One dead, three injured as Nyinahin residents clash with GAF over military accoutrements

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Maranatha 7 months ago

Jesus loves you

• Ama Abebrese 7 months ago

And everyone else thinks you are a cunt

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

WHY DO YOU KILL A PERSON IN MILITARY CAMOUFLAGE CLOTHES??? IS IT PART OF MAHAMA’ S RESETTING AGENDA????
    DESIGNER CLOTHES HOUSES WORLDWIDE MUST RISE UP AND CONDEMN THIS CRIME!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

HOW DO YOU KILL A PERSON IN MILITARY CAMOUFLAGE CLOTHES??? IS IT PART OF MAHAMA’ S RESETTING AGENDA????
    DESIGNER CLOTHES HOUSES WORLDWIDE MUST RISE UP AND CONDEMN THIS CRIME!!!!!!

• Still in your sleep 7 months ago

That is a foolish statement.

• THIEVES CONDUCTING FINANCIALINVESTIGATION 7 months ago

WHY DO OUR SOLDIERS LOVE TO FIGHT UNARMED CIVILIANS ? WHY DONT YOU GO TO BAWKU THEY ARE NOT ONLY WERAING MILITARY UNIFORMS THEY ARE USING MILITARY WEAPONS.

• Gborlahn 7 months ago

Why are unarmed civilians so stupid at times? Common sense should let you know when you're outnumbered and in no position to fight back, especially when you are in violation of the law.

• EFO KOKU 7 months ago

MENTAL SOLDIERS
    How can you kill an innocent person because he’s wearing a camouflage. Go to the USA and kill all those wearing camouflages. Bawku is burning and you’re at Nyinahin shooting innocent mourners. Cowards ca ...

• CIA Agent 7 months ago

You are simply a fool. Y'all dont respect the laws in Ghana. US laws allow individual to wear the camouflage but not in Ghana. Can you just shut the up

• Samus 7 months ago

Wo y3 KWASIA, so you think people have to lose their lives simply for wearing camouflage?

• Yaw Brafi 7 months ago

Aboaba. If you are wearing camouflage and asked to remove it. Do you have to resist and fight with gun welding soldiers? He has died a foolish death.

• Gborlahn 7 months ago

Exactly my point @Yaw. Even his friends could have impressed upon him to remove it and it would have ended peacefully but no, they thought they could take on armed soldiers.

People listen, there's a reason they are calle ...

• Nii Odapagyan 7 months ago

This is stupid on your part. Absolutely nonsense to say so.

• JA 7 months ago

It is against the law in Ghana to wear a camouflage. Please respect our men in uniform. There shall be an investigation. Americans respect their people in uniform.

• Jerry 7 months ago

No the story doesn't say soldiers killed anybody for wearing camouflage, so don't add that please. It says the guy was shot because they struggled with the soldiers. What we may say the soldiers did wrong was that they tried ...

• FUGITIVE OFORI 7 months ago

It is finished. Once police investigation is ongoing, that's the end of the story. The families should go for the dead and bury them. It is finished.

• KK 7 months ago

This is stupidity on the part of the military. They should go to Wa and maintain peace rather than fooling around.

• Moha@30 7 months ago

Master do your investigation well, there is nothing happening at wa,don't mislead the public pls

• Tonee 7 months ago

Firgive him he was referring to Bawku but because of mischief he went ahead to mention wa typical npp for you

• JA 7 months ago

No need for you to insult them. You were not there.

• Akajatayogogo 7 months ago

In Abroad Camouflage is nothing, but in Africa, he will start harassing all the community and even go beyond,

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago

What at all is happening in ghana?
    What??
    Customized military uniform is sold by Amazon and Ebay...people wear them all over here...why kill an innocent citizen just because of a camouflage?
    This military person should be ...

• Keteku 7 months ago

In ghana its different. People use it to commit crime and other nefarious activities.

• JA 7 months ago

It is against the laws of Ghana to wear a camouflage.

• Kwame Angel 7 months ago

Warless Ghanaian soldiers, whose only claim to fame is their prowess against (instead of protecting) Ghanaian civilians. Do we even need a military in Ghana?

• A failed state 7 months ago

Soldiers always go unpunished until they are held accountable for their actions these nonsense will continue soldiers believe they are above the laws of the land

• Obroniba 7 months ago

Yes the dead doesn't talk for real. One day I witnessed a civilian struggling with armed military guy trying to collect his weapon. During the struggle, the military guy had an advantage somehow and punched the civilian hard ...

• Ekua. Thompson 7 months ago

Your story cannot be true. Struggle with ARMED mlllitary man trying to collect his weapon ?

• CIA Agent 7 months ago

Some of you Ghanaians are too dumb. You can not simply obey the laws in Ghana. If the military doesn't do anything about it and forinstance you are traveling at night and armed robbers fake themselves as officers and rob you ...

