Reverse age ban or face court, protests – Okada riders caution government

Read Comments Comments (23)

• According to the Scriptures 8 months ago

Jesus is the Messiah, the Son of the Blessed One.

• Kwaku Tee 8 months ago

The next NPP govt will scrap this policy it is not healthy for the nation.It can only be retained in the rural areas on temporary basis.A President with a vision will not recommend this for the cities in this age.

• Prophet Larry 8 months ago

You still don't know John snake Mahama

• Moshosho1 8 months ago

STUPID IDIOTS!!! YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE IN SCHOOL BUT HAVE FOUND OKADA RIDING TO BE A LUCRATIVE BUSINESS SO YOU DON'T EVEN MAKE THE EFFORTS TO GO TO SCHOOL. MOST OF YOU ARE DIRTY AND SMELLING WEE SMOKING IDIOTS WHO DON'T EVEN ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago

Brilliant submissions. I stand with you, Okada Association.

• NPP 38. 2% 8 months ago

Akosua frema u ar in support of teenagers to be okada boys rather than being in school or learned skills to help themselves in future?? Think Ghana please

• Kwaku 8 months ago

The so called PRO is rather muddying the waters, going to enforce what law? Don't forget Okada is prohibited by our laws. This current government promised to legalize it, and you think, there shouldn't be any age limit? I agr ...

• Medusa 8 months ago

The language is changing from "plead", "beg", "appeal to ", "encourage", etc to WARN! The anger is waking up.

• LILY 8 months ago

Shame on you and your hatred for JM and the NDC!

• Odiyifo 8 months ago

A useless law. Why peg the age at 25 and not 18?

• Kweku 8 months ago

How does it become a useless law? Are you aware that to be a Taxi or Trotro driver you gave to be 25 years old? Don't say what you don't know.

• Ujah 8 months ago

That is our Ghana, laws should always favor me if not it should not be implemented. And if u insist u would face political backlash. How can we get laws to save guard n protect the country with this kind of thinking? Dud, thi ...

• Coolio 8 months ago

Hahahaga u pple no see anything yet.

• Gborlahn 8 months ago

But is it not the same requirement for commercial passenger drivers? If it's the same, why do people have a problem with this one?

Truth is, I prefer riding pillion with an older rider than these teen age looking ones who ...

• LILY 8 months ago

Go and burn the sea nmoa with no sense and no shame!

• Kwame 8 months ago

I support the Okada riders on this. The age limit must be 18 and not 25.

The important thing is strict enforcement of all the rules. Someone at 18 who don't want to attend school anymore can not be stopped from working as ...

• TBT 8 months ago

80% of the Okada riders are from Niger, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Mali. Ghanaians are less than 15%. The Nationalities must be checked.

• Shen 8 months ago

Foolish guy!!!!u are even lucky this administration is trying to make it legal.
    It should be banned outright in Accra.

• Kofi 8 months ago

Invisible/ faceless associations must not be entertained in this country. They must stop the ugly noise.

• Now they WARN the Govt? Hahaha 8 months ago

Haha. I knew it! These Okada folks are like a cartel. I stayed in Lagos and saw how much of a nuisance they became. So much so that the Lagos government banned them. IF they get knocked down by a vehicle even when it was the ...

• Seidu Anas 8 months ago

There are a lot of jobs out there for those people to do. Your resort to doing okada is to be involved with robbery.
    Young adults under 25 have a lot of future but okada is a short sited adventure where damage their future.

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ Sexy24.mom

• Suma 8 months ago

There are some people in opposition who will disagree with the age limit. Those younger than age twenty five should rather be encouraged to go and learn something more profitable which they can do for a long time. Almost all ...