Diabolical NPP thieves. You guys have forgotten all the atrocities you caused just few years ago. You guys are dazed. You never thought you would lose the election. Nothing will save TORKONOO the NPP chief Justice. Oral will not work unless this fool is removed. Woe betide s Mahama if this NPP stooge is not kicked out
Crying more than the bereaved 8 months ago
NPP is crying more than the bereaved. In support of a party member telling lies that she is neutral
Bias Chief Justice 8 months ago
So madam chief justice why can't you resign? You were just a nominee appointed by a certain fool. Tell us which elections you ever won in Ghana. Appointee like you. Goway you there
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. .. burn all mosques
FRANKIE 8 months ago
Don't worry folks. The woman Get-rude Torkonoo has already started packing out of her office and official residence. It's just a matter of time. Don't mind the NPP MP who's all over the place literally pleading for the continuous stay in office of the NPP Women's Organizer.
Rex 8 months ago
The guy is telling us about how they deliberately sacked the Electoral commissioner and made the EC an Npp party office.
Afrakoma 8 months ago
Akuffo Addo has already made the judiciary a subsidiary of the presidency during his time.
This JM administration is trying to correct
Akuffo Addo has already made the judiciary a subsidiary of the presidency during his time.
AM 8 months ago
How come the mp does not realise that torkonoo is in trouble because she has largely contributed to the judiciary being made a subsidiary of the executive
NPPwura Naaba Bawumia 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the wind out of my sails. It's the assimilation of the Judiciary into the Executive that JM is trying to decouple...
Mr Bob 8 months ago
These NPPIGS are just despicable and disgusting bunch of imbeciles who know no shame. Acting as if they are on a moral high ground but turns out to be damp squib
Crying more than the bereaved 8 months ago
NPP wants Gertrude Araba Torkonoo to stay at post and do their bidding. Is she the only human being in Ghana to become chief justice? NPP woman. Shame on her
Kay 8 months ago
Dis tribal Manhyia South MP is becoming too known des days just like Ntim Fordjour... Who does he think he is..... did advise his Akofo Addo when he was packing the courts with his cohorts....such a dirty guy who thinks sitting on a microphone to spew nonsense is an achievement for his party....
James 8 months ago
When you planned to touch EC boss Charlotte you didn't know the EC will become a subsidiary of the executive right... you the npp think you are the only human beings in Ghana and the rest are animals
Mort 8 months ago
Why are the NPP people, especially their leaders and lawyers so enamored with this CJ? Do they know something the rest of us don’t? Was the EC made a part of the Akuffo Addo government when Charlotte Osei was so capriciously and unfairly removed through a petition by one of the known NPP lawyers? This dishonesty should stop. In any case you can’t stop the rain from falling. Que cera cera Happy Easter
Cat 8 months ago
U see when u guys planned the removal of Charlotte osei did u have this knowledge.today u guys are complaining about the what. The chief justice must be remove bcos I don't understand why my child should use his ghana card to proof if I am ghanaian or not.a 60yrs man can not use birth certificate yo proof he is ghanaian but his 19yrs old boy can use his ghana card yo proof that his father is a ghanaian .what logic is this
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago
You see what Akuffo Addo has done to this country ? If a wicked person rules a country after his term of office what to do expect ? NPP needs re-branding without Akuffo Addo
Kingsley 8 months ago
Prof. Amoaku Baah of KNUST said they are forming a new party and leave NPP for thieves, criminal and corrupt people to manage.
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 8 months ago
The NPP are seriously backing the continues stay of their women organiser to stay put just to defend their criminals from accountability. They lie bad!!! JM, do the needful by booting her out asap. ORAL must work.
Erik 8 months ago
Where was this idiot when Charlotte Osei was sacked by Akufo Addo using the same constitutional approach.
Ujah 8 months ago
Look, at this point Ghanaians are wiser n more civilized than one can think,npp ndc, we know what is right from wrong. So Mr whatever titles u think is Accorded to u, don't bring the respected manhyia south out for insults hiding behind politics. Stop there.
