Learn from Kufuor, stay in Ghana for medical treatment - Blakk Rasta tells vice president

Read Comments Comments (96)

• New order 8 months ago

Like papa J , stayed in Ghana and he was murdered by nana addo doctor? Don't be stupid !!!!

• There should be arrests 8 months ago

NPP protocol appointees in the health facilities are secretly putting crocodile bile in the Drip of NDC people. Very very baaaad

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 8 months ago

We must rise up. If not, they will continue this nonsense.

• Gomido 8 months ago

Former President Kuffour is not and cannot be the best example because he was the most travelled President in Ghana's history. He was referred to as the globetrotter President. He travelled wawawa, chopped wawawa, and awarded ...

• Jet 8 months ago

And why is the health of an individual such a news in ghana no one can have peace? Are the doctors not wise enough to recommend the treatment abroad if the same is available in ghana? Stop it.
    If u have ur money go abroad to ...

• Ben 8 months ago

BlackRasta you want her to end up like Emissah Arthur?

• Esi 8 months ago

I dare the office of the Vice President or that of the President to name the doctors who recommended that the VP be taken abroad for further treatment. Much as we all don't know what ailment the VP was or is suffering from, I ...

• Vornyovie Victory 8 months ago

There's absolutely nothing wrong with the capabilities of GH doctors. If you don't believe check out the number of Ghanaian doctors in NYC alone - numerous. Politicians please stop the embezzlement and equip the hospitals. We ...

• Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 8 months ago

U r not making sense. Capabilities of gh doctors is not the issue here Ghanaman -think small- ok? The issue here is even moot- naana jane is rich enough to go abroad for medical treatment if she so wished- there are numerous ...

• Kobla Tetteh 8 months ago

Rich? You're not honest about what you posted. Do you know the cost of a single hospital stay for just one day in New York or Washington? The hospital stay for just one day in New York city is $3,700. Add the cost of lab serv ...

• Apuuuuuuu!!! 8 months ago

Don't mind that guy freely talking. President kuffour was going to London for treatment. He was even traveling with two nurses from korle-bu teaching hospital

• K mainoo 8 months ago

Do you even read? We are talking about healthcare, not travelling for business. It's the hypocrisy that is killing us.

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 8 months ago

Some retards NDC followers still believe NPP is in power, these clowns are still blaming NPP for everything

• Avogadro 8 months ago

@There should be arrests. You are a conspiracy theorist! NPP is not that crafty to do whatever you said above that they are doing to NDC members!!

• Herve 8 months ago

And Ablakwa is quiet! Ghanaian, for over 30 years you still haven’t learnt that politicians talk for show and your votes only? How daft can you be?!

• Faidiz Musa 8 months ago

I don’t agree with Blaak Rasta on this issue. Although NDC activists used it against NPP I don’t agree that medical treatment should only be limited to Ghana. It doesn’t make sense.

• Kaakeiku 8 months ago

If u do needless propaganda, it comes back to back you, period!!

Needless propaganda? Started first by who? Hypocrite like you. People will seek treatment wherever they want and will.

• Koti 8 months ago

It doesn't make sense? Politicians use taxpayers money to seek medical care outside Ghana. My dear Musa, if the ailment that affected Naana Jane should affect you or any of your family members, would you be sent abroad?

• Avogadro 8 months ago

@ Faidiz Musa. Of course, it makes sense! If politicians are treated by our doctors at our hospitals (in Ghana), they will be at the mercy of our neglected healthcare system and they will do everything possible to improve t ...

• No sense @ Faidiz Musa 8 months ago

What is it that does not make sense about this? Some of you just need to be caned before you can think straight. Can you imagine!! The people who take the trouble to vote for politicians to come to power, continue to use our ...

• Is God that gives live and takes 8 months ago

I was sick in zeb, i told my guys not to send me to the govt hosp but fuseini clinic cause i had perceived foes there. A time will soon come when we have to determine and chose pro ndc or npp hospitals to attend. Mark my word ...

