And why are the port authorities not saying it. Go and show us where they are.
Nii 8 months ago
Foolish who is supposed to keep items/goods imported into the country when Duties have not been paid? Do you expect a former MD of ECG to keep those goods in his bedroom?
Donatus 8 months ago
Idiot, doesn't he claim they are there, while others are looking seriously for them. Stupid fool!!!
Vornyovie Victory 8 months ago
It's always difficult to make sense of what politicians say right? What are they talking about?
Donatus 8 months ago
Why will he and the port authorities keep quiet while we spend money setting committees to look for them? Nonsense look at yourself.
Nii 8 months ago
If the Energy Minister has a genuine mindset he shd cause the arrest of those GPHA Officials who were supposed to keep the Containers. Arresting them will force them to reveal the names of those who came for the Containers bcoz there would be a trail for the movement of those items.A Waybill would give out the names,time and where the goods went to.
Lambert Logoh 8 months ago
That’s all
That’s all
Nii 8 months ago
Rubbish comment from you. Ob3 juemor?
Kwaku Tee 8 months ago
This is basically the question our "Foolish" journalists are not asking the diabolic Energy Minister who is likely to be a culprit.GPHA ie claiming ECG hasn't paid Duties on those Containers so they are keeping it.So if some are missing who should be held responsible?
UNCLE PAUL 8 months ago
Are you normal? Please do well to take your medications
Agyengo 8 months ago
Exactly my point
Kwam 8 months ago
So the issue is because the ECG failed to clear the containers, they were auctioned ? So GRA over to you?
Get him arrest now 8 months ago
Is that how NDC want to reset Ghana?NDC is too soft on this criminals.Arrest him and take him to the port to show Ghanaians our containers.Very soon this criminal is going to blame NDC for the stolen containers mark my words.Npp is already telling primitive people in Kumasi that the containers are flown to Burkina by NDC.
Kay 8 months ago
A Complete Fool
Erik 8 months ago
Listing and watching this guy on TV 3 2 April left me with no doubt that he is a crime scene.
Blay 8 months ago
This issue is becoming confusing with each passing day, we need a radical action, without fear or favour to plumb the truth to put the minds of the people to rest.
Kofi 8 months ago
The simplest solution is to show us where it is.
Tt 8 months ago
More question than answers. Containers are not a piece of paper that can be folded into one's pocket and taken out of the port. We have to take politics out and deal with the substantive issues and lapses in the real. We have the names of the buyers, where are the names of the sellers? It's like arresting drug users and leaving out the suppliers.
Simple case made complex!
Cat 8 months ago
If the missing containers still exist pls help us to retrieve them at the port.
Kwame 8 months ago
How can this guy be a minister in Kwame nkrumah ghana?
A cabinet minister for that matter.
He's not fit for the position.
He brags too much with no results.
With all the appointments His excellency have done, this guy is just a wasted
Shucks 8 months ago
Thundering Typhoons!
So these shameless criminals are still roaming freely and talking nonsense to us everywhere with impunity willynilly?
Why?
Thundering Typhoons!
So these shameless criminals are still roaming freely and talking nonsense to us everywhere with impunity willynilly?
Why?
Reverse 8 months ago
Mahama has stolen the goods, his mindset is all dumsor darkness. We will see when the looters will be handcuffed.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago
The minister is talking too much, if the containers have missing, has the minister found out whether ECG has cleared the containers or not ? maybe the containers are been kept somewhere outside the port for safe keeping
Geeman 8 months ago
When it comes to corruption in npp there is no pastor or imams they are equal , no small boys or girls, neither there are old men nor old ladies, what a shit organization curse by God.
Buadu 8 months ago
Why waste time. Lead him to show where they are. Simple
. 8 months ago
NPP AND CRIMINALITY
Josh 8 months ago
This empty bravado can only take you ai far. Soon you should start explaining why you purchased soo much materials especially when the company was in serious financial crisis. Also why you bought at such highly inflated prices. Not to mention the fraudulent contracts with clearing companies
Doe 8 months ago
Do you want to say that those containers found in the hands of some people in Accra are still in the port? Well, is no problem, he should lead the security agencies to the port and show them to the security agencies. How did other containers found in Accra? Ghanaians are not babies.
Joseph 8 months ago
Former ECG boss it seems you don't understand Ghana matters. Please get down to settle. Ghanaians suspect that officials have conived among themselves and sold the containers. They say so.e people have already been arrested and some of the containers have also been ceased. Please get to know how stealing officials do the work in this country.
