You guys didn't tell us the e-levy was used to pay debt.
GHANA HAS BEEN CHURNING OUT BOGUS UNIVERISTY GRADUATES AND LEADERS SINCE 1957. 8 months ago
ALL OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAVE BEEN HOPELESSLY SURVIVING ON YEARS OF GOVERNMENT SUBVENTIONS SINCE 1957, SO ABOUT 99% OF THEM HAVE NOT BEEN ECONOMICALLY VIABLE SINCE 1957.
NONE OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAS DECL ... read full comment
ALL OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAVE BEEN HOPELESSLY SURVIVING ON YEARS OF GOVERNMENT SUBVENTIONS SINCE 1957, SO ABOUT 99% OF THEM HAVE NOT BEEN ECONOMICALLY VIABLE SINCE 1957.
NONE OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAS DECLARED A BUDGET SURPLUS SINCE 1957. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS ALWAYS ON THE NECK OF THE IMF/WORLD BANK BORROWING MONEY AND HEAPING UP DEBTS ON THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN TO FORK OUT IN EXTORTIONATE TAXES AND PRICE LEVELS OF GOODS AND SERVICES.
LOOTING AMONG GHANA'S LEADERS HAS BECOME A FIERCE COMPETITION. THE MORE A GHANAIAN LEADER LOOTS, THE MORE SOCIETY WORSHIPS THAT LEADER. CASES IN POINT ARE KEN AGYAPONG, CEILIA DAPAAH, KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO AND OFORI-ATTA, WHO IS KNOWN TO LOOT GHANA'S IMF LOANS, THEN HE ATTRIBUTES IT "TO THE GLORY OF GOD". VERY SAD INDEED.
THE LOW STANDARD OF LEADERSHIP IN GHANA, PRIMARILY THE NDC AND NPP, IS BREATHTAKING. THE REASON IS MOST OF GHANA'S LEADERS WERE PRODUCTS OF GHANA'S CHEW, POUR , AND PASS FAKE UNIVERSITIES AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS.
UNIVERSITY ADMISSION AND DEGREE AWARDS IN GHANA ARE BASED ON PROTOCOL RATHER THAN CRITICAL LEARNING AND RESEARCH. IN THE CASE OF FEMALE UNDERGRAD AND POSTGRAD STUDENTS, THE SIZE OF THE BUTTOCKS AND HIPS "OPENED UP" TO A LECTURER DETERMINES THE CLASS OF DEGREE SHE GRABS. THE BIGGEST BUTTOCKS GETS A FIRST CLASS DEGREE AND SO ON.
MERIT DOES NOT EXIST IN GHANA. I KNEW A GHANAIANLECTURER WITH FIVE KIDS, ALL OF THEM ATTENDED EITHER KNUST OF UG, AND THEY ALL PASSED THEIR EXAMS WITH TOP GRADES DESPITE THE FACT THATS THEY WERE ALL BLOCKHEADED. THEY DIDN'T KNOW FOKKO, AND NONE OF THEIR DEGREES WERE AWARDED ON MERIT.
THAT'S WHY THE LIKES OF VICTORIA HAMMAH AND MOESHA, BOTH WITH MASSIVE BUTTOCKS, HOLD LEGON DEGREES.
SO GHANA HAS BEEN CHURNING OUT BOGUS UNIVERISTY GRADUATES AND LEADERS SINCE 1957. "PROTOCOL" AND "WHOM YOU KNOW" HAVE DESTROYED GHANA.
THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS SUFFERING NOW WITH DECADES OF INCOMPETENT LEADERS
LOOTING AND THIEVERY AMONG GHANA'S LEADERS HAVE BECOME A FIERCE COMPETITION AND STATUS SYMBOL. THE MORE A GHANAIAN LEADER LOOTS, THE MORE SOCIETY WORSHIPS THAT LEADER. 8 months ago
NONE OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAS DECL ... read full comment
NONE OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAS DECLARED A BUDGET SURPLUS SINCE 1957. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS ALWAYS ON THE NECK OF THE IMF/WORLD BANK BORROWING MONEY AND HEAPING UP DEBTS ON THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN TO FORK OUT IN EXTORTIONATE TAXES AND PRICE LEVELS OF GOODS AND SERVICES.
