Chief Justice Torkonoo could not hide her party colour as CJ- nothing is there to defend
BND 7 months ago
SHE TOUGHT NPP WILL BE ON POWER FOREVER SO SHE WAS NOT HIDING HER PARTY COLOUR WHEN TALKING: SHE HAS HERSELF TO BLAME
don`t care!!! 7 months ago
she is part of the corrupted leaders or gangs of square peg in a round holes...bye to one step 4ward two steps backward
Hmmm! A gang of criminals turn politicians led by Gabby appointed HER 2 watch them them back or to pro ... read full comment
she is part of the corrupted leaders or gangs of square peg in a round holes...bye to one step 4ward two steps backward
Hmmm! A gang of criminals turn politicians led by Gabby appointed HER 2 watch them them back or to protect them corrupted criminals crooks activities...and she is good 4 that,but not good 4 the new era of RESETTING Ghana...
when you see them making noise is a sign of them them corrupted foot steps left behind
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago
THIS IS JUST AFRC NONSENSE!! PURE HATRED AND ENVIOUSNESS CREEPING BACK INTO OUR DECENT AND CIVILIZED SOCIETY BY THESE STUPID CADRES!!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago
If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques. Qur'an is toilet paper.
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
You're Kwasia Adade indeed!
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
Was Sammy Gyamfi punished by NDC when he took the party's monies and went and squandered it in USA with his new wife?No one shd tell me NDC's money is not govt money.NDC is a public entity which needs to be protected.
Londoner 7 months ago
Don't waste your energy on this useless corrupt organisation called NDC. Sammy Gyamfi is now a public employee so, he should prepare for jail time whenever NPP comes back to power. We will jail him even if he squanders 1 cedi at that dubious GoldBod.
Apraku 7 months ago
l think these two appointments CJ and EC commissioners shouldn't be vested into the executive power. There must be a constitutional review on that. Why can't we leave those appointments in the hands of Concil of State, the Judicial Council and Parlaiment? That will rid them of executive influence for them to remain impartial.
ANTWI 7 months ago
NONSENSE.SOME OF YOU GUYS ARE SO SO SO STUPID.
ANTWI 7 months ago
NONSENSE,PARTY MONEY IS NOT FOR THE STATE. DO STATE MANAGES PARTY'S FINANCIAL AFFAIRS?
Adasaman 7 months ago
You are an irredeemable fool. Is the NDC's money from the national coffers (tax payers)?
Northern Boy 7 months ago
Why didn't you report it to npp when they ruled for 8 good years? Remember, it's not npp that's prosecuting former npp officials. It's now clear zo all that npp only comes to power to make money since day 1
Zionism is racism 7 months ago
Opoku, this coward is craving for recognition. Just ignore him/ her. This way "IT" will remain in its big hole.
Mawutor 7 months ago
Braaa Sammy Gyamfi the campaign time is over. You are acting CEO and this subject has nothing to do with MINERALS why are you commenting on it?
Dont we have a government spoke person?
Trying to disgrace such a blessed woman ... read full comment
Braaa Sammy Gyamfi the campaign time is over. You are acting CEO and this subject has nothing to do with MINERALS why are you commenting on it?
Trying to disgrace such a blessed woman in public is not right.
Nana Kwaku 7 months ago
How old is Sammy Gyamfi and did he consider Madam Toekunu''s age when he was running her down on Asempa Fm yesterday?Sammy Gyamfi shd have learnt from JJ Rawlings. JJ did the same when he was in his early 30s later on in his old age when young members of NDC started disrespecting him he felt the impact so dearly.I am not saying if the Mad Toekunu has done any wrong she shd not be sacked but the dignity of the position shd be protected.
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
Were you not in Ghana when illiterate Wontumi insulted Prof Naana Jane, telling Ghanaians she resembles a witch?. A respectable Lady, a Professor, with three well-educated children for that matter, for this idiot to insult her. Did the NPP hierarchy rebuked Wontumi for his behaviour?. I don't support people who doesn't respect women, but it's like Wontumi set a precedent and now it's being repeated.
Danlad Ruga 7 months ago
Nana Kweku this kind of myopic response from people like you has sent Africa 1000 of miles behind. So if an elderly person does something wrong every should keep quiet or what?
Kweku Tsin 7 months ago
There is no dignity in embezzling state funds. Dont play the age game. She should have known better as a legal practitioner.
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 7 months ago
BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA WITH DYNAMITE.
Tino 7 months ago
You must be idiot satan a child of Antichrist
Doctuur 7 months ago
Please,please, is a crime and against our religion Islam to insult any prophet, or to insult any religion not even a scripture. Is a big time sin.
Danlad Ruga 7 months ago
Prince Addae, What is envious about what Sammy Gyemfi said. What you need to be asking is weather what he said was true and if really the woman has admitted to those allegations. And if yes she has then what would you have than differently????
ANTWI 7 months ago
GYIMI GYIMI.SHE SPENT OUR MONEY UNLAWFULLY ON HER DAUGHTER AND HUSBAND.
PLEASE,LET ME ASK, DO YOU ACTUALLY REASON? MY SON MOSTLY LAUGHED OVER SOME OF YOUR COMMENTS DURING 2024 ELECTION PERIOD.
Apraku 7 months ago
"The one without sin among you should be the first to throw a stone at her.”
See these NDC hypocrites like Sammy Gyamfi never cease to baffel me. You talking about taxpayers money being spent by the CJ and leave Collins Dauda who spent 200 million dollars to build only 668 housing units out of 5000 units.This Collins Dauda is walking free.
