Sue this rotten English speaking Minister. You are not serious show Ghanaians evidence and stop tarnishing the image of Chairman Wontumi
LAW SUITS IS CHEAP. SUE WHO 7 months ago
Funny every idiot, law breaker, environmental terrorist have the temerity to run to the courts, because the CJ is on their payroll.
DotCom 7 months ago
@Dancas….Ghanaians are pushing for illegal mining and those destroying the environment to stop and in fact, some NPP groups are even planning demonstrations against government’s inaction on illegal mining. Now that the government is taking action against those who are destroying our land, we have idiots like Dancas complaining. We have copied the dangerous American system where any shit goes to court. What exactly do you want? Or are you one of those who can’t think clearly about what is right and wrong? Just shut up and allow the government to work for us. We voted for these actions and are expecting more.
Karikakchar 7 months ago
The issue we have in Ghana is not illegal mining but IRRESPONSIBLE mining. The politicians give these licenses to their friends who have no environmental management plans.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago
Qur'an. is. toilet. paper. Burn all. mosques in
Aduakwa 7 months ago
And you are the Toilet!
Rex 7 months ago
Treating this idiot with kid gloves has emboldened him to fool,this wontumi whatever of a character is suppose to be in jail by now and not rather issuing out empty stupid threats which will end in futility.
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
@Karikakchar….you do have a point though but there also miners who are just not only irresponsible but they actually don’t have the right and the license to mine. So yes we are not only dealing with irresponsible but also illegal miners. Action against them must continue but the government must tread carefully so as not to dismantle legal businesses. I am sure Mahama knows this.
P Djamgbe 7 months ago
This illiterate village champion thinks their Unanimous FC judge is still in charge?
Martin Kreisler 7 months ago
IDIOT OR BENEFICIARY?
Athena- US 7 months ago
Another mentally challenged Dancas. Does Wontumi have any image?
TWEAAAAA no wonder. Birds of the same feathers fly together
Sam 7 months ago
idiot. With fools like you Ghana will never prosper. Luckily fools like you are small and ghana will prosper. You want him the Minister to speak tuitui?
if akonta mining is not operating then what is that illeterate wuntumi' ... read full comment
idiot. With fools like you Ghana will never prosper. Luckily fools like you are small and ghana will prosper. You want him the Minister to speak tuitui?
if akonta mining is not operating then what is that illeterate wuntumi's problem? What is the difference? I am are not operating & your license revocated = the same. But if he has operared without license before and poluted our waters he will go to JAIL-SIMPLE
Aduakwa 7 months ago
Look at you! Don't follow your wontumi to court, he is just deceiving the public, he cannot dare go to court!
Mensahoo9 7 months ago
Who does not know Womtumi does illegal mining? What a joke !
Ghanas Son 7 months ago
He thinks it's still NPP in power
Jet 7 months ago
It’s interesting how some people think a licence is a right. Licence can be revoked anytime. Doesn’t need a court order. U go against the terms and it’s revoked.
Sul 7 months ago
THE LAND MINISTRY MUST FORCE WUNTUMI TO RECLAIM THOSE DESTROYED LANDS.
Nana Abrokwah SA 7 months ago
Empty threats you think it's still NPP party in power?
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
The most painful thing is if Wontumi shd win this case payment won't come from Corrupt John Mahama and his Gangsters pockets. The poor Ghanaian Taxpayer is going to pay for this damages.Not surprised they want to change the CJ.
Major 7 months ago
This scumbag Wontumi should go straight to jail. He is the epitome ashanti arrogance, entitlement, greed, corruption and illiteracy.
TRUTH 7 months ago
YOU CAN TAKE YOUR CASE TO THE SUPREME COURT.
FOOLISH MAN.
Susan Djan 7 months ago
For What. You overstepped your limits
Jet 7 months ago
Simple. So licence gets revoked. It’s not a right
Kwaku Yeboah 7 months ago
Stupid inward looking Major. The man says he is not engaged in galamsey. So let the courts and the legal system work. Why do you bring Ashantis into this argument? What has Ashanti got to do with the issue at stake? Idiots like you bring tribalism into everything. Your people are roaming the streets of Ashanti towns and villages looking for crumbs from our table to feed themselves. And you are on Ghanaweb spewing nonsense. What good thing comes from your Region? Stop your stupidity before you incur our wrath. Nonsense
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 7 months ago
Kwaseato, do you know your galamsey ridden Ashanti region is multi dimensional poor than the Volta Region? Yes check statistical service of Ghana's data and you will be humbled. Fool, your useless region stinks to high heavens. Volta is the neatest region with the best ecological zones in Ghana. Volta has the best water bodies, tallest mountain, Islands etc. offui
Athena- US 7 months ago
Imbecile Kwaku Yeboah listen and listen well. Oh you naively think Wontumi will say he's doing galamsay?
