I agree with you. They should be held responsible for the missing ECG containers. NPP are full of shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.
Thieves and Lai's brigade.
God purnish their generation forever Amen.
I agree with you. They should be held responsible for the missing ECG containers. NPP are full of shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers.
Yaw 8 months ago
Afenyo has parliamentary immunity from arrest. Imagine how he will worry Mr. Speaker, Mr. Speaker, Mr. Speaker if arrested and being taken away. It go over Bagbin
MoonGod 8 months ago
he has no immunity arrest him now
No More Criminals/DotCom 8 months ago
It is very sad that top officials of the previous NPP administration did everything they could to sell assets of the country and pocket the money. In almost every state department, you will find this kind of corruption and neglect there. Ghanaians need to question the intent of these criminals. They simply aimed to destroy this country. We need to be upset and give Mahama full support for him to continue this crusade of retrieving state assets and laying the foundation to prevent these crimes in the future too. My advice to the government, do not rush to arrest them until you have overwhelming evidence of crimes. Do not allow the NPP to control the narrative and defend these criminal behaviours. Lastly, never again should we allow criminals to govern us.
Don't cover up for Jinapo 8 months ago
Arrest John Jinapo first. He confirmed that he saw 3000 containers at the Port
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 8 months ago
Another stupid rat called Gbande. Jinapor is a container thief and should be rotten in jail by now. The chief thief ATOPAHENE benefited from the loot and thievery so can sack Jinapor.
Kumi 8 months ago
Stupid illiterate
Apraku 8 months ago
Don't blame Afenyo over this system-rot. Corruption and mis- management in the ECG has been there for long time.NDC is trying to whitewash as if they don't know that system-rot by ECG. All Ghanaian politicians are thiefs. They have zilch patrotism for Ghana.
Kortes. 8 months ago
The NDC violent and hatred nature has destroyed the fiber of Ghanaian society, look at the nonsense written by their absurd Ayigbe communicators who use several names to defile this platform, where are their seccesionists, Amanb)fo)
jesus 8 months ago
The difference between 'MA TE MI HU' people and SECESSIONISTS in Ghana is the 'MA TE NI HU' people are very corrupt and plain thieves! Traits that are imbedded in the constitution of the NPP.
Jah Cure 8 months ago
Yaw,are you sure? Parliamentary immunity would only come into force with regards to things said or done in Parliament and,not outside of it.That is how it operates in the UK.Ghana’s Parliamentary democracy is based on the UK system. Consequently, you can slander someone in Parliament without consequences but,not when Parliament is not in session at the time of the offence/ act.
Herve 8 months ago
This cognitive midget, Mustapha is back with his preposterous allegations
Tawfic 8 months ago
You are right, like ego over Bagbin. Meanwhile Parliament is on indefinite recess and he can not hide under Parliamentary immunity. They can easily pick him up.
AB 8 months ago
His home is not an extension of Parliament. He can be arrested there.
MoonGod 8 months ago
l totally agree with Gbande. Dubik Mahama is on record as saying that it is not an offence to under-declare revenues . What ? Falsification of accounts ? All the people appointed under “the mother serpent of corruption” are all criminals and should be arrested.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago
Gbande is so incompetent. This kind of ulterances turns the who scandal into a political game. Let us be serious for once. Why dont we start investigation from the Tema Harbour and know those who gave instructions fir the containwrs to be released. Thus is a simple matter but the NDC is making it a complex one. Why, is the government having smething to hide. I smell another invasion of the Obuasi mine scenario.
Efo Kofi 8 months ago
Like your useless father
Abdulai n haruna 8 months ago
Please do not rest till you get them. Arrested, afenyo marking is a criminal pls pls pls go get them
Kwaku 8 months ago
I'm tempted to believe NDC leaders are behind the theft of these Containers the way they are treating this topic..This problem is basically an auditing problem which can be carried out within 48hrs but they don't want to that.
Salvation is for those who believe in Jesus 8 months ago
John 3:36
Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life, but whoever rejects the Son will not see life, for God's wrath remains on him.
