GACL denies allegations of drug trafficking involvement at Kotoka International Airport

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

Very very unprofessional response. I don't believe this is from the GACL. It's obviously drafted and written by a politician. We still need arrogant Ofosu Kwakye to explain the discrepancy between his narrative and that provi ...

• TWEAA DC 8 months ago

DENIAL...DENIAL...DENIAL...'YOO..YATE...BUT WHAT WERE THE TWO PLANES DOING IN GHANA?...WE KNOW WHAT ETHIOPIAN AIRLINE. TURKISH AIRLINE, MORROCO AIRLINE, BRITISH AIRWAYS, ETC, DO IN GHANA...BUT THESE PARTICULAR TWO PLANES IN Q ...

• Oppong Nkrumah 8 months ago

They came to pick your sick mother.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

#**#MAHAMA’S INCOMPETENCE IS ON DISPLAY ON EVERY SPHERE OF THE ECONOMY. ALL THAT IS GOING ON IS COMMITTEE, COMMITTEE, SACK THIS MAN, SACK THAT WOMAN, ARREST, ARREST, ARREST ! THAT’S WHAT IS GOING ON. HOW COULD WE SIT DOWN ...

• Obiba 8 months ago

A fool what you're saying is not true. Why are hiding your identity.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago

The rope is catching them one after the other. Denial and lies upon lies. Too many lies everywhere.

NDC are becoming drug dealing party

• IBRAHIM, THE MERCHANT BANK LOOTER 8 months ago

NOW AY3 HUHUUHU. OFOSU-KWAKYE STRATEGY DIDN'T WORK SO GACL HAS TO COME IN. THE PERSONAL ATTACKS ON THE REVEREND COULDN'T WORK. HE IS STILL PROVIDING EVIDENCE.

• THE JUNE 4 REVOLUTION IN GHANA WAS VERY JUSTIFIED.,. THE MOTIVATION FOR THAT IS WHAT WE SEE IN GHANA TODAY. 8 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOW REALISING WHY THERE WAS A JUNE 4 REVOLUTION IN GHANA.

GHANA'S LEADERS, NPP AND NDC PAST AND PRESENT, HAVE NO CONSCIENCE.
    THEY ARE CRIMINAL CARTELS CLOTHED AS "POLITICAL PARTIES".

ORAL AND OSP ARE FAKE ...

• Dee Divine 8 months ago

Tweeeeaa. Why take this long time

• Yaw 8 months ago

Order from above press release…lol.

• Ama 8 months ago

The MD of GACL is now their target.They could not change her so the NDC Wild Dogs are after her.They will use her as their scapegoat in this case.

• Idrisu guba 8 months ago

Yes that’s because he’s not speaking from tge result of any substantive investigations. It is simple if the government has nothing to hide, just conduct an independent investigations and let Ghanaians see the result for t ...

• Isma 8 months ago

Cry your own cry !!!¡

• Nana Yaw 8 months ago

Initially I had doubt about the allegation made by the ranking member of Defence and Interior committee of Parliament but actions after the allegation from government has changed my view on this allegation. There is definite ...

• Oppong Nkrumah 8 months ago

You didn't vote for NDC so, everything and all explanation given will look strange to you. Skin pain.

• Kwaku Tee 8 months ago

@ Nana Yaw
    Inexperienced Felix Ofosu Kwakye has caused this damage to the govt.Instead of allowing the appropriate agency to respond he has made the claim somehow genuine. Now the wild dogs are going to use the MD of GACL a ...

• Jojo 8 months ago

So that long time what were you waiting for

• Obuor 8 months ago

Threats wont wash this away.

• We are NPP 8 months ago

How long is my party NPP going to end selling lies to deceive and destroy the good people of Ghana? Where is Dr Bawumia the chief liar?

• Torpedo 8 months ago

Your what? Please ndc sycophants go away ooh, we are not children, why the treat

• Kawaadwen 8 months ago

Kwasia we are talking about how ndc are disgrace to Ghanaians by dealing with drugs

• Star from the North 8 months ago

Whenever I see this fake rev fordjour struggling to speak to facts then I ask myself, is it by force to lie to become famous? He cannot put two words together without rambling. Very soon he will be viewed as a useful man in p ...

That’s because you are blind to the truth and reality. It’s simple, let’s conduct an open and independent investigation. It looks The government is doing every trick possible to avoid any investigations. And remember it ...

• AKP 8 months ago

Have you forgotten, that it was an NPP for Nkoransah who was caught in Cocain Cindicate

• AKP 8 months ago

a former NPP MP for Nkoranza

• the Villager 8 months ago

ERIC AMOATENG MP (NPP) NKORANZA

• Wisdom 8 months ago

What take you so long to come out and put out a statement?is not best moe at all considering the kind of opposition party like Npp that we have,bcs this political party are more dangerous than anything that you might imagine ...

• John,Tema 8 months ago

Who also forced Felix Ofosu to respond with contradictory statements. When the case started many thought it was a propaganda but Felix and Sammy Gyamfi's response have proven that there is an element of truth in the allegatio ...