But what the heck is he saying? His license has been canceled. He can go to Hague.
TWEAAAAA
Imbecile Kwaku Yeboah listen and listen well. Oh you naively think Wontumi will say he's doing galamsay?
But what the heck is he saying? His license has been canceled. He can go to Hague.
TWEAAAAA
We are NPP 7 months ago
I am expecting Ghanaians to know better by now that my people NPP are very crafty and treacherous in cooking up lies. NPP we are master propagandist party.
Remember the MASTER CRAFTY MAN Dr Bawumia. Even as a failed hype eco ... read full comment
I am expecting Ghanaians to know better by now that my people NPP are very crafty and treacherous in cooking up lies. NPP we are master propagandist party.
Remember the MASTER CRAFTY MAN Dr Bawumia. Even as a failed hype economist, he turned out to become an IT expert as Vice President. He never stopped lying to Ghanaians to vote for him to continue the mischievous legacy of Akufo Addo
La Pleasure man 7 months ago
Apeman Wontumi can't speak any human language..
He can only shout along with the other apes and monkeys in the high trees of the forest.. ooh ooh aah aah ooh aah..
He spends his days in the treetops, looking for fruits and ... read full comment
He can only shout along with the other apes and monkeys in the high trees of the forest.. ooh ooh aah aah ooh aah..
He spends his days in the treetops, looking for fruits and seeds to eat.
He only comes down to drink from the polluted rivers..
Ooh ooh aah aah..
TRUTH 7 months ago
I AM NOT AN NDC OR NPP, AND I WILL NOT VOTE FOR EITHER PARTY, BUT WHO DON'T KNOW THAT WONTUMI DOES ILLEGAL MINING BUSINESS FOR EASY MONEY. THIS IS WHY WONTUMI SAID GHANA IS FAR BETTER THAN LONDON, BECAUSE HE CAN MAKE EASY MONEY IN GHANA THROUGH ILLEGAL MINING. WHERE DID HE GET THE MONEY TO BUILD HIS MILLION DOLLAR MANSION? WHOEVER BACKS WONTUMI ON THIS MAY BE ALSO INVOLVED IN ILLEGAL MINING BUSINESS. AFRICANS AND BLACK IN GENERAL WE HAVE A PROBLEM.
WONTUMI SHOULD BE ARRESTED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. HE HAS DESTROY THE TANO 7 months ago
HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND ALL EQUIPMENTS BURNT TO ASHES. TANO RIVER WILL CURSE WONTUMI AND NPP GOVERNMENT. SO SAD THIS FOOL IS WONDERING AROUND AFTER DESTROYING THE TANO AND OTHER PLACES
Eric 7 months ago
Interesting times Ahead
Asakramitogs 7 months ago
Illeterate Wontumi don't waste time. Run to your npp Chief justice before she is booted out. Foolish man you think your government is still in power?
Awareness 7 months ago
I'm strictly against illegal mining, but what Ghanaians should know is they have the right to sue the Land commission.If the the Land commission issue a LAND TITLE CERTIFICATE on a land it means they have guarantee it which implies that if later someone lose it to someone because the title is just EVIDENCE OF OWNERSHIP but NOT A PROVE OF OWNERSHIP since the government has guarantee it the government should compensate the person who
had the certificate first
gover
Awareness 7 months ago
I'm strictly against illegal mining, but what Ghanaians should know is they have the right to sue the Land commission.If the the Land commission issue a LAND TITLE CERTIFICATE on a land it means they have guarantee it which implies that if later someone lose it to someone because the title is just EVIDENCE OF OWNERSHIP but NOT A PROVE OF OWNERSHIP since the government has guarantee it the government should compensate the person who
had the certificate first
gover
Kofi 7 months ago
Womtumi, no one is stopping you, the court gates are wide open, go now. It's only in Ghana that you hear a loud sound from the wrongdoer
Peter 7 months ago
Wontumi, still dreaming and I think someone needs to help understand where we are now. The courts have changed and dame is no more attorney general.
