'How did he get appointed'? - Kwesi Pratt Jnr expresses shock over Kumasi Mayor's 'reckless' statement

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Appiah Asare Mensah 8 months ago

Through your bitterness against the NPP government.

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

Easter discount ongoing...EMPOWER yourself or EMPOWER someone this Easter. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; w ...

• FaceTheWall 8 months ago

GHANAIANS WANT CHANGE, BUT DON'T WANT TO CHANGE. FUNNY PEOPLE!

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

That's a bad question Kwesi Pratt, he got appointed the same way as your daughter was appointed!

• Rex 8 months ago

Ask again,he has forgotten so soon that many of them voted for his party,very unintelligent man,he should find sensible wsys of dealing with the menace and stop the barbaric threats.

• LEAVE THE MAYOR ALONE, FOOLS 8 months ago

If the US Police were to use canes instead of guns and tasers, there wouldn’t be so many deaths. We all know the stupidity of 90% of Ghanaians, Kwesi Pratt included. We heard idiots calling for coups a few months ago before ...

• Life 8 months ago

King Zuba,beat them till they learn to act with sense. Human rights nonsense should not be tolerated.these lawless market women,cow sheep goat herders,truck pushers have been violating the rights of citizens to use assigned s ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

NDC ARE JUST HOOLIGANS, ASSASSINS, GANGSTERS, VISIONLESS, TERRORISTS AND NATION WRECKERS!!!!
    NDC HAVE GOT NO RIGHT TO WHIP ANYBODY. THEY MUST PUT AN END TO THE AFRC/PNDC/NDC NONSENSE THAT BEFELL THIS COUNTRY SOME YEARS BACK. ...

• Hassan 8 months ago

Exactly my comment, that's how I wanted to reply him

• Ras man silas 8 months ago

Don't mind pratt....his mother appointed the mayor

• Bukyi 8 months ago

I like your comment.
    Kwesi Pratt is very annoying.

• JIBRIL SEIDU 8 months ago

Kwesi konkonsa Pratt why are you now complaining? Are you not aware that your friends, NDC likes such thuggish and violent people? You must speak foolishly, be disrespectful to your elders, insult old people, behave as if no ...

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

SALIFU AMANKWAA
    Kwasi Pratt, I’m also shocked at you for not knowing all this while that the Ndc is the same as AFRC/PNDC. All Ndc supporters have the same mindset. Didn’t you see how their supporters were jubilating whe ...

• Nkm 8 months ago

Foolish man go and jail them aboafunu

• Shame ceo 8 months ago

Is Kumasi a municipal kwesi pratt, go away we Re behind the guy to instil discipline in the city

• Jones 8 months ago

the president should just sack him period

• Dada 8 months ago

That is why we are where we are. Hypocrites like Kwesi Pratt think they are the basket of wisdom. Even our Lord Jesus has to use the whip.

• Coach 8 months ago

Mr .Pratt - of course the mayor went too far with his bit about flogging. However CONTEXT matters. Have you watched the video or listened to the tape?

• .com 8 months ago

An MCE went straight to demolish a construction work which extended into a gov. road in an area . Instant justice which removes demon spirits did it perfectly for the community to remain calm,beautiful and peaceful,a Scientif ...

• Ohene 8 months ago

Who at all does Kwesi Pratt think he is? Always fuming about who should be or should not be appointed. If I were him, I would rather try to improve the quality of his TV station.

• Bbk 8 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE HIGHLY INDISCIPLINED AND CRIMINALS !!!! THE LAWS DON'T WORK!!!! THIS DEMOCRACY AND HUMAN RIGHTS NONSENSE HAS TO STOP!!!! ALL THE PAVEMENTS ARE OCCUPIED BY HAWKERS AND THEY TELL YOU IS IS THEIR RIGHT. DRIVERS PA ...

• KK 8 months ago

So was it democratic when government detailed security men to flush out galamseyers and burnt their excavators? Only if you know how recalcitrant Ghanaians are! If persuasion fails, force must be applied. Ghana must be ruled ...

• Fianyo 8 months ago

Kwesi, he got appointed the same way your daughter got appointed in the VP’s office. Propaganda and insult your opponents and Ndc will love you and reward you. Ghana don finish. Tweaaa what a country.

• Brobey Daniel. Kumasi 8 months ago

What is all these sayings coming from the Kumasi Mayor?? What kind of political working approach for the development of the city of Kumasi. Stop and think! You are dealing with humans and not animals. As a Major, like your co ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kaptain 8 months ago

President Mahama wants to remove the CJ because he is planning a constitutional amendment to extend presidential term limits to five years. Following this, he is expected to argue that his previous term does not count under t ...

