If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques. Qur'an is toilet paper.
Mawutor 7 months ago
Those Dampere praise singers will do everything to make this new IGP unpopular.
Ruthan 7 months ago
Leave Akuffo Dampare out of this case,the current IGP is ineffective and incompetent. Why is he protecting the judge?One day this judge will become the CJ and this same case will be used to dismiss her.
Cantona 7 months ago
Eeiiiii, hmmmm..!!!!! As for you these NPP BUSH PIGS and your stupidity! So, as for you even if a person takes up a position for just one week, he or she would be tagged as incompetent. But we have lived here in Ghana for EIGHT GOOD YEARS under your highly stupid Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee who could pour an entire amount of $58 million dollars into the soil by digging an empty hole that he calls "a cathedral." You idiots are worse than the Pharisees.......
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
@Cantona, you made my day! Thank you.
EagleEyes 7 months ago
I have observed that no Npp person is wise, or lemme say the wise ones have been totally silenced. May they never see power again! Amen.
As for Ndc ,they should never behave like npp oooo or else Ghanaians will shock them wi ... read full comment
I have observed that no Npp person is wise, or lemme say the wise ones have been totally silenced. May they never see power again! Amen.
As for Ndc ,they should never behave like npp oooo or else Ghanaians will shock them with less than 38%.
The youth are wide awake and wiser than all the old men in Ghana.
Kwaku 7 months ago
When did the issue happen? Who was the IGP? When did the current IGP take office? Why didn't they deal with the Judge in December 2/24 or January 2025?
Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago
May the truth and the truth alone prevail!
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
You're Kwasia Adade indeed!
lol 7 months ago
haha is good paa Ghana police very corrupt, u meet ur meter e be now u pple de cry. saamiaa. next time wai
Nonsense 7 months ago
It seems there is oil in your brain
Right?
Who cares about
Right?
Who cares about
Kwame 7 months ago
Things are not always what they seem more appear. With my experience with Ghana police, I won’t be surprised if the arresting officers are lying somewhere. They harass you on the road and when you’ve had enough, they want to try and argue you with one dropouts offends
Old Boy 7 months ago
@ Kwame. Have you also not had any experience with our judges?
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 7 months ago
BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA WITH DYNAMITE.
Yao 7 months ago
He (Jesus) would be your judge one day.
Shai 7 months ago
Don't respond to him. He was drag into this by the other lunatic. Let's avoid responding to their messages, or we creat more lunatics.
Nyansani 7 months ago
Exactly.
Exactly.
SK 7 months ago
YOU DIS FOOLISH PEOPLE YOU DON'T REASON WHY ALWAYS COME ONLINE AND BE DOING THIS FOOLISH TINS WHY???
THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 7 months ago
Cash out daily by EMPOWERING yourself or help someone do so this week. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9i9e67
Broni Panayoti 7 months ago
Is the judge above the law? NDC must look into this case and let the judge face the law. She would cite people for contempt if someone misbehaved in her courtroom.
NART 7 months ago
MASSA THE JUDGE IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW.
THOSE POLICE OFFICERS MUST BE PROMOTED.
Kojo 7 months ago
That is exactly how the new Ghana is supposed to be reset.
Welcome back Mr. Lawless and Reset.
Abronoma 7 months ago
Hahahaha..........!!!! The endless crying of the 38.2% animals continue unabated. Saaaayoooò.........
Comfortably Chillax 7 months ago
JM, stop this impunity and do you know who I am nonsensicality at once. It has no place in the new Ghana we're trying to build!
Vuvuzela 7 months ago
@Comfortanly -- Do you have a functioning head? As for your brains I already know they are not working
Mad dog 7 months ago
You see this new IGPs face and the only word that comes to mind is "useless"... How can you boost the morale of your men if this nonsense is encouraged... Who the is the judge anyway... Is she above the law? Why is Ghana so useless
Fidelle 7 months ago
You are a @MAD DOG indeed..!!! I know your akpeteshie father very well. Upon all the handsomeness you think he possesses, he's still uncircumcised. In other words, he's a kotibortor. Mr. mad dog extraordinnaire..... why should you foolishly be talking here when you don't know what actually went on from the woman's side??