Afenyo Markin can't run to torkono because she is struggling to stay out of ... read full comment
Wontumi, still dreaming and I think someone needs to help understand where we are now. The courts have changed and dame is no more attorney general.
Afenyo Markin can't run to torkono because she is struggling to stay out of drowning water. The reality is that the truth reigns and no amount of money or chiefs or clergy can save you this time. Ghana is for the ordinary people and they are asking for justice. Ask ken and he will tell you the truth. He saw the bitter truth in the US. Idiot wise up
Obuor 7 months ago
@ Peter
Will dis bring food on ur table or make u a better person?
Get a job wai
@ Peter
Get a job wai
UNCLE PEE 7 months ago
I don’t think the sacking of Charlotte Osei made you a better person otherwise you would not be exhibiting such ignorance.
Nogokpo 7 months ago
Folks, we need military government to stop all this foolishness in this country-ghana. Criminals are taking government to court.
Arm-robbers are taking government to court. Folks, Democracy must come to end.
Democracy b ... read full comment
Folks, we need military government to stop all this foolishness in this country-ghana. Criminals are taking government to court.
Democracy brings criminals, and corrupt leaders
Obuor 7 months ago
@ nogofool
Send the military to ur village Bawku.opuro
@ nogofool
Zargon 7 months ago
If the govt does not jail this criminal.. they will see. In China majority of these people would have been hanged.. you are playing with them and wasting our time. Hence the audacity that they are currently showing now
Obuor 7 months ago
Find some work to do and stop relying on govt.
Kiki 7 months ago
Right on. I have always maintained that these fools (no matter their societal status) when caught engaged in galamsey to poison the lands and water bodies of 32M+ people, should face quick trial, followed by firing squad upon being convicted. It is what will actually stop this nonsense. The talking is too much.
CORRUPTION HATER 7 months ago
Go ahead Chairman. The NDC are pained of your blessings from God. Their leading a state sponsored media circus to fool their gullible surrogates and to tarnish your hard worn reputation. God will vindicate you, charman and bring your detractors to shame
Greedy criminals 7 months ago
These are some of the things illetracy can do. The chick of it.
kulobogo 7 months ago
Wel man if u v any valuable case jst proceed to court rather dan ranting on de airways,
kulobogo 7 months ago
ABU,USA 7 months ago
WUNTUMI SHOULD GO TO PRISON ,FOOL
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SYSTEM AND GIVE PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION TO THE REGION YOU GET HIGHER VOTES FROM PROPORTIONALLY. IT IS UNFAIR TO GIVE EACH REGION THE SAME VOTING NUMBERS OR VOLUME WHEN LIKE NPP GETS NO PARLIAMENTARY VOTES-MPs FROM THE VOLTA OR NORTHERN REGIONS-
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled Asantehene Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh to the Sychelles island. Ashantis later on joined the CPP but broke off from the CPP to form the United Party UP. Ashantis were on the winning side with men like Krobo Adusei and others. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema timber merchant called Paa Grant and R S Blay as his Deputy. Why is Paa Grant and R S Blay names not in the Big Six if there was a Big Six. J B Danquah was only the Eastern region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections for the UGCC at Akyem Abuakwa Seat and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy and was in prison when he won the elections. Ashantis broke of from the CPP to form the United Party UP and their leaders were Dr K A Busia. J B Danquah was NOT part of the United Party UP or the National Liberation Movement. There is no Danquah Busia or Dombo. ASHANTIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CIA TRAITOR J B DANQUAH. THE LEADER OF GOVERNMENT OPPOSITION DURING DR KWAME NKRUMAH PRESIDENCY WAS UNITED PARTY/NLM LEADER DR K A BUSIA. DO NOT TRY AND LINK J B DANQUAH TO THE ASHANTIS. ASHANTIS CONQUERED THE DENKYERAS WHO RULED THE AKYEM PEOPLE AND SO AUTOMATICALLY THE AKYEMS SMALL TINY POPULATION WERE UNDER THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. EASTERN REGION OF GHANA IS MADE UP OF THE KROBOS, AKUAPIMS AND THE AKYEMS.