No Nine, No Ten 8 months ago
Some of this NPP supporters want to used this ECG case as a propaganda against the NDC, not knowing that they were digging their own grave
Nana 8 months ago
The brains in the heads of most NDC Followers are like that of Cows or Pigs.They just believe whatever is dropped into that round object. Is NDC saying they can't resolve this issue by going thru the Waybills of those who collected the Containers from GPHA @ Tema ?
Sam 8 months ago
U are very Right! These thieves must be arrested!
Obuor 8 months ago
Gyimii saaa.wer r ur evidence?
U guys r not serious cos u lack common logic thinking.
Opuni.Ato Forson.Jakpa.Asiamah hv been given positions .
Gyimiii saaa.
Arrest urself
Gyimiii saaa.
Arrest urself
Poor Africa must think again 8 months ago
He is right
He is right
Sethoo 8 months ago
God is regretting for creating NDC Lunatics for believing everything. Why would a Criminal case become politics?If the Energy Minister is not a Thief he shd find those who stole the Containers from the port by now.
Man Jerry 8 months ago
Afenyo- Markin, and co, knows about the missing containers. Did the containers just develop wings and fly.. no
Yiadom 8 months ago
THE QUESTION IS WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THE COUNTRY, WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THE GHANA PORT AUTHORITY, WHERE ARE THE PAPER WORK, IN WHO'S NAME DID THE CONTAINERS WERE DISPATCHED FROM THE PORT, WHY NDC IS PLAYING POLITICS ON THIS, GET POLICE INVOLVED TO INVESTIGATE AND GET THOSE INVOLVED ARRESTED THAN COMING TO PLAY POLITICS WITH BLAMING GAME,
HDondon oyewa 8 months ago
Ghanaian voted for it
Andy 8 months ago
Why are people soo daft,did u listen to the NDC minister after those containers were handed to him,ok if u are even dumb don't u have eyes to see that NPP is no longer in Power.
Now tell me what institution has NDC not ... read full comment
Why are people soo daft,did u listen to the NDC minister after those containers were handed to him,ok if u are even dumb don't u have eyes to see that NPP is no longer in Power.
Now tell me what institution has NDC not attacked since they took power?
Surely arrest them all l have never seen a container flying before how can a container vanished into a thin air
Queen 8 months ago
What an IDIOTIC IDIOT, FOOLISH FOOL. All these COW-REARING Folks who should be supplying Ghanaians with Beef Meat to eat are now ruling over us. LORD HAVE MERCY
Joe 8 months ago
Your own minister admitted during transition that every thing was correct now you want to put it on somebody. When you have these NDC thugs ransacking and stealing everything. Aboa
Isaac Frempong 8 months ago
This guy is a wee smoker or he has metal problems who's is incharge of the country, they handed everything to you and steal and now you are turning around to talk trash.
SA 8 months ago
We should arrest them as soon as possible, we are dealing with a crime, a level of state sponsored corruption never seen before in the continent of Africa. Ghanaians are watching...., Ghanaians want action now, a testing time for President Mahama government, do nothing and your government is doomed, arrest all involved and retrieved the money from this crime to pay our debts and build the nation and you will be respected and remembered forever.as one of the best leaders in Ghana's history.
Ujah 8 months ago
Don't tell me Afenyo was the chairman of an institution which lost 1300 containers being property of Ghana where Afenyo is a lawmaker. AAAFENYO, u have very big problems in ur hand, come out n tell Ghanaians what happened. There is no way u don't know anything about it.
RIGHTMAN 8 months ago
Abu Jinapor said that on his first inspection, he counted 3000 containers and on his second and last inspection he counted less than 2000 containers. My point is Jinapor was only able to do those inspections when NDC came to power so the containers went missing under NDC's regime. Why should GBANDE be calling for the arrest of NPP officials where as the containers went missing when NDC came to power ?
Gbande is an educated fool.
Kwaku 8 months ago
Go back and read what he said again please. What said was that, the Transition Note contains 3,000 containers locked up at the Port but when he visited the Port, he was told by the Port Officials that, they have 2,500 containers but not 3,000 so he became alarmed which prompted him to set up a Technical Committee to reconcile the figures. And during the investigation by the Technical Committee uncovered the missing 1,349 containers.