Mad dog 7 months ago
Who ever you are, come suck my dick.. Either you are the judge in question or a relative supporting this nonsense...I don't have time for an irrelevant human being like you... If you don't understand anything I have posted, you can Go to hell and kiss the devil's ass!!! I shit into your mouth
Kf 7 months ago
Igp is condoning lawlessness n suppressing morale
Those police officers must be release by immediate effect.
Jaimy 7 months ago
Have you guys heard the judge's side of the story
A police personal can turn the story in their favour when in a tight conner ... They do it all the time so first get the other side of the story before jumping to the nearest conclusion
Farmers 7 months ago
True, they coordinate their stories over night.
Happened to me with a complete 8 officer patrol car when they arrested me unlawfully without reason. The incident caused a huge fight between the arresting inspector and the CID counterpart because their stories just simply didn't match.
Next, they all started lobbying CID officers overnight and suddenly they all told the same lies the next morning. That's Ghana police.
Alokoto 7 months ago
Immediately the IGP orders the arrest and detention of any Police person, it means that they have truly committees a crime. Others will learn a lesson from this and conduct themselves well in public.
Kunta 7 months ago
Wise Guy
Wise Guy
Onipaba 7 months ago
The worse IGP we ever had.he is clueless .I can tell by looking at his face that he not all there going by his name and actions I can tell he is a Krobo man and so I’m not much surprised by his actions
Chilly Sors 7 months ago
And I can tell from your stupid comment that you are a toerag who must not be allowed to comment on social media!
Alvin 7 months ago
Foolish uncircumcised Onipaba whose ancestors were introduced to circumcision by Krobos and Ga-Dangmes in general, you come here to talk about a respectable Krobo man like the IGP, foolish Onipaba
Kusasi 7 months ago
Investigate the conduct now of the igp .if you are to be respected by the people. John mahama
Sethoo 7 months ago
Another dismissal is in the offing .John Mahama over to you after sacking Chief Justice Toekunu come to IGP Tetteh Yohunu.According Sammy Gyamfi his boss does not believe in unfair treatment. MORE RESET NEWS
Ghana. Ooo Ghana 7 months ago
They are lying, the police abuse law abiding citizens and are somewhat afraid of those who break the law
Wasteman 7 months ago
YOO HUNO OFUGODO ALOO???
Nuwaay 7 months ago
She ensure to position her self at a safer place than stopping. We must be intelligent enough to notice not everywhere one can stop irrespective of a security officer. A judge can be assassinate anytime due to their job.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
This is absolutely balderdash. Is the Judge above the laws of Ghana? If this is true ,then the Judge should rather be charge for careless and inconsiderate driving. Why do you always treat our police officers in this way. IGP please release them immediately. If MPs were arrested and sent to court for similar offences how much more about a judge. This nonsense must stop.
Mimi 7 months ago
Is anything good from npp and ndc ? Nana Addo selected Yohunu as deputy igp and JDM now made him substantive igp both parties whom are they deceiving ? Is the judge above the law ?
KWASI IN EUROPE 7 months ago
She is a judge and so what? You are waiting to arrest poor taxi drivers only.
Okyere J. 7 months ago
This IGP is a political bootlicker and spineless. How can he stop so low. This would demoralize the junior officers. But this police officers took must act professional. We were late for a court proceeding and was accosted and accused falsely by one police officer who kept insisting we jump red light at national theater. It's funny after my brother came out and he saw his office tag that he started placating us that he is sorry for wasting out time. My brother
Abrewapunyagna 7 months ago
Tetteh Yohonu, do you know your job at all? No one is above the law and if a judge flouts traffic regulations and is apprehended, what is wrong with that? Why should the enforcers be arrested? There should be no fear or favour in good policing and you are setting a nepotistic precedence which is bad for the nation. If nepotism, cronyism, old boyish and all the self seeking isms are your bane, then you have already lost the battle.