• KK 8 months ago

Even if amended to grant a president 5 years, it cannot take retrospective effect from 7 January 2025. Mahama came to power under the existing constitution and so be it. Any new law can only be effective from the next governm ...

• Citizen8 8 months ago

@KK, I guess that's Kaptain's point. If NDC succeeds in removing the CJ, they'll attempt to change the term limit of the President. On the basis Mahama would want to contest under the new Constitution. With a Supreme Court an ...

• Sammi B 8 months ago

This seems like a plausible motive

• HDondon 8 months ago

Where is nti Ford fordjour?

• Obuor 8 months ago

@ HDondon

Fucking ur mum I guess.aboa.

• Adoboye 8 months ago

The guy was right people in this country are just stubborn they sell on the street pavement and nothing is being done to them this must stop and put this country on shape,go to Madina kasoa and any order places pls kwasia be ...

• Obuor 8 months ago

@ Adoboye
    Reread ur submission.u lack logical thinking as well.
    " Honest" not Ernest.Akuffo Addo wasted our tax money on frogs like u.
    Odwan

• Enyan Bridget 8 months ago

Kwesi Praat,sometimes you need to use your brain.Why did he threaten to lash.It is about discipline.Or you like indiscipline.Same nonsense was brought to our schools and now there is indiscipline all over.The threat alone can ...

• Obuor 8 months ago

U r a very foolish person.u all lack reasoning.
    Is Ghana a banana state?
    Why dont we close all our police stations.courts.parliament.etc.
    U guys r all mmoa

• Kwaku. 8 months ago

Silly concerns. There are more important concerns at the moment, Daily Guide.

• Nana Frempong 8 months ago

He's just talking nonsense, stupid fool, he thinks Kumasi is his family property, Kwaseaman,

• Onipaba 8 months ago

This clueless idiot must leave Otumfuo out of his reckless decisions and stupidity.He is simply incompetent just like his leader JM

• Edward Osei 8 months ago

Shut up Akwasi Pratt. He has suggested an unorthodox approach to deal with this intractable issue that has beset Kumasi for decades. You just sit in a studio to doubt the wisdom of this President in appointing this MMCE. What ...

• oRiGiNaL 8 months ago

The issue should not be about the lashing. I think we all agree that if persuasion fails, force must be applied. The issue is about the legality of it. In that case, pass a law quickly to permit lashing for offenses such as l ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA ? 8 months ago

I sort of like the radical statement from the Kumasi Mayor. Ghanaians have lately become something else . We don’t respect anything ,neither laws, traditions , customs you name it. I remember some years ago a radical ...

• Dr Abraham Tetteh 8 months ago

Is this Mayor normal. He must be sick. In constitution rule instance justice is not accepted. It is against Rule of Law.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 months ago

Uncle kwasi, if you have been driving through Kumasi you would understand the KMA/boss perfectly.
    The walkways ,pavements and even the driveway streets has all been taken over by traders.
    Sotre owners are using the paveme ...

• AYAMBA 8 months ago

KWASI PRATT, WHY ARE YOU NOT TALKING ABOUT THE CARNAGE IN BAWKU. GALAMSEY. WHAT THE NDC SUPPORTERS DID IN MAMPONG. UNLIKE MANASSEH AZURE,BERKER WOMAWOR, YOU KWASI PRATT, RANDY ABBEY ,RANSFORD GYAMPO HAVE ALL BEEN EXPOSED BIG ...

• kwame 8 months ago

HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT WOULD HAVE TO TAKE A SECOND LOOK AT THIS MAYOR'S APPOINTMENT BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE. WE CAN HAVE ANOTHER ISAAC ADUMADZE. HE COULD LOOK AT HOW THE PRESIDENT CARRIES HIMSELF EVEN PURSUING HARDLINE PO ...

• NANA AWASU! 8 months ago

Still cabal system" either ndc or NPP same thing. We have to change our attitude as good citizens of Ghana and do right thing.

• Moor 8 months ago

Kwasi huge mouth close that your ugly mouth. We the good people of Gh r behind the Mayor today and tomorrow Kwasia Pratt may go to hell with his noise. Take a look at at our streets is this what foolish Pratt want? Go Mr good ...

• Tosh 8 months ago

Too many talkers and not enough doers, is what has brought us this far. Resetting is a call to action and not more arm chair criticisms. If the suggested alternatives were effective, we wouldn't be here today.