Concern Citizen 8 months ago
I agree with you, but you just don't call for people's arrest without any evidence. If he is a suspect to you, gather the necessary info to make the arrest, rather than just requesting for someone to be arrested without any proof. Once you are able to prove their involvement in the missing containers, then you can win the citizens support to arrest all of them.
In my opinion, both the past and present government officials assumed to have something to do with the missing containers must be investigated. They should not let the culprits go away for free.
Arrow 8 months ago
Afenyo Emolakpaa Monkey is a thief !! ARREST HIM NOW !
EKA 8 months ago
You’re very right he must be arrested
Yakubu Alhassan 8 months ago
KWASIA , LOOK AT WHO'S TALKING, WHY NOT THE ENERGY MINISTER WHO SAID WE HAVE 3000 CONTAINERS?
GOOD FATHER 8 months ago
AFENYO- MARKIN WILL RUN AGAIN TO SUPREM COURT BUT THIS TIME IT NOT WORK
npp have the men now l understand
Atsu 8 months ago
Ntafuo and stupidity this idiot never make sense one bit
Manfred ANOKYEWAA 8 months ago
Go ahead and and rest Mr. Afyeno Markin !! Big thief like you !!
You are even walking and eating free, it’s our tax money that is being used to pay you before you survive with your children! How many NDC thief’s have you arrested yourself! You fools can now talk freely!!
You people should wait for us yo win 2028 Elections! You will run away from Ghana!! You think Ghana belongs you fools!
Shamsi Waleed 8 months ago
Massa stfu. Everything was handed to the current minister.And now some containers are missing. Then NDC says its the fault of the previous party. Are you ppl thinking? ARREST YOURSELVES
The law must work 8 months ago
This criminals must be arrested now. Why Otumfuo and other opinion leaders are all quiet on this matter? We are all born from a womans womb so the law must equal to all.if a poor man steals 100m cable he will go to jail for 5 years but this criminals stole billions meters of cables from the poor tax payers but walking free driving expensive cars.Where is the Justice here? If arrest is not made then we're going to hit the streets very soon.
BIG MEN IN NDC WHO DEAL IN SCRAP METALS HAVE BEEN CAUGHT PANTS DOWN. THEY ARE TRYING HARD TO MAKE THIS A FOOLISH CASE 8 months ago
Before you arrest Afenyo first tell us whether you have arrested the customs officers who released the 1350 containers and on whose orders? How come of all the people that have been arrested not a single name has been given? Tell us why in a case of this serious nature all those arrested have been given bail? Tell us why it is only the Minister making noises while state investigative organs are quiet? Who is it that is investigating this case? Is it NIB? Why haven't they rounded up all big time scrap dealers in Ghana with Rambo style AK47s. GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS. NDC has been in power for two and half months. That is enough time to begin their looting and sharing they are noted for. Catch the small criminals first, they will lead us to their true bosses. Sto casting unfounded aspersions against innocent people. This is not a joking matter. Be honest with Ghanaians on this one, or forget 2028.
Kwabena Ansa 8 months ago
Afenyo-Markin, if the alleged crime he is accused of is true, he becomes a national saboteur. He has undoubtedly engaged in an effort and attempt to destroy the Country's infrastructure, and for that, he does not deserve to be in Parliament. He has to be kicked out immediately; immunity or no immunity, he has to be let go and not be permitted under any circumstance whatsoever to attend to Parliament duties. His remunerations as a member of parliament need to be frozen immediately.
People like him are a disgrace to society and have to be shunned.
Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago
Yes, this criminal should be arrested and transferred to Nsawam medium security prison for the rest of his life for reckless supervision of stolen huge sums of money belonging to the state
Jay 8 months ago
I agree we can't let this slide.
Joseph 8 months ago
When did the containers go missing? Wasn't it under the watch of John Jinapor that the containers got missing? Go after him rather or you can go to hell!
Eric 8 months ago
Gbande have never spoken sense before always showing his naive side of foolishness.
SEAMAN IN TORONTO CANADA 8 months ago
This is the main reason they are all against the oral.The law must work. They should all be arrested. Fools.
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
Afenyo fiafitor
He should drop the ewe name
Afenyo fiafitor
Ja 8 months ago
Getting those Npp,Custom's & ECG guys arrested is very very necessary.Afenyo is a thief.He is involved in the mess that went on.This is why the president must scrap the OSP & better get something like ORAL/DOGE to deal with these issues asap.
