Doctor, your interview sounds like an academic speaking. Please be more specific on what is hampering the forex sector and what restrictions should be removed.
Kako 7 months ago
Blame the journalist for the poor report.
Ekow Essel 7 months ago
This why he says they are caged . They are not allowed to do momo , they are not allow to do transfer like tap tap send and so on they are not allowed to do hedging like even banks do . Forexs bureau in Ghana only do buying and selling off foreign currency what we called spot market. The world is changing due to technology so all he was saying is they should allow them to get the freedom to do other business apart from just buying and selling foreign currencies
A FOREX CAGE IS NOT A BANK 7 months ago
I don’t know of any country in the world where a customer can go to a Forex counter to make a deposit or take a loan. MoMo doesn’t do forex transactions. Forex operations are a National Security risk because it is dominated by foreigners from Niger, Mali and Chad. You can hardly buy foreign currency because the operators would rather let their Zambrama and Fulani sell at higher prices at street corners. Why is this important sector in the hands of foreigners and still unregulated?
Voiceless 7 months ago
Because you were left to dictate the market and now you don't get it that way you are crying foul
Ekow Essel 7 months ago
If u don’t know the work off forex bureau just ask and stop just commenting on post you have no idea about. Who told u forex bureau controls the forex market in Ghana ? Forex bureau only have access to less the 20% of the forex that enters Ghana . If u looking for who controls the forex market in Ghana which even banks calls on them always it the black market. Even banks ask for rates from them ask any banker.
COD_friend 7 months ago
How true is it that banks calls on the black market always? Banks have forex reserve at the BoG which they can use to buy Foreign Exchange at much lower price than the black market. So, why that assertion?
Timede 7 months ago
The question is why should the bank of Ghana call them , the black market for rates. It doesn't happen in any regulatory dispensation. It was a gradual infiltration, which has come to stay. It's bugger than we think. A big institution, which is difficult to do away with. Regulatory Arbitrage
Kwabena 7 months ago
SHOT DOWN ALL GHANA FOREX BUREAU THAT RIP OFF GHANINS AND TOURISTS FOR SO MANY YEARS .CAGED MY ASS THIS FOREX BUREAUS ARE CRIMINALS
Bazz 7 months ago
I don't even get what he means, just be specific.
K 7 months ago
Shutdown all forex bureaus. A bunch of greedy people
.mr amin 7 months ago
Too many forex bureau in the country it's also a factor in depreciation of the cedi, close then down
Kobby 7 months ago
Lack of knowledge my people perish. Please do proper research before putting out this kind of comment.
New order 7 months ago
These people and bank managers rip Ghanaian off ,with imaginary shortage of dollars,go to aflao they do the same
WHAT IS SO COMPLICATED ABOUT RUNNING A FOREX BUREAU! 7 months ago
In previous times this was a job done part-time by the Fulani Herdsmen using their "agbada" as an office at Cow Lane, Accra.And they did it without complains. Now these air conditioned sitting forex bureas wants to turn the black market trade into some high end industry.
Tam 7 months ago
These guys must be removed from the system, they are part of the dollar cedi problem. They must be part of the reset agenda
Rogue Lawyer 7 months ago
In every serious country ,
Currency operations are considered as national security which need to be guided by the state security system.
The current operations system of the forex is a big threat to the national ... read full comment
Currency operations are considered as national security which need to be guided by the state security system.
The current operations system of the forex is a big threat to the national economy which need strict operational laws.
The way and manner you guys has allowed fake Currency into the systems is a wake up call for strict laws to curb the abuse.
Hannan 7 months ago
;))))))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom
Sense 7 months ago
This is one of the best thing the current government has done to stabilize our currency
Nana osei@KUMASI 7 months ago
BOG press them harder .They are causing mess in the financial sector
Bongo 7 months ago
Were they operating freely and have just been gagged these last four months? Or is it now that they have found their voices? Because not long ago, Dr Digitalization was in power. I'm shocked they feared to demand for digitalization then. Hmmm
ziggy 7 months ago
what about cancel or shut down all forex bureau operational and use bank system.Every foreign currency must change in only banks.
AMA Ghana 7 months ago
Masa keep quiet please . Your want of profit should not lead to the downfall of the Cedi for the ordinary person to suffer .
BYK 7 months ago
The issue lies in the unregulated nature of the forex black market, which operates outside official oversight, unlike the regulated forex bureaus. This lack of regulation can lead to issues such as price volatility and illicit activities.
Yaaaaaa 7 months ago
U no see nothing yet. Na you dey jubilate about the man wey igo. U go smell pepper.
This why he says they are caged . They are not allowed to do momo , they are not allow to do transfer like tap tap send and so on they are not allowed to do hedging like even banks do . Forexs bureau in Ghana only do buying a ...
I don’t know of any country in the world where a customer can go to a Forex counter to make a deposit or take a loan. MoMo doesn’t do forex transactions. Forex operations are a National Security risk because it is dominat ...
If u don’t know the work off forex bureau just ask and stop just commenting on post you have no idea about. Who told u forex bureau controls the forex market in Ghana ? Forex bureau only have access to less the 20% of the ...
The question is why should the bank of Ghana call them , the black market for rates. It doesn't happen in any regulatory dispensation. It was a gradual infiltration, which has come to stay. It's bugger than we think. A big in ...
In previous times this was a job done part-time by the Fulani Herdsmen using their "agbada" as an office at Cow Lane, Accra.And they did it without complains. Now these air conditioned sitting forex bureas wants to turn the b ...
The current operations system of the forex is a big threat to the national ...
Were they operating freely and have just been gagged these last four months? Or is it now that they have found their voices? Because not long ago, Dr Digitalization was in power. I'm shocked they feared to demand for digitali ...
The issue lies in the unregulated nature of the forex black market, which operates outside official oversight, unlike the regulated forex bureaus. This lack of regulation can lead to issues such as price volatility and illici ...