The late Pope was a nightclub bouncer - Manasseh Azure expresses shock

Read Comments Comments (96)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

IS IT A CRIME TO BE A NIGHT CLUB BOUNCER???? ARE NIGHT CLUB BOUNCERS NOT PROTECTING PROPERTY AND LIVES WHICH IS IMPORTANT FOR THE PRESERVATION OF HUMANITY??????? FOOLISH NDC TWAT!!!!

THE GREATEST AMONG THE LAW, ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE, IS TO LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF!!! STUPID ILLITERATE!!!

MOSES BEFORE HE WAS CALLED TO LEAD ISRAEL HAD EVEN KILLED!!
    APOSTLE PAUL WHO WROTE ALMOST THE WHOLE OF THE GOSPEL WAS THE ONE WHO PERSECUTED THE EARLY CHURCH MOST BEFORE HE WAS CALLED.
    SINCE WHEN DID IT BECOME A CRIME TO B ...

• Anokwale 7 months ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE used to be an armed robber.

• Oklemekuku 7 months ago

Is it a crime being a night club bounce?

• Koboko 7 months ago

Massa, Apostle Paul never wrote any of the Gospels.

• Concerned citizen 7 months ago

So gospel means Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. The rest are what?

• Abotsi 7 months ago

The rest are epistles

• jesus 7 months ago

this stupid manaseh too. what is wrong with that ?

• Bb 7 months ago

Who told you....? Your ex or your landlord

THE GREATEST AMONG THE LAW, ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE, IS TO LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF!!! STUPID ILLITERATE!!!

• Selassi Foli 7 months ago

Gyimifuo Manasseh. Kwasiabi ba. The Pope was once a bouncer so what? And what tributes will sensible and honest people write about you? Konkonsa, NS3M FOO, ahuoyaaa, hatred, envy, stupidity, Gyimie, nkwaseasem, tribalism, NS3 ...

• Jojo 7 months ago

Oooo. Wasted sperm. Hypocrite

• Justice 7 months ago

Enough of being a night clubber. Repent and become an evangelist for Christ.

• Mensa 7 months ago

Thank you this know-all journalist is trying to twist the truth to make it seem a night club bouncer is an immoral person.
    Cheap journalist

• Kofi 7 months ago

Manasseh You are just a fool. You wanted to denigrate the Pope then later you are giving excuses.

• Gabaa 7 months ago

Azure wrote without the context of which the pope was a bouncer. He was not a macho man like we associate with people who do the job. He was there to keep the peace and he did that during his seminary years

• Stephen Korsah 7 months ago

Foolish talk Manessah. You don't seem to have much on your hands and decide to use precious time for frivolous writings. We were all in Ghana, when the banking sector clean up crop up. You kept mute because your head pastor @ ...

• Louis 7 months ago

The Pope was a night club bouncer and so what? So many people went through harrowing experiences before becoming what they are today. Nobody came to this world with a silver spoon in his mouth. Away withis nonsense.

• Slim 7 months ago

John Dramani Mahana was a video operator. In 1990s, that meant somebody who was showing video to the public in a cinema.

• Slim 7 months ago

It's not how one begins life but how you end.

In John Mahama's case , he was the one in charge of Japanese Film Week at Ghana Film Theatre kanda, Accra.

• Moses Alodina 7 months ago

Come on Manasseh, don’t be so disrespectful. You have nothing good to say about the Pope but that cheap post. Anyway who says the Pope was without fault like any other human being.

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now

• jesus 7 months ago

Manasseh Azure is the foreskin that should have been buried or discarded after circumcision, but left on the shelf in an open jar always attracting flies. Useless, but gets attention! I have a T-Shirt that says the 'Pope Smok ...

• Baafi 7 months ago

Stupid attention seeker what is your contribution in seeking peace in Bawku?

• SURVIVAL. 7 months ago

I just don't know why I hate this stupid idiot Azure guy.I just don't like him.

• Look at them 7 months ago

Azure is like his compatriot Anas. Always seeking unmerited attention and writing garbage

• Kojokojo 7 months ago

Foolish boy..who cares? Is the supreme pontiff not a human being?

• Kwaata 7 months ago

God dam you tani kwasia pepenii you respect your sick
    dog that you warship he married his father,s wife
    Why do have to make such reckless comments?
    Dem bastard idiot.
    Just use your God given brains if you have any

• Esa 7 months ago

Otani!!! Who thinks he's a receptacle of wisdom. Beast!!

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom

• Dee 7 months ago

So what nobody was born righteous even Jesus that was the reason he was Baptist. stupid talk u think u know everything you even know about him how more where he from.

