why will he spread falsehood about the death of the Vice Prez and expect not to be arrested. This time NDC will not allow the falsehood of 2012 to 2016 happen again this time again
Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago
MAHAMA MUST ADDRESS THE PRICE OF KENKEY AS HE PROMISED!!!!
HIM AND HIS NDC ARRESTS, SEARCHING INDIVIDUAL’S HOMES ARE A DISPLAY OF WANTON FOLLY!!! LAWLESSNESS!!! HOOLIGANISM!!! GANGSTERISM!!!! THIS IS AN ATTACK ON GHANA’S DEMOCRACY. WE WILL FIGHT MAHAMA AND HIS MAD DOGS LED BY THE CRIMINAL JAKPA TO UPHOLD AND DEFEND THE CONSTITUTION OF THIS COUNTRY WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION.
Karikakchar 8 months ago
Common sense must prevail in GH for real!
DotCom 8 months ago
Unfortunately, the NPP has chosen the path of supporting and defending crime. They are bent on undermining the government no matter the outcome for the country. When you make serious allegations that tarnish the country’s image or spread false accusations against individuals and the government, you surely have to be held accountable. We all want the government to do the right thing, so if you have evidence of drug dealing, give it to security while you discuss the evidence in public. But if you simply go about accusing others of serious crimes, I am not sure why those involved shouldn’t act against you. Look, the fact is that the NPP is very much anti Ghana party, they have never loved this country. Check the history of all NPP parent parties and compare them to how the NPP behaved in the last 8 years, looting and stealing our resources, you would understand what they stand for. Ghanaians should never give them the chance to govern again until they show some care and respect for the country.
Alhassan 8 months ago
With all ur schooling is today I found out that you have a problem with either the books or it reasoning... If not I don't expect such comment from you in this very manner
Kuffour 8 months ago
BREAKING NEWS!! PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) was seen walking naked on the streets with his small “ tail” dangling between his thin thighs. He has since been rushed to the Mental Hospital.
Jay - NPP Fools 8 months ago
Kwasia.. are you the one going to set priorities for the President? Ofui.. were you able to set same for Akufo Addo? .. Idiot
Gh-Man 8 months ago
Mahama will address you father. Ndc is in power-you cry saaaaaaaaaa. Nothing go change. Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama - hahaha. Go and cry some more-kwasiato
Remy 8 months ago
another dumb headed
Athena- US 8 months ago
Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE. Did your useless and incompetent Akuffo Addo address those problems in 8 years that you want President Mahama to address them in 3 months?
Your stupidity and insanity is legendary.
Go for your medication PRINCE KWASI ADADE. Did your useless and incompetent Akuffo Addo address those problems in 8 years that you want President Mahama to address them in 3 months?
DeMAGGIO 8 months ago
O, Just listen to THE ABSOLUTE NONSENSE that #John Boadu - Ghana's "AKPETESHIE KING KONG" is spewing out there...!!!!!! These NPP lunatics are so stupid, hypocritical & totally unprincipled, you often wonder whether they deliberately come out with all those nonsense that they've been cooking up lately. This foolish boy (John Boadu), who doesn't even know the current direction that his criminal NPP party is heading, is also out there "commanding" people to release aimless NPP social miscreants who have been detained for their buffoonery. It's as if that HEAVY DRUNKARD just woke up from his akpeteshie sleep to realize that Ghanaians have recently fought hard to release themselves from the claws of Akuffo Addo, that STUPID KYEBI TYRANT.
Kofi Adu 8 months ago
Why arrest him?If she isn't dead just come out and denounce it. But arresting him doesn't make sense. It's a way of dictatorship which is for colonial countries l
Stone 8 months ago
Go and release him
Kingteye 8 months ago
Why don't you post on social media that your father, mother and grandparents are dead, stupid fool
Tryme 8 months ago
You have no idea of what you are talking about. I put it to you @Kofi Adu or whatever real name is behind this post will die tonight. Please take it cool and live with it and see nothing wrong with this post wai. Hypocrisy.
