Qur'an is toilet paper. Kill muslims. Burn all mosques
Game Changer 7 months ago
These are the guys Akufo Addo sheepishly packed the SC with just to do his bidding after his term of office. The public is watching keenly!!!
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 7 months ago
Who the heck empanelled these Akufo Addo unanimous fc to determine a case against their own skipper? As we speak, there are seniors on the bench who are always ignored. The reset must flush this silliness.
NIMA YOUTH 7 months ago
these judges are all her friends she nominated them for the appointment to be supreme court judges especially Henrritta Mensah Bonsu that woman the least said about her the better
Vornyovie Victory 7 months ago
It looks like we have more to do as a nation. We need Supreme court judges but how do we get neutral and objective ones. Is the current exercise also meant to redo the same problems that we complained about?
EBBY 7 months ago
How do you define neutrality? Would they be considered neutral if they were appointed by Mahama? Name me just one judge in Ghana who is apolitical? Or NPP president has no right to appoint a Supreme Court judge? Even this move to remove the current Chief justice is purely and absolutely politically motivated. There’s nothing neutral in Ghana.
Torin 7 months ago
Are you a stranger in Ghana?
Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago
Yes it is politically motivated because that woman was a politician. She has no business being the CJ. Yes you can be political but you still need to be fair and just to all cases. This woman is none of those. Indeed she is a risk to our judiciary. Kick her out. Previous NDC governments appointed judges too yet they lost many cases with them. This current chief justice never was fair to any of the cases NDC brought to her. If she is not removed, in fact there will be trouble in the country because she will set all those NPP criminals free. But we want them jailed to serve a lesson to all.
Buzy 7 months ago
You live long.with this excellent facts
ATL 7 months ago
Dude Its not just about the SC judge. He packed the SC bench with all NPP sympathisers. You are a blessed fool to think anyone with different political view will find justice in the highest court of the land! This is so wrong on all levels yet you fail to see it. Dumbass!
REPORT GHANAWEB AND COMMENT TO AUTHORITIES 7 months ago
The CJ has authority over who sits on which case. She selects the judges to sit on cases so my friend, you are wrong.
Lori 7 months ago
Very ugly Mensah Bonsu.
Greggz 7 months ago
This @Lori animal is most certainly... A MENTALLY-DISABLED LUNATIC. All that his fvcking system knows is how to spew constant rubbish. I'm sure his mother never got to breastfeed him, so his brains during his formative years were all highly deficient
Akyem npp-pig 7 months ago
Perfect Lunatic like you!
@You Greggz
@You Greggz
Ghanaba 7 months ago
Why do u insult someone mother and wife just for seeming mother Ghana find life wai
Akyem npp-pigs, indeed. it is No joke! Walai 7 months ago
Boflot!
Simple and Short
Boflot!
Simple and Short
Prince 7 months ago
I’m surprised all the judges were sworn in by Akufo Addo. Not even one was sworn in by Mahama? Or she carefully selected the Akufo Addo judges to take care of the midfield?
Dr. Mash 7 months ago
Masa,why do you keep insulting the Holy Quran? May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you.Ameen
Allahu Akbar 7 months ago
Not even that, he doesn't know what awaits him . When the angle want to kill u they allow you do anything you wish in his case it will different
Islam is pure evil 7 months ago
He will go to heaven. Since allah is the devil he does the right thing.
DotCom 7 months ago
You are the same person putting out that offensive comment. Your lack of knowledge about spirituality will send you to hell. I hope you are not speaking as a Christian because no Christian will behave the way you're behaving. Good luck to you.
Blue Pen 7 months ago
The corrupt NPP's game plan to save their corrupt Gertrude Torkorno is to raise some senseless, frivolous objection and have their equally corrupt Mensa Bonsu and co do the dirty job of frustrating a constitutional process. But it will not work.
It shall fall into waters!
Kwame - UK 7 months ago
Some aloof misogynist with low self esteem that continues to cowardly hide behind internet to forge hate. He is certainly not a Christian otherwise he would have known that Christianity doesn’t discriminate any religion. God knows what faith this satan is.