• Kwabena Boadu 8 months ago

Blakk Rasta simply talks about some topics without providing any intelligence analysis. The question is whether all medical diseases are the same and can be addressed locally. Odwan Funu

• Fadikafuta 8 months ago

Ghana politicians are first class citizens and the rest are second and third class citizens

• THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE! 8 months ago

A new page in 2025's chapters is opened to U today, write on it what you wish! Plant, don't plant, write, don't write, learn, don't learn - it's all in your Hands!!! But I assure U, what U will earn in 1 day can never be comp ...

• BANKRUPT GHANA'S TAX PAYER'S MONEY SWEET! SHE WOULD HAVE SOUGHT TREATMENT IN GHANA IF THE BILL WILL BE PAID FROM HER OWN POCKETS. 8 months ago

BANKRUPT GHANA'S TAX PAYER'S MONEY SWEET!

SHE WOULD HAVE SOUGHT MEDICAL TREATMENT IN GHANA IF THE BILL WILL BE PAID FROM HER OWN POCKETS.

WHO CARES ABOUT BANKRUPT GHANA'S TAXPAYERS MONEY? NO WONDER GHANA IS ALWAYS CHA ...

• Swedru DCE 8 months ago

Black Rasta. Rasta Kue. Onye gbemi

• Nii 8 months ago

Anamuu buulu NDC supporter

• Kramai 8 months ago

There is a caveat here,the hospital advised that she goes abroad 2.she went to the hospital her government built initially which has ok facilities

• Dada 8 months ago

This Blaak rasta guy is high again after abusing a lot of wee. Who told you Kufuor doesn't go abroad for treatment? Because NDC want to be transparent with Ghanaians so they are the offenders. Blakk Rasta would attack everyon ...

• Obuor 8 months ago

Ur propaganda has caught u right in the net.
    U hv mot seen anything yet.
    Wer r the Ablakwas.Sammy Gyamfis.Ofosu Kwakyes.etc.
    Silly ppl u never anticipated such occurancies.
    Mmoa

• Sethoo 8 months ago

NDC Leaders like late ET Mensah, Kwabena Adjei,Asiedu Nketia etc will drink Akpeteshie in public with Lunatics NDC Supporters but when they get home they drink Whisky and Hennesey. Hypocrites

• Shehu Yaa Adua 8 months ago

Mike Oquaye of Dome Kwabenya was washing a woman's underwear. What a foolish toke

• Pee 8 months ago

What is the common sense in what you are saying. So she should use her life as an experiment

• Tt 8 months ago

He meant sacrifice not experiment if two or three ministers or Vice Presidents die because of lack of facilities I’m sure they’ll seat up besides that not all the time can they be fortunate enough to have the time to trav ...

• Prof. Frimpong Boateng 8 months ago

It is about the specialists who work at the health facilities that makes the difference between the development countries and the under developed countries. Your hospital can be as magnificent as the Empire State Building in ...

• Tt 8 months ago

Yes but in ghana is mostly because of lack of facilities or better still a tiny number of hospitals with modern facilities,even at Kath (unless there is a recent change from the fundraising) and korle bu most of their facilit ...

• Avogadro 8 months ago

@ Prof. Frimpong Boateng. From your comment, the facility is okay; wouldn't it therefore have been better to bring over to UGMC an internationally renowned medical expert in whatever ails her? This way, our local doctors wi ...

• Nzulu 8 months ago

At her age, what does the country lose of she does?She has lived her life.

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

You don't seem sensible.

• Greed 8 months ago

The poor ghanaians who voted for her to become the vice president should die here , right?

• Obuor 8 months ago

Why not?
    Did she force u to vote for her?
    Nkwaseasem ben nie

• Alhaji Alhaji 8 months ago

The idiot who goes by the pseudonym There shall be Arrest needs urgent psychiatric care

• Charles 8 months ago

We are living in a dream to think that the NDC is different from the NPP. The political slogan of both parties is : "All animals are equal but some are more equal". This is the fundation on which the country called Ghana is l ...