AK 7 months ago
The whole story doesn't make sense. How can Police Officers be arrested and detained for doing their work? The Ghana Police Service owns it a duty to the public to tell us the truth of this matter.
Kweku 7 months ago
Foolish IGP
Foolish IGP
Kwaku 7 months ago
So find out why they were detained.why wasn't the Judge dealt with in December or January? The story doesn't add up.
Truth 7 months ago
We shld condemn this act by the New IGP and stop defending stupidity! Everything in this country is done in partisan politics.
Is the judge above the law? Most Ghanaians like following ns3mhunu too much
We shld condemn this act by the New IGP and stop defending stupidity! Everything in this country is done in partisan politics.
Bisa Goma 7 months ago
This news is sketchy. Incident happened in December, 2024 ! The IGP was Dr Dampare at that time. When did the 4 officers detain?
True Ghanaian 7 months ago
This is why dampare is peerless. Dampare won't take this nonsense from anybody no matter your status.
THE TRUE SWORD 7 months ago
This is clear abuse of their rights if the article truly reflects the occurrence. Is the judge not supposed to be law abiding? How can she judge others per the laws of the country if she herself is a law breaker?
.com 7 months ago
I am above 95% of both basic and secondary school teachers in terms of ranking ,if my estimation is to be considered accurate,but i always try to remain calm to allow for the official control mechanism to take it's course anytime provoked by the lower ranks who have given higher office occupancy for the sake of politics.Madam ,your life matters.And your action and inaction can not be weighed against females in higher authority.It is not an enough excuse for the acceptance of males in positions.
CJ 7 months ago
I am sure the police were demanding to take bribe. Ghana must adopt the ticketing system for traffic offenders and stop wasting people's precious time.
Kwame Nkrumah 7 months ago
Foolish police lying police...don't touch the judge
I suspect the police officers tried to extort 7 months ago
I suspect that the police officers did something untoward and it's coming to bite them. They are always on the roadside harassing people and taking money from those they can extort for one reason or another.
I will never be ... read full comment
I suspect that the police officers did something untoward and it's coming to bite them. They are always on the roadside harassing people and taking money from those they can extort for one reason or another.
I will never believe that they were detained for doing their jobs. I firmly believe they did something illegal because they tried to extort from her and she refused. I am sure more will come out. Ghanaweb.com should be circumspect in always reporting one-sided stories.
Togbe Dunenyo 1 7 months ago
Is the judge above the law if above storyline is true?
Fico 7 months ago
This is not right. There may be more stuff hidden
Dondon 7 months ago
Good one there, they should be detained. I am sure they demanded bribe from the judge. Imagine what they would have put the woman through if she wasn't a judge. I have no pity for those corrupt officer's.
John 7 months ago
I always say, Ghanaians are full of sycophantic
Nonsense 7 months ago
In 2024 not in 2025 and who was the iGP
.com 7 months ago
We should sometimes allow our INNOVATIVE ideas guide us than to rush to get killed. If you are a teacher who can not be in the classroom for the first two periods because of traffic and distance ,then better arrange with other colleagues ,and without necessarily changing the time table,to have your periods starting from third and fourth to be at peace with the authority. A judge may choose the alternate because period shifting will not be the best option.And may choose to start work late ,and around ten o'clock instead of nine and closes at an hour more since we are in the 24 hour economy. This is almost like that of the teacher.
Truth 7 months ago
Nkwasiasem as usual with some women in power . Some women drivers in this country are so full of themselves always parking anyhow, no consideration, especially when buying things on the side of the road... nonsense koraa
Warner 7 months ago
You islamophobic commenter wait for your terrific ending ok. Wait for your miserable ending.
George 7 months ago
This is a classical example of why we will NEVER ever develop as a nation. People in power can misbehave and go with it. The laws of the land are not applied equally. I thought the IGP is a man of integrity but look at his behaviour.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all countrDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Koki 7 months ago
But why is Ghanaweb reporting an incident that happened last year?
I don't get it
OZYMANDIAS 7 months ago
The name ATTACHI/ATTACHIE is reminiscent of the heady PNDC days. Any connection between this judge and that perpetrator of injustice and inhumanity to fellow humans?
