Massa, mongyae gyimii no! How can you interview residents and would not ask for the management of Akonta Mining to give their version of the said allegation. This is a political vendetta and for sure you people gonna regret on God’s appointed time.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago
If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques. Qur'an is toilet paper
Kweku Tsin 7 months ago
@Sam... yes, like a thief will admit to his own crimes.
Mawutor 7 months ago
Now they are only going after NPP miners.
The truth is that Akonta has refused to sell their Gold to Goldbod thats
is the main reason of revoking their mining license
Truth 7 months ago
Lol.... refused? Goldbod hasn't started but when it does no one can refuse. It is LAW. You don't have a choice but to sell to the state. Use your empty head to learn small. Why display your dumbness in public like this
Kofi 7 months ago
I hope you haven't forgotten the story of Mr indooms Banks. They also went down like this. Do nothing is new here.
Atsu, Ho 7 months ago
O hope that GH alone will be the winner and beneficiary and not the politicians doing their usual charades
Jesus 7 months ago
a very stupid mawutor
Joko 7 months ago
@mawutor your own stupidity is out if this world
Gh 7 months ago
@ Mawutor
You think these kind stories make a difference . You’re just been fooled to the core. Always think party politics. Fool
@ Mawutor
You think these kind stories make a difference . You’re just been fooled to the core. Always think party politics. Fool
Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago
Mawutor,
Be sensible and use your head. Akonta Mining can't take Gold out of this country and sell outside. By law, it's only Goldbod (State) who are mandated to sell our Gold abroad, get the dollar and use it to shore up o ... read full comment
Mawutor,
Be sensible and use your head. Akonta Mining can't take Gold out of this country and sell outside. By law, it's only Goldbod (State) who are mandated to sell our Gold abroad, get the dollar and use it to shore up our fallen Cedi. Take tribalism (Yes, because you are using your borrowed Superiors name) and party affiliation out, for this is a national case. This uneducated idiot has encroach a national forest reserve, destroyed water bodies and the powers that be can't say a word. Well done, Armah Kofi Buah.
Alhassan 7 months ago
I curse the day you were born and the day you will die
Peter 7 months ago
Sam you ask very stupid questions. Do police go to interview perpetrators of crime when they are trying catch them or break up intended criminal actions. This Akonta Mining is just destroying the forest. Joyfm has documentaries to that. But your stupid loyalty to NPP just makes you think like an idiot sleeping in the Korke Lagoon.
STOP FOOLING 7 months ago
OFUI GO INTERVIEW AKONTA MINING
Ebenezer Ayim 7 months ago
Some of the madness in Ghana is this. You have already concluded that it is politically motivated and that's why these politicians will continue to toil with your lives because your madness never seizes. Wait for the person or people to come and deny
Kwaku Tee 7 months ago
The NDC don't regard Ghanaians they think everybody is a FOOL. Why would they allow Wontumi to walk around if they have all these evidence against him.The first thing for them to do is to arrest him instead of press conference.
Alex 7 months ago
I am sure wontumi will be arrested very soon. Watch
Ghana man 7 months ago
Why very soon not now . All his are political game , dog never eat dog. Is the poor and the china will face the law . It was the owner of the company they need to arrest first for letting his company break the law . He even have China that are working for him . See how they are enriching them self.
Ababio 7 months ago
Which version, of what? Stop the chaskele you want to play here.
Kofi Sromani 7 months ago
You are one of the stupid nation wreckers who have no brains to reason properly. In the first place, Akonta has no permit to enter and mine in the forest, so what is your point? Akonta is a criminal company operated by a gang of criminals led by Wontumi; they will be dealt with this time around. It is no more business as usual like it was under the reckless and corrupt regime of Nana Addo and the NPP.
