
Nkwaseasem! It's only in NPP that a toddler like Miracles will have the chance to spew such gibberish just so he can also divert attention from his misuse of stolen party cash and be somehow relevant. Nonsense!! How can you compare the abuse of power by Torkonoo to the innocent judges? Wagyimi too much...
Chaddar is the Answer 7 months ago
she should be removed to allow the jailing of you guys who have stolen our monies to be used for the betterment of Ghanafuo
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 months ago
You see your unbridled utterances that landed your party in this miserable state didn't even transform you. It means that's who you are. Ghanaians judged you to be unguided missile that have a potential of causing permanent injury to your party npp, yet you embarked on this reckless route till now
Alex 7 months ago
Foolish boy
Foolish boy
Jbigs 7 months ago
These people are leading voices in N.P.P, when Gaewu Ernest a card bearing member of your party appointed as Justice at Supreme it was no news. You guys are now portraying yourselves as useless. Gaewu who stood as P.C at both Ho Central and Ho West. Fooools.
Peter 7 months ago
Bawumia allowed this boy to be his spokesman?
Jesus Is God 7 months ago
Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now
Big joe 7 months ago
Aboaba some of these ultrances are part of your humiliated defeat
When criminals sacked EC.boss, auditor general and some 4 judges does he replace them with your mother.
Kwasea panyin
When criminals sacked EC.boss, auditor general and some 4 judges does he replace them with your mother.
Kwasea panyin
DR. KELLY VENICE DANSO 7 months ago
Moronic talk, you messed up Ghana and should keep those dirty mouths shut. When you removed the EC boss, did you replace her with Rebecca? Okay you did by using Rebecca Akufo Addo's cousin (Jean Adukwei ).
You sacked Dani ... read full comment
Moronic talk, you messed up Ghana and should keep those dirty mouths shut. When you removed the EC boss, did you replace her with Rebecca? Okay you did by using Rebecca Akufo Addo's cousin (Jean Adukwei ).
You sacked Daniel Domelevo and many others. Time to sack your own but you're crying foul. How do you define your stupidity?
Hanson kofi 7 months ago
NPP and their allies can burn the Sea right now, CJ. would never be there for them.
Aboagye, your tears can turn blood but there would be no turning back.
When Charlotte Osei and Domelevo were forcefully thrown out of offic ... read full comment
NPP and their allies can burn the Sea right now, CJ. would never be there for them.
When Charlotte Osei and Domelevo were forcefully thrown out of office no one cry foul.
The country was quiet as if nothing happened.
Why is NPP so alarmed and can't sleep.
See me 7 months ago
Very very stupid Aboagye and his useless comment. The NPP Comminicators are all fools
DEMOCRACY 7 months ago
Sarcastically, any idiot can throw punches in the air to attract attention from other idiots in the name of democracy.
Imagine:
1. Bugri Naabu and Wontumi (TWO IDIOTS) as regional chairmen.
2. Dennis Miracles Aboagye ( ... read full comment
Sarcastically, any idiot can throw punches in the air to attract attention from other idiots in the name of democracy.
Imagine:
2. Dennis Miracles Aboagye (WHAT A SILLY NAME) as campaign spokesman (IS IT HIS UGLY POINTED MOUTH THAT QUALIFIES HIM?)
AZUI!!!
S A 7 months ago
dont respond to a foolishman's foolish comments,for the people might not know the difference.
Tryme 7 months ago
Lol, the thing go this foolish parrot papa. Kwasia you think you are the only people who can do this?
Kodjo 7 months ago
Disrespectful twerp
Lezy 7 months ago
Dr. Bawumia please sack this guy with immediate effect.
ATAKPA 7 months ago
Npp can never win an election with such characters at the for frontline...too much arrogance, indiscipline etc...Ghanaians are not that gullible...keep hullicinating...
Nii Laryea 7 months ago
If you have people like this in charge of a whole political party's communication, your 38% or less in general elections is always assured.
