LIVESTREAMED: Mahama in Navy uniform as Ghana Military Academy holds 2025 graduation

Read Comments Comments (123)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa. Kill muslims

• Enoch 8 months ago

That's my Hero.... God Bless you Mr President....

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 8 months ago

OMG I can’t believe we now have Pablo Escobar now ruling Ghana, Ghana is now a cocaine cartel country

• Lily 8 months ago

@Dr. alien or whatever you call yourself... hey, you very backward and a numbskull to be precise. You guy are the nation wreckers. your false propaganda has fallen flat. shame on you. Npp has failed us for the past 8 year. Y ...

• Orion Consult 8 months ago

OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA,,..

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for ...

• Nana 8 months ago

Kwasia panin, you are man enough to show your true identity, your wee smoker monkey president Ado and his government are cocaine cartels. I don't blame you I blame president mahama for been so lenient on these Terrorest organ ...

• Ghanaba 8 months ago

Pepenii/trokosinii aboa

• Tema port has been stolen yayayaya s3 Yaaya 8 months ago

Stole Airbus got real cash = was not enough
    Atta died strangely, got presidency and created CREATE, LOoT, and SHARE. And can C L & SHARE put food on the table= not enough

Harbor Acquisition and secret kick backs = not e ...

• He go to Bawku and stop the carnage 8 months ago

Only a fool will wear military uniform when his backyard is burning.

• Sly 8 months ago

This uniform wearing dey pain some people……like dey get Ibe them. But it never could have been done
    Mr president the thing dey fit you rough

• JOKIEY427 8 months ago

Jealousy go kill some Ghanaians who think negatively about our President who was overwhelmingly voted to power on December 7 by majority of well wishing Ghanaian citizens. Now your head in shame, Dr. Jackson of UK or wherever

• LIVING HIS CHILDHOOD DREAM!! 8 months ago

LOL!!! He is living his childhood dream!

• Wow 8 months ago

He is the commander in chief.
    What is your problem?

• COCAIN PRESIDENT IN UNIFORM 8 months ago

DO THE TALK AND STOP DECEIVING THE PEOPLE

• NATIONAL DRUGS CARTELS PARTY NDC 8 months ago

Enoch you are an idiot just like your so called Hero. Governce is not dressing like the Military. Governce is when you deliver your promises like 24 hour Economy. John Mahama is the MOST useless and Incompetent President to ...

• Ruben 8 months ago

If MAHAMA is how you describe him, then what about someone he is far better than and someone he massacred and heavily disgraced at the polls. That person is the real definition of USELESS

• Nath 8 months ago

Which promise bro?Elaborate it!

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

True. President Mahama is really a HANDSOME MAN. All types of attire or uniform fits him very well.

• Steve Kaye London 8 months ago

This criminal of a President is confused. He is so incompetent that he doesn't even know whether he i a civilian or a military leader.
    The most inept President our country has ever had.

• THIEF MAHAMA,24 HOUR ECOMEDY LIER, COCAINE KINGPIN AND THE MOST INCOMPETENT AND EMPTY HEADED PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA. 8 months ago

ALL THE LONG CAMPAIGN TALK WAS JUST TO DECEIVE THE GHANAIANS, DADA NOAA, TIBONKOSO GYIMIGYIMII.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 8 months ago

Twaaaaaaa! Teach your hero how to salute. That's the way Americans salute (with the open palm facing down). In Ghana, we salute (the British way), with the open palm facing your frontward.

• Saul 8 months ago

Wearing a military attire does not mean you should behave like a coup leader.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

INSTEAD OF ADDRESSING THE PRICE OF KENKEY AS HE PROMISED, HE IS RATHER RAIDING OUR HOMES.

• Apraku 8 months ago

Even Rawlings as an Airforce military man didn`t dress in a military uniform when he was democratically elected as the president of Ghana.
    Maybe another IDI AMIN is in the making, FOOLISH President!!

• Funny 8 months ago

Idi Amin was an african hero. Africans have wisen up. The enemies of africa will try to give bad names to our heros, like kwame nkrumah, Lumumba, sankara, gaddafi, mandela. Continue to live in the past. Now our eyes are opene ...

No wonder you don't even know writing people's names must start with capital letters.

• Nath 8 months ago

Hey but kenkey is super cheap now can't you identify that??

• Childish 8 months ago

Mahama did this same thing in his first term;wearing army camouflage. This is childish and needless. Being commander in chief of the armed forces doesn’t mean you are an army man. What kind of child’s play is this Mahama. ...

