An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses in ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA..,,
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
Jail them and use them to clean our cities, and also build our roads. If not every criminal will come knowing that their only punishment is free ride home. That is sick!
Osabarima 8 months ago
so far the DUMBEST decision by JDM and it must be rescinded this very moment.
tweeeeeeaaaaaaa 8 months ago
WHO BROUGHT THEM TO THE COUNTRY? GHANA'S LEADERS VERY SHAMEFUL.
AND GALAMSEY CANNOT STOP IN GHANA, THEN WE HAVE FOOLISH LEADERS
DDT 8 months ago
Those bastard's must be made to filled up the pits with their bare hands and replant the place before deportation. You cannot continue to waste taxpayers money to deport people who you can not quarantine whether they will not return to destroy our country again.
Steve Kaye London 8 months ago
Ghanaians have voted for criminals, so they are also engaged in all kinds of criminal activities, including galamsey, importation of cocaine and money laundering.
All those Chinese involved in galamsey were brought in by the ... read full comment
Ghanaians have voted for criminals, so they are also engaged in all kinds of criminal activities, including galamsey, importation of cocaine and money laundering.
All those Chinese involved in galamsey were brought in by the NDC, so they can not prosecute them because all their criminal dealings will be revealed.
General 8 months ago
Small boys are young, Simple the government in power and it's party people will be bringing the foreigners to work for them,if they are caught what they have already worked for they give them their share and take the large sum Foreigners take your own and go to your country and enjoy it this is gold money we are talking about
Is like smuggle huge cocaine to U.S.A. if you are caught you loose nothing because you won't be jail you will be just deported after all your trip was sponsored by some millionaire in the cocaine business if you pass through he got the huge amount of money
Tell me which young guy will not do this business for the sponsor and can you imagine a civilized country like American doing this ?
People of low IQ think fast
This people have an agenda you just listen to the cocaine issue Air craft going to a certain destination, name of destination government officials giving answers can't tell us the name of the destination it develop a fault another air craft brought equipment to fixed it after that it did no more go to where it was going by both air craft went back to where it was from and didn't continue to where it was going tell where on earth a flight take of and did not no where it was going?
Akajatayogogo 8 months ago
Azar you're a fool,a big Fool
Abu 8 months ago
Didn't President Mahama accused Former President Akuffo Addo of not prosecuting illegal Chinese miners before deportation. What has changed? They should come again .
Asante 8 months ago
Just reminds me when South Africa used to deport so many foreign migrants in December each year.They get a free ride and come back in January
Azarico 8 months ago
Rubbish, they should be deported because they wicked criminals who do not deserve to live among us
Kusi 8 months ago
The reasoning is unacceptable. Have we forgotten some Ghanaians are in jail because of galamsy. This is what happens when you fail to develop your country.
MANSA 8 months ago
AKAYATAJOGOGO OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, AN INFERIOR PERSON LIKE YOU. TODAY YOU ARE INSULING AZAR WHO HELPED MAHAMA TO BECOME PRESIDENT. YOU ARE A TWERP. FOOLISH CORRUPT PERSON LIKE YOU. STUPID FOOL. I DONT BLAME YOU. THAT AKUFFO ADDO WITH MAD COW DISEASE JUST HANDED GHANA TO MAHAMA DUE TO FOOLISHNESS AND STUPIDITY.
Saul 8 months ago
At least deport and ban them from ever stepping foot in Ghana or face the death sentence
Kwaku Ampofo Okasu 8 months ago
This tells you that the NDC Government is a scam. A foreigner comes to your country to engage in illegal business to the extent of destroying your environment including your water bodies. And all that you say is to deport them. What kind of logic is this????
KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 months ago
IT IS ONLY PEOPLE WHO REFER TO THEMSELVES AS "AZAR--"AZAAR-MEN"--FRAUDSTERS, WHO WILL REFUTE A DECISION BY OUR GHANA GOVERNMENT TO PROSECUTE "GALAMSEYERS." GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP "GALAMSEY"--ILLEGAL MINING AND THE DESTRUCTION OF OUR LANDS, WITHOUT DELAY.
N.D.C. GOVERNMENT, PLEASE STOP GALAMSEY WITHOUT FURTHER DELAY !!!
