Absolutely spot on Massa Kwesi! From slave trade through colonialism to neocolonialism, America has been the cheat, reaping where they have not sown, exploiting other countries for their selfish gains, enjoying free slave labour on their plantations and fields for centuries to build their country. Even now, they're literally selling their green card and citizenship for thousands of dollars. America is on the decline and if Trump feels bullying will resurrect America then he must be living in a fool's paradise. I encourage readers to read the book "THE POST AMERICAN WORLD" By Fareed Zakaria. The rise of the rest is real and America simply can't take it.
Papa Kwaku 8 months ago
Mr. Know -all- Pratt! What is the percentage of tariff (import duty) does Ghana charge on goods from the US and other places? Even accident cars exported or imported to Ghana attracts more than 100% tariff or custom duty. Ship a Toyota Corolla to Ghana from Europe or North America, the import duty will not be more than $6000.00, no matter the age of the car. At times penalty is also applied to the same car for the importer or exporter to pay!
Kwabena Ohemeng,London 8 months ago
Trump is just an ignorant person who believes that America can be 'great' again at the expese of other nations Never again!!!! He has woefully failed to realise that the economic and political dynamics in the world have changed.He thinks bullying,threatening and boasting are ingredients needed for him to succeed to make America great again. Rather he is making America the most hated nation in the world. His second presidency will be a disaster for America and the world.
Kwesipratidiot 8 months ago
Kwesi Pratt, why do you always talk like an idiot and an imbecile. What has unfair trade practices got to do with your obsolete mentality of colonialism?
Papa Kwaku 8 months ago
What has colonialism, slavery and racism got to do with tariffs? A used Toyota Corolla purchased in the USA for about $4000.00 and shipped to Ghana attracts a tariff of over $6000.00 at the port of entry. Is this colonialism, racism or slavery? Meanwhile, Mr. Pratt may doubles as an adviser to the present government of Ghana!
Mega 7 months ago
You didn't get the reasoning in the logic of his argument, right?
.....when a light was lit in this country during the era of Nkrumah, the nation started auto assembly
...fast forward, do you know the types of cars tha ... read full comment
.....when a light was lit in this country during the era of Nkrumah, the nation started auto assembly
...fast forward, do you know the types of cars that would have been produced in Ghana by this time?
..if you have such cars here, how many cars would you be importing from where you are talking right now?
...the US quenched the light by eliminating Nkrumah with the coup so that the nation cannot progress as it set out to!
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Ishebbv
TWEAA DC 8 months ago
IS KWESI PRATT THEREFORE ASKING GHANA TO CONFRONT TRUMP OR WHAT?....HE SHOULD ADVICE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI TO COUNTER THE TRUMP'S TARRIF IMPOSED ON GHANA AS HAS BEEN DONE BY CHINA...HE SHOULD SPARE US WITH HIS KWAME NKRUMAH, KWAME NKRUMAH MATTER...AABA!....TWEAA.
Kwasi 8 months ago
If npp did mismanaged with all their looting,Ghana could easily absorbed the tarrif increase. They kept pumping taxes and levies on us. In The end, they looted all the money from poor Ghanaians.
Samus 8 months ago
And the NDC gave WOYOME alone 50 million USD. We don't have short memories. KWASIA
Jeff 8 months ago
Kwesi Pratt things he knows it all what has economic tariffs has to do with colonialism from whist points does he give his bogus analysis as editor and pressman.The other time he criticized the president for employing only NDC compatriots while his daughter works for the vice president he has to accept the fact that he is not the answer of Ghana political social and economic problems
Kwame Angel 8 months ago
Kwesi Pratt, shut up and stay in your lane with your socialist rants. You know nothing about the Americam economy or American-China relationship. Slave trade so what? For how long have you been on your own? Even with oil, gold, rare minerals, timber and all, don't you take the monieas you make from these resources and bank in the same US and Switzerland. You are your own enemies and you better focus of your own people rather than on Donald Trump.
Worldwatch 7 months ago
Trump is just a loudmouth buffoon. His misguided tariff war will bring America to its knees. China will never yield to his political and economics bullying.Always threatening,bullying and insulting. As if without America the nations of the wotld can't survive.
Reason 7 months ago
Ignorant pricks should turn in their media badges.
1. America didn't build, own or operate one slave castle that Gold Coasters built for their oppressor.
2. America didn't own any slave ships either.
3. NOT ONE AFRIC ... read full comment
1. America didn't build, own or operate one slave castle that Gold Coasters built for their oppressor.
3. NOT ONE AFRICAN WAS KIDNAPPED BY AMERIANS -- Ghanaians did that -- IMPRISONED IN AMERICAN CASTLE or TRANSPORTED ON AN AMERICAN VESSEL -- didn't own any -- and NONE of it was done under the American flag SINCCE THE COUNTRY DID NOT EXIST!
DAF (dumb arse f^ck) Pratt should read more. America's 2nd official act was to BAN the Transatlantic Slave Trade its COLONIZERS started.
Morons like Pratt are why Africa suffers. He needs to shut up and read.
Absolutely spot on Massa Kwesi! From slave trade through colonialism to neocolonialism, America has been the cheat, reaping where they have not sown, exploiting other countries for their selfish gains, enjoying free slave lab ...
Mr. Know -all- Pratt! What is the percentage of tariff (import duty) does Ghana charge on goods from the US and other places? Even accident cars exported or imported to Ghana attracts more than 100% tariff or custom duty. Shi ...
Trump is just an ignorant person who believes that America can be 'great' again at the expese of other nations Never again!!!! He has woefully failed to realise that the economic and political dynamics in the world have chan ...
What has colonialism, slavery and racism got to do with tariffs? A used Toyota Corolla purchased in the USA for about $4000.00 and shipped to Ghana attracts a tariff of over $6000.00 at the port of entry. Is this colonialism, ...
...fast forward, do you know the types of cars tha ...
IS KWESI PRATT THEREFORE ASKING GHANA TO CONFRONT TRUMP OR WHAT?....HE SHOULD ADVICE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI TO COUNTER THE TRUMP'S TARRIF IMPOSED ON GHANA AS HAS BEEN DONE BY CHINA...HE SHOULD SPARE US WITH HIS KWAME NKRU ...
Kwesi Pratt things he knows it all what has economic tariffs has to do with colonialism from whist points does he give his bogus analysis as editor and pressman.The other time he criticized the president for employing only ND ...
Kwesi Pratt, shut up and stay in your lane with your socialist rants. You know nothing about the Americam economy or American-China relationship. Slave trade so what? For how long have you been on your own? Even with oil, gol ...
Trump is just a loudmouth buffoon. His misguided tariff war will bring America to its knees. China will never yield to his political and economics bullying.Always threatening,bullying and insulting. As if without America the ...
3. NOT ONE AFRIC ...