Whenever you hear comments from Sammy Gyamfi or Ablakwa on an issue, it's important not to rush to judgment. Consider the information carefully and critically evaluate the context and content of their statements.
WE CAN SACK CJ AND CEOs WE CANT STOP GALAMSEY 7 months ago
WE ARE THE POWERFUL NDC !WE HAVE POWER TO SACK THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND CEOs BUT WE HAVE NO POWER TO STOP GALAMSY. IF YOU TALK AGAINST NDC JAKPA AND HIS MEN WILL PICK YOU IN THE NIGHT.IF DOUBT ME,YOU CAN ASK OKATAKYIE AFRIFA.
EFO KOKU 7 months ago
EYE OF THE NEEDLE
It’s easy for the camel to go through the eye of a needle than to come across a sensible ndc supporter. They are all fools.
EYE OF THE NEEDLE
It’s easy for the camel to go through the eye of a needle than to come across a sensible ndc supporter. They are all fools.
FRANKIE 7 months ago
So who leaked the CJs response to the media?
Kobby 7 months ago
So you don't want her response to be in the media when Sammy Gyamfi is attacking and disgracing her all over the place? If she's being taken to the cleaners in the court of public opinion, then she has every right to tell her side of the story for the public to know. It'd have been better of key NDC people had been quiet over this, especially considering their utterances in opposition, including that of the president.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago
allah is satanic scum. qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques.
OJA 7 months ago
You are full and ignorant and you are joking with your life if you don't know
We need 1 cedi kenkey and 4 cedis dollar not this distraction 7 months ago
Because you have realized that even the president of the United States of AMERICAcannot reduce the price of Kenkey overnight or decisively deal with inflation and that you need to appease or pacify Ghanaians for lying your way to power, you just need to arrest people arbitrarily to divert or deflect attention in order to create the erroneous belief that for the scape goats Ghanaians would have been swimming in MONEY!
spider 7 months ago
repent and stop this ur village life awk
@YAW. CJ RATHER DISGRACED HERSELF. 7 months ago
THE CJ SETTING HER OWN QUESTIONS AND ANSWERING THEM. THERE'S A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN OFFICIAL & PERSONAL TRAVELS. HAHAHA NPP WOMEN'S ORGANISER AND LIES.
PMG 7 months ago
fficial vacation is time off from work that an employee uses for personal purposes, while official travel is travel undertaken to meet official business or mission requirements. Vacation time is typically paid and used for rest and recreation, whereas official travel is often reimbursed and focused on work-related activities.
Key Differences:
Purpose:
Vacation is for personal use, while official travel is for work.
Duration:
Vacation is typically pre-planned and can be extended, while official travel is often shorter and dictated by work needs.
Cost:
Vacation expenses are typically borne by the employee, while official travel expenses are often reimbursed by the employer.
Planning:
Vacation is often booked in advance and may require specific approvals, while official travel may be more immediate and subject to different approval processes.
Work Status:
During vacation, employees are not expected to work. During official travel, employees are expected to perform work-related tasks
Oduro 7 months ago
No wonder all ndc followers are lawless. U don't read and learn.
The CJ did quoted from the law and u are here asking the difference between official and personal travelling.
Yanks 7 months ago
YOUR IQ IS LOW
Aku Wele Rambo 7 months ago
Looking at the tone of her response, I can only imagine her face when she was writing, that is if Afenyo didn't write for her. Those defending her pls don't waste your time. Like it or not, she's a goner. Away....
Jacob Amponsah 7 months ago
Please,we serious and mean business.
She is competent enough to write or say anything about the Case
Yanks 7 months ago
YOUR IQ IS VERY LOW
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 7 months ago
Ghana has indeed been thrown to the rats.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago
SILLY ALLEGATIONS!!!!!
THIS IS JUST AFRC/PNDC/NDC NONSENSE!! PURE HATRED AND ENVIOUSNESS CREEPING BACK INTO OUR DECENT AND CIVILIZED SOCIETY BY THESE STUPID CADRES!!
SILLY ALLEGATIONS!!!!!
THIS IS JUST AFRC/PNDC/NDC NONSENSE!! PURE HATRED AND ENVIOUSNESS CREEPING BACK INTO OUR DECENT AND CIVILIZED SOCIETY BY THESE STUPID CADRES!!
Oh my goodness, say it again, they insulting everybody who speaks the truth.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Who leaked the president’s response? Nonsense!
TRUTH 7 months ago
I THINK GHANA NEEDS A COUP TO RESET THIS COUNTRY FROM THESE SHAMELESS SAVANGERS.
THEY SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT IS REALLY OUT OF THE WORLD.
WE ARE ALWAYS BEGGING IMF FOR MONEY, TAKE MONEY FOR PENSIONERS AND YET PEOPLE HAVE A ... read full comment
I THINK GHANA NEEDS A COUP TO RESET THIS COUNTRY FROM THESE SHAMELESS SAVANGERS.
WE ARE ALWAYS BEGGING IMF FOR MONEY, TAKE MONEY FOR PENSIONERS AND YET PEOPLE HAVE ALL THESE MASSIVE JOB PERKS FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago
ALAN BAGBIN IS SAID TO HAVE BLOWN ABOUT $4 MILLION DOLLARS IN HIS TRAVELS!
A WHOPPING $ 4 MILLION DOLLARS!
NDCFUO ANKROMFUO LEAVE THE WOMAN ALONE!
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did Alban Bagbin spent for his holidays in Dubai and other places? Kwaseato!
GHANAWEB REPORT ON 1ST JUNE 2024.