You are very ignorant and daft. Do you know the ASHANTI KINGDOM OR EMPIRE BORDERS-ASHANTIS CONQUERED DENKYIRA AREAS, ASHANTIS CONTROLLED ALL THE ASHANTI REGION, OTI REGIONS, ALL OF BONO NORTH, AHAFO SOUTH AND BONO EAST ALL-Dr K A Busia is from WENCHI- hence at that time WENCHI WAS PART OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. WE THE ASHANTIS FOUGHT AND DEFEATED THE WHITEMAN-BRITISH. DO YOU KNOW THE GREAT ADAGE FROM ASHANTEHENE NANA KWAKU DUAH-" THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT THEIR CANOE TO THE BUSH BUT THE BUSH IS STRONGER THAN THE CANOE"-WE ASHANTIS KILLED THE BRITISH GENERAL OR GOVERNOR-SIR GRARNET WOSLELEY AND CUT OFF HIS HEAD. RESPECT US THE ASHANTIS.
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
What Development Partners? Are you real Mr FOOLISH FANTI MAN OR NZIMA MAN? Let me explain to your illiterate mind WHAT BEING GAY WILL BRING TO GHANA AND THE COSTS. The WHITEMAN WANT TO USE BLACK PEOPLE. GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV/AIDS TO THE WORLD. SO, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO GET IN RETURN FOR BEING GAY? WE WILL GET HIV/AIDS. AND WHERE ARE THE HOSPITALS AND MEDICINES TO TREAT US? THE COST OF TREATING HIV/AIDS AND THE SOCIAL AND GENERATIONAL COSTS FAR OUTWEIGH ANY BENEFITS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE A SHORT-TERM FANTI MAN. IN THE LONG TERM, GHANA WILL SUFFER IMMENSELY. THERE IS NO BENEFIT FOR BEING GAY. The white man sees black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture. Have whites asked India or China to be GAY? My fellow black people-let us unite and feed ourselves. We should grow our own rice and tomatoes. The white man gives a loan and use another hand to take the borrowed money back through technical advice or assistance. We end up paying for the huge loans, interests plus the white man mortgages in the USA or UK
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 7 months ago
GO AND SUE YOU STUPID IDIOT!!
I go wild whenever I hear environmental terrorists destroying our forest reserves and water bodies defending themselves. What is Wontumi saying? Akonta mining not doing illegal mining? Why is it that some people in Ghana want their personal interests to supersede that of the nation?
Some people have become rich as a direct result of the environmental degradation and they do not care about the existential problems they are causing the nation. Wontumi, the idiot was once seen openly displaying gold bars on national television. How much tax is Wontumi's company paying to the country? He must be brought to face the law for his criminality against the nation.
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 7 months ago
THIS IDIOT SHOULD BE LIVING HIS LIFE AT THE PENITENTIARY ALREADY. USELESS STOOGE.
Anasco 7 months ago
He should open the flood gate of his problems sue.He doesn't know the they were waiting for him
Pee 7 months ago
Go ahead. You’re on your way to jail, mark it on wall
Louis 7 months ago
The cheek of it. The nation wreckers are now running to court. I pray he is locked up for the rest of his life.
Slow 7 months ago
The impudence of this fool is shocking
Listen to this idiot 7 months ago
Go and sue him .You think ARABA CJ will be at office forever.Do you know how many people are dieing because of your ignorant way of making money? You have destroyed all our forest in the name of gold many people have lost their life by drinking polluted water but you don't care to Akuffo Addo is a bitch to allow this nonsense for 8 good years.
ADU BOATENG 7 months ago
Criminal Wontumi should be arrested and charged for manslaughter for destroying and polluting our rivers.
Agondrie S 7 months ago
My brother go to court and stop disturbing our precious ears.Stupid galamsey fool.
Agondrie S 7 months ago
Kofi 7 months ago
Mr minister please direct your attention to eastern region Kwabeng Zongo to be precise, where a Canadian mining company is doing the things you are punishing Akonta Mining is doing. The company has also been selling concessions to Indians and Ghanaians. Xtra-Gold Mining Limited.
Adusei 7 months ago
Wontumi should be arrested and prosecuted immediately. His properties and that of the company should be used to reclaim the degraded land.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
Every Idiot can go to court.
Is this idiot Wontumi aware their NPP partisan Chief Injustice Torkornu is going home?
She will be contesting the women organiser of the NPP.
Is this idiot Wontumi aware their NPP partisan Chief Injustice Torkornu is going home?
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 7 months ago
KAPOWEPOWE AND TORKONOO ARE NOT AROUND TO PAMPER YOU
Yes 7 months ago
Why is NDC wasting time in jailing this Wontumi? The health challenges he has caused to the people of the mining areas cannot be measured. He still has the guts to sue the lands minister
Adams 7 months ago
Mr Minister if the man has done illegality why not arrest him? That is why you were put there. Please don't waste our time....