Salouni 7 months ago
Aboagye you very very stupid to bring president wife name to this thank God that you have fortunate to see the day you are insane because GH politics brought foolish people like you animal be quiet when important people are talking don't talk ok
JK 7 months ago
APEX Ag Ltd and ORION CONSULT
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Jobs in Europe and Teaching jobs in Canada.
None of the promises are true. Watch out.
Ebenezer Aryee...the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, M ... read full comment
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Ebenezer Aryee...the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, Medicals etc. You won't even see him. After taking your money he refuses to take calls. Don't be fooled I have been scammed by him.
bingo 7 months ago
I wonder why journalists give this Idiot the opportunity to talk.
he makes no sense. no wonder he caused NPP THEIER WORST DEFEAT.
I HOPE Bawumia will not give him the chance again.
Kk 7 months ago
He didn't cause any defeat. He is giving you back a dose of your own medicine. All the disrespectful school boys are in the ndc. The babies with sharp teeth. Kwakye Ofosu, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Basintale etc. Miracles is a great communicator. Is it not rue that your forebears murdered judges in Ghana? The CJ should thank God they have not done it again. CJ go to church and thank God.
Pee 7 months ago
Ghanaians you see how foolish this miracle boy is. And these are the people who were ruling Ghana
Not Possible 7 months ago
Empty heads always speak foolishness. What does CJ case get anything to do with Lordina? Only an NPP leader would utter such unsavory comment.
You people will remain in opposition for a long time, you seem to enjoy your new ... read full comment
Empty heads always speak foolishness. What does CJ case get anything to do with Lordina? Only an NPP leader would utter such unsavory comment.
You people will remain in opposition for a long time, you seem to enjoy your new position.
Kojois 7 months ago
You said it all. Time will tell.
Kojois 7 months ago
I fully support you. Only 4 years you wanted to destroy ghana. Dennis you are such a sensible guy. NDC think ghana is for them. Time will tell.
Rocky USA 7 months ago
Another useless maggot like so called miracle criminal talking empty bullshit without using his brain. U have stolen Bawumia campaign money and you are not ashamed of yourself. U are only good for zoo and nothing else. Ugly people do ugly things. Mother fucker criminal nega. U finished. Ofuii
Kwame Angel 7 months ago
Senseless talk!
KofSam 7 months ago
Miracles Aboagye is just a nonentity who should not be talking to the President any how . The NDC foot soldiers go after him and put him in his place . Yes Mahama can make Lordina the CJ because she has more integrity than Torkoorno. Mahama has nothing personal against the CJ and if the NPP has bones to pick up with someone, they should go after the five people who sent petitions to the president to dismiss the CJ . These petitions were looked into by the council of state who will will forward their findings to the president to act . So why are people blaming the President for the fate of the CJ ? Bunch of illiterates.
Citizen Gh. 7 months ago
A frustrated he-goat. Go and handover the $4 millon campaign money back to your broke party.
SON OF GOD 7 months ago
WHY IS THAT MIRACLES ABOAGYE IS ALWAYS ABRASIVE AND TALKS ONLY OF THINGS THAT DO NOT PROMOTE PEACE. IF YOU CONTINUE LIKE THIS AND STILL SPEAKS FOR NPP,THE PARTY WILL BE LONG IN OPPOSITION
BE A LITTLE GENTLE IN YOUR TALKS, ... read full comment
WHY IS THAT MIRACLES ABOAGYE IS ALWAYS ABRASIVE AND TALKS ONLY OF THINGS THAT DO NOT PROMOTE PEACE. IF YOU CONTINUE LIKE THIS AND STILL SPEAKS FOR NPP,THE PARTY WILL BE LONG IN OPPOSITION
BE A LITTLE GENTLE IN YOUR TALKS,FOR THIS TYPE OF AGGRESSIVE PARTY POLITICS IS NO MORE PROFITABLE.. CHANGE YOUR STYLES PLEASE.