Stone 8 months ago
He should stay in his minute minority lane if he doesn't want to be insulted.
Addo Wontumi 8 months ago
Are you implying that when NPP and Nana Addo sacked The Electoral Commissioner and replaced her with Jane Mensah , the E.C. became a wing or subsidiary of the NPP?
Hmm ae3m s3b3.....
Are you implying that when NPP and Nana Addo sacked The Electoral Commissioner and replaced her with Jane Mensah , the E.C. became a wing or subsidiary of the NPP?
Hmm ae3m s3b3.....
NDC/NPP are both the same 8 months ago
She will be touched and nothinv will happen...nonesense
S A 8 months ago
fa wo nkwaseasem no firi ho ko,the cj will by all means GO.
Asakramitogs 8 months ago
Who is this fool. The woman has gone already. Why are you npp people are so foolish and stupid. When you were packing the supreme Court with npp stooges did you questions the the future repercussions of your actions. See man get off the stage. You are very dead goat
Rory 8 months ago
Where were you when this woman was preventing the speaker of parliament from carrying out his ruling?
Why are you NPP guys and your predecessors like this? Always causing trouble!
Where were you when this woman was preventing the speaker of parliament from carrying out his ruling?
godfather 8 months ago
Let them be loyal the laws of Ghana without fear or favour and all shall be well with them
Now Now 8 months ago
The NPP is denying the OPTICS that it is NPP. NPP NPP
Attafuah, NPP activist, NPP communicator, NPP MP is able to file a suit, stating that, the CJ has NOT been given a copy of the Petition a day before the CJ informs Ghanaians she had NOT received a copy.
Afenyo and so many known NPP are declaring a Highly Restricted Petition, whose contents are known to a chosen few WITHOUT MERIT.
There is no lawyer to prosecute the case Except Godfrey Dame, Attorney General of an NPP Government
Batuta 8 months ago
A big illiterate like this.
Kojo 8 months ago
Akuffo had already done that long ago. She will be touched. Ghanaians want her out of that office.
Citizen not spectator. 8 months ago
I now know why the judiciary is now unanimous FC
Ohene 8 months ago
When did this two also come to make laws for Ghana?
Ohene 8 months ago
When did this too come to say something in parliament?
Agondrie S 8 months ago
Look at this stupid fool too talking from his anus.What about the removal of the electoral commissioner Challort Osei? You are a moron mp.This cj will definitely go.Kwaaasiaaa mp.
Kwame Tawiah 8 months ago
IDIOT SHE WOULD GO.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago
Stupid lawyer/ MP. Where was your sorry butt when Akufo Addo turned the same judiciary to Unanimous FC?
Patricia Appiah 8 months ago
And who is Chief Justice that can't be touched? Is she above the law? Where were you when the electoral commission, Charlotte Osei was dismissed with your flimsy excuse? Please, give is some breathing space with your threat that doesn't hold water.
STUPID 8 months ago
Guess replacement of the EC chairperson made EC subsidiary of the Executive under the previous government right. With this crazy talk NPP will remain in opposition till thy kingdom come.
Bright 8 months ago
Nonsense, was the petition to remove the CJ done without a valid cause and does it also mean that a CJ can never be removed once appointed; I believe by now if the CJ has conscience she would realise that some of her decisions under the Nana Addo led NPP were politically motivated and not because she wanted to do the right thing by the people of Ghana. Sorry it's too late she must go.I would advice her to resign honourably.
ROGUE LAWYER 8 months ago
what are those fools and criminals in NPP saying ?
that if there is a petition , the president shoud ignore the petitioners ?
if the president of the Republic ignore the petitioners it means he want to abuse his office- and that alone too could triger impeachment.
Mahama is not going to use the presidency to do illegal things like Akuffu Addo.
what are the process when there is a petition to remove the CJ from Office?
is Mahama following those procedures or not ?
if mahama is fairly allowing the due process to take it course- why are you crying wolf ?