Emmanuel 7 months ago
Very good point. Let's wait and see
Vincent Nkornu 7 months ago
Unfortunately, those who fight Corruption,the Kingpins of fraudulent actions, fight Back with,their Cohorts and the loots with Vigor .
JAMES 7 months ago
CHAIRMAN WUNTUMI IS HIDING UNDER " AN IRESPONSIBLE" POLITICAL PARTY TO STILL TALK?
HIS DISRESPECT FOR RULES AND ARROGANCE IS GRADUALLY CATCHING UP WITH HIM.
CHAIRMAN WUNTUMI IS HIDING UNDER " AN IRESPONSIBLE" POLITICAL PARTY TO STILL TALK?
Aduakwa 7 months ago
Foolish man! You think you can still have your free ride in galamsey. God will rather punish you for causing many Ghanaians to drink polluted water to attract various diseases and die. Go on TV again and showcase your filthy gold and let us see. You are acquiring your wealth anyhow at the detriment of many Ghanaians. You wicked piglet!
Loma 7 months ago
Oh, time for lawyers to enjoy some of the money realised from the pollution of our rivers and environment. Charge him heavily. This is the time to recoup your legal investment.
Lomotey Nie mahama Nie 7 months ago
Ofui go to court
Nii 7 months ago
Sue minister for going back to destroy our land?
Holy Sinner 7 months ago
KWASIATO, BRING IT ON, ODABO, YOU think these are the Asante chiefs you can trample on.3FIE NIPA like you.
Jon J 7 months ago
Wontumi wontt goo down without a fight
Ghanaba KK 7 months ago
Wotumi please did you or have you ever or Akonta Mining done illegal Mining before? You're cursed if you ever did illegal Mining.
Bitter truth 7 months ago
Did u read what wontumi said or u are purely stupid? He said he has been mining legally..don’t u u think he could be a victim of political witch hunt? Are u in support of foreigners stealing our gold and taking it away whiles we keep bringing our own people down because of hates and politics..even if he is mining illegally, why can’t the Ndc govt show him the right way to mine and stop the illegal ones..later u will be crying why the dollar to cedi is so high because we always prefer foreigners to take advantage of our country
Politics is the reason why Ghana has failed..I don’t support wontumi but it’s absolutely stupid for Armah kofi Buah to revoke Akonta1’s license..because of politics, Ghanaians always witch hunt and bring our own people down, and give room for foreigners to always take advantage of our country..If wontumi is mining legally, its purely stupid to revoke his license..these Npp/ndc will never help this our country..these witch hunting is too much..I will rather prefer a Ghanaian mining our gold than a foreign multinationals company..we need to to stop bringing our own people down because of politics..this stupidity needs to stop..
Onipaba 7 months ago
It’s all about victimisation.NDC are bitter and clueless.99% of NDC fuo are nkwasiafuo
I agree, this could be an issue of witch hunting..the number 1 reason why Ghana as a country is still struggling..witch hunting in politics..same reason why foreigners are stealing from the country yet govt in power is always interested in bringing Ghanaian business down..both Npp/ndc have same mindset..if Ndc really means well, why shoukd they revoke Akonta mining license..they shoukd stop him from mining illegally but they can give him a place where he can mine legally..Ghana has a long way to go
Eddie 7 months ago
It seems people like Antwi Boasiako thinks is untouchable in Ghana. Is not him but rather Akuffo Addo arrogance and poor criminal leadership as his pompous and arrogant behaviour copied by some of these naive NPP supporters. Minister should use the law and let it deals with him ruthlessly by destroying forest illegally.
Nogokpo Energy 7 months ago
This fool needs to be lynched should he make any move or step. He must be murdered by the locals. He is a hardened criminal and an outlaw who destroyed our mother lands and river bodies with his criminal galamsey activities. He must not live to continue this evil. Any lawyer who follow this criminal must be dealt with as well.
Emotional comment ..u seem emotional about to her comments but u are are not intelligent..have u seen him destroying water bodies or just a hearsay..the man has said the place the lands and natural resources minister is talking about is not for him so why are h being so emotional
AlexLook at Mr Lomotey when you were busy packing the commission with your party faithful didn't you know of the end result you wait. 7 months ago
Master be fast and go you think your SCF are there you go hear your Samia do you know how many lives you have killed IDIOT.
