NO PLACE FOR TRIBALISM IN GHANA. IT IS KILLING US. 8 months ago
It is sad to read your comments. When you travel to the West you are happy to take sh** from the Whites. Some of them call you ni**** to your face while you are cleaning their toilets and clearing their rubbish. Just visit New York, London or Hamburg and you'll see the kind of Ghanaians who do these kinds of menial jobs which nobody else will touch.That is the problem we have in Ghana today- we look down on other tribes yet complain bitterly when we get treated like third rate humans while we are living abroad.
New order 8 months ago
You are not correct, your so called religion of peace look how you act all around the world.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
ME 8 months ago
Kill yourself first Dr Mumbi Seraki and stop telling Ghanaian youth to kill themselves by taking paracetamol you silly cow.... Ghanaians are happy people; sorry you are jealous of how happy Ghanaians are.
Samus 8 months ago
And what has the conflict in Bawku got to do with someone cleaning in London or New York?Next time write a sensible comment.
NSOR NKYIAMU 8 months ago
Samus it’s not everyone who has the capacity to think very clearly like you. You are 1000% correct. What that idiot wrote about working abroad is dumb, daft and foolish. These are the useless, ignorant buffoons who fail exams all their lives. He is a mental case, let’s disregard him completely. There are people who are born stupidly and the sad thing is that they do not have the capacity to learn. LEAVE THEM TO EXHIBIT THEIR FAMILY BUFFOONERY. GYIKIE NE NKWASEAFUO DOOSO KORAAAAAA DODOW.
Drake 8 months ago
So these are the comments from you so called wise ones abi? @ Samus and NSOR NKYIAMU?
You guys are pathetic indeed seeing nothing wrong with the elephant head whose comment the writer replied (with the most perfect non-abusi ... read full comment
So these are the comments from you so called wise ones abi? @ Samus and NSOR NKYIAMU?
You guys are pathetic indeed seeing nothing wrong with the elephant head whose comment the writer replied (with the most perfect non-abusive reply).
If this is what wisdom means in this country, then Ghana is full of sh**ty wise fools.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 months ago
@ NO PLACE FOR TRIBALISM IN GHANA:
DO ACTUALLY KNOW NEW YORK?
You sound very insecure yourself. What has this got to do what Ghanaians do abroad? It seems you are implying that the type of jobs Ghanaians do is not acceptable to any other people, but that’s totally false. In New York only white people are mostly employed as sanitation workers or garbage collectors. Janitors in public institutions and places are also made of cross section of people from diverse backgrounds and communities. Home health aids and nurses aids are also made of people of diverse backgrounds, races and cultures. So your statement is totally flawed. It all has to do with education and stereotyping. The other guy made a collective statement which is also very unfortunate, but you can’t totally rule out what he said about violence at some places in Ghana.
James Bonsu 8 months ago
This comment is uncalled for, our brothers and sisters are dying for no reasons, name calling is not the answer here, reasonable common sense is needed here to solve this problems and it's up to the administration to sppoint a commission or something to go deep into this issue and solve it once and for all, Ghana need peace for development.thanks.
Yelsida naab 8 months ago
Russia-Ukraine
Israel-Palastine
Iran
Syria et al
Russia-Ukraine
Israel-Palastine
Iran
Syria et al
James Bonsu 8 months ago
It is written, humans cannot save themselves, this shows some part of our weakness, issues like this can be solved with reasonable people but where are they, let us live in peace, war is not the answer and some of our comments too doesn't help.Sometimes animals behave better than we humans, sadly.
Annan 8 months ago
It is time to leave Pepefuo to kill themselves. That is how a good leader will emerge there. Low people like the chimpanzee deputy General Secretary will be naturally enslaved and will not get the opportunity to knack, I mean fucking, I mean dzi, harlots like Jackie Ankrah
James Bonsu 8 months ago
Mr Annan you are an ignorant person, full of hatred and is not need here, l am sure they are some wise and interlligent out there among these groups who can solve this complex problem for them to live peacefully.
Ofoi 8 months ago
They weren't born to no peace. That's is the truth. Until the world comes to an end they will continue to fight. Is all over the world.
THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago
After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Plant, don't plant; write, don't write; learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap"! #SkillsForSuccess......9y69
EA 8 months ago
Why box everyone in the north. Don't you know the area or areas that are fighting? Are you saying there are no spots of violence in the south? Should we also box them? Be careful
OUMUAMUA 8 months ago
Let jakpa the national security leader go to Bawku and arrest every trouble maker there.
