Enchi court directs Forestry Commission to release confiscated machines to illegal miners after arrest

Read Comments Comments (99)

• DDT 8 months ago

The judge should be investigated. He has taken bribe or has interest in it.

• Wwwe 8 months ago

For what lol concert now ndc want us to sell our cocoa grams to them to get money for gold board lol

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

The actions of the courts are normally the cause of instant justice. Of course the gallamsay will likely be the source of financial support the judge posted to that relatively remote area and he needs to survive I can imagine

• Hugh Hefner 8 months ago

I know the judge very well, he is a staunch NPP sympathiser and a galamsayer that many don't know about and I believe he should be investigated

• Kumasi Guy 8 months ago

Dr Mumbai you are a foolish and stupid man Ofui God will punish you for your fake advice to the youth of Ghana kwasea bi ba idiot

• The Motherland 8 months ago

Mumbi Seraki aka Dr Quack, when are you going to serve yourself a dose of your own prescription, so that people can be rid of a vermin like you? Haba, don't you know anything apart from this stupid suicidal ideation?! Commot ...

• McIn Hills 8 months ago

Take it first for us to see how it is done

• W'agyimi 8 months ago

you are idiot

• Life 8 months ago

Everybody find Judge Lawrence Buenor Buer.he is responsible for giving murder weapons-excavators to illegal miners. FIND HIM ASAP..

• Fontomfrom 8 months ago

Until Mahama forcefully purges our judicial system of all these DIABOLICAL JUDGES & MAGISTRATES, the remnants of Akuffo Addo allies will frustrate the fight against galamsey and corruption. Very soon, we the masses will unila ...

• Slim 8 months ago

Kwasia bi ba.. Is it not the NDCfuor mmoa no, who are doing galamsey and managed the NDC judge to rule in their favor?
    Kraman!!

• Insoltomiasis 8 months ago

You're a very stupid idiot coming from a very smelly vagina. After licking akufo addo's smelling anus you're here saying NDC is doing galamsay. As useless as akuffo addo.avukoklo gbitomeyibor dzimakpla dzimegoba adututu nkume ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago

Journalists are part of the problem. How do you put out this report without mentioning the name of the judge who issued this stupid judgment.

• TWEAA DC 8 months ago

WHAT IS MORE CORRUPT THAN THE RULING OF THIS JUDGE?....THE EXCAVATORS AND THE OTHER MINING EQUIPMENTS SHOULD HAVE BEEN BURNT ON SITE...TWEAA.

• Ghanaian 8 months ago

When Akuffo Addo ordered the excavators to be burnt same Ghanaian’s that complained he ordered it to be seized and some got stolen until we are ready to be patriotic this ain’t stopping

• Mr Bob Jnr 8 months ago

The Judge has received a goat and waakye. Most of these Judges are not fit for purpose.

• Capricorn 8 months ago

As long as Gertrude Torkornu remains at post Ghanaians should expect more of these verdicts. The courts are equally complicit

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Animal tell Ur saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster to sing the LGBTQ bill hmmm

• Capricorn 8 months ago

@Wwwe
    Can't comprehend the head and tail of your response. Easy to birthed a fool, but difficult to care for same.

• Martin Kreisler 8 months ago

This response reflects politically motivated gulibility in the face of the grave threat to the very existence of our society posed by illegal mining in our 'nature reserves'.

• Kk 8 months ago

Did Getrude pass the sentence, why do you people hate for nothing

• Andropov 8 months ago

You can't understand some judges. Their reasoning but in this case someone's palm has been greased

• Life 8 months ago

You shouldn't try to understand these judges,the verdict is all part of the npps state capture doctrine.its simply organised criminal syndicate.all corrupt public and civil service personnel,all corrupt security service perso ...

• Nzulu 8 months ago

Laws are laws and must be followed. The fact that we have galamesey dies not mean laws must be circumvented.

• Kululu 8 months ago

The best thing is to burn the mining equipment so that this stupid rulings will not take place
    The FC should appeal

• Kwabena Gyam 8 months ago

The state or Attorney General should appeal.

• Which AG and which state ?? Under NDC ?? Stop Dey dreaming 8 months ago

Which state and which AG ?? This criminals in power you want time to enforce the law ?? You ghanains truly have short memory and very gullible to believe these criminals

• ObuasiMan 8 months ago

Who is this judge with this reckless ruling. The Forestry Commission must appeal this stupid and corrupted ruling. Sack the useless judge.

• Samurai 8 months ago

He should be shot. Nation wrecker

• Dallas1 8 months ago

This is why the chief justice (Osono Maame) must be removed. Our judicial system has been turned upside down

• Indeed NDC resetting the country. NDC judge in full action 8 months ago

Welcome to new banana republic. The nation wreckers NDC are truly resettling the country

• Obiba AA 8 months ago

The courts are the main problem

• Populist 8 months ago

Are our court system helping to destroy the environment or helping to protect it ? The system is corrupt.