And mind you , the president will appoint a new CJ in consultation with the council of state, approved by parliament. Since NDC is holding the 2/3 majority,how will Ghanaians going to be sure that the new CJ will exercise his or her duties impartialy?
NDC is setting a bad precedence for the Ghanaian democracy, which other parties will follow suit.
If akufo ado and npp had worked to protest democracy in Ghana we wouldn't see what we are seeing now. Ndc is rather resetting Ghana to protect democracy, and that would definitely call for some painful decisions. So please allow Mahama to clean up npp akufo ado's mess for a better Ghana
DotCom 7 months ago
Whatever the motivation for the government to remove the CJ, she is a serious risk to the country. When the justice department becomes part of the presidency, you create a situation where you can’t any longer oversee justice in the country. And the corruption…..? She must go. But we need to make sure the next person doesn’t represent the presidency but the whole country.
CANNY 7 months ago
MY QUESTION IS; WHY NPP SO INTERESTED IN DEFENDING CJ ???
WHAT INTEREST HAS NPP GOT IN THIS CJ ???
NPP MAKING ITSELF A SUSPECT FOR APPOINTING CJ ????
WHAT WENT ROUND 2017 IS COMING CAN ALSO COME ROUND 2024 ?
XYZ 7 months ago
This is not NPP, is about Ghana and the danger is when all the 3 arms of governments is in one basket. Now NDC holds the Executive, legislature and if the Judiciary is going to be in their hands then Ghana is doom. Ghanaians has to be worried about the path John Airbus Mahama is making. Ghanaians if you power to somebody to do right then you have also given him the power to do wrong, let's be careful.
Yaw 7 months ago
turn the question around. Why is NDC soo interested to rid off the CJ. I blame NPP for all this.
TWEAA DC 7 months ago
DOES THAT ALSO MEAN THAT JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI AND NDC WILL BE IN POWER FOREVER?...'EMERE YENI NKASO'...TWEAA.
Akwesi 7 months ago
TWEAA DC. Oh my God. You see how it pains? You execised your NPP time let JM also exercise his NDC time. When an arrogant person gets a pay back he becomes more pained. Hahahahahaaaaaaaa
BND 7 months ago
GOOD JOB DONE BY PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THESE GERTRUDE TORKONOO AND JEAN MENSAH WHERE DISPLAYING THEIR PARTY COLOURS WHEN TALKING EVERYDAY: BOTH MUST GO - PERIOD
CANNY 7 months ago
SORRY - BOTH WERE DISPLAYING THEIR PARTY COLOURS DAYLIGHT: WITHOUT SAME:- BYE BYE CJ TORKONOO BYE BYE JEAN MENSAH SAID THE LORD: NEXT TIME BE WISE NOT TO BE ACTING AS IF NPP WILL NEVER LOSE POWER:
Lori 7 months ago
Did we pay for her other Ewe koti too?
Lori 7 months ago
The Etwe Audit Committee
We are looking for a female lawyer of at least twenty years standing and certified Koti count of 43.
The Etwe Audit Committee
We are looking for a female lawyer of at least twenty years standing and certified Koti count of 43.
THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
Cash out daily by EMPOWERING yourself or help someone do so this week. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9i9e67
Wasteman 7 months ago
JEAN ADUN TW3…YOU ARE NEXT SO GET READY!!!
CANNY 7 months ago
JEAN MENSHA MUST GO - AFTER TORKONOO NOW JEAN MENSAH TOO MUST FOLLOW-
Wwwe 7 months ago
This animal Ur time will come ofuibiba who told U animal ofuibiba now we HV giving U money to used to buy gold and every week based on the money we HV giving to U ,we all no the numbers of gold U supposed to buy hmmm hmmm U will see Ur real size keep on talking
Kramai 7 months ago
Npp bye bye even cpp will have a better fate than Npp
Didi 7 months ago
A Plus accused the AG that he is a thief but he is still at post. This Sammy Gyamfi is doing propaganda but let NDC know that 4 years will be COTERMINUS.
Joko 7 months ago
@Didi the anger of Ghanaians towards NPP for disappointing them from 2016 to 2024 will go beyond 4yrs. The most horrific 8yrs in the lives of most Ghanaian was the last 8yrs under NPP.
Johnny 7 months ago
It is completely unacceptable and against our culture and tradition for John Dramani Mahama to give Sammy Gyamfi copies of the reason why CJ Toekunu is being dismissed. At least JDM shd respect her age and position by keeping this information out of this small boy.It was so embarrassing and demeaning listening to Sammy Gyamfi washing down this woman on Asempa Fm yesterday. I don't support wrong doing she shd be dismissed but her dignity shd be protected. We are not back to the revolution days of 1979 when young soldiers and vigilantes could discipline their bosses in public.
Ampomah 7 months ago
Continue to talk like you are still in opposition.You saw what happened to the NPP
Joko 7 months ago
@Ampomah He saw it and it will happen to NPP again. Gang of criminals.!
Kwaseato 7 months ago
Tell Ghanaians the work you did, and how you got the money to build a house at East Legon Hills, fowl thief
Forlifive 7 months ago
Prez mahama rightly said all those with swollen jaws will soon find voice when he's back to power. Just listen to radio and television, eeiiii npp fo) knows no shame. Your wicked seems towards Ghanaians was unmatched yet you're talking as if we don't know you people. WICKED NPP
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
The Chief Justice committed fraud. She voilated the travel and subsistence-T&S standing financial instructions-SFI for her own benefit. She committed a colossal fraudulent act.
NPP, NPP PLEASE CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SY ... read full comment
The Chief Justice committed fraud. She voilated the travel and subsistence-T&S standing financial instructions-SFI for her own benefit. She committed a colossal fraudulent act.