LOOTING AND THIEVERY AMONG GHANA'S LEADERS HAVE BECOME A FIERCE COMPETITION AND STATUS SYMBOL. THE MORE A GHANAIAN LEADER LOOTS, THE MORE SOCIETY WORSHIPS THAT LEADER. CASES IN POINT ARE KEN AGYAPONG, CEILIA DAPAAH, KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO AND OFORI-ATTA, WHO IS KNOWN TO LOOT GHANA'S IMF LOANS, THEN HE ATTRIBUTES IT "TO THE GLORY OF GOD". VERY SAD INDEED.
THE LOW STANDARD OF LEADERSHIP IN GHANA, PRIMARILY THE NDC AND NPP, IS BREATHTAKING. THE REASON IS MOST OF GHANA'S LEADERS WERE PRODUCTS OF GHANA'S CHEW, POUR , AND PASS FAKE UNIVERSITIES AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS.
UNIVERSITY ADMISSION AND DEGREE AWARDS IN GHANA ARE BASED ON PROTOCOL RATHER THAN CRITICAL LEARNING AND RESEARCH. IN THE CASE OF FEMALE UNDERGRAD AND POSTGRAD STUDENTS, THE SIZE OF THE BUTTOCKS AND HIPS "OPENED UP" TO A LECTURER DETERMINES THE CLASS OF DEGREE SHE GRABS. THE BIGGEST BUTTOCKS GETS A FIRST CLASS DEGREE AND SO ON.
MERIT DOES NOT EXIST IN GHANA. I KNEW A GHANAIANLECTURER WITH FIVE KIDS, ALL OF THEM ATTENDED EITHER KNUST OF UG, AND THEY ALL PASSED THEIR EXAMS WITH TOP GRADES DESPITE THE FACT THATS THEY WERE ALL BLOCKHEADED. THEY DIDN'T KNOW FOKKO, AND NONE OF THEIR DEGREES WERE AWARDED ON MERIT.
THAT'S WHY THE LIKES OF VICTORIA HAMMAH AND MOESHA, BOTH WITH MASSIVE BUTTOCKS, HOLD LEGON DEGREES.
SO GHANA HAS BEEN CHURNING OUT BOGUS UNIVERISTY GRADUATES AND LEADERS SINCE 1957. "PROTOCOL" AND "WHOM YOU KNOW" HAVE DESTROYED GHANA.
THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS SUFFERING NOW WITH DECADES OF INCOMPETENT LEADERS
Kramai 8 months ago
Meaning bawuliar didn’t plan on canceling e levy
When persuasion fails... 8 months ago
Oppong Nkrumah. You stupid fool
Francis Mccarthyo 8 months ago
YES UNABLE TO PAY DEBTS ACCUMULATED BY YOUR CORRUPT PAST GOVT. WE UNDERSTAND YOU ARE SHADOW OWNER OF THE SAGLEMI HOUSES YOU AND THE FOR. PRESIDENT NANA ADDO SOLD TO YOURSELVES. THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT.
Kramai 8 months ago
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah used to be on Joy fm insulting politicians anyhow now see how Npp wicked party has turned him into a stooge,I don’t blame him even so called men of God and Alhajis who joined Npp have all become high leveled charlatans and liars
COD 8 months ago
@Kramai; The fact is that our schools universities have been graduating thieves and murderers. Typical one is Kwajo Oppong Nkrumah.
Dada 8 months ago
Where the NPP and Bawumia deceiving Ghanaians when they promised to abolished e-levy and other taxes?
Kobby 8 months ago
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah has become a very dishonest man. Very disappointed
MK BOY 8 months ago
Yes Oppong Nkrumah is now dishonest and no longer trust worthy. i remember vividly when he said free water and electricity but later came back to tax the people extra. Very cunning.