• Fll2222 8 months ago

by their ways we will know them, NDC at it again,wonders shall never end.

• Life 8 months ago

The judge was appointed by the npp and posted to that locality to protect gbttlamsay...ofui..it's the NDC that sent the matter to court. Where are the over 350 monitoring drones that Npp squired. They have stolen all,sold the ...

• Truth teller 8 months ago

This GABAGE JUDGE SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM HIS POSITION FOR THE STUPID RULING IN FAVOR OF ILLEGAL MINERS. IF THE PRESIDENT IS SERIOUS ABOUT THE FIGHT AGAINST ILLEGAL MINNING THIS USELESS JUDGE BE TO VACATE HIS or HER POSITION I ...

• Steve Williams 8 months ago

That is why the excavators should be burnt upon seizure!

If our Judiciary and for that matter, the 'rule of law' is so severly 'discredited' in the eyes of society, confidence in the constitution and democratic governance will progressively be diminished as time goes on.

• Igwe 8 months ago

Noko fioo has exchange hands. May be yam and goat.

• Kakay 8 months ago

Instead of helping to curb the illegal mining, they are hiding behind the law to frustrate efforts of the government. Those mining communities impacted negatively by these illegal activities are also quite. What a country.

In the face of the threat possed by ongoing events, it appears that calls for a 'State of Emergency' in the fight against 'illegal minning' are justified.

• Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 8 months ago

I think the judge is qualified to to rot in hell!!!

• AMARIYA 8 months ago

NONSENSE
    Are weapons of murder given back to murderers when they have been arrested? Even drugs dealers have some of their properties seized aftery an enquiry determines that, those properties were acquired from the proceed ...

• Don reason 8 months ago

These judges are our problem and our enemy

• Jay Swiss 8 months ago

Stupid court and stupid judgement! Are we in the banana republic? What is that again, my LORD? This issue must be taking to the Supreme Court. I’m disappointed. All politicians are involved some ways or the other, directly ...

• Francis Mccarthyo 8 months ago

So what is their punishments FOR ILLEGALLY DESTROYING THE FOREST. HOW MUCH BRIBE DID THEY PAY TO THE JUDGE?

• Joy 8 months ago

The judge is a real galamseer. Look I can say for a fact that he is enjoying booty from the galamseers In his constituency. Shame to the judge

• Kwao Lawyer 8 months ago

Dig the political inclination of this judge and it will surprise you.

• Slow 8 months ago

The whole system is compromised leaving only few people without authority to fight this cancer. That judge must be transferred and interdicted. How can we win this war if the courts will be passing this jaundice judgments.

• Spirit 8 months ago

That is why we need men in uniform to rule for the next 10 years. Period

• Samurai 8 months ago

I strongly agree with you

• NART 8 months ago

THE JUDGE IS A GALAMSEY KINGPIN
    HE IS THERE FOR THE ILLEGAL MINERS NOT FOR THE INTEREST OF THE COUNTRY

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 months ago

The bribe illegal miners pay is $100,000 a month. The judges have been collecting bribe. Remember Anas' video? The illegal miners are always smart. They bribe all the institutions which can give them problem.

• Kofi 8 months ago

Was the judge trained in law school. Even a layman without legal training won't give such a judgement knowing very well the destruction in our country. May God punish him and his descendants.

• Sam young 8 months ago

The judge should be arrested, and give capital punishment. He is a criminal

• FunnyGhana 8 months ago

The court ruling is horrible. Hope the judge enjoys drinking mercury in the water and loves illegal mining

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Ufff

• Ghana nti 8 months ago

Most of the judges in our judiciary are so corrupt. This is the most weird court order I heard heard. No wonder Ghana is gradually becoming a banana Republic. He must be investigated. Foolish judge

• Kofi Mensah 8 months ago

These judges have started again….

• Kwaw Esiako 8 months ago

Can't the Forestry Commission appeal against this ABSURD JUDGEMENT?

• Stitches 8 months ago

The judge is a fool. He is involved in galamsey. He must be arrested asap. Kwasiato

• Matey 8 months ago

We don't need such judges in our courts. A sack will be in line.

• Wise Man. 8 months ago

The judge is part of the syndicate so he should be jailed with immediate effects.

• Peter 8 months ago

This shows the stupidity of some of our judges. Very outrageous decision by the judge. I fear for Ghana.