Torin 7 months ago
In the first place, why should Ghana web allow this writing to appear on this platform
NIMA YOUTH 7 months ago
if you are man enough or woman enough just avail yourself abi you want to kill all Muslims we are ready for you come and stop hiding son or daughter of prostitute and thief
Issah 7 months ago
Your very stupid guy for insulting quran
Kill muslims 7 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. allah is smelly sh!t
Alan Gyimi Gyimi kyeremanteng 7 months ago
I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLE'S PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL
Louis 7 months ago
I don't think you are a civilised character. You lack respect for other religions. You must be a pity sight. The long arms of the law will catch up with you soon,
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire t
Bank flashing st ... read full comment
We are sending wire t
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Akuffo Addo appointees 7 months ago
Let’s see how it goes
Kofi 7 months ago
If all these judges were appointed by the short man. I am curious to the outcome.
SD.com 7 months ago
Whilst senior judges are bypassed
Now Now 7 months ago
Ghanaweb
You should not encourage OBVIOUS falsehood and fake news
The Constitution dictates that the Committee of FIVE shall be TWO Judges and THREE Laymen,
Ghanaweb
The Constitution dictates that the Committee of FIVE shall be TWO Judges and THREE Laymen,
UNCLE PEE 7 months ago
This is not falsehood. This is to sit on the injunction case.
Brown 7 months ago
Do you see the panel? Do you think an excellent work will come from them? CJ who was appointed by the Akufo Addo/ Bawumiah administration. Do you expect justices who were also appointed by same administration to let their senior be booted out? This is common sense. If NDC want CJ to go, then the panel must be reconstituted entirely. Simplicita
Nana Kwame, Teshie 7 months ago
Will that also not constitute the same bias you're complaining about? If we keep on fighting among ourselves we'll never develop. At the end of the day, who are we seeking to serve? The people? Are we sure the people who are still hungry care about who the Chief Justice is? The "people" only want their needs met. Retribution and retaliation will kill us as a country if we don't sit up.
If she's removed the will know their job there is not to defend political parties 7 months ago
We're in this country when these appointmentees by father short man were ruling nonsense case because of party politics. I'm not against her removal if she think ls her job is to be there and cover the nnp rot. She definitely go by all means.
Under nana akofo addo, I saw one abysmal ruling somewhere 2020/ 2021 in court by these people.
Thomas Agyemang 7 months ago
I find it very difficult to understand. Someone whom a case is brought against, empanelled her own judges to determine the case for or against herself? I don't forsee fair trial. This part of our law or Constitution must be amended immediately. The Chief justice must first be interdicted to prevent her from tampering with any evidence and not left to be empannelling her favourites to determine a case concerning herself. Complete conflict of interest. Someone other than the Chief justice whose case is being determined, empannels the judges. This is common sense!
dboyy 7 months ago
If you use frivolous approach to remove CJ this is the only approach you get. Political equalization is a problem in this country which affects every working environment. Bad
Achakanapaya 7 months ago
Look at the misleading headline.
Ghanaweb writer's are Idiot's or stomach Journalist.
This Akuffo Addo's appiontees to the Supreme court who are empanelled by thier boss the Chief Injustice Torkornu can never ever determine or be a standing block to the removal of the NPP partisan Chief Injustice Torkornu.
This Justices empanelled by thier boss should be very careful as well or else, they will face same removal from office. Ghana is Resetting.
I rest my case.
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 7 months ago
Kwaseanpanin Achakanapaya, it is your mother who is resetting, not Ghana. We're not in the primitive era of your stupid (P)NDC where Ghana sunk to her political abyss among the civilized nations of the world.
Hanson kofi 7 months ago
Procedural approach doesn't nullify the petition in a substantive matters.
Even if the president failed to go by the constitutional approach, doesn't mean the petition is spoiled or cannot be adopted at any point in time.
T ... read full comment
Even if the president failed to go by the constitutional approach, doesn't mean the petition is spoiled or cannot be adopted at any point in time.
The petition still hold and can be pursue at any time.
Unless the petition in itself violates the constitution.
Petition is petition and can't be thrown away
Adasaman 7 months ago
A good submission, my brother.
The so-called injunction petition has to do with the "process", "procedure" and what-not but not the REAL MATTER itself (which is the petition for her removal from office, based on the issues raised against her).
It is these issues (including Torkornoo's going on trips with her husband and daughter and their collecting per diem allowances). What a heartless woman!!