If Ndc don't prosecute them they would have turn around later to say Ndc has stolen ECG containers at the Port.Deal with them AG.
Ben 8 months ago
Political witch hunt. It will not work.
Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago
Arrest ALL THE NPP THIEVES OF THE GHANA ELECTRICITY CONTAINERS-AT THE TEMA HARBOUR. These people are NATION WRECKERS-The NPP Leadership hate Ghana. The Masses are suffering but the few are enjoying massively at the expense of the masses-VERY SAD AND UNFORTUNATE-SEE BELOW THE NPP ARMED ROBBERS-JUST A FEW-NOW WHAT ABOUT GABBY OCTHERE DARKO AND EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO?
ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO MUST INDEED FACE ONE OF THE RAWLINGS FIRING SQUADS FOR BETRAYING US ASHANTIS. Look at this idiot, black monkey. Ashantis voted skirt and blouse for you TANI Akyem Abuakwa tiny population of Eastern region, made up of Krobos, Akuapims and Akyems-the two former always vote for the NDC. But you bloody ungrateful nation wreckers-TRAITORS did nothing for the Ashanti Region.
This IDIOT-needs to face one of the Rawlings FIRING SQUAD.
Bloody IDIOT- For 8 YEARS Ashantis VOTEd SKIRT AND BLOUSE WITHOUT THINKING for the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI Akuffo Addo- but he rewarded the Ashanti Region with no project completed for the people who voted massively for him. Change the NPP delegates voting system for the NPP Leader to reflect the AVERAGE total number of VOTES RECEIVED FOR EACH REGION as a percentage of the TOTAL NPP VOTES RECEIVEd. Because how can you allocate the same delegates voting power for the Ashanti Region compared to the Eastern Region, Volta Region, Northern Ghana Regions?
SEE BELOW-THE LOOTING OF NPP APPOINTEES-THEY STOLE Poor Ghana pensioners money.
Former Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted national conversations
Akufo-Addo with the three appointees from left Eugene Arhin, Sir John, and Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said.
Reassured|
Jay Swiss 8 months ago
Why is it difficult to identify the perpetrator(s)? You now know that some containers have been stolen or disappeared, what are you waiting for? Don't you have auditors? If not, there are many people here who are willing to do this work on a voluntary basis. It has nothing to do with party affiliation. The politicians are the same people who, as always, play with the citizens' minds. What is so difficult about bringing this criminal to justice? We live in a modern world where there are hardly any lay people left. So we, Ghanaians, need effective results now and not the usual whining (Ping Pong game).
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Kkkhh
Owusu 8 months ago
Its getting late. Anyway take your time, do your proper investigations and arrest them. Bunch of criminal. Please Mister President do not spare them at all and I know you can do it without resistance
Cc 8 months ago
Has he taken too much alcohol?
Kawaadwen 8 months ago
The most stupid man on earth is this man. You will run away when the table turn 2028.
pa 8 months ago
No wonder you spew trash because wo anim no koraa sɛ gyimfoɔ
Cheddar Is the real deal 8 months ago
But Alhaji Gbande,its spanned for 8 years meaning 3000 containers x8 years making 24000 containers abi????
Traditionalist will never do this. these people go to church come back to loot innocent Ghanaian
XYZ 8 months ago
Where did Ghana go wrong to have fools as leaders of our country. Why not arresting the current Minister also. We don't have to play NDC NPP issue in the serious matter.
Kk 8 months ago
Ɔkwasia biaa sore a na ɔka gyimii.. Gbande, did.t you hear Samuel Jinapor live say he counted 3,000 containers. ....when the assumed power? So who stole the containers while you re in power, is it Afenyo and NPP?
padimo 8 months ago
gbande should first arrest Mahama the thief and corrupter then arrest jinapor and arrest he gbande himslf together with his whole family very stupid the thing is that they are afraid of afenyo markin for delivering hard times for them in parliment and making mahama ongorvenable thats all
Jimbo 8 months ago
Are you okay in the head? Someone hands over an item to you. He leaves and the items vanishes from your hands. Who should be held responsible for the missing items? The one who handed over the item or the person who took over the item? Are you mad?