• Bee 7 months ago

Kwasia panyin you good for nothing journalist . Hollier than thou ,you'll pay for everything you say about the POPE .

• Gyasi 7 months ago

No one Is perfect AND anyone free of sin should throw the First stone.AZZURE are you the sinless Man to throw the First Stone???

• 3tw3 ba 7 months ago

Night club bouncer is nothing. He was a Jesuit Soldier. Look them up. Real real Gangsters.
    Francis was toppling over governments before he became pope. Odwan

• Google Me 7 months ago

Pepeni tani azure and toxic behaviour northerner. Human beings are mourning but a devil in a person likeness azure is here polluting the system.

• asamoah 7 months ago

Very immatured Juornalist and you continue to have problems with your thinking and writings.

• Alvin 7 months ago

So wats wrong with Manasseh’s post that everyone is insulting him, wat kind of stupid behaviour is this, is it not true that most great people in this life had rough beginnings? Is Manasseh seeking to mock the deceased or t ...

• Osei Kwabena 7 months ago

THE TIMING WAS WRONG. PLEASE LET US RESPECT THE DEAD.
    Manasseh, if you have no tribute to the respected Pope, please shout out.

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

Ask him?

• DM 7 months ago

Answer for yourself Alvin

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

You and your stupidity, why is the Catholic church asking you to finance the Pope's funeral.
    Your way of discrediting people leave it on the Ghanaian level.

• Kwaku 7 months ago

You see where your pride is sending you. Your stupidity will soon be exposed. Be humble!

• PJG 7 months ago

In light of the pressing issues currently confronting our beloved nation, it is deeply disappointing that some choose to focus on trivial matters—such as the Pope’s past occupation—rather than addressing the urgent chal ...

• Kj 7 months ago

So??

• TT 7 months ago

It appears Azure didn't know the duties of a night club bouncer hence his initial comments.
    He realized his frivolous comments hence the damage control explanation.
    FYI: there are a lots of christians - pastors, evangelis ...

• Jeffrey 7 months ago

Manasseh Azure has proven to be a stupid opportunist who's job is irrelevant and hence has to take advantage of the least. Bouncing job naturally is to provide safety to life and property and how could some one like this ...

• Perocles 7 months ago

Nightclub bouncer is a job. What’s your problem Azzure?

• Jack 7 months ago

And so what ?

• Jeffrey 7 months ago

Mannaseh if I may ask was your father the first, second, third or the fourth men your mother met before giving birth to you, Ghanaians want to know before you can talk about other stories. Stupid son of no man, people are ...

• OXYGEN 7 months ago

Evil minded idiot. Can you write this trash about a Muslim leader? Ghanaian journalists are just ridiculous.

• Doe 7 months ago

That was his past. What is wrong with that? Even if it is true, he has repented. What about you?

• Kwaku 7 months ago

And so what? Who doesn't know it,do a better job ofueiman

• Enyo 7 months ago

Too much dog eating is not good!!

• T.T 7 months ago

Kindly read his post to the end and understand what the gentleman wrote about. Lazy readers.

• charlie 7 months ago

Manasseh, you are going to make people insult us oooooo. Me, I wont say anything. Your head like Nebuchadnezzar's anus just before he died.

• Trump 7 months ago

You guys are funny, the pope being once a bouncer is not a story. Check the bible, the Almighty God didn't use righteous people, he use people like Paul, Moses who were murders, David who was a murder and fornicator. So who i ...

• Mental charter 7 months ago

Hypocrite journalist..... talk about first capital bank

• Felix 7 months ago

You are stupid!!!

• Ghanaba 7 months ago

Msnasseh So What??? Tani So What?? Has the Pope committed a Crime???

• .com 7 months ago

How can a run away Cardinal becomes the next Pope.

• Paa Jackson 7 months ago

Then the story of Cardinal Appiah at the seminary will send you to your grave. As a young Catholic student in Cape Coast, his own life style story told by him to many of us young Catholic student then, nearly made me become a ...

• Oklemekuku 7 months ago

So what? Get the job responsibilities of a night club bouncer. Manase has no problem with fraudulent pastors, some of who blessed his marriage at Aburi garden. Mutum banza, wawani

• Mike 7 months ago

Who doesn't know the past life of pope francis, when he was elected all these information were available everywhere, his health problems, his lifestyle. So called investigative journalist is now reading about pope francis his ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 7 months ago

Azure lam not sure you can write about your pastor Otabil like this.
    Why didn't we hear from you when the 620million capital bank case broke?
    Because it involved your pastor and others.
    Manasseh this your write-up has gen ...

• Nana yaw 7 months ago

COWARD manasseh, you only find your voice when the person is no more. SHAME MANASSEH

• Kofi 7 months ago

I'm not a Catholic but this Manasseh and his write up is a stupid piece, especially, when all people over the world morning him.