Talantula 7 months ago
The supreme court has no power to place an injunction on the removal of the cj as stated by the constitution
AS 7 months ago
Why are they still wearing this silly wigs. Colonial mentality and that needs to stop please.
Justice 7 months ago
The blackmans brain
Justice 7 months ago
Redemption song
Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery! 2025 still wearing colonial white wigs and even East Africa already figured it out. We are still a slave colony!
Redemption song
Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery! 2025 still wearing colonial white wigs and even East Africa already figured it out. We are still a slave colony!
Old Boy 7 months ago
If these people are not enlightened or sensible enough to figure out how absolutely absurd and ridiculous they look in those "blonde" wigs, how can we entrust justice in their hands? It is bad enough having to use the same laws that supervised slavery and colonialism on us in the 21st century without rubbing the shit in our faces with weird wigs, cravats and zany quaker gowns. They look like ......... Can somebody find the right description for me?
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 7 months ago
i think its time to abolish this dirty white wIGS these judges are wearing because i think its clouding their brains from reNdering good judgements. no wonder they take yam n goat to throw away cases. ban the fucking wigs, NOW! WHAT KIND OF FOOLISHNESS IS THIS? LOOK AT THEIR KAKAI FACES YOU CNAT EVEN DETRMINE WHO IS A MALE OR FEMALE. CAN U IMAGINE YOUR KIDS SEEING THESE FACES AT NIGHT IN THEIR DREAMS? STRAIGHT NIGHTMARES
Wamfie Youth Association 7 months ago
WAMFIE YOUTH ASSOCIATION.
Demonstration Loading.......
Mfiri Wamfie.
We gave Land to Refugees from Kumasi Suntreso to settle.
But the Refugees from Kumasi Suntreso want to rule us.
Wamfie Deserves Paramountcy.
... read full comment
Mfiri Wamfie.
How come Dormaa the Refugees have Paramountcy but Wamfie the Landowners don't have Paramountcy.
Dormaa has cheated us.
Paramountcy for Wamfie now.
We can't host Dormaa anymore, they should go back to Kumasi.
They run away and left their Land at Suntreso and came to beg us for a small place to settle.
Dormaahene knelt down in front of Wamfiehene, crying and begging Wamfiehene "Please give us a small place to settle, we run away and left our Land at Suntreso in Kumasi"
Enough is Enough. Go back to Kumasi and leave our Land for us.
RISE UP SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF WAMFIE.
Let us reclaim our Ancestoral homeland from the Suntreso Refugees.
Wam Alias Dormaa has overstayed their welcome.
bam 7 months ago
All be Akuffo addo judges
Eric Mensah 7 months ago
NPP judges nkoaaaaa. That is why Afenyo Markin is telling them what to do. Fellow Kukrudites. The Useless Akufo Addo really destroyed Ghana
Joe 7 months ago
All eyes are on you; we shall see your reasoning and thinking. We shall see how you dispense sound judgement. mind you all, we all know what sort of judgement will be given. This is a BET OO.5-0 DECISIONS.WE ARE JUST WATCHING.
Shithole. NanaPirateParty(NPP) 7 months ago
HumanRegalia o? Deadbody Regalia o? Or KwakwaLabi Regalia? Even Apostle Pilato Regalia? CJ Torkornoo's biased, npp-pigish delivery of justice, is too glaring. By intense public opinion, the quicker she exits, the better.for all
Charles oppong 7 months ago
Hahahaa!The outcome of this case is obvious,even unborn child in the womb knows the possible outcome...This formal president cartel Akyem Mafia understand the game PAA OH!
K B 7 months ago
Which fate are they going to determine? The case is moot. She has already been given the opportunity to respond. SC does not come in at all regarding here removal.
MR BIG MOUTH 7 months ago
WHERE IS THE MOST SENIOR JUGDES,TOTAL WELL ZERO
Naa 7 months ago
Kindly mention one senior judge you know of. All those appointed by NDC government has retired. We talk too much
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 7 months ago
Members of the unanimous of fc! Lol!
Asante 7 months ago
So you see. She empaneled judges appointed by Akufo Addo like herself? Even an NPP failed parliamentary candidate. The judiciary needs cleaning to be honest I just don’t know how.