NPP, NPP PLEASE CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SYSTEM AND GIVE PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION TO THE REGION YOU GET HIGHER VOTES FROM PROPORTIONALLY. IT IS UNFAIR TO GIVE EACH REGION THE SAME VOTING NUMBERS OR VOLUME WHEN LIKE NPP GETS NO PARLIAMENTARY VOTES-MPs FROM THE VOLTA OR NORTHERN REGIONS-
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled Asantehene Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh to the Sychelles island. Ashantis later on joined the CPP but broke off from the CPP to form the United Party UP. Ashantis were on the winning side with men like Krobo Adusei and others. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema timber merchant called Paa Grant and R S Blay as his Deputy. Why is Paa Grant and R S Blay names not in the Big Six if there was a Big Six. J B Danquah was only the Eastern region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections for the UGCC at Akyem Abuakwa Seat and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy and was in prison when he won the elections. Ashantis broke of from the CPP to form the United Party UP and their leaders were Dr K A Busia. J B Danquah was NOT part of the United Party UP or the National Liberation Movement. There is no Danquah Busia or Dombo. ASHANTIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CIA TRAITOR J B DANQUAH. THE LEADER OF GOVERNMENT OPPOSITION DURING DR KWAME NKRUMAH PRESIDENCY WAS UNITED PARTY/NLM LEADER DR K A BUSIA. DO NOT TRY AND LINK J B DANQUAH TO THE ASHANTIS. ASHANTIS CONQUERED THE DENKYERAS WHO RULED THE AKYEM PEOPLE AND SO AUTOMATICALLY THE AKYEMS SMALL TINY POPULATION WERE UNDER THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. EASTERN REGION OF GHANA IS MADE UP OF THE KROBOS, AKUAPIMS AND THE AKYEMS.
You are very ignorant and daft. Do you know the ASHANTI KINGDOM OR EMPIRE BORDERS-ASHANTIS CONQUERED DENKYIRA AREAS, ASHANTIS CONTROLLED ALL THE ASHANTI REGION, OTI REGIONS, ALL OF BONO NORTH, AHAFO SOUTH AND BONO EAST ALL-Dr K A Busia is from WENCHI- hence at that time WENCHI WAS PART OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. WE THE ASHANTIS FOUGHT AND DEFEATED THE WHITEMAN-BRITISH. DO YOU KNOW THE GREAT ADAGE FROM ASHANTEHENE NANA KWAKU DUAH-" THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT THEIR CANOE TO THE BUSH BUT THE BUSH IS STRONGER THAN THE CANOE"-WE ASHANTIS KILLED THE BRITISH GENERAL OR GOVERNOR-SIR GRARNET WOSLELEY AND CUT OFF HIS HEAD. RESPECT US THE ASHANTIS.
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
What Development Partners? Are you real Mr FOOLISH FANTI MAN OR NZIMA MAN? Let me explain to your illiterate mind WHAT BEING GAY WILL BRING TO GHANA AND THE COSTS. The WHITEMAN WANT TO USE BLACK PEOPLE. GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV/AIDS TO THE WORLD. SO, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO GET IN RETURN FOR BEING GAY? WE WILL GET HIV/AIDS. AND WHERE ARE THE HOSPITALS AND MEDICINES TO TREAT US? THE COST OF TREATING HIV/AIDS AND THE SOCIAL AND GENERATIONAL COSTS FAR OUTWEIGH ANY BENEFITS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE A SHORT-TERM FANTI MAN. IN THE LONG TERM, GHANA WILL SUFFER IMMENSELY. THERE IS NO BENEFIT FOR BEING GAY. The white man sees black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture. Have whites asked India or China to be GAY? My fellow black people-let us unite and feed ourselves. We should grow our own rice and tomatoes. The white man gives a loan and use another hand to take the borrowed money back through technical advice or assistance. We end up paying for the huge loans, interests plus the white man mortgages in the USA or UK
Joko 7 months ago
After the investigations, she should be tried and jailed. They are not even talking about the unanimous fc.
HDondon 7 months ago
Is good President John Mahama suspended her.how can you spend tax payers money on your family trip while the law does not allow that.
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
NPP IS A STEALING BRIGADE PARTY. NAPO you stole Ghana money-£150 million. You dis respected Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah WAS A SAINT. He NEVER BUILT EVEN ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF. NAPO YOU ARE A THIEF.
In the UK, if a Pol ... read full comment
NPP IS A STEALING BRIGADE PARTY. NAPO you stole Ghana money-£150 million. You dis respected Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah WAS A SAINT. He NEVER BUILT EVEN ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF. NAPO YOU ARE A THIEF.
In the UK, if a Political Party in POWER or GOVERNMENT loses an election, The Leadership RESIGN ENMASSE AND TAKE THE BLAME FOR THEIR PARTY LOSS, BUT NOT IN BUSH MAN GHANA OR AFRICA. ALL NPP EXECUTIVES INCLUDING BAWUMIA MUST RESIGN IMMEDIATELY.
NPP This your looting spree in 8 YEARS of the ASHANTIS voting for the Akyem Ungrateful people of the Eastern region of Ghana. TANI Akuffo Addo from Eastern Region WAS VOTED INTO POWER BY US ASHANTIS AND HE STOLE £900 million pounds sterling belonging to Ghana. TANI Akuffo Addo used the stolen MONEY TO BRIBE people to challenge as well as deselect the MPs he did not like or who spoke against him and thief Ken Ofori Atta his cousin. The Flagbearer of NPP should have been Alan Kyerematen. But TANI Akuffo Addo used the Ghana money he stole to put LIAR Bawumia there. What Owusu Bempah is SAYING IS THE TRUTH. THE TRUTH HURTS. NPP A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH. CHANGE BAWUMIA NOW BEFORE 2028.
