We are watching with keen and open eyes. Somebody should try and play the fool, and we shall see how this government would end.
Big test for mahama 8 months ago
We lived to see if they can persecuted the thieves in the coat and if they couldn't retrieve funds looted means they too are ready to loots more
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Qur'an is. toilet paper. Burn all. mosques in Africa
Simeon London 8 months ago
Lies lies lies
The AG's allegations/ propaganda not enough to tie him up period. He had all those allegations against him yet he held a press conference instead of the court to prosecute him. The NDC I can promise you can ... read full comment
Lies lies lies
The AG's allegations/ propaganda not enough to tie him up period. He had all those allegations against him yet he held a press conference instead of the court to prosecute him. The NDC I can promise you can't prosecute enough one fly.
FRANKIE 8 months ago
Two of the three most corrupt portals of leadership that ensure that our democracy does not thrive are chieftaincy and the clergy. The other leadership portal is politicians.
Observer 8 months ago
Add the judiciary. They are the cause of the failure of our democracy. A chief can destool a subject, a pastor can sanction a follower, but the law cannot take its course against confessed criminals. NAM 1 is walking free. The one who killed to children and placed their bodies in the fridge Abessim, is walking around after all these years and has rather put on weight because his customers are protecting him.
DotCom 8 months ago
I share your thoughts on this. I think you are right.
Vornyovie Victory 8 months ago
Where does all these take us? During elections all politicians take 'drinks' to the palace how will the chief be neutral when the one who brought the 'drinks' is being prosecuted because the money for buying the 'drinks' was stolen money?
Shooe 8 months ago
Don't mind them, the attorney General was quick to judge people the so called corrupt official in the NSB why did he fail to name the MP he's claiming to have taken money from people to cover their case at NSS. What has done or said after Aplus called him corrupt and a thief.?
Shooe 8 months ago
Don't mind them, the attorney General was quick to judge the people he called corrupt official in the NSB why did he fail to name the MP he's claiming to have taken money from people to cover their case at NSS. What has he done or said after Aplus called him corrupt and a thief.?
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago
It is pay back time.These powerful chiefs and pastors did the same thing for Mahama.
DotCom 8 months ago
As much as I share your frustrations, I wouldn’t call it payback. I think it is rather holding criminals accountable for their crimes against the country. If we allow payback, you are opening a Pandora box which will also allow the next government to treat the opposition the way it wants.
BITTER KOLA 8 months ago
Just like a certain Ntim F., any idiot can have a certain Intel without proof.
NOTICE IS BEING SERVED THAT: Appointees of the previous government who engaged in the grab, loot and share, corruption, etc shall be prosecuted.
I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago
BIBLE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
Digitat 8 months ago
If what Asani Yano said is true, let me warn the powers that be that those of us who want the criminals to be prosecuted are in millions than those hand full who want the charges dropped. There'll be a mother of all demonstration against this government if the charges are dropped. We'll match to the Jubilee House and our blood would become rivers. It's a serious warning.
Nana Sarfo 8 months ago
What can you do?
Aban 8 months ago
He can your mother when the time comes wait and see.
Aban 8 months ago
fu*k
fu*k
Blay 8 months ago
Absolutely! We are watching how it will end.
Kwaku 8 months ago
There’s no powerful chief nor pastor in Ghana. They may be influential but not powerful. Do you know what a powerful chief and pastor is? Please please please. Stop the unnecessary hailings .
EFO KOKU 8 months ago
JEALOUSY
This Asani Tano guy always exposes himself to be a fool. Who are the so called pastors and chiefs meddling in the NSB and NSS matters? Give Asani Tano 1000 years and he won’t be able to mention any name. That’s ... read full comment
JEALOUSY
This Asani Tano guy always exposes himself to be a fool. Who are the so called pastors and chiefs meddling in the NSB and NSS matters? Give Asani Tano 1000 years and he won’t be able to mention any name. That’s how stupid he is. His voice tone tells you how a loser he is and how jealous he is of successful people. Asani Tano, get a life and stop hating successful people. You’re a loser to begin with.
Aba Sam 8 months ago
Do you call these criminals successful people?
King 8 months ago
Do you consider Adu Boahene’s stolen funds as successful? It’s only in Africa, specifically Ghana the educated loot from the state. You are all thieves and evil. Did he do the right thing? Instead of rebuking him you are here hailing the thieve! Bad card!!!