Good bad 7 months ago
Apuuu! Sue the government, making the minister and mineral commission as interested party. But you will not win anything.
Kwam 7 months ago
Hahaha any idiot can go to court, so go now!!!
Tsotsoo 7 months ago
Enough is enough. We are fed up with illegal mining in the Ashanti and Western Regions of Ghana. Why are you covering up illegal miners if you are not directly involved. Ghana is for all of us. It is so disgraceful to talk about illegal mining at this time and age. The illegal miners appear like stone ages. It looks primitive.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Jdjdh
May 7 months ago
Ok. He will win because he’s NPP Ashanti Region Chairman
Know your boundaries 7 months ago
Sue him we dare you
FunnyGhana 7 months ago
Foolish boy. Destroying forests and water bodies and you are talking nonsense.
Holy Sinner 7 months ago
@Bitter Truth, you see foolishness, where were you when OPUNI and Agongo were being Politically WITCH HUNTERED?.One good turn they say deserves another. You fools think you are better and wiser than every Ghanaian..God punish wona
Hannan 7 months ago
! Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Sexy24.mom
Jay Swiss 7 months ago
Wontumi is a big liar. Where was his license revoked in 2023? Which government did that and When exactly? Ghanaians were not told about it. And if is true that the license was revoked, why were you not prosecuted? What are your vehicles doing there in the forest if your license was revoked? We are in 2025 and your license was revoked in 2023, your 2 excavators and a bulldozer were found in the forest as you confirmed. Wontumi is a liar, a thief and a disgrace to both Ghanaians and the party NPP. Go ahead and sue the minister. It’s your right but the truth is powerful. I hate him for this nonsense. He even lied about the NPP government. He said, his license was revoked by then government, which is the NPP. This means the government was corrupt that it is why this issue was not communicated to Ghanaians and he still maintained his position as a chairman of the party in the region.
Brah Kwame 7 months ago
Handlers(legal) of the guy should advise him well ooo. The Minister spoke English and there’s a new acting CJ.
Nii 7 months ago
Go ahead and sue the Minister if you are a man.We the rest 32.5 Million Ghanaians will also sue for destroying our forests and polluting our water.Shame on you.
Wakkuffo Waddo 7 months ago
"We have only two bulldozers and excavators."
Wontumi is not only foolish but stupid.
He keeps shooting himself in the foot.
The lands minister has solid evidence against Akonta mining.
Keep making your case worse.
Op ... read full comment
Opanyin a Ogyimi
K Poku-London-UK 7 months ago
WONTUMI IS AN IDIOT, ILLITERATE AND A FOOL.
NPP CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SYSTEM AND GIVE PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION TO THE REGION YOU GET HIGHER VOTES FROM PROPORTIONALLY. IT IS UNFAIR TO GIVE EACH REGION THE SAME VOTING NUMBERS OR VOLUME WHEN LIKE NPP GETS NO PARLIAMENTARY VOTES-MPs FROM THE VOLTA OR NORTHERN REGIONS-
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled Asantehene Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh to the Sychelles island. Ashantis later on joined the CPP but broke off from the CPP to form the United Party UP. Ashantis were on the winning side with men like Krobo Adusei and others. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema timber merchant called Paa Grant and R S Blay as his Deputy. Why is Paa Grant and R S Blay names not in the Big Six if there was a Big Six. J B Danquah was only the Eastern region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections for the UGCC at Akyem Abuakwa Seat and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy and was in prison when he won the elections. Ashantis broke of from the CPP to form the United Party UP and their leaders were Dr K A Busia. J B Danquah was NOT part of the United Party UP or the National Liberation Movement. There is no Danquah Busia or Dombo. ASHANTIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CIA TRAITOR J B DANQUAH. THE LEADER OF GOVERNMENT OPPOSITION DURING DR KWAME NKRUMAH PRESIDENCY WAS UNITED PARTY/NLM LEADER DR K A BUSIA. DO NOT TRY AND LINK J B DANQUAH TO THE ASHANTIS. ASHANTIS CONQUERED THE DENKYERAS WHO RULED THE AKYEM PEOPLE AND SO AUTOMATICALLY THE AKYEMS SMALL TINY POPULATION WERE UNDER THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. EASTERN REGION OF GHANA IS MADE UP OF THE KROBOS, AKUAPIMS AND THE AKYEMS.