The DailyGuideNetwork of 3 March 2022 with its source as DGN Online alleged that the selfconfessed corrupt Speaker was leaving for Dubai for another medical review on Friday, 4 March 2022 for his sixth trip since August the previous year "where several thousands of dollars are spent on medical care and estacode of his entourage."
KASSBENonline with a banner headline, "Bagbin Allegedly Requests Extra $50,000 From Dubai" stated that:
"Information gleaned from the corridors of Parliament indicates that this is not the first time the Speaker is making such a request for extra money. According to a source, in July last year, when the Speaker made his first official trip to Dubai for his medical care, he went
spending money of $150,000, after he demanded an additional $100,000, but Parliament was able to raise $90,000, bringing the total to $240,000."
The news report further alleged that: "The Speaker who is on his fifth trip, where he spends an average of $200,000, has already spent $1.1 million." Only God knows what the speculated total amount will be today,
31 May 2024.
Apart from a lame attempt to divert attention by claiming that "he is the least travelled and asked his critics to turn their attention to other leaders of the House" Alban Bagbin never threatened the newspapers or media with withdrawal and apology within seven days.
Consequently, assuming that the DailyGuideNetwork, and KASSBENonline reported the truth, without the minority in Parliament raising any concerns then and now, it does appear to me that the reason reportedly given by the Minority Leader for rejecting the tax———- Source GHANAWEB 1st June 2024.
Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago
May the truth and the truth alone prevail. If the CJ is wrong, she's wrong and that's it. If not then the president ought to be prudent in ensuring that they have appropriate ground to prosecute their agenda
NDC AND LEADERSHIP SHLD BE ASHAMED FOR THEIR HYPOCRISY AND WICKEDNESS TOWARDS THE CJ ,IF BAGBIN WAS ABLE TO SQUANDER THIS HUGE AMOUNT OF TAX PAYERS MONEY,WHY SHLD SAMMY GYAMFI JUMP ON CJ FOR THIS NEEDLESS ACCUSATIONS???? 7 months ago
WHY SHOULD THE NDC AND SAMMY GYAMFI,THE USELESS FOOL BE IMPARTIAL ON CJ??? TELL GHANAIANS WHERE THIS IDIOT MADE HIS MONEY TO BUILD HIS MANSION. THIEF DRAMANI MAHAMA AND HIS BABY WITH SHARP TEETH SAMMY GYAMFI HAVE TO ANSWER TO GOD
Digitat 7 months ago
What's the meaning of 'or' and 'and'?
Kwame 7 months ago
Gertrude Torkoonor the goner, the former CJ, indeed you are a goner. Nkrumah"s admonishment to the crooked Busia: He who sows the wind would undoubtedly sow the whirlwind. Gertrude Torkoonor continues to sow the wind all this while, little did she know, the whirlwind was ready waiting for her to be reaped. A crooked CJ who detests the truth, professionalism, honesty and justice. Gertrude Torkoonor, you are a goner
Joe-Joe 7 months ago
You can jubilate about it because an Angel is awaiting appointment who is not a Ghanaian and will turn the judiciary to FAVOR MAHAMA FOREVER!
Good brother, say it again!
They can even sack Jean Mensah without any reason.
But when it comes to galamsey its only Akonta mining.
Obi 7 months ago
And kwaakye ofosu
Mahama 7 months ago
Say it again my brother. He went to Maimi and spent money while their gullible followers came and defended the misappropriation as party money and not GOG money. I rest my case - Ato Forson
BBB 7 months ago
That was not tax payer money.
Truth 7 months ago
He was not in government n was also not in charge of party finances. Use your head
Zagarolo 7 months ago
With petition or without petition you will still go.The 2/3 majority us enough to impeach you straight foward.If knife can't enter you a heavy blow can kill you.Motherfucker hungry for power
Okyehene 7 months ago
Whatever it is, she is not coming back as CJ.
The NPP can go burn the sea.
Slim 7 months ago
It's too late, Yaw.
Cry. And you will be fine.
It's too late, Yaw.
Lori 7 months ago
What about turning your etwe into power cooperative?
Osa 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi, Kwaakye Ofusu, Okudjeto are bunch of lairs, propagandists and hypocrites. Ghanaians must be careful of them.
Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago
Madam Mahama just want to cut you down.
Concerned one 7 months ago
God will save this nation.
ONLY IN GHANA CAN LAWYERS LIE! 7 months ago
SAMMY GYAMFI WILL NEVER RESPECT HIS JOB AS A LAWYER AND ALWAYS LIE TO GHANAIANS AS IF IT IS RIGHT FOR A LAWYER TO LIE! WHILE IT IS CLEARLY STATED IN THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION CODE OF ETHICS SAMMY GYAMFI NEVER MINDS THAT.
Coolio 7 months ago
I are intelligent indeed.
ASUBROFO 7 months ago
SHE IS SMART BUT NOT INTERLEGENT. THE CHARGES ARE THREE, YOU HAVE ANSWERED ONE: WE ARE WAITING FOR THE REST.
REO 7 months ago
Stupid fox you are intelligent what have u done to ur life
Kofi Owusu 7 months ago
Matters arising
Edward Osei 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi is a liar. Shame unto you. The CJ is a woman of integrity. If Mahama wants to sack her for wrongdoing then that is justifiable. However, if it is otherwise then it borders on hatred and total insincerity. I thought the President was a Christian? Am I mistaken?