CECILLIA DAPPAAH 8 months ago
YOU'RE ONE OF THE USELESS PEOPLE WHOM DEMOCRACY HAS GIVEN A SAY TO DESTROY THE AGENDA OF WELL MEANING AND SINCERE CITIZENS. USELESS SYCOPHANTIC IDIOTS LIKE YOU ARE THE REASON THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS DON'T FEAR TO STEAL FROM THE TAXPAYER BECAUSE YOU WILL USE YOUR STINKING INFESTED MOUTHS TO DEFEND THEIR EVILS. KWASEA HUNU, WHAT SUCCESS IS IN STEALING TO MAKE YOURSELF UNDULY RICH? APUU.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
Asani was drying Waa Waa wen Abronye faced him on utv and afterwards he has not been paired with Abronye again
I loved watching utv but has stopped because they don’t bring sensible people to discuss national issues but sa ... read full comment
Asani was drying Waa Waa wen Abronye faced him on utv and afterwards he has not been paired with Abronye again
I loved watching utv but has stopped because they don’t bring sensible people to discuss national issues but same useless panelist everyday
Utv management should sent their people for proper training so they can get professionals on their panel not failed political opportunist like Asani Tandoh how many voters in Ghana does he speak for and how many votes did his political party get in 2024 we are tired of these useless panelist always Simon utv to make stupid allegations
Our corrupt leaders are depriving progress 8 months ago
Funds meant for development,they will loots all,see our hospitals, village schools, roads
Akwadaa Nyame 8 months ago
Hopefully this assertions doesn't come to pass. But should any shenanigans occur with respect to prosecution of corrupt Akufo Addo appointees and family, the NDC party will regret the consequences. We watching keenly
Give Us Barabas 8 months ago
Corruption thrives in Ghana because present and past experiences tell corrupt individuals that the heat will die down once it's linked with politics.
Upon the setup of the Office of the Special Prosecutor, I vividly rememb ... read full comment
Corruption thrives in Ghana because present and past experiences tell corrupt individuals that the heat will die down once it's linked with politics.
Upon the setup of the Office of the Special Prosecutor, I vividly remember Asiedu Nketiah mocking Akuffo Addo that not even a goat will be jailed. Indeed Asiedu Nketiah was proved right.
After Kuffour's government JJ Rawlings was bitter Mills was not prosecuting NPP alleged criminals forgetting his, JJ's own atrocious rule. Nothing happened to NPP criminals.
Kuffour failed to prosecute NDC criminals but rather begun National Reconciliation to let go PNDC/NDC criminals.
Politicians think in Ghana, after chopping state funds, it will be KEN KEN KWA.
It's NATO: No Action, Talk Only
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 8 months ago
Mahama is just waiting for evil npp chief justice TORKONOO to be sacked then prosecutions will start. If Mahama starts now, TORKONOO will ensure these thieves go Scot free
Joyful New Year 8 months ago
The youths of this country are watching. One day one day, something go happen in this country and the so called politicians, chiefs and pastors will run away like dogs
adombireclinton@gmail.com 8 months ago
I told President John Dramani Mahama that the anger we used our personal money, risked our lives,lost our jobs, lost friends and family just to make him President is too risky for him to let NPP nitwits and thieves found guilty by the law to go Scot free. If the President thinks we are joking then he should just mess up this responsibility we have given to him and see how his life and entire generation will look like!!! Sometimes I was crying like a baby when he was being disgraced by NPP ford bribe nonsense, Airbus stupidity and even as a whole Former President was disrespected everyday and even invited by CID HEADQUARTERS and SPECIAL PROSECUTOR OFFICE for investigation even investigation were still on going few weeks to the 2024 general elections you can imagine how wicked the NPP is and you President John Dramani Mahama wants to waste our huge sacrifices for you that we could not even do for ourselves. I am being honest with I am getting angry because if I look back and see all that I have lost because I want President John Dramani Mahama on the seat of President I am really feeling ashamed of myself because the entire period of Akufo Addo and Bawumia administration was a crime scene and you President John Dramani Mahama is aware of this so why do you make our losses for you Presidency go in vain? I have personally lost so much money and it is very hard to recover and you playing around Mr President!!! Well peace to you for now.
KONTA 8 months ago
The practice of influential people, such as chiefs, to interverne in the judicial cases have been a common unpopular practice in Ghana. This has made a lot of accused persons to go free at the expense of the state, when is this going to stop. Is Africa democracy different from the others. Government officials can amass weather overnight without checks and balances. In the United States, for example, nobody can buy anything in cash with showing where he got the money from. The system of chiefs influencing in cases like this is another avenue of corrupt practices. This thing must stop and let the accused be able to justify from where they got their money and taxes have been paid on it.
Corruption is number one cancer in Ghana in addition to partisan politics.
Kojo 8 months ago
If it is true, it means those pastors and chiefs also chop the money some. What is meaning of Powerful chiefs and pastors? What make them Powerful? If NDC fails to jail those who chop ghana money, they will go to opposition. Where were those pastors and chiefs when Kuffour jailed Kojo Tsikata, Victor Selormey, Mallam Issa etc? Are those so called pastors and chiefs more Powerful than the President of Ghana? Nonsense. May God kill all Those chiefs, pastors and their children.