You are very ignorant and daft. Do you know the ASHANTI KINGDOM OR EMPIRE BORDERS-ASHANTIS CONQUERED DENKYIRA AREAS, ASHANTIS CONTROLLED ALL THE ASHANTI REGION, OTI REGIONS, ALL OF BONO NORTH, AHAFO SOUTH AND BONO EAST ALL-Dr K A Busia is from WENCHI- hence at that time WENCHI WAS PART OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. WE THE ASHANTIS FOUGHT AND DEFEATED THE WHITEMAN-BRITISH. DO YOU KNOW THE GREAT ADAGE FROM ASHANTEHENE NANA KWAKU DUAH-" THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT THEIR CANOE TO THE BUSH BUT THE BUSH IS STRONGER THAN THE CANOE"-WE ASHANTIS KILLED THE BRITISH GENERAL OR GOVERNOR-SIR GRARNET WOSLELEY AND CUT OFF HIS HEAD. RESPECT US THE ASHANTIS.
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
What Development Partners? Are you real Mr FOOLISH FANTI MAN OR NZIMA MAN? Let me explain to your illiterate mind WHAT BEING GAY WILL BRING TO GHANA AND THE COSTS. The WHITEMAN WANT TO USE BLACK PEOPLE. GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV/AIDS TO THE WORLD. SO, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO GET IN RETURN FOR BEING GAY? WE WILL GET HIV/AIDS. AND WHERE ARE THE HOSPITALS AND MEDICINES TO TREAT US? THE COST OF TREATING HIV/AIDS AND THE SOCIAL AND GENERATIONAL COSTS FAR OUTWEIGH ANY BENEFITS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE A SHORT-TERM FANTI MAN. IN THE LONG TERM, GHANA WILL SUFFER IMMENSELY. THERE IS NO BENEFIT FOR BEING GAY. The white man sees black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture. Have whites asked India or China to be GAY? My fellow black people-let us unite and feed ourselves. We should grow our own rice and tomatoes. The white man gives a loan and use another hand to take the borrowed money back through technical advice or assistance. We end up paying for the huge loans, interests plus the white man mortgages in the USA or UK
HDondon 7 months ago
Stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaian you meet your meter
Slim 7 months ago
I saw a news headline:
Wontumi Commits Suicide In Prison
I saw a news headline:
Citizen 7 months ago
Who said man no dey hahaha
Prince Baah 7 months ago
Fool u are not stateman
Adoboye 7 months ago
Wotumi sue him if u are a man idiot u think we are uneducated as u are bring it on
Truthfully 7 months ago
This is what partisan politics can do. People who have no idea about the truth of the issues have already jumped into conclusion. Aow, my fellow Ghanaians, let grow and be factual ooo. I weep for this country. Politicians (NPP & NDC) have destroyed our country. They have managed to skew the thinking faculty and wisdom of the youth and supporters to believe everything they say. Aow Ghana! Is this Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana? Hmmmmmm...
@Dancas….Ghanaians are pushing for illegal mining and those destroying the environment to stop and in fact, some NPP groups are even planning demonstrations against government’s inaction on illegal mining. Now that the go ...
And you are the Toilet!
@Karikakchar….you do have a point though but there also miners who are just not only irresponsible but they actually don’t have the right and the license to mine. So yes we are not only dealing with irresponsible but also ...
IDIOT OR BENEFICIARY?
if akonta mining is not operating then what is that illeterate wuntumi' ...
The most painful thing is if Wontumi shd win this case payment won't come from Corrupt John Mahama and his Gangsters pockets. The poor Ghanaian Taxpayer is going to pay for this damages.Not surprised they want to change the C ...
FOOLISH MAN.
Stupid inward looking Major. The man says he is not engaged in galamsey. So let the courts and the legal system work. Why do you bring Ashantis into this argument? What has Ashanti got to do with the issue at stake? Idiots li ...
Kwaseato, do you know your galamsey ridden Ashanti region is multi dimensional poor than the Volta Region? Yes check statistical service of Ghana's data and you will be humbled. Fool, your useless region stinks to high heaven ...
TWEAAAAA
Remember the MASTER CRAFTY MAN Dr Bawumia. Even as a failed hype eco ...
He spends his days in the treetops, looking for fruits and ...
