‘Only the court can restrict our routes’ - Okatakyie Afrifa-Mensah after standoff with police over galamsey protest

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Sam 7 months ago

Fools n hypocrites! When did this agitation begun with u? U sat aloof for 8yrs while ur foolish party went rampaging our forest and water resources! Only 3months into a new administration u have got ur fucking arse out to tel ...

• Opposition belongs to NPP 7 months ago

They should call Wontumi and everyone in galamsey report prepared by Prof. Frimpong Boateng. NPP thinks Ghanaians have forgotten about what they did in the past 8 years. You’ll stay in opposition forever

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago

Qur'an. is toilet paper. Burn. all. . mosques kill
    muslims

• Rex 7 months ago

Demonstrating against galamsey isnt a bad thing at all,but my question is,was this fool blind when Npp leaders and many others were busily doing galamsey and polluting the lands and water bodies during Akufo Addo's 8 years re ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 7 months ago

This is the reason why I call the NPP anti Ghana party. The current problems were created by the party of this fool yet, he failed to organise demonstrations when they were in power. We have a new government who is taking ste ...

• NPP- demonic party 7 months ago

Afrifa agyimi papa.

• Man pass Man 7 months ago

Why is the security services allowing Afrifa to grow horn? What is he coming to do in Accra if mining is not done in Accra? Dr Afriyie said galamsey is not done in Accra so why allow this fool to leave Wontumi's Kumasi to Acc ...

• Djata ba 7 months ago

He has been consistent with what he is doing now as he did the same with the NPp with these kinds of things so please put the thinking cup on as we are going to get finished sooner as these menace willl wipe us all one day

• WHO WILL FOLLOW A LAIR AND A RAPIST. 3 MONTHS PRESIDENT YOU WANT DEMONSTRATION 7 months ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL FOLLOW THIS MORON TWAT IMBECILE LAIR

• Kweku 7 months ago

There's no need for any Ghanaian to waste their time and energy on these two political parties in Ghana, NDC and NPP. These two political parties are like 5 and 6 and they are same in their thinking, approach and governance o ...

• Yaovi 7 months ago

6 and 9 rather. Whichever way you turn, it's the same...lol

• Legal 7 months ago

Where were these corrupt individuals in the past three years. Who succeeded in fighting galamsey within 90days.

• Legal 7 months ago

8yrs rather

• Kwame 7 months ago

The police , under the influence of John Mahama and his corrupt officers , want to intimidate us but we are not perturbed! I am bringing my whole squad to obra spot and nothing can stop us ! # Galamsey must fall # ! John Maha ...

• Opanyinbon 7 months ago

Who cares! You can bring along all your imbecile family, ofui!

• Sam 7 months ago

Did you join the last protest when npp was in power
    How long has ndc been in power
    It’s like having a wife and you expect her to be have a baby in a month
    She must first get pregnant
    Ndc is not even pregnant yet ans ...

• Jesus Is God 7 months ago

Repent now! Jesus Christ is coming soon

• Yaw 7 months ago

The galamsey issue is a very serious matter something that can kill all of us is not a joke, Is there anyone who doesn’t drink water in Ghana. We speak all the poor citizens of Ghana are drinking poison a water full of hea ...

• Edy 7 months ago

Lol
    When did u realise this?

• anas 7 months ago

Bro inasmuch as majority of we the unemployed youth are with you, we edge you to corporate with the police, never fight the police, majority of them support your decision but their duty to the state does not permit them to sh ...

• Senga 7 months ago

THEY JUST CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY A NORTHERNER IS RULING OVER THEM INCLUDING THEIR GOD ( OTUMFOUR)
    TRIBAL BIGOTS

• Siganda 7 months ago

Hahahaha... that's a classic one!

• Atonsu 7 months ago

This guy can continue with his gyandam and no one cares but must not be given a chance to stage a demonstration in mother ghana. He must be whipped.

• Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 7 months ago

His chief at Manhyia is doing galamsey with his BODUKWAN HOLDINGS company.