YOU PEOPLE CAME TO DENT PEOPLE'S IMAGE FOR NOTHING. WHEN YOU HAVE NO CASE AGAINST THEM THEN YOU RESORT TO THIE KIND OF LIES. AKANS ARE TOLERANT IDIOTS 8 months ago
NDC hates successful Akans. Rawlings' coup was nothing but an orgy of hatred against Akans. That still remains the evil agenda of the power brokers of NDC. Asogli is filthy rich and that is ok. Small boy Ablakwa is filthy rich and that is okay. Ibrahim Mahama is filthy rich, and that is okay. Asiedu Nketia is filthy rich, and that is okay. But let any Akan who is not NDC make money and he is labelled a thief. Akans are indeed tolerant idiots; BUT THEY ARE NOW WAKING UP.
I AM YOUR FADA 8 months ago
Wo y3 kwasea paaa. Has anyone labelled Osei Kwame, Ofori Sarpong, Osei Kuffour and co as thieves? You can make your money but not in government. Did Ibrahim head any government institution? Foolishness and tribalism has taken your sense of reasoning. The fact that we're Akans doesn't me we should support Foolishness from our people. Akan isn't Ghana and only constitute a fraction. Why did he transfer state money to his private company's account even if he didn't steal? You are suffering but chose to do Ramos job for some irresponsible former official
LOOK AT THIS IDIOT TOO. USELESS BRAINLESS DOG. YOU THINK YOU'RE THE ONLY AKAN ON THIS PLATFORM? KWASEATO!
Oluu the trueth is one 8 months ago
We want accounttabity
jesus 8 months ago
PLEASE TELL THEM TO SHOVE IT UP THEIR ASSES!
DDT 8 months ago
All those chiefs benefited from the loot. Enemies of the country.
Kwame 8 months ago
The ball is in the court of the Attorney General, Dr Ayine. I think he is of the mold of Muntaka and Iddrisu who were suborned by the NPP. I don’t trust him.
Banson 8 months ago
This is why I'm worried about Mahama dinning with these religious leaders and chiefs. If he or any of his people succumb to such calls that will be the end of ndc and Ghana politics.
All these people begging are mostly be ... read full comment
This is why I'm worried about Mahama dinning with these religious leaders and chiefs. If he or any of his people succumb to such calls that will be the end of ndc and Ghana politics.
All these people begging are mostly beneficiaries of the theft.
Stitches 8 months ago
If it is true, then those thieves of pastors and chiefs must be mad. Nkasiafuor.
We're ready for them. 8 months ago
We the youth are going to hit the streets very soon if they try to drop any corrupt case.They can not always take us for granted.We are waiting for the outcome of the investigations of all the corruption cases including the ECG CONTAINERS. YOU'RE GOING TO HEAR FROM US VERY SOON THAT POWER BELONGS TO THE PEOPLE.Powerful chiefs and pastors my foot.This is what they have been doing since for us to die in poverty.
Kofi 8 months ago
N D C , we shall demonstrate against the party if you fail to prosecute these corrupt officials, please learn from Burkina Faso, is not business as usual, scratch my back i scratch your back must stop, we voted for you to prosecute corrupt officials, if you fail you fail your party
King 8 months ago
Once you’ve gone against the law, irrespective of whoever, the law should deal with. Those who should know best are rather taking advantage of the system. They should never be spared. Educated thieves!!!
Kofi 8 months ago
Those pastors and chiefs are also corrupt, extortion money from individuals, let's expose them , corruption must stop copy from Burkina Faso
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
That won't happen again. Ghanians voted for JDM and the NDC to fight put the people who steals from the tax payers behind bars.
NPP are Thieves and Lai's organisation.
That won't happen again. Ghanians voted for JDM and the NDC to fight put the people who steals from the tax payers behind bars.
Owusu 8 months ago
All those pastors and so called chiefs are all criminals. Ghanaians are watching very closely to see the outcome of it.. The same NPP party did before they left office Ghanaians will vote NDC out coming 2028 if they failed to jail this corrupt NPP offiicials.
Bh 8 months ago
That is the problem we have as a country and we all know...corrupt chiefs and pastor s
Awushie Tetteh 8 months ago
Do we think Ghana will move forward?
How on earth would government officials will chop such amounts and we asked him to go free. We shield the politicians who has dupe country always and puts those who stole small small things into prison. Ghana hmmm
Oboy 8 months ago
Mr. President, I beg don't make a mistake and listen those chiefs and pastors otherwise we will unleash our anger on you. I voted for you because I believe in your leadership. Please don't fail
Citizen8 8 months ago
Same script played out in 2017. The political class is just taking Ghanaians for a ride.
THEY'RE SITTING ON TIME BOMB MY BROTHER. WHEN A SECOND INDEPENDENCE STARTS EVOLVING BECAUSE OF THE FAILURE OF MAHAMA,,NOTHING CAN STOP IT, JUST WATCH.