• Kofi K 8 months ago

Threatenings to gag the masses is not the solution. Ghanaians want a bipartisan investigation

• Why? 8 months ago

Does Spain produces Cocaine? Spain is importer of cocaine not exporter so we should all think twice in our hearing and sayings .let us not continue spoiled our country name because of politics. Those of us who knows more abou ...

• Ibrahim Mahama Cocaine 8 months ago

Cocaine Government

• Sethoo 8 months ago

World Bank & IMF are giving NDC govt hard times they can't go for new loans and divert some into their pockets.They have now resorted to trade in Cocaine business and Money Laundering.

• Paakwasi 8 months ago

Npp is the only party whose member have been arrested and jailed for trafficking drugs. Fear and panic, lairs etc is sentence to death. Rev. Need to set as an escape goat.

• Scammer Mahama & drug group 8 months ago

Massa stop your foolishness. We are talking about the present drug that is in Ghana not old stoty

• Branaboy 8 months ago

They are probably not drug smuggling (not discounting that though), but more likely illicit gold transportation, especially with regards to the Russian crewed large Antonov 12 transport aircraft. Russia through its private mi ...

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

NPP thinks they can come back to power with lies. They are finished for good.
    Ntim Forjour should be feeling sorry for himself in the coming days. Because this is only an attempt to divert attention from the missing ECG cont ...

• Nii 8 months ago

Your threat on Hon Rev Ntim's life is making the public believe him.Dont forget the current NDC leadership started insulting late JJ when he said they were Corrupt. John Mahama also told Martin Amidu he was a Fool when the fo ...

• T.T 8 months ago

And your whole government is engaged in the act.What an international shame!

• Charles 8 months ago

And so what, is it true or not?

• the Villager 8 months ago

In fact, in all honesty the allegations are very serious. This dude, Osofo Moko ought to be sued. He claims he has evidence and some Ghanaians are buying it, he ought to be disgraced in a court of law for defamation.

• Gov 1 8 months ago

Sue for defaming who? Can't you see the inconsistencies. The guys are lying. They can't speak to the facts.Kyakye Ofosu said the 2nd plane that brought the supposed parts came from Rwanda but the flight artinary also shows it ...

• Gov 1 8 months ago

Every idiot can go to court. Your threat of legal action means nothing to us. It cannot shut our mouth. We shall continue to ask the necessary questions. Please address the inconsistencies in Ofosu kyakye's press statements. ...

• MOG 8 months ago

You go dey explain taya!!

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

ESCOBAR
    Mahama is now known to be Africa’s Escobar. From Airbus to a drug baron. You should understand why GACL is disassociating itself from the drug scandal. I don’t blame them coz they know it’s true that Ndc is a d ...

• Paa Rasta 8 months ago

I don't like the NDC , but we ought stop this drug politics. I don't think president Mahama would allow a plane full of drugs to sit at the airport for days . DUH ? HIS BROTHER GOT A HIS OWN JET. LETS STOP T ...

• Paa Rasta 8 months ago

Not too long ago weed was clarified as a drug. RIP peter Tosh.some big and rich countries decided it's no longer a drug and that has become the law. If a Ghanaian is making millions by trading in cocaine wha ...

• Wwwe 8 months ago

U fools think we believe Ur stupidity who appointed these people not the same gvt

• Taxing foreign remittances 8 months ago

Scammer john Mahama the gonja mafia has nothing new for Ghanaians.

This gonja mafia led family and relatives govt has indeed scammed Ghanaians.

Before u talk about tribalism, let me remind u that it Scammer John Mahama ...

• Omega south Africa 8 months ago

Eish Ndc new name is ESCOBAR EMPIRE DRUG CARTELS. MR. PRESIDENT PABLO ESCOBAR

• Honourable9 8 months ago

GCAA should explain this to the marines. The damage control will not work.

• Kwame 8 months ago

Its a move to deprive Ghana of providing services for aircrafts that will bring financial profit to the state.
    The individual making those allegations want to force the state to give those services to a foreign company in w ...

It’s not a move to deprive Ghana of anything. We need investigation and that simple and basic unless they have something to hide. The more they are dragging their feet about investigations the more suspicious of them we ar ...

• Paul 8 months ago

GCAL or GCAA, whoever is in charge of flights at our Airports, hasn't it taken you too long to inform Ghanaians about these flights? Have you now been givrn the green light and direcred on what to inform us? I pity the person ...

• Jack 8 months ago

Must it take you long to deny it? Investigation must go on.....

The solution is simple, just conduct an independent and transparent investigation and I urge our foreign partners in the fight against illicit drugs and money laundry to get involved because we can’t trust our security agen ...

• Lorraine 8 months ago

This drug issue if not stopped will affect every Ghanaian who travels outside the country, I mean you will be scrutinised before entering into any foreign country. The earlier this serious tag is nipped in the bud the better ...