"AZAA-MAN"--FRAUDSTER !
Bunn 8 months ago
We pay for free ride after destroying our environment.Anokwaa Ghana paa
Niimoi 8 months ago
I totally agree with the Prof. The Minister may have to rethink.
Hannan 8 months ago
>>> Single women are waiting for you on ~~~ Sexy24.mom
Martin A 8 months ago
A foreign galasemseyer caught breaking the law should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law and then sent to prison. A prison sentence should be followed by deportation. It makes no sense to apprend and deport the foreign galasemyer without first prosecuting them. Is the Ghanaian government afraid of China, since a vast majority of the galamseyers are Chinese, or are afraid that the galamseyers may implicate some bigwigs in a trial?
KofSam 8 months ago
Mahama’s administration is showing weakness in their decisions on national issues.
Galamsey has been a menace which has proven difficult to eradicate. This administration has promised to fight galamsey head on but it looks ... read full comment
Mahama’s administration is showing weakness in their decisions on national issues.
Galamsey has been a menace which has proven difficult to eradicate. This administration has promised to fight galamsey head on but it looks like it is all words with no action. Now here comes the minister of Interior saying the foreign nationals engaged in galamsey will be deported. Is deportation a deterrent? Are Ghanaians who violate the laws of other countries just get deported? Why do Ghanaians want to be seen as angels when it comes with dealing with foreigners
Ghanaians engaged in galamsey get sentenced to prison besides the confiscation of their equipment, yet Muntaka just want foreigners deported. That is not a deterrent. These people must be subjected to the same punishment as Ghanaians and deported.
MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 8 months ago
How can jist deport someone destroying your lands illegally? This NDC, NPP are afraid of manhandling the Chinese.
Kwesi 8 months ago
Trump's behavior has prompted this current government to think twice. If Trump disappoints Ghana with his economic policies, the next country to turn to is China (who we already owe so much and can't pay). So if we start PROSECUTING Chinese, well China won't tell you don't prosecute our people when they commit crimes in yourcountry. They'll only tell you PAY ME UP what you owe me!!!!! OUR OWN INSATIABLE GREED AND BORROWING HAVE MADE THE CHINESE TO BLACKMAIL US, AND OUR PSYCHEDELIC LEADERS DON'T HAVE THE BALLS TO SAY THE TRUTH.
Blaise mwinkyebakangbuobukaraa 8 months ago
That's the fact. I don't even understand this government and its slow motion.
How is galamsey still thriving when it's one of the main reasons Ghanaians voted out those who were perpetrating the menace?
There are accusation ... read full comment
How is galamsey still thriving when it's one of the main reasons Ghanaians voted out those who were perpetrating the menace?
There are accusations of the involvement of members of the new government and the inaction seems to be having a bearing. You have the army there, so what's the problem?
Ghana man 8 months ago
Some time we need to try abut to think deep , we all know that the foreigners don’t get to those sit alone it was our people that brought them . If our people doesn’t welcome them you can fine them . Chinese paid for those land and those foreigners are employed. The chiefs are the ones to deal with . And what about our own people that are doing it. Let not apply double standard in those case. You can just say the pot is fake what about maker of the pot
Samurai 8 months ago
Instead of giving them the maximum fine and 25 years in prison, you are giving them a free ride home only for them to return with more of their friends. You want to end it, make it unattractive for anyone to engage in it.
Kwame 8 months ago
Pass a law that any foreigner involved in galamsey will be prosecuted and if found guilty shall be hanged.
Osei-Rotterdam 8 months ago
Very disgusting and disappointing statement from muntaka that foreign galamsayers sent to their country but Ghanaians face the full impact of the law. So,the ndc government is telling you or told you to do illegal mining but if you're caught, you'll face the law and set the foreigners free .Thank you ndc government. I support you to arrest all. Ghanaian galamsayers.
Kwam 8 months ago
Even though no the best, if we to doing this deportation policy, all the foreign illegal miners will have let their foot prints off Ghana. Because they are the real kingpins.