Ghana Can Burn 7 months ago
Even if Ghana bursts into Flames, Inferno and Conflagration. Though Akyem-mafia's manipulative interpretation goals. By the whims&caprices of KwasiaPanyinAddo &Torkornoo? So be it! Our HomeLand shall reborn and rebuild. Now or Never
Akyem npp-pigs, indeed. it is No joke! Walai 7 months ago
**Through Akyem-mafia ~~
Kwabena Aboagye 7 months ago
The courts cannot injunct the president from performing his constitutional duties. NOONE CAN STOP THE PRESIDENT. SIMPLICITER!
Momo 7 months ago
If you want to remove her do so and stop polluting our ears
Torkornoo is fake academician. She still is in a state of denial. Unaware, that she has outlived her usefulness. Now she's played big time as pawn, Into the hands of akyem-mafia. How sad, history can scribe itself, sometimes!
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 7 months ago
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing
Bank flashing to all c ... read full comment
Joe 7 months ago
Concert. They train has moved. It's got only one station. The CJ is being disabled by these gimmicks. There's no end to the number of petitions that can be sent to the President.
Rocky USA 7 months ago
Akuffo addo employed all those npp guys and they are all belongs to npp party
That's why why afenyo Markin is calling themselves mighty minority in parliament
They are taking the advantage of those lawyers Akuffo addo pac ... read full comment
That's why why afenyo Markin is calling themselves mighty minority in parliament
They are taking the advantage of those lawyers Akuffo addo pack them there
Cj have to go. They are all Akuffo addo criminal gags
I see 7 months ago
All these judges were appointed by Nana Addo?
Leo 7 months ago
I wonder if these same S.C judges, who were empaneled by C.J Torkonoo herself, could be efficient in delivering sound & inspiring verdict, without favour. Our judicial system, is simply a JOKE indeed !!.
Dr Osei Bonsu 7 months ago
It’s Sad the way Prof Mensah Bonsu is been used as a useless Akyem woman by Torkonoo cuz she is prepared to lick her ass to please her ! Smh
I see. The true akyem clique 7 months ago
Oh, I see.Henrietta is Akyem?
Now I understand the inherent bluff and arrogance.
Zom 7 months ago
Akufo Addo appointees , empaneled bybCJ in her own case, conflicted interest .
EKOW 7 months ago
What about this is not confirming the noise making about Nana Addo's move in packing the Supreme Court of Ghana then?
Manipulating all insinuations including the judiciary was the order of the day in Akufo Addo's time but ... read full comment
What about this is not confirming the noise making about Nana Addo's move in packing the Supreme Court of Ghana then?
Manipulating all insinuations including the judiciary was the order of the day in Akufo Addo's time but many did not see anything wrong with it.
The results are what we have begun witnessing.
We now have "NANA ADDO'S JUDICIARY OF GHANA"
Opoku Mensah 7 months ago
Akyempanzee is evil! No wonder he committed the heinous political crime ever in the country. He knew that appointing NPP judges would protect him for life.
Kwame 7 months ago
Between 2016 and 2024 in the era of Akufo Addo, who should have appointed SC judges when the positions became vacant?
Be reasonable and detach politics from this !
Between 2016 and 2024 in the era of Akufo Addo, who should have appointed SC judges when the positions became vacant?
Kwame Prah 7 months ago
Nana did not just appoint the supreme court judges but exceeded the number required because there was no cap. Now, no other president can appoint a supreme court judge because the all thirteen currently were appointed by one president. This is unprecedented.
Kwame 7 months ago
Otafre gya 7 months ago
See them dressed like father Christmas, stupid, shameless fools.
Otafre gya 7 months ago
A president we never had!! Am glad akuffo addo was a president, if not ghanaians would've said things they don't even know. Wicked npp criminals.
Work in Dubai 7 months ago
Direct employment jobs available in Dubai with lucrative salary
Call/whatsapp:0248909267
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all c
Banson 7 months ago
JM must dismiss Tokornoo ASAP
Slow 7 months ago
Not surprised. Lol
Kwame Otchere 7 months ago
Asiedu is one useless idiot ! He does not have a mind of his own! always taking bribe and been used for political expediencies with yaw Oppong and co!
