NONSENSE!!! WHY D8DNT YOU ASK AKUFO-ADDO TO DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY 8 months ago
Hypocrite. Akufo-Addo was in power for 8 years but you never for once asked him to declare state of emergency.
Coward!!!
Hypocrite. Akufo-Addo was in power for 8 years but you never for once asked him to declare state of emergency.
Coward!!!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kaakeiku 8 months ago
Then what is the reset agenda for??? What a scam!!!
Erik 8 months ago
Akufo Addo closed his ears to the cries to declare a state of emergency in all our forest reserves. Remember organised labour threatened a nation wide strike only for them to backtrack after something changed hands.
Wwwe 8 months ago
Animals ofuibiba we were here and one idiot who HV b blackmailed with position Sam Ofuibiba George told us saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster can used just 1,week to stop gala the same fools like Ablakwa,suhuni and co told us to stop gala is easy and like Sam Ofuibiba George told us JDM HV seen the bill he will sign it when we HV him power hmmm JDM HV media stations to tell us that npp is trumu trumu party now fools who told us that F U did not sign the LGBTQ bill Ur party is trumu trumu party lol now we no where saint JDM GT his money from it's from Solomon the gay grandmaster
Blue Pen 8 months ago
Mr. Mahama, many of us, including I, put so much trust in you to place the wellbeing of Ghanaians and the advancement and prosperity of Ghana above all parochial interests.
We do not expect the same shameful, hopeless, dece ... read full comment
Mr. Mahama, many of us, including I, put so much trust in you to place the wellbeing of Ghanaians and the advancement and prosperity of Ghana above all parochial interests.
We do not expect the same shameful, hopeless, deceitful, inept and wicked attitude and conduct that Akufo Addo, Bawumia and the NPP exhibited over 8 years.
The galamsey fight is a very tough one. So, it requires true commitment. We are not interested in stories and ever changing promises. So far I only see half-hearted commitment. You PROMISED to REPEAL LI2642 but now your minister is insisting on amending it. Don't take us for fools.
We only expect true results. Your party, NDC, executives and members undermining the fight against galamsey. Officials of the state, including judges, police officers, etc are also undermining the fight. All such evil elements must be dealt with firmly once and for all.
And why can't we deploy surveillance drones with night vision capabilities, etc on 24/7 surveillance. We CANNOT afford to fail this fight.
data 8 months ago
hypocrites can now be seen championing the course of democracy.Pls kindly give the President' peace of mind to reset Ghana
Golden 8 months ago
TIME TO ENFORCE STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY,AND TRANSPARENCY,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Charles Acheampongce 8 months ago
Doc, I agree with you that Mahama declares state of emergency on galamsey as the then opposition NDC demanded from Akuffo Addo's government. Much as I support Mahama's government I am inclined to believe that some bigwigs are complicit in galamsey that is why Mahama is dilly- dallying. I am not an NDC member or sympather but I voted for Mahama so the government should walk its talk even though there's no silver bullet solutions to stopping the menace completely. The NDC also promised to repeal LI 2462 but not to amend it but the Mahama-led government should not try to hoodwink us. Mahama be careful!!
Mr. Smith 8 months ago
I agree with you Charles. Mahama is not displaying any seriousness in the galamsey fight. We got to be careful with the way he's handling things.
Jay Swiss 8 months ago
This is the right thing to do, total ban on small scale mining and GALAMSEY! Save our lives, President Mahama. Any parliamentarian who votes for the new bill will be punished by the people in the next coming election. This is for sure!
DOOBIA Sam 8 months ago
Shut the way you did under the NPP. Hypocrite
Akrantie bini fight 8 months ago
Give Ken Ashigbey an appointment to stop galamsey.
Tosh 8 months ago
Ghana has the highest rate of deforestation in the world. If this is not enough to act, what else is? We have already crossed the point of return. War has been declared on us by terrorists, but our army and security forces are more concerned going on peace keeping duties.
Dawuda 8 months ago
I agree with Dr Ashigbey
MR.WANSAM 8 months ago
Why is it that Ghana leaders,presidents,or heads of state don't think the way Kwame Nkrumah used to think.Why are these heads of state don't have visions and development plans.?Very sad.Nkrumah created the forest reserves and later to be destroyed by criminals under subsequent governments. Haba!! The man from the far East of Ghana must be resisted at all cost from owning Ghana.