Asantes are the problem of this country

• Yaw Amankwaah 7 months ago

Who is the popular media personality, this foolish village rat? I quite remember when he was running his mouth at Angel fm Studios, insulting the Gborbu Wulomo and was summons to appear in front of the Wulomo.
    He was like a ...

• obsver 7 months ago

Where was he, moibond in 2024 when innocent people were arrested and persecuted under their regime?
    Demonstration or relevance or dishonesty?

Resetting in motion and journey of no return's.

God bless our homeland Ghana

• Moor 7 months ago

Why now but not then? Afrifa may go hell. We r not with u. Very bad people. Stop your noises Afrifa.

• Apuuu 7 months ago

If I don’t see Ralph there, I chance him myself

• Kojo 7 months ago

Fools and hypocrites

• Kojois 7 months ago

Good move.

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

This attention seeking Ashanti patapa idiot will soon be laughing at the wrong side of his mouth.
    NPP was in power for 8 solid years where was he living? Now you expect a 4 month old Government to do what?
    They should just ...

• Fred 7 months ago

What is this police mentality that people cannot demonstrate to and in front of the Flagstaff House? Let the demo get to the street in front. Anyone who tries to breach the compound can be taken on as the law prescribes. The ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 7 months ago

Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Cxxxdde

• NPP is heading towards implosion 7 months ago

Aboa kwasia, you have never demonstrated during akuffo Addo's time.

• Know your boundaries 7 months ago

Kwasia guy Akuffo Addo who put his presidency on the line kraa for 8 yes and did nothing you spoke no word
    Mahama is 100 days in office and you are demanding what

• Hannan 7 months ago

>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom

• Daakyehene 7 months ago

If you are a man with two balls bigger like mine, come and trespass

• Test2 7 months ago

BUSH BOY WITH STINKY BEARD
    WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN ACCRA
    IF YOU ARE A MAN GO TO THE BUSH WHERE YOU CAME FROM AND PROTEST AGAINST WONTUMI ANOTHER BUSH PRIMITIVE FOLL DESTROYING THE FOREST WITH HIS GANG OF BUSH BOYS

• JR 7 months ago

Well said test2

• Koo Boire 7 months ago

What is the police afraid of. Let the demonstration go on and ensure it is done within the law. We always make fools and cowards look like heroes. The organizers of the demonstration should be made aware of their responsibi ...

• Kofi Bediako 7 months ago

Katakyie Afrifah ran several demonstrations against galamsey during the era of Akufo-Addo and he wants to repeat the same while Mahama is President. Galamsey has destroyed our water bodies; it has devastated our farmlands; it ...

• Asakramitogs 7 months ago

Why is Ghana breeding such idiots. Be very for jail one of these days. Self seeking charlatan

• Nana 7 months ago

The NDC big guys must join the demonstration. In any case NDC is against galamsey as well

• Okyere 7 months ago

Attention seeker been manipulated by his paid masters

• Concern citizen 7 months ago

In fact the party NDC aka ordinary peoples party are full of dummies and illiterates. Were you people blind when Africa was attacking Nana Addo during Fix the country demo? Now the table has turned and you people are crying. ...

• Eddie 7 months ago

Stupid Fool,

• MR BIG MOUTH 7 months ago

I DOOF MY HEARTS FOR JOE WISE.THOSE ARE PUPILS DESERVE SHOT TO KILL POLICY

• Kay 7 months ago

Concert man.....

• Acid 7 months ago

This boy begging to be gunned down. Foolish fool

• Ghana 7 months ago

Kwasia if it’s only court can restrict ur routes. Why did you take ur stupid ass to the headquarters for what. Useless fool

• Jeremiah 7 months ago

Where was him,when npp was in power,stupid fool.

• Obempe Mensah 7 months ago

If you are a man go and pass through the Jubilee House with your demonstration we will show you that there are men more than you if think that place is your Bonfa or Agona nonsense they allowed this idiot to be misbehaving

• Toko 7 months ago

Village champion.