52% of Ghanaians support removal of Chief Justice - Global InfoAnalytics report

Read Comments Comments (139)

• Tado 8 months ago

Chaii UGLY and evil woman. SPITS!!

• Go and tell your mother that she is ugly 8 months ago

Go and tell your mother that she is ugly

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

If removing her will get the dollars to exchange 10 cedi then that maybe worth pursuing. A more stable approach should be adopted for the appointment of the CJ. It should always be the most senior rather than the president ap ...

• Anti Ghana NPP 8 months ago

All what you think of is food and food and food. Do you understand that there has to be a system that guarantees food production and safety? If we have biased judges who always favours the government, how would food be produc ...

• Jah 8 months ago

Thanks for your brilliant comment. You have said it all well done

• 3dem 8 months ago

When the EC was removed abi it strengthened the cedi against the dollar, nkwasiasem. Even the if the the senior most judge becomes the CJ, it's his position cast in stone? they can still be removed!! The arrogance of the 38. ...

• CROSUS 8 months ago

Araba Gertrude kromfuor, you will surely go whether you like it or not! That stupid Akuffo Addo who was ordering you about senselessly is no more,so go and follow him. Our judiciary is in a smelly situation now, and we have t ...

• Biligou 8 months ago

Hmmm, there is a wise saying that, you reap what you sow. NPP had it that come what may NPP will maintain power so they allowed the power to corrupt them, forgotten that power emanate from the people that voted for you. My pe ...

• Ghanaweb don't entertain these nation destructors with their evil intentions 8 months ago

Ghanaweb don't entertain these nation destructors with their evil intentions

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

Easter discount ongoing...EMPOWER yourself or EMPOWER someone this Easter. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; w ...

• AMMONTUS 8 months ago

Everybody saw all the VILE, CROOKED, WICKED, UNCONSCIONABLE, TWISTED & IMMORAL rulings that were coming from the hughly corrupt Supreme Court that Akuffo Addo and his EVIL GANGSTERS were controlling. It was God who witnessed ...

• GH8 8 months ago

So with all the insults and all the horrible things said about the CJ I thought about 99% Ghanains will support her removal. Just 52%. Hmmmm

• Joko 8 months ago

It took a little above that to kick NPP out of power.

• Kwame Ghana 8 months ago

There would be a massive lay offs if power change hands. It would be a beautiful thing to witness

• GH2025 8 months ago

Why is a fool like you still allowed to come here with your foolishness daily?

Why?

• Andy 8 months ago

Kwasia. So you think you are wise?

Yes there shall be massive layoffs the same way NPP sacked people when they assumed office and the same way NDC is misbehaving now.

There will be no change because of gullible idiots ...

• 1% IQ 8 months ago

it has taken way too long to kick her ass out.

• Fake AnALyTics it's rather 62% 8 months ago

Please DO IT WELL WELL WELL it's rather 62.8% want her out

• Things which will bring shame and destruction to Ghana's Democracy is what NDC and its associates do 8 months ago

Things which will bring shame and destruction to Ghana's Democracy is what NDC and its associates do.Shame on NDC

• Apraku 8 months ago

Why would they want to remove the CJ at all? They must come clean and educate the public on that.And give reasons why they would like to remove her.Someone's petition is not enough to remove the CJ.

So if the president is ...

• Ginseng Boyz 8 months ago

Which Law School did you attend, ofuibiba tokebele!

Stfu when people are talking!

• GH8 8 months ago

Odwan ba Gensing Boyz what is not true of what he stated concerning the stated grounds for the removal of CJ? No wonder you belong to NDC.

• De Greatest 8 months ago

No wonder you belong to Ankaful, buulu!

• Apraku 8 months ago

@Ginseng Boyz
    Kwasea Gyimini, did l tell you that l'm a lawyer?. If l had known everything, l wouldn't have come up with that idea that they should inform the public.So many foolish thwarts on this platform.