The Actions of NPP simply suggest that The CJ Torkono was there to do the NPP biding- that led her to use her position to do all illegal things that is causing her removal.
if she is cleaning the process would set her free.
if she iss guilty the process would sack her from office.
Obroniba 8 months ago
You people talk rubbish all the time and that's why Ghanaians booted you idiots out. What will you do if the prez decides to fire the CJ?
Banson 8 months ago
Another idiot. Where were you when the dwarf was abusing hus powers through them.
You guys are nation wreckers.
Another idiot. Where were you when the dwarf was abusing hus powers through them.
Paa Pee 8 months ago
NNDC is doing the same thing Nana Addo and NPP did.
Yabi Yabi 8 months ago
While the executive branch (President), the legislative branch (parliament) and the judiciary (courts) are classified as being co-equal branches of government in theory or in an ideal world, we in Ghana have made not only the judiciary branch a stepchild and a tool of the executive branch but have also reduced the legislative branch to the cheerleading arm of the executive/presidency.
The head of the Ghana Supreme Court, the chief justice, is nominated by the president to be confirmed by the legislative/parliament. In Ghana, as we all know, the president has always belonged to the majority party of the members of parliament. It follows logically then that Ghana's judiciary is, has been and will never be truly independent but a tool of the president while MP's from the president's majority party will rubber stamp any and all things the president sends over to parliament.
Under the Akufo-Addo NPP majority government, the judiciary was not co-equal and neither was parliament. NPP MP's who pushed the president's wishes and NPP agenda/manifesto through to become law or policy (LI) were rewarded while the courts discarded purported serious crimes by NPP loyalists while it subjected NDC members to persecution under the guise of prosecution for crimes. Simply put THE GHANA JUDICIARY IS NOT, HAS NOT and NEVER WILL BE INDEPENDENT.
ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 8 months ago
Funny days ahead why it is good to touch other but not good for other hypocrite people.
Ewvevi 8 months ago
Had you traveled out of Ghana when certificateless akuffo addo made the supreme Court especially an arm of his kitchen cabinet? Ugly fool. Get lost.
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Nonsense like that. The MP was living on the moon huh?
The Chief Injustice Torkornu will go.
No matter what she is already gone.
No 9 8 months ago
Ghanaweb is not credible any longer since Dr Ayew Afriyie of npp bought the portal.
Just check,no good news from government. Only npp stories to .... Look Ghanaweb is npp vibes. Npp ghanaweb ,fick u
Ghanaweb is not credible any longer since Dr Ayew Afriyie of npp bought the portal.
Just check,no good news from government. Only npp stories to .... Look Ghanaweb is npp vibes. Npp ghanaweb ,fick u
Ewvevi 8 months ago
After sacking Torkornoo, haul anin Yeboah to court to answer for his $5 million bribe issue.
Shakespeare Dzokoto 8 months ago
I am confused by this statement.
NAI 8 months ago
You should have raised this issue when the CJ started misbehaving and was acting as if though she was the National women's organizer of the NPP. Your call is belated.
Pee 8 months ago
She will GO and nobody can do foco. Twaaaaaaa
roja 8 months ago
she will be removed whether u like it or yes....a biased person cant be a CJ...sia
Lucky 8 months ago
Another blockhead idiot. Ridiculous statement.
Gbosangle 8 months ago
Yes she needs to be removed because she has committed a lot of crime and violations within the judiciary system and also a lot of stuff that's why she needs to be removed there are a lot to say kindly ask her and don't mind what Adom okyere is talking about he doesn't know what is going on and talking about she has violated the law not once 3 times.
Matthew Franklin Nketsiah 8 months ago
Useless rat talk. At the moment nppigs has made the whole country believe that this cj is their judicial women organiser.
Willie 8 months ago
Now every inglorious shameful bustards wants to be heard. Is this current CJ the first to have been petitioned against. The council of State hasn't finished their job and these people who kind they know every law in this country making all sorts of assumptions. Education stop one from becoming a fool, it you're a fool you are a fool, period.