Bbk 8 months ago
We are tired of them. Withdraw all security services from the town and prevent people from coming in or out of the town. Let them kill themselves and let Ghana has peace. We are tired.
First Offer 8 months ago
What sort of nonsense journalism is Ghanaweb trying to do at this time? You’re trying to inflame passions and it’s bad!
jesus 8 months ago
Thank you, First Offer. There are some creatures in this country that refused to and will never use their brains!
Nana 8 months ago
It is not bad journalism as you claimed, he is vividly describing the character of Kusasis and Mamprusis.They and their leaders shd be ashamed of their barbaric primitive animalistic behaviour. Ghanaian taxpayers cannot afford to be wasting their monies on that part of the country.They need to wise up if they want to be part of civilised Ghana.
Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO CITY ON THE SEA 8 months ago
POLITICAL TENSIONS BECAUSE SOME POLITICIANS CONTINUE TO EXPLOIT THEIR DIFFERENCES 8 months ago
Political tensions will fall away when politicians stop exploiting our differences; drawing wedges between us at the least opportunity. Not only in Bawku. NDC is the worst offender when it comes to exploiting tribal differences for political gain. Yet they are always the first to point fingers.
Kofi 8 months ago
Why is Bawumia so desperate to escalate the conflict in Bawku by the use of communist inferior tactics. The people say they don't want you are you deft? Is it by force ? . You this stupid rat
Jacob Amponsah 8 months ago
Please,if you don't have anything to say just relax .
Why are you still blaming Dr. Bawumia, during the campaign time President Mahama said that it's only NPP time that Bukwu intensify.
Nobody in this country heard him righ ... read full comment
Why are you still blaming Dr. Bawumia, during the campaign time President Mahama said that it's only NPP time that Bukwu intensify.
Nobody in this country heard him right.
After assuming as new President,he visited Bukwu and continue his lamentations.Now look at what has happened to the people of Bukwu and the country.
I blame president John Dramani Mahama for all this.
Mr. President you turn everything in this country into politics.Soo sad more than 300 innocent lives has lost within one week.
Now what you know is to intimidating Your opponent's.
Please innocent souls are perishing, Mr.President.
Vida 8 months ago
I will vote for Mahama
Atta Kay 8 months ago
NDC has been been divisive since 1992 and that is what they rely on to win power bcoz they don't have a vision for the country. Ewes,Krobos,Adas etc all used to rely on Akwapims,Akyems for farm land bcoz they were not blessed with fertile lands.Unfortunately NDC has made it look like these Akans are wicked ppl to their minority friends. Does the NDC know the economic benefits of this unity ?Some of us think NDC leadership do not value the minority tribes that is why they treat them that way.
Mansah 8 months ago
I dont have all the facts so no commentary but I know Asantehene is capable.
1. all it take is for parties to realise that if things go this way,this generation will pass,and all that there is will remain with their children unborn.
2.At a point in time we must review our interest based position in negotiation and let peace prevail.
3.As long as there is an entrenched interest there will be difficulties.
4.Nobody wins a war the winner will be the unborn generation.
Look, people are calling for involvement of the Asantehene, you people insulting Asante's
Late President Mills one said that 'adze wo ' fie a 3y3 '.
If you don't have elder 's in your community you are doomed.
Look, people are calling for involvement of the Asantehene, you people insulting Asante's
Nana Kwaku 8 months ago
There is a point to which every human being can lose his anger.Asantehene is human one day he will be fed up with Northern conflicts and withdraw from all those peace talks if Northerners cannot comport themselves and live as civilised ppl.
Paa Jackson 8 months ago
This nonsense must stop now. Aaa why?
T-Pain 8 months ago
They have done very well, so far. The people should be encouraged to keep fighting until a clear winner emerges. Go on, Bawku people. Keep fighting.
HELLO DEVIL 8 months ago
Hello Devil.
Please, this not boxing oooo.
It's a serious matter.
People are perishing.
It's a serious matter.
People are perishing.
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 8 months ago
Hi Arch devil!
Ploterariat 8 months ago
Clickbait and sensational journalism. Whoever authored the article and approved the headline should be ashamed of themselves. You're becoming quite a useless news aggregator.