Lucifer 8 months ago
I swear those evil chiefs and powerful individuals needs to be killed. We want their names. We can continue like this. If true then stealing must be legalised. All those who were jailed because of stealing must be released immediately. Why Mahama??? Mahama why ??
Nii Addo 8 months ago
Those who benefited from the loot are the ones begging. Whý don't they go paying the amount and the interest involved.
If true, then it’s a KLEPTOCRACY 8 months ago
Yes, those begging benefit one way or the other while the public suffers. Ali baba and the thieves..
Nana Sarfo 8 months ago
A politician of your caliber will be relying of tits bits of captain smart habaaaaa.
You failed as a National Organizer of LPG.
A politician of your caliber will be relying of tits bits of captain smart habaaaaa.
Stone 8 months ago
If they leave this case NDC is finished. I will leave the party.
Tobi 8 months ago
NDC is finished. And this impunity where chiefs and pastors interven to shield corrupt characters must end
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 8 months ago
Interesting. We are watching with eagle eyes. I don’t think the NDC will succumb to the pressure. We are all looking at what is happening at Burkina Faso. There’s definitely someone in Ghana who loves Ghana more than the NDC and NPP are showing. If that person decides to do Burkina Faso and stops our meaningless and useless western acquired democracy, we will support him and his people. As Professor Badu Akosa stated recently, ‘multi-party democracy has done nothing for Ghana’. It has normalised looting and stealing of our resources. I don’t think we need to continue with it if the NDC fails to deliver on their promises. We would need something different. The West can continue with what suits them but we must have a system that will put fear into these nation wreckers. Long live Ghana, wahala to nation wreckers.
Prayer 8 months ago
The AG promised Rumble in the Jungle by the first week of April at the Kwabena Adu Boahen presser? We are in the third week? No Rumble yet. Is Aplus blackmailing him or the powerful chiefs and pastors are peddling corrupt influence ? The missing ECG containers,silence? NSS secretariat,mum? This is the 3rd month of the president in power and a la Asiedu Nketsia,appointees are plotting to take over from JM in 2025.The politicians think citizens are plain stupid,but ...NPP and NDC,get ready if JM fails.The Burkina Faso route or hell is where will all head to.
HDondon 8 months ago
Ken Ofori Attah must come in May
Tobi 8 months ago
Maneser Azure said it. This stupidity must stop effective immediately. What kind of a country is this? A country of impunity
Jerry 8 months ago
If This is true all those pastors and chiefs should be named and shamed for the thieves they are
Observer 8 months ago
Not just that. Even the ECG materials scandals. If we love Ghana, these leaders must look aside for the law to take its course like David had to bare with Absalom. If these culprits are not dealt with, we set a wrong precedence lose the corruption fight.
OSAFO KANTANKA 8 months ago
I am surprised that this day and age there are people ready to plead for Charges against Criminals dropped. Those people I suspect are part of the criminal gang. A Barrister’s job is different. All those Chiefs, pastors etc..should be careful.
Peter 8 months ago
Foolish talk. Why don't you go ahead and mention the names of those people. Nonsense
AIR 8 months ago
Opposition straight.
NDC shouldn't joke with us.
The numbers will shock them in 2028 if we don't see ppl jailed
Opposition straight.
Kk 8 months ago
to bring back who Npp? nah bro, the only option left on the table is for the military to take over in case Mahama fails cus we can't afford to have the NPP back.
is only God who knows what these people have in mind this tim ... read full comment
to bring back who Npp? nah bro, the only option left on the table is for the military to take over in case Mahama fails cus we can't afford to have the NPP back.
is only God who knows what these people have in mind this time.
We love the doings of the Burkina Faso president.
Jay Swiss 8 months ago
If these corrupt politicians are set free, the president shall leave his office. National demonstrations are planned ahead with regards to these issues. If the government can’t protect and serve the nation, then we the citizens of Ghana shall serve and protect our country by all means. It’s painful! Where are our values? Is the nation blind? Do you know how many problems US$ 21 billion can solve at present? This Sum can drastically reduce unemployment and poverty in the country. This is our money, we are not going to forgive anybody. You can’t just go to IMF for loans and put them in your pockets, loans that Ghanaians have to pay back by all means. What kind of recklessness is that? The situation is clear, Ghanaians don’t need IMF, but our politicians. Asani Tano, we’re solid behind your back. The Ping pong game must be stopped. This is not about suspicious Aircrafts carrying drugs or whatever, it’s about the state money the politicians distributed among themselves, I mean, our money. If you can’t prosecute, then please don’t lament!
$21 billion? 8 months ago
Serious is all OK? Can $21 billion be missing from Ghana.
Innocent Ezi. Lagos 8 months ago
Please, tell the "so called powerful chiefs and politicians" to respect the laws of the land and also they should stop interfering, twisting and manipulating the local laws and politics for their own selfish interest. STOP the tribal gaming politics.