• S A 8 months ago

gyimie saaaaaaaaaaaa,kwasi adade

• FOYOOSIS 8 months ago

Perhaps all forces uniforms look good on him. Knowing that Ghanaians would not be scared seeing him wear those uniforms, he might have been advised to wear them. I hope you don't have any problem seeing Mahama in those forces ...

• Lance 8 months ago

George Bush use to wear military uniforms while in office

• Kwesi Amonsi 8 months ago

George Bush was a Airforce reserve Corp in college. Which means he was trained as Airforce man

• LIVING HIS CHILDHOOD DREAM!! 8 months ago

Living his childhood dream wai!

• NPP wants unrest 8 months ago

At least it's not costing Ghana $58M and nothing to show for it!!! Akronfuor abusuafuor are still haemorrhaging!!!

• Nana 8 months ago

Aboa ba we have kids going to school for free!

• Nath 8 months ago

Hey man didn't you see Donald Trump outfit?

• EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CONCERT PRESIDENT TELLS HE'S INDEED AN EMPTY HEADED FOOL 8 months ago

IS THIS THE 24HR THIEF MAHAMA PROMISED JOBLESS GHANAIANS???? SUCH A USELESS EMPTY HEADED PRESIDENT

• Mawrehene 8 months ago

Hahaha, this makes me imagine Akufo Addo wearing that same uniform or a military camouflage. He definitely would look like tortoise ninja. Lol!

• NPP wants unrest 8 months ago

Ninja tortoise paa!!! Hahaha haha haha!!!

• Lori 8 months ago

A joker.

• AK 8 months ago

Wasted sperm with lunatic parents aborting him in to the gutters. lol

• lTHIS IS PUBLIC RIDICULE. WHO MEVER ADVISEDMAHMCTO IMPERONATE A NAVAL OFFICER MUT BE FIRED!!! 8 months ago

MAHAMA HS NO RIGHTVTO WEAR MEDALS HE HS NEVER EARNED OR AWARDED. THIS GOES TO SHOW THAT OUR LEDERS RE CLUELESS IGNORANT, USELESS ND JUST FOOOOOOOOOLS !!!

• lTHIS IS PUBLIC RIDICULE. WHO MEVER ADVISEDMAHMCTO IMPERONATE A NAVAL OFFICER MUT BE FIRED!!! 8 months ago

MAHAMA HS NO RIGHT TO WEAR MEDALS HE HS NEVER EARNED OR AWARDED. THIS GOES TO SHOW THAT OUR LEDERS ARE CLUELESS IGNORANT, USELESS AND JUST FOOOOOOOOOLS !!!

• Lori 8 months ago

Bush man.

• Sani 8 months ago

So Ghanaweb is it that you don’t see this post or you just in support of this idiot… is there a way you can block such comments..

• Asante 8 months ago

Nice one

• Koti 8 months ago

Typical African President.

• Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 8 months ago

The New Iddi Amin (Daddy,Professor, Dr,Pastor, Prophet, Teacher,Bar Attendant, Pimp,Security officer, Nurse, Chief, Farmer, Fried Rice seller. Power drunk, all these titles and we busy promoting okada on our streets in modern ...

• Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO CITY ON THE SEA 8 months ago

Ghanaweb, you can be bigger than this. A whole news portal that attracts millions of readers could not tell us what the president said in one single sentence at heading but could only report on his uniform. Idiots recruited a ...

• Steve Kaye London 8 months ago

@ NZEMA K, Mahama was drunk and did not say anything sensible so what did you expect Ghanaweb to repot?

• NzemaK- Turn Keta Into city on the Sea 8 months ago

Are you sure you are in London. You dont look smart and intelligent like my friends in London

• Truth 8 months ago

Beautiful ❤️

• Obroniba 8 months ago

JDM is bringing levels to the presidency. What an intelligent president with a swag. Pls don't forget to jail those bunch of highly corrupt thieves

• Mensa 8 months ago

Including himself, the commander-in - chief of corruption.

• John Mahama is just a Visionless leader 8 months ago

What level are you foolish fools talking about this is not what we voted for him to do, we voted for him to reduce the price of Cement, Kenkey and the 24 hours Economy the NDCIEVE party promised Ghanaians

• Mensa 8 months ago

NDC= NATIONAL DEMONIC COCAINHOOD

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

See ooo.Aahhh you are making joke of Naval guys who went through this wild training to wear this uniform.we didn’t see Nana ADDO in this.