Doe 8 months ago
The judicial subsidiary can’t help the CJ if she is at fault of the charges levelled against her. There is no one in Ghana who can help the CJ. If the council of state comes out with its decision. No one can stop them from recommending the President not to sack her.
De Don 8 months ago
She is going
Thieves
She is going
Thieves
Kwasi 8 months ago
Who the hell are you to issue threats against the removal of the chief justice? Every blotted ego gets up and spew nonsense.
Political Philosophy in Motion. 8 months ago
Is the MP going to change the current situation where the Judiciary is already a subsidiary of the Executive Branch of Government?. Look my brother, the head of the judiciary is appointed by the President just like the head of any State Institution. So why is this MP crying over something which is already in existence.
Until the Justices of the Supreme Court including the CJ are elected by the citizens, the Judiciary can never be independent. The current situation makes the Judiciary responsible to the Executive arm and not to the people of Ghana. Period.
Lomotey Nie mahama Nie 8 months ago
Another buffoon....
Batuta 8 months ago
The Ewes in the NDC are leading the charge to get the CJ removed. The problem is the Council of State which should not endorse such arbitrary actions, has an Ewe as Chairman and a former Chief Justice who has dumped her supposed neutrality as a member. The Council
has been compromised and if we as Patriots don't rise up, this cocaine government will corrupt all state institutions.
Tuii 8 months ago
Extremely foolish guy.
Oklemekuku 8 months ago
An idiot of an MP. Ghana used to have 9 Supreme Court Justices. Was it not Akuffo Addo then as AG, who increased that number & then top it up during his presidency to satisfy his whims & caprices? People are more discerning
Matey 8 months ago
Are you explaining what we went through over the past 8 years?
Slim 8 months ago
Sack the bitch!
THE TRUE SWORD 8 months ago
That criminal lawyer now MP who induces judges to manipulate cases in favor of clients
Steve Williams 8 months ago
Madam Torkenoo, have you realised how your behaviour has reduced you into. So you could not stay impartial than to kowtow to Nana Akufo Addo? All you endeavour in life has been whittled away because of your indiscretion and foolishness in life.
Aduakwa 8 months ago
Nppigs hypocrites! In your eight years Nana Addo era, you trumpet on the rule of law. That means you want Ghanaians to let you operate freely on the rule of law. What is the problem now when the NDC government is also championing on the course of rule of law?
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ->>> Sexy24.mom
Big joe 8 months ago
Master is better you keep quiet on this matter.
When you were using her to intimidate and misinterpreted the law in your favor without thinking about the entire country, did you considered the executive.
Eg. SALL, Gyakyi ... read full comment
When you were using her to intimidate and misinterpreted the law in your favor without thinking about the entire country, did you considered the executive.
Eg. SALL, Gyakyi Quason, declaration of vacant seat,Ato Forson's case for instance where she was in bed with Godfred Dame where was the face of so call executive.
Stop hypocrisy and nonsense and addressed your plight
Kwadwo 8 months ago
You talk as if you have balls. She will be remove very soon and we await your action. Fool
ABSOLUTE NONSENSE! THE CHIEF JUSTICE MUST GO AT ALL COST 8 months ago
This MP guy is just spewing nonsense. Who in his right senses will work with such a fantastically corrupt Chief Justice who has sworn to serve Akuffo Addo and the useless NPP? If she had conscience, she would have voluntarily resigned. NPP Chief Justice, Kaii
Bishop 8 months ago
Awuah you have gotten it mixed up. Dare I say you've gotten it upside down. Keeping the CJ makes the judiciary a subsidiary of the executive as has been demonstrated by the outgone NPP administration.
Igp 8 months ago
Even Donald Trump was impeachd twice in his first term as the Prisendent of the USA. Akufo Addo the disgraced former president packed the courts even when he had some few months to exit office. What they you call that?
Paa Pee 8 months ago
Useless country so it is alwasys a total reset after change of Political Party in Power. We change everybody and where is the continuity. The country will forever be divided one and prsy we are not Sudan. Imagine North and South Ghana and The Republic of Asante.
