Mr MP,
Limit your promises to your constituents and you’ll be fine. What you are mandated to do is to make laws so let the constituents know the truth. Also, let them know it’s the district assemblies that are responsibl ... read full comment
Mr MP,
Limit your promises to your constituents and you’ll be fine. What you are mandated to do is to make laws so let the constituents know the truth. Also, let them know it’s the district assemblies that are responsible for development. Entreat your constituents/party followers to work hard to take care of their kids and themselves while government also plays its part. They should also take advantage of government initiatives to cushion them. Thank you.
FRANKIE 8 months ago
You call a monitoring fund of 43% of the entire project fund inadequate! Where is this ever done! You're sick. This money is just a gift to MPs. 90% of the entire amount will find it's way into MPs pockets.
Edward 8 months ago
Infact, it 75% of the project cost for monitoring. It is unacceptable.
THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago
A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U today, write on it what you wish! Plant, don't plant, write, don't write, learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be compared to the token paid to learn! It is far more. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess......9y0
Yaw Wontumi 8 months ago
Gbeha. But the 10% salary increase for civil servants is too much abi? Gbemela.
Yaw 8 months ago
Heeeyyyyy!!! Kwasia tǒ!!!!! Too small??? Please vacate your seat if you can’t work with it!!! Go somewhere else wher you can get bigger!!! Ofui!!!!
FAA 8 months ago
We all know it is too small but if I were you l will not come out to say this if you know Ghanaians very well. I always tell people that SATAN IS NOT IN A SHRINE AND GOD IS NEVER IN A CHURCH BUILDING BUT HUMAN BEING ARE THE SATAN AND THE SAME TIME GOD SOME TIMES SO KNOW HOW TO TALK AS AN MP. PEOPLE FROM KUMASI WILL NOT AGREE WITH YOU FOR MAKING THIS STATEMENT EVEN THOUGH YOU ARE NOT FROM KUMASI OR AN MP OF KUMASI BUT WILL TAKE IT DIFFERENT BECAUSE OF THEIR TRIBAL AND POLITICAL BACKGROUND. THEY ARE THE DESTROYERS FOR THEIR TRIBAL WAYS OF MAKING JUDGEMENT SO I BEG YOU TO KNOW HOW TO TALK AS A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE PEOPLE OF YOUR CONSTITUENCY.
Efo Gyato 8 months ago
You can't comment without being tribalistic ???
Cc 8 months ago
Less than GHC30,000 will actually enter into project all others will go straight into personal accounts.
Miss Mae 8 months ago
Apart from wasting it on ur side chicks u only distribute chicken change
Bro kwesi 8 months ago
Project Monitoring fund GHC150,000 you guys are not serious.Resetting poooh nieehhhh.
Ayollo 8 months ago
150,000ghs too small eh! What else do you expect? You don't enter into politics to make money. Limit your promises and live within your schedule. Only in Africa politicians feel Parliament is money making venture.
Okyere J. 8 months ago
Ghana's democracy is becoming too costly. How could so much be spent on MPs need when vast majority of the population wallow in abject poverty? Today, MP office, tomorrow MPs hospital, next day MPs pension fund. It's becoming toooooooo much. Did we beg them to become MPs????
Afua Iceland 8 months ago
This is a gift to chase people's wives. Which country will you get such an amount? 200,000ghs project money and 150,000ghs monitoring money. If you have such amount will you have come to parliament? Stop this stupidity and serve mother Ghana. This is far enough....
David N-yirpa 8 months ago
In all sincerity, this budgetary allocation is just inappropriate especially the fact that there's another component allocated to the MPs for education. By this, is the government underplaying the importance of efficiency of staff of the decentralized agencies of the District Assemblies?
We have the DCE, DCD, DoE, Planning Officers, etc. What kind of monitoring will the MP be doing more effective than these?
The coffers are almost empty. We should manage the little left prudently. Why was there no opposition to this on the floor of Parliament?
Kanosolo 8 months ago
Nkwasiasem, you want to use tax payers money to pay your side chicks and friends, idiots. How much tax have you paid mr mp that you need more of our money
Naa Adorkor 8 months ago
If what is reported here is what the Honourable MP said then we have greater fundamental problems than I even thought. Can someone please tell the honourable that the amount is meant for a particular purpose?
It is not mea ... read full comment
If what is reported here is what the Honourable MP said then we have greater fundamental problems than I even thought. Can someone please tell the honourable that the amount is meant for a particular purpose?
It is not meaant for general needs, requirements and requests.
Mary 8 months ago
Toilet self is better than the Gonja mafia john mahama aka Scammer mahana - scamahama
Medusa 8 months ago
Waste of cash. Why not give it to your MMDCEs who are on the ground to monitor. After all, aren't they the ones you will work with from Accra? You guys just want money to chop.
Koti 8 months ago
Resetting Ghana, Create, Loot and Share.
Kwasi 8 months ago
This is politically motivated allocation, frivolous and very egoistic in nature. It is a misplaced priority that will end up in wasteful spending and poor accountability, in fact, it is an inefficient budget allocation. In all, a total amount of about ¢996,000 from the DACF (District Assembly Common Fund) and GETFUND will be allocated to each MP this financial year for some supposed MPs projects and GETFUND projects Monitoring. This brings the MPs allocations up to ¢274,896,000 (276 MPs @ ¢996,000/MP), for this financial year. This amount, of ¢274,896,000, can build new school buildings and equip them with modern facilities, to accommodate about 50 or more Basic Schools under trees across the country.
Again, parliament must stop the financial piggybacking on the executive and assert its independence. It must also be seen to be more accountable, as they demand accountability from the executive, by making its own budgetary provisions for project monitoring, if it deems that as necessary. It must however ensure that there are no duplications of roles and functions, with that of the executive, to avoid waste. In any case, I doubt whether the individual MPs have the capacity to engage in any meaningful project monitoring, hence, wasteful spending and missed opportunities are bound to happen.