TANI Akuffo Addo Stole Ghana's borrowed money= £900 million
Ken Ofori Atta stole £400 million
Gabby Otchere Dark Stole £200 million
Edward Akuffo Addio stole £350 million
NAPO Stole-Because his mother is from Akyem £150 million
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said
King 7 months ago
This politicians are just liars
You go into the privileges given her and they are all there
Joko 7 months ago
@king , you are a foolish boy. Do you know better than the insiders who petitioned her. You think they don't know what she's entitled to and they picked those ones.
Yaw 7 months ago
before insulting, go and read. Talk is cheap !
Kofi Akuffo 7 months ago
We don't want Nana Addo CJ all the justices packed at the Supreme Court are all Nana Addo appointed justices and must all be removed
Kk 7 months ago
Even you Sammy Gyamfi who is a neophyte is living large on national coffers,how much more an accomplished lady like our beautiful CJ.
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
Imagine that this irresponsibly corrupt person is the Chief Justice of our country.
KWASI IN EUROPE 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi thinks Ghanaians are fools. When Mahama gave all of Ghana's bauxite to his brother did Sammy Gyamfi comment on that? Okudzeto Ablakwa pays more than $100,000 a year only for his Airport accommodation. If every politician were to steal $30,000 in 8 years Ghana would be the richest country in the world. Your time will come.
kay1 7 months ago
Warped logic typical of the stupidity of many npp fanatics. Your stupidity will keep you in opposition for long. Daft and so stupid i cant believe this President Kufuors npp.
Papa Sey 7 months ago
Are you prejudging the case? What kind of nonsense is this?
MOG 7 months ago
Sammy you are too chatty.
Most you comment about everything?
Silence cannot be misquoted.
Let build Ghana 7 months ago
Mama Torkonoo, stay calm and rely on your God because very soon your enemies will be shamed and they will fall like tree , you will see their end
Ruby 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi, $30,000 is unheard off right? Ghanaians sacked Npp because they let you guys off the hook. 8yrs, Akuffo didn't talk about woyomi. You have not said anything about woyomi. But you're going from radio station to another destroying someone. I'm glad that we can keep videos and voices. You think what happens in Accra alone is a crime. You and Eric Agyei will sink when power changes. Remember your days ar kma and stop pointing fingers at others. As for mahama I pity him because he'll be old enough to feel the punishment when the time comes. Old crooks, young thief's is what has bedeviled Ghana now.
Kaakeiku 7 months ago
So is that all about the Reset?? What is this govt doing to at all to relieve Ghanaians of the prevailing economic hardships. Eeii, God help us!!!!
Badiako is the key 7 months ago
Jail bird
Jail bird
Truth 7 months ago
Massa don't go there ok? As usual dishonest politicians! Are you clean yourself?
.com 7 months ago
Hei, be careful for certain damages are irrepairable,Sammy.
True Ghanaian 7 months ago
U will think it's only politicians who misuse our money.
Araba Jennifer. U.K 7 months ago
Its unfortunate! The image of the judiciary set up in Ghana is damaged. Its purely greediness and opportunistic to grab state funds for selfish interest without due consideration of the consequences. She is now facing the law!
Musa 7 months ago
She has to be hauled to court for this corrupt act
Victor A. Young 7 months ago
Nonsense..!! If Albin Bagbin can spend huge sums of money on himself and family in Dubai, on medical expenses, then the CJ can also spend such amounts of money on her health expenses too. What kind of hypocrisy is this..?? Not all Ghanaians are dumb, so NDC propaganda operatives should know
Karikakchar 7 months ago
One thing is clear: give a dog a bad name....
I hope all these are not attempt to smear the chief justice and justify her removal to replace her with an NDC person that will support the amendments of the constitution to enable JM to contest again
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
TORKENOO AND JEAN MENSA NEVER DREAMT NPP WILL LOSE POWER. THEY WERE MADE AWARE AGYAPA WILL TAKE OVER GHANA. ALL THE NPP DISAPPOINTED IDIOTS WHO WENT HIDING AFTER THE MOST DISASTROUS DEFEAT ARE BACK ON GHANAWEB BUT THEIR TORKONOO AND JEAN MENSA WHO HELPS THEM TO RIG ELECTIONS ARE GOING SO NPP WILL NEVER COME TO POWER FOR MORE THAN 40 YEARS
Jesus Is God 7 months ago
Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now
Abi 7 months ago
We all no Sammy guy is a GAY.. trumu trumu guy
yaw cool 7 months ago
Sammy woye too know
Asakramitogs 7 months ago
Costing financial debt to the state. Criminal activities like this should not be allowed now. She be brought before the courts for causing financial loss to the State. You see how these thieving npp people claiming to be very more Catholics than the Pope have now been exposed. Resign now to avoid a bitter disgrace
Fancy Face 7 months ago
Now that was a big OOPS! Just like having sex and getting caught and finding out you are now pregnant! Life changing event where commonsense was forgotten!
AMARIYA 7 months ago
PAY BACK TIME
The NDC has equalized the sacking of the previous Electorial Commissioner. They should show evidence of the allegations against her.
PAY BACK TIME
The NDC has equalized the sacking of the previous Electorial Commissioner. They should show evidence of the allegations against her.
Bro kwesi 7 months ago
So is this a case tsuuuuuu.What u politicians do pass this oooooo.
Caesar 7 months ago
Say we just want to remove her from office, isn’t the government spending millions of taxpayers money on HAJJ PILGRIMAGE ON INDIVIDUAL MUSLIM WHO CANT EVEN WRITE THEIR NAMES.