Chief 8 months ago
Before you joined politics, you were a fine brain. After joining politics, you have become something different. So, Bawumia promising to abolish the very e levy and other taxes you are talking about, how would he have paid the very debt you are talking about. You can not be talking from both sides of your mouth. That is bad
Mr Smith 8 months ago
Oh Chief, you have said it all ooo!! Good question!!
Ohene 8 months ago
Ask again ooo
Chai!!! 8 months ago
Is that keeping from sleeping?
Look at a liar's nose.
Kwaku 8 months ago
Akoa agyimi.
With Ur so called e levy still u weren't servicing our debt.
Akoa agyimi.
Lalata 8 months ago
This liar must be talking about another US. T
jesus 8 months ago
KEEP IT SIMPLE, BLOODY SON OF A SKUNKY BITCH! WASN'T THERE E-LEVY WHEN THE SKUNKS WENT INTO DEBT RESTRUCTURING? AND HOW MUCH OF THE DEBT DID THEY PAY THEN.
Blah Blah 8 months ago
Ghana has in the last 30 years been borrowing money to pay debt. Cycle of nonsense,
Majj 8 months ago
When you were collecting the e-levy did you pay your dept.
Lies 8 months ago
Your mother who cause am… Who cause am…Some times when we r thinking of the next move to take with this kinda useless economy u created before you left office then we hear this bill shit from you ppl… Kwasiasem
Kay 8 months ago
Workers of iniquity. That's your wish but you'll be disappointed. There's no need paying debts they didn't create.
Hannan 8 months ago
;))) Welcome to the best adult dating site ~~ Sexy24.mom
HDondon 8 months ago
Ghanaian were paying e levy but npp was not able to pay debt abiii
Kofi US 8 months ago
Was your useless government able to pay debts, then why did you live so much debts. I never knew are such a useless guy!
Maame 8 months ago
Infact, we have fools in Ghana. This government took over just three months ago. If you governed well,there should be money to start with. Thieves! You'll stay in opposition until they kingdom come.
Kofi(east legon) 8 months ago
When you collected e-levy and others did you pay the debts? Were you even able to?
OTCHERE 8 months ago
STOP THE LIES. YOU STOPPED SERVICING THE DEBT SINCE 2022.
Addo 8 months ago
These people some years back campaigned against tax. They said tax is a lazy approach to build a nation, today they claim it was the cancellation of taxes that Ghana couldn't pay her debts. The e levy cancellation has been sign just last than a month.
They lied to get power, lied and lost power and they are still lying in opposition.
nii 8 months ago
did your NPP pay all the debts,after collecting the E-levy
NPP should be BANNED in GH 8 months ago
Useless criminal party ever. Shut up.
MK BOY 8 months ago
Guys can the MP elaborate on the debts that the current govt is struggling to pay?
Amata 8 months ago
While you people were looting all the resources of the nation, you were at the same time taxing every penny of the poor. Very wicked people and you will not end well by His Grace
Virus 8 months ago
This people in NPP talk as if Ghanaians are fools, we can't think. When was the E-levy cancelled? With all your E-levy you couldn't pay pensioners there due
God Is Able 8 months ago
Why didn't you pay them before leaving office? When did this government stopped taking e-levy for it to affect the debt you left behind???
Sammy 8 months ago
Ah but how many days now since the e levy was cancelled? Not even 10 days right? Why are you rushing? You're losing your credibility man!
Godfred 8 months ago
Debt’s that was supposed to have been paid with E-levy proceeds? Which debts is he talking about? Legacy debt or new debts you and your horrible government accrued on us. I blame the Ghanaian media for granting you airtime. Keep exposing your ignorance and hypocrisy. In time you will lose your seat. Before those levies Ghana was doing very well with B rating everywhere, if you can think, leave the management to competent people and watch from afar. Leave the country for all we care. You are irrelevant.
Dan 8 months ago
You're mad
You're mad
Stop this nonsense oppong 8 months ago
Does it mean that Bawumia is a liar to cancel E-levy when he won the election. NPP Mps need to think about their campaign promised to come out from micro minority to minority
Willie 8 months ago
Gov't unable to pay debts due to cancellation of E-levy and other, fantastic Kojo Oppong. Your administration was taking e-levy and others but still wasn't able to pay debts. So what are talking about. I thought you were a level headed person, this is below the belt, Kojo.