Philip 7 months ago
This is nonsense for detaining the officer's,nkwasia sem
Akwasi KB. 7 months ago
If you live in a country as ours, how can you think of being safe when you drive out of home.
No wonder people will just drive recklessly before you in manners that could have easily caused as accident, only for them to com ... read full comment
If you live in a country as ours, how can you think of being safe when you drive out of home.
No wonder people will just drive recklessly before you in manners that could have easily caused as accident, only for them to come out to you to ask if you don't know that they are National security people. NATIONAL SECURITY means they can do what they like.
Just as those who bear the BIG V8S with flashing lights and shrines being of the first class citizens, and the rest of a non importance class.
This kind of one step forward two steps back MUST STOP NOW.
The police must be police of All and not just towards the poor and vulnerable, while the rich and important go free.
Ewvevi 7 months ago
Useless judge. Forking womine. Who are you? If the igp doesn't call for the release of those officers, he'll see. Wetin?
Parreh 7 months ago
We need better particulars and more details about the story but if it is true police officers who were doing the right thing were rather arrested through the orders of IGP then the IGP himself need to be fired. This nonsense of shielding so called VVIPs for wrong doing must stop
Chairman One 7 months ago
If this is true then the IGp must be fired. Is the judge above the law? What unthinkable story is this
E. Owusu-Darko 7 months ago
If the story is true as presented, this is utter nonsense. There is so much indiscipline and disoderliness in this country. How can we develop under such circumstances.
Are judges now above the law? Even the Chief Justice ... read full comment
If the story is true as presented, this is utter nonsense. There is so much indiscipline and disoderliness in this country. How can we develop under such circumstances.
Are judges now above the law? Even the Chief Justice is being made to face the law, so how do we reconcile that with this nonsense.
Are we now going stop arresting people because they are professors, doctors, engineers, etc.
Koku 7 months ago
Is anyone above the law in Ghana? If the judge respect the law, she should have stopped. Free the police, free the police, they were doing their work ooo
Ras fi lyf 7 months ago
Are judges allowed violating traffic regulations? Such a stupid lGP
Okyere Kay 7 months ago
This nonsense must stop.Why do you do this to police officers who are doing their job.This country will never progress if we go on like this.
Hannan 7 months ago
~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom
Simon Archie Yao Fefeti 7 months ago
This is ridiculous. Who is above our laws in Ghana? Except the Creatot of thr Universe, THE TRIUNE GOD.
Let us conduct ourselves as mortal beings and not immortals, the latter we are not.
What message is the person at the ... read full comment
This is ridiculous. Who is above our laws in Ghana? Except the Creatot of thr Universe, THE TRIUNE GOD.
Let us conduct ourselves as mortal beings and not immortals, the latter we are not.
What message is the person at the top trying to convey to our peace officers? Shall we stop this nonsense. The new IGP must show good leadership and stop the practice of bullying and 'Bugabuga' tactics.
KofSam 7 months ago
This IGP should not be a fool . If the judge was arrested for violating a traffic law, why should the arresting officers be jailed. Are we in a country where other people are above the law ? This is stupid and if this is how the IGP will do by placing other people above the law then he does not deserve to be in that position. Even in the western world governments officials obey the law . IGP do not be a fool
Koo Nimo 7 months ago
Ghanaians and stupidity. Is the stupid judge above the law?
Yaw Owusu 7 months ago
IGP gyaɛ saa no na yɛ adwuma papa .Ghana nyɛ obiaa deɛa
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 months ago
THE POLICE OFFICERS WERE DOING THEIR DEDICATED JOB. IS THE SAID JUDGE ABOVE THE LAWS OF GHANA ? THE JUDGE SHOULD BE ARRESTED WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY !!!
Kodjo Rambo 7 months ago
With all due respect to Ghana police administration, I want to know of what operation were the officers assigned to at the location where the incident occurred?
Secondly, I don't think the officers were cautioned not to en ... read full comment
With all due respect to Ghana police administration, I want to know of what operation were the officers assigned to at the location where the incident occurred?
