Removal of CJ: ‘There is no integrity on the part of presidency’ – Ofori-Boadu clashes with Inusah Fuseini

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago

The so-called human rights lawyer is a useless, senseless and shameless fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• FRANKIE 8 months ago

Madam Gloria was a pathetic sight to behold on Newsfile this morning. Her twisted, warped and jaundiced analysis was simply underwhelming. How could she argue that the petitions for the CJs removal, which is in the hands of t ...

• DotCom 8 months ago

The government is acting on behalf of most Ghanaians, that we want the partisan, NPP women’s organiser to be sacked because she became too partisan. We want an effective CH who will properly represent Ghanaians and not the ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Vornyovie Victory 8 months ago

Well, we should not loose sight of the fact that this is a precedent and we will have lessons to learn ax a nation. The president should get his interest out of this matter and let it go proceed logically

• Rhoda 8 months ago

Like your Jean Mensah & Charlotte Osei's precedent isn't it?

• Anti Ghana NPP 8 months ago

@ Vornyovie….Isn’t it funny the way these NPP disciples come out with lies and facts? Akufo Addo set the precedent. Check your facts.

• Poor Africa must think again 8 months ago

You intentionally do the wrong thing and hide behind precedence.

• Bongo 8 months ago

The President has no interest. Ghanaians have interest. When it was Charlotte Osei, you didn't see Akufo Addo's interest. Now you're concerned about Mahama's interest. Double standard, NPPigs!!!

• Nii 8 months ago

Ghanaweb, we know you to be an NPP media web but report accurately. Gloria Ofori Boadu is an NPP woman but not a neutral person.

• Anti Ghana NPP 8 months ago

Boycott Ghanaweb. It is part of the anti Ghana destructive movement.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. allah is smelly sh!t

• Messy 8 months ago

You have been shitting in Allah’s mouth for a long time so if you are still shitting by now, then it means Allah doesn’t really care about your shit or your shit is not having any impact on Allah, so why bother? You are l ...

• Messy 8 months ago

You have been shitting in Allah’s mouth for a long time so if you are still shitting by now, then it means Allah does not really care about your shit or your shit is not having any impact on Allah, so why bother? You are lo ...

• Joe 8 months ago

You mean persons who have committed crimes can only be fairly tried if you have judges appointed by the current government? So crime has colours?

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

GOOD QUESTION
    I’m yet to come across a sensible Ndc supporter. They are all fools.

• GREGGZ 8 months ago

...And who is this FILTHY FEMALE ANIMAL called Gloria Ofori-Boadu who is foolishly talking about integrity here...???? Chaaiiii.... what a huge bundle of RAW SHIT packaged into the form of a mammal and being named as Gloria O ...

• Blue Pen 8 months ago

Shamelessly dishonest woman. Before CJ Torkorno requested for copies of the petitions. And this Ofori-Boadu woman could not see the possibility that CJ Torkorno could have leaked the petitions to try to undermine the impeachm ...

• Agyenco (UK) 8 months ago

Inusah Fuseini leaving Parliament has not helped him in terms of his ability to analyse legal issues. I believe he has stopped reading through his law books if not he won’t put forward those kindergarten submissions to coun ...

• Zubeiru 8 months ago

Hey, KWASIA BOY @AGYENCO..!!!!! Please, kindly correct the typographical error in your comment. You seem to be going out to write 2088, but you mistakenly typed 2028, so do your correction quickl. Foolish, senseless beast lik ...

• DJ 8 months ago

It was quite distressing to see Madam Gloria in such a pitiful state. Her analysis, filled with distortions, biases, and unfounded opinions, failed to make an impressive impact. It was rather disappointing to hear her argue t ...

• Fatima Alhassan 8 months ago

GLORIA DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME ON INUSAH FUSEINI. THIS MAN HAS NO CREDIBILITY NOR INTEGRITY. HE CANNOT EVEN TRAIN HIS OWN CHILDREN, TO THE EXTENT THAT ONE IS IN JAIL IN AMERICA FOR FRAUD. FOOLISH IDIOTIC MAN FULL OF NONSENSE. ...