AB 8 months ago
When was these taxes cancelled?
Abedru 8 months ago
With all the E-levy your government collected, were you able to pay debts? Even WAEC debt, you couldn't pay to the extent that candidates results were withheld. Shameless man.
Zargon 8 months ago
Talking anyhow! Which debt is due and not paid? Tell us? Does this guy have a day job? I guess not. He has stolen enough to last him a life time
Kwam 8 months ago
This one too is your concern?? How many of the debts did your NPP government paid??? You have soon forgotten the head cut on peoples investments.
Not Possible 8 months ago
The debts created by NPP? The new government is barely 4 months old and which are talking about?
Your agenda is failed. Shame on you
The debts created by NPP? The new government is barely 4 months old and which are talking about?
Kwasi 8 months ago
You collected e-levy and defaulted on debt payment. Why are you accusing someone who hasn't collected anything. The kind of you makes me sick. Do you think Ghanaians are idiots? Stupid idiot.
AGYEMANG 8 months ago
SHUT UP. STUPID AND WICKED AKYEM MAN. FOOLS. YOU DON'T HAVE ANY INTELLIGENCE. YOU ARE JUST LIKE AKUFFO ADDO. I SALUTE PRESIDENT MAHAMA. FOOLISH AKYIMS. YOU MADE GHANAIANS SUFFER. WE CANNOT FORGIVE NPP.
.mr amin 8 months ago
Oppoong shut up
Ash 8 months ago
What type of paliamentarian is this? Just words without evidence to support the assertion.
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Leave Oppong Nkrumah alone and concentrate on Bawku,galamsey,cocain,ECG containers,scam GoldBod.
NPP wants unrest 8 months ago
Another foolish ashante with no brain, when will you guys start thinking for yourselves? If it's not some shit from that foolish chief of yours it's the foolish npp political bigots leading you into the abyss!!!
Ing Abbas London 8 months ago
E levey was there but you postponed your debt payment to 2027, you implemented haircut. Continue this path and 3% awaits you in the next election
Paapa Oppon 8 months ago
Ebei! When was the levy removed? These guy are getting crazy. Is it the 38% getting the crazy?
Opoku 8 months ago
Oh kojo did npp pay all debts when e-levy was in operation? Please come again
3dem 8 months ago
And you were unable to pay debt despite collecting e-levy and other taxes... you are worse
Hanson kofi 8 months ago
Yes the debts were incurred by your government.
Simply tell the public that, the NPP debt incurred through stealing.
Covid-19 , money which was a booty to the NPP caucus,
The taxes were just burden to ghanaians.
So scrapi ... read full comment
So scraping it off by the NDC government is nothing to complain about.God is in control
Concerned- Tema 8 months ago
So what, have you been asked to come and pay? Just shut up.
NONE OF GHANA'S STATE INSTITUTIONS HAS DECL ...
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah used to be on Joy fm insulting politicians anyhow now see how Npp wicked party has turned him into a stooge,I don’t blame him even so called men of God and Alhajis who joined Npp have all become high lev ...
Before you joined politics, you were a fine brain. After joining politics, you have become something different. So, Bawumia promising to abolish the very e levy and other taxes you are talking about, how would he have paid th ...
Ask again ooo
Look at a liar's nose.
Akoa agyimi.
These people some years back campaigned against tax. They said tax is a lazy approach to build a nation, today they claim it was the cancellation of taxes that Ghana couldn't pay her debts. The e levy cancellation has been si ...
Debt’s that was supposed to have been paid with E-levy proceeds? Which debts is he talking about? Legacy debt or new debts you and your horrible government accrued on us. I blame the Ghanaian media for granting you airtime. ...
You're mad
Gov't unable to pay debts due to cancellation of E-levy and other, fantastic Kojo Oppong. Your administration was taking e-levy and others but still wasn't able to pay debts. So what are talking about. I thought you were a le ...
Oppoong shut up
So scrapi ...