Aba Sam 8 months ago
Why not arrest him? You ever heard of Oliver Barker Vomewor? This doctorate degree research fellow was arrested at the KIA on his way to his homeland Ghana for posting on Facebook that he will organise a coup if the e-levy is passed. What happened to him belongs to history.
Mawrehene 8 months ago
John Boadu should keep on talking nonsense, and he will be next to be arrested.
Stupid idiots!
Djata ba 8 months ago
Aaah mumu what didnt Sam Gyamfi . Ablakwa,Sam George , and many others aid about people in this country but they shld remember crime has now age it shall surly be revisited even is it takes a centery
THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago
After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9ye69
Biligou 8 months ago
Please if a group is lead by a drunkard what do you expect. Mr. Boadu if that obituary advert made by that fool was about you will you take it easy. imaging you been a drunkard, you have attained what Prof Jane has. please NPP should be ready because NDC will meet them head on if such nonsense does not stop. We are not in a lawless country. You people should wait after the removal CJ.
Hanson kofi 8 months ago
False rumors need not be entertained at all.
If not curb, then the country is just would grow to natured falsehoods.
Secondly, NPP as a body love falsehoods and always supportive to their agents who go about spreading false rumors.
As if the whole party was in consultation before the false rumors were spread
Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago
NPP This your looting spree
TANI Akuffo Addo Stole Ghanas borrowed money= £900 million
Ken Ofori Atta stole £400 million
Gabby Otchere Dark Stole £200 million
Edwar ... read full comment
Edward Akuffo Addio stole £350 million
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said
Chief 8 months ago
Freedom of speech should come with responsible behavior. You didn't spew anything out in the name of freedom of speech and think you should be allowed to go away with it. Be responsible with what you say.
Aba Sam 8 months ago
Be responsible with what you say. Exactly so.
4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 8 months ago
AKUFO ADDO IS A SAINT BECAUSE MAHAMA IS INTOLERANT
Sycamore 8 months ago
Ghanaweb all you know is sensationalism that's all,where is the supposed post on Facebook that led the arrest of the npp rift raft? Learn proper journalism and hire a proper editor to edit your erro ridden writeups.
Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 8 months ago
Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.
Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.
The tribalistic gonja mafia ... read full comment
Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.
The tribalistic gonja mafia John Mahama has packed his relatives, close and distant family members into juicy positions.
They are human beings, Ghanaians, qualified and bla bla bla. Were the others....
Is Jakpa not related to Scammer John
Mahama? Are his many personal assessments not his relatives?
The only notable achievement of the gonja mafia is turning Ghana into cocaine coast and nako hub.
Do you think it's only Sam George who is tribal bigot? No.
Scammer John Mahama, Scammahama is the leader. Just before he was appointed by prof Mills as running mate, he stood in Parliament and a disgusting tribal statement.
No intimidation.
Is he trying to kill the vice?
Stephen Oteng 8 months ago
Npp as party can not use dear party to stop the law we are waiting to see if the can take him out in 24 hours he is vomiting, this is 21 centuries no one can use party to stop the law.
Talantula 8 months ago
John buadu, wagyimi papa. You go there and make noise, you will see your smothless level. What goes around invariably comes around.
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Bawku is burning!
Napo 8 months ago
John Boadu come for some apio, foolish drunkard
Stone 8 months ago
Why is it that some people are so confused about or with freedom of speech and force allegations? You fabricated allegations and peddles falsehood and you call this freedom of speech? Someone foolish just paid $18 million because of wild allegations and falsehood and yet we are missing the point of freedom of speech and falsehood.
Kofi Adu 8 months ago
Who paid $18 million dollars?Do you think this said money is easy to get to hand it out to anyone?
Teddy more 8 months ago
No. He shouldn't be released right now. Keep him for a while to learn sense.
Let him pay defamation fine before released.
Kojois 8 months ago
Stupid arrest
UNCLE PEE 8 months ago
Nice arrest
Nice arrest
Kwadwo 8 months ago
You are an idiot John Boadu. Tell your useless members to stop peddling falsehood. The security agencies will continue to arrest them if you dont advise them to stop the nonsense reportage.