• Millicent 8 months ago

I am sure you want Bawumia to come to power. So that he chews goro and spits red saliva on the wall. Awayyyy

Rubbish. Get away

• Nii Amateh blofunyo 8 months ago

Lack of facilities, i needed spine surgery. I preferred to stay in Ghana. No facilities nor experience available in Ghana. Sometimes you dont have a choice. But she should come out with the reason.

• Joe 8 months ago

Another stupid fool

• .com 8 months ago

Please remember the goat adage and allow the woman to go for that "attention".

• Shit hole 8 months ago

Agreed, but not every circumstance..why then do doctors refer others who are also not government officials to other countries

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 8 months ago

Because our stupid politicians refuse to equip our hospitals or build a better hospitals that will allow them to get treatment in Ghana

• CORNEY 8 months ago

Mr loose, loud talker, senseless talker, they said on EXPERT ADVICE, don’t you know the experts are our doctors, do you have to poke your nasty mouth in every crap?
    Please stay out of this, you’re clueless, you’re anno ...

• Dr Act 8 months ago

Blakk Rasta is 100% correct GHANAIANS we dont lean but instead we copy even Healbal Medicine Practetioners can help her

• Kofi 8 months ago

Foolish weed smoker.....so that she will die like Rawlings, Amissah Atta, Atta Mills, then after you will take your red and weed and come and shout in radio as if you are talking sense. Madman.

• KOFI 8 months ago

Death is inevitable. Atta Mills was had just returned from treatment in the USA when he unfortunately passed away .

• Quame 8 months ago

Divergent views are always welcomed in any mature conversation. However, we must be sure of our facts before we churn out our opinions.
    In any case, who decides the fate of the sick? Is it public opinion or the person invol ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Kdhdh

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Please Black Rasta you are Mad leave our Mother alone. Nonsense.
    Who said Kuffour didn't seek medical attention out Ghana.

• DOOBIA Sam 8 months ago

Black Rasta should shut up if you don't know what you are about. Find where President Kufuor did the surgery that paralysed him. It wasn't in Ghana pls

• TK 8 months ago

Don't talk what you don't know.Are you close family to Kuffour to know where he seek his medical treatment?Deserts folk.

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

When the experts advised her to seek medical care abroad she should ignore the advice. President Kufour paid dearly for not seeking medical care abroad.

• Kingsley 8 months ago

What about if the Dr is flow from whatever country to Ghana to attend to her.

• Dada 8 months ago

What about the other cases the doctor is scheduled to attend to. Use your brain. Bringing a doctor to come and attend to one person at home while hundred other patients are waiting.

• JP 8 months ago

Who told you Kuffour was having his medicals in Ghana. If you don't know it keep quiet.

• Flint 8 months ago

Mr noise maker,do you understand "refferal' in medical terms?

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

U should have told Nana and his gang to stay in Ghana for medical treatment, because NDC is sober and reflective any manner of persons open his long proboscis to talk

• Nii Akwei 8 months ago

Lady na master.

• Blay 8 months ago

Blakk Rasta or what ever you call yourself, Madam V.P. was flown abroad, after being taken to a hospital here in Ghana. You talk too much.

• Patriot 8 months ago

Totally agree! They should go abroad for treatment only at their own expense.

• Zege 8 months ago

So this this useless fool and bedwetter won't leave prof alone????This ragamuffin rat!!!

• Erik 8 months ago

Do you know that her first point of call was at UGMC and that if it could have been handled she wouldn't have flown out. Yes we are all Ghanaians and both need equal treatment but you go about your normal duties without polic ...

• Ben 8 months ago

Like this paa.NDC moral fighter Ablakea quite. Beware ides of March
    Only 3 months scandals starting to count.The whole governance system not working NPP or NDC.Just recycling of state resources.

• Jigsaw 8 months ago

They can fly abroad for treatment and live ghanaians to suffer, but no matter what. they will die at a point in time.

