You have every right to shoot and kill anyone in a mask who enters your house to arrest you – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (139)

• TRUTH SEEKER 8 months ago

LOOK AT THIS COMMON PROTOCOL ASHANTI LAWYER.YOU FIRST NEED TO KNOW OR VERIFY THE PERSON BEFORE TAKING ANY DRASTIC ACTION....

• Edem 8 months ago

U brain is as tiny as ants intestine, ur brain again is as dirty as poo. Who do u approach a criminal with a weapon to verify his identify. Maybe ur mother can sacrifice her life for that when she gets into such situation. St ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

RECENT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARRESTS, SEARCHING INDIVIDUAL’S HOMES ARE A DISPLAY OF WANTON FOLLY!!! LAWLESSNESS!!! HOOLIGANISM!!! GANGSTERISM!!!! THIS IS AN ATTACK ON GHANA’S DEMOCRACY. WE WILL FIGHT MAHAMA AND HIS MAD DOGS ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

You’nt seen nothing yet!, just relax, you enjoy a better movie soon! You guys thought you own Ghana? Nation wreckers!!

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa. .!

• I SHIT ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 8 months ago

BIBILE IS A BOOK OF PORNGRAPHY. IT SHOULD BE KEPT UNDER LOCK AND KEY. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.

• DotCom 8 months ago

You shouldn’t follow that idiot to insult all Christians. You need to remember that Christians are completely against such insults on other religions and most people here have spoken against what that individual is doing. G ...

• DotCom 8 months ago

The Bible is not a pornography book. You can choose to believe it or not. That person insulting Islam is not a Christian because as a Christian myself I know that the bible prohibits people making judgments on others (Matthew ...

• Atsu, Ho 8 months ago

You have been caught in the trap of that person who posts these irresponsible comments. Your problem however is your belief that anyone who posts such a comment is a follower of the Lord Jesus Christ. You're definitely wrong ...

• Apraku 8 months ago

Even in the animal kingdom where they don't have rules guiding their movements, if you intrude and attack , they fiecerly defend their territory, let alone a society which is being governed by the rule of law. GHANA A LOST NA ...

• Alidu stupidity 8 months ago

You are as idiot as that crook. Who told you the person is a Christian? Someone is setting the stage for a religious war, and you are stupidly falling in his trap.
    Your parents should be ashamed of you.
    If you are the same ...

• ANTWI 8 months ago

Aboa bi ba; where you when the chimpanzee and his guys arresting people? Arresting people in radio stations while on air. ABOA BA. Is that the party you belongs to? YOU AND WHO WILL FIGHT? YOU WILL FIGHT FOR PEOPLE WITH DOUBL ...

• Sebastian Deh 8 months ago

My brother Edem, you have a very, very good point but is it necessary to insult him? Just make your point and let's make progress. The insults tend to deviate the discussion from the real issues. Please let's stay focused.

• Ga Mashie 8 months ago

Sebastian , stop been mischievous here, if you want to be objective, you should have condemned true talker first for his usage of the word " common Ashanti protocol lawyer" is it not the same insult of him that has warranted ...

• Old Boy 8 months ago

Since we claim we are practicing Western democracy and we copy virtually all their institutional practices, isn't it about time that we similarly adopt the ways and means of the security institutions of the most respected nat ...

• GIVE US BARABBAS 8 months ago

Do Western security operatives and, for that matter, American security personnel wear these dirty, smelly masks to effect arrest? Mahama will stay quiet in stupidity until unnecessary blood flows from these NDC fools. They ar ...

• Tarantula 8 months ago

You're sick in the head

• DotCom 8 months ago

Yes western security personnel wear mask when necessary. The nature of their jobs demands some to wear masks and their identities concealed and protected. It is practised all over the world. Do your research.

• Star from the North 8 months ago

Those foolish imbeciles can choose to say whatever they want but the truth remains one. Many of the security operatives who stormed the house were not wearing masks and that’s a fact. We are much aware that these nation wre ...