Agyeman 8 months ago
suggest a headline other than this caption
Proletariat 8 months ago
Understanding the Bawku Conflict: Notable Events Over the Years
See how it’s possible to not sensationalize everything for clicks and still convey the sentiments you want ? Majority of people clicking that article are going to be asking ? Bombs ? They bombed ex president kufuor’s car when ? And then you later realize the journalist is as useless as they come.
Kdwo 8 months ago
What a headline
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago
, Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 t
AMARIYA 8 months ago
YOU ARE A CRIMINAL
Your services are not needed. Infact I am referring your your cell to the State Security and CID in Ghana and Canada.
YOU ARE A CRIMINAL
Your services are not needed. Infact I am referring your your cell to the State Security and CID in Ghana and Canada.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago
Bank f ... read full comment
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 m
Kwame marfo 8 months ago
Mahama assured the people of bawku peace by referenced that there's always peace when NDC is in power. So let me people enjoy the peace now
Kwesi 8 months ago
Precisely so. Until NDC stop deceiving the Bawku people that they are the PEACEMAKERS, and that NPP are TROUBLE MAKERS, there is no way out of this stupidity of theirs. Let them continue killing themselves until there is NONE to kill anymore.
Kwesi 8 months ago
Precisely so. Until NDC stop deceiving the Bawku people that they are the PEACEMAKERS, and that NPP are TROUBLE MAKERS, there is no way out of this stupidity of theirs. Let them continue killing themselves until there is NONE to kill anymore.
David and Goliath 8 months ago
Time oThis has crossed the red line of civilised behaviour and tolerance. It is no longer a viable entity. Time to treat it as an occupied territory run under martial law. Regardless of the causes, we much agree that the territory is ungovernable and has degenerated and escala)bted no a state of war. No more kids gloves handling will work. Perhaps its time time to use Bulldozer resettlement approach. Quite unfortunate final showdowvn. Let's pray for peace but also take drastic measures to enforce peace.
Charlie Taylor 8 months ago
I strongly support you Bawku should be isolated with state of emergency. So called Security Experts and human rights groups are not helping. They can't enjoy democratic privileges while killing each other and attacking state Security personnel with their hands tied because of politics. Chieftaincy in the area must be dissolved immediately restored law and order. Peace keeping in the area must be upgraded to Peace enforcement. No Constitutional President has declared war so the killing is criminal and must be treated as such. Freedom of movement and right to live must be restored else this nonsense will spread across the country.
Khb 8 months ago
Bawku should have permanent military base and intelligence unit specifically for maintaining peace and stop politicization of the conflict
Kwame marfo 8 months ago
Someone should tell president Mahama that not only northerners and ewes voted for him. If care is not taken NHIS will collapse under his watch in no time. Trust in just three months 21 new directors and deputies had been appointed in additional to 35 existing once. This new appointment includes officers with no experience and first degree. CPC Cape Coast alone have 6 directors, CPC Accra office have 8 directors and deputies, CPC Kumasi now have 4 directors etc. the scheme will collapse because of huge wage Bill if the trend of political based appointment and promotions continue before the governing board is formed.
Slim 8 months ago
The youth of Bawku must rise up above the conflict. Everybody is a loser in a conflict.
God gave us each other to work together to overcome poverty, disease and ignorance.
I've never been to Bawku, I'm not associated to ... read full comment
The youth of Bawku must rise up above the conflict. Everybody is a loser in a conflict.
God gave us each other to work together to overcome poverty, disease and ignorance.
I've never been to Bawku, I'm not associated to any tribe there, but Bawku is in me, for I'm human.
Let's stop killing and destroying ourselves.
Lopez 8 months ago
Is the writer a real journalist or sensationalist, what is the need for such headline? Some Nd. Politicians played politics during Nana Addo 's regime for some Ghanaians to think that the government had a hand in it. Instead of us to separate politics from tribal issues we trivialise it until things get out of hand. Why is Mahama Ayariga not commenting on this issue again. Can his Npp colleagues also claim the current government has a hand in it and allow the conflict to escalate, we don't need this as a developing country. Ghana deserves better.
Issa G 8 months ago
Bawku should be given to Burkina Faso and the borders of Ghana redrawn to establish that permanently. Case closed
Bawumia's face is like a guinea fowl 8 months ago
@ Isaac G. You don't know Geography. Shut your fucking beak one time okay?
Eagle Eye. 8 months ago
Lies upon lies.Was it nit your era as refio8minisyer when hundreds of your time that Bawumia and Nana Addi shipped tons of weapons into Bawku to hp the Mamprusis?What did you say or do then?Just imagine the military type of assault weapons used in Bawku?Look, both NPP and źNDC are to blame fir this Bawku
isues.