I AM NOT AN NDC OR NPP, AND I WILL NOT VOTE FOR EITHER PARTY, BUT WHO DON'T KNOW THAT WONTUMI DOES ILLEGAL MINING BUSINESS FOR EASY MONEY. THIS IS WHY WONTUMI SAID GHANA IS FAR BETTER THAN LONDON, BECAUSE HE CAN MAKE EASY MON ...
Interesting times Ahead
I'm strictly against illegal mining, but what Ghanaians should know is they have the right to sue the Land commission.If the the Land commission issue a LAND TITLE CERTIFICATE on a land it means they have guarantee it which i ...
Afenyo Markin can't run to torkono because she is struggling to stay out of ...
@ Peter
Get a job wai
Democracy b ...
@ nogofool
Right on. I have always maintained that these fools (no matter their societal status) when caught engaged in galamsey to poison the lands and water bodies of 32M+ people, should face quick trial, followed by firing squad upon ...
Go ahead Chairman. The NDC are pained of your blessings from God. Their leading a state sponsored media circus to fool their gullible surrogates and to tarnish your hard worn reputation. God will vindicate you, charman and br ...
Bank f ...
CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SYSTEM AND GIVE PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION TO THE REGION YOU GET HIGHER VOTES FROM PROPORTIONALLY. IT IS UNFAIR TO GIVE EACH REGION THE SAME VOTING NUMBERS OR VOLUME WHEN LIKE NPP GETS NO PARLIAME ...
I go wild whenever I hear environmental terrorists destroying our forest reserves and water bodies defending themselves. What is Wontumi saying? Akonta mining not doing illegal mining? Why is i ...
Go and sue him .You think ARABA CJ will be at office forever.Do you know how many people are dieing because of your ignorant way of making money? You have destroyed all our forest in the name of gold many people have lost the ...
Mr minister please direct your attention to eastern region Kwabeng Zongo to be precise, where a Canadian mining company is doing the things you are punishing Akonta Mining is doing. The company has also been selling concessio ...
Foolish man! You think you can still have your free ride in galamsey. God will rather punish you for causing many Ghanaians to drink polluted water to attract various diseases and die. Go on TV again and showcase your filthy ...
Ofui go to court
Did u read what wontumi said or u are purely stupid? He said he has been mining legally..don’t u u think he could be a victim of political witch hunt? Are u in support of foreigners stealing our gold and taking it away whil ...
Politics is the reason why Ghana has failed..I don’t support wontumi but it’s absolutely stupid for Armah kofi Buah to revoke Akonta1’s license..because of politics, Ghanaians always witch hunt and bring our own people ...
I agree, this could be an issue of witch hunting..the number 1 reason why Ghana as a country is still struggling..witch hunting in politics..same reason why foreigners are stealing from the country yet govt in power is always ...
It seems people like Antwi Boasiako thinks is untouchable in Ghana. Is not him but rather Akuffo Addo arrogance and poor criminal leadership as his pompous and arrogant behaviour copied by some of these naive NPP supporters. ...
This fool needs to be lynched should he make any move or step. He must be murdered by the locals. He is a hardened criminal and an outlaw who destroyed our mother lands and river bodies with his criminal galamsey activities ...
Emotional comment ..u seem emotional about to her comments but u are are not intelligent..have u seen him destroying water bodies or just a hearsay..the man has said the place the lands and natural resources minister is talki ...
Enough is enough. We are fed up with illegal mining in the Ashanti and Western Regions of Ghana. Why are you covering up illegal miners if you are not directly involved. Ghana is for all of us. It is so disgraceful to talk a ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Sue him we dare you
@Bitter Truth, you see foolishness, where were you when OPUNI and Agongo were being Politically WITCH HUNTERED?.One good turn they say deserves another. You fools think you are better and wiser than every Ghanaian..God punish ...
Wontumi is a big liar. Where was his license revoked in 2023? Which government did that and When exactly? Ghanaians were not told about it. And if is true that the license was revoked, why were you not prosecuted? What are yo ...
Op ...
NPP CHANGE THE DELEGATES VOTING SYSTEM AND GIVE PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION TO THE REGION YOU GET HIGHER VOTES FROM PROPORTIONALLY. IT IS UNFAIR TO GIVE EACH REGION THE SAME VOTING ...
I saw a news headline:
Fool u are not stateman
This is what partisan politics can do. People who have no idea about the truth of the issues have already jumped into conclusion. Aow, my fellow Ghanaians, let grow and be factual ooo. I weep for this country. Politicians (NP ...