• Winchester 8 months ago

Look... nobody should listen to that SENSELESS LAWYER ooo..!!! He's such a lowly coward who is leading people into their early deaths. He himself will not try the shit he is advising. He's A LAWLESS FOOL........!!!!!!!!

• Ga Mashie 8 months ago

Winchester, no one will rather not listening to your stupid comment. Ghana is governing by law and everyone including you must abide by it. State security has every right to arrest any citizen.

• Wontumi (London) 8 months ago

My brother you've hit the nail positively on the right spot. That Kofi Bentsil guy is using that his NGO bullshit to work for Npp the nation wreckers. When did he realise that bloody statement he is making? Yes, there is rrt ...

• Enoch 8 months ago

Don't blame them fools for they have short memories....

• Nana Akua 8 months ago

And you are?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

let them try it and see if the will be able to kill a maske person with gun.

• Sebastian Deh 8 months ago

How do you know and verify the person when he or she is masked?

• jesus 8 months ago

@Sebastian Deh. Have you ever heard of undercover operatives? Bring out your gun and they will shoot first. The likes of Bentil are just attention seeking jackasses that seat on some so-called NGOs that serve as money launder ...

• That is how armed robbers operate. ! 8 months ago

Armed Robbers always undertake undercover operations!

• DotCom 8 months ago

The security personnel will identify themselves so you will know them. They also have identification cards to show. Security personnel sometimes need to wear mask to protect them from their legal operations. If you hurt any s ...

• Dallas1 8 months ago

You see why people accuse you NPP folks of being inward-looking? Under your NPP government, natural security sent masked men to shoot and beat innocent civilians at Ayawaso West Wagon. They even proceeded to the then NDC PC's ...

• Shamsi Waleed 8 months ago

Truth Seeker you're an idiot. Actively search for truth and stop fooling.
    A masked man/men enter your house to arrest you. How will you approach them to verify? What if they're armed robbers. Try to verify and die a foolish ...

• Kwame Ghana 8 months ago

@ Truth seeker, please stop exhibiting your ignorance on social media and remove the political lens from your eyes. If someone walks into your house in a mask and armed, won't you feel threatened? Wait until an armed robber w ...

• @atruth seeker 8 months ago

Woy3 aboa papapaaa . I can’t believe you are that stupid. To imagine that I, as a home owner is interested in verifying who a masked man is tells me you are a big fool

• Yaw 8 months ago

Hey, go back to sleep, Wati. How do you plan to identify the thief or kidnapper? Are you going to ask them to remove their mask or say, 'Mr. Armed Robber, please identify yourself'? Woyale.

• Nana Akua 8 months ago

Verify paa, eeeei before u know and verify u will be a dead person already oooo

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

God will only BLESS the WORKS of your HANDS so put your handsto work! One blink & it's 2026. Time doesn't care. It's MERCILESS. You either rise or get buried. No more excuses. Time to thrive by SKILLING UP! This new week, Pla ...

• Broni Panayoti 8 months ago

This lawyer only knows the interpretation of the law, when NDC is power. And does not, when npp is in power. Ghana is a funny country to live in, anytime npp is in power. But, be sure Imani think tank, whatever you call yours ...

• UK boy 8 months ago

Criminals ndc members

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Why would a National Security Official with the Law being on his put on a Mask b4 going in for an arrest?It doesn't speak well of their office.

• Zinna 8 months ago

Oh, so you couldn't say what you are now saying when Akuffo Addo was using these masked men to terrorise ordinary voters like Ayawaso West Wuogon..???? Your hypocrisy in the NPP is legendary!

• Zargon 8 months ago

Have you seen swat operations before u idiot? NPP dea noooooo.. in a few months you people will see when the prosecutions also starts.. bet you guys are going around mouthing off, that nobody can do u anything

• KING WISE 8 months ago

You are right bro

• Npp in pain 8 months ago

THEY HAVE TO SHOOT YOU DEAD FIRST AS A SELF DEFENSE .