Anane 8 months ago
Believe whatever nonsense you wish to believe. Just stop wasting tax payers' money on your stupid fights.
Agyeman 8 months ago
....so then, how can one of their own be majority leader?
Satch. 8 months ago
In order to bring eternal peace to Bawku is to dismantle all chieftaincy.Build more police stations to handle disputes among the people. The chiefs have too much power and influence.
Scammer Mahama - Scammahama- the Gonja mafia. 8 months ago
Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.
Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.
The tribalistic gonja mafia ... read full comment
Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John and Isaac Adongo called a sitting president Akyem Mafia.
The tribalistic gonja mafia John Mahama has packed his relatives, close and distant family members into juicy positions.
They are human beings, Ghanaians, qualified and bla bla bla. Were the others....
Is Jakpa not related to Scammer John
Mahama? Are his many personal assessments not his relatives?
The only notable achievement of the gonja mafia is turning Ghana into cocaine coast and nako hub.
Do you think it's only Sam George who is tribal bigot? No.
Scammer John Mahama, Scammahama is the leader. Just before he was appointed by prof Mills as running mate, he stood in Parliament and a disgusting tribal statement.
Is he trying to kill the vice?
Brigadier Sabari v.2 8 months ago
It's time these idiots are called who they really are. Fools. Leave them to kill themselves. Gyimii sei saa. Every stupid thing has mpepefuor in charge. Instead of the foolish boy Jakpa and the NIB including the incompetent twat of a president whose preoccupation are drugs and wearing fancy military uniforms like a clown cracking the whip and ensuring peace, they are rather harassing opponents. John mahama promised them a region, he should go ahead. You guys fool too much.
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Kwame Marfo,the idiots think it is their turn to eat,very soon there will there will be nothing to eat,next time there’s election all Ghanaians must be psyched up to approach it as life and death matter,it is the only way to keep political miscreants and criminals who don’t wish Ghana well out of power.
Akos 8 months ago
So if the security forces can't end this how would they protect the boarders of Ghana if there is an infiltration?
All jokes aside MPs of those areas are not working hard to end this. And what are the chiefs doing?
So if the security forces can't end this how would they protect the boarders of Ghana if there is an infiltration?
All jokes aside MPs of those areas are not working hard to end this. And what are the chiefs doing?
Kwaku Boateng 8 months ago
Speedup the creation of the Kusaug region and everything will be solved once and for all
the Villager 8 months ago
Even Northerners like Chairman Wontumi and AbronyeDC are ruling Ashanti Region and Bon0 Region
Everything about bawku and the mamprusis is brigandism. But it has backfired, big time. 8 months ago
How many Mamprusis houses were in Bawku? Those houses you see in town were for the Yoruba traders who were mentoring in trade of the Mamprusis and during Busias deportation the Yorubas dashed them pro bono or a sympathdtic price to their apprentices. Hence their concentratin in town and for fortitude and fear of external attacks, they brought their allies closer and concentrated. And for the fact that the Kusasi and Busasi being indiginous and chesished farming moved far to avoid pet pilfering of the Mamprusi landless trader apprentices. Kusasis have their ruins and shrines right in the heart of Bawku town today.
Abena 8 months ago
Let all of them die so that our money will not be used on them idoits
Yaw 8 months ago
Is high time we northerners understand why others call most of us animals and fools… we are just stupid.we should be fighting for development and not killing our selves.Is time the government pulls out all security forces from Bawku … allow us to kill our selves till there is no one remaining in the town . That will bring peace . Government can channel those huge monies in stop the fight for development. I just don’t understand we some northerners… why won’t they keep insulting us
Sheikh Osman 8 months ago
transfer all the security chiefs in the area.
If a common civilian kllls a military officer or kill police or immigration officers and all that we see is silence. What do you think those civilians would want to do and they cannot do? Must we say we living in a country or a failed nation like Sudan. If one faction is always the trouble maker but gov fails to allow security agencies to deal witjh them or security folds hands and waiting forin structions from above which you know you will not be allowed to do the right thing Or if the other sect start to act likewise what do you think will happen? How do you allow a mere fraction of two ethnic groups to try to put this country into insecurity.
Use the Burikanabe style to solve the problem or let them solve the problem themselves by withdrawing all the security after all the security hands are tied behind by the politicients and they cannot act accordingly.