Jimbo 8 months ago
Are you okay in the head? Someone hands over an item to you. He leaves and the items vanishes from your hands. Who should be held responsible for the missing items? The one who handed over the item or the person who took over the item? Are you mad?
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
Fante Afenyo fiafitor
Patriot 8 months ago
Frankly, it is quiet shocking Afenyo Markin walks or allowed to walk around talking shit all the time, when as chairman of the ECG Board, he presided over massive corruption, massive debts that is collapsing the company, and massive inefficiency, all of which have huge ongoing negative effects on the nation, the citizens and businesses!
Mary 8 months ago
Toilet self is better than the Gonja mafia john mahama aka Scammer mahana ,scamahama
Kwaw Esiako 8 months ago
Hmmm, this infant Gbande! When is he going to start growing up. he is so intoxicated with the position JM has given him that he talks before he thinks, if he thinks at all. Someone wake him up, wash his face and tell him that the campaign and season of Buffoonery has long ended. Now we need some seriousness and thoughtfulness around. In any case, I cannot see him last in his position.
Ghanaweb 8 months ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
Tom 8 months ago
Akoa agyimi,has this mumu listened to his tibɔnkɔso minister
Marcus Adepaye 8 months ago
Why is this Gbande guy so stupid??? You play politics with every single issue!!!! On what basis should Afenyo Markin be arrested??? You open your mouth and just spew stupidity which is the greatest part of your being!!!
Efo Kofi 8 months ago
Look at this idiot go and arrest him gbeeha aboabiba is like your brain is missing kese
Brandford 8 months ago
Ghana is a funny country. Any idiot says anything and it is published.
Ozone layer 8 months ago
I taught this fool is going to say he will man up to arrest Afenyo-Markin but wants someone else to arrest him what a fool.
Tetteh wiase 8 months ago
You don't make any sense. Just jumping in conclusion because of power
Yes 8 months ago
Afenyo-Markin was vetting ministers claiming he is pure in Ghana, asking about their wrongdoings, including tax evasion and corruption, and, when not satisfied, asking them to speak their local languages. Now, he has been exposed in relation to the missing ECG containers Ghanaians are vetting him today.
Hannan 8 months ago
>>>>> Welcome to the best adult dating site ~>> Sexy24.mom
UK boy 8 months ago
Ndc and stupidity are like twins, they don't think before they comment on issues
Kofi 8 months ago
The scope of intelligence and investigation must be wider than expected to get to the bottom of the matter.
Ghanaba 8 months ago
Why not call for arrest of current minister managing director and board chairman because it is during their time that the containers were found missing
Also u gbande must be arrested
Why not call for arrest of current minister managing director and board chairman because it is during their time that the containers were found missing
Kwaku Duah 8 months ago
Mustapha, go and read the Nobel ' Our Husband has gone Mad Again '.
Owusu 8 months ago
Mustapha Gbande calling yourself, Are you sure you can arrest Martin Opoku Premper. Its seems you are just joking
Peter 8 months ago
This guy is he normal? I dont think so because he talks anyhow
It is very sad that top officials of the previous NPP administration did everything they could to sell assets of the country and pocket the money. In almost every state department, you will find this kind of corruption and ne ...
Stupid illiterate
Don't blame Afenyo over this system-rot. Corruption and mis- management in the ECG has been there for long time.NDC is trying to whitewash as if they don't know that system-rot by ECG. All Ghanaian politicians are thiefs. Th ...
The NDC violent and hatred nature has destroyed the fiber of Ghanaian society, look at the nonsense written by their absurd Ayigbe communicators who use several names to defile this platform, where are their seccesionists, Am ...
Yaw,are you sure? Parliamentary immunity would only come into force with regards to things said or done in Parliament and,not outside of it.That is how it operates in the UK.Ghana’s Parliamentary democracy is based on the U ...
l totally agree with Gbande. Dubik Mahama is on record as saying that it is not an offence to under-declare revenues . What ? Falsification of accounts ? All the people appointed under “the mother serpent of corruption” ...
Gbande is so incompetent. This kind of ulterances turns the who scandal into a political game. Let us be serious for once. Why dont we start investigation from the Tema Harbour and know those who gave instructions fir the con ...