• Opk 7 months ago

We are in a situation whereby a Ghanaian cardinal is among the front runners for the vacant position.
    Surprisingly, all you could do is to write this?
    Very unfortunate to say the least.
    All over the world, Ghanaians are ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire t

Bank flashing st ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Cap
    Bank flashing to all coun ...

• First Offer 7 months ago

Such a talented young journalist. If only you’ll admit some poor judgement previously, you will be remembered as one of the best journalists Ghana ever produced.

• Martin A 7 months ago

Pope Francis, then known as Bergoglio graduated as a chemical technician and worked as janitor and bouncer before choosing the path of the priesthood, entering the Diocesan Seminary of Villa Devoto in Buenos Aires. He entere ...

• NON PARTY 7 months ago

Ghana now is full of people who are educated but their education is meaningless, Mr, Azure never insulted the pope, and yet look at the critism. It's really a pity.
    We have a very long way to go as a nation and all the afri ...

• amenye 7 months ago

you are very stupid manasseh

• amenye 7 months ago

you have crossed your last lap you will soon die in your sleep manasseh

• Yaw mensah 7 months ago

Nonsense, do well to remind the Muslim about the past of Mohammed as being being rapist, adulterous, incest, pedophile and see

• ABREWAPUNYANGA 7 months ago

And so what????? Was that not a dignified way of earning money before his clergy days started???? My friend, if you have nothing to say, leave us in peace.

• Jonde 7 months ago

AND SO WHAT? YOU TALK TOO MUCH

• K.B 7 months ago

Bouncer is not a crime, even those who took people money in the name of running a bank and collapse it you still site under their feet. useless boy

• Nana Nsankuo II 7 months ago

Stupid journalist. Do you think this is politics?

• Menka 7 months ago

Not sure what to describe this, there are Christian’s who are night club bouncers, djs and dancers like any other job. Just like being a journalist, these folks are not stealing or committing any crime or sin, they do their ...

• Menka 7 months ago

What is the Christian dignity in being a corrupt journalist, politician, headmaster, pastor, civil servant….. note corruption is not just about he who takes but the giver as well..without the giver, our society won’t be c ...

• Koku 7 months ago

Manasseh Azure, whatis your problem? Why did you think that nobody else saw that statement in the tributes to Pope Francis? And you had to amplify that by reposting it? Very infantile; in fact, a sick mind!
    Let me help you t ...

• Zinc 7 months ago

Even if he was a cocaine trafficker , he repented...

• Jones Pope 7 months ago

I checked from the google search engine and true to what Manasseh Azure wrote was true but the other truth is that none of the sources named came from Argentina, the home country of Pope Francis. All the sources from which th ...

• John 7 months ago

Almighty God doesn't look at your past but your present, Jesus said the first will be last and the last will be first, i have heard many people saying i have not drink alcohol or smoke before, all this does not make you right ...

• Daakyehene 7 months ago

So what,is this the findings of your undercover job,rots is going on in africa and Ghana but you skip all and moved straight to Rome.tommyrot

• Barima Osei 7 months ago

Manasseh, you are an absolute idiot person. You have overstep your boundaries. You are thinking yourself to be a celebrated journalist but that makes you an idiot and hypocrite. A stupid Moslem like you. You are uncivilized n ...

• laxi 7 months ago

VERY DIDACTIC HEADLINE. IT TAKES ONLY A READING PERSON TO UNRAVEL WHAT IMPORT U INTENDED TO SHARE. THANKS FOR THE BIBLICAL ALLUSION AZURE

• Kwame Peter 7 months ago

Manasseh,is this newsworthy to Ghanaians? 1,300 containers filled with valuable materials belonging to the state have been spirited from Tema port which is a security zone and nobody is being held to account despite the myria ...

• Mj 7 months ago

Trying to be relevant the internet has that info.

• Mj 7 months ago

Trying to be relevant the internet has that info..After what you did to mahama .

• Nene Nannor 7 months ago

Why wait till he died to say this. He will not be able to issue a rebuttal now that he is dead. Talk no evil of the dead. My advice to you.

• Moshosho1 7 months ago

FOR THE RECORDS APOSTLE PAUL DID NOT WRITE THE GOSPELS. HE WROTE MOST OF THE EPISTLES.

• Gordon 7 months ago

These are some of the things that you do and later find yourself into trouble. Why do you bring this issue here, to mock the Catholic church or what?

• FG 7 months ago

When you write such a post without providing a link to the tribute that you claim said so, how do we know you are not fabricating the story just to draw traffic? Manasseh Azure, I believe you are mature that this childish gam ...