The security has to consider their lives first. Dont allow any uncivilised northerner to waste your life. No one will take care of your wife and children for you when you wast your life
Bismark Mawena 8 months ago
It's the police that caused the conflict to start again. Bcus the police are aware that both the Kusasi and Mamprusi are still on process to settle their differences. So why do they escort Mamprusi women to Kusasi market when they know processes is still ongoing to settle the conflict between the two tribes. It's the fault of the Polic
Alkabulan 8 months ago
That npp defence minister is Conconba and he is behind all this tribal war with npp and hijia fati. I could have stopped this nonsense in 3 months without delay ,if was a president of Ghana. As a president you need a simple strategy and harsh law for both tribal illiterate hence they won't end this shit.
AMARIYA 8 months ago
Is the NPP still in power?
How come the Minister of Defense is an NPP?
Fatcobra 8 months ago
Let's build a solid wall around them and leave them to fight and kill themselves. Ghana is tired of these spoilt brats. The chiefs, opinion leaders, politicians and all the animals there have failed woefully.
Bitter truth 8 months ago
And these are the uncivilized northerners Ndc folks governing Ghana now? How can uncivilized northerners be in the Affairs of Ghana? Mahama has been appointing such kind of people to govern our country..I said the very moment Ndc came to power with the leadership of Incompetent deceptive Mahama, Ghana is set back 2000 years..I will repeat Northerners especially zongo people are not civilized to govern Ghana..it’s a huge mistake on Akans to leave Ghana on the hands of northerners..I have schooled there, been to everywhere in the north..the northern region is the most uncivilized place in Ghana, Ghanaian need to wake up and stop giving this our beautiful country to uncivilized people who keeps sending us backwards..I said it, u can be angry but it’s a fact
Akans should get serious with politics..Ghana will be set backwards anytime is left in the hands of these mpepefuo..it doesn’t matter either mpepefuo are educated or not, they still remain uncivilized..these mpepefuo don’t know shit, Ghana waste too much of our tax payers on these uncivilized mpepefuo for nothing..when I was schooling in the north, the army was stationed at bawku for 4years..they are just wasting tax-payers money..Wake up Ghanaians, let’s take our country back from these uncivilized mpepefuo who knows nothing about development..Mpepefuo brings nothing to Ghana yet takes so much from the country..Nkrumah did us a big harm for adding the north to Ghana..Civilization is far away from them..Ghana currently is going backwards..How can uncivilized let these kind of people be governing us when they are not even civilized enough to live in peace..Ndc is a curse to Ghana because the descendants of bawku are the same people ruling this our beautiful country..Even Mahama the dead goat is tribalistic, so nobody shoyld blame any Akan of tribalism..the fact that he appointed his uncivilized mpepefuo into his govt shows how tribalistic he is..Give the north to Burkina Faso and let’s have our peace of mind..these mpepefuo will never be civilized and they keep disgracing our country..now it will be all over the world news and make it seems like there is violence in Ghana..nonesense
Unproductive Aggression 8 months ago
Bawku belong to the Kusau kingdom. Let truth be told. Mamprusis should be content with what they have in the Mamprusi lands in the North East and Northern regions. You have a whole region to yourself.At this day and age why the aggression to annex other lands. We want to know the hidden truths and facts of the matter not any ananse stories anymore to shore up egos and superiority complexes. They belong to the dustbin, if you die in wickedness and violence in a war of attrition hell will be waiting to usher you into an endless punishment of unquenchable fire in eternity.Live in peace.
Moor 8 months ago
They r attacking everyone? Included the president and the igp? Then our security is either weak or corrupt. Please give me the power to stop these animals. It will take only 24hs to calm Bawku. If these animals refuse gentleness I would kii to solve this issue one time. Please Ghana security kill these animals. We don’t need them in Ghana anymore.
Mad dog 8 months ago
Animalistic human beings ...always fighting over nothing...I guess they still fighting over a dead dog
King 8 months ago
This people are just sorry to say something ............... The most poorest region , under developed and a lot. Just look at them in the markets doing condemned works and when they get some small money they go to buy gun and kill each other in their regions. The stupidity of their actions is worrying. It's making some of us loosing respect for some tribes. Sorry .