Like your useless father
I'm tempted to believe NDC leaders are behind the theft of these Containers the way they are treating this topic..This problem is basically an auditing problem which can be carried out within 48hrs but they don't want to that ...
The brains in the heads of most NDC Followers are like that of Cows or Pigs.They just believe whatever is dropped into that round object. Is NDC saying they can't resolve this issue by going thru the Waybills of those who col ...
Gyimiii saaa.
Arrest urself
He is right
THE QUESTION IS WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THE COUNTRY, WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THE GHANA PORT AUTHORITY, WHERE ARE THE PAPER WORK, IN WHO'S NAME DID THE CONTAINERS WERE DISPATCHED FROM THE PORT, WHY NDC IS PLAYING POLITICS ON THIS, ...
Ghanaian voted for it
Now tell me what institution has NDC not ...
We should arrest them as soon as possible, we are dealing with a crime, a level of state sponsored corruption never seen before in the continent of Africa. Ghanaians are watching...., Ghanaians want action now, a testing tim ...
Don't tell me Afenyo was the chairman of an institution which lost 1300 containers being property of Ghana where Afenyo is a lawmaker. AAAFENYO, u have very big problems in ur hand, come out n tell Ghanaians what happened. Th ...
Abu Jinapor said that on his first inspection, he counted 3000 containers and on his second and last inspection he counted less than 2000 containers. My point is Jinapor was only able to do those inspections when NDC came to ...
Go back and read what he said again please. What said was that, the Transition Note contains 3,000 containers locked up at the Port but when he visited the Port, he was told by the Port Officials that, they have 2,500 contai ...
I agree with you, but you just don't call for people's arrest without any evidence. If he is a suspect to you, gather the necessary info to make the arrest, rather than just requesting for someone to be arrested without any p ...
You are even walking and eating free, it’s our tax money that is being used to pay you before you survive with your children! How many NDC thief’s have you ...
This criminals must be arrested now. Why Otumfuo and other opinion leaders are all quiet on this matter? We are all born from a womans womb so the law must equal to all.if a poor man steals 100m cable he will go to jail for 5 ...
Before you arrest Afenyo first tell us whether you have arrested the customs officers who released the 1350 containers and on whose orders? How come of all the people that have been arrested not a single name has been given? ...
Afenyo-Markin, if the alleged crime he is accused of is true, he becomes a national saboteur. He has undoubtedly engaged in an effort and attempt to destroy the Country's infrastructure, and for that, he does not deserve to b ...
Afenyo fiafitor
Getting those Npp,Custom's & ECG guys arrested is very very necessary.Afenyo is a thief.He is involved in the mess that went on.This is why the president must scrap the OSP & better get something like ORAL/DOGE to deal with t ...
Arrest ALL THE NPP THIEVES OF THE GHANA ELECTRICITY CONTAINERS-AT THE TEMA HARBOUR. These people are NATION WRECKERS-The NPP Leadership hate Ghana. The Masses are suffering but the few are enjoying massively at the expense of ...
Why is it difficult to identify the perpetrator(s)? You now know that some containers have been stolen or disappeared, what are you waiting for? Don't you have auditors? If not, there are many people here who are willing to d ...
gbande should first arrest Mahama the thief and corrupter then arrest jinapor and arrest he gbande himslf together with his whole family very stupid the thing is that they are afraid of afenyo markin for delivering hard times ...
Are you okay in the head? Someone hands over an item to you. He leaves and the items vanishes from your hands. Who should be held responsible for the missing items? The one who handed over the item or the person who took over ...
Fante Afenyo fiafitor
Frankly, it is quiet shocking Afenyo Markin walks or allowed to walk around talking shit all the time, when as chairman of the ECG Board, he presided over massive corruption, massive debts that is collapsing the company, and ...
Hmmm, this infant Gbande! When is he going to start growing up. he is so intoxicated with the position JM has given him that he talks before he thinks, if he thinks at all. Someone wake him up, wash his face and tell him that ...
Nonsense
Afenyo-Markin was vetting ministers claiming he is pure in Ghana, asking about their wrongdoings, including tax evasion and corruption, and, when not satisfied, asking them to speak their local languages. Now, he has been exp ...