Gonja mafia John Mahama is putting more taxes on fuel.
Scammer John Mahama - Scamahama - has really scammed Ghanaians.
Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama ak ... read full comment
But u are planning to tax people's remittances.
Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama aka Gonja mafia.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Kill muslims. Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Ghana
Game Changer 8 months ago
President Mahama is the real deal. I'm glad he is working in the interest of the masses
unlike the tribalistic party full of criminals who looted everything only to resort to taxing us to death. Mmoa!!!
President Mahama is the real deal. I'm glad he is working in the interest of the masses
unlike the tribalistic party full of criminals who looted everything only to resort to taxing us to death. Mmoa!!!
Medusa 8 months ago
Gullible NDC followers! Are you aware of the other taxes that will come and replace those that have been scrapped? You will soon be paying more for fuel (even if its 10p) and sanitation.
Jomay 8 months ago
Foolish comments
The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 8 months ago
JM pls take it easy la. Why are u working so hard to alienate Ghanaians from the NPP further? Ah, do you want to ground the NPP for good? Hehehehe
Donnerina 8 months ago
F_uk you and your stupid hatred, you this uncircumcised buffoon and article of no importance!
Mort 8 months ago
Tomfoolery and Buffoonery would not help your cause. Get used to the reset and your tortured soul will be at peace. Thank you Omanpanin Joh Dramani Mahama
New order 8 months ago
@taxing.... It is normal for NPP gyimi fuo to act like you are doing , you are very childish after all criminal stuff NPP did you are talking like this . Your mother tells aboa paaa for boring a fool like you .
MALLAM 8 months ago
When a prostitute and drunkard give birth, this is the outcome. BLACK MUSLIM PIG
Farmer 8 months ago
Taxing foreign remittances would be a huge mistake.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
Illiasu 8 months ago
Your mother is the sick dog whet and see your end
Keteku 8 months ago
This automatic post from Ghanaweb.
We are NPP 8 months ago
Thank President JDM for keeping up to your campaingn promises
The Spear 8 months ago
So why's this government still waiting to exact punishment on the state's thieves, robbers and looters?
We also want to know what remained of $34 million Cecilia Dapaah said she used to sanitize Accra!
Mahama, we shall ... read full comment
So why's this government still waiting to exact punishment on the state's thieves, robbers and looters?
We also want to know what remained of $34 million Cecilia Dapaah said she used to sanitize Accra!
Mahama, we shall not forgive you and NDC IF you don't get these very despicable and villainous country killers jailed.
Jet 8 months ago
Do you just get up and put someone in prison without evidence of a case? Moron
Kofi 8 months ago
Thank you Mr President JDM for signing into law the repeal of the nuisance taxes and levies introduced during the criminals and thieves regime.
UNCLE PAUL 8 months ago
All the supreme court judges who asceeded in passing the silly e-levy should be sacked from the judiciary, also they should bow down their heads in shame including the chief justice
Yaw 8 months ago
Am I the only one sensing the mixed emotions here? 'wop3tu yare a wop3tu wu' – in other words, if you pretend to be sick, you pretend to be sick, and you pretend to die. For populist reasons, you nullify the betting tax, which will likely encourage more people, especially the youth, to gamble. You also annul the e-levy, despite needing these funds urgently for national development. Ah!
Shucks 8 months ago
Why are cretins like you still allowed to comment on social media?
Ben 8 months ago
Your champion Bawumia also promised to cancel those taxes, so STFU.
Daakyehene 8 months ago
Mr weed smoker, must we put tax on your weed simply because it is giving you dry bones?
Don 8 months ago
They never used the tax they took to develop the nation ,so what defference will it make by taking them out.
FOYOOSIS 8 months ago
When will NPP come back to rule Ghanaians again? It's a question I keep asking myself but have no answer to.
Can someone help me, please?
When will NPP come back to rule Ghanaians again? It's a question I keep asking myself but have no answer to.
Radi 8 months ago
Think about your self
New order 8 months ago
Whiteman 8 months ago
Haaa
Haaa
Opoku 8 months ago
Thank you Mr president, may God richly bless you
Pepenyi Mfantse 8 months ago
What about the Covid levy????we want it also scraped
Ben 8 months ago
Yes. It is very important that they scrap that one too.
Ben 8 months ago
Covid Levy is hidden in VAT. They have to do some legal gymnastic to remove it. Please be patient.
FunnyGhana 8 months ago
Time is fast going. What incentives are you putting in place for industries and agriculture to expand and invest to meet the 24 hour economy promise
Fredopapa 8 months ago
So After this Ghana is ok????our big problem is the high tax on fuel dats is causing de nation hard not betting tax .
Ssk 8 months ago
We only had Nana Addo as the big problem, naysayers are noisy
Prince 8 months ago
Thank you my party NDC
Nana Bediako 8 months ago
God bless you! I pray that JM succeeds. Now businesses must do business 24 hours nonstop. Kudos JM
Church Elder 8 months ago
And exgratia?