• Anane 8 months ago

Gloria Ofori Boadu is not any human rights activist but RATHER AN NPP CARD BEARING MEMBER. She confirmed her active membership on the show.

• CJ WHO SUPPORTED A POLITICAL PARTY TO WIN CASES 8 months ago

THIS CJ IS THE CORRUPTED IN.OUR TIME

• HOW DID SHE PASS HER BAR EXAMS 8 months ago

Did she take logic as a subject in any of her courses? She is lying right on camera. What a shame. No character.

• Man pass Man 8 months ago

The woman was all the place on newsfile and NPPWEB is capturing wat heading. A lawyer who suggests to say the petition can probably be leaked from the presidency. How can presidency leak petition to NPP for press conference. ...

• THIS SKILL MAKES MONEY FOR YOU - NOT SCAM, OR MAGIC 8 months ago

Easter discount ongoing...EMPOWER yourself or EMPOWER someone this Easter. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; w ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

This is hopelessly stooge parading as a lawyer and an advocate. This imbecile is not even asking herself why this particular Chief (in) Justice has received many petitions against her. This is a highly compromised and unprof ...

• Asantewaa 8 months ago

People like Gloria have contributed greatly to the mess we are seeing today. They couldn’t stop Nana. Addo when he was removing heads of constitutional independent bodies. We still remember Charlotte Osei, Daniel Domelevo b ...

• Kwame Yeboah 8 months ago

I watched the programme this morning and I was sooo disappointed in Gloria Ofori Boadu submission. With all due respect, is she really a lawyer ? At times I wonder why certain individuals trade their reputation for political ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Zzzsss

• Rose 8 months ago

E leak or e no leak she for go

• Mugu Yaro 8 months ago

The best comment so far. Lol!

• AM 8 months ago

This gloria woman was a disaster on the programme. She came with an awkward mind set. Prodding by the host towards correcting her faulty mentality came to nothing

• Now Now 8 months ago

How did Attafuah get to know that the CJ had not been given a copy of the Petition?
    Attafuah's suit was filed a day prior to the CJ's letter to the President, copied to many, protesting her not having been given a copy of t ...

• Major 8 months ago

Why can't this witch of a Chief Justice leave Ghanaians quietly in peace ? This NPP witch?

• John 8 months ago

Why do people hide under neutrality to spew garbage, this lady is an NPP failed parliamentary candidate, so she's speaking as an Napap communication officer, kindly let it be clear instead of presenting it as an independent ...

• Eric Mensah 8 months ago

This woman Gloria Ofori-Boadu is NPP, lawyer Frank Davies is NPP and lawyer Bobby Banson is also NPP. All three combined against one NDC man Inusa Fuseini. Yet the useless sense of entitlement party NPP will be heckling repu ...

• Slim 8 months ago

Sack that bitch!

• Sam Taylor 8 months ago

Intergrity or no intetgrity the chief justice must go and to u mr president ghanaians are losing confidence in ir reset agenda.

• Dabilgabia 8 months ago

This woman is just like CJ Pepe because she doesn't like the truth

• Nelson 8 months ago

Rather weird and hypocritical. This sort of person's called themselves lawyers? It's nauseating. Saying that if a CJ misbehaves and is incompetent, she can't be or should not be removed?. Her argument, I listened to, is that ...

• Ebo 8 months ago

Foolish mate meho IDIOTS who clearly never had the men.

• Truth 8 months ago

People are dying cos no food to eat, no job, no medicare yet we have the time and energy to be talking about nonsense...God help us

• Kwame Prah 8 months ago

The money is with the NPP criminals such as Kwabena Adu-boahene, the NSS directors and ECG directors. A non-partisan balanced supreme court is required to ensure cases end at the high court and Appeals court levels. No need f ...