Mr Bob Jnr 7 months ago
Only imbeciles will destroy their own land
Bio 7 months ago
Gyae gyimi no
moonstone 7 months ago
whether they question Akonta management or not the evidence are they clearly for prosecution. Wontumi should be arrested by now before he runaway. Such an impunity
Jesus 7 months ago
Ghana is working again
Nonsense 7 months ago
Kwasia man like you which is political destroying the forest and government trying to stop it you are over speaking nonsense
Okyere 7 months ago
If Ghana is religiously peaceful due to RME in schools, then removal of Agricultural Science from basic school since 2007 is largely to blame for today’s polluted rivers and degraded lands.
Osaberima manesah 7 months ago
We can all see you are one of the beneficiaries of wuntumi the criminal's I'll gotten wealth, we will come for you too. Thinking about your self enrichment alone to the detriment of others is a highly rated crime so don't worry, till that boy wontumi come back alive again, you will then now your position too, idiot.
Akua Nsiah 7 months ago
He says he's the richest man in Ghana. The loud-mouthed idiot who pollutes wantonly. He's going to be the next one to get stroke
Born again 7 months ago
Akua i dont think you are a real woman if so then you are a bitch born in the mud, is this the first time the ndc have shamefully attacked this buisness man, if power changes hand rest assured that ndc suffer and fools like you will regret.
Peter 7 months ago
The NPP cannot do foklo. It is environmental crimes that Nana just looked on was why your party was kicked out. Do you think every Ghanaian is genetically stupid like you ?
Nana 7 months ago
@ Akua Nsiah
Akua Nsiah is an Idiotic Foolish Ayigbe Male.A man who is so Coward and Shy of his Ayigbe name. Are they targeting him bcoz he claimed he is the richest Ghanaian or bcoz he's committed a crime?Why don't they in ... read full comment
@ Akua Nsiah
Akua Nsiah is an Idiotic Foolish Ayigbe Male.A man who is so Coward and Shy of his Ayigbe name. Are they targeting him bcoz he claimed he is the richest Ghanaian or bcoz he's committed a crime?Why don't they invite him and show him the evidence to deny it.
. 7 months ago
Well done Minister.
Share the registration number of the vehicles impounded. And the excavators.
How did the Chinese obtain Ghanaian visa? Who issued the visas in China or Lome?
Environmental degradation should not be enc ... read full comment
Well done Minister.
How did the Chinese obtain Ghanaian visa? Who issued the visas in China or Lome?
Environmental degradation should not be encouraged or entertained by any State.
Nii 7 months ago
We call the whole Story Mahama Kumawood Part One.The script writer of the story is confused. Too many gaps in the story. John Dramani Mahama is a JOKE of a President he can't fight this menace.
ObuasiMan 7 months ago
Fantastic job done by the Government, the Minister for Lands and the security forces involved. This destruction must stop and the criminal gangs must be jailed.
Sethoo 7 months ago
The AFRC led by Criminal late JJ Rawlings killed and imprisoned innocent Ghanaians for framed up charges.Years later it has been proven that JJ Rawlings was a Thief who led those gangsters to engage in those barbaric acts.
Shamu 7 months ago
It took too long to revoke his license. This are the boys who supposed to be in jail some 6-7 years ago. Be it rich or what so ever he called himself, is his own problems. Most important to Ghanaians is that, the environment is no more polluted.
TRUTH 7 months ago
WONTUMI SAID GHANA IS BETTER THAN LONDON. HE CAN CONTINUE TO ENJOY THE EASY MONEY IN GHANA. NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT.
Yaw 7 months ago
You want to use him as a scapegoat but it will not work hypocrite what about the ndc chairman of the Western Region who blocked the military from accessing his mining site
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago
Ah, Boss, Wontumi is worse than a scapegoat. He should be fortunate to be used as scapegoat and not scapecow.
Jkmee 7 months ago
Reset is on
Reset is on
Hannan 7 months ago
!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> Sexy24.mom
Boune 7 months ago
Bogus reasons!
