Cardinal Appiah Turkson is of right age and experience to be next Pope – Palmer-Buckle

Read Comments Comments (56)

• , 7 months ago

apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques. Qur'an is toilet paper

• Amy D 7 months ago

Well that's also very Christ-like of you.
    Christ would be ashamed of you.

• Kojo Sams. 7 months ago

Mr.Turkson Appiah must replace him and.........as the statement is and that must be done. Peaceful. God bless you and Oman Ghana wo Nyame Nedzin mu. Ogyamanase yi Speaks.

• FIELD MARSHALL 7 months ago

BLACK POPE..... HISTORY IN THE MAKING

• Maame 7 months ago

Black Pope? I love to see. Until there are no blacks!

• Amy D 7 months ago

Again, another Christ-like person. You are just living those gospels aren't you?

• Giuo 7 months ago

Then what?? Everyday, first this, first that and still live in gutters. Oooh blackie, when???

• @Giuo 7 months ago

Ask again. That’s all we know. What really are his qualities and capabilities. Instead of always , the first woman, the first black , the first bla bla bla

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

Lol!

• kwaku-t 7 months ago

I DARE PREDICT THAT BY FIRST JUNE WE WILL HAVE AN ASIAN NEW POPE ..... JOHN PAUL III

• Kweku 7 months ago

Is he making the case here in Ghana or at the Vatican

• Geeman 7 months ago

You made laugh off , of your statement whether he is making in Ghana or Rome.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago

He is making the case in Cape coast, my brother! Lol!

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

When you don't have a voting right and your words accounts for nothing why incite comments for Cardinal Turkson.

• Yeboah Kumi 7 months ago

the Pope position is not for black people.. It can never be given to a black man... It will never happen

• Nzema k- Remove SC Judge Henrietta Mensa-Bonsu 7 months ago

Are you sure you are a black African

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

When you don't have a voting right and your words accounts for nothing why incite comments for Cardinal Turkson.
    The Vaticannis not NPp government ooo

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

We can't wait to have the first Papaci from Ghana the land of Hypocrites.

• FIELD MARSHALL 7 months ago

It will happen.... Cardinal Turkson is in comfortable lead

• Citizen8 7 months ago

And discerning Ghanaians surely know what 'comfortable lead' means in Ghana. I can't stop laughing oooh

• Skrillo 7 months ago

@Citizen8... that prediction of a comfortable lead surely came to pass in 2024. That was when you were battered to the nonsense degree leaving you with a negligible 38.2%. Who say man no dey....?????

• Amy D 7 months ago

I got to stop reading. These ugly, racist evil comments are the devil talking!

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Jesus Christ is coming soon so repent now

• Guv'ner 7 months ago

He wanted it so badly that he defended this late Pope in asking for gay unions to be blessed. May a new Pope emerge to put the Catholic Church back on its orthodox path, not the liberal route it was going under this last Pope ...

• Hannan 7 months ago

!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> Sexy24.mom

• Rose 7 months ago

Eeei Black pope ; Like every father go marry every sister go marry

• Jato 7 months ago

Please let’s stop this fancy dreams! In this racial world we leave in THERE IS NO WAY THE CATHOLIC CHURCH WILL ELECT A BLACK POPE! NOT IN THIS WORLD! They will find any ways and means to exclude Cardinal Turkson!

• Hussein 7 months ago

Wishful thinking is free but the reality is what matters

• Efo Kodzo 7 months ago

Pls, this is not Affo Broni. Palmer Buckle talks too much

• Peter 7 months ago

A black Pope????......will the people even
    allow him to touch and kiss their children as the white Popes did??

• jesus 7 months ago

How old is he? Do the Catholics want a Pope who will die another 5 yrs, black or white?

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 months ago

Don't worry about age. Chief Imam is "over 100 years" and he is still kicking.

• Andrew 7 months ago

He’s 76, Pope Francis was 77 when he was elected. I understand they go for older priest to prevent a pope from staying on for too long .

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 months ago

They will soon chose another white man and you Africans will follow them like a dog

• Giuo 7 months ago

Thank you! Koo darkie as usual. SAD!

• Mad dog 7 months ago

Demons in disguise. ..... The catholic church belongs to satan

• Tell them.Their DestructiveToo Know. This AkyemMafia 7 months ago

Rome. Do your resumé check well we'll o oo
    Especially their connections with Akyem Mafia

• Agbelimor Paris 7 months ago

If God helps Cardinal Peter Turkson to become Pope,he will spray LGBTQ in Africa.He is the only catholic big man in Ghana who supports gay.

• Rasta Guy 7 months ago

No white ma will kiss the hand of a balck man as a Pope. Is never gona happen. Even at mass when a black drinks from the cup no obroni will drink from that cup, they go join another line for mass.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Atinga 7 months ago

Stop it..raising people’s hopes only for disappointment and resentment

• New order 7 months ago

Do think this racist people will choose a black man?

• Kojo 7 months ago

Why in rush to say this? Black pope? It won't happen in our time.

• Kwame 7 months ago

How does Cardinal Turkson becoming a Pope benefit Ghanaians at best we can only indulge in the pride of having a Pope .This will not stop galamsey, it will not increase the acreage of rice and corn farms, poultry farms will n ...

• Alkabulan 7 months ago

You may be joking for that right. This Argentina gay pope has already choose a Philippines as next pope after he dies. Vatican would never choose a blackman as a pope.

• Ohemaa 7 months ago

A dent on his record makes him not a potential consideration www.cnn.com/2013/03/06/world/europe/vatican-pope-selection/index.html

• Aponkye shuaa 7 months ago

I doubt if we will ever have a black Pope

• Kweku 7 months ago

Pope Francis was referred to as the Pope from Argentina. Check his parentage. His father was an Italian and his mother half Italian, half Argentinian. So he is more Italian than Argentinian. So no one should get the idea th ...

• Kwame-Italy 7 months ago

The Power Structure in the Vatican City is also "a miracle full of Covi e Viperi". Leave cardinals of african origin alone. Thanks.

• Skin Pain 7 months ago

Ghanaians and skin pain. This is why we have become toilet cleaners in Europe and America. I'll be proud if the Cardinal become the Pope.

• OZYMANDIAS 7 months ago

Archbishop Palmer-Buckle, forget it. The antiquated, all-white cardinals will shoo the Holy Spirit away with their hats if He dares to settle on the head of Cardinal Turkson. Wait until Jesus Christ Himself descends again to ...

• Asante 7 months ago

There are over 175 cardinals and Turkson is just one of them. We will pray and wish him well but I doubt his selection.
    He hasn't got the vim and the exposure

• Tuii 7 months ago

No black brain qualified to be Pope. They are bad

• MANDINGO 7 months ago

THE TIME IS NOT NOW. WITH THE STATE OF THE WORLD AS IT IS NOW, NO BLACKMAN WILL BE CONSIDERED FOR POPE.

• Nathaniel Tagoe 7 months ago

You think whites are fools to appoint black as the next Pope, it's not going to happen, whites should appoint black man hmmmmmmm only God knows.