Gariba Ibrahim names Mohammed Polo and Abedi Pele as Ghana's greatest footballers

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Hannan 7 months ago

:)))))) Single women are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom

• The Spear 7 months ago

I disagree. There are many others, like Abdul Razak and Sunday Ibrahim... All of them contributed to Ghana's success at their time.

• Kofi Sromani 7 months ago

What do you disagree with? He did not say that other good footballers never contributed to Ghana football. It is about who the GOAT of Ghana football is, and he says it is Polo. I disagree wirh him; I will say that it is Abed ...

• RUSH THIS DISCOUNT NOW TO EARN AS A REMOTE WORKER B4 30TH APRIL 7 months ago

Matching your money-making desires with this smart right action now! In 12 practical chapters with step-by-step tutorials, you will LEARN how to start earning as a remote Virtual Assistant earning in dollars from global compa ...

• Tonka 7 months ago

Rev. Osei Kofi is Ghana all time best footballer
    1. Osei kofi
    2. Abedi pele
    3.Abudul Razak
    4. Muhammed Polo
    5.Asamoah Gyan & others

• Koo 7 months ago

Can Asamoah Gyan even dribble?

• jigijigi 7 months ago

Michael Essien remains the GOAT

• Kofi Ghanaba 7 months ago

I have never seen a football player whose playing style was even feared by the Asante Kotoko fans in his hay days.That is Mohammed Ahmed Polo.The football magician,magnificent,magnanimous par excellence.

• Fastook 7 months ago

It’s a shame that we always have to mention players from colonial era whenever we’re asked about best Ghanaian footballer. Abedi was great but a vast majority of Ghanaian football fans living today never saw him or Polo k ...

• Nzulu 7 months ago

You are really an idiot!

Do your research well and you will realuze Abedi and Co do not belong to colonial era.

They were streets ahead of the mexiocre players you adore today whose prominenchas been helped by social m ...

• Naddel 7 months ago

I am sure you never saw Jesus and believe in his teachings

• jigijigi 7 months ago

No world cup qualification
    No Olympic games qualification
    No All African Games medal
    No European Club football.

• Kwahu Watch 7 months ago

Be wise seeing him or not does not rub him from being the best ....Polo is skillful..than every African player ever ...Abedi to was very skillful so much

• Otto pfister 7 months ago

No question about it...

• Isaac Abu 7 months ago

Joe, let's chat when you have time. We were mates in Winneba and from there I went to Achimota and you to Accra Academy

• Nzulu 7 months ago

Ibrahim Gariba himself was a very good defender, far better than the mediocre defenders playing fir the Black Stars. I remember his days with Cornerstones in particular.

• King Passcomorlotti 7 months ago

Ibrahim you are spot on. Those who didn't see Polo's football may doubt it. Go and ask Mufulrela Wonders in Zambia and they'll tell you the meaning of MOHAMED POLO.

• Osei is the best ever 7 months ago

1. Osei Kofi
    2. Baba Yara
    3. Abdul Razak
    4. Mohammed Polo
    5. Malik Jirba
    6. Aggrey Fynn
    7. Abedi Pele
    8. Wilberforce Mfum
    9. Kofi Para
    10. Tony Yeboah

• Osei is the best ever 7 months ago

Papa Daps
    Abedi Pele and other professional prayers were lucky to play as professional prayers in overseas and became very popular. I tell the truth he doesn't come near the players I have mentioned above him. I have watched ...

• Naddel 7 months ago

Amusah Gbadamosi was the first player who was compared to Pele. He was the greatest in Ghana. Some media group have intentionally ignored this fact even though he also played shortly for kotoko

• Bio 7 months ago

That cannot be true. They were good footballers in their time but that cannot make them the best in the nation since others have surpassed them into the world cup

• Carajo 7 months ago

Gariba never saw Osei Kofi or Albert Essuman (Baby Pele) playing either for Kotoko or the Black Stars. He should ask Nii Lante Vanderpuye. I saw Gariba play for Kumasi Cornerstone before joining Kotoko. I saw both Polo and Ab ...

• Ashantiman 7 months ago

Massa, Polo had no size in Ghana football. Even Abedi Pele,once said he was looking up to Polo growing up. Opku Nti was called Tarkwa Polo, as yourself why

• Tony Blessing 7 months ago

Yes, there a Polo in every Ghanaian community. Even Opoku Nti was the Tarkwa Polo.

• Boro 7 months ago

Let them be judged by posterity.

I mean the number of trophies won for Ghana especially Abedi Pele because he became the captain of the blackstars.

No trophy as a captain whatsoever. He never qualified us to the world ...

• Nzulu 7 months ago

And how many trophies dud Polo win? A handful of local titles for Hearts but no continental honour.

Outside, Polo is only known in the UAE where he played professional football as a mosley. He us nit a popular figure in Af ...

• jigijigi 7 months ago

He was injured for the return match in Conakry and placed in Africa.
    If he had played in the second leg, his presence would have prevented one goal and gotten one goal and the final score would have been 3:2 in favour of He ...

• jigijigi 7 months ago

Ibrahim Gariba Cornerstones to Kotoko a legend?

• Frederick O. Kwarteng Columbus, OH, USA. 7 months ago

I have been lucky enough to have seen all those great players to play in person from the late 60s to present. It is difficult to chose one cos there were great forwards and great defenders and great dribblers. Dribblers, Rev ...

• Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago

Polo, Kofi Aggrey, Abedi Pele, Mfum, Agoadze, If we truly want to rate these guys we had very great players before Abedi Pele who did not okay in Europe but were trail blazers. Enquire from both Mohammed Polo and Abedi Pele.

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 7 months ago

The writer failed to acknowledge that Gariba moved from Cornerstones to Kotoko after trailblazers, Haruna Yusif and Ernest Appau.
    Yes Polo was great in his hey days, from 1973 to 1977 when Hearts of Oak had the fearsome five ...

• Jeremiah 7 months ago

Wow paa willie,you made my day,cudos

• Abedi Pele is Ghana GOAT 7 months ago

Abedi Ayew Pele is the best and greatest Ghana footballer of all time. Three times Africa best footballer of the year and Champions League winner. Abdul Razak and Ibrahim Sunday also won the Africa best footballer once each o ...