Yaw 7 months ago
MY WORRY IS THAT, IS THE NDC GOING TO STAY IN POWER FOREVER? IF NO, THEN DEFINITELY THE MINISTER AND ALL THE NDC APPOINTEES ARE NOT SAFE
Bob the Marley 7 months ago
@Yaw. For NPP to come to power again it will be very difficult. Either this generation of Npp will become very old to come to power or the NPP party will divide. Because NDC will stay very long. Do you know that Greater Accra is a swing region and now what NDC is doing is they are teaching the young people of their ideologies and what they believe in early so that the next 10 to 15 years the whole Greater Accra will be taken over by NDC. So that there will be no place for NPP.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
Don't rest there. Kindly arrest him and send him to court to answer for his crome. Under Akufo Addo, he thought his end will never come. Let the law deal with him. Foolish guy
Stefano 7 months ago
The news we want to hear is that the stupid rat himself has been arrested and all the assets of his company frozen.
John,Tema 7 months ago
That is thru the law court which every Ghanaian will support.Nobody is prepared to listen to this populist acts.Ibrahim Mahama for 4yrs did not pay for duties on vehicles he imported. We were expecting NPP to imprison him but his case became a foolish case.Wontumi case will also be treated like that mark my words.
Kojo 7 months ago
Who care if NDC loses power. All we care is those polluting the water bodies needs to be stopped immediately. You sit there and do politics. If NDC do same npp should grab them and throw them in jail.
Nana yaw 7 months ago
The police commander at Manso Adubia John Yeboah and one police officer called Agyei is taking as much as Fifty thousand Ghana cedis from illegal miners for them to work.
The Ghana police service should go to Manso Adubia ... read full comment
The police commander at Manso Adubia John Yeboah and one police officer called Agyei is taking as much as Fifty thousand Ghana cedis from illegal miners for them to work.
The Ghana police service should go to Manso Adubia as soon as possible and see things for themselves
They are extorting monies from illegal miners from Idaho, mpatasie Manso koninase and Manso nkran
The least they take before granting bail is ten thousand Ghana cedis.
All journalist should be concerned go to Manso Adubia now and see things for yourself
Kofi Fofie 7 months ago
Should we say this is from the horse's own mouth, Nana Yaw?
Lotto forecaster!!! 7 months ago
Hahaha, the biggest problem is, most of u don’t understand the Galamsey concept!! Its not one person or NDC or NPP ooo, is a main source of income for people living around that community and the most northerners who use to move to the southern part to weeds cocoa farms and to carry and push trucks in Kumasi!! All people in Ghana are going there to find their daily bread!!! Is not NPP or NDC !!! Therefore only way to solve it is to banned Excavators, Chanfine machines and set special regulations and monitoring of every excavator in Ghana! Attacking political opponent business or witch-hunting your opponent and allowing your people to do the Galamsey won’t help mother Ghana in Anyway!!!
Sule 7 months ago
What a are you saying. So because armed robbery is a livelihood for some criminals it should be allowed to fester. Crime is crime, ok. If I earned a living by killing idiots like you and sell your empty brain , I should be allowed to continue. You win the mugu award of the year.
Isaac 7 months ago
@Sule hahahaha adjeeeeeee can't stop laughing
Yaw Moto 7 months ago
Wontumi started bringing the Chinese to Ghana with Ghana-China Chamber of Commerce. He was operating that office at Tema
Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago
Long overdue. Akuffo addo knew what was going on but turned a blind eye because wontumi was an npp financier. How can you guys be so wicked to the nation and it's people? These people go to church to behave as if they believe in God but it's only for votes. I'll always remember Akuffo addo's speech concerning akonta mining Ltd. He said " as I speak, akonta mining is not in the forest reserves " lawyer speak!! So if akonta mining was apprehended in the future he has absolved himself with that statement. Very wicked man!!
KofSam 7 months ago
This operation shouldn’t be limited to Akonta mines . The lands commission must go after all the NDC and NPP party members involved in Galamsey so that it does look like the government is targeting only the NPP members .
Ross 7 months ago
Now he must go to Nsawam. Or injected so he can become the mumu that he always wanted to be. ANAMU!!
Cat 7 months ago
Why ndc is delaying the arrest of wontumi.he should have been arrested b4 revoking his licence. Pls kindly arrest all those sponsoring the galamsy activities on our forest reserves.crying at a press conference is not the solution to these problems. Pls be strong and take decisive measure to stop the galamsy.once again crying at a press conference is not one of the solutions .