UK boy 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi stupidity and ignorantly is too much
@Bot Kofi 7 months ago
Stop this nonsense!!!! Ghanaian democracy is the winner takes all. There is no way NDC will retain an NPP appointed Chief Justice. If you want to sack her, go ahead but don't accuse her of things you yourselves are noted for.
When you married we saw video footages of your expensive honey moon in Europe; how many years had you worked by then to guarantee such expensive spending if not from looted state funds? How did you own such an expensive mansion in airport if not from the same state funds?
Stop insulting our intelligence as Ghanaians as if we can't read between the lines. We have just decided not to mind you guys because you're all the same; thieves whose interests are their families and friends as well as looting state funds for your personal gains. You guys normally forget that one day we will all stand before God to account for whatever we are doing.
Oprege 7 months ago
Mahama Trump is a piece of Shit drunk who should not have been president of Ghana for the second time to begin with ! All they needed to do is have her pay the extra bill
Nana 7 months ago
I don't understand why they say Ghana is poor country, the problems in Ghana is the leaders, why will you give this big money to this useless chief justice to go to holiday with her family's ,look Ghanaians we are sleeping too much, this leaders have take as like a fools
Gbagbladza 7 months ago
And you will see n p p stupid so call lawyers defending this criminal thief justice some of them calling themselves mp why Bawumia will not bring home 38% gyimi people
9924 7 months ago
Sammy gyamfi one day the tired will turn and all the insults and lies will be on your head,you will never escape all the foolishness,mark my words.
Atsu 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi should stop his lies it a clear case of NDC manifesto to remove the Chief Justice and the EC but they should not forget 2028 is just at the corner
Ebo Kobina 7 months ago
You guys are determined to destroy all state institutions for your political gains. Your hatred for the CJ is beyond comprehension.
TT 7 months ago
So the basis for removal the audit breach? Fair deal. If she misapplied even 1gh of tax payer money, it must be dealt with. Having said, we should be mindful of the precedence.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt1irect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Alberto 7 months ago
In this case auditors will make her to refund the difference into government chest but not removing her from office.
Rusty 7 months ago
So are you not even ashamed to comment on CJs issue.
When did you become the auditor general?
Shameless people.
Your time will come.
Shameless people.
Your time will come.
Justice 7 months ago
Thank you NDC for exposing all these criminals!
Yaw 7 months ago
let's hope Sammy Gyamfi is being truthful. That's all I can say for now.
Edward 7 months ago
It sounds stupid on the part of Sammy gyamfi. I thought he is a lawyer. Doesn't he, as a lawyer, know that article 71 holders in this country are entitled to two private trips in a year, which is sponsored by the state? And so what's he talking about? He should prove the excess trip to Ghanaians to understand him. And they say he is a lawyer.
Say the TRUTH 7 months ago
Is it RIGHT to have a PUBLIC/MEDIA TRIAL Upon going by the Constitutional Process RIGHT NOW???
Ganj 7 months ago
If you had resigned quietly all these would not have come out. Kwai, some women love power past men. See how she close ein mouth tight like she use gorilla crazy glue for lipstick.
Kofi K 7 months ago
Scape goat
Scape goat
Samuel 7 months ago
Sammy President Mahama blew money from akomfem project but he is still our President.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
She is part of the NPP Nation wreckers organisation.
She should just go now.
Koti 7 months ago
Any sincere person in Ghana? If that is the case why not prosecute and stop the media war? Nothing happened to all those the last NPP government accused of similar offenses only to be freed by this NDC government.
National DANGER CONGRESS 7 months ago
Scam party known for destroying gh..God shall save gh
Ghanaba 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi hasten slowly for ur a young guy
The president has appointed a committee to go through the petition so why do u come and sit on radio and trial the lady the wort is very small and I would advise u to study a lot abt Boakye Gyan akate pore and othe ndc pndc Afrc and other politicians
Just stop the talking and suggest one landmine project that can let posterity remember u
Martin Dogbe 7 months ago
If chief justice can do this to the state then Ghanaian will stop paying taxes
Slim 7 months ago
Good bye, bitch!
NANA EFFAH 7 months ago
What is this? Doesn't the law say that this matter should be heard in camera? I thought Sammy Gyamfi is a lawyer. This is very disappointing.
Deduct money Stolen from her Pension 7 months ago
Deduct all what she been stolen from her bank Accounts ,Pension funds, Gertrude Torkornora a Parasites, is one of Several, Atypical Corrupts Unpatiotic Nepotic Diabolical Npp Operative, lurking in System
Leo 7 months ago
Our judicial system, as a matter of fact, needs to be purged and those highly corrupt individuals, flushed out. Former C.J Torkornoo, blatantly displayed a sense of bias, in the course of discharging her official duties and indeed, must be fired.
Babys with sharp teeth. 7 months ago
The concerns you've brought up about her seem rather trivial, ah Ghana paaaaa
Awuahda@gmail.com 7 months ago
Sammy please is what you sayigng part of the petition or a cooked up story to give a dog a bad name just to hang it.Removing the chief justice part of the ndc manifesto so you guys should stop waisting tax payers money on committees and go ahead and send her home.Now the way is open,even the president can be removed on any flimsy excuse.we wait to see.good day.