Ben 7 months ago
Beautiful. She has point by point argued her case. And they all make sense too. So Mr. President recend you suspension and give back the woman's job to her. The petitioners are wack and have no merit in their case. Appointment letter and travel policy in the judiciary clearly backs her so what is your problem again? Stop this witch hunt Mr. President, it is beneath you and the office.
kay1 7 months ago
Is it everything you must defend? Soon these guys will release more damaging secrets about you to the public. This woman is not mature at all; this alone attests to the fact that she's not qualified to hold that sensitive office and must be sacked. A chief justice behaving like a party foot footsoldier? Come on, we deserve better.
GH8 7 months ago
Gyimeefoo kay1 why is she behaving as a party footsoldier? Of course she will not come back, but that does not stop her to defend herself. In the same way her opponents are releasing the petitions against somebody can also do same for her.
Nana Akua Adobea 7 months ago
Stupid Kay
Stupid Kay
Citizen Vigilante 7 months ago
Oyiiiwa, Sammy Gyamfi is a perennial liar, he will be exposed always but never learns. These so called young appointees of Mahama are recipes for disaster, no wonder it is wives taking care of them as confirmed by Sam George, Ablakwa, etc. Ghanaians are wide awake this time, always doing public and media trials that is why Ofosu Kwaku office was allocated 78 million cedis as compared to 51 million cedis for Women’s Devt Bank, very interesting days in Ghana.
Sul 7 months ago
YOU GO RESPOND TAYA......ALL THOSE STUPIDITY MUST END
JD 7 months ago
Was the vacation official vacation or private vacation? . Remember, CJ has already done official vacation to Tanzania before USA trip. Also, if you upgrade your daughter’s ticket to World class ticket instead of Business class return tickets, you pay the difference, don’t you . CJ, must remember that, she sacked a register from Western Region on similar issue. The second petition was from J staff member.
Concerned Citizen 7 months ago
All this is immaterial if she followed the rules as she has outlined. The NDC has nothing to stand on hence their trying to pressure the Chief Justice to resign. Mahama should rather resign!
Alkabulan 7 months ago
Speaking as if she kak on the air and not of the earth. Ugly dirty criminal justice like akufo ado who appointed her in Ghanaians justice system which she doesn't belong nor deserves.
Alkabulan 7 months ago
Speaking as if she kak on the air and not of the earth. Ugly dirty criminal justice like akufo ado who appointed her into Ghanaians justice system which she doesn't belong nor deserves.
REO 7 months ago
Another senseless creature full of nonsense from childhood
Criminal 7 months ago
Torkorno you are criminal shut up you forgery ,autered my company court documents you will forever suffer
Kwabena Aboagye 7 months ago
Was the travel an officiajtrevel or private travel?
Francis Mccarthy 7 months ago
SHUT-THE- -UP YOU ARE IN SUSPENSION.WHAT ABOUT YOUR HAND PICKING 4 JUDGES TO BE SWORN-IN BY THE FOR.PRESIDENT? WAS THAT LEGAL? YOUR OPEN BIAS WAS THEN TOO MUCH. YOU KICKED YOUR OWN "ASSSS" MADAM.
@Francis McCarthy: GYIMIFUO!
ALAN BAGBIN IS SAID TO HAVE BLOWN ABOUT $4 MILLION DOLLARS ON HIS TRAVELS!
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did ... read full comment
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did Alban Bagbin spent for his holidays in Dubai and other places? Kwaseato!
The DailyGuideNetwork of 3 March 2022 with its source as DGN Online alleged that the selfconfessed corrupt Speaker was leaving for Dubai for another medical review on Friday, 4 March 2022 for his sixth trip since August the previous year "where several thousands of dollars are spent on medical care and estacode of his entourage."
KASSBENonline with a banner headline, "Bagbin Allegedly Requests Extra $50,000 From Dubai" stated that:
"Information gleaned from the corridors of Parliament indicates that this is not the first time the Speaker is making such a request for extra money. According to a source, in July last year, when the Speaker made his first official trip to Dubai for his medical care, he went
spending money of $150,000, after he demanded an additional $100,000, but Parliament was able to raise $90,000, bringing the total to $240,000."
The news report further alleged that: "The Speaker who is on his fifth trip, where he spends an average of $200,000, has already spent $1.1 million." Only God knows what the speculated total amount will be today,
31 May 2024.
Apart from a lame attempt to divert attention by claiming that "he is the least travelled and asked his critics to turn their attention to other leaders of the House" Alban Bagbin never threatened the newspapers or media with withdrawal and apology within seven days.
Consequently, assuming that the DailyGuideNetwork, and KASSBENonline reported the truth, without the minority in Parliament raising any concerns then and now, it does appear to me that the reason reportedly given by the Minority Leader for rejecting the tax———- Source GHANAWEB 1st June 2024.
Tony 7 months ago
Massa if you have these facts, nobody is stopping you from sending a petition to the President for the impeachment of the Speaker.
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago
Even on suspension, this ex-CJ is still peddling untruths. Was the trips not your personal vacation? If they were then all the grammar you wrote is not accurate. The state pays for your spouse only when you are on official trip, not when you are on a personal vacation.
Stop being disingenuous!!!
Kwaku 7 months ago
The new era of petitions against government officials.
Come on let's go.
We are NPP 7 months ago
The basis for the dismisal of the CJ is not based only upon her private vacations abroad. No one should try and confuse Ghanaians with this irrelevant issue. This woman allowed Akufo Addo and my NPP party to remotely control her for political and personal interest. PERIOD
How about the other accusations 7 months ago
I guess this wasn't the only thing the petitioners accused you of. How about the others? If your husband and daughter would be paid per diem then mother Ghana is suffering from milking of state officials like the chief justice
Digwhydeep 7 months ago
Oh,so who is advising the cj? She is in a deep hole and still digging deeper. Asem o.