Ama Ghana 8 months ago
Stupid man.. what do you mean by they have taken it World Cup.. Your government did worse and just 3 month in opposition you are already spewing nonsense.
If you disinform or spread false news you should be dealt with.
Stupid man.. what do you mean by they have taken it World Cup.. Your government did worse and just 3 month in opposition you are already spewing nonsense.
Nana Bediatuo 8 months ago
Haaaaaaaaaaaaa, Is John Boadu serious? Me, I am joining NDC from today. John Boadu, defending false information??? Oh my NPP, we can do better than this. This is not JA Kuffuor's party I joined. I am sad.
Major 8 months ago
NPP has no freedom of speech in the Republic of Ghana. They can yap their foul and loud mouths in the bus asanteman kingdom, but not in Ghana.
Kk 8 months ago
#releasethesocialmediaactivist
KW 8 months ago
He will be released but not without charges to answer for his false propaganda
Yoh can count on that
Hannan 8 months ago
Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Sexy24.mom
Yaw 8 months ago
Leave that drunkard alone.
Malcon G 8 months ago
The stupidity of political leaders esp. when they are in opposition will not cease on any day.Who is John Boadu?Stole money left,right & center & now he wants to be heard.Political chump.
Zakarakis 8 months ago
This is what is steadily destroying Ghana A party member does wrong. Instead of the leaders advising the offender to desist from such behavior or action, the offender is rather goaded and encouraged. Now, the traditional Ghanaian culture which frowns on wrong doing is being reconstructed to view WRONG AS RIGHT and RIGHT AS WRONG.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago
Stupid man, do you call this freedom of speech?
Doe 8 months ago
Give an example of one. It was your government who have done it. Blame your government. You can decide to tell lies about someone and get yourself free. You will be responsible for your actions.
ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 8 months ago
These people are not truthful enough because why should you spread false new about our vice president heathy? They will remain in opposition after the president had sack their women organiser at supreme court of Ghana.
Ojah 8 months ago
These NPP fools and idiots think they can and should tell the Security Agencies how and when to operate. These are the very guys that used to call for banning of internet news outlets like Ghanaweb and JoyNews. Anyway, have they forgotten their way to the Courts?
Stone 8 months ago
Freedom of speech doesn't mean stupidity.
Kuraata 8 months ago
Look at foolish drunken were you not in Ghana when that so called human right lawyer Nana addo was arresting people anyhow
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
This time around we not going to tolerate falsehood in this Country called Ghana ooh. You the NPP have been spreading falsehood since the time of Adam and Eve till date.
This will stop now. Nonsense like that.
Thieves and L ... read full comment
This time around we not going to tolerate falsehood in this Country called Ghana ooh. You the NPP have been spreading falsehood since the time of Adam and Eve till date.
Thieves and Lai's organisation.
AI 8 months ago
JOHN BOADU JUST CAME OUT OF A BLUE BAR
Someone should explain this to me: Why are all akpeteshie bars painted blue, without exception, all over Ghana?
Blue 8 months ago
It takes away the blues.
HDondon 8 months ago
npp what are you saying hahaha my tummy. Leave NIB to do their job you are not the one who will tell them what to do
KofSam 8 months ago
What is good is good for the gander.
Your party did the same to NDC guys when the NPP was in power. Just brace yourselves. You have not seen anything yet.
KofSam 8 months ago
What is good for the goose is good for the gander.
Rectify Adomakoma 8 months ago
NDC should stop this nonsense
Joey 8 months ago
If you guys know what is coming all of you would have kept mute. The likes of wontumi, John boadu, afenyo, ntim fordjor, nana B, abronye and kodua may all be behind bars in the coming weeks. They need to be on guard and stop fooling.
Slow 8 months ago
When we have fools like this in politics, the results is what the youth are copying. Time for the state to clamp down hard on Disinformation
Asakramitogs 8 months ago
Mr Boadu why are you people behaving as if you are above everyone including God. Someone spreading death of a sitting vice president and to you it's free speech? You people are all bigots who have decided their past deeds
Akos 8 months ago
Look at a drunkards face. Apio di first
Aba Sam 8 months ago
Have you forgotten that Oliver Barker Bormawor was arrested at the Kotoka International Airport on his way to his homeland Ghana from the UK and charged with Treason Felony for a post he made on Facebook. You these people. Mahama is entertaining you these idiots with kids gloved.