Self defense in someone else's premises while you're masked? What a fool

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Look at this Foolish man. When Akuffo Addo was using people in mast to harass Ghanaian voters. Where were this Hypocrite?
    Some of this idiots deserve some sound beatings seriously.
    Kwasia.

Addo D did it. And so what? Why repeat the wrong things?? Is this how to reset the nation? Eeeei bibini.
    Akuffo also looted. So the current govt should loot as well ofui

• UNCLE PEE 8 months ago

At what point in time did you realize that it was wrong? This is hypocrisy personified.

• John,Tema 8 months ago

Most of these National Security guys are themselves Criminals and Drug Addicts who don't want to be identified. I was surprised to see a known Macho man Drug Addict in Tema Site 20 with Richard Jakpa in pictures.

• Kwaku. 8 months ago

A whole lot of Ghanaians who used their leadership positions under President Akuffo Addo to rob the state are now afraid of their own shadows. That is the source of this unGhanian senseless advice. Shame.

• Ah! 8 months ago

We know your favorite candidate lost the election so you can muster all the strength in you to make some of these statements. What goes around will surely come around someday. Just remember that!

• Queen 8 months ago

I wish Ghana had some WISE, SENSIBLE, INTELLIGENT, COMPETENT, KNOWLEDGEABLE people like Kofi Bentil In the NDC Government

Partisan politics has destroyed the nation. Its all about party loyalty in any scenario

• Nii 8 months ago

I will not be surprised that one day either in NDC regime or NPP regime a Bomb will be thrown at National Security team on operation. We already have bombs with Boko Haram. They need to be professional if they want to be resp ...

• Yaw mensah 8 months ago

Someone should help me with these questions
    1. Was Rev, Ntim invited and didn't honour the invitation?
    2. Did the NIB followed the due process?
    3. Does collaboration means arrest?
    Leadership should be careful because th ...

• Maputo. 8 months ago

Don't follow any fool's advice and get yourself killed. If armed masked men in official security attire invade your home to arrest you just surrender. Don't fight back.

• Ruth Appiah 8 months ago

Most ndc supporters are either illiterate or semi literate so they don't know this. Me if u enter my house without a warrant and I feel threatened, I will kill u to defend myself.

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

Kofi Bentil or whatever you call yourselves, kindly add NPP spokesperson to your title and stop the deception, as if you are speaking for IMANI or whatever you call it. Feel free to go for their party card and better still fi ...

• Jjallo 8 months ago

Not when they are in Police marked vehicle and armed, you will be dead when you try shooting on them. Why didn't you see Ayawasu. Your advice hmm, try it nigga, just pray they don't come for you

• Ababio 8 months ago

You Bentil and your hypocrisy.

• Aponkye shuaa 8 months ago

Kofi Bentil are you the law. And are you the commander in Chief of the Armed Forces in Ghana. And are you the IGP? Some of you make unfortunate statements thinking you are the security chief in the country? No wonder a Niger ...

• Kay 8 months ago

This stupid Bentil, a member of NPP but used Immani as a cover is talking nonsense again. Due to Covid 19, face masks are now part of our normal clothing. Some young man somewhere will think he is right and get done by it. Ko ...

• Cici 8 months ago

The government should set up a fast track court and stsrt prosecuting the culprits of the ECG ,National cathedral scandal, National service corruption cases and the noise will stop it's only to divert attention from the corr ...

• J.C.A 8 months ago

If you're invading someone house with a gun, you become more vulnerable that if the person in the house wants to retaliate with a gun because he is more positioned to shoot than you.

• Kojo 8 months ago

If you follow this advise you will lose your life

• .com 8 months ago

What about muslims who are always in the mask dress,they would all have been dead by now.

• Erik 8 months ago

Kofi where were you when arned men with their faces covered entered the residence of an aspiring NDC mp for Ayawaso West Wagon by election. Kofi you used to be a reference point for some of us but that was before you declare ...