Afraid 8 months ago
It seems the government is afraid of the galamasy people. Why don’t they declare war on galamsey and release the army. Yes Ghana is at that stage .
Kaakeiku 8 months ago
Where are the so called Nuetral Politicians and the CPP turned NDC politicians?? They are suddenly missing in action!!
Marcus Adepaye 8 months ago
I know for sure that this call by Dr Ashogbey is not a genuine one because it goes against his political party. It's the pressure mounted on him has made him issue this statement otherwise he did it to the NPP for a political reason and he feels bad doing it to his NDC party.
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Nonsense. Hypocrite.
Kweku 8 months ago
Ghanaian politicians want all forest reserves to be destroyed by illegal miners because they will know that galamsey is a very serious environmental threat to Ghana. Ghanaian politicians are deceptive, hypocritical, corrupt and non serious.
Blay 8 months ago
A call in the right direction. Let's fight galamsey', with the urgency like a country at war.
Kwaku Binfo 8 months ago
LEGAL AND ILLEGAL MINNING, WHICH ONE OF THE TWO IS NOT MINNING?
WHERE WILL THE NEXT GENERATION FARM IN 300 YEARS TO COME? BANN ALL FORMS OF MINNING
General 8 months ago
You see is left with you alone standing? All those who were with you on this tangent were after their stomach and belly's are full now, people are even asking where were you when Akuffo Addo was in power they don't remember what you even did
Call Prof Gyampo and his UTAG,Organise labour,Fix the country movement,even G.P.R.T.U. to come and bell you witness for people to see at least you are principle but for them they were after their stomach not forgotten Lawyer Martin Kpebu and TV.3
Edward 8 months ago
Hmmm, Doc, l wish this government has the 'balls' to do that
Erik 8 months ago
Mr president please listen to cries of Ghanaians. Please mr President declare a state of emergency in all our forest reserves immediately NOW then we can start afresh and correct the wrongs. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
Mary 8 months ago
Toilet self is better than the Gonja mafia john mahama aka Scammer mahana:scamahama
Coach 8 months ago
Ken (Sir), It appears you're proposing a "Green Emergency" and not a full scale state of emergency, aren't you!
KWASIA WHY DID;NT ADVICE AKUFO ADDO ON THIS
WHERE WERE YOU ALL THESE 8YEARS ???????? IDIOTS
Coward!!!
Animals ofuibiba we were here and one idiot who HV b blackmailed with position Sam Ofuibiba George told us saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster can used just 1,week to stop gala the same fools like Ablak ...
We do not expect the same shameful, hopeless, dece ...
Doc, I agree with you that Mahama declares state of emergency on galamsey as the then opposition NDC demanded from Akuffo Addo's government. Much as I support Mahama's government I am inclined to believe that some bigwigs a ...
This is the right thing to do, total ban on small scale mining and GALAMSEY! Save our lives, President Mahama. Any parliamentarian who votes for the new bill will be punished by the people in the next coming election. This is ...
Ghana has the highest rate of deforestation in the world. If this is not enough to act, what else is? We have already crossed the point of return. War has been declared on us by terrorists, but our army and security forces ar ...
I agree with Dr Ashigbey
Why is it that Ghana leaders,presidents,or heads of state don't think the way Kwame Nkrumah used to think.Why are these heads of state don't have visions and development plans.?Very sad.Nkrumah created the forest reserves an ...
I know for sure that this call by Dr Ashogbey is not a genuine one because it goes against his political party. It's the pressure mounted on him has made him issue this statement otherwise he did it to the NPP for a political ...
Nonsense. Hypocrite.
Ghanaian politicians want all forest reserves to be destroyed by illegal miners because they will know that galamsey is a very serious environmental threat to Ghana. Ghanaian politicians are deceptive, hypocritical, corrupt a ...
You see is left with you alone standing? All those who were with you on this tangent were after their stomach and belly's are full now, people are even asking where were you when Akuffo Addo was in power they don't remember w ...