Hmmm 7 months ago
Not surprising. Her attitude shows how corrupt she is
Efo Kofi 7 months ago
Kwasiaa look at this aboabiba you self you have conditions of service kesevi
Suraj 7 months ago
Just look at this stupid food , greedy bastard , kwasia to ! If all your legal years it will not match that of the CJ and her family….. useless guy …God punish you and your generations unborn . You just go pay some guys to just concort some falsehoods against this innocent soul . God is her only fighter and not flesh
Corrupt,evil , dirty , liars with no conscience politicians 7 months ago
Don't and never put your hopes in the words of these dirty corrupt politicians Npp or ncd they are the same liars . Lean to protect and secure yourself from them. They lie to steal and enrich themselves. All of them steal from the public. None is good all can't be trusted they are in to steal, confused and waste your time and make you poor. If your a youth never waste your time and follow them around
Akwasi KB. 7 months ago
THE NDC MAY BE FORGETTING THAT THEY HAVE SKELTONS IN THEIR WARDROBES.
AND AS FAR AS I KNOW, AFRICAN POLITICS IS A TIT FOR TAT, WE ONLY PRAY THAT WHEN THE RIGHTFUL TIMES ARE DUE TO PAY BACK, WE WILL THEN SEE THOSE WHO COME IN AS KING SOLOMONS AND KOFI ANNANS, CALLING FOR THE COUNTRY'S PEACEFUL COEXISTENCE BY THEN.
NOW SAMMY GYAMFI IS POINTING OUT SOMEONE'S MISUSE OF STATE FUNDS, WHAT A COURAGE DISPLAYED.
LET'S KEEP THIS IN MIND, AFTER THE LAST NPP ADMINISTRATION, A NEW GENERATION IS TAKING OVER, WHERE THERE WILL BE NO LOOKING BACK. SO WE ARE JUST GRATEFUL TO MR. MAHAMA FOR THE PRESIDENCY HE IS SETTING UP FOR THE NPP. THE GAME IS GOING TO BE DUTY FROM NOW ONWARDS.
Work in Dubai 7 months ago
Direct jobs available in Dubai with lucrative salary
Call/whatsapp:0248909267
Nii 7 months ago
waww, is that enough to sack the supreme court justices??????? HEAVENS KNOWS WHERE WE ARE GOING
Kk 7 months ago
Who's he
he's getting the nerves of some good plp of GH
Bull sh,,,,,,,t
Who's he
Bull sh,,,,,,,t
Kwabena 7 months ago
Okro mouth. Sammy as much as I am not supporting the sins of the Chief Justice if there are any, you babies with okro mouth you talk too much. Let's wait for the system to run and after that the findings will be out
Kk 7 months ago
Who's he sammy gyamfi
Bull sh,,,,,,,t
Who's he sammy gyamfi
Bull sh,,,,,,,t
Joe Nyame Mensa.. 7 months ago
Sammy, at this time, wish you don't talk,add 30/40years to your age.....and remember, think,and think again...life is not what you see ans say now....hmmmm,wish you all well..
THINK.....
Sammy, at this time, wish you don't talk,add 30/40years to your age.....and remember, think,and think again...life is not what you see ans say now....hmmmm,wish you all well..
THINK.....
Tail light 7 months ago
Ghanaweb should stop this deception nonsense.Instead of them to as that moron to blew lootings in the budget,NDC control and supporter of NDC criminality against Ghana writes nonsense to divert Ghanaians attention from incompetent Mahama and his corruption and unconstitutional dismissal of hard working citizens turning them into aliens.
Ghanaboy 7 months ago
What about members of parliament who took double salaries?
sule 7 months ago
POSTERITYWILLJUDGEUS
posterity will judge. am sure by now your allowances alone is far more than what the CJ spent
POSTERITYWILLJUDGEUS
posterity will judge. am sure by now your allowances alone is far more than what the CJ spent
Nii - Alban Sumani is going round spending money Govt Money on Trips 7 months ago
Alban Sumani should be next. He did the same
Kofi 7 months ago
If the assertions are established it is wrong. Public funds are for public business and we should not mix the two. It would be interesting though to see the travel history of the speaker.
Apophis30 7 months ago
Likewise, any judges still on the bench that were involved in the notoriously infamous case of ex-minister Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey’s outrageous “right to buy his state residence” MUST be removed. Respect for the people’s property and the law now!
Ogya 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi is lying again. Is he really a lawyer? Has he ever read the policy guidance on CJ's emoluments? He can fool his NDC followers but not everybody.
Article 71 of the constitution Clause 2 paras 9 and 10 will open ... read full comment
Sammy Gyamfi is lying again. Is he really a lawyer? Has he ever read the policy guidance on CJ's emoluments? He can fool his NDC followers but not everybody.
Article 71 of the constitution Clause 2 paras 9 and 10 will open his eyes about what the CJ is entitled to regarding travelling. I don't have the time to spoon-feed that toddler calling himself a lawyer.
Dee 7 months ago
Most ghanaians are garbage especially the ndcs they always agree on things that makes no sense.Ghana is in trouble for four years
Kojois 7 months ago
This stupid small boy can disgrace people why? Was she working in Bank of ghana.
Kojois 7 months ago
Your mps including the liability speaker collected double salary for 4 yrs but they are ministers ghana is dump country. Good that some of us are not there to hear this kind of nonsense. Is the same taxpayers money. Ghana is bush country.
Ike 7 months ago
Some of this useless issues when you here in the news confirms why Ghana is always like this. The CJ does not buy air ticket or pay pediem. The CJ always submit a budget to finance for approval before any expenditure.
Spare ... read full comment
Some of this useless issues when you here in the news confirms why Ghana is always like this. The CJ does not buy air ticket or pay pediem. The CJ always submit a budget to finance for approval before any expenditure.
Spare us of this ...........