We Shall seek Supreme Court interpretation if speaker recalls the hse 7 months ago
Where all the three petitions on mouse of state funds? Where are the responoto the other allegations?
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Because you have realized that even the president of the United States of AMERICAcannot reduce the price of Kenkey overnight or decisively deal with inflation and that you need to appease or pacify Ghanaians for lying your way to power, you just need to arrest people arbitrarily to divert or deflect attention in order to create the erroneous belief that for the scape goats Ghanaians would have been swimming in MONEY!
Keep sacking and arresting everybody, it is just a matter of time before THE MOST IGNORANT GHANAIAN comes to term with the GLOBAL REALITY OR TRUTH!
stans 7 months ago
The prohibition against bearing false witness is found in the Ten Commandments in Exodus 20:16 and Deuteronomy 5:20, where it says, "You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor". This commandment also appears in Exodus 23:1-2, which adds further details about avoiding false testimony and malicious witness. A false witness will not go unpunished, and one who utters lies will not escape in Proverbs 19:5.So Sammy be careful and know there a way that seems right because of politics but its end is death.
Ghana 7 months ago
Torkonno is a liar n a bitch
Poor Africa must think again 7 months ago
Who approved spending? Is it the judicial services or Chief justice
Joy 7 months ago
That big book term constitution of Ghana sound stupid to we the tax payers. Look I always sit down and laugh about our constitution. Hahahaha. Ghana constituency! Hahahaha. I can't stop laughing. A shit constitution
Killer 7 months ago
Madam madam is okay I say is okay just go
Ben 7 months ago
She won't go any where. She has done nothing wrong.
Who even voted for this wretched harlot to be CJ? 7 months ago
She is on suspension now. She can't even order a police constable about. Wet bird
Zargon 7 months ago
Wait and respond to the team who will be handling your case.. what do you want us to do with it?
TRUTH 7 months ago
What do these public officials do for Ghana for them to get all these entitlements they don't even spend in Ghana.¿??????????????
Star from the north 7 months ago
I don’t know why some dug heads will ignore the reality that a private travel cannot be treated as an official one. Why should the state pay for her vocation travels with family? It does not matter how they would want to twist the regulations or provisions of the law, it will not work. If she has evidence of private travels regarding the speaker or the president with family, she can be bring it on, but for now she’s caught up in the fire. The regulations of the legal counsel clearly spelled out private and official travel arrangements. How can we develop the country if we should be using the tax payers money to fund your foreign travels with family on both official and private travels? It does not make sense.
Jordan 7 months ago
I have worked in the public sector for a while and what she is saying is true. For most public institutions, the heads are entitled to 2 private vacations per year which are paid by the state. The CG of GRA enjoys the same spekes each year. The problem is not her, the problem is the constitution and our public sector. We treat our leaders as gods
Ikru 7 months ago
Suspended CJ fail to tell us the type of travel she and and the family embarked..There’s policy governing Official travel and another set of policy governing Private travel..you can’t use Private arrangements for Official and vice versal…all the length explanations are just grammar…
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 months ago
Did you read her response?
She has privileged private trips available to her as per her terms of office.
TRUTH 7 months ago
These so called privileges must stop.
How can a country paying huge debts through the noses of her suffering masses be allowing these wicked people to be taking so so must trips abroad.
It is not even economical sensi ... read full comment
How can a country paying huge debts through the noses of her suffering masses be allowing these wicked people to be taking so so must trips abroad.
It is not even economical sensible to go spend money abroad damaging your economy in the process.
@ TRUTH GYIMIFUO: READ THIS!
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did A ... read full comment
31 May 2024.
TRUTH 7 months ago
You really brought yourself today.
Should me where I mentioned names.
All you people know is to equalise.
You sit in the comfort of New York so you don't care about how our country is going and how people are born to suffer in Ghana as the elites dance on their heads.
Jordan 7 months ago
I agree with you that it must be stopped. But all pas CJs have enjoyed it and the Speaker of Parliament still enjoys it. So she has not committed any crime by enjoying something she is entitled to. If we want to stop, let’s stop for everyone including the Speaker and the President
Ikru 7 months ago
You’re not also getting the logic…suspended CJ swap Private travel arrangements for Official which is improper conduct…
Gilly 7 months ago
I think we have to be clear here:
1. Is the vacation an official one?
2. Did she travel with the husband and the daughter on the same vacation or on two separate vacations
Ashley 7 months ago
Gilly, did you read that reference to the terms of her employment?
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Kwasiasem only a weak brain will entertain this nonsense called petition what nonsense is this? Is this president serious reset is senseless
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Zakarakis 7 months ago
Did the Chief Justice undertake any official duties during the vacation or just to relax and relieve stress?. Because the rationale for a vacation is to enable the beneficiary to have private time
Boamah 7 months ago
There is a difference between being legal and being wise.
Yaw 7 months ago
Law is talking and maturity at work. Sammy Gyamfi are you doing true lawyer. I don't think you are.
Nana 7 months ago
Madam afinyo mathins deceived you pls just go we don't need you again
Now Now 7 months ago
The CJ on suspension, has made her case.
Araba
As a judge, presenting your case to the Committee, your prosecutors, your persecutors, your sympathisers etc
You have relied heavily on terms of appointment and financial pol ... read full comment
Araba
As a judge, presenting your case to the Committee, your prosecutors, your persecutors, your sympathisers etc
You have relied heavily on terms of appointment and financial policy WITHOUT tendering them in the PEOPLES COURT.