• Abugre 8 months ago

Thank you, Kofi.

• Ga Mashie 8 months ago

True Talker you see how foolish you are. Your urban brain didn't help you at all, how do you verify the identify of a criminal invading your house to harm you.

• Ntim Barima 8 months ago

The NDC continuance of thuggery will reciprocated in less than four years. If those effecting arrest have a good mandate, they will not be hiding their faces. If murders roams the length and breath of Ghana with such displays ...

• Powerneverlastforever 8 months ago

These guys just look like armed robbers, shot and kill is exactly just answer.

• 4LIFE 8 months ago

Did this mn called Kofi Bentil saw the same tactics under the Nana Addo government.?Did he say anything as he is proposing today..this are some of the intellectuals that are destroying this lovely nation ooo.The NIB have to t ...

• AMA Ghana 8 months ago

Lawyers come and make such reckless statements which will go ahead and threaten the lives of public security officers and intelligence officers and he himself is there sitting Scot free . Eeeiii Ghana yooo

• Constructive argument and Criticism 8 months ago

What a shame. Is that the Ghanaian culture? There is no constructive argument nor criticism. The platform is full of insults. We were not educated to use insults to express our opinions. Please, lets desist from this. Don't ...

• Me. 8 months ago

Ghanaians do not understand the Castle doctrine

• Bismark Mawena 8 months ago

Anyone who opens fire at any government security personals first must be gun down immediately. That's one of their rules. DUMP lawyer.

• Nanaaddomaametw3 8 months ago

All these fools are bitter npp didn’t win.

They identify as security personnel and you shoot them?

• He MUST be arrested asap 8 months ago

Where was the bentil guy when npp government was terrorising GHs with maskmen?

• Ghanaman 8 months ago

John Mahama is a thief

• KKwadaso 8 months ago

One of Jakpa’s goons or himself has to be shot point blank for it to serve as deterrent to coup minded fools in suits.They dare come near any former officials house unleash the wild dogs and shoot to defend.Do we live in a ...

• Yaw 8 months ago

So far, this is one of the most sensible and commendable statements from Bentil. Now, let them dress however they choose and appear unrecognized.

• Mr Kudjo 8 months ago

This kind of statement normally come back to hurt us. Let us be more care with the statement we make in the heat of the moment.

• Gborlahn 8 months ago

Which article empowers me to buy or own a bazooka? That's what I want to defend my house against masked goons parading as national security.

• Operation# S.O.S # 8 months ago

Operation shoot on sight !!!

• OSAFO KANTANKA 8 months ago

Why were these guys masked ? I thought they were on official orders? What’s wrong with us? Are we just being lazy , silly, stupid or just downright evil?

• Work in Dubai 8 months ago

Our reliable partners in Dubai needs people for direct employment factory/warehouse job in Dubai.
    Salary 1500aed
    ($410 per month)
    *Visa provided
    *Accommodation and transportation will be provided
    The processing takes o ...

• Alkabulan 8 months ago

Who is kofi bentua to give an oder without security concerns. You know basically such dress code was created by your npp government get known as invisible and deltas crime forces which are still exist till now. This fool n ...

• Cwesi 8 months ago

Massa don't be silly , in as much as I don't support the NIB in its way of operating currently. We should not let our political affiliation compromise our thought .Mask are a must especially when dealing with certain crimes . ...

• Ken 8 months ago

We always have plain clothes in CID and BNI no one hears of them.This incompetence must stop foreign diplomats are laughing at us

• Kwame 8 months ago

This lawyer is not right in his head.
    There are some institutions of state that don't need a warrant to enter your house and search it.
    The only thing a person from those institutions do is to produce their identification ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 8 months ago

So where was this idiot Bentil when the Madina MP was being haunted and persecuted daily? This man need not to be taken serious at all

• Chai!!! 8 months ago

Easier said than done.
    It is you same crooks of lawyers that will turn the table on the one trying a defence.