RAS 8 months ago
This matter will end up in scratch my back make i scratch yours, with all these noise the Minister and his opposition allies will meet under the tree and share the botty....meanwhile, politics is different these days with so much Information. It the period of rot but make sure we drill it through the ear of the public and make sure we rub it out with another story which makes the gullible Ghanaian forget the previous. Let go through these questions and see if we will find some answers.
FORMER MD ECG.
1. Is he aware containers are not properties of any company unless the owners sells them under Shippers Owned (SOC)
2. Is he aware containers when brought into the country have life span of a maximum of business transactional days of (30dys) if not collected the state automatically takes seizure?
3. Customs by their design don't care if these units belongs to the state or not
4. Customs by design are revenue generators and by system once containers spent such number of days automatically falls under (UCL) undeclared Cargo list
5. there's a window of opportunity granted the owners in several instances for a client to recover goods even under (UCL)
6. How many days have these units spent in port? Did ECG go through all these processes in recovering their items?
7.If so, was the state adamant in releasing containers which will bring to the suspicion (Customs + E.C.G) connivance
8. As former MD of ECG he looses nothing to check the customs system with any system officer to produce list of over 1300 containers that belongs to E.C.G OR Better let all shipping lines declare whichever cargo or containers that have accumulated in the name of ECG.
Mind you, containers are commercial equipment for business purposes hence demurrage and detention will be charge on any unit detain over the stipulated free days period.
The port is a business entity and will not write off charges simply because they are dealing with another state institution which makes profit (Also note E.C.G sell power to GPHA/Shipping lines) without rebate.
The port likewise, has international reputation to protect hence the need to make profit pay it debt and attract business like any other ports worldwide (that why they charge in dollars)
The port is a limited space thus the need for all to clear their cargo in time in order to accommodate other arriving cargo and that's the reason for imposition of (detention/free days/demurrage/UCL) as business people the port could become a dumping site if not controlled.
JINAPOR - The Minister
with all due respect, there's no sense in these brouhaha of missing containers and throwing dust into our eyes to much i do about nothing, you will one day meet at the same joint have some beer and laugh over these issues. why the noise in the first place? for political gain, to put another in a bad light, to praise yourself or your appointor?
1. As said by the former MD containers are not papers, SO if you claim containers are missing then where are they
2. you're not the new MD for E.C.G so why the noise, is no MD appointed yet? or you're just his mouth piece.
3. E.C.G might ship from various companies - have you by any chance requested for Manifest? or copy BL to ascertain the containers arrived?
4. And if so, by what means were they delivered to the client/agent for that matter, which house agent worked on these units
5.CUSTOMS: you just assume office and the customs and GPHA are at your service, in case they have every info for which requested will be provided if indeed these units were declared (UCL) and who bought them.
6. check with GPHA under which a military man was appointed as DG to provide circumstances these units flew out of the port
the allegations if true must make people jail birds by now as we ran towards apprehending the main culprits, but as usual the similar noise heard in the previous administration (OPuni/Woyome) etc.
Mr Minister, your port in the sub region operates with other costal states for cargo thus a hub port status which our neighbors TOGO have taken over from us. We in the past risk good business to other port such as COTE D'IVOIRE for transit cargo and Togo for transshipment and rotational voyages.
pls note, is not in the best interest of the country you sort to govern to be throwing propaganda around making the same port you politician have siphoned from year in and out. By these unfounded allegations, and half bake truth, you are putting business in Tema/Takoradi ports at risk meanwhile this is the heart beat of the government
pls think twice, conduct investigations, get info from all agencies who are involve (GPHA/GMA/CUSTOMS/GIFF/SOAG) conduct comprehensive investigations even if some units have been found elsewhere pls do proper probe then once you come out then every Ghanaian will hail your efforts in breaking the news and bringing perpetrators to books.
this style of noise making for no work done is sickling, gone were the days with little info where people are fooled but guess what Mr Minister is still using those old tactics to blindfold us
Note if your think you're shitting to denigrate the town pls note you are also messing your ass.
Kwame Angel 8 months ago
Including those that were found at the Chinese company?
Jay Swiss 8 months ago
No Mr Minister, we don’t have to put the containers into use now, we need to wait for the prosecution first before doing anything with them. Nobody should touch anything in the secured containers until the investigations are over. This is how we prevent further corruption in this matter. Mr minister, we need updates!