Well said bro, u don’t have to be sorry..u said nothing but the truth..the Bible said the truth shall set u free..Mpepefuo are not civilized to be in the affairs of politics in Ghana..it will shock u to know that they are probably fighting over a dog or cow..they are very uncivilized and shameless..when I was in school in the north, these mpepefuo will fight and bring the violence to our campuses to even attack innocent students..Civilization is far away from them..They don’t need to be ruling Ghana, it’s a big mistake..Ghanaians need to wake up especially Akans..people like this cannot rule the country and bring development
Abdul-Samad Issah 8 months ago
What we should all remember is that death(from war)has never been,and will never ever be the solution.At a point in time,the tit-for-tat killings will have to end.The longer it takes to reach that point,the further a resolution recedes.
Enough of the(excuse my French)nonsense!
the Villager 8 months ago
Ghanaians who lived through the 1960s and 70s saw how thriving Bawku was (the days of Alhaji Baakomi). Crooked politicians and nasty chiefs have destroyed the city and Kusaug for us.
Work in Dubai 8 months ago
Do you want to work in Dubai on a lucrative salary
Call/Whatsapp: 0248909267
Karma 8 months ago
People of Bawku must make their minds to give peace a chance to have tranquility in that region.
For no one can do that except them.
Again, politicians must not use politics and try to solve the problems.
In 2024 genera ... read full comment
People of Bawku must make their minds to give peace a chance to have tranquility in that region.
In 2024 general elections campaigns, Mr. Mahama, no the president went there to insinuate so many controversial issues.
PLEASE, BAWKU PEOPLE LET PEACE PREVAIL IN THE REGION FOR DEVELOPMENT.
Prayer 8 months ago
Isn't Bawumia a Mamprusi? For the 8 years he served as VP,never did he once comment on the Bawku conflict.The man simply has an interest in the case.He gives a damn if hundreds are killed or however much Mpepefou are insulted.The President Mahama too,better you act fast!! We are tired of today Bawku,tomorrow Mpepefuo nonsense
Bukari 8 months ago
He actually planned to reshuffle the then regional Minister to the UW and brought the UW to UE so they could send the fugitive to Bawku as a chief. He thought that was going to get him votes. The people showed him who owned the land.
Boamah 8 months ago
Let me remind you that the bombing started with Nkrumah and we know those who did it. Criminals have been let loose.
Kofi Jesus 8 months ago
Where is the non Akans wise men and Domaahene Agyeman Badu as people are calling Asantehene to solve the Bawku conflict I think those who are always insults Asantehene are the best people to solve the Bawku conflict . After burning all their houses in the northern region they will come to kumasi and create another problem there as it happened in Mampong recently they don't want president Mahama to nominate an Ashanti as MCE in Mampong Ashanti region ,they forget that the region belongs to Ashantis.
James Bonsu 8 months ago
What do they actually want, don't want peace settlement but what, l don't get it.People everywhere want to live peacefully, there is no benefits in every conflicts only destructions, please please please authorities find a way and settle this issue because life is precious.
Everything about bawku and the mamprusis is brigandism. But it has backfired, big time. 8 months ago
Debut faux pas of mce.
Visita 8 months ago
The very people that are speaking against tribalism are the same people who are engaged in tribalism. When they use it to achieve their selfish and parochial interest s,they see nothing wrong with it. They talk against it only when they are at the receiving end. What has the conflict got to do with looking down on people.?Get to know the reasons behind the conflict and you will understand the dynamics.People disrespect others not only because of where they come from. Religious differences, political affiliations, educational and professional achievements,the looks of people, the food they eat,their wealth etc are all part of the problems.Conflicts are part of human existence. What matters is how to manage them.
BNI 8 months ago
There is nothing to solve in Bawku. The supreme court has already pronounced judgement on the chieftaincy issue.
Simply arrest and prosecute any faction that challenges the ruling and the nonsense would stop eventually
There is nothing to solve in Bawku. The supreme court has already pronounced judgement on the chieftaincy issue.
Simply arrest and prosecute any faction that challenges the ruling and the nonsense would stop eventually
Amanoquestion 8 months ago
Let's leave them
JULIO 8 months ago
KOFI JESUS, STOP FOOLING. WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH OTUMFUOR AND DORMAAHENE. YOU ARE NOT FROM BONO OR ASANTE REGION. WHY THIS COMPARISON. DONT BE STUPID. THERE IS A CONFLICT AND WE ALL WANT IT RESOLVED AND YOU ARE MAKING FUN OF IT. PEOPLE ARE LOOSING THEIR LIVES, PROPERTIES DESTROYED AND ALL YOU CAN TALK ABOUT IS OTUMFOUR AND DORMAAHENE. DONT BE STUPID.