Fred 7 months ago
Does this call for a suspension or a refund to the state of the excess money used on her family trip? Sometimes we should allow efficiency to prevail. Were the MPs caught on double salaries refunded the states? Honorable Haruna Iddrissu is a minister of educationn now. May you consider suspending them too since they did not refund the state.
kwaku-t 7 months ago
How did Sammy GYAMFI know all the so called details he us pouring out? Is he a member of the Council of State? If O were the CJ I would su1e him for not less than 1 BILLION DOLLARS for defamation of character
kwaku-t 7 months ago
How did Sammy GYAMFI know all the so called details he is pouring out? Is he a member of the Council of State? If ilI were the CJ I would sue him for not less than 1 BILLION DOLLARS for defamation of character
kwaku-t 7 months ago
How did Sammy GYAMFI know all the so called details he is pouring out? Is he a member of the Council of State? If i were the CJ I would sue him for not less than 1 BILLION DOLLARS for defamation of character
Omega south Africa 7 months ago
Sammy Gyamfi 2028 if power change you will regret your decisions today because Ndc rewards people who can insult elders and lies. Goldbod eco you will surely going to jail when that day comes. Npp people are closely watching you guys.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
Cap
Bank flashing to all coun ... read full comment
Cap
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Zakarakis 7 months ago
You see the problem of Ghana? A whole Chief Justice could NOT differentiate between public office privileges and private office entitlements. Waoo!!!!!!
Palmmaker 7 months ago
it is astonishing to see “learned” individual dismantling her own credibility so recklessly? There’s not a trace of common sense on display, and one can’t help but ask, where are the elders in her circle to offer sound counsel?
Citizen Watch 7 months ago
These are the incentives that Fmr. Pres. Nana ADDO used to enticed the CJ to perpetuate injustice. No sane public official, talk less of the top-lawyer in the country, will brazenly commit such acts if not enabled by the ‘Head-Huncho’. The CJ was spending anyhow because she knows there will be no accountability. But God has other plans. I tell you confidently that the NPP wasn’t ready to lose power because some of the stories we are hearing even Kejetia pickpockets if given the chance won’t steal with such confidence.
Hannan 7 months ago
~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom
How can such people head the judiciary and the courts will function properly? No wonder we are in such a mess
Nana 7 months ago
If any of you appointees of Mahama pocket even just one pesewa from Ghana coffers, the devil’s reps in Ghana made up of all the shrines, the waters and all the evil spirits in Ghana should descend on you in any form possible, causing your life or making you incapacitated.
AlphaCheck 7 months ago
Corrupt woman judge, bribe chopper. She doesn't read, she writes her judgement without looking into matters.... Stupid
The Chief Justice's Removal 7 months ago
Eeeeii Hon. Sammy Gyamfi,
You are now ascribing to the Chief Justice as theif. The money you are referring to is her own bona-fide right which was paid to her by the State. If you go ahead to dismissed her based on this lies, be prepared to face her at the Court of law. Do you have the facts to proof your allegation. She is going to sue you for deformation of character. May be you think the Government can save you. I know when that time comes, you will lie that, you didn't say that. The CJ enjoyed a benefit all the previous CJ also enjoyed including the ones your Government appointed. Please be careful of your lies about the Chief. A word to the wise is enough.
Hmmm! A gang of criminals turn politicians led by Gabby appointed HER 2 watch them them back or to pro ...
Don't waste your energy on this useless corrupt organisation called NDC. Sammy Gyamfi is now a public employee so, he should prepare for jail time whenever NPP comes back to power. We will jail him even if he squanders 1 cedi ...
l think these two appointments CJ and EC commissioners shouldn't be vested into the executive power. There must be a constitutional review on that. Why can't we leave those appointments in the hands of Concil of State, the Ju ...
Trying to disgrace such a blessed woman ...
How old is Sammy Gyamfi and did he consider Madam Toekunu''s age when he was running her down on Asempa Fm yesterday?Sammy Gyamfi shd have learnt from JJ Rawlings. JJ did the same when he was in his early 30s later on in his ...
Were you not in Ghana when illiterate Wontumi insulted Prof Naana Jane, telling Ghanaians she resembles a witch?. A respectable Lady, a Professor, with three well-educated children for that matter, for this idiot to insult he ...
Prince Addae, What is envious about what Sammy Gyemfi said. What you need to be asking is weather what he said was true and if really the woman has admitted to those allegations. And if yes she has then what would you have th ...
See these NDC hypocrites like Sammy Gyamfi never cease to baffel me. You talking about taxpayers money being spent by the CJ and leave Collins D ...
If akufo ado and npp had worked to protest democracy in Ghana we wouldn't see what we are seeing now. Ndc is rather resetting Ghana to protect democracy, and that would definitely call for some painful decisions. So please al ...
Whatever the motivation for the government to remove the CJ, she is a serious risk to the country. When the justice department becomes part of the presidency, you create a situation where you can’t any longer oversee justic ...
This is not NPP, is about Ghana and the danger is when all the 3 arms of governments is in one basket. Now NDC holds the Executive, legislature and if the Judiciary is going to be in their hands then Ghana is doom. Ghanaians ...
The Etwe Audit Committee
Cash out daily by EMPOWERING yourself or help someone do so this week. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write ...
This animal Ur time will come ofuibiba who told U animal ofuibiba now we HV giving U money to used to buy gold and every week based on the money we HV giving to U ,we all no the numbers of gold U supposed to buy hmmm hmmm U w ...
It is completely unacceptable and against our culture and tradition for John Dramani Mahama to give Sammy Gyamfi copies of the reason why CJ Toekunu is being dismissed. At least JDM shd respect her age and position by keeping ...
Prez mahama rightly said all those with swollen jaws will soon find voice when he's back to power. Just listen to radio and television, eeiiii npp fo) knows no shame. Your wicked seems towards Ghanaians was unmatched yet yo ...