• Bk man 8 months ago

I used to respect this black rasta
    But for sometime he doesn't talk
    Sense, is a shame as a learned
    Person like that. These he talks rubbish

• Mary 8 months ago

Toilet self is better than the Gonja mafia john mahama aka Scammer mahana - scamahama

• Eric Fynn 8 months ago

God bless you Blakk Rasta.

• Red Rasta 8 months ago

Where were you when Akufo Addo and Co were always going abroad for medical care. Where have you all found your voices. Be fair to this government

• Yesu mo 8 months ago

Idiot, typical Ndc fool..is that not the reason Npp was voted out of power? Why is Ndc coming to do same thing..stop bringing Npp into your nonesense..the ewe Togolese Ablakwa used it to campaign that Npp members travel abroa ...

• Victor A. Young 8 months ago

Stop doing politics with the health issues of the Vice President. NDC is noted for doing that, but NPP should not follow them. Madam Jane Naana Opoku Agyapong has the right to seek medical attention when her life is in danger ...

• Yesu mo 8 months ago

Kwasea as for Ndc doing it, we should keep quiet right..u are foolish paa..Ndc used it for campaign and so it’s a big issue..Ndc foolish followers and their reasoning surprises me..why must Ndc politicians going for medical ...

• Kofi Kwakye 8 months ago

Thanks to freedoms given the 4th Estate, people like that singer journalist have become authority.

Let's watch the 4th Estate

• IsaacUSA 8 months ago

What about those who can fly outside on their on? We just have to ensure that it is not at the expense of the tax payer. This woman in her private life can fly out,she also has children who are well educated and doing ...

• Ghanani 8 months ago

Who is this idiot called Rasta? Kuffuor stayed in Ghana for medical treatment and he is now paralysed.Medical treatment in Ghana is rudimentary.Kuffuor gambled with his life and he has regretted it.

• Kofi Akakpo 8 months ago

THE WEED HAS SPOILED YOUR SENSE OF REASONING YOU THESE USELESS NPP GUYS THE 38% HAS DAMAGED YOUR BRAINS

• afrisoftghana 8 months ago

Protect your sales and your profit , Get Point of sale software as low 3000 Ghana cedis one-time payment. Call or watsapp 0243510505
    The software comprises of Inventory, Sales , Purchases , Tax system both COVID,Getfund,NHIL ...

• HOLALA 8 months ago

Who's is that Black Rasta to spew such nonsense,is it your first time of hearing feather treatment out Ghana? Booow shite.

• Charles Nepa 8 months ago

Who said Kufour did not go to South Africa for treatment and many other countries. Dont say things that you dont know. Shut up.

• Apophis30 8 months ago

Balderdash! Kufuor traveled almost every 2 weeks to Europe, gathering a per diem allowance of $5000 (every day) plus free accommodation and other allowances. He sent his son to Harvard, a most expensive institution.

• Dorothy 8 months ago

Jane Naana is stronger than Ken Ofori Atta. Compare three months on an orthopedic bed to one day illness

• Nana Justice Atta 8 months ago

Are you a medical expert? Please stop talking about what you have no knowledge about. Go sing your music and dance to it and stop talking about medical issues.

• Kojois 8 months ago

She should be treated and stay in ghana. Who force her to occupied that office at 74. Who paid for that cost.

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Mohammed 8 months ago

It was too complicated, they would have killed her. Blood clot or dvt is not an easy thing to tre a t in ghana. Go away. Kuffour is in a wheelchair siaaa.

• Alidu 8 months ago

This Sissala boy sometimes talk anyhow. Anyway sometimes too it's never his making but the wee dey control him

• Joachim Amanor 8 months ago

Mahamma has rocks in his ears, he cant hear the resounding voices of the electorate? Mr Mahamma was voted in to change course of this country and not to continue with the culture of deceit and mediocrity.Mr Mahamma may not be ...

• Joe tex 8 months ago

Democracy is worrying us. Let's think before we talk
    Kuffours treatment was spinal surgery, common treatment in Ghana here so Kufour had no business going abroad. Let's know what is wrong with vice P and what are our doctors ...