Derrick Osei Bonsu 7 months ago
Mensah Bonsu is the most useless Akyem I have ever seem ! A pathetic book licker of Torkonoo ! she does not think and always allow people in power to think for her ! useless woman
Ernest Appiah 7 months ago
Torkonoo only empaneled hardcore NPP foot soldiers and juniors so that she can manipulate them ! let her try anything silly and she will see !
Ghana 7 months ago
Ndc, NDC ,NDC, NDC.. If u allow npp in opposition to still dictate things in Ghana by preventing the removal of this bias whore chief justice, Ghanaian will be mad at u, akufo ado got away with everything even appointing party members to be supreme court judges, sack this chief justice to show u are NDC formerly pndc..a revolutionary party which must not be dictated to by a gang of criminals party call npp
Abdul 7 months ago
Hello ghanawb ,pls u need to blocked some unfortunate comments some people are sending these message out there has nothing to do with religion,pls stop that bullshit comment u are sending about Islam pls some of us can't take it ,a word to a wise
Edward 7 months ago
Gaewu again? Where are the likes of kulendi, Baffoe Bonnie.Pwamang, Omoro Tanko who are very honest judjes who say as it is and not willing to join the Unanimous FC club.
Eyes are watching. This is a clear test case.
Gaewu again? Where are the likes of kulendi, Baffoe Bonnie.Pwamang, Omoro Tanko who are very honest judjes who say as it is and not willing to join the Unanimous FC club.
Nogokpo Energy 7 months ago
If they don't know and they prove themselves to be paddies of the witch they are suppose to sanction , I swear we will treat all of them as witches and it will not be good for them. A word to a west is in the north.
Torin 7 months ago
The so-called supreme Court thinks we are fools. Whatever they do cannot stop the president from sacking the cj. Whatever verdict they bring would be ignored by the president and he will go ahead and sack the cj
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Ifddff
Justice 7 months ago
Why will any normal adult man wear a wig; Mental slavery!
To akyem npp-pigs, it is No joke! I swear! 7 months ago
You don't know? it is GhanaCard Wig ID. To sign-in at Conference of Witches&Wizards. At Nightly Airborne Conference-Hall. Along the Efutu-Mankesim-Saltpond-Biriwa Straight, stretching southerly to the seashore. Real!
KofSam 7 months ago
The President should have the power to dismiss the chief Justice without any challenge from anybody of it is established that the CJ has compromised her credibility and judgment.
Now that a panel of justices all appointed b ... read full comment
The President should have the power to dismiss the chief Justice without any challenge from anybody of it is established that the CJ has compromised her credibility and judgment.
Now that a panel of justices all appointed by Akuffo Addo and the CJ have to decide on whether the CJ has to remain at her post , it is obvious that they will vote in her favor. This will pose a challenge to the President if the justices vote to remain the CJ .
Majority of Ghanaians have requested the removal of the CJ and the wish of the people must be granted . The five justices cannot subvert the wishes of Ghanaians .
Slim 7 months ago
The bitch must go!
Zargon 7 months ago
If they misbehave, the will also follow after the removal of the chief justice
Odjame 7 months ago
If they fool , the citizenry will chase all of them from office . They should play any npp politics and we shall see
Louis 7 months ago
As a lay man, I see this exercise as wasteful. If Assafuah has really read and understood the processes professed by the 1992 constitution for the removal of a CJ,I don't think he will run to the Supreme Court with the former AG on his tail. President Mahama is doing exactly what Ghanaians elected him to do. Let these people who have no respect for authority get out of the way for justice to prevail.
OUR TIME. 7 months ago
Unanimous FC will be automatically awarded a 3-2 victory. I am not making a prediction.
majore 7 months ago
the suit will not hold since the CJ has received the petition and has responded to the petition already. the Primary bases for the case has been floored so if I were the proponent, i will withdraw and find another means to hold the removal process for as long as i can cos no matter what happens she will go since the laws of Ghana gives room for the removal of persons in such high office. Law is Law and we all must know that.
Simon 7 months ago
Looking at these judges for this determination, who were constiiuted by the CJ herself, around whom this whole issue revolves, they were all nominated and subsequently called to the Supreme Court of Justice former President Nana Addo.
So how can anyone convince we laymen of their Independence and objectivity ?
Asakramitogs 7 months ago
Ei! Akufo Addo Judges? Aaah we live to see
Emirates 7 months ago
The corrupt kakamotobies ! Tweaaaaa mtcheew
Hannan 7 months ago
! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom
Medusa 7 months ago
Paving the way for the execution of a diabolical plan???