Whiteman 8 months ago
We thank you Mr president for your kind heart to us, betting is youth employment.
Enock 8 months ago
When will it take effect? I tried to Momo now and the e Levy (tax) is still there
JJ 8 months ago
Sad news. Mahama is behaving like a child.
New order 8 months ago
Idiot !
Idiot !
AsMa 8 months ago
GOD BLESS U His Excellency Mr. President John Dramani Mahama. Abeg work hard so say e go tke 96 yrs for NPP to come back to power.
Millicent 8 months ago
Bawumia is very useless
King 8 months ago
This is the leader i voted for. Good move
Xx 8 months ago
Greedy hungry dog Akufo-Addo, was responsible for all those foolish taxes. By now Ghanaians should tie him to a stake and beat him till he dies. Greedy dog Akufo-Addo.
New order 8 months ago
Amen . That dog nana addo created taxes to steal not to build,even God kraaa he stole from him.
Zaza 8 months ago
Fake headlines,it’s only e-levy nt betting so far
Kookrokoo 8 months ago
They are gone, is the economy now saved. There are no ideas, everything committee Waste of money. Three years are only few days. Tax is never friendly everywhere. A voters population of 18m Mahama got 6m. If 2m are not to vote on reasons 10m are watching in opposition.
Appiah Asare Mensah 8 months ago
Do the same for gays and lesbians bill, and show it to Ghanaians if you are a man.Joker!
Biliki 8 months ago
Urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose
Mosesmm 8 months ago
Which tax is called among others? Rented Press.
Azure 8 months ago
JM, you will live long
Kweku 8 months ago
That's good news and a big plus for the NDC government. A lot of Ghanaians were against the E Levy but the previous NPP government never listened to the good advice from the good people of Ghana. No wonder Ghanaians voted against the previous NPP government.
Ghana Hard 8 months ago
This is governance. We rule to lessen the plight of the masses and not to steal from the poor
NO COVID TAX on the list 8 months ago
Why wasn't covid tax abolished?
Integrity 8 months ago
The covid-19 tax is part of VAT tax structure which is currently undergoing review. The purpose of the review is to remove the covid-19 and also transform the tax structure to make it friendly. Very soon it will go through parliamentary approval and subsequent signing into law by Prez Mahama. Ghana is working again.
Coach 8 months ago
When exactly is it going to take effect following presidential assent?
Joy 8 months ago
Mahama I am npp man. But I voted for you to arrest npp thieves and jail them if found guilty. Look wontumi the asante regional npp chairman is the main person you must use your executive order to do reclamation to the forest lands and rivers he has destroyed. Mahama trust me failing to put wontumi before the law to do the right thing will make me not vote for ndc again. Now I have trust in you mahama and your team under ndc rather than nana addo thiefy lawless npp team.
Nana Yaw 8 months ago
You are telling lies
HDondon 8 months ago
Mr president Ghanaian say a big thank you for fulfilling your promise may the good Lord bless you and the NDC abundantly
Yeyeti Williams 8 months ago
So, those SC judges who were only upholding rulings in favor of their favorites - Nana Addo and his cohorts ; today their faces have become long. In this world , no condition is permanent. Their master Nana show boy himself has seen his level. No more carrying of his seat by a whole landcruiser; this country called Ghana, we are never serious.
Don 8 months ago
This is good governance not Cathedral promises and fake Agenda 111.
Kanosolo 8 months ago
Copy how to improve the living conditions of people in Ghana too. Copy copy ndc people. Hello Haruna iddrisu, do you any advise for your president?
Tetteh wiase 8 months ago
Emissions tax wasn't collected be honest for once and stop your propaganda. This is not election period. Mr president
JAK 8 months ago
Nice one... congratulations to JDM and your communications team.
Trump showed the way.
Medusa 8 months ago
Good. But I learnt that SANITATION LEVY and FUEL LEVY are coming in soon.
Nii 8 months ago
Thanks Mr President
Gha 8 months ago
Talk and do president
Yoo 8 months ago
Low key President. Is this an achievement? Have you replaced the e-levy and betting tax with other taxes? A crook and dishonest man.
Acuba Guyman 8 months ago
VAT increases coming soon. Mark my words. There is no such thing as a free lunch.
RKM 8 months ago
So, what was your article about? It missed what is relevant as far as the subject matter is concerned and brought lengthy history of E-levy; very unnecessary.
Kwesi kk 8 months ago
Ghana is working now.NPP thieves are worried
Hannan 8 months ago
Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~> Sexy24.mom
DON J 8 months ago
That's good news
Lori 8 months ago
Is she dead?