Your position is that if there were any malfeasances, it should be the Judicial Secretary and Finance Department that she be held culpable and not the Head and Beneficiary.
Opuni, Collins Dauda, etc
Joe 7 months ago
Ndc people are fooling they should go and fine something to do to get money they are here fooling special the north ness
Test2 7 months ago
APATHIED CLASS SOCIETY SHIT HOLE POVERTY STRICKEN THIRD WORLD GHANA
DIRTY FILTHY GRAVE YARD HOSPITALS DUSTY POT HOLE ROADS
BUT LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE DOING WITH THE IMF CHINA AND EURO BOND LOANS
THIS WOMAN IS BEING PAID WELL ... read full comment
THIS WOMAN IS BEING PAID WELL WHY ALL THESE WASTE OF MONEY TO GO OVERSEAS WITH HER FAMILY FOR HOLIDAYS WHILST MARKET WOMEN WHO ARE BEING TAX EVERY DAY SIT ON THE SCORCHY SUN AND THEIR TAXES BEING USED ON THESE YAM AND GOAT BRIBE TAKERS JUDGES
GHANA STINKS PAA
YOU ARE BEING TREATED LIKE SLAVES BY THESE VERNOUMOS PEOPLE CALLED ELITES
Shai 7 months ago
We need a proper RESET. All these government officials are MILKING the nation, knowing very well that we are poor. They always fond money for these incompetent fools.
Travel allowance must be limited to GHANA only, or even b ... read full comment
We need a proper RESET. All these government officials are MILKING the nation, knowing very well that we are poor. They always fond money for these incompetent fools.
Travel allowance must be limited to GHANA only, or even ban it. What's the point in all these spending waste.
Anna 7 months ago
Eh -Alaba Stamp. Osono maame
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 7 months ago
NDC is a disgrace to the democracy of Ghana.....just look at that....for John Mahama to hide behind a citizen of ghana to petition for the removal of a CJ over something meager as 000 thousand of ghana cedis is a disgrace to the office of the CJ....to the seat of the judiciary and to ghana as a whole.
Shame on you...NDC
Animguase fo3
Kwame 7 months ago
YOUR CUP IS FULL. YOU ARE GOING WHETHER U LIKE IT OR NOT. AKUFU ADDO OPENED THE WAY.
Ogya 7 months ago
Now, Sammy Gyamfi, go back to SHS. You're not fit to confront the witch-hunted CJ.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
No matter what this Chief Injustice Torkornu do she is a gonna.
And I don't trust this response on Ghanaweb. If is coming from her. She is only looking for public sympathy.
Is not going to work. Evill demolic wicked minded ... read full comment
And I don't trust this response on Ghanaweb. If is coming from her. She is only looking for public sympathy.
Is not going to work. Evill demolic wicked minded NPP woman organiser at the Supreme court.
KB 7 months ago
It will be very interesting when the table turns
Zimmerman 7 months ago
The table has already turned, and stupid @KB and his rampaging NPP bandits are the ones who are mourning now. Ofuii
Dan 7 months ago
Wisdom speaks
The law verses the politician
Wisdom speaks
DDT 7 months ago
Is it that chief justice does not understand english or she pretending not to understand. She is entitled to travel with one of her family not two. Did she pay for one of them with her own money? If yes, then she is not guilty and if not, she should just shut up and go.
NDC is a scam 7 months ago
Good job chief justice
Mnus 7 months ago
You are not entitled to per diem on holiday travels
Prince 7 months ago
Indeed, animal farm
Face 7 months ago
Is the judicial service bigger than the constitution? This woman is not serious. She should go to the judicial service for her reinstatement.
Don 7 months ago
Madam, you don't need to explain anything, the fact is that, this government can't work with you.. it's kinda a ritual you know....every new government will like to choose his own CJ. What we need to do is review of the constitution to take away powers from presidents to appoint and disappoint CJ's. Will advice you leave peacefully to avoid the embarrassment. Thank you.
Fake news 7 months ago
This is from Paul Adom Octhere.No One should take him serious .This is what he do for living. Christmas tree ewiiii.
I wished this was not in the media - murky now! 7 months ago
Law is complex and bringing aspects of a case to the public can throw dust into the public eye. There are more principles to look into to determine the response than what we read hear. I wish these stuff won't be in public till it concludes.
Fico 7 months ago
The truth of the matter is, even.if it is true, all thus nonsense must stop because it costs the poor nation a hell of money.
How many people are enjoying such privileges in Ghana?
The truth of the matter is, even.if it is true, all thus nonsense must stop because it costs the poor nation a hell of money.
But let look at the CJ own words carefully 7 months ago
Either your spouse or another person. Now she traveled with her spouse and another person all sponsored by the state. Was it or or and in what she quoted. She is the chief justice and let her analyse this carefully. They are just state criminals. Too greedy using state funds whichever way possible
Face 7 months ago
Clearly, this CJ doesn’t understand official and private travels. Her responses further suggests that she lacks what it takes to remain in office. Thank you Mr Prez
Kofi 7 months ago
Mahama Gyamfi Kwaku Azar it is high time you become responsible and read and read and read and not be carried over by your political emotions to derail and betray the country and the netizens. reverse her suspension. it is a shame
PASTOR KYREMANSAH 7 months ago
Like Nkrumah I weep for Ghana.
Aduakwa 7 months ago
You go explain Taya! So you don't accept the auditor's report on your travels and you want us to accept what you have in your appointment letter. Do you have two different rules on travels at the judicial service?