Asem 7 months ago
Massa haven’t you cried before.Please allow him.
Ababio 7 months ago
Perfect! Work in progress. The reseting is massive.
Put him behind bars!! 7 months ago
Put him behind bars!! Super greedy person!!!
Tail light 7 months ago
Government can never revoke wontumi Akonta mining license over illegalities so what is illegalities that caused Wontumi Akonta mining to lose license?
Shit hole 7 months ago
It's long overdue
AA 7 months ago
check out Wontume Contract very well, it exploration and not mining.
Kofi 7 months ago
Jail the rat.
Sam 7 months ago
Long over due
Agbenyo 7 months ago
Simple alll NDC guys doing legally mining shd stop and leave site before. Even Jan 2028
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 7 months ago
This apparent vendetta will not survive. Looks like the Mahama administration is now spending precious time in going after perceived political opponents. This is not the kind of change Ghanaians are asking for. And Ghanaians are fast recognizing the polarizing nature of the present NDC government. The narrative that NDC hates Ashantis will gain more and more traction if this action holds.
the Villager 7 months ago
Nonsense, who tells Wontumiii is Ashanti even NDC hates asantis?
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 7 months ago
Your immature post does not take away the open perception. Maybe you were not well groomed by your parents.
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
Not only should his license be revoked, but he should also be arrested and sent to jail.
PK 7 months ago
It only two this things that will make a man fall like coconut., money and ladies.
NDC started looking for you Wontumi , before the 2024 elections. Why do you even have to operate.
We now have the Saints and Angels. Still ... read full comment
It only two this things that will make a man fall like coconut., money and ladies.
NDC started looking for you Wontumi , before the 2024 elections. Why do you even have to operate.
We now have the Saints and Angels. Still watching.
Hutus 7 months ago
He is not smart.
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
Very good job done. The NPP are full of shameless dishonest Hypocrites.
They are in the forest doing the Galamsay activities but will come out to call the bloof of the NDC not fighting Galamsay.
Abby 7 months ago
Mr minister, akonta mines can not be a scapegoat. Are they the only company supposedly destroying river tano?
Seems like the ndc is still stuck in Populist approaches to excite a party base rather than really solving a pro ... read full comment
Mr minister, akonta mines can not be a scapegoat. Are they the only company supposedly destroying river tano?
Seems like the ndc is still stuck in Populist approaches to excite a party base rather than really solving a problem. Until the current government decides to serve all Ghanaians and not just it's party members, they'll really have zero chance at saving mother ghana.
HDondon 7 months ago
Nobody needs his side of akonta version you can not see our water bodies are destroyed please arrest them all the illegal miners kingpins
Albert 7 months ago
Shame on NDC. JOON MAMMA HAS COME TO CRIPPLE BUSINESSES
Jay Swiss 7 months ago
Thank you Mr Buah. You are an angel of God! I hope your words will be remembered. Your are bold, direct and ready to stop the Ping pong games in our politics. Mr Minister, please multiple 30 excavators by us$ 100,000. Each of these seized excavators can be sold for US$100, 000 as used vehicle. US$ 3000 000 can be used to build at least 2 prison centers for foreign GALAMSEYers, instead of deporting them without any punishment. Mr Minister, use this opportunity to create employment in the prison service. Thanks again for your efforts.
Hmmm… 7 months ago
You forgot that it is the little tax payers money that will be used to feed and take care of them.
Work in Dubai 7 months ago
Direct jobs available with lucrative salary
Call/Whatsapp:0248909267
Kofi Fofie 7 months ago
Go with your family members, ofui.
Isaac 7 months ago
@ Kofi Fofie hahahaha adjeeeeeee ofui paaa
Gabby 7 months ago
Instead of prosecuting the wontumi guy, you are just revoking his license, what will that do to him. Wontumi has to go to jail....you guys should stop the foolishness. I susoecr that he has bride the officials in ndc to save his ass.....