Ghanaba 7 months ago
This woman CJ think we are fools
Koo 7 months ago
It is only in Ghana that we pretend that supreme court justices should be neutral.
Who is a neutral in this world?
Everyone knows the political lineage of every supreme court judge in the USA .
The current chief j ... read full comment
It is only in Ghana that we pretend that supreme court justices should be neutral.
The current chief justice of the USA was made the chief justice the very year Bush nominated him yes there were seniors some 20 years at the supreme court before he was appointed.
The only thing is for the USA there is a cap on the number of justices and it’s a lifetime appointment.
It’s just unfortunate majority of the justices of the supreme courts of Ghana happen to retire or turned 70 years within Nana Addo’s term. Which he took advantage of and seemingly abused.
We pretend too much in this country and that has been our bane.
Law is law and irrespective of the political alignment of a judge the spirit of the law always wins.
There are more republican ideological persons on the Supreme Court of America but Trump wins and loses cases.
There are more pressing issues confronting our country than who is EC chair or Chief justice.
Kwame Prah 7 months ago
You lie bad. In the USA, their system.is such that evil can be uncovered. The people dark money is uncovered and thus there is conversation around ethics of supreme court judges. But the courts of Ghana are bribed daily with both cash and kind. Nana Addo had no right to appoint thirteen supreme court judges when the precedent has always been to keep the number at 9 by all previous administrations. NPP likes abusing every political system yet call themselves experts in law. They know the letter of the law but the spirit is lacking in them. The process to remove the CJ will lead to some of her favourite judges from also been petition and sacked as well. They all went on holidays with their families and paid their spouses per diem.
Akajatayogogo 7 months ago
CJ Torkornoo must go away,I pity Africa,if Europe,she would have resigned long time but Africa, she will not useless problem comes inn.I pity Africa.She must go
KOFI 7 months ago
MAHAMA FOOLSOLDIERS NOW WANT JUSTICES APPOINTED BY THEIR MESSIAH TOSIT ON THIS TOO.
YOU ARE WORSE THAN ANIMALS IN THE NDC JUNGLE.
I HAVE NOT READ ANY ONE SENSIBLE THING FROM ANY OF YOU FOOLS.
IDIOTS .......
MAHAMA FOOLSOLDIERS NOW WANT JUSTICES APPOINTED BY THEIR MESSIAH TOSIT ON THIS TOO.
IDIOTS .......
Amma Serwah 7 months ago
I hope and pray that you remove the Chief Justice from her position she is corrupt don't care about the rule of law but all what she care about is money don't have respect for judges she sit my case a judge has ruled against my ex because she took money from them I can come and testifying on the case I pray that you remove and somebody who use the law because Ghana have bad name when it come to a court system
Zagbede 7 months ago
The EVIL criminals with their kakamotobi faces. Corrupt and evil creatures!
Akuffo Addo Agenda Is working 7 months ago
Akuffo Addo was already aware that this is going to happen when NPP is out office.So he appoints all this criminals to the supreme court waiting for Mahama.Akuffo Addo didn't waist all this time for sacking Charlotte Osei without reason,so why all this Nonsense.Akuffo Addo said he have the power to hire and fired anybody in any government institutions, so why Mahama have no that power to sack CJ ? We're going to hit the streets very soon if that foolish woman is not remove.
Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 7 months ago
So all the justices were appointed by the mother serpent of Corruption Akufo Addo including the npp PC for Ho east Ernest Gaewu the usual Unanimous Club 5. Very shameful and unethical We need to clean them. Where are the old ones. CJ is a joker.
The Truth 7 months ago
NDC as a party is full of selfish leadership. NPP will always appoints their party cronies into sensitive leadership positions across board. Since NDC came to power, some us are expecting that they should do same by elavating party members in all state institutions as NPP did but they will sit down until their tenure of office is finished. Go to Consolidated Bank of Ghana and see. About 99% of staff working there are NPP members who of course have the requisite qualification. NDC can never do this. Some of us are patiencely waiting if they fail to do the needful, how we blocked NPP from inflating their figures in Ashanti region which led to their abysmal performance in the 2024 elections, we will allow them to repeat the usual cheating mechanisms in 2028.