Ssk 8 months ago
Definitely the criminals will be grumbling hahaha
Jimbo 8 months ago
Is this an achievement or the first time a government has abolished a tax? When the previous government took over in 2017, they abolished as many as 17 taxes, yet they didn't make a funfair. The propaganda is too much. Fight galamsey. That is what is killing our environment and putting our lives in danger. As for e-levy, Dr Bawumiah and others too promised to abolished it so if NDC had not won power in the 2024 general elections at all, e-levy would have been abolished anyway so, there is no need for funfair. At least the NDC government has also benefited from e-levy tax for almost three months.
Zakarakis 8 months ago
This is a REAL PRESIDENT of Ghana. He is not FAKE!!!!
Pelicles. 8 months ago
Stop being ignorant and use your brain. If the foolish president abolishes three taxes and introduced three or more taxes, what is the jubilation in this regard? Why is the covid tax not abolished?
Damien 8 months ago
But covid levy is still there??? Are we joking or what??? Y no scrap COVID LEVY too ??
Pelicles. 8 months ago
To those NDC fools who cannot think, if Mahama abolishes three taxes and introduced additional three or more taxes, what is the jubilation in this regard? Do you people think that Mahama will abolishes all taxes and where does his government get money to run the country?
Whiteman 8 months ago
You are a goat pelicles.
Straight Talk 8 months ago
These same taxes would be rebranded , renamed and brought back in harsher forms.
Politicians for you .
These same taxes would be rebranded , renamed and brought back in harsher forms.
Politicians for you .
The Hunters 8 months ago
Ghana is Working Again
EKA 8 months ago
Great news God bless you Mr President. Hurray enko nkoaaa. Thank you God for blessing us with such a leader and a Government who’s sensitive to the plight of his people. But for Akuffo Addo and his wicked evil team called NPP everything they taxed with the exception of sex with nothing to show forth
Obroniba 8 months ago
Thank you, JDM. Have not regretted voting for you. Keep listening to the masses, act accordingly and those bunch of highly incompetent corrupt idiots shall remain where they are till 3095
Boamah Kwabi Solomon 8 months ago
God bless H.E President John Dramani Mahama for fulfilling his promise of repealing the nuisance taxes.
pa 8 months ago
The government has lost direction
Efo Kofi 8 months ago
Kwasiasem independence square should have been better populist nonsense nkoaa
HDondon 8 months ago
It is finished e levy and betting tax is gone Mr president Ghanaian say big thank you
Osei-Rotterdam 8 months ago
'masa' you will get a gift hamper for signing those bills. Ghanaians are also expecting you to
even expedite the signing of LGBTQ + BILL WHEN PUT ON YOUR TABLE (THE WORD IS EXPEDITE).
'masa' you will get a gift hamper for signing those bills. Ghanaians are also expecting you to
even expedite the signing of LGBTQ + BILL WHEN PUT ON YOUR TABLE (THE WORD IS EXPEDITE).
But u are planning to tax people's remittances.
Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama ak ...
Foolish comments
Mahama, we shall ...
Am I the only one sensing the mixed emotions here? 'wop3tu yare a wop3tu wu' – in other words, if you pretend to be sick, you pretend to be sick, and you pretend to die. For populist reasons, you nullify the betting tax, wh ...
Think about your self
Haaa
Thank you my party NDC
And exgratia?
Idiot !
Bawumia is very useless
They are gone, is the economy now saved. There are no ideas, everything committee Waste of money. Three years are only few days. Tax is never friendly everywhere. A voters population of 18m Mahama got 6m. If 2m are not to vo ...
JM, you will live long
That's good news and a big plus for the NDC government. A lot of Ghanaians were against the E Levy but the previous NPP government never listened to the good advice from the good people of Ghana. No wonder Ghanaians voted aga ...
The covid-19 tax is part of VAT tax structure which is currently undergoing review. The purpose of the review is to remove the covid-19 and also transform the tax structure to make it friendly. Very soon it will go through p ...
Mahama I am npp man. But I voted for you to arrest npp thieves and jail them if found guilty. Look wontumi the asante regional npp chairman is the main person you must use your executive order to do reclamation to the forest ...
You are telling lies
So, those SC judges who were only upholding rulings in favor of their favorites - Nana Addo and his cohorts ; today their faces have become long. In this world , no condition is permanent. Their master Nana show boy himself h ...
Trump showed the way.
Thanks Mr President
Talk and do president
That's good news
Is she dead?
Is this an achievement or the first time a government has abolished a tax? When the previous government took over in 2017, they abolished as many as 17 taxes, yet they didn't make a funfair. The propaganda is too much. Fight ...
To those NDC fools who cannot think, if Mahama abolishes three taxes and introduced additional three or more taxes, what is the jubilation in this regard? Do you people think that Mahama will abolishes all taxes and where doe ...
You are a goat pelicles.
Politicians for you .
Ghana is Working Again
Great news God bless you Mr President. Hurray enko nkoaaa. Thank you God for blessing us with such a leader and a Government who’s sensitive to the plight of his people. But for Akuffo Addo and his wicked evil team called N ...
Mahama is Ghana's Donald Trump.