Kwasi Parker 8 months ago
Looks like the people of Binduri never and would never get an serious person as an MP.
The former was in parliament always sounding proverbial in all his ways...now look at this one too.
Looks like the people of Binduri never and would never get an serious person as an MP.
The former was in parliament always sounding proverbial in all his ways...now look at this one too.
Jack 8 months ago
How much was they given you to that same work?
Don 8 months ago
Rubbish. Use the incentives money to top up. You greedy fish.
Kwame Angel 8 months ago
Monitoring Allowance? Interesting.
Educational system producing thieves 8 months ago
But you chop the money; it's never used for projects in their constituencies. The funds always goes into the MPS' private pockets.
Citizen8 8 months ago
Mr Issufu Mahmoud, please don't insult the intelligence of Ghanaians. Who spends nearly 43% of total project funds on monitoring? And as if that isn't insulting enough you have the impudence to tell us that it isn't adequate? Go ahead and spend 90% of the project funds on monitoring.
KofSam 8 months ago
What actually do our MPs do with the project funds ?
Most of these MPs just squander the funds and do not any thing in their constituents.
The government must set up a regulatory body to oversee the projects being carried ... read full comment
Most of these MPs just squander the funds and do not any thing in their constituents.
The government must set up a regulatory body to oversee the projects being carried on in every constituency by MPs with the project funds to make sure that these funds are being used properly for the people. There should be an accountability for the funds .
There are some constituencies that have nothing to prove that their MPs have done anything for them with the funds while the MPs live luxurious and opulent lifestyles .
Edward 8 months ago
This is not prudent to approve GHC200,000 for projects and approve GHC150,000 for monitoring of the projects. This is not the best way to use resources yet you say it is inadequate. Assuming that the amount voted for the projects were from your own business would you allocated 150,000 cedis for monitoring?
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 8 months ago
Total amount allocated is GHS 41,400,000 for the 276 MPs. This is just a waste of taxpayer money. The MPs should be made to account for how the money is spent.
Chaddar is the next 8 months ago
Use for funds per school at a time to get the best results
Jim 8 months ago
Shame on you, Mr. Binduri. It is outrageous that such money is given to MPs for, supposedly, to help their constituents. This is because, these corrupt and incompetent MPs use the money for themselves. That is the truth, and you are still clamoring for more? What is wrong with us? MPs should ask themselves what kinds of laws they have passes that have impacted the lives of the average Ghanaian. Shame on all of them. The police, the judges, government officials and MPs are all corrupt and shameless. What kind of society are we living in?
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 8 months ago
nana baah 8 months ago
abi its your own money ....this is tax payers money..
Xyz 8 months ago
Mr MP you need to go back for an induction as a member of parliament. Read through the core job description for members of parliament, under stands your limitations and your role. You will realise you don’t even need that money if you’re there to serve your constituents
Smh 8 months ago
Thieves
Thieves
Don't mind me 8 months ago
This MP paa what is he saying koraa? In which part of the constitution gives power to MPs to use public funds to cater for school fees, hospital bills, donations at funerals etc? What kind of projects do they monitor in the first place? So an MP is given GH 150,000.00 to monitor a 3 classroom block under construction in his/her constituency for what ? I think they use it to settle loans they contracted during campaign period and intentionally tagged it as monitoring fund and nothing else.
Mr MP,
Limit your promises to your constituents and you’ll be fine. What you are mandated to do is to make laws so let the constituents know the truth. Also, let them know it’s the district assemblies that are responsibl ...
A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U today, write on it what you wish! Plant, don't plant, write, don't write, learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be comp ...
We all know it is too small but if I were you l will not come out to say this if you know Ghanaians very well. I always tell people that SATAN IS NOT IN A SHRINE AND GOD IS NEVER IN A CHURCH BUILDING BUT HUMAN BEING ARE THE S ...
Ghana's democracy is becoming too costly. How could so much be spent on MPs need when vast majority of the population wallow in abject poverty? Today, MP office, tomorrow MPs hospital, next day MPs pension fund. It's becoming ...
This is a gift to chase people's wives. Which country will you get such an amount? 200,000ghs project money and 150,000ghs monitoring money. If you have such amount will you have come to parliament? Stop this stupidity and se ...
In all sincerity, this budgetary allocation is just inappropriate especially the fact that there's another component allocated to the MPs for education. By this, is the government underplaying the importance of efficiency of ...
It is not mea ...
This is politically motivated allocation, frivolous and very egoistic in nature. It is a misplaced priority that will end up in wasteful spending and poor accountability, in fact, it is an inefficient budget allocation. In al ...
Mr Issufu Mahmoud, please don't insult the intelligence of Ghanaians. Who spends nearly 43% of total project funds on monitoring? And as if that isn't insulting enough you have the impudence to tell us that it isn't adequate? ...
The government must set up a regulatory body to oversee the projects being carried ...
This is not prudent to approve GHC200,000 for projects and approve GHC150,000 for monitoring of the projects. This is not the best way to use resources yet you say it is inadequate. Assuming that the amount voted for the proj ...
Shame on you, Mr. Binduri. It is outrageous that such money is given to MPs for, supposedly, to help their constituents. This is because, these corrupt and incompetent MPs use the money for themselves. That is the truth, and ...
Mr MP you need to go back for an induction as a member of parliament. Read through the core job description for members of parliament, under stands your limitations and your role. You will realise you don’t even need that m ...
Thieves
This MP paa what is he saying koraa? In which part of the constitution gives power to MPs to use public funds to cater for school fees, hospital bills, donations at funerals etc? What kind of projects do they monitor in the f ...