• That Judge needs to be jailed 8 months ago

These are the nation wreckers destroying the country. Some policemen and Judges are actively aiding and abetting this criminal behaviour

• Jack 8 months ago

Next time set the machines on fire

• Oboy 8 months ago

Galamsey judge giving galamsey judgement
    Olokodioko

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Nonsense this are the Judges fighting against JDM and the NDC to Succeed.
    This Judge has definitely taken goat and yam I swear chaiiiiiiiiii. Judges should be removed with immediate effect now.

• OtiloTheBoss 8 months ago

Those are criminals who used those equipments for criminal activities, and what is that stupid educated fool of a judge saying, that per the laws they have the right to relocate their criminal apparatus? This judge should be ...

• Gh 8 months ago

JDM is so compasionate. Thats it must be burnt

• JACK TORONTO 8 months ago

I now agree with the authorities that set the machines ablaze.

• So Clean 8 months ago

Did you want to judge the punish the miners by ordering burning of the excavators even before hearing and final judgement? Aboa reporter

• Lezy 8 months ago

Corrupt judge

• Samurai 8 months ago

How is this even possible? Galamsey will not end with such questionable characters in the judiciary.

• Cambodia88 8 months ago

Look, reading the article leaves me in wonderland as to why a magistrate judge gave a ruling as this : this so-called judge must be fired instanta!!
    I am left in doubt that this judge is part of the criminal syndicate destr ...

• Daakyehene 8 months ago

The president said he is fighting galamsey, see your own village judge hmm

• U Can't Complain 8 months ago

Eiii! Mr Judge, what about the destruction caused by the galamsayers and their machines? Now that you want the machines to be returned to them who will reclaim the land? The judge must be transferred immediately since he is n ...

• THIS JUDGE IS CORRUPT THATS WHY JUDICIARY MUST BE RESET 8 months ago

THIS JUDGE IS CORRUPT OR INVOLVED IN GALAMSEY.
    HE MUST BE INVESTIGATED BY THE NATIONAL SECURITY.
    HE'S THE REASON WHY GOVERNMENT CANNOT DEFEAT THE GALAMSEY OPERATIONS.
    MAY BE HE DRINKS FOREIGN WATER.

• Odjame 8 months ago

The judge is very stupid

• OMAMA 8 months ago

The judge is called his Lordship Lawrence Buenor Buer

• King george 8 months ago

People will thwart the efforts of those risking their lives to save the environment.The court at enchi should be stopped at once

• Ayollo 8 months ago

The judge must be transferred immediately. He is in bed with them. Chief Justice fyi..

• KWAKU BADU (THE MAN HIDING IN THE SPIDER'S WEB 8 months ago

WHY ARE WE BEING SO STUPID IN GHANA.
    I FEEL VERY SAD FOR GHANA THAT DESPITE THE MASSIVE HARM BEING CAUSED BY GALAMSEY TO THE COUNTRY SOME PEOPLE DO NOT SEE THE NEED FOR IT TO BE REVERSED.

• What court is that? 8 months ago

This court is court operating outside the jurisdiction it is supposed to operate under what sort of court is that? The miners can not operate mining at a place of their choice

• Forlifive 8 months ago

This is why the CJ must go and get rid of all these kinds of evil judges in our courts. EVIL NPP

• Simon 8 months ago

The Forestry office in Enchi should quickly the appropriate ministry to take it up from there.
    The court there is not above the Environment Ministry.

• Louis 8 months ago

We are so corrupt to the point we no longer care what happens to our forests. Even amidst the fight against galamsay, courts are still directing seized excavators to be released and allowed to relocate. What kind of nation wr ...

Some big issues with this story are
    1. Mr. Erasmus Donkor has not mentioned the name of the Judge in question.
    2. Looking at the written 'court order' (as it appears on the facebook post), it appears to have been signed by ...

Some big issues with this story are
    1. Mr. Erasmus Donkor has not mentioned the name of the Judge in question.
    2. Looking at the written 'court order' (as it appears on the facebook post), it appears to have been signed by ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

The judge should be beaten to pulb

• Ato kwameian 8 months ago

Ghana is a failed country and lawless country.

• Hannan 8 months ago

!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on ~> Sexy24.mom

• I now understand Rawlings! 8 months ago

Akufo Addo govt brooded rot across all sectors. It will take God's hand to sanitize the system. See them and the noise they make with the least exposed rot from their camp! I'm sure it's a strategy to distract the people's pr ...

• Kwam 8 months ago

very unfortunate, these are some of the difficulties that prevent law enforcement officers to go their job. You risk your life to arrest illegal miners, then by the stroke of a pen the judges release them without regards to t ...

• Philip 8 months ago

The Police should disregard the ruling in the nations interest.

• The One 8 months ago

They can't. The law is the law. Best is to appeal this crazy judgement

• The One 8 months ago

This is crazy

• WO 8 months ago

Those illegal miners should have been shot dead like the court will not put out this stupid ruling.