• Koliko 8 months ago

Look at this smelling vagina woman. Where have you been in the last 8yrs?

• ANA 7 months ago

Do you have a mother?

• Teddy more 8 months ago

Please!! please!! Ask yourself who usually appoint chief justice and electoral commissioner? Is the president who has the powers to do that.
    So if the president wanted a change please allow him to do so. Remember, the ...

• Teddy more 8 months ago

The president has the right to change the chief justice. Unless we have king or queen in then they will take over the decision.
    Please is the president decision to make changes as soon possible.

Just Google, who has t ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 8 months ago

No logic no evidence,only inuendo.
    Some lawyer!Give us a break.Crawl back into your cave of mediocrity

• Adinkra 8 months ago

Ofori Boadu is a member of the NPP and so, she can't be speaking as a neutral person but was speaking for the party.

• Bugbaba 8 months ago

Npp suporters has green blood in thiar vains if its them its good,what about charlote osai ,no i realy believe in the people who said she is an npp.

• Emmanuel Akyea-Mensah 8 months ago

How did this person became a lawyer? Lawyering has indeed become cheap in Ghana. Say what??????

• Honest 8 months ago

Common sense response from Inusah Fuseini. When this CJ woman was throwing her weight about, this woman failed to caution her and now she is saying what?

• Louis 8 months ago

Ofori Boadu either needs an analytical mind or must be taking Ghanaians for fools. Was it not Afenyo Markin of the micro minority and his backcloth of nation wreckers and distractors who went berserk once again with their pre ...

• Disgraceful lawyer 8 months ago

Were you not in the country when the chief justice leaked a letter she wrote to the president seeking copies of the petition? Or madam human right lawyer saw nothing wrong with that?

• Newself 8 months ago

Where was this Gloria Ofri Boadu's thinking cap as a lawyer and as an ordinary person this morning. She appears to have no logical ability. What a waste of space on Newsfile.

• VAR 8 months ago

Very unintelligent submission from the lady

• Kofi Sromani 8 months ago

This woman is just being mischievous. The accusation she is making is ridiculous. Where is the evidence for her position? Meanwhile, has she asked herself how Paul Adom Otchere, an NPP sycophantic buffoon, and a staunch defen ...

• Kojois 8 months ago

Stupid ndc don't read

• Zubeiru 8 months ago

Your stupid Akuffo Addo has been reading all his life, but he has never been able to pass any academic exam in his lifetime. Apuuuuuu

• Logosu 8 months ago

Ofori Boadu your face like heaped faeces. Continue running your stinking okro mouth. Kwasiaaaaa hetelitor!

• PK 8 months ago

Who listens in Ghana?

• Samuoa 8 months ago

Boycott Ghana Web. Ghanaweb is part of the system that runs Ghana the junkie state

• majore 8 months ago

Leak or no leak, who leaked it and who didn't leak it does not matter now, all that matters is that the woman is on her way out. The wisest thing she should have done was to negotiate her resignation simple cos the precedent ...

• WHO CARES WHO LEAKED THOSE POROUS PETITIONS 8 months ago

In fact John Mahama did himself no credit by forwarding those childish petitions to the Council of State. We await what advise the council of State will give. There are more intelligent people there; we only require them to a ...

• Nana B 8 months ago

Those npp hypocrites and their surrogates can go to hell. CJ IS GOING.....period

• Enock 8 months ago

Is she trying to say those who sent the petition to the president don't have copies and can't leak same? Give us a break

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

This woman is part of the Thieves and Lai's organisation.
    Was she living in Ghana for the past 8 years? Or she just return from space?
    Silly woman by all standard.
    Hypocrite.

• Hannan 8 months ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom

• Nyameba 8 months ago

Inusah Fuseni go and get your son from American jail and stop your nonsense and idiotic comments. You are a disgrace to Ghana because of your thievery that’s why you couldn’t raise your son to be a law abiding citizen and ...