• Kojokojo 8 months ago

Who is akuffo addo. Idiot

• KKwadaso 8 months ago

Ghana land of hypocrisy,sycophancy and fan fooling.Low IQs dimwits.What’s special about this crap of a cilivian president wearing military apparel.Nkruasesɛm nkoaa.
    Can’t he wear something to reflect Ghanaian culture in ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 months ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, Mahama is your president whether you like it or not, The NPP foolishness off NPPIGS rather making him more popular..THIRD TERM FOR MAHAMA AND 8YRS FOR NEXT NDC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.
    LONG L ...

• God is taking a NAP-OH 8 months ago

I promise you that former present akkufo addo will have looked liked machillengo of ninja turtles should he have dared to dress in a military uniform

• Gbagbladza 8 months ago

J M the icon of Africa ....against baaaaaaaaaagbo

• KOD 8 months ago

This is so unnecessary and childish!

• Nath 8 months ago

THE BEST PRESIDENT IN GHANA SO FAR!

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Yes Yes Yes. This is the President of Ghana. Observers are worried.
    Can one imagine Akuffo Addo in a Military uniform? Chaiiiiiiiiii nupkepke.

• Born again 8 months ago

Nana addo was serious with governance not this concert party, liars ruling ghana, national drug couriers.

• Repented npp supporter 8 months ago

I prefer drugs to trumutrumu

• Navrongo Man 8 months ago

Child play plenty for this man in head inside. I thought he learnt his lesson but it’s obvious that it’s the same Mahama no changes. Lol Papa Nu!!!

• Hanyevi 8 months ago

Excellently dressed as the C-in-C of the armed forces and president of the republic of Ghana. Bravo! Outstanding achievement!

• Major 1 8 months ago

VERY BEAUTIFUL! THE PROPER COMMANDER IN CHIEF

• Kwame 8 months ago

Mr. Mahama, STOP THIS SHOWMANSHIP ! You are a civilian. Being Commander in Chief does not mean you can put on military uniform at will. Stalin, Hitler, Saddam Hussain put on military uniforms because they were at war and ...

• Prof. Gyau 8 months ago

How can a democratic president dress in a military uniform? Military uniform is not worn because you an officer in chief, but it is only worn by military personnel.

• 24 HR ECOMEDY ! 8 months ago

hAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH

• Efo Kofi 8 months ago

Kwasiasem what kind of nonsense is this populist nonsense

• Peace 8 months ago

Di3 onim aa nie useless government

• Ebo Kobina 8 months ago

Just three months into his administration and everything seems basaa. Now, the country is becoming a cocaine hub.

• T 8 months ago

2012 is repeating, sad

• My Father Bought Me Similar Uniform and Cap at Kingsway in the 70s 8 months ago

Looks like Accra Shopping Mall has started stocking these Chinese made Children's uniform again.

I really like it as a child . All the children in the neighbourhood use to follow me around playing soldier , soldier.

I' ...

• Fireman 8 months ago

Mahama is the supreme leader of Ghana, let the hater continue their hate, we don't give a fck

What is supreme leader? Do you think he is Ayatollah? Mahama is the President of Ghana.

• Akwesi NyameAdom 8 months ago

Being a typical civilian without military training and military service number as Commander in Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces does not give the President any right to wear the military uniform.
    How did he get the medals.

• Bukyi 8 months ago

I'm not surprised.
    We are being ruled by a civilian president who has a military mentality.
    Look at what is currently happening in Ghana.

• Frank Anning 8 months ago

We just want to know he military president or civilian president

• Onaapo 8 months ago

Looking so handsome in that uniform ,JM onaaapo

• Ckris 8 months ago

Can you imagine akuffo Addo in army uniform? Masere saa!

• Kwame Amoah 8 months ago

Stupidity in the highest sense. Mahama nei nkwasiaaaaaaaaa saaaaa

• Prince 8 months ago

When did President Mahama joined the Ghana Army, pass his basic military training and rose to the highest commission officer?

He is a Civilian President not a Military President conferred by the constitution. If all Civi ...

• We all Had Childhood Fantasies. Please Allow Him to Indulge! 8 months ago

When you were a child didn't you play Doctor or Fireman! There is no sea at Bole. So if this is an opportunity for him to play Seaman once in his lifetime why deny him the opportunity?

• Koti 8 months ago

Typical African President, he has so soon forgotten why he was elected. Is he thinking of his 120 days promise? 2028 would soon come and Ghanaians would be weeping than they did in 2024.

• Kwame marfo 8 months ago

only northerners and ewes voted for him. He should bring the CEOs of NHIA to order before the scheme is collapsed. How can you have 6 directors in one unit ie CPC Cape Coast to manage 42 staffs . How can you have 8 directors ...