Tryme 8 months ago
This foolish drunkard of a person things you can spread death rumors on people and its called play. I see, such useless, foolish animals had to rule this country and plung us into a ditch. They have the edge to even open their stinking mouths to talk. God save us.
allegedly 8 months ago
U r crazy
U r crazy
allegedly 8 months ago
What is ur locus? If people misbehave what do u expect??????
Robert Kluvi 8 months ago
So John Boadu hasn't stopped taking apio still? By now his liver is rotten because he John takes excessive akpeteshie.
Yaw Mends 8 months ago
So Kelvin Taylor who has been insulting Otumfour Osei Tutu is doing the right thing right?. Let's consciously prove that we are humans and stop these NPP and NDC . A guy like Kelvin Taylor has been on necks of many prominent personals whose lives are worldly recognized but the president has never give it any attention. . That's is why.I have vowed not to follow any party in my life .
Sheikh Ibrahim 8 months ago
Yes. If NDC is really serious they should use their majority in Parliament to get a new law on misinformation and misinformation with a jail term I acted. This will be the best tool to end NPP. Because they only deploy lies thievery and character assassination to get to power.
Erik 8 months ago
You are lucky he was picked up and not shot like Ahmed Swale
AMA Ghana 8 months ago
Charley we are not joking oo siaaa talking as if we didn’t see the worst under your government. Techiman and AYAWASO west WUOGON- what happened there ??
Slim 8 months ago
The best hell out of him!
Kwasi 8 months ago
Oliver said what on facebook and he was arrested at KIA. Hypocrites, now facebook has become a playing ground for the youth.
Adotei 8 months ago
Social media is not a medium for young guys to play with. Barker Vormawor was not spared either on his alleged treasonable comment.
LEO 8 months ago
Unintelligent John Boadu should know that spreading falsehood to some extent us a crime. We cannot take advice from brothels any longer. If we did not witness what happened under Akuffo Addo. Npp party footsoldiers broke into a court of jurisprudence, beat the judge and freed their people who were to be jailed. I personally never heard any stupid npp member condamn that act till date.
Yaw 8 months ago
Why is he always drunk?
Kaya 8 months ago
Being a fool and unwise is a disease.
Andropov 8 months ago
John boadu, behave or you'll be arrested. We mean business this time and we will not allow the micro minority to have it's way
LEO 8 months ago
Unintelligent John Boadu should know that spreading falsehood to some extent is a crime. We cannot take advice from brothels any longer.As If we did not witness what happened under Akuffo Addo. Npp party footsoldiers broke into a court of jurisprudence, beat the judge and freed their people who were to be jailed. I personally never heard any stupid npp member condamn that act till date.
Snyder 8 months ago
Kwaseato mahama kromfoc and his ndc agyimifoc, awudifoc will always retrogress
Gyimie Buulu 8 months ago
So the tables have turned around 0-360 taste it like it’s sooomey
NASH 8 months ago
GBUBEMI SAY I RUN SHIFT FROM WHERE YOU DE NO MEAN SAY I NO REMEMBER YOU BUT I WAS SHOCKED HOW YOU APPEARED NEAR ME
Mort 8 months ago
They should arrest the following:
“Dr Mumbi” who has been posting nonsense about Ghana youth taking their lives
The deranged person who has been insulting Muslims and Christians
NASH 8 months ago
I WAN DASH THAT IDIOT FANTA EN DE ZUZU
OBILOR HEAR AM BUT I PASS YOU
NASH 8 months ago
SEE AM I PASS YOU NA
HOW COULD YOU SAY AM NOT ALL THAT
I GO CHAT UNA WHEN I COME ONLINE AGAIN I SWEAR I WONT FORGET THIS TIME.BYE
SEE AM I PASS YOU NA
Smart UK 8 months ago
Look at who is talking about press freedom now I don't know what this young guy said but for the NPP to come and preach freedom of the press is just unbelievable
koku 8 months ago
Eeeii so Vormawor was also playing around on social media but got arrested by your government eerrr. Aaaaawww John Boadu.