Koti 7 months ago
Clearly, they want to give dog a bad name just to hang it. Wise men should listen.
Kwame Angel 7 months ago
Unlimited travel with spouse and family at the taxpayers' expense?
Alafia vodu hunor 7 months ago
Herrh foolish girl, wo maame twe. No one need your stupid response anyway. To hell with you and your naniama response. You're former chief justice and don't let remind you again of this. Rubbish
Johnson 7 months ago
MAHAMA and his evil intentions will never see light of day
God is with you CJ
Angola 7 months ago
Unfortunately, your CJ is a shameless criminal. God does not deal with criminals. She has chosen to answer only one out of the three grounds for the petition. Go and ask her why it is so. NPP akromfuor kuo.....
Joe little Hoe 7 months ago
Was the above the reasons calling for the Chief Justice's head to role. Oh Ghana, where are we heading towards?
Those who submitted the petitions should bow down their heads in shame. Posterity will judge them.
Was the above the reasons calling for the Chief Justice's head to role. Oh Ghana, where are we heading towards?
Those who submitted the petitions should bow down their heads in shame. Posterity will judge them.
Charles 7 months ago
My blood pressure was going up when reading her response to the allegations. To be honest I do not blame the Chief Justices (CJ) but rather those who specified such benefits in the constitution. To start with what is an "official vacation" to be financed by the state? I thought vacation is private and normally financed by the person taking the vacation. Why should the CJ undertake "unlimited official trips" with his or her spouse to be funded by the state? So in Ghana one can be a CJ and spend his/her time travelling and it is Ok. On what basis was the per diem calculated if she was given USD 14 000 to spend in 2 weeks and she ended up spending a little over USD 4 000? All these benefits were specified in the 1992 constitution and approved by JJ Rawlings who claimed to be a man of the people. There is an urgent need to review the 1992 constitution and do away with all these provocative benefits.
Fatcobra 7 months ago
Ignorant bastard, in whose capacity does a CJ, President, vice president, The speaker and heads of various state institutions act for? The bloody state. So keep letting your blood boil. In fact to the extent of having untreatable high blood pressure. What a display of stupidity and ignorance.
Kwamina 7 months ago
@Fatcobra. The 1992 constitution was written for semi-literates like you. You are either blindfolded with your political stand or you lack critical and analytical thinking. Your input indicates that you see nothing wrong with the constitution which is quite surprising. Let's get serious and discuss issues devoid of where we stand politically.
Fatcobra 7 months ago
Thank you Her Ladyship. Your redeemer liveth. As for former chief justice Sophia Akufo and former Supreme court justice Adinyira, keep on driving but ensure night time doesn't befall you.
Eddie 7 months ago
Foolish Chief Justice. Such people like you think Ghana money is only for you and family. Stupid cow.
PMG 7 months ago
what happens if the chief justice uses state funds for vacation
Even AI knows better
AI Overview
Learn more
If a Chief Justice uses state funds for personal vacation, it would be a serious breach of ethics and potenti ... read full comment
Even AI knows better
AI Overview
Learn more
If a Chief Justice uses state funds for personal vacation, it would be a serious breach of ethics and potentially illegal. This could lead to a formal investigation, disciplinary action, or even impeachment proceedings. The Chief Justice is a public official with a fiduciary duty to the state and the public, and using state resources for personal gain is a violation of that duty.
Here's a more detailed breakdown:
Ethical Violations:
Using state funds for personal expenses, like a vacation, is a clear violation of ethical standards for public officials. The Chief Justice is expected to uphold the highest standards of conduct and integrity.
Legal Consequences:
Depending on the jurisdiction, using state funds improperly could lead to criminal charges like embezzlement or theft. Even if not criminal, it could be grounds for civil penalties or legal action to recover the funds.
Disciplinary Action:
The Chief Justice could face disciplinary action from the state's judiciary or other oversight bodies. This could include suspension, removal from office, or other penalties.
Impeachment:
In extreme cases, especially if there is evidence of a pattern of abuse or serious misconduct, the Chief Justice could face impeachment proceedings.
Public Scrutiny:
Regardless of legal consequences, a Chief Justice using state funds for personal gain would be subject to intense public scrutiny and a loss of public trust.
Hannan 7 months ago
Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom
fg 7 months ago
All Cjs have been travelling with their spouses in the past. Just because this CJ is a woman, so in the thinking of NDC she should not be allowed to travel with her husband? This is pure gender discrimination.
How come Al ... read full comment
All Cjs have been travelling with their spouses in the past. Just because this CJ is a woman, so in the thinking of NDC she should not be allowed to travel with her husband? This is pure gender discrimination.
How come Alban Bagbin travelled with his wife, his daughter, his valet, his cook, and his sister and no one found anything wrong with it but when it is the CJ because she is a woman gyimifuo want to harass her.
Apophis30 7 months ago
Unbelievable sense of entitlement! Unlimited travel within a year, my ass! Supposedly, you are entitled to 2 tickets. Yet you travelled with your spouse and daughter and claimed cost for all. 2 is not equal to 3!!!
And wha ... read full comment
Unbelievable sense of entitlement! Unlimited travel within a year, my ass! Supposedly, you are entitled to 2 tickets. Yet you travelled with your spouse and daughter and claimed cost for all. 2 is not equal to 3!!!
And what a ridiculous argument about not being responsible for the purchasing of tickets and so not responsible for any unjustified cost involved! If you receive stolen goods, you are responsible!