Kwame 8 months ago
Hmmmm, people still goat and they are put behind bars,God have mercy on the poor. The elites are milking the nation. Just look at the National service secretariat scandal. Up till now nothing, I said nothing.
Sul 8 months ago
THOSE CHIEFS TOGETHER WITH THOSE PASTORS ARE VERY STUPID.
Jesus Is God 8 months ago
Repent now! Jesus Christ is coming soon
KK 8 months ago
Then they are all fools, if it's true.
WHAT STOPS YOU FROM MENTIONING NAMES IF THIS STORY IS TRUE? NDC GET SERIOUS, STOP THE TOKE BELLE.. ENOUGH OF THE ALHAJIS WITHOUT NAME 8 months ago
Ghananaians cannot be taken for a ride any more ooo. If this story is not another propaganda of lies then mention the names of the chiefs and big men. NDC Nkwaseafoo party of toke belles
Hmmmm 8 months ago
Hahahaha so armed robbers and rapist will soon have power chiefs and pastors begging for cases to be dropped. What nonsense. Those cowards named powerful must watch their backs cos Ghanaians won’t hesitate to attack them in any form if they’re exposed.
Akajatayogogo 8 months ago
I pity Ghana,if Europe, like all these people are jailed by now. I wish am the President of Ghana, if i hear you took 1cedi Ghanaians Taxpayers money, no court, straight to jail.. The Country is playing with these Thieves.Apuuu
Alafia 8 months ago
We need a revolution in this country.
Ohene 8 months ago
Enka, NDC will not finish their first term da
Wamfie Youth Association 8 months ago
WAMFIE YOUTH ASSOCIATION.
Demonstration Loading.......
Mfiri Wamfie.
We gave Land to Refugees from Kumasi Suntreso to settle.
But the Refugees from Kumasi Suntreso want to rule us.
Wamfie Deserves Paramountcy.
... read full comment
Mfiri Wamfie.
How come Dormaa the Refugees have Paramountcy but Wamfie the Landowners don't have Paramountcy.
Dormaa has cheated us.
Paramountcy for Wamfie now.
We can't host Dormaa anymore, they should go back to Kumasi.
They run away and left their Land at Suntreso and came to beg us for a small place to settle.
Dormaahene knelt down in front of Wamfiehene, crying and begging Wamfiehene "Please give us a small place to settle, we run away and left our Land at Suntreso in Kumasi"
Enough is Enough. Go back to Kumasi and leave our Land for us.
RISE UP SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF WAMFIE.
Let us reclaim our Ancestoral homeland from the Suntreso Refugees.
Wam Alias Dormaa has overstayed their welcome.
May 8 months ago
Tell NDC we are watching.
If true, then it’s a KLEPTOCRACY 8 months ago
If this is true, then we have a kleptocracy—ruling by thieves—instead of democracy. I think I understand how this manifests: some corrupt pastors and chiefs get their money from these thieves. So, these corrupt people influence the likewise corrupt politicians to avoid getting monies stolen from the state. Then, these triad of nation wreckers share the plunder among themselves. Not forgetting the evil and corrupt so called judiciary who take bribes. And the poor plantain thief tots in jail.
I now understand why people were crying for the blood of the ruling class in years past.
And sometimes I wonder whether the madman who called our countries s*hole was right?
WE HAVE A CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM IN GHANA, YET WE STILL HAVE A FUCKING CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE THAT DOES NOTHING TO DETER OFFICIALS AND OTHER LEADERSHIP CRIMES AGAINST THE STATE OF GHANA. THIS DOESN'T MAKE SENSE. 8 months ago
GHANA SERIOUSLY NEED A BLOODY REVOLUTION TO STOP THE IRRESPONSIBLE AND WANTON PLUNDERING OF BANKRUPT GHANA BY THE VERY CRIMINALS WE ELECT TO PROTECT THE PUBLIC PURSE WHILE WE PAY THEM GENEROUS SALARIES AND A PLETHORA OF ALLOWANCES PLUS EX-GRATIA.
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHY ALL THESE BOYS ARE BEING ARRESTED WHILE AKUFO-ADDO, OFORI-ATTA, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, CECILIA DAPAAH, ETC ARE ALL WALKING FREE. WHAT KIND OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM IS THAT?
WE HAVE A CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM IN GHANA, YET WE STILL HAVE A FUCKING CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE THAT DOES NOTHING TO DETER OFFICIALS AND OTHER LEADERSHIP CRIMES AGAINST THE STATE OF GHANA. THIS DOESN'T MAKE SENSE.
GHANA SERIOUSLY NEED A BLOODY REVOLUTION TO STOP ALL THESE CYCLICAL NONSENSE.
PROTECT STATE CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO AND MANY OTHERS STILL WALKING FREE.