Gabby 7 months ago
Instead of prosecuting the wontumi guy, you are just revoking his license, what will that do to him. Wontumi has to go to jail....you guys should stop the foolishness. I suspect that he has bride the officials in ndc to save his ass.....
iPad 7 months ago
Until proven guilty by a law of competent jurisdiction he can’t just be thrown to jail.
Slim 7 months ago
Wontumi is petty criminal in NPP colours just like Akufo Addo.
J.H. Mensah, Da Roucha are turning in their graves
Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago
Akans are enemy to our environment here in Ghana
Kofi Fofie 7 months ago
Where does this come from?
Mark Fish 7 months ago
So is it only Akonta mining that has been caught so far that a whole press conference has to be held to announce it with the minister shedding tears on top of it.I smell something fishy.
Concerned Ghanaian 7 months ago
What exploration have companies like Akonta done before being granted the so called Mining Leases? Offshore oil exploration licences are given out for 7 years in Ghana. Oil Companies are only granted oil production licences when they make commercial discovery of oil on the basis of oil reserves after successful exploration. The total exploration and oil production licence period is 30 years. Offshore oil exploration is very costly and requires application of a lot of new technologies. Mineral exploration on land is less costly and doesn’t require as much sophisticated technology. The questions are why are our mineral exploration licences granted without term limits and why are these licences used automatically for “mining” ( read Galamsey) without declaration of commercial gold reserves. There was a time when mineral exploration companies had to submit periodic reports on their exploration results to the Geological Survey Department. It is a tragedy that Martin Ayisi, CEO of Minerals Commission is still at post after turning a blind eye to the large scale destruction of our forests and water bodies in the name of mineral exploration licences.
Miss Mae 7 months ago
Only in Ghana a fool like wontumi can become rich
Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago
Wontumi committed environmental crime in Ghana
The government need to arrest Wontumi
Matey 7 months ago
There are other mines registered in his name.. Undertake due diligence of the license small scale mines and weed his companies out. Otherwise, he will be transacting on other licensed mines.
John KT(This Wontumi Guy must be made to pay for everything he has destroyed)) 7 months ago
The State prosecutors must make sure Wontumi is made to pay for the the forest and all the things he has destroyed in that forest. Uf we as a country fail to do this then we are foolish County with foolish human beings. This guy need to be brought to his knees so that it will be an example to other's.
KP 7 months ago
This is nothing but a clear vendetta against NPP and its members.
the Villager 7 months ago
Then go and advise Maurice Ampaw to go into Togo as he promised. The fool is still in Kumasi making inaudible noise.
Citizen8 7 months ago
Pure political vendetta. You guys are cheap papa. Remember what goes round comes around.
Yaw Sango 7 months ago
Good news if we continue fooling with politics our water bodies, the whole forest in Ghana and ecosystem will destroy completely
Oklemekuku 7 months ago
Destroying virgin forest like nmri forest reserve to display four gold bars for it on live TV. The idiot was not licenced to mine in certain forest reserves, but he went to deatroy everything there,
Tom 7 months ago
We all knew this will surely happen so not surprised at all. You did same to him some time ago so it was on your agenda that whether he is mining legally or not, you will revoke his licence. But you will be be on power forever
Pee Kay 7 months ago
I am not surprised about this news. Even a child in his mother's womb knows that wontume will suffer under this government. If wontume didn't prepare for this then he is not smart. He is a target paaaaaa. NDC will do evil thing possible to wontume down down. If he has any other business fine but as for his mining business NDC will never spare him. Is a well thought plan to kill his business
Joy 7 months ago
This revocation is long over due, as well as for wontumi to do reclamation to the lands he has destroyed. Wontumi must do reclamation or face jail sentence
Atsu 7 months ago
NDC should remember their 6 feet and also 2028 I close my case
Northern Boy 7 months ago
There's time for everything, including accountability
La Pleasure man 7 months ago
The problem is that it will be very difficult to arrest Apeman Wontumi..
He's living in the high trees of the jungle, shouting along with the other apes and monkeys living there.. ooh ooh aah aah..