Dr. Nhyaho Nhyaho Tamakloe 7 months ago
Mahama is into Cocaine Smuggling Business.
Mr. Gaketsogbe Komlavi Fiavikomla. 7 months ago
Please to be honest with you, this Lady is very innocent according to her explanation.
But if you want to get ride of her for any other reason, okay, but political power is not anything that can be there forever!
Be carefu ... read full comment
Please to be honest with you, this Lady is very innocent according to her explanation.
But if you want to get ride of her for any other reason, okay, but political power is not anything that can be there forever!
Be careful.
Thanks.
Komlavi Fiavikomla.
Rogue Lawyer 7 months ago
Ah
Is this the person who has been elected to serve as the most competent judge in the country whose has to supervise the justice delivery in the country?
Any person who is in support of this type of Argument need hi ... read full comment
Ah
Is this the person who has been elected to serve as the most competent judge in the country whose has to supervise the justice delivery in the country?
Any person who is in support of this type of Argument need his or her head been examined
Per diem understandably paid to a state official who is on an official duty not a private and merry making trips.
I want to ask her
What was the state duty of her daughter on which the judicial service must pay her a per diem?
She said she did not pay it, to her self.
Meaning it was the judicial service who did the payment
Ahba
Araba
So you want to justify that if a wrong payment is made to you,
You aren't entitled to return it ?
This alone doesn't qualify you to be a CJ.
Very much incompetent and gross misbehaviour.
Deserve more sympathy at all
Labiru Bakaru Samiru Kwasiaru 7 months ago
Ghanaians either don't like to read, or have a problem understanding what they read.
The CJ is either knowingly misleading the public with her commentary on her official travel clause, or she misunderstands the terms of th ... read full comment
Ghanaians either don't like to read, or have a problem understanding what they read.
The CJ is either knowingly misleading the public with her commentary on her official travel clause, or she misunderstands the terms of the document. Either way, it is quite an extraordinary reflection of incompetence in reading what is clearly stated.
Per her own statement:
1. CJ is allocated "two round-trip tickets for her official vacations" - (we assume per annum). These are HER tickets, in HER official capacity recognized for vacation taken twice per year, not for a family member or anyone else. So this is CJ's vacation package. If family members were included, the tickets would be more than two for each vacation period.
2. CJ is "permitted to undertake unlimited OFFICIAL travels (official travels means work-related, the word vacation is not applicable here) WITH either his/her spouse, or other person of his/her choice." - This companion allowance is standard practice for officials. So a family member or other individual is permitted to travel with CJ on official (work-related) travel only; again it is not applicable for "vacation" as she is knowingly erroneously stating.
Ghana schools are failing us...all the way up to the Supreme Court.
Raphael Baffour Awuah 7 months ago
I think that the Chief Justice has not done anything wrong. I also believe that it will be in the interest of the nation is the petition to remove the Chief Justice is dismissed
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Capi
Bank flashing to all cou ... read full comment
Capi
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
JL 7 months ago
No matter how hard the cadaver resists it shall be commited to the grave at all costs.
JL 7 months ago
Is her appointment letter from Judicial council?
She should read her appointment letter again.
Gborlahn 7 months ago
It's sad when your accusers are illiterates, mischievous or just plain stupid. What's even more disturbing is some stupid person coming to comment under my post that I'm NPP.
You are going after a whole chief justice and y ... read full comment
It's sad when your accusers are illiterates, mischievous or just plain stupid. What's even more disturbing is some stupid person coming to comment under my post that I'm NPP.
You are going after a whole chief justice and you can even truthfully state her crime or offence. I mean, how stupid can you be?
Reminds me of someone who falsely accused me and when even his own friends provided evidence that I was nowhere near the crime scene, he still insisted that I was guilty. How stupid can humans be?
Gborlahn 7 months ago
*can't even truthfully
Reason 7 months ago
Law: When travelling on OFFICIAL business, we'll pay for your SPOUSE.
Judge: I guess that means vacations and children, right?
EYE OF THE NEEDLE
So you don't want her response to be in the media when Sammy Gyamfi is attacking and disgracing her all over the place? If she's being taken to the cleaners in the court of public opinion, then she has every right to tell her ...
Because you have realized that even the president of the United States of AMERICAcannot reduce the price of Kenkey overnight or decisively deal with inflation and that you need to appease or pacify Ghanaians for lying your wa ...
fficial vacation is time off from work that an employee uses for personal purposes, while official travel is travel undertaken to meet official business or mission requirements. Vacation time is typically paid and used for re ...
YOUR IQ IS LOW
YOUR IQ IS VERY LOW
SILLY ALLEGATIONS!!!!!
WE ARE ALWAYS BEGGING IMF FOR MONEY, TAKE MONEY FOR PENSIONERS AND YET PEOPLE HAVE A ...
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did Alban Bagbin spent for his holid ...
WHY SHOULD THE NDC AND SAMMY GYAMFI,THE USELESS FOOL BE IMPARTIAL ON CJ??? TELL GHANAIANS WHERE THIS IDIOT MADE HIS MONEY TO BUILD HIS MANSION. THIEF DRAMANI MAHAMA AND HIS BABY WITH SHARP TEETH SAMMY GYAMFI HAVE TO ANSWER TO ...
Gertrude Torkoonor the goner, the former CJ, indeed you are a goner. Nkrumah"s admonishment to the crooked Busia: He who sows the wind would undoubtedly sow the whirlwind. Gertrude Torkoonor continues to sow the wind all this ...
And kwaakye ofosu
It's too late, Yaw.