Kwaku 8 months ago
Those who are pleading for the case be dropped should be told that, all the money stolen plus interest be paid.
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago
The NDC should dare not make such a mistake. Those chiefs and so called pastors may not be that powerful then.
If they succeed in influencing the NDC to do so, that will mark the beginning of the end to the sham of the so ... read full comment
The NDC should dare not make such a mistake. Those chiefs and so called pastors may not be that powerful then.
If they succeed in influencing the NDC to do so, that will mark the beginning of the end to the sham of the so called democracy.
Asonaba asiedu 8 months ago
If they succeed , that'll be the end of the NDC. They've been given a clear mandate to pursue the greedy and the nation wreckers among us. Nothing more Nothing less. If true those so called powerful chiefs and pastors are as bad as those who actually stole the nation's money. They don't have the poor at heart as they should!
Hanson kofi 8 months ago
Is Adu-Buahen above the law.
Or has he not committed the crime.
Please let's all save Ghana from corruption.
Let's allow the law to work
Kwame not Quame 8 months ago
Give me a break, if you cannot name the so-called powerful pastors and chiefs don't waste my precious time
K Yeboah 8 months ago
Asani, don't worry yourself, but let those fools and idiots called pastors and chiefs try their mischievous acts, tender and the mighty hand of God will strike those animals called pastors, chiefs and the state criminals together plus the attorney Generals if they dare. The nation destroyers don't want our nation to develop but we the sensible and good hearted will rise and build the Ghana worth living in and be proud of. Leave those stupid animals who want the cases dropped. God should rain everlasting corse on even their attempt and effort to cover the state looters. We are all watching President Mahama and our state securities meant to recover our assets for us..
Lucky 8 months ago
This is Nonsense. What happens to our stolen money? Hypocrites!
ADVISER. 8 months ago
This is abnormal. How can the law shrink before some individuals in the country? The so-called powerful must face the law to give their meaning to Corruption, otherwise who should face the law?
The Devil’s Advocate 8 months ago
Yes the roots of corruption in Ghana is in our system of traditional rulers and fake pastors
All governments in Ghana pander to these groups to the detriment of our democracy.
How can there be democracy when unelected uned ... read full comment
Yes the roots of corruption in Ghana is in our system of traditional rulers and fake pastors
All governments in Ghana pander to these groups to the detriment of our democracy.
How can there be democracy when unelected uneducated swill rule the roost interfering in governance and the justice system for ever just to protect their unearned privilege?
Is the party 8 months ago
They will risk damaging th3 party when they are released. These people have taken some money or share in th3 corrupt proceeds therefore would do th3 bargain. Ndc should do and risk th3 collapse of the party.
Adoboye 8 months ago
We are watching how it goes if ndc keep mute about this very issue then my entire family will stop voting in this country for ever .and ndc will go down forever in this country.the youth are watching and waiting,
Jones 8 months ago
WE ARE UNFAIR
Pleading on what grounds? If this administration fails to bring justice to mother Ghana regarding this matter, we're opening room for thievery.
WE ARE UNFAIR
Pleading on what grounds? If this administration fails to bring justice to mother Ghana regarding this matter, we're opening room for thievery.
Kojo 8 months ago
Look at another non-entity.
Adwenpa 8 months ago
These powerful chiefs and pastors are greedy and short sighted.They are the cause of our woes in this country.They are robbers themselves and want every thief to also go unpunished.
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
Crime is a crime
Punishable by law of the state
Crime is a crime
Miagy Soft 8 months ago
All those chiefs and pastors are THIEVES, they certainly do benefit from this level of thievery.. Ghana people see how much is involved here bewtween this stupid foolish thieve Adu Boqhene and his accomplice wife, tbese are the people advisisng you and your children at vhurch.. God pleas3 kill all the pastors and chieves these tnoeves bidding, when same money could have been used for my drains at Weija Old Barrier.. Stupod foolish chueves and the pastord Gilod will kill all.of you and nature will deal wiyh may yoi all rush im road accidents and die becaus3 you are fools and thieves !!!
Efo Kofi 8 months ago
This man always spew rubbish and nonsense the people came to your house and lead them what kind of nonsense and stupidity all in the name of politics brainless idiot
Maxwell 8 months ago
If the system is very loose to allow an individual to siphon off so much state money, then whoever occupies the position will be tempted to commit same fraud. What is the government doing to plug all loose ends that make it easier to steal from the state?