Remy 8 months ago
Stupid !
Stupid !
Muha 8 months ago
Yesterday you doing same to ndc people today is yours
Ojam 8 months ago
He should be taken to court to be remanded for a month
Arafat Husain. 8 months ago
Look at this stupid fool John where were you when Akufo addo and Bawmia were aresting people like we were in the jungle what did you say animals
Cornelius 8 months ago
Lol...tasting the soup they cooked and they complaining bitterly like that. Why they have forgetten soo soon. We they have 4years more and probably 32years. So get ready....
greater 8 months ago
The poster of this News is seriously not make in life .Cos i dont think this is News .But no Wonder JB lost cos his speech and comments make no right or thinkable. Wow and such comment should be excuse enough for that offence. Get Ready noise making is allowed
Boat. 8 months ago
The time of using social media to lie is over. Anybody who does that will definitely go to jail and pay for his or her nonsense.
Prince Abdallah 8 months ago
What the baby elephant shared wasn't an example of free speech; let's put that aside and allow him to deal with the consequences of his actions.
Nonsense 8 months ago
You think freedom of speech means vomiting anything? Stupod
Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 8 months ago
Where was he at the akufo Addo's time? He can now see and know what a state security shouldn't do, abi. Enjoy yourself for Ghana has gained independence from Akufo Addo's rule.
Northern Boy 8 months ago
Now you see how it feels when government uses the power of the state to 'intimidate or harass' citizens.
PM Dawn 8 months ago
NPP never ceases to amaze me. When NDC officials were being arrested and put in car boots and dumped at Police Stations, npp didn't know that those actions were eroding the democratic gains by Ghana? Give us peace, ok, akronfuo!
Pay jastar motors 8 months ago
If he had said your mum was dead will you be happy ? Let's not support stupidity and foolishness
Ashley 8 months ago
Has NDC arrested the Prophet who prophesied the VP's death yet?
Ishaq Kofi Awurforbie 8 months ago
Aai today Facebook has be come boys, boys playing ground, Did John Boadu know Bongo Ideas was pick up by the same NIB for a comment he posted on Facebook concerning formal first lady Akufo Addo's wife?
Concern 8 months ago
Foolish people . So people have said worst things and your government couldn't do anything so we should continue fooling and speaking anyhow in the country? Enough of these nonsense
Concern 8 months ago
They should jail him. Stupid fool and the family of the vice president should also take him on. Gyimi nkoara
Ghana 8 months ago
Npp crying wolves..u arrested countless journalist who did nothing even small boy like bongo ideas who said akufo ado killed his best friend n married lordina..npp arrested him n nearly unalived him...
Adam Nimo 8 months ago
You haven't see anything yet
Jeffery 8 months ago
Expired John Boadu wants his expiry date renewed so tha he can stay relevant.
Xyz 8 months ago
John Boadu should be arrested himself. Akpeteshi king king. What nonsense is this stupid DOG saying. NIB is a body and can make fair decisions to arrest anyone who takes the law in their hands which they see it will affect the country. Stupid John Boadu
Athena- US 8 months ago
I hope he did not talk under the influence of akpeteshie?
Kofi 8 months ago
Who is npp.
Who is npp.
Von Bogastein. Capt retired 8 months ago
Who the does these NPP fools think they are? You looted Ghana because you think you belong to the political class. Just look at uprising in Bawku. This should serve as warning to Those out control political class. These political instability will eventually spread everywhere in Ghana. We former retired soldiers both NCO & junior officers of Ghana Army who are willing to lay down their lives for this arm struggle against the so called political class. Long live the struggle, long live the revolutionary spirit. We haven’t got to the point where the use of violence is necessary, Give me liberty or give me death.
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
NPP stop your nonsense before the security forces
Start to look into your corrup dirty ass
Someone like Afenyo and that the si called pastor will soon face investigation
Nii Odapagyan 8 months ago
Kwasia! You think we will allow you to spread falsehood like you did to HM in 2016? Speak sense no arrest! Speak foolishly, we go arrest and out you cells. Blue kiosk man.