Marcus Adepaye 7 months ago
What kind of illegalities????? This action is out of jealousy, envy, avarice on the path of the NDC. The NDC and Mahama should bear in mind that Wontumi will survive this but his brother Ibrahim's business is what he has put on the line and he will live to regret it. God is on the side of Wontumi. You Mahama targeted Wontumi long ago because you wanted him to join the NDC which he refused. You Mahama is sowing your own seeds of destruction.
KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 7 months ago
ARREST WONTUMI, THE CRIMINAL NOW!!!
The authorities in Ghana must ensure that WONTUMI, the CRIMINAL,.WHOSE AKONTA MINING COMPANY HAS DESTROYED OUR FOREST RESERVES IS ARRESTED TO FACE THE LAW.
IT IS NOW TIME FOR THE BIG FISH ... read full comment
The authorities in Ghana must ensure that WONTUMI, the CRIMINAL,.WHOSE AKONTA MINING COMPANY HAS DESTROYED OUR FOREST RESERVES IS ARRESTED TO FACE THE LAW.
IT IS NOW TIME FOR THE BIG FISHES GOING CONTRARY TO THE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY TO BE PUNISHED. THE ACT OF JAILING PLANTAIN THIEVES WHO ARE NOT THE REAL THIEVES IN GHANA MUST CEASED. OUR POLITICIANS ARE BECOMING DISHONORABLE BECAUSE THEY ARE THE REAL THIEVES AND NATION WRECKERS.
GHANAIANS ARE ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR THE DAY WHEN WONTUMI, THE GOLD CRIMINAL WOULD BE MADE TO FACE THE LAW.
Ke 7 months ago
Recover damaged forest,fine and incaseration of illiterate wotumi
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt10Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Zakarakis 7 months ago
Hard working Minister.
Mr. T. 7 months ago
Chairman Wontumi is not my guy. To be honest, is he the only Ghanaian involve in illegal mining in the nation? Why can't the government leave the case to the judiciary? Is the minister a judge to render such a guilty statement?
Ja 7 months ago
The politicians always register funny names as company's & used them to corrupt the system.Nana B & Wontumi's personal drive's were all working as National security operatives.I don't know why Ndc executives in Ashanti Region don't know this & sleeping over the job.
AK 7 months ago
NDC, take the man to court and stop the concert. The next shameful thing NDC will do is to revoke his license to operate FM and TV stations. Instead of NDC paying attention to the Bawku issue and other important things, they are wasting their time in useless endeavors. They should wait, the Bawku issue will soon reach the doorsteps of the Jubilee House.
Skrillo 7 months ago
If you are not as STUPID as your homeless father, will you say fighting against galamsey is an unimportant task? How long will you animals go about displaying your madness in opposition. Now, you and your leaders have all become mad!
No size 7 months ago
This is what we want to see the NDC do. Jail all the NPP crooks
Mama Saffro 7 months ago
Great news for Ghana people. This guy should be arrested and jailed. He has destroyed the Nation with criminals Ghanaians and Criminals foreign partners. The NDC appears to be doing the right thing for the country. All thieves in the previous government should be jailed or eliminated for stealing,corruption and mismanagement of the people resources.
Zom 7 months ago
Good move
Good move
Truth teller 7 months ago
IS ABOUT TIME. LONG OVERDUE. THE PRESIDENT SHOULD DECLEAR STATE OF EMERGENCY. TO CRACK DOWN ON GALAMSAY CROOKS. THE PEOPLE WHO ARE HELL BURNT ON DISTROY OUR ENVIRONMENT WITH IMPUNITY. ALL THOSE GALAMSAY SAY KING PIN LIKE WUMTUMI. MAHAMA HOLD THOSE THIEFS TO ACCOUNT.
Gbagbladza 7 months ago
Same woy3 a boa tis3 Akofo Addo stupid fool idiot
Truth teller 7 months ago
Very good. If they found him mining illegally he should be prosecuted. We know from previous Akufo Adoo minister of lands accuse akonta mining illegally at one of our reserve forest in the WESTERN REGION. HE IS GREEDY BASTARD.