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Asani Tano, when did you return Ghana from your sojourn to planet Mars? Who are those Ghanaians who you claim will not allow corrupt officials of the previous government to get away with their alleged crimes? My friend,between 2009-2016, 8 long years,estimated $1.0 billion in fraudulent judgments debts were approved and paid by a government headed by current President John Mahama with active connivance of the judiciary,C&AG department,BOG,MoF officials all paid with taxpayers money,how much of this loot was recovered by Nana Addo’s government between 2017-2024? Zilch. Again 32 MPs/Ministers of John Mahama’s government from 2012-2016 to double salaries as MPs and ministers including current Speaker and some current cabinet ministers,these miscreants do not deserve to be MPs or ministers but they are,they were let off after pleadings from these same chiefs and pastors with Nana Addo alleging that Ghana is building a political class,these aforementioned massive loot together with others, how much was recovered? Do you hear anything about the ORAL fool’s errand anymore? Even in the unlikely event of anything being recovered it will be kept by the recoverers,these two parties are business partners and only the fool and non-discerning does not know so Tano find something worthwhile to us better your lot because you are on your own. Despite all this,John Mahama is President and when he needed 50%+1 he was given 54% by people who voted freely,need I say more?
Peeved 8 months ago
A thief is a thief and the issues nephews don’t come in. If those chiefs or influential people trained these thieves well we would have been spared the loss of our resources. If he stole he and his wife should be prosecuted
S Boateng 8 months ago
Lawlessness is the enemy of development.
A lawless nation can never expect to develop.
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Xxddd
Percy 8 months ago
The government must not listen to any of those big people. They are all nation wreckers.
Nsafoah 8 months ago
Don't call them 'big' people, they're simply corrupt fools.
John Martin 8 months ago
Name them
Name them
Forlifive 8 months ago
Accepting this will be leading them to early opposition ie ndc
Hannan 8 months ago
>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sexy24.mom
Boldsteven mother serpent of Corruption 8 months ago
Mahama hope you are listening. Am sure you and your appointees will not disappoint Ghanaians as we watch with keen eyes. If Abuga Pele was jailed then no way the filthy ones baby serpents groomed by the mother serpent shd be spared
Lies lies lies
The AG's allegations/ propaganda not enough to tie him up period. He had all those allegations against him yet he held a press conference instead of the court to prosecute him. The NDC I can promise you can ...
Add the judiciary. They are the cause of the failure of our democracy. A chief can destool a subject, a pastor can sanction a follower, but the law cannot take its course against confessed criminals. NAM 1 is walking free. Th ...
Where does all these take us? During elections all politicians take 'drinks' to the palace how will the chief be neutral when the one who brought the 'drinks' is being prosecuted because the money for buying the 'drinks' was ...
Don't mind them, the attorney General was quick to judge people the so called corrupt official in the NSB why did he fail to name the MP he's claiming to have taken money from people to cover their case at NSS. What has done ...
Don't mind them, the attorney General was quick to judge the people he called corrupt official in the NSB why did he fail to name the MP he's claiming to have taken money from people to cover their case at NSS. What has he do ...
As much as I share your frustrations, I wouldn’t call it payback. I think it is rather holding criminals accountable for their crimes against the country. If we allow payback, you are opening a Pandora box which will also a ...
NOTICE IS BEING SERVED THAT: Appointees of the previous government who engaged in the grab, loot and share, corruption, etc shall be prosecuted ...
If what Asani Yano said is true, let me warn the powers that be that those of us who want the criminals to be prosecuted are in millions than those hand full who want the charges dropped. There'll be a mother of all demonstra ...
What can you do?
fu*k
JEALOUSY
This Asani Tano guy always exposes himself to be a fool. Who are the so called pastors and chiefs meddling in the NSB and NSS matters? Give Asani Tano 1000 years and he won’t be able to mention any name. That’s ...
Do you consider Adu Boahene’s stolen funds as successful? It’s only in Africa, specifically Ghana the educated loot from the state. You are all thieves and evil. Did he do the right thing? Instead of rebuking him you are ...
YOU'RE ONE OF THE USELESS PEOPLE WHOM DEMOCRACY HAS GIVEN A SAY TO DESTROY THE AGENDA OF WELL MEANING AND SINCERE CITIZENS. USELESS SYCOPHANTIC IDIOTS LIKE YOU ARE THE REASON THESE CORRUPT POLITICIANS DON'T FEAR TO STEAL FROM ...
I loved watching utv but has stopped because they don’t bring sensible people to discuss national issues but sa ...
Upon the setup of the Office of the Special Prosecutor, I vividly rememb ...
I told President John Dramani Mahama that the anger we used our personal money, risked our lives,lost our jobs, lost friends and family just to make him President is too risky for him to let NPP nitwits and thieves found guil ...
The practice of influential people, such as chiefs, to interverne in the judicial cases have been a common unpopular practice in Ghana. This has made a lot of accused persons to go free at the expense of the state, when is th ...
If it is true, it means those pastors and chiefs also chop the money some. What is meaning of Powerful chiefs and pastors? What make them Powerful? If NDC fails to jail those who chop ghana money, they will go to opposition. ...
NDC hates successful Akans. Rawlings' coup was nothing but an orgy of hatred against Akans. That still remains the evil agenda of the power brokers of NDC. Asogli is filthy rich and that is ok. Small boy Ablakwa is filthy ric ...