• Bransford I 8 months ago

A very bad statement. He should step down immediately. Shame unto him. He is a falure

• Slow 8 months ago

How did your daughter get her appointment at the office of the vice president? Nonsense.

• Richy 8 months ago

Why do we allow such person with an animal instinct be a mayor, beating or jailing a mother for selling on the street to feed her children While you've not created job for the people, this mayor need psychiatrist to check if ...

• Kwame Peter 8 months ago

Kaptain,you have said it all ,it is in furtherance of that evil agenda that he has pitted non-Akans against Akans in his seemingly thank you appointments devoid of competence of appointees,it is clearly a divide and rule tact ...

• Joy 8 months ago

Ghanaians must stop putting the mayor's statement on a bad manner. What he said is not what ghanaians as stating. I support what he said but not what ghanaians are translating it to. Mayor work hard to bring sanitation at ...

• KoBakor 8 months ago

I was totally shocked when I read the Kumasi Mayor’s threat of corporal punishment,in a democracy, for people who trade on pavements in the city. I was like is this a military regime? Undeserved power gets into people’s h ...

• Tosh 8 months ago

Too many talkers and not enough doers, is the cause of the general state of indiscipline and chaos. The mayor in principle was right. The so called lawful means people talk about, what difference have they made ?

• Komfo Kwa’ante 8 months ago

Mr. City Mayor of Kumasi,

Your military-democratic style has no place in the democratic system of the Republic of Ghana. So, you either school yourself well in the system in Ghana or resign. Am certain that a family membe ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

The Kumasi mayor is seriously SICK.

• Ab 8 months ago

So is uncle Kwasi telling us that those traders are law abiding citizens right ? And let me tell uncle Kwasi that those who interview him knows that it is a man like him who can solve the reckless invading of pedestrians wal ...

• Patriot 8 months ago

This is the type of Mayor Kumasi needs most.The people in Kumasi are lawless and disrespectful.He lives with them and knows how they are.Treating the people of K umasi and Ghana in general softly is not the rightful approac ...

• Chief Adubofour 8 months ago

There is nothing wrong with what the Mayor said. At times we have to apply force for certain things to happen. The man wants to work let's give him the chance

• Jesus Is God 8 months ago

Repent now! Jesus Christ is coming soon

• Osei Prempeh 8 months ago

Why should anyone be shocked? That's the only language Ghanians understand.

• Nature 8 months ago

Kwesi you are a Hippocrate, you need change and you don't want to change. Double standard person.

• Loose statements 8 months ago

Very childish of the mayor. Mr. Pratt is right, how could he assume such a prestigious office with such display of bufooonery?

The silent "majority" are watching!

• Anafo 8 months ago

Who is lawless ? The Mayor or the traders ? What provision has been made for the traders in terms of space to sell ? This Mayor must be schooled well to know how to handle matters. We are not in the revolutionary era.

• Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 8 months ago

Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.

Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.

The tribalistic gonja mafia ...

• Daakyehene 8 months ago

Through the same way your daughter had her appointment by Mahama

• Kay 8 months ago

Think before u talk dude,we are not in a military regime

• God is good 8 months ago

You've said it all hon. Beat them up because they've make Kumasi too dirty. Why should people do market on pedestrians

• Kwasi Dua 8 months ago

Foolish question!! How could Mahama have known that the man is harboring the concept of flogging recalcitrant street hawkers??

• Miss Mae 8 months ago

They dare not try any nonsense,the traders will beat the mayor himself and his boys

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

Nonsense prat
    Akuffo Addo was there he fears to talk
    Now Mahama in power every second is talking about something

• TrueTrue 8 months ago

What Ghana needs is discipline! A country with inteligent leadership would NOT permit the ongoing GALAMSEY bullshit to continue! Maybe there should be a military takeover...as long as we get someone like Paul Kagame of Rwanda ...

• Nana 8 months ago

All these idiots are being appointed by NDC to these important positions. No wonder most people see this party as a party of hooligans and uneducated fools.

• Salt and Pepper 8 months ago

I think like how your daughter was given the appointment

• B. ANSAH 8 months ago

There's no point sending them to jail...Use the same people who break the law to clean the CITY....Common sense!!

• Samurai 8 months ago

macho macho...lol

• CARLOS 8 months ago

Foolish man do not your nonsense on the King.

• La Pleasure man 8 months ago

Go and send your ten boys to the galamseyers..
    Loudmouth..

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> Sexy24.mom