• Kwasi 8 months ago

The so-called legal gurus of the NDC go to court with spurious cases and arguments and expect to win. When they don’t win, they cry foul. They should bear in mind that their 6,591,790 (35.11%) votes, out of the 18,774,195 t ...

• T.T 8 months ago

I'm not surprised the illiterate footsoldiers are at it as usual.Lack of knowledge is lack of wisdom.

• Lucky Boy 8 months ago

This is one of the interlectual fools who will never take yes for yes and no for no. How did she know the leakage was from the presidency and not from the NPP chief justice. No matter what you say, the chief justice will be r ...

• Keteku 8 months ago

Is this woman a lawyer? She can't even get an arguement straight. This is by far the worst Lawyer I have ever seen?

• jesus 8 months ago

Gloria Ofori-Boadu knows more about integrity than 58% of the Ghanaian voting populace. The douche bags calling themselves lawyers in Ghana!

• Kwaseato 8 months ago

58% of NDC illiterates who voted, not 58% of all registered voters. Don't fool yourself

• jesus 8 months ago

Are you that stupid or you just happened to be Chairman Wontumi's classmate! If 58% of NDC illiterates voted for Mahama and your NP-PIG had 42% of the NDC educated plus 100% of the 'SMART and EDUCATED' NP-PIGS but still could ...

• Kwam 8 months ago

Is there any integrity when former EC boss Charlotte Osei was subjected to the same procedure,? Why have suddenly we have so many people taking in behalf of CJ.?

• Kaba Edward 8 months ago

We only heard the content of the petition from you the minority after the chief justice had requested and responded. The chief justice leaked the petitions to you people

• HDondon 8 months ago

John Mahama let them go to enable you to fight corruption

• Paa Willie 8 months ago

So, you think NPP has integrity and own Ghana? Former CJ Theodora’ Wood had served under different presidents but didn’t face any of the problems Torkornoo is facing.The former was professional whilst the latter is partis ...

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

ENCORE ……..
    Ndc tried to remove Theodora Woode when they took office under Mills. Just that Mills didn’t pay the fools any attention unlike the drunkard who plays to the wind. Mahama is a fool.

• Kofi Torby 8 months ago

Where was she when Madam Osei the former EC was removed without even hearing her side of the issue

• John 8 months ago

FUSENI, Don't behave like a child ,If Mahama sent copy of petition to C.J, Why C.J wrote for a Copy of Petition???..If Mahama Remove chief Justice, the day government change Mahama will go with his ch ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 8 months ago

The petition for the removal of the Chief Justice was written by John Dramani Mahama.It is hollow and without merit.Inexperience is what the NDC stands for.

• Nii Adzete Din 8 months ago

The NDC must get its act together to stop the abusive mannerisms pre the 2016 elections the NPP adopted and waged to tarnish JDMs intergrity.
    The derision of JDM without justifiable cause is assuming annoying proportions.

• A scammer begets a scammer 8 months ago

You criminal son is sitting in American jail for theft. Clean your character a bit

• Gbagbladza 8 months ago

Another useless idiot woman boadu with smelly ass

• King 8 months ago

Was this so called human right activist in Ghana when the EC chair was removed by Mobutu Sesesoko?. If she couldn't find her voice then she should stay away with her so called professor. Hypocrite called professor.

• KofSam 8 months ago

It is regrettable that Ofori -Boadu who is a lawyer will present such a hollow argument during their panel discussion. She has demonstrated that she has a tunnel vision and cannot broaden her views . She could not even allow ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

It was very nauseating listening to this lady today on newsfile. I am surprised she is a lawyer. I don’t know her performance at law school. However, listening to her argument, she could not make a single cogent argument. H ...

• Star from the North 8 months ago

She is evil and diabolic to say that the presidency lacks integrity. It is the chief justice herself who leaked the petition to NPP radio and television stations to play. This fake lawyer cum human rights advocates will fail ...