Foolishman 8 months ago
Kaka was killed in public because he was talking about corruptions in Akuffo Addo government.many people were silence forever in your past government some are beaten to death and you forget so soon because they're not your family members..
Stanley W. A. 8 months ago
I'm just wondering why John Boadum who was voted out because of incompetence should be leading the competent Npp elected executives.
It clearly shows the current NPP lack leadership and credibility.
The party is no more a ... read full comment
I'm just wondering why John Boadum who was voted out because of incompetence should be leading the competent Npp elected executives.
The party is no more appealing to Ghanaians. Hence the 37% in the 2024 general election.
The crooked NPP party is founded on lies. So if we tackle misinformation and disinformation, that crooked party will be gone forever.
Jah blez 8 months ago
Why do a group of Ghanaians think they are more Ghanaian than others. When the #stopgslamsey demonstrators were arrested under your useless,cruel, wicked, and family and friends government,why did you not ask for their immediate release. You see your character. Foolish kambunga man. You have blood but others have water.
Fawzy 8 months ago
This drunk, white o do you think you are?
If spreading false news is your agenda, the NDC will not also Sit down down for You and Your aimless youth to continue to be misbehaving
Elder 8 months ago
You don't need permission from the public and particularly the paid media to arrest criminals, meddlers and peddlers. Arrest them all. Ghana's democratic rating will just drop slightly
Karen 8 months ago
I was arrested for posting a truthful negative review on Trip Advisor about our 14-day stay at Axim Beach Resort back in Feb 2020. Between the ripped sheets, cockroaches in our bed, and awful service, it was a miserable experience. We were staying in the best and most expensive room at the resort. The housekeeper was so lazy, I'd have to walk up the hill to get fresh sheets and then make my own bed! Place was GREAT before Jonas T died but went down quickly as the new owners simply do not care, in my opinion.
The new manager physically assaulted me at my home because I refused to take down my review. My worker overheard him threaten to KILL ME. The cops arrested ME and charged me with a NATIONAL SECURITY OFFENSE, claiming I was hurting Axim economically. (He quickly changed his tune when my lawyer appeared with the media.)
I told everyone about the arrest and have enjoyed watching the resort decline. They would have been better off apologizing. No regrets.
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
NPP will cry blood that guy ass will remains locked down like a cat in Cage
DR BISHOP BARRISTER MAWUYENGAH KOKU ADELADZA PhD 8 months ago
Certainly We The NPP Fraternity Shall Never Allow The NDC Harrassment And Treat On Our Great Party.
Afua Iceland 8 months ago
Expressing yourself freely with false information on whichever media comes with a price that the NPP should know better. Everything in Ghana now is heavily politicized or partisan. It is my fear this will not be good for us as a nation.....
K. Kusi 8 months ago
Kwasia like that. Was it lies we fought for? Gyimii
KD 8 months ago
So this is the party that I voted for twice in an election? Such a useless party...Ken Agyapong was right to say they re all fools.
HIM AND HIS NDC ARRESTS, SEARCHING INDIVIDUAL’S HOMES ARE A DISPLAY OF WANTON FOLLY!!! LAWLESSNESS!!! HOOLIGANISM!!! GANGSTERISM!!!! THIS IS AN ATTACK ON GHANA’S ...
Unfortunately, the NPP has chosen the path of supporting and defending crime. They are bent on undermining the government no matter the outcome for the country. When you make serious allegations that tarnish the country’s i ...
another dumb headed
O, Just listen to THE ABSOLUTE NONSENSE that #John Boadu - Ghana's "AKPETESHIE KING KONG" is spewing out there...!!!!!! These NPP lunatics are so stupid, hypocritical & totally unprincipled, you often wonder whether they deli ...
Go and release him
Why not arrest him? You ever heard of Oliver Barker Vomewor? This doctorate degree research fellow was arrested at the KIA on his way to his homeland Ghana for posting on Facebook that he will organise a coup if the e-levy is ...
Stupid idiots!
After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Tim ...