• Tosh 8 months ago

If multiple armed men enter your house, the last thing you should attempt to do, is shoot first, unless you are 100% sure of taking them all out, without been killed. A highly trained marksman might stand a chance, not an or ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

You don't assist a person to refuse a legal arrest.
    That is a crime. The best you can do is to follow the arrested person to the police station he or she is being taken to.
    If I were to be a state security officer, I will ...

• Chai!!! 8 months ago

My fellow countrymen, don't let this lawyer deceive you.
    You have the right to shoot, but your right after shooting becomes the question.
    This lawyer will not be there with you.

• Don 8 months ago

Was this man in this country when Ayawaso incident happened??, these people will surely suffer for always pretending!!

• Gh 8 months ago

My people in Bawku should take a cue in what Bintil said, if a military or police masked themselves and full towards you the rest should help execute that person.

• Bro kwesi 8 months ago

Yooo we hear

• Nana kojo 8 months ago

Nonsense you have found your voice right, it's seems you were not in Ghana when npp was fooling around left, right and center, some of you people, hmmm!

• Kofi Kofi 8 months ago

Somebody must come to my house in musk I will show him that Ghana doesn't belong to Mahama.

• Zargon 8 months ago

Go and shoot security agents and you will see what will happen to you here in this country.. in a few months to come.. Ghana will be very silent

• Jna 8 months ago

Since when did the national security authorized to mask their faces to effect arrests?
    National security under John Mahama is nothing to write home about

• Hanyevi 8 months ago

How many people have guns in their homes?? What type of security dress code is wearing a mask on official duty??

• Koti 8 months ago

If what they are doing is right, why are they hiding their identities? Very soon armed robbers would take advantage of it in the name of National security and forcefully storm private homes.

• Edward 8 months ago

Too. Let them do that into the forest reserves taken over by the ex-rebels of Ivory Coast and see if anyone of them will come back alive. They do so in 'soft battle grounds' as in markets, people's homes and other places in ...

• PLEASE I HAVE PUMP ACTION GUN AND I WANT TO SHOOT YOU. BUT PLEASE TELL ME FIRST, ARE YOU FROM NATIONAL SECURITY OR YOU ARE AN ARMED ROBBER? 8 months ago

Mboasem nkoaaa

• Aduomi 8 months ago

Kofi bentsil is certainly a confused guy... He has ZERO credibility..

• Yeho 8 months ago

Very bad lawyer. Infact people are now gaining their senses. Where were you then when party boys with balaclava( masks) storm Ayewaso West Wagon and beat sitting ups for no reason but because you are not in power today you s ...

• Some people think the table have turned 8 months ago

Look, Ghana as a nation will continue to exist, and eventually, everyone will experience the effects of the growing lawlessness. No political party stays in power forever, which is why I always speak from a non-partisan persp ...

• Decent 8 months ago

Kantamanto lawyer. Do you know what happened in 2022 and 2021. You joke and see what will happen to you. This is just the beginning. Just 4 months you people are feeling uncomfortable

• Fordior 8 months ago

Good but come and shoot

• Rocky USA 8 months ago

Npp criminals are now worried. They are full of thieves and they don't know what to do. Their syndicates head criminals akuffo addo has gone leaving them worried for their life
    Mother fucker nega criminals. Ofuii

• Akajatayogogo 8 months ago

Is Akufo Addo who brought all these Walhalla,, how he ordered NPP footsoldier to Mafia people in 2017 when NPP the power,

• Akajatayogogo 8 months ago

NPP footsoldier entered a Court Room and brought they're people which are on trails out when a Judge was sitting down. Useless Akufo Addo did not outer a Word..That one was NDC MAFIA THEM. Ntim Fordjour arrest, Kwasiafuo

• Truth 8 months ago

@ Truth Seeker, did you say you hv to verify the person before taking action.
    Akoa yi wagyimi paaaaa oooo. No wonder you support NDC

• Sam 8 months ago

Lawyer,
    where were you when the previous government was ruling?