• Joe 8 months ago

Mr fuseini, I am sorry to say your argument is flawed. When were the petitions presented to the office of the president, when did the president forward it to the council of state, when did the leakage occur and when did the ...

• Araba ewii must go 8 months ago

Do you know the damage this foolish CJ has brought to our supreme court you won't talk that nonsense.CJ is corrupt and bias.She must be prosecuted for looting our money to buy mansion in Virginia USA.She also used taxpayers o ...

• Nana B 8 months ago

Such a hypocritical
    and useless comment. Whether you like it or not, cj SHALL BE SACKED

• Oh yeah! 8 months ago

Does this moronic Inusah Fuseini understand English? If the petition was first given to the Chief Justice by incompetent Mahama why would the CJ ask for copies? Why do we have so many hollow lawyers in Ghana?

• Habi 8 months ago

Nobody should be surprised, she is a stoooge of the ape

• Slow 8 months ago

So this woman is a lawyer and a law lecturer too. Oh Ghana. Tweaaaaa. They can't even hide their biases anymore.

• STANLEY W. A. 8 months ago

That CJ must go. She is standing in the way of your democracy.
    She must go.

• Rusty 8 months ago

Maame Lawyer, i didn't know there are still Yaa Asatewaa in Ghaba
    You have proved that we many of Yaa Asantewaas in Ghana.
    Some men can not cope with hard working women in higher positions out of jealousy and hatred.
    Wha ...

• Rusty 8 months ago

Maame Lawyer, i didn't know there are still Yaa Asatewaas in Ghana
    You have proved that we many of Yaa Asantewaas in Ghana.
    Some men can not cope with hard working women in higher positions out of jealousy and hatred.
    Wha ...

• Jay Swiss 8 months ago

Who cares about the removal of the chief justice? We Ghanaians only care about the missing containers, NSS scandals and others. Ghanaians need their US$ 21b back. If no prosecutions are made, then the chief justice has to tel ...

• J Perry 8 months ago

I really wonder if NPP and their sympathizers believe in DEMOCRACY, RULE of LAW and the CONSTITUTION. The way they argue makes me wonder how they were educated and their level of common sense. It’s so shocking

• Kwam 8 months ago

Is there any integrity when former EC boss Charlotte Osei was subjected to the same procedure,? Why suddenly have we so many people talking on behalf of CJ.?

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 8 months ago

Mr. Fuseini, how is your 419 romance scan son doing in US jail? Have you visited him lately?

• Ja 8 months ago

I watched the program & she was just a disaster.She benefitted from Akufo Addo/Bawumia government so no wonder.Whether they like it or yes Torkornoo will go.With this human rights kind of stuff they almost sold this country f ...

• Odjame 8 months ago

The woman is just stupid . Where was her when shallotte Osei was removed . These are some of the idiots parading as human rights advocates . Stupid

• Gbagbladza 8 months ago

This are the silly gold coast graduates that are collapsing this county .
    Foolish abrewa idiot . you want to protect that stupid n p p thief justice .aboa like you wo tw3 kankan

• Opi London 8 months ago

Useless human rights that lacks brain

• Alhaj kalou 8 months ago

The attempt by the ndc to have absolute power is to avoid checks and balances.why must a government need all the 3 arm of government to be headed by pro ndc members alone? I smell a rat.

• Sam. 8 months ago

It's shameful sometimes, when Lawyers who are referred to as Learned ones, argue the way this woman is talking. Senseless.

• K Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

NAPO you stole Ghana money-£150 million. You dis respected Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah WAS A SAINT. He NEVER BUILT EVEN ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF. NAPO YOU ARE A THIEF.
    In the UK, if a Political Party in POWER or GOVERNME ...

• AKP 7 months ago

Lawyer Gloria, just open your mind.

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 7 months ago

She requested for a copy and was given. She requested for 7 days, she was given 10 days. She was given the petitions alone but her response was given to other bodies. For what reason? Only God knows. Sorry Madam your image ...