• Otuvass 8 months ago

BUT ALL THE THREE CIRCUMSTANCE YOU'VE MENTIONED THE CURRENT CJ HAS FAULTER THEM..SHE HAS EXHITED GROSS MISBEHAVOUR AND IMCOMPETENT IN HER RULLINGS...SHE MUST GO

• Observer 8 months ago

Hope you are oaky with the current democracy under which the law protects stealing by public officials. I hope you have not forgotten the unanimous FC which changed slightly after someone complained

• Fake AnALyTics it's rather 62% 8 months ago

Please DO IT WELL WELL WELL it's rather 62.8% want her out including her own family and friends

• Useless poll do Ghanaians know the reasons for her removal 8 months ago

Useless poll do Ghanaians know the reasons for her removal

• Joko 8 months ago

Every Ghanaian know unanimous fc. They won all the matches so its time for their coach to go.

• King 8 months ago

Another propaganda person. Which Ghanaians did you asked. Nonsense.

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Afenyo Markins is an Idiot.
    The NPP thinks Ghanians are fools.
    The Chief Injustice Torkornu will go.
    Akuffo Addo and the NPP are very evil, demolic wicked minded people.
    When Afenyo Markins and Godfrey Dame where running ...

• The independence of the judiciary will not suffer the NDC propagand and evil tactics 8 months ago

The independence of the judiciary will not suffer the NDC propagand and evil tactics

• Co2 8 months ago

Just like hiding your cocaine sandals criminals

• Where from this one too useless talks 8 months ago

Where from this one too useless talks

• Agyeman 8 months ago

Nonsense, what was your question to respondents and over what offense. This your info crap is polluting the air. Personally I'm not privy to the CJ's offense so do I believe the students you purport to have sort opinion..if i ...

• Northern Boy 8 months ago

Anything linked to akufo ado stinks. That alone is enough for most Ghanaians to support her removal, even though it may not be a good reason. So don't ask or seek any more reasons why the people want her out

• Gandalf 8 months ago

What at all is wrong with this stupid info man? Shut up!! Some the street arguments on her judgements are funny. What do you know about law? You can be born in a country and not become automatically a citizen of that country ...

• KKwadaso 8 months ago

Another dimwit with bogus polls.What’s the reason for her removal.Frivolous and bogus party in governance who don’t know their left from their right.Social media president with a diabolical party.Go and solve the Bawku is ...

Anything akufo ado is bad. And she's one of them.

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

And anything in Ghana that is worthless and senseless is from the Ndc. And you are one of them. Hopeless party of senseless people

The minority leader missed the boat very badly. Had he advised akufo ado to do what is right things wouldn't be the way they are. But rather he also decided join the mess. Anything with akufo ado's mark on it stinks to Ghanai ...

• Oooooooo 8 months ago

Is her removal an economic policy to cure the teeming graduate unemployment? Marijuana, blue blue and red red addicts prioritize the CJ's removal over their own employment.

• My party NDC we on our way to opposition if we dare remove the chief justice 8 months ago

My party NDC we on our way to opposition if we dare remove the chief justice

• Shen 8 months ago

52% of 2500 Ghanaians and u are saying majority of Ghanaians. Smh

• Joko 8 months ago

That's how he polled and got it correct that NPP will lose the 2024 election

• Komkom 8 months ago

Mahama wants two terms and sees the CJ as impediment. When will the Ghana be wise? The real problem of Ghanaians is the bloated,unjustifiable and illogical number of MPs what has the chief justice got to do with all these hu ...

• Lotto forecaster!!! 8 months ago

This guy lotto prediction worked, if he continue like this, he will be disgraced big time!!!, in the coming years!!

• Boune 8 months ago

Bullshit! This guy has been paid to do this nonsense. Has there been an any national referendum on her? This guy is a dumbass and has been tolerated for too long.

• Otuvass 8 months ago

do you really know the difference between Survey and Referendum...the current CJ dug her own pit..she must go

• .com 8 months ago

Ebei me wuo! -in fante dailet which means i am dead.