Diabolical NPP thieves. You guys have forgotten all the atrocities you caused just few years ago. You guys are dazed. You never thought you would lose the election. Nothing will save TORKONOO the NPP chief Justice. Oral will ...
Don't worry folks. The woman Get-rude Torkonoo has already started packing out of her office and official residence. It's just a matter of time. Don't mind the NPP MP who's all over the place literally pleading for the contin ...
Dis tribal Manhyia South MP is becoming too known des days just like Ntim Fordjour... Who does he think he is..... did advise his Akofo Addo when he was packing the courts with his cohorts....such a dirty guy who thinks sitti ...
Why are the NPP people, especially their leaders and lawyers so enamored with this CJ? Do they know something the rest of us don’t? Was the EC made a part of the Akuffo Addo government when Charlotte Osei was so capriciousl ...
U see when u guys planned the removal of Charlotte osei did u have this knowledge.today u guys are complaining about the what. The chief justice must be remove bcos I don't understand why my child should use his ghana ...
Look, at this point Ghanaians are wiser n more civilized than one can think,npp ndc, we know what is right from wrong. So Mr whatever titles u think is Accorded to u, don't bring the respected manhyia south out for insults hi ...
Hmm ae3m s3b3.....
Who is this fool. The woman has gone already. Why are you npp people are so foolish and stupid. When you were packing the supreme Court with npp stooges did you questions the the future repercussions of your actions. See man ...
Attafuah, NPP activist, NPP communicator, NPP MP is able to file a suit, stating that, the CJ has NOT been given a copy of the Petition a day before the CJ informs Ghanai ...
IDIOT SHE WOULD GO.
And who is Chief Justice that can't be touched? Is she above the law? Where were you when the electoral commission, Charlotte Osei was dismissed with your flimsy excuse? Please, give is some breathing space with your threat ...
Nonsense, was the petition to remove the CJ done without a valid cause and does it also mean that a CJ can never be removed once appointed; I believe by now if the CJ has conscience she would realise that some of her decision ...
if the president of the Republic ignore the petitioners it means he want to abuse his office- an ...
While the executive branch (President), the legislative branch (parliament) and the judiciary (courts) are classified as being co-equal branches of government in theory or in an ideal world, we in Ghana have made not only the ...
Yes she needs to be removed because she has committed a lot of crime and violations within the judiciary system and also a lot of stuff that's why she needs to be removed there are a lot to say kindly ask her and don't mind ...
Now every inglorious shameful bustards wants to be heard. Is this current CJ the first to have been petitioned against. The council of State hasn't finished their job and these people who kind they know every law in this coun ...
The judicial subsidiary can’t help the CJ if she is at fault of the charges levelled against her. There is no one in Ghana who can help the CJ. If the council of state comes out with its decision. No one can stop them from ...
She is going
Thieves
Is the MP going to change the current situation where the Judiciary is already a subsidiary of the Executive Branch of Government?. Look my brother, the head of the judiciary is appointed by the President just like the head o ...
Another buffoon....
The Ewes in the NDC are leading the charge to get the CJ removed. The problem is the Council of State which should not endorse such arbitrary actions, has an Ewe as Chairman and a former Chief Justice who has dumped her supp ...
Extremely foolish guy.
Sack the bitch!
Madam Torkenoo, have you realised how your behaviour has reduced you into. So you could not stay impartial than to kowtow to Nana Akufo Addo? All you endeavour in life has been whittled away because of your indiscretion and f ...
Nppigs hypocrites! In your eight years Nana Addo era, you trumpet on the rule of law. That means you want Ghanaians to let you operate freely on the rule of law. What is the problem now when the NDC government is also champio ...
Eg. SALL, Gyakyi ...
This MP guy is just spewing nonsense. Who in his right senses will work with such a fantastically corrupt Chief Justice who has sworn to serve Akuffo Addo and the useless NPP? If she had conscience, she would have voluntarily ...
Useless country so it is alwasys a total reset after change of Political Party in Power. We change everybody and where is the continuity. The country will forever be divided one and prsy we are not Sudan. Imagine North and So ...