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
Why is NDC so soft? Can any NDC person say this during Akufo-Addo's tenure? He will release his "mad dogs" on you. NDC, what are you waiting for? D'you remember culture of silence?
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION
NAPO STOLE GHANA MO ... read full comment
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction
Sofo line 7 months ago
This boy is damaging the reputation of the party and so called elders are seating idle looking, keep him there and you will be in opposition till he grows.
Amega 7 months ago
Kwasia Aboagye what happened to Madam Charlotte Osei? Sometimes I wonder if you're a human being...
Hannan 7 months ago
~~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> Sexy24.mom
Mimi 7 months ago
Silly talk by Silly boy
Slim 7 months ago
Looks like this idiot hasn't learnt anything
Abusua 7 months ago
Miracles Aboagye is now a grown idiot.
Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago
Only Akans have problem with everything in Ghana
One day we shall deport tgem att back to Congo to free Mother Ghana
Jj 7 months ago
Wonder who named this guy miracles. He should be named TOSSER
Bro kwesi 7 months ago
She is indeed lucky not to be killed by NDC
Lucky 7 months ago
Until now I didn’t know this thief miracle Aboagye was so dumb.
Nii 7 months ago
This guy must be taken to be the mental hospital. He needs some psychiatric examination
Ewvevi 7 months ago
BIP 7 months ago
This boy is not cultured. Such remarks can keep your party in opposition for a very long time. We utterans shows an uncivilised person, a person who is on drugs or is mentally derailed. Your mother and father would be the first to be appointed to the supreme court. Imbecile
Shepherd 7 months ago
Eeeeiiihhh, Miracle, appoint who? Lording? Which English is she going to speak? I beg oh, let me have some rest...!
Joko 7 months ago
The same English Rebecca would have spoken if she replaced Charlotte Osei.Idiots
KK 7 months ago
Miracle Aboagye is originally stupid. Nobody should mind him.
Kofi USA 3 months ago
That is exactly how uncultured fatherless child speaks. Its not your fault. If your Father were to respect your mother and you and be a Father figure in your life. You shall speak with great sense of respect to the elderly.
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn. all mosques
It's obvious this foolish non-Ghanaian based Ghanaweb is behind this criminal act of always insulting Muslims. Now the insults do not come with a name when at first it was coming from a name Fante Warrior. But Ghanaweb be war ...
The last time they had correct people as party leaders, they removed through a coup and imp ...
Kwasia boy,your party has ruled twice for 16 years,u could have investigated and proven who amongst ur forefathers bombed and tried to kill Kwame Nkrumah,before u also prove who kidnapped the so called judges u are foolishly ...
This Aboagye is trying to be relevant but he is not. The anti Ghana NPP thinks the more vocal you are, the better position you are in to control others. Ghanaians are now politically matured and can make informed choices and ...
Ghanaweb is part of the mechanisms the NPP is using to cause chaos in the country. I urge all Ghanaians to take this matter seriously and report Ghanaweb to the security services. It intentionally allows its platform to be us ...
It seems that every pu luc statement made by current leading and junior members of the NPP, is designed to further undermine the credibility of that accursed party. I am really at my wits end to try and understand how a whole ...
Abdul-Razak you are 100% right ,because they were a day I did comment by typing someone mother smelly after submitting ghanaweb removed the word . I wonder why they can't take out the Quran in this one but always allow i ...
Chairman, you shouldn't have responded to such foolishness. I'm not a Muslim but I won't support any agenda that seeks to derogate other religions. The peaceful coexistence of all religions in Ghana is a pain in the rest of t ...
You have my support
Hmm...
You want to Cash out daily? EMPOWER yourself with this skill or help someone do so this week. 5 days to end of April. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLI ...