Owusu 7 months ago
Those politicians who are enriching themselves with Ghanaian mineral resources. Stealing and corruption, it may be a decade the Ghanaian youth will rise against them and attack them in public you make it. Especially these NPP party. Why are they looting the country like that. They are too greedy. Criminals All over. Arrests and jail all of them.
Cuofem 7 months ago
Hallelujah but what took you so long, JM? Stop dining with these demonic akyempanzees and their family and friends, they are all inimical to your success and our progress!
Ghanaba kwaku 7 months ago
It is something they have planned to do long time.
I knew they would do it
Kwame NPP 7 months ago
Now you can go and show more gold bars on tv ! Aboa !
Massa, mongyae gyimii no! How can you interview residents and would not ask for the management of Akonta Mining to give their version of the said allegation. This is a political vendetta and for sure you people gonna regret o ...
a very stupid mawutor
@ Mawutor
Mawutor,
Be sensible and use your head. Akonta Mining can't take Gold out of this country and sell outside. By law, it's only Goldbod (State) who are mandated to sell our Gold abroad, get the dollar and use it to shore up o ...
Sam you ask very stupid questions. Do police go to interview perpetrators of crime when they are trying catch them or break up intended criminal actions. This Akonta Mining is just destroying the forest. Joyfm has documentari ...
Some of the madness in Ghana is this. You have already concluded that it is politically motivated and that's why these politicians will continue to toil with your lives because your madness never seizes. Wait for the person o ...
The NDC don't regard Ghanaians they think everybody is a FOOL. Why would they allow Wontumi to walk around if they have all these evidence against him.The first thing for them to do is to arrest him instead of press conferenc ...
Why very soon not now . All his are political game , dog never eat dog. Is the poor and the china will face the law . It was the owner of the company they need to arrest first for letting his company break the law . He eve ...
You are one of the stupid nation wreckers who have no brains to reason properly. In the first place, Akonta has no permit to enter and mine in the forest, so what is your point? Akonta is a criminal company operated by a gang ...
Gyae gyimi no
Ghana is working again
We can all see you are one of the beneficiaries of wuntumi the criminal's I'll gotten wealth, we will come for you too. Thinking about your self enrichment alone to the detriment of others is a highly rated crime so don't wor ...
Akua i dont think you are a real woman if so then you are a bitch born in the mud, is this the first time the ndc have shamefully attacked this buisness man, if power changes hand rest assured that ndc suffer and fools like ...
@ Akua Nsiah
Akua Nsiah is an Idiotic Foolish Ayigbe Male.A man who is so Coward and Shy of his Ayigbe name. Are they targeting him bcoz he claimed he is the richest Ghanaian or bcoz he's committed a crime?Why don't they in ...
Well done Minister.
Environmental degradation should not be enc ...
It took too long to revoke his license. This are the boys who supposed to be in jail some 6-7 years ago. Be it rich or what so ever he called himself, is his own problems. Most important to Ghanaians is that, the environment ...
Reset is on
Bogus reasons!
@Yaw. For NPP to come to power again it will be very difficult. Either this generation of Npp will become very old to come to power or the NPP party will divide. Because NDC will stay very long. Do you know that Greater Accr ...
That is thru the law court which every Ghanaian will support.Nobody is prepared to listen to this populist acts.Ibrahim Mahama for 4yrs did not pay for duties on vehicles he imported. We were expecting NPP to imprison him but ...
The Ghana police service should go to Manso Adubia ...
Hahaha, the biggest problem is, most of u don’t understand the Galamsey concept!! Its not one person or NDC or NPP ooo, is a main source of income for people living around that community and the most northerners who use to ...
What a are you saying. So because armed robbery is a livelihood for some criminals it should be allowed to fester. Crime is crime, ok. If I earned a living by killing idiots like you and sell your empty brain , I should be ...
Long overdue. Akuffo addo knew what was going on but turned a blind eye because wontumi was an npp financier. How can you guys be so wicked to the nation and it's people? These people go to church to behave as if they believe ...