Kofi 8 months ago
This man is part of the loot and share syndicate,he must be investigated including Alexander Afenyo Markin and Mathew Opoku Prempeh.
musa 8 months ago
Mr ECG boss, u are not making any sense at all. Just state that u have not cleared any containers.
If u are innocent then relax and prove ur innocence. Very simple
Mr ECG boss, u are not making any sense at all. Just state that u have not cleared any containers.
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> Sexy24.mom
Martin Kreisler 8 months ago
This gentleman did not opt to relocate to some foreign 'destination', and sue the Govt. of Ghana through local legal representatives; but is in the country, ready to co-operate with any legal investigation.
He deserves cr ... read full comment
This gentleman did not opt to relocate to some foreign 'destination', and sue the Govt. of Ghana through local legal representatives; but is in the country, ready to co-operate with any legal investigation.
He deserves credit for his courageous and gentlemanly behaviour.
21st century boy 8 months ago
Why was he not picked by now yo show the containers at the port? And why are some of the containers in a Chinese man's househouse in Kpone? Ghana's problem is human and some of these people are the thieves who are the problem ok.
kk 8 months ago
These hardened criminals of the nation, thieves, broad day high robbers, master looters and syndicate, gangsters and perpetual fraudsters still has the gut to speak in this country. These moles, monkeys and apes who's corrupt act and injustices destroyed the country now want to play ostriches. These inhumane animals are not suppose to be allowed anywhere near a discussion of any sort. They are all evils and need to be arrested and cage in Nsawam prison.
majore 8 months ago
Why this so much talk? The minister didn't say the containers were in ECG custody but rather the containers belong to ECG and were left in the port all this while and as such some have gone missing at the port not at ECG warehouse so My brother that is why you have not been questioned yet. When time comes for you to be called and questioned you will be called. Why are you so much in a hurry or there is something fishy underneath the whole story that you want to wash your hands off just like the former board chairman has done?
If the Energy Minister has a genuine mindset he shd cause the arrest of those GPHA Officials who were supposed to keep the Containers. Arresting them will force them to reveal the names of those who came for the Containers bc ...
That’s all
This is basically the question our "Foolish" journalists are not asking the diabolic Energy Minister who is likely to be a culprit.GPHA ie claiming ECG hasn't paid Duties on those Containers so they are keeping it.So if some ...
Exactly my point
Is that how NDC want to reset Ghana?NDC is too soft on this criminals.Arrest him and take him to the port to show Ghanaians our containers.Very soon this criminal is going to blame NDC for the stolen containers mark my words. ...
A Complete Fool
More question than answers. Containers are not a piece of paper that can be folded into one's pocket and taken out of the port. We have to take politics out and deal with the substantive issues and lapses in the real. We have ...
With all the appointments His excellency have done, this guy ...
Thundering Typhoons!
Why?
NPP AND CRIMINALITY
This empty bravado can only take you ai far. Soon you should start explaining why you purchased soo much materials especially when the company was in serious financial crisis. Also why you bought at such highly inflated pric ...
Do you want to say that those containers found in the hands of some people in Accra are still in the port? Well, is no problem, he should lead the security agencies to the port and show them to the security agencies. How did ...
Former ECG boss it seems you don't understand Ghana matters. Please get down to settle. Ghanaians suspect that officials have conived among themselves and sold the containers. They say so.e people have already been arrested a ...
This matter will end up in scratch my back make i scratch yours, with all these noise the Minister and his opposition allies will meet under the tree and share the botty....meanwhile, politics is different these days with so ...
No Mr Minister, we don’t have to put the containers into use now, we need to wait for the prosecution first before doing anything with them. Nobody should touch anything in the secured containers until the investigations a ...
He deserves cr ...
Why was he not picked by now yo show the containers at the port? And why are some of the containers in a Chinese man's househouse in Kpone? Ghana's problem is human and some of these people are the thieves who are the ...
These hardened criminals of the nation, thieves, broad day high robbers, master looters and syndicate, gangsters and perpetual fraudsters still has the gut to speak in this country. These moles, monkeys and apes who's corrupt ...
Why this so much talk? The minister didn't say the containers were in ECG custody but rather the containers belong to ECG and were left in the port all this while and as such some have gone missing at the port not at ECG ware ...