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom
Alex 8 months ago
Kindly stop fighting and smoke peace pipe. It is not worth killing people and destroying property.
Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 8 months ago
Electricity and water should be cut off from the town to teach the warring factions a lesson.
It's simply an ethnic misunderstanding fueled by the politicians.
Electricity and water should be cut off from the town to teach the warring factions a lesson.
KofSam 8 months ago
Bawku is not bigger than Ghana . Bawku is a war zone and you don’t send the police to fight a war. The government must send the military to Bawku to force peace . When persuasion fails , force is the next appropriate alternative. Our military men are redundant and this is the time to use them to bring peace to Bawku.
When will mpepefour understand anything?
It is sad to read your comments. When you travel to the West you are happy to take sh** from the Whites. Some of them call you ni**** to your face while you are cleaning their toilets and clearing their rubbish. Just visit Ne ...
Samus it’s not everyone who has the capacity to think very clearly like you. You are 1000% correct. What that idiot wrote about working abroad is dumb, daft and foolish. These are the useless, ignorant buffoons who fail exa ...
You guys are pathetic indeed seeing nothing wrong with the elephant head whose comment the writer replied (with the most perfect non-abusi ...
You sound very insecure yourself. What has this got to do what Ghanaians do abroad? It seems you are implying that the type of jobs Ghanaians do is not accep ...
This comment is uncalled for, our brothers and sisters are dying for no reasons, name calling is not the answer here, reasonable common sense is needed here to solve this problems and it's up to the administration to sppoint ...
Russia-Ukraine
Israel-Palastine
Iran
Syria et al
It is written, humans cannot save themselves, this shows some part of our weakness, issues like this can be solved with reasonable people but where are they, let us live in peace, war is not the answer and some of our comment ...
It is time to leave Pepefuo to kill themselves. That is how a good leader will emerge there. Low people like the chimpanzee deputy General Secretary will be naturally enslaved and will not get the opportunity to knack, I mean ...
After Easter it's the end of a qtr of this year. God only BLESSES the WORKS of our HANDS so put your hands to work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Tim ...
It is not bad journalism as you claimed, he is vividly describing the character of Kusasis and Mamprusis.They and their leaders shd be ashamed of their barbaric primitive animalistic behaviour. Ghanaian taxpayers cannot affor ...
Sensational headline. Ghanaweb Grow up. Idiots calling themselves Journalists.
Political tensions will fall away when politicians stop exploiting our differences; drawing wedges between us at the least opportunity. Not only in Bawku. NDC is the worst offender when it comes to exploiting tribal differenc ...
Nobody in this country heard him righ ...
I will vote for Mahama
NDC has been been divisive since 1992 and that is what they rely on to win power bcoz they don't have a vision for the country. Ewes,Krobos,Adas etc all used to rely on Akwapims,Akyems for farm land bcoz they were not blessed ...
1. all it take is for parties to realise that if things go this way,this generation will pass,and all that there is will remain with their children ...
There is a point to which every human being can lose his anger.Asantehene is human one day he will be fed up with Northern conflicts and withdraw from all those peace talks if Northerners cannot comport themselves and live as ...
Hello Devil.
It's a serious matter.
People are perishing.
Hi Arch devil!
See how it’s possible to not sensationalize everything for clicks and still convey the sentiments you want ? Majority of people clicking that article are go ...
What a headline
Bank f ...
YOU ARE A CRIMINAL
Bank f ...
Precisely so. Until NDC stop deceiving the Bawku people that they are the PEACEMAKERS, and that NPP are TROUBLE MAKERS, there is no way out of this stupidity of theirs. Let them continue killing themselves until there is NON ...
Time oThis has crossed the red line of civilised behaviour and tolerance. It is no longer a viable entity. Time to treat it as an occupied territory run under martial law. Regardless of the causes, we much agree that the terr ...
I strongly support you Bawku should be isolated with state of emergency. So called Security Experts and human rights groups are not helping. They can't enjoy democratic privileges while killing each other and attacking state ...
Someone should tell president Mahama that not only northerners and ewes voted for him. If care is not taken NHIS will collapse under his watch in no time. Trust in just three months 21 new directors and deputies had been appo ...
I've never been to Bawku, I'm not associated to ...
Is the writer a real journalist or sensationalist, what is the need for such headline? Some Nd. Politicians played politics during Nana Addo 's regime for some Ghanaians to think that the government had a hand in it. Instead ...
