Avedzi pushes for more rigorous punishment for corrupt officials, beyond reimbursing stolen funds

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Zomadoreworkedzi 8 months ago

I just don't know why Mahama chose to be slow with these npp criminals. This is truly making everybody uncomfortable in this country. Attorney General what are you doing with the ORAL report??? Or they bribed you too to disco ...

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

I agree...A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U today, write on it what you wish! Plant, don't plant, write, don't write, learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can nev ...

• Bee 8 months ago

You are right.We want fast results.This people cannot be walking about

• JDM 8 months ago

kwasia nipa!! what about the previous corrupts deals and individuals from other governments? idiots

• Faidiz Musa 8 months ago

Good one day Avedzi. We should stop dropping cases of those standing trial whether NDC and NPP. We shoushould start with saglami housing the millions of dollars that was paid, 6million dollars which was paid by Kwamena Ahwoi ...

• Aba Akyere 8 months ago

Well said. Charity begins at home.. Just remove the beam from your eye ansaa na a yi wo yonko dee wai

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

Yes, Yes-jail them ALL-The Thieves.
    ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO MUST INDEED FACE ONE OF THE RAWLINGS FIRING SQUADS FOR BETRAYING US ASHANTIS. Look at this idiot, black monkey. Ashantis voted skirt and blouse for you TANI Akye ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Ooojhg

• Jay Swiss 8 months ago

A farmer was fined over 4000 cedis for stealing five sacks of ginger. This information is proudly publicised and the case is quickly decided. Where is the IGP after learning that containers have disappeared from the harbour? ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 8 months ago

Good idea but our judges are the problem, they are the ones encouraging corruption and making it attractive, simple case will travel more than 8 years because of politics, Africa don't need democracy but military rule just to ...

• Ghanaman 8 months ago

The person will pay 70% of profit made with the money also the person will give up 70 % stake in what ever venture they used it for .
    The 30% will be paid to him to continue managing the venture and pay off its taxes for a p ...

• Mary 8 months ago

Toilet self is better than the Gonja mafia john mahama aka Scammer mahana - scamahama

• Bee 8 months ago

I support that

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Do not just support it rather, question the rationale behind it. The committee set up by Mills to investigate Mahama died with him, and any reason?

• Ozone layer 8 months ago

All the corrupt officials who should be prosecuted are heading important institutions in incompetent Mahama government.This imbecile needs psychiatric treatment in his brain.Tell Mahama to put Ato Forson and John Junapo behin ...

• Pelicles. 8 months ago

Avedzi should tell us where Mahama's "Hope City" with a budget of $10billion was built because Mahama cut sod for that project and to date, no Ghana knows where that city is located. So, if rigorous punishment should be given ...

• KofSam 8 months ago

Where is the deterrence if you just allow corrupt politicians to reimburse stolen funds . People are jailed for stealing common cassava and chicken.
    Our corrupt politicians who embezzled public funds should return the funds ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 8 months ago

How about those who took double salaries? What did your Committee say about them? Be fair in your public discourse

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom

• GHANANTI 8 months ago

Let's copy China in this regard. The ultimate penalty.

• Kofiga 8 months ago

The problem is our political leadership. Haven't you heard of Mahama asking Sam George not to fine radio stations which did not follow the correct licensing procedures before operating their radio stations? Some of these stat ...

• Kofiga 8 months ago

The problem is our political leadership. Haven't you heard of Mahama asking Sam George not to fine radio stations which did not follow the correct licensing procedures before operating as radio stations? Some of these station ...

• Don 8 months ago

Exactly. I think all assets of such thieves must be confisticated and jailed in addition to make it very unattractive to engage in corruption.

• JDM 8 months ago

a very good point!!! so all these years no government high profile personnel had such simple common sense or knowledge or they try to go blind on same??