Some of us left our work places, offices etc just to assist NDC to win the elections and we were victimized because of NDC. Now they are regarding us as just ordinary party members because we are not staying in Accra. Over 98% all the positions so far are given to those in Accra, why? Meanwhile those if us who struggled to being the party back to power in various constituencies are known to constituency executives and PCs. We are on various Whatsapp platforms but nothing is being heard. Some of the platforms have been turned into birth day wishing platforms with thousands of needless messages. We are expecting that they are looking for those who have the requisite qualification and experience to ocuppy certain positions but nothing has been heard so far. NPP will always cheat NDC with their strategy to fix their own in top positions in the country. NDC party leadership should get up if not so a time will come, we won't get people to supervise the elections for us as polling agents and other tasks assigned to grassroot members during elections in all constituencies. A WORD TO THE WISE IS .........
Jay Swiss 7 months ago
These judges were appointed by the ex president Ado prior to the end of his term of office. These appointments were calculatedly done. The constitution should be amended to allow suspicious corrupt politicians to be judged publicly not behind closing doors. This will give way to free and fair judgment. The judgment has to be witnessed by the citizens of Ghana to avoid corruption within the judiciary. These politicians were vetted by the parliament before taking over their respective positions. So when they are suspected of being corrupt or whatever, they should be held accountable before the public as well. President Mahama against five judges, let’s see the outcome.
Aba Sam 7 months ago
The outcome is simple. These judges will NOT rule against their own. But I thought that this injunction application was filled at the high court.
Ad 7 months ago
This is side show, the rules of removal is clear. These Justices can not write their own constitution. Justices are there for interpretation of the constitution not to write their own.
Moonstone 7 months ago
These are nana Addon judges.
SMH 7 months ago
We all know where this is headed based on the panel. Just get on with it "unanimous FC!"
Aba Sam 7 months ago
All are Akufo-Addo appointees appointed by the CJ Araba Torkornoo to hear her dismal case. Interesting days ahead.
How do you define neutrality? Would they be considered neutral if they were appointed by Mahama? Name me just one judge in Ghana who is apolitical? Or NPP president has no right to appoint a Supreme Court judge? Even this mov ...
Yes it is politically motivated because that woman was a politician. She has no business being the CJ. Yes you can be political but you still need to be fair and just to all cases. This woman is none of those. Indeed she is a ...
Dude Its not just about the SC judge. He packed the SC bench with all NPP sympathisers. You are a blessed fool to think anyone with different political view will find justice in the highest court of the land! This is so wrong ...
Very ugly Mensah Bonsu.
This @Lori animal is most certainly... A MENTALLY-DISABLED LUNATIC. All that his fvcking system knows is how to spew constant rubbish. I'm sure his mother never got to breastfeed him, so his brains during his formative years ...
@You Greggz
Boflot!
Simple and Short
You are the same person putting out that offensive comment. Your lack of knowledge about spirituality will send you to hell. I hope you are not speaking as a Christian because no Christian will behave the way you're behaving. ...
The corrupt NPP's game plan to save their corrupt Gertrude Torkorno is to raise some senseless, frivolous objection and have their equally corrupt Mensa Bonsu and co do the dirty job of frustrating a constitutional process. B ...
Some aloof misogynist with low self esteem that continues to cowardly hide behind internet to forge hate. He is certainly not a Christian otherwise he would have known that Christianity doesn’t discriminate any religion. G ...
We are sending wire t
Bank flashing st ...
Let’s see how it goes
Ghanaweb
Do you see the panel? Do you think an excellent work will come from them? CJ who was appointed by the Akufo Addo/ Bawumiah administration. Do you expect justices who were also appointed by same administration to let their se ...
Will that also not constitute the same bias you're complaining about? If we keep on fighting among ourselves we'll never develop. At the end of the day, who are we seeking to serve? The people? Are we sure the people who are ...
We're in this country when these appointmentees by father short man were ruling nonsense case because of party politics. I'm not against her removal if she think ls her job is to be there and cover the nnp rot. She definitely ...
I find it very difficult to understand. Someone whom a case is brought against, empanelled her own judges to determine the case for or against herself? I don't forsee fair trial. This part of our law or Constitution must be ...