Mahama should clear all the Supreme Court judges and keep Baffoe Bonnie, Yoni Kulendi, Tanko and Pwamang and bring in NDC JUDGES (In Mahama’s own words). What a disjointed and twisted government. I can’t believe what’s ...
All you all NPP baboons should keep your mouth shut, do you think Ghana belongs to you? Have you not seen or heard all this Torkono did and you wanted President Mahama to keep her? Mahama will not bring his wife and family to ...
Stop this stupid ranting! If the CJ has done nothing wrong, she will surely come back. I did not hear Miracle talking when Nana started removing Charlotte Osei. The CJ knows the law and if she's done nothing wrong she can fig ...
Talking about senior lawyers, where were they when the former President Akufo-Addo was governing Ghana like it was a chieftaincy. Fortunately, for all of us, under Mahama we can all, like the Americans will say, get a "fair s ...
Ghanaians will not sit aloof for this NDC party to do thing's which is detrimental to the constitution of the country. Everyone will have to give an account of your doings so we must be careful. Today is yours tomorrow it wil ...
Senior goat
Masa, stop saying Ghanaians and cry alone. I believe the President is doing things in accordance with the constitution. Miracle should learn how to talk. Why do you draw the first lady in? Some of these statement sent you to ...
How is the President following the letter and spirit of the constitution detrimental to same. Dear NPPs, you need to stop these non-logics which you parade as logics. You see, NPP seem to have a superiority complex. They thin ...
Who are the Ghanaian you are referring to? Just four months NPP is out of power you can't sleep. Consider the 8 years NDC members endured the hardships under the corrupt NPP government.No one can intimidate anyone with your l ...
Miracle Asamoam a thief in the APP. You did see what you have done to Dr Bawumia. You better shut up and leave president Mahama to govern the country. Nation wreckers. The NPP party the Mafias. Corruption every where. You can ...
The ...
Ghana's higher court of judicature, the Supreme Court, has a complex history of appointments shaped by various presidents and political affiliations. He ...
But arrogant and stupid boys like Edudzi Tameklo, Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Basintale should be made to speak to the public. These school boys I have mentioned here are the most disrespectful ever in the Ghanaian political s ...
Let's not become tools and bridges to be manipulated by the W ...
Talk is cheap. Corrupt you're. Account for the money Bawumia gave you for the campaign. Is there any infringement on the constitution? You defended many illegalities during Nana's time and today the very constitution we all g ...
Miracle Aboagye. Politics is cheap by Kennedy Agyapong. A young guy like that, talking to an elderly man like that, a present. Stupid and arrogant. Just looked at what you have done to Dr Bawumia. A thieve always sitting on t ...
Empty talk,
Silly comments
It would be appropriate for President Mahama to appoint twelve NDC-aligned judges to the Supreme Court, just as Akuffool Addo appointed twelve NPP-aligned justices to the bench. Of the Court’s fourteen justices, Akufo-Addo ...
This guy is idiot. Who even allow him to speak. Mahama just sacked an appointment due to a petition brought by an NPP candidate. If same petition against CJ is addressed what's wrong with that. Is the chief justice an NPP ...
Observing the NPP, all the bodies, and and many individuals responding to the CJ’s suspension, I now know why Ghana is not developing and may not develop. Many of these people have very low IQ and lack critical thinking cap ...
What didn’t you do to the Auditor Ge ...
Hypocrisy, intellectual dishonesty and people lacking commitment to nation building.What their forebears did to Kwame Nkrumah is what is unfolding. JJ Rawlings said they never change. They think they are the one group that ca ...
Larteh akwapim boy
Bank ...
Nincompoop!
How does it feel like?
No... Let's respect our country president, you cannot talk to the sitting president in this manner..... What at all is the NPP problem, even your useless petitions has been given a hearing why not the petition against the CJ. ...
This stupid boy aboagye.
Is not ndc who is changing them , we Ghanaians wanted that change. For npp came with a thievery mentality. All of u are Criminals . If u want cry loud she will go. And we all of u who stole our money be locked up. Useless t ...