Please if a group is lead by a drunkard what do you expect. Mr. Boadu if that obituary advert made by that fool was about you will you take it easy. imaging you been a drunkard, you have attained what Prof Jane has. please NP ...
Secondly, NPP as a body love falsehoods and always supportive to their agents who go about spreading fals ...
Edwar ...
The tribalistic gonja mafia ...
Bawku is burning!
Why is it that some people are so confused about or with freedom of speech and force allegations? You fabricated allegations and peddles falsehood and you call this freedom of speech? Someone foolish just paid $18 million bec ...
Stupid arrest
Nice arrest
Yoh can count on that
This is what is steadily destroying Ghana A party member does wrong. Instead of the leaders advising the offender to desist from such behavior or action, the offender is rather goaded and encouraged. Now, the traditional Gha ...
These NPP fools and idiots think they can and should tell the Security Agencies how and when to operate. These are the very guys that used to call for banning of internet news outlets like Ghanaweb and JoyNews. Anyway, have t ...
Thieves and L ...
It takes away the blues.
If you guys know what is coming all of you would have kept mute. The likes of wontumi, John boadu, afenyo, ntim fordjor, nana B, abronye and kodua may all be behind bars in the coming weeks. They need to be on guard and stop ...
Have you forgotten that Oliver Barker Bormawor was arrested at the Kotoka International Airport on his way to his homeland Ghana from the UK and charged with Treason Felony for a post he made on Facebook. You these people. Ma ...
This foolish drunkard of a person things you can spread death rumors on people and its called play. I see, such useless, foolish animals had to rule this country and plung us into a ditch. They have the edge to even open thei ...
U r crazy
So Kelvin Taylor who has been insulting Otumfour Osei Tutu is doing the right thing right?. Let's consciously prove that we are humans and stop these NPP and NDC . A guy like Kelvin Taylor has been on necks of many prominent ...
Yes. If NDC is really serious they should use their majority in Parliament to get a new law on misinformation and misinformation with a jail term I acted. This will be the best tool to end NPP. Because they only deploy lies t ...
Unintelligent John Boadu should know that spreading falsehood to some extent us a crime. We cannot take advice from brothels any longer. If we did not witness what happened under Akuffo Addo. Npp party footsoldiers broke into ...
Why is he always drunk?
Unintelligent John Boadu should know that spreading falsehood to some extent is a crime. We cannot take advice from brothels any longer.As If we did not witness what happened under Akuffo Addo. Npp party footsoldiers broke in ...
SEE AM I PASS YOU NA
Stupid !
The poster of this News is seriously not make in life .Cos i dont think this is News .But no Wonder JB lost cos his speech and comments make no right or thinkable. Wow and such comment should be excuse enough for that offenc ...
NPP never ceases to amaze me. When NDC officials were being arrested and put in car boots and dumped at Police Stations, npp didn't know that those actions were eroding the democratic gains by Ghana? Give us peace, ok, akronf ...
John Boadu should be arrested himself. Akpeteshi king king. What nonsense is this stupid DOG saying. NIB is a body and can make fair decisions to arrest anyone who takes the law in their hands which they see it will affect th ...
Who is npp.
Who the does these NPP fools think they are? You looted Ghana because you think you belong to the political class. Just look at uprising in Bawku. This should serve as warning to Those out control political class. These ...
Kaka was killed in public because he was talking about corruptions in Akuffo Addo government.many people were silence forever in your past government some are beaten to death and you forget so soon because they're not your fa ...
The party is no more a ...
Why do a group of Ghanaians think they are more Ghanaian than others. When the #stopgslamsey demonstrators were arrested under your useless,cruel, wicked, and family and friends government,why did you not ask for their immedi ...
I was arrested for posting a truthful negative review on Trip Advisor about our 14-day stay at Axim Beach Resort back in Feb 2020. Between the ripped sheets, cockroaches in our bed, and awful service, it was a miserable exper ...
Expressing yourself freely with false information on whichever media comes with a price that the NPP should know better. Everything in Ghana now is heavily politicized or partisan. It is my fear this will not be good for us a ...
HABITUAL DRUNKARD