This Akuffo Addo's appiontees to the Supreme court who are empanelled by thier boss the Chief Injustice Torkornu can never ever determine ...
T ...
The so-called injunction petition has to do with the "process", "procedure" and what-not but not the REAL MATTER itself (which is the petition for her removal from office, based on the issue ...
The blackmans brain
Redemption song
If these people are not enlightened or sensible enough to figure out how absolutely absurd and ridiculous they look in those "blonde" wigs, how can we entrust justice in their hands? It is bad enough having to use the same la ...
i think its time to abolish this dirty white wIGS these judges are wearing because i think its clouding their brains from reNdering good judgements. no wonder they take yam n goat to throw away cases. ban the fucking wigs, NO ...
Mfiri Wamfie.
All eyes are on you; we shall see your reasoning and thinking. We shall see how you dispense sound judgement. mind you all, we all know what sort of judgement will be given. This is a BET OO.5-0 DECISIONS.WE ARE JUST WATCHING ...
HumanRegalia o? Deadbody Regalia o? Or KwakwaLabi Regalia? Even Apostle Pilato Regalia? CJ Torkornoo's biased, npp-pigish delivery of justice, is too glaring. By intense public opinion, the quicker she exits, the better.for ...
Even if Ghana bursts into Flames, Inferno and Conflagration. Though Akyem-mafia's manipulative interpretation goals. By the whims&caprices of KwasiaPanyinAddo &Torkornoo? So be it! Our HomeLand shall reborn and rebuild. Now ...
**Through Akyem-mafia ~~
Torkornoo is fake academician. She still is in a state of denial. Unaware, that she has outlived her usefulness. Now she's played big time as pawn, Into the hands of akyem-mafia. How sad, history can scribe itself, sometim ...
Bank flashing to all c ...
They are taking the advantage of those lawyers Akuffo addo pac ...
Manipulating all insinuations including the judiciary was the order of the day in Akufo Addo's time but ...
Nana did not just appoint the supreme court judges but exceeded the number required because there was no cap. Now, no other president can appoint a supreme court judge because the all thirteen currently were appointed by one ...
Bank f ...
Not surprised. Lol
Ndc, NDC ,NDC, NDC.. If u allow npp in opposition to still dictate things in Ghana by preventing the removal of this bias whore chief justice, Ghanaian will be mad at u, akufo ado got away with everything even appointing par ...
Hello ghanawb ,pls u need to blocked some unfortunate comments some people are sending these message out there has nothing to do with religion,pls stop that bullshit comment u are sending about Islam pls some of us can't take ...
Now that a panel of justices all appointed b ...
The bitch must go!
As a lay man, I see this exercise as wasteful. If Assafuah has really read and understood the processes professed by the 1992 constitution for the removal of a CJ,I don't think he will run to the Supreme Court with the former ...
the suit will not hold since the CJ has received the petition and has responded to the petition already. the Primary bases for the case has been floored so if I were the proponent, i will withdraw and find another means to ho ...
Looking at these judges for this determination, who were constiiuted by the CJ herself, around whom this whole issue revolves, they were all nominated and subsequently called to the Supreme Court of Justice former President ...
The current chief j ...
You lie bad. In the USA, their system.is such that evil can be uncovered. The people dark money is uncovered and thus there is conversation around ethics of supreme court judges. But the courts of Ghana are bribed daily with ...
IDIOTS .......
I hope and pray that you remove the Chief Justice from her position she is corrupt don't care about the rule of law but all what she care about is money don't have respect for judges she sit my case a judge has ruled against ...
Akuffo Addo was already aware that this is going to happen when NPP is out office.So he appoints all this criminals to the supreme court waiting for Mahama.Akuffo Addo didn't waist all this time for sacking Charlotte Osei wit ...
So all the justices were appointed by the mother serpent of Corruption Akufo Addo including the npp PC for Ho east Ernest Gaewu the usual Unanimous Club 5. Very shameful and unethical We need to clean them. Where are the old ...
NDC as a party is full of selfish leadership. NPP will always appoints their party cronies into sensitive leadership positions across board. Since NDC came to power, some us are expecting that they should do same by elavating ...
These judges were appointed by the ex president Ado prior to the end of his term of office. These appointments were calculatedly done. The constitution should be amended to allow suspicious corrupt politicians to be judged p ...