• steve 7 months ago

Just shut up

• Obuor 7 months ago

@CIA agent
    Do u hv to defend these soldiers cos of ur political colour?
    I pity u guys paa.was the use of force necessary and is Ghana not a democratic nation?.
    Why not use the police to apprehend this guy if any law was br ...

• Obiba JK 7 months ago

Waa wei..common camouflage dress=death oh binini

• Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago

NPP SOLDIERS

• Kojo poku 7 months ago

This is an abuse of power by the Ghana Armed forces. The soldiers should be arrested and court marshalled, executed by firing squad and dishonorable discharged

• Kojo poku 7 months ago

This is an abuse of power by the Ghana Armed forces. The soldiers should be arrested and court marshalled, executed by firing squad and dishonorable discharged. All that the soldiers should have done if even he had broken the ...

• moses 7 months ago

Ghana Military always killing innocent people, little Bawku town Ghana Military cannot stop violence in that town

• Gbagbladza 7 months ago

Stupid soldiers go to bawku and stop the nonsense here idiots

• Gbagbladza 7 months ago

Foolish Akufo Addo vigilante soldiers aboa

• The Truth 7 months ago

In America it's allowed for civilians to wear such uniforms. It's understandable that here we don't.
    But in the situation that we've read, the soldiers should have called the police to arrest the guy and get him prosecuted. ...

• Nuwaay 7 months ago

It's only kids who admire GH soldiers. Should this issue makes someone lose life. GH soldiers are not protective to it citizens. Lack of professionalism.

• Kofi BA 7 months ago

The family of the deceased should not trust the police to come out with any favorable outcome. They should use our old traditional system to seek justice for their lost relative. Let the shooter join him at asamaado, period!

• Strongholds 7 months ago

Hmmm. We the people of Obuasi are watching. Those who were jubilating that 6 of us has been killed by the Ghana Army should clap for Nyinahin.

• Alex 7 months ago

Only in third world country military would do that to their citizens there's no way Military in developed country would do that to it citizens... period

• Stitches 7 months ago

The military should rather be doing this to those involved in galamsey like wuntumi. They should kill all those doing galamsey

• Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago

Hey listen the indiscipline in this country has to be met with full force in every corner of the country. Not only the Galamsey or Bawku.

• JA 7 months ago

Agreed.

• Eddy 7 months ago

Attacking armed military men is very dangerous, please let value our lives

• Piagra 7 months ago

Did you read? We know Bawumia don't read expiry dates on food relief items for flood victims . Many were hospitalized

• Nzulu 7 months ago

These good-for-nothing fools and dumnlb heads join the military in Ghana and think the whole world belongs them. No wonder they live miserable lives after leaving the army.

Lots of them are folks who failed at school and ...

• Manfred ANOKYEWAA 7 months ago

This stupidity can only be seen in poor countries like Ghana and other African countries where the soldiers feel superior than civilians who are supposed to be protected by these soldiers. Come to America these uniforms are s ...

• . 7 months ago

How can you shoot some in the head because of uniform, the very uniform you wear to commit atrocious crimes is what you're killing your fellow countryman for.

• Kwame 7 months ago

What kind of nonsense is this? Why does it appear the militatary is becoming lawless?

• Sargeant Amani 7 months ago

This soldier must be delt with for shooting an innocent unarmed civilian.This is unprofessional and the basis for shooting is soo wrong.Soldiers must know they are to protect citizens.

• Nii Odapagyan 7 months ago

Should this lead to shooting and death? These soldiers should be made to face the law. How can you take someone's life in this manner? Do they know the trauma they have put the family and the dependents in? These soldiers and ...

• Sammy 7 months ago

Everytime, civilians want to stand up against the military. Where from this one too? Because we defend civilians against the military on social media, it is making them stand up against the military all the time. This is bad

• Abdul 7 months ago

Please stop insulting our soldiers they did well . The man removed the top uniform and refused to removed the camo, nowadays sivilians dont respect soldiers again. I've claped for the soldiers they did well!

• John 7 months ago

You have never travel before that is why speaking like a mad man, camouflage uniforms are sold in the market even in Ghana musicians and other so call celebrities wear it, he ordered the uniform to pull out, he gave him the t ...

• John 7 months ago

Because there is no war in the country soldiers behave like animals, how can you killed your own citizens because of camouflage uniform, if war comes they will ruin away from going to war front, coward people

• BBB 7 months ago

These our useless soldiers are just wasting our resources. U can't fight illegal miners or stop conflicts in bawku and other places. And yet u are going round killing people over uniform.

• Victor Bonssrah 7 months ago

Ghanaian soldiers are not disciplined.These culprits should be fired from the army and prosecuted.This shouldn't happen to a democratic society.It is a shame.The leaders of Ghana should come out boldly to condemn this behavio ...