Secondly, I don't think the officers were cautioned not to enforce the road traffic regulations on certain personalities. I bet to differ.
In any case, the judge could have gently packed her vehicle and identify herself to the officers and make a good excuse for her reasons for flouting the law, which I don't think the officers would hesitate to let her go.
Thirdly, the judge is saying that the officers should have known her identity per her position even if they have seen her in person before or not, and how is that possible?
So, will this same judge punish a road traffic regulations offender?
What kind of example is she demonstrating as a high ranking personality of this country, who should have set a good example for we the public to follow.
I will plead with IGP to reconsider his actions against the officers.
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/speeding-ticket-lies-mistress-powerful-uk-politician-turns-jailbird-flna1c8806273
Eeiiiii, hmmmm..!!!!! As for you these NPP BUSH PIGS and your stupidity! So, as for you even if a person takes up a position for just one week, he or she would be tagged as incompetent. But we have lived here in Ghana for EIG ...
As for Ndc ,they should never behave like npp oooo or else Ghanaians will shock them wi ...
Right?
Who cares about
Things are not always what they seem more appear. With my experience with Ghana police, I won’t be surprised if the arresting officers are lying somewhere. They harass you on the road and when you’ve had enough, they want ...
Exactly.
Cash out daily by EMPOWERING yourself or help someone do so this week. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write ...
You see this new IGPs face and the only word that comes to mind is "useless"... How can you boost the morale of your men if this nonsense is encouraged... Who the is the judge anyway... Is she above the law? Why is Ghana so ...
You are a @MAD DOG indeed..!!! I know your akpeteshie father very well. Upon all the handsomeness you think he possesses, he's still uncircumcised. In other words, he's a kotibortor. Mr. mad dog extraordinnaire..... why shoul ...
Who ever you are, come suck my dick.. Either you are the judge in question or a relative supporting this nonsense...I don't have time for an irrelevant human being like you... If you don't understand anything I have posted, y ...
A police personal can turn the story in their favour when in a tight conner ... They do it all the time so first get the other side of the story before jumping to the nearest ...
Happened to me with a complete 8 officer patrol car when they arrested me unlawfully without reason. The incident caused a huge fight between the arresting inspector and the ...
Wise Guy
YOO HUNO OFUGODO ALOO???
This is absolutely balderdash. Is the Judge above the laws of Ghana? If this is true ,then the Judge should rather be charge for careless and inconsiderate driving. Why do you always treat our police officers in this way. IG ...
This IGP is a political bootlicker and spineless. How can he stop so low. This would demoralize the junior officers. But this police officers took must act professional. We were late for a court proceeding and was accosted an ...
Tetteh Yohonu, do you know your job at all? No one is above the law and if a judge flouts traffic regulations and is apprehended, what is wrong with that? Why should the enforcers be arrested? There should be no fear or favou ...
Foolish IGP
I am above 95% of both basic and secondary school teachers in terms of ranking ,if my estimation is to be considered accurate,but i always try to remain calm to allow for the official control mechanism to take it's course any ...
I will never be ...
We should sometimes allow our INNOVATIVE ideas guide us than to rush to get killed. If you are a teacher who can not be in the classroom for the first two periods because of traffic and distance ,then better arrange with othe ...
This is a classical example of why we will NEVER ever develop as a nation. People in power can misbehave and go with it. The laws of the land are not applied equally. I thought the IGP is a man of integrity but look at his be ...
Bank f ...
I don't get it
No wonder people will just drive recklessly before you in manners that could have easily caused as accident, only for them to com ...
We need better particulars and more details about the story but if it is true police officers who were doing the right thing were rather arrested through the orders of IGP then the IGP himself need to be fired. This nonsense ...
Are judges now above the law? Even the Chief Justice ...
What message is the person at the ...
This IGP should not be a fool . If the judge was arrested for violating a traffic law, why should the arresting officers be jailed. Are we in a country where other people are above the law ? This is stupid and if this is how ...
Secondly, I don't think the officers were cautioned not to en ...