Matters arising
Sammy Gyamfi is a liar. Shame unto you. The CJ is a woman of integrity. If Mahama wants to sack her for wrongdoing then that is justifiable. However, if it is otherwise then it borders on hatred and total insincerity. I thoug ...
Beautiful. She has point by point argued her case. And they all make sense too. So Mr. President recend you suspension and give back the woman's job to her. The petitioners are wack and have no merit in their case. Appointmen ...
Is it everything you must defend? Soon these guys will release more damaging secrets about you to the public. This woman is not mature at all; this alone attests to the fact that she's not qualified to hold that sensitive off ...
Gyimeefoo kay1 why is she behaving as a party footsoldier? Of course she will not come back, but that does not stop her to defend herself. In the same way her opponents are releasing the petitions against somebody can also do ...
Stupid Kay
Oyiiiwa, Sammy Gyamfi is a perennial liar, he will be exposed always but never learns. These so called young appointees of Mahama are recipes for disaster, no wonder it is wives taking care of them as confirmed by Sam George, ...
Was the vacation official vacation or private vacation? . Remember, CJ has already done official vacation to Tanzania before USA trip. Also, if you upgrade your daughter’s ticket to World class ticket instead of Business cl ...
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did ...
Even on suspension, this ex-CJ is still peddling untruths. Was the trips not your personal vacation? If they were then all the grammar you wrote is not accurate. The state pays for your spouse only when you are on official tr ...
Come on let's go.
The basis for the dismisal of the CJ is not based only upon her private vacations abroad. No one should try and confuse Ghanaians with this irrelevant issue. This woman allowed Akufo Addo and my NPP party to remotely control ...
I guess this wasn't the only thing the petitioners accused you of. How about the others? If your husband and daughter would be paid per diem then mother Ghana is suffering from milking of state officials like the chief justic ...
Because you have realized that even the president of the United States of AMERICAcannot reduce the price of Kenkey overnight or decisively deal with inflation and that you need to appease or pacify Ghanaians for lying your w ...
The prohibition against bearing false witness is found in the Ten Commandments in Exodus 20:16 and Deuteronomy 5:20, where it says, "You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor". This commandment also appears in Ex ...
I don’t know why some dug heads will ignore the reality that a private travel cannot be treated as an official one. Why should the state pay for her vocation travels with family? It does not matter how they would want to tw ...
I have worked in the public sector for a while and what she is saying is true. For most public institutions, the heads are entitled to 2 private vacations per year which are paid by the state. The CG of GRA enjoys the same s ...
Suspended CJ fail to tell us the type of travel she and and the family embarked..There’s policy governing Official travel and another set of policy governing Private travel..you can’t use Private arrangements for Official ...
It is not even economical sensi ...
Sammy Gyamfi GYIMIFUO! How much did A ...
You sit in the comfort of New York so you don't care about how our country is going and how people are born to ...
I agree with you that it must be stopped. But all pas CJs have enjoyed it and the Speaker of Parliament still enjoys it. So she has not committed any crime by enjoying something she is entitled to. If we want to stop, let’s ...
Araba
You have relied heavily on terms of appointment and financial pol ...
THIS WOMAN IS BEING PAID WELL ...
Travel allowance must be limited to GHANA only, or even b ...
NDC is a disgrace to the democracy of Ghana.....just look at that....for John Mahama to hide behind a citizen of ghana to petition for the removal of a CJ over something meager as 000 thousand of ghana cedis is a disgrace to ...
Is not going to work. Evill demolic wicked minded ...
Wisdom speaks
Is it that chief justice does not understand english or she pretending not to understand. She is entitled to travel with one of her family not two. Did she pay for one of them with her own money? If yes, then she is not guilt ...
Good job chief justice
Indeed, animal farm
Madam, you don't need to explain anything, the fact is that, this government can't work with you.. it's kinda a ritual you know....every new government will like to choose his own CJ. What we need to do is review of the const ...
Law is complex and bringing aspects of a case to the public can throw dust into the public eye. There are more principles to look into to determine the response than what we read hear. I wish these stuff won't be in public ti ...
Either your spouse or another person. Now she traveled with her spouse and another person all sponsored by the state. Was it or or and in what she quoted. She is the chief justice and let her analyse this carefully. They are ...
Mahama Gyamfi Kwaku Azar it is high time you become responsible and read and read and read and not be carried over by your political emotions to derail and betray the country and the netizens. reverse her suspension. it is a ...
God is with you CJ
My blood pressure was going up when reading her response to the allegations. To be honest I do not blame the Chief Justices (CJ) but rather those who specified such benefits in the constitution. To start with what is an "offi ...
Ignorant bastard, in whose capacity does a CJ, President, vice president, The speaker and heads of various state institutions act for? The bloody state. So keep letting your blood boil. In fact to the extent of having untreat ...
@Fatcobra. The 1992 constitution was written for semi-literates like you. You are either blindfolded with your political stand or you lack critical and analytical thinking. Your input indicates that you see nothing wrong wit ...
Even AI knows better
AI Overview
Learn more
If a Chief Justice uses state funds for personal vacation, it would be a serious breach of ethics and potenti ...
How come Al ...
And wha ...
Be carefu ...
Ah
Any person who is in support of this type of Argument need hi ...
The CJ is either knowingly misleading the public with her commentary on her official travel clause, or she misunderstands the terms of th ...
Capi
Bank flashing to all cou ...
You are going after a whole chief justice and y ...
*can't even truthfully
Law: When travelling on OFFICIAL business, we'll pay for your SPOUSE.
Judge: I guess that means vacations and children, right?