• Mad dog 8 months ago

Ndc is just evil mind

• Bk man 8 months ago

Your akuffo addo brought more shame to Ghanaians more than any government

• What shame is more the destruction of the independent of the judiciary and Ghana's Democracy 8 months ago

What shame is more the destruction of the independent of the judiciary and Ghana's Democracy. Shame on the NDC 10000000% TIMES 10000000%

• After instigating these so called petitioners and losing the NDC has employed the service of their useless global info analytics man this will never work as long as the GOD OF GHANA LEAVES 8 months ago

After instigating these so called petitioners and losing the NDC has employed the service of their useless global info analytics man this will never work as long as the GOD OF GHANA LEAVES

• MAHAMA IS CALLING FOR CURSE FOR HIMSELF AND FAMILY.THE MANY EVIL THAT THIS LIAR PRESIDENT HAS DONE TO GHANAIANS LEAVING MOST JOBLESS WHILE HIS FAMILY AND HIMSELF ENJOYING IS SO SERIOUS THAT GOD WON'T FORGIVE HIM. 8 months ago

MAHAMA WILL CRY FOR GODS MERCY BUT IT WILL BE TOO LATE..... MARK MY WORD.

• Star from the North 8 months ago

Do dumb ass like you know what is God? Akufo addo and his appointees are all sinners and you failed to recognize that. Point to us a single member of the akufo addo led government appointed members who is clean before the mos ...

• TRIUMPHANTLY PRAISING THE WICKED ONE, THE DAY OF ATONEMENT WILL COME AND THERE WON'T BE NONE TO DEFEND YOU. THE WISE SHOULD LISTEN 8 months ago

Those who praise you are the same who will CRUCIFY you, very soon, son of man shall be paid in his own coins........

• Mosesmm 8 months ago

Thank God I am not part of the 52 bcs I am not insane. Fake survey.

• Mosesmm 8 months ago

How does the removal of the CJ reduce the hardships Ghanaians are going through

• Joko 8 months ago

Did her appointment reduce your hardship??? Idiot

• Fuseini Bawa 8 months ago

Please just say 52% of NDC supporters want the CJ to be removed from office and stop saying Ghanaians.

• NDC = NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS 8 months ago

NDC = NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONGRESS

• Yes 8 months ago

Where can I vote to support her removal, because you want to jail someone by hook or crook you could pronounce that berth cert is not a proof of identity instead passport yet you require birth cert to apply for passport.

T ...

• Obroniba 8 months ago

Who is talking? Idiots with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Majority of us are enjoying good leadership. If JDM decides to sack the CJ what at all can you do? Shut up there

• Yaw mensah 8 months ago

Where did conduct that research??? Look at this useless researcher who just come out with figures to support evil. Remember four years is not a distant future oooo. Go to Bawku and bring peace and stop that nonsense here. You ...

• Kafui 8 months ago

The judiciary must be purged of all these Npp crooks. The CJ must definitely go and all her associates will duly follow. JM is on course to deliver Ghanaians from the mess Npp created.

• Me 8 months ago

Tado is a villager whose mother never entered the classroom yet He speaks bitter of others
    ....Kwasia

• File a case in the highest court today and heard just tomorrow, kangaroo? 8 months ago

Afeenyo is the major catalyst of her removal 80%.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kwasi 8 months ago

Fake polls!

• HDondon 8 months ago

Left hand washes the right hand

• Kaptain 8 months ago

President Mahama wants to remove the CJ because he is planning a constitutional amendment to extend presidential term limits to five years. Following this, he is expected to argue that his previous term does not count under t ...

• .com 8 months ago

It is good for the Chief Justice ,Araba Sackey,Her Lady-ship, to have noticed the ordinary's inclusion in the justice delivery of the country as very crucial and a refined system. Many may find it difficult to understand but ...

• Sul 8 months ago

YOUR FIGURES ARE WRONG......WE ARE MORE THAN THAT.

ABOUT 99% OR REASONABLE GHANAIANS SUPPORT HER REMOVAL

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

And what is her crime? Is her removal part of the 24-hour economy Mahama promised to implement to give jobs to those idle hands in Ghana?

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

And the 52% what did they say was her crime?and 52% who do they say they want as CJ.

• ADU BOATENG 8 months ago

We are more than that oo. Did you even count me and my family?

• Atsu 8 months ago

You are a big liar continue to propagate NDC evil agenda but don’t forget God is watching

• Azure 8 months ago

Rain or shine, osono maame must go along with her syndicates

• ADU BOATENG 8 months ago

I pitty those supporting this corrupt chief justice papa! How can you support a chief justice who led a justice system that ruled on cases unanimously for so many years for even the security minister who is part of the winnin ...

• Yak 8 months ago

Please, the security minister cannot be right all the time. Within the same party there are several irreconcilable differences based on personal interests or complete or partial lack of knowledge on a particular topic.