NPP, NPP PLEASE CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SY ...
In the UK, if a Pol ...
Sammy Gyamfi thinks Ghanaians are fools. When Mahama gave all of Ghana's bauxite to his brother did Sammy Gyamfi comment on that? Okudzeto Ablakwa pays more than $100,000 a year only for his Airport accommodation. If every p ...
Sammy Gyamfi, $30,000 is unheard off right? Ghanaians sacked Npp because they let you guys off the hook. 8yrs, Akuffo didn't talk about woyomi. You have not said anything about woyomi. But you're going from radio station to a ...
Jail bird
Its unfortunate! The image of the judiciary set up in Ghana is damaged. Its purely greediness and opportunistic to grab state funds for selfish interest without due consideration of the consequences. She is now facing the law ...
Nonsense..!! If Albin Bagbin can spend huge sums of money on himself and family in Dubai, on medical expenses, then the CJ can also spend such amounts of money on her health expenses too. What kind of hypocrisy is this..?? N ...
I hope all these are not attempt to smear the chief justice and justify her removal to replace her with an NDC person that will support the amendments of the constitution to enab ...
TORKENOO AND JEAN MENSA NEVER DREAMT NPP WILL LOSE POWER. THEY WERE MADE AWARE AGYAPA WILL TAKE OVER GHANA. ALL THE NPP DISAPPOINTED IDIOTS WHO WENT HIDING AFTER THE MOST DISASTROUS DEFEAT ARE BACK ON GHANAWEB BUT THEIR TORKO ...
Sammy woye too know
Costing financial debt to the state. Criminal activities like this should not be allowed now. She be brought before the courts for causing financial loss to the State. You see how these thieving npp people claiming to be very ...
PAY BACK TIME
Stop this nonsense!!!! Ghanaian democracy is the winner takes all. There is no way NDC will retain an NPP appointed Chief Justice. If you want to sack her, go ahead but don't accuse her of things you yourselves are noted for. ...
I don't understand why they say Ghana is poor country, the problems in Ghana is the leaders, why will you give this big money to this useless chief justice to go to holiday with her family's ,look Ghanaians we are sleeping t ...
Bank f ...
Shameless people.
Your time will come.
It sounds stupid on the part of Sammy gyamfi. I thought he is a lawyer. Doesn't he, as a lawyer, know that article 71 holders in this country are entitled to two private trips in a year, which is sponsored by the state? And s ...
Scape goat
She should just go now.
The president has appointed a committee to go through the petition so why do u come and sit on radio and trial the lady the wort is very small and I would advise u to study a lot ...
Good bye, bitch!
Our judicial system, as a matter of fact, needs to be purged and those highly corrupt individuals, flushed out. Former C.J Torkornoo, blatantly displayed a sense of bias, in the course of discharging her official duties and ...
Sammy please is what you sayigng part of the petition or a cooked up story to give a dog a bad name just to hang it.Removing the chief justice part of the ndc manifesto so you guys should stop waisting tax payers money on com ...
Just look at this stupid food , greedy bastard , kwasia to ! If all your legal years it will not match that of the CJ and her family….. useless guy …God punish you and your generations unborn . You just go pay some guys t ...
Don't and never put your hopes in the words of these dirty corrupt politicians Npp or ncd they are the same liars . Lean to protect and secure yourself from them. They lie to steal and enrich themselves. All of them steal fro ...
AND AS FAR AS I KNOW, AFRICAN POLITICS IS A TIT FOR TAT, WE ONLY PRAY THAT WHEN THE RIGHTFUL TIMES ARE DUE TO PAY BACK, WE WILL THEN SEE THOSE WHO COME ...
Who's he
Bull sh,,,,,,,t
Who's he sammy gyamfi
Bull sh,,,,,,,t
THINK.....
Ghanaweb should stop this deception nonsense.Instead of them to as that moron to blew lootings in the budget,NDC control and supporter of NDC criminality against Ghana writes nonsense to divert Ghanaians attention from incomp ...
POSTERITYWILLJUDGEUS
Likewise, any judges still on the bench that were involved in the notoriously infamous case of ex-minister Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey’s outrageous “right to buy his state residence” MUST be removed. Respect for the people’ ...
Article 71 of the constitution Clause 2 paras 9 and 10 will open ...
Your mps including the liability speaker collected double salary for 4 yrs but they are ministers ghana is dump country. Good that some of us are not there to hear this kind of nonsense. Is the same taxpayers money. Ghana is ...
Spare ...
Does this call for a suspension or a refund to the state of the excess money used on her family trip? Sometimes we should allow efficiency to prevail. Were the MPs caught on double salaries refunded the states? Honorable Haru ...
Sammy Gyamfi 2028 if power change you will regret your decisions today because Ndc rewards people who can insult elders and lies. Goldbod eco you will surely going to jail when that day comes. Npp people are closely watching ...
Cap
Bank flashing to all coun ...
it is astonishing to see “learned” individual dismantling her own credibility so recklessly? There’s not a trace of common sense on display, and one can’t help but ask, where are the elders in her circle to offer soun ...
These are the incentives that Fmr. Pres. Nana ADDO used to enticed the CJ to perpetuate injustice. No sane public official, talk less of the top-lawyer in the country, will brazenly commit such acts if not enabled by the ‘H ...
If any of you appointees of Mahama pocket even just one pesewa from Ghana coffers, the devil’s reps in Ghana made up of all the shrines, the waters and all the evil spirits in Ghana should descend on you in any form possibl ...
You are now ascribing to the Chief Justice as theif. The money you are referring to is her own bona-fide right which was paid to her by the State. If you go ahead to dismissed her based on this lies ...