Wo y3 kwasea paaa. Has anyone labelled Osei Kwame, Ofori Sarpong, Osei Kuffour and co as thieves? You can make your money but not in government. Did Ibrahim head any government institution? Foolishness and tribalism has taken ...
We want accounttabity
All these people begging are mostly be ...
We the youth are going to hit the streets very soon if they try to drop any corrupt case.They can not always take us for granted.We are waiting for the outcome of the investigations of all the corruption cases including the E ...
N D C , we shall demonstrate against the party if you fail to prosecute these corrupt officials, please learn from Burkina Faso, is not business as usual, scratch my back i scratch your back must stop, we voted for you to pro ...
All those pastors and so called chiefs are all criminals. Ghanaians are watching very closely to see the outcome of it.. The same NPP party did before they left office Ghanaians will vote NDC out coming 2028 if they failed to ...
How on earth would government officials will chop such amounts and we asked him to go free. We shield the politicians who has dupe country always and puts those who stole small small thin ...
I swear those evil chiefs and powerful individuals needs to be killed. We want their names. We can continue like this. If true then stealing must be legalised. All those who were jailed because of stealing must be released ...
Interesting. We are watching with eagle eyes. I don’t think the NDC will succumb to the pressure. We are all looking at what is happening at Burkina Faso. There’s definitely someone in Ghana who loves Ghana more than the ...
The AG promised Rumble in the Jungle by the first week of April at the Kwabena Adu Boahen presser? We are in the third week? No Rumble yet. Is Aplus blackmailing him or the powerful chiefs and pastors are peddling corrupt in ...
Not just that. Even the ECG materials scandals. If we love Ghana, these leaders must look aside for the law to take its course like David had to bare with Absalom. If these culprits are not dealt with, we set a wrong preceden ...
I am surprised that this day and age there are people ready to plead for Charges against Criminals dropped. Those people I suspect are part of the criminal gang. A Barrister’s job is different. All those Chiefs, pastors etc ...
Opposition straight.
is only God who knows what these people have in mind this tim ...
If these corrupt politicians are set free, the president shall leave his office. National demonstrations are planned ahead with regards to these issues. If the government can’t protect and serve the nation, then we the citi ...
Please, tell the "so called powerful chiefs and politicians" to respect the laws of the land and also they should stop interfering, twisting and manipulating the local laws and politics for their own selfish interest. STOP th ...
Hahahaha so armed robbers and rapist will soon have power chiefs and pastors begging for cases to be dropped. What nonsense. Those cowards named powerful must watch their backs cos Ghanaians won’t hesitate to attack them in ...
I pity Ghana,if Europe, like all these people are jailed by now. I wish am the President of Ghana, if i hear you took 1cedi Ghanaians Taxpayers money, no court, straight to jail.. The Country is playing with these Thieves.Apu ...
Mfiri Wamfie.
If this is true, then we have a kleptocracy—ruling by thieves—instead of democracy. I think I understand how this manifests: some corrupt pastors and chiefs get their money from these thieves. So, these corrupt people in ...
GHANA SERIOUSLY NEED A BLOODY REVOLUTION TO STOP THE IRRESPONSIBLE AND WANTON PLUNDERING OF BANKRUPT GHANA BY THE VERY CRIMINALS WE ELECT TO PROTECT THE PUBLIC PURSE WHILE WE PAY THEM GENEROUS SALARIES AND A PLETHORA OF ALLOW ...
If they succeed in influencing the NDC to do so, that will mark the beginning of the end to the sham of the so ...
If they succeed , that'll be the end of the NDC. They've been given a clear mandate to pursue the greedy and the nation wreckers among us. Nothing more Nothing less. If true those so called powerful chiefs and pastors are as ...
Asani, don't worry yourself, but let those fools and idiots called pastors and chiefs try their mischievous acts, tender and the mighty hand of God will strike those animals called pastors, chiefs and the state criminals toge ...
How can there be democracy when unelected uned ...
WE ARE UNFAIR
Crime is a crime
All those chiefs and pastors are THIEVES, they certainly do benefit from this level of thievery.. Ghana people see how much is involved here bewtween this stupid foolish thieve Adu Boqhene and his accomplice wife, tbese are t ...
If the system is very loose to allow an individual to siphon off so much state money, then whoever occupies the position will be tempted to commit same fraud. What is the government doing to plug all loose ends that make it ...
Asani Tano, when did you return Ghana from your sojourn to planet Mars? Who are those Ghanaians who you claim will not allow corrupt officials of the previous government to get away with their alleged crimes? My friend,betwee ...
Name them
Mahama hope you are listening. Am sure you and your appointees will not disappoint Ghanaians as we watch with keen eyes. If Abuga Pele was jailed then no way the filthy ones baby serpents groomed by the mother serpent shd be ...