• Rusty 8 months ago

This is stupid.
    She burnt the midnight oil to get to that far.
    Must she be removed by the fact that jealous and lazy individuals feel she should be removed?
    For a lady to get that far shows her strong and disciplined chara ...

• Batuta 8 months ago

The CJ will be removed. The Council of State will rubber-stamp the President's decision. He made this known to some of the members before they were appointed. JM is also going for a third-term and nobody can stop him. He wil ...

• FAKE SURVEY 8 months ago

Alll witchunt
    Leave her alone
    Hatred hatred hatred ,nothing else

• Mubi 8 months ago

This is nonsense! It's not about the percentage. It's about whether it's lawful. About 90% of the Jews supported the crucifixion of Jesus . Does that make it right?

• Yaw 8 months ago

The tenure of the CJ must be capped. Four year term and he or she goes back to sit as a supreme court judge if he isn't 70yrs or decides to retire voluntarily. This will stop them being partisan and bullies like this present ...

• Kwaky 8 months ago

Baseless surgery.what reasons were given to support removal of CJ?

• Sam 8 months ago

It is not true. Propaganda research and report. Ghanaians want good economy and not show of partisan power and entrenchment

• Fatcobra 8 months ago

Sad to say those 52,% respondents are total idiots.

• Asonaba asiedu 8 months ago

Even the uneducated saw through her bias political judgements.

• FTT 8 months ago

Stop this lies now

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 months ago

Do 90% of Ghanaians even know that there is a person called Chief Justice?

• Loyal 8 months ago

I trust Global Analytics, but I believe, those supporting her removal is over 90?
    She has no integrity and can't be trusted

• Batuta 8 months ago

Another animal. Deserves a jungle as habitat.

• Koo 8 months ago

You wish for war and now you have it. Karma is indeed a pain in the butt. Remember, because of you, someone removed wrongly. Now its your turn. Cj should resign peacefully else, she will surely be disgraced out of office. K)t ...

• Olla Rinke 8 months ago

There is nothing unconstitutional going on. I am surprised NPP and their criminal supporters are making noise. They feel their Chief Justice is on her way out and rightly so. The process is unstoppable. No one can prevent the ...

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

The President constitutional rights is to bring down the price of the dollar and kenkey as he promised during the campaign. Removing the CJ will not solve this economic crisis. Think twice

• kwame 8 months ago

THE AUTOMATED NOISE MAKING MACNINE IS IN ACTION AGAIN

• Kwame Otchere 8 months ago

Gertrude is very very vindictive ! She does not forgive and always sees people who are knowledgable to be her adversaries ! she uses christianity to commit evil ! Its that people like Yaw Oppong and Asiedu back he rot do thes ...

• Moor 8 months ago

Remove her immediately. We don’t need contaminated hands in our public business This chief justice is overdue in office. We the good people of Gh r demanding the removal of this chief justice

• Yak 8 months ago

Who are the GOOD PEOPLE of GHANA that you erroneously think you are speaking for? You are only speaking for yourself, please!

• Adwoa 8 months ago

90% of Ghana want this criminal cheif Justice go.she do not deserve to be chief Justice.what Torkonor' can do is shocking. If this criminal remain as chief Justice Ghana,we are finish Torkonor's i

• NDC retarded appendage 8 months ago

What animal is behind that so-called Global InfoAnalytics?

• Did they use cockroachs as a sample or all reall humans 8 months ago

Cockroachs were used as samples for the research

• K.B 8 months ago

You want her to be there and do your bidding she will go.

• J.C.A 8 months ago

Did global info. Consulted for their porous survey to arrive at 52%. Esem fon kawakawa

• Arab 8 months ago

Hahaha is Afenyo the one making this speech, oh well let him tickle himself and The stupid NPPings

• Joy 8 months ago

She must go for working with thief nana addo and his gangsters.

• Citizen8 8 months ago

What are the political party affiliations of the respondents in this study, please? The study appears to be loudly silent on this characterisation of the respondents.

• Kojo 8 months ago

I am surprised that Mr Afenyo Had made this statement. The man does not feel ashamed of his/their own past (deeds when they were in power).