• Roger 8 months ago

Insulting your own President and spelling Ewe "eye", I think you deserve a toilet tissue for your masters degree. Go to the graveyard and learn A B C D from your grandfather, stupid fool !!

• Kwame marfo 8 months ago

Someone should tell president Mahama that not only northerners and ewes voted for him. He should bring the CEOs of NHIA to order before the scheme is collapsed. How can you have 6 directors in one unit ie CPC Cape Coast to ma ...

• Ghanani 8 months ago

Why didn'tAkuffo-Addo wear it for the world to see how he would have looked like? Good he saved the country from a huge embarassment.

• Mahama thinks this is a joke! 8 months ago

You think government is a kindergarten playground aye!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kwesi 8 months ago

Wow!
    Just imagine for a second that The Short One, the Akyim Kapwepwe, Nana William Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo the Midget, the proud Akyem Zachaeus, was the one dressed in those uniforms. What a caricature he would have been. ...

• Omega south Africa 8 months ago

Concert John Escobar PABLO Mahama cocaine kingpin whole world. Disgraceful man.

• Lopez 8 months ago

Joker Mahama at it again. Being dressed in ceremonial military dress doesn't make a you a military man so stop deceiving yourself.

• UK boy 8 months ago

Populist leader, he empty with ideas, air direction leader, Mahama Himself is criminal

• Oscayy 8 months ago

So if army personnel’s are graduating and he decided to cheer them on and congratulate them .. by wearing their attire, is this also a crime? Eii … and who said the prices of things are going to reduce at this stage.
    Whe ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 8 months ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct flas

Bank flashing to all cou ...

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

President Mahama is really a HANDSOME MAN. All types of attire or uniform fits him very well.

• Bons 8 months ago

As a son of a former soldier i am ashamed at this instance of JM to wear military uniforms. Hee m8ght be the commander 8n chief but has not served a even a single day as a soldier. Not everything must be desecrated. We must ...

• Field Marshall John Mahama 8 months ago

Lol! Why does Mahama don military uniform? Please stop making a fool of yourself! Soldier wannabe!

• bxydy 8 months ago

with medals from where???

• Drug Barrons Government 8 months ago

It’s extremely alarming that an air ambulance spent five days in Ghana without any apparent medical mission or patient transport.

The lack of clarity surrounding the presence of the air ambulance in Ghana suggests a sens ...

• Akwasi 8 months ago

GYIMIGYIMI

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

NDC is opposition bound. Has Mahama forgotten that somewhere in 2016, he dressed in FULL military officers uniform just like what his Nigerian counterpart Goodluck Jonathan had done and both of them landed in opposition. Poo ...

• Obasia 8 months ago

Has he taken the job navy generals. I feel ashamed for him for this childish fancy lifestyle like career day for kg people. Be frank, apart from motive to mock Akuffo Addo,which world seriously leader in a developing or devel ...

• Atsu 8 months ago

Mahama agro wo waniso be serious as president Ghanaians are jokers so as their president

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

Handsome leader of the republic
    Akuffo Addo looks like someone from another planet

• Patriot 8 months ago

The atsitdidie is too short to look good in such an outfit. See how handsome Mahama looks.

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on >> Sexy24.mom

• Ghanaman 8 months ago

He don't know what to do useless president

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

Do you have to wear the uniform because you are the commander in chief of the Army.This is unacceptable and disrespectful to those Navy Officers who suffered work had for them to wear this uniform.JM had just make foolish n n ...

• Kwaw Esiako 8 months ago

Mahama in navy uniform and so what? Is this important? Is this news? It's time for seriousness. You foolish reporter.

• ABREWA 8 months ago

Show foow! No wonder Ghana is now in a Military era with all those unwarranted attacks and drug deals.
    How much does this uniform cost ?
    Is it lawful and necessary?
    We need to know the cost involved.

• Kwaky 8 months ago

Stupidity at its best.

• EndTime 8 months ago

Eeiii I never saw former president Nana Akufo Addo
    In military uniform or navy uniform just because it will not suit him. He will be very short in the uniform
    That's why mostly short men are not recruited into the military ...

• Roger 8 months ago

100% agreed, how can a giraffe salute a tortoise?

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

To those praising Mahama for wearing the navy uniform, here is my question, which of our civilian presidents have ever wear a military, air force, navy, police etc to take pictures other than Mahama?

Did Nkrumah, Busia, Li ...

• Kw1aky 8 months ago

The stupidity continues.

• Annor. 8 months ago

Simply greedy for power. Destroyed the careers of so many people so he can come to power. Karma is always right.