Lies upon lies.Was it nit your era as refio8minisyer when hundreds of your time that Bawumia and Nana Addi shipped tons of weapons into Bawku to hp the Mamprusis?What did you say or do then?Just imagine the military type of a ...
The tribalistic gonja mafia ...
It's time these idiots are called who they really are. Fools. Leave them to kill themselves. Gyimii sei saa. Every stupid thing has mpepefuor in charge. Instead of the foolish boy Jakpa and the NIB including the incompetent ...
Kwame Marfo,the idiots think it is their turn to eat,very soon there will there will be nothing to eat,next time there’s election all Ghanaians must be psyched up to approach it as life and death matter,it is the only way ...
How many Mamprusis houses were in Bawku? Those houses you see in town were for the Yoruba traders who were mentoring in trade of the Mamprusis and during Busias deportation the Yorubas dashed them pro bono or a sympathdtic pr ...
Is high time we northerners understand why others call most of us animals and fools… we are just stupid.we should be fighting for development and not killing our selves.Is time the government pulls out all security forces f ...
If a common civilian kllls a military officer or kill police or immigration officers and all that we see is silence. What do you think those civilians would want to do and they ...
It's the police that caused the conflict to start again. Bcus the police are aware that both the Kusasi and Mamprusi are still on process to settle their differences. So why do they escort Mamprusi women to Kusasi market when ...
That npp defence minister is Conconba and he is behind all this tribal war with npp and hijia fati. I could have stopped this nonsense in 3 months without delay ,if was a president of Ghana. As a president you need a simple ...
And these are the uncivilized northerners Ndc folks governing Ghana now? How can uncivilized northerners be in the Affairs of Ghana? Mahama has been appointing such kind of people to govern our country..I said the very moment ...
Akans should get serious with politics..Ghana will be set backwards anytime is left in the hands of these mpepefuo..it doesn’t matter either mpepefuo are educated or not, they still remain uncivilized..these mpepefuo don’ ...
Bawku belong to the Kusau kingdom. Let truth be told. Mamprusis should be content with what they have in the Mamprusi lands in the North East and Northern regions. You have a whole region to yourself.At this day and age why t ...
They r attacking everyone? Included the president and the igp? Then our security is either weak or corrupt. Please give me the power to stop these animals. It will take only 24hs to calm Bawku. If these animals refuse gentlen ...
This people are just sorry to say something ............... The most poorest region , under developed and a lot. Just look at them in the markets doing condemned works and when they get some small money they go to buy gun and ...
Well said bro, u don’t have to be sorry..u said nothing but the truth..the Bible said the truth shall set u free..Mpepefuo are not civilized to be in the affairs of politics in Ghana..it will shock u to know that they are p ...
What we should all remember is that death(from war)has never been,and will never ever be the solution.At a point in time,the tit-for-tat killings will have to end.The longer it takes to reach that point,the further a resoluti ...
In 2024 genera ...
Isn't Bawumia a Mamprusi? For the 8 years he served as VP,never did he once comment on the Bawku conflict.The man simply has an interest in the case.He gives a damn if hundreds are killed or however much Mpepefou are insulted ...
He actually planned to reshuffle the then regional Minister to the UW and brought the UW to UE so they could send the fugitive to Bawku as a chief. He thought that was going to get him votes. The people showed him who owned t ...
Where is the non Akans wise men and Domaahene Agyeman Badu as people are calling Asantehene to solve the Bawku conflict I think those who are always insults Asantehene are the best people to solve the Bawku conflict . After b ...
What do they actually want, don't want peace settlement but what, l don't get it.People everywhere want to live peacefully, there is no benefits in every conflicts only destructions, please please please authorities find a w ...
Debut faux pas of mce.
The very people that are speaking against tribalism are the same people who are engaged in tribalism. When they use it to achieve their selfish and parochial interest s,they see nothing wrong with it. They talk against it onl ...
Let's leave them
KOFI JESUS, STOP FOOLING. WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH OTUMFUOR AND DORMAAHENE. YOU ARE NOT FROM BONO OR ASANTE REGION. WHY THIS COMPARISON. DONT BE STUPID. THERE IS A CONFLICT AND WE ALL WANT IT RESOLVED AND YOU ARE MAKING ...
Bawku is not bigger than Ghana . Bawku is a war zone and you don’t send the police to fight a war. The government must send the military to Bawku to force peace . When persuasion fails , force is the next appropriate altern ...