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

If it is even 100% will removing the CJ put food on your plate? The government promised a twenty four hour economy and the bringing down the price of dollar and kenkey. Removing the Cheif Justice is not going to solve this ec ...

• Kwaku 8 months ago

This is partisan survey

• Marcus Adepaye 8 months ago

This is absolute nonsense. Is the the removal of the Chief Justice based on a poll conducted by InfoAnalytics??? What kinda stupidity is this ?? So if the Chief Justice hasn't done anything and a poll says Ghanaians don't li ...

• Yak 8 months ago

What wrong did the 52% say she had done.? Musa Danquah is allowing his recent success in the election prediction go into his head. If he is not careful his fall would be terrible. Since the president did not like the 7- 0 and ...

• Joe 8 months ago

This is not true, Global InfAnalytics

• Bismark Mawena 8 months ago

SHE IS CHIEF JUSTICE FOR N.P.P BUT NOT GHANA. SHE SHOULD GO, WE DON'T NEED HER.

• Joko 8 months ago

Info analytics got it wrong, it should be 72 percent.

• James - UK 8 months ago

Totally unnecessary poll. However, this can only be reliable pool from a jury of her peers; formal or informal education and responsible. I want her gone for the sake of our constitution but not smearing her with dirt.

• Opoku 8 months ago

She has to go. We don't want any 9-2 ,9-0 8-1 things anymore

• Omega south Africa 8 months ago

Kwasiaaa man those fake 52% are National Drugs Cartel party fools

• Appiah Kubi 8 months ago

What has she done?

• GOOD ADMONITION 8 months ago

The most Political Chief Justice in Ghana's history. Besides that, she is very rude to lawyers. She must go.

• Kofi 8 months ago

Ghanaians do not need survey for removal of the chief justice torkornu

• Sam 8 months ago

Just say 52% NDC members, not ghanaians

• Kofi 8 months ago

Stupid and silly research.

• Know your boundaries 8 months ago

I remember how you laughed and giggled in clear view of Ghanaians when Akuffo Addo was mocking Mahama. You showed no respect or decorum.

Pls go in peace you stood for only the few ones you could assist

• We are NPP 8 months ago

When all the neutral and undecided are put together 90% of Ghanaians support the removal of this CJ. It is time for her to be removed if she is not going to resingn on her own

• Nana Owusu 8 months ago

Was Afenyo Markin on Planet Mars during Akufo Addo's term ?

• The Truth 8 months ago

Markin is simply a political comedian. Foolish boy, where was he when Akufo Addo arrogantly sacked Charlotte? Stupid man. Where were those pastors he is calling today to intervene? FOOLISH PEOPLE

• Deen YENDI. 8 months ago

Akoffu Addo was not a statesman when he masterminded the removal of E C chair then madam osei..micro leader. What was good yesterday is good today she must go Nana set that bad precedent for Ghana. Worst govt ever. God forbi ...

• Stephen K Duah 8 months ago

This survey has been conducted to facilitate the CJ's removal, which in my opinion will be bad for our democracy.

• Fugitive Ken 8 months ago

CJ Torkornoo going, going, gone!!!

• Kofi, USA 8 months ago

What is Ghanaians' understanding of her crime that warrants her removal from office?
    We are funny people indeed.

• Hannan 8 months ago

~~~ Welcome to the best adult dating site ->> Sexy24.mom

• ABREWA 8 months ago

Big liar. This is goat cry.
    If you remove the CJ , then Mahama and his Vice should also be removed
    because their swearing in will be declared illegal- null and void.

• Bongo 8 months ago

Oh! Baby brain!! When Charlotte Osei was removed, you didn't see that Akufo Addo's presidency was null and void. Oh, NPPigs!!! Desperation is written all over you.

• Bongo 8 months ago

Faceless petitioners petitioned Charlotte Osei's removal. Akufo Addo was only a conveyor belt. Now, the table has turned. Naniama! NPPigs!!!

• Kofi 8 months ago

What has the performance of the Chief Justice got to do with the feelings of Ghanaians. While it is an interesting idea to have such a survey, a Chief Justices role is performed in accordance with the constitution and assessm ...

• Kafui 8 months ago

The judiciary must be purged of all these Npp crooks. The CJ must definitely go and all her associates will duly follow. JM is on course to deliver Ghanaians from the mess Npp created.