• Joel 8 months ago

Shoot any one who enters your house with mask they are armed robbers genuine security men won't hide their face because they have warranty to enter your house

• Akos 8 months ago

You are lucky Ghanaians are peaceful otherwise I don't know what will happen to you.

Where were you when Akuffo-Addo and Bawuliar were using masked men in broad day light to torture innocent people under the guise of natio ...

• Opuni 8 months ago

@Akos they should have killed them. Why are they masked and why they are hiding their identity

• AMARIYA 8 months ago

TOTALLY AGREE

This is exactly what I said a few days ago. The kind of thuggery and break ins would get some people to arm themselves for protection in the residences.

• Adeeku 8 months ago

False,don't lead people to commit felony.A masked or unmasked state security operative on lawful duty is a protected state agent.They are professionals and identified by verifiable visual signets.Don't do anything to endager ...

• Kofi Adu 8 months ago

If someone enters your home in such appearance it's shows armed robbery.

• Jeff 8 months ago

The Npp ppl are full of high crimes in Ghana look at someone so bold asking people to shoot .He sold note that the national security operatives do business in disguise They perform business in unknown personal manner for som ...

• observer 8 months ago

Stupid advise. I hope your gun is registered

• Fairman 8 months ago

Yes, you can shoot to kill, but remember that it is the court of law which will determine whether it is manslaughter or otherwise.
    The problem is that the advice is coming from a frustrated desperado in the name of Kofi Ben ...

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

This is a very stupid statement made by uncuffed mind. You will surely enter into trouble with your eyes open if you take the advice of this ill-intent lawyer if possible fake. Should come again

• Kojois 8 months ago

Is only ghana under useless ndc can this things happened. Yes you have right to shoot the unknown person and defend your self, your family and property.

• Citizen 8 months ago

You will shoot and miss but they will raze down your family. If you love your family don't take this advise because these are professionals. Stuuupid

• Kwame marfo 8 months ago

Please somebody should tell president Mahama that not only northerners and ewes voted for him. He should bring the CEOs of NHIA to order before the scheme is collapsed. How can you have 6 directors in one unit ie CPC Cape Coa ...

• Kofi 8 months ago

Where were you from 2017 to 2025 january 7th

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

You have nothing more sensible to say this Friday afternoon?

• Bibini 8 months ago

While I am an admirer of this new government, wrong is wrong, and we all must condemn it. Imagine an unknown masked man with an assault rifle kidnapping you! It's a traumatic experience, regardless of whether they are governm ...

• Dallas1 8 months ago

Kofi Bentil has totally lost his senses of reasoning to political sycophancy in the NPP. In short he has become a stupid political dog who bites at his opponents' shadows.

• KofSam 8 months ago

Kofi Bentil is a real character. I wonder if his brain function differently during every administration.
    He was in Ghana sleeping and snoring when a group of masked security personnel caused mayhem during one of the electio ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>>>>>>> Single women are waiting for you on >> Sexy24.mom

• Beak nickson 8 months ago

If what he is saying is true, why can't he avail himself with hie counsel and answer questions relevant to his accusations?

• Ghana 8 months ago

Reckless and dangerous advice from Kofi Bentil.
    Everyone should just imagine this; NIB, National Security or whatever enters your compound in an attempt to arrest you and because you see them in balaclava, you remember thi ...

• Kofi 8 months ago

I believe the cargoes of these two planes was dropped somewhere in the northern Ghana before landing in Accra preferably a conflict zone ie Buku.
    They probably dropped off drugs and weapons.
    Flight control can resolve this ...

• Agbalagba 8 months ago

He is absolutely right. Open fire on them bloodclat if they don't show a warrant

• Sarko 01 7 months ago

How, i maen how can you shoot a security personal why he on.duty.
    And you call yourself a lawyer foolish lawyer come to Europe and see all security personnel ware mask.
    If i ware the IGP i will cause you to be arrest ...