Bone crusher 8 months ago
Is very easy to stop galamsey, there can be no mining on any land without the knowledge of the land owners and the chiefs, let them be the once paying the price for allowing galamsey to take place on their land, if few chiefs and land owners end up in prison the rest will sit up,
Abdul 8 months ago
The government is not serious,we all know which foreign nationals come to do galamsay in the country,for example a Chinese coming to Ghana to do galamsay unbelievable and we can't do anything about it,seriously,it's time to think seriously that our leaders are not qualified to lead if we can't do anything about it,can't even track foreigners like the Chinese,we should wake up
Muntaka 8 months ago
What is the basis for taking any action if not prosecution? How can we ensure that foreigners engaged in legitimate business will not be equally targeted for deportation without first establishing their guilt?
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Ghana has got some professors too oooh,is this not Prof Azar who was busily campaigning for John Mahama? What did he know or see before doing that? Just hatred for Nana Addo? He shout just allow Ghanaians to manage themselves as best as they can.
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
Can somebody tell me the mystery about excavators that government cannot ban them from Ghana, without excavators and Chanfan the havoc being caused will stop, but the Minister,Armah-Kofi Buah says they cannot be banned so Ghana is finished,just as oil and gas which are a blessing to some countries has become a curse to Nigeria so gold which is a blessing to some countries has become a curse to Ghana,can somebody tell me whether Africans especially West Africans are full human beings like others.
TEACH IN CANADA..,,
The NGOs are paying for the expenses in ...
Those bastard's must be made to filled up the pits with their bare hands and replant the place before deportation. You cannot continue to waste taxpayers money to deport people who you can not quarantine whether they will not ...
All those Chinese involved in galamsey were brought in by the ...
Small boys are young, Simple the government in power and it's party people will be bringing the foreigners to work for them,if they are caught what they have already worked for they give them their share and take the large su ...
AKAYATAJOGOGO OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, AN INFERIOR PERSON LIKE YOU. TODAY YOU ARE INSULING AZAR WHO HELPED MAHAMA TO BECOME PRESIDENT. YOU ARE A TWERP. FOOLISH CORRUPT PERSON LIKE YOU. STUPID FOOL. I DONT BLAME YOU. T ...
This tells you that the NDC Government is a scam. A foreigner comes to your country to engage in illegal business to the extent of destroying your environment including your water bodies. And all that you say is to deport the ...
IT IS ONLY PEOPLE WHO REFER TO THEMSELVES AS "AZAR--"AZAAR-MEN"--FRAUDSTERS, WHO WILL REFUTE A DECISION BY OUR GHANA GOVERNMENT TO PROSECUTE "GALAMSEYERS." GHANA GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP "GALAMSEY"--ILLEGAL MINING AND THE DES ...
A foreign galasemseyer caught breaking the law should be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law and then sent to prison. A prison sentence should be followed by deportation. It makes no sense to apprend and deport the fo ...
Galamsey has been a menace which has proven difficult to eradicate. This administration has promised to fight galamsey head on but it looks ...
Trump's behavior has prompted this current government to think twice. If Trump disappoints Ghana with his economic policies, the next country to turn to is China (who we already owe so much and can't pay). So if we start PROS ...
There are accusation ...
Some time we need to try abut to think deep , we all know that the foreigners don’t get to those sit alone it was our people that brought them . If our people doesn’t welcome them you can fine them . Chinese paid for thos ...
Very disgusting and disappointing statement from muntaka that foreign galamsayers sent to their country but Ghanaians face the full impact of the law. So,the ndc government is telling you or told you to do illegal mining but ...
Is very easy to stop galamsey, there can be no mining on any land without the knowledge of the land owners and the chiefs, let them be the once paying the price for allowing galamsey to take place on their land, if few chiefs ...
The government is not serious,we all know which foreign nationals come to do galamsay in the country,for example a Chinese coming to Ghana to do galamsay unbelievable and we can't do anything about it,seriously,it's time to t ...
Ghana has got some professors too oooh,is this not Prof Azar who was busily campaigning for John Mahama? What did he know or see before doing that? Just hatred for Nana Addo? He shout just allow Ghanaians to manage themselves ...
Can somebody tell me the mystery about excavators that government cannot ban them from Ghana, without excavators and Chanfan the havoc being caused will stop, but the Minister,Armah-Kofi Buah says they cannot be banned so Gha ...