Kwasia boy piss off.
H.E. President Mahama is wiser and well groomed to descend into such pedestrian approaches of ...
You people came to power to amass wealth. Your party ...
Dirty idiot boy. Useless senseless guy. Stupid fooooool
HW3 NE GYIMII
foolish boy,,, very stupid, this guy is making some of us hate Npp the more…you are an idiot. you lack proper upbringing, you don’t have any sense in you ..You are one of the major reasons Npp and Bawumia lost the 2024 el ...
This guy is a fool
Who is this
MIRACLES ABOAGYE, IT FOOLISHNESS MAY BE PARDONED BUT U EVEN MORE STUPID STUPID STUPID TO VOMIT SUCH GARBAGE. UR MONKEY PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO THREW 12 MONKEY JUDGES INTO THE SUPREME COURT AND U DANCED AND CLAPPED FOR HIM ABI. N ...
Another idiot
John Dramani Mahama is the devil’s advocate(diabolica advocatus ).He is intoxicated with cognac and whiskey.Removal of the Chief Justice based on unwarranted reasons.The man is corrupt.He plans to change the constitution an ...
Baako nieee oo
you this boy there is something wrong with your head and one day you will surely meet your match.when your akuffo addo was on rampage you could not call him into order and now you have resorted into this foolish talk.please n ...
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of th ...
Is this the reset Mahama intends to push under Ghanaians throat? Have Ghanaians voted for another 'TRAMP' in Ghana? There is nothing worth noticing of what Mahama is doing. He's setting the Ghanaian clock back. Instead of bri ...
They just talk anyhow and thinks that , that is what Ghanaian like. Such dirty politics is go ...
Nkwaseasem! It's only in NPP that a toddler like Miracles will have the chance to spew such gibberish just so he can also divert attention from his misuse of stolen party cash and be somehow relevant. Nonsense!! How can you c ...
You see your unbridled utterances that landed your party in this miserable state didn't even transform you. It means that's who you are. Ghanaians judged you to be unguided missile that have a potential of causing permanent i ...
Foolish boy
These people are leading voices in N.P.P, when Gaewu Ernest a card bearing member of your party appointed as Justice at Supreme it was no news. You guys are now portraying yourselves as useless. Gaewu who stood as P.C at both ...
Kwasea panyin
You sacked Dani ...
When Charlotte Osei and Domelevo were forcefully thrown out of offic ...
Imagine:
2. Dennis Miracles Aboagye ( ...
Disrespectful twerp
Aboagye you very very stupid to bring president wife name to this thank God that you have fortunate to see the day you are insane because GH politics brought foolish people like you animal be quiet when important people are t ...
SCAM SCAM SCAM ALERT
Ebenezer Aryee...the Scammer. Don't pay a penny to him for DHL, Bank statements, M ...
He didn't cause any defeat. He is giving you back a dose of your own medicine. All the disrespectful school boys are in the ndc. The babies with sharp teeth. Kwakye Ofosu, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Sam George, Sammy Gyamfi, Basintale ...
You people will remain in opposition for a long time, you seem to enjoy your new ...
Another useless maggot like so called miracle criminal talking empty bullshit without using his brain. U have stolen Bawumia campaign money and you are not ashamed of yourself. U are only good for zoo and nothing else. Ugly p ...
Senseless talk!
Miracles Aboagye is just a nonentity who should not be talking to the President any how . The NDC foot soldiers go after him and put him in his place . Yes Mahama can make Lordina the CJ because she has more integrity than To ...
BE A LITTLE GENTLE IN YOUR TALKS, ...
NAPO STOLE GHANA MO ...
Silly talk by Silly boy
This boy is not cultured. Such remarks can keep your party in opposition for a very long time. We utterans shows an uncivilised person, a person who is on drugs or is mentally derailed. Your mother and father would be the fi ...