Why ndc is delaying the arrest of wontumi.he should have been arrested b4 revoking his licence. Pls kindly arrest all those sponsoring the galamsy activities on our forest reserves.crying at a press conference is not the ...
It's long overdue
Jail the rat.
Long over due
This apparent vendetta will not survive. Looks like the Mahama administration is now spending precious time in going after perceived political opponents. This is not the kind of change Ghanaians are asking for. And Ghanaians ...
We now have the Saints and Angels. Still ...
He is not smart.
Seems like the ndc is still stuck in Populist approaches to excite a party base rather than really solving a pro ...
Thank you Mr Buah. You are an angel of God! I hope your words will be remembered. Your are bold, direct and ready to stop the Ping pong games in our politics. Mr Minister, please multiple 30 excavators by us$ 100,000. Each of ...
Instead of prosecuting the wontumi guy, you are just revoking his license, what will that do to him. Wontumi has to go to jail....you guys should stop the foolishness. I susoecr that he has bride the officials in ndc to sav ...
Instead of prosecuting the wontumi guy, you are just revoking his license, what will that do to him. Wontumi has to go to jail....you guys should stop the foolishness. I suspect that he has bride the officials in ndc to sav ...
What exploration have companies like Akonta done before being granted the so called Mining Leases? Offshore oil exploration licences are given out for 7 years in Ghana. Oil Companies are only granted oil production licences ...
The State prosecutors must make sure Wontumi is made to pay for the the forest and all the things he has destroyed in that forest. Uf we as a country fail to do this then we are foolish County with foolish human beings. This ...
We all knew this will surely happen so not surprised at all. You did same to him some time ago so it was on your agenda that whether he is mining legally or not, you will revoke his licence. But you will be be on power foreve ...
I am not surprised about this news. Even a child in his mother's womb knows that wontume will suffer under this government. If wontume didn't prepare for this then he is not smart. He is a target paaaaaa. NDC will do e ...
What kind of illegalities????? This action is out of jealousy, envy, avarice on the path of the NDC. The NDC and Mahama should bear in mind that Wontumi will survive this but his brother Ibrahim's business is what he has put ...
IT IS NOW TIME FOR THE BIG FISH ...
Bank f ...
Hard working Minister.
Chairman Wontumi is not my guy. To be honest, is he the only Ghanaian involve in illegal mining in the nation? Why can't the government leave the case to the judiciary? Is the minister a judge to render such a guilty stateme ...
The politicians always register funny names as company's & used them to corrupt the system.Nana B & Wontumi's personal drive's were all working as National security operatives.I don't know why Ndc executives in Ashanti Region ...
NDC, take the man to court and stop the concert. The next shameful thing NDC will do is to revoke his license to operate FM and TV stations. Instead of NDC paying attention to the Bawku issue and other important things, they ...
If you are not as STUPID as your homeless father, will you say fighting against galamsey is an unimportant task? How long will you animals go about displaying your madness in opposition. Now, you and your leaders have all bec ...
Great news for Ghana people. This guy should be arrested and jailed. He has destroyed the Nation with criminals Ghanaians and Criminals foreign partners. The NDC appears to be doing the right thing for the country. All thieve ...
Good move
IS ABOUT TIME. LONG OVERDUE. THE PRESIDENT SHOULD DECLEAR STATE OF EMERGENCY. TO CRACK DOWN ON GALAMSAY CROOKS. THE PEOPLE WHO ARE HELL BURNT ON DISTROY OUR ENVIRONMENT WITH IMPUNITY. ALL THOSE GALAMSAY SAY KING PIN LIKE WU ...
Very good. If they found him mining illegally he should be prosecuted. We know from previous Akufo Adoo minister of lands accuse akonta mining illegally at one of our reserve forest in the WESTERN REGION. HE IS GREEDY BASTARD ...
Those politicians who are enriching themselves with Ghanaian mineral resources. Stealing and corruption, it may be a decade the Ghanaian youth will rise against them and attack them in public you make it. Especially these NPP ...
I knew they would do it