You're the chair of propaganda. Your propaganda in JJs era made you (the Akyems) who you are today. Look who's talking about negativity of propaganda.
Kwame 8 months ago
Gabby you are a fool! Your greed and foolishness of your foolish so called uncle Akuffo Addo is what has destroyed a beautiful nation Ghana like this. Can you shut up there!
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago
If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Qur'an is toilet paper. Allah is scum
Agyenkwa Hustler 8 months ago
Gabby knows he's nothing but an EVIL HUMAN BEING. Criminal BASTARD!
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 8 months ago
Garbage Otchere Darko is talking nonsense. How did criminal Akuffo Addo come to power then? He came to power on the bandwagon of lies and propaganda. He totally misgoverned and messed up the whole country. It is share stupidity to talk like that. I pray Richard Jakpa will visit you soon.
EFO KOKU 8 months ago
GOEBBELS
Sammy Gyamfi of the Ndc is the godfather of propaganda. These lies have got them into power with no clue as to how to get the lights stay on. Galamsey has become worse under their watch. Everything will become worse ... read full comment
GOEBBELS
Sammy Gyamfi of the Ndc is the godfather of propaganda. These lies have got them into power with no clue as to how to get the lights stay on. Galamsey has become worse under their watch. Everything will become worse with time.
Oppong Nkrumah's Head 8 months ago
You are a big stupid fool
Lies 8 months ago
Gabby very very soon u will receive your own…If I were will shut up
Nana 8 months ago
NDC is the only party that anytime they come to power,the Standard of Living of the poor drops particularly Ayigbes yet they are ever ready to vote for them.NDC propaganda is good at buying the brains of illiterates.
Ras Silas Aganey 8 months ago
Another idiot
Know your boundaries 8 months ago
Your hatred for Ayigbes be snare for you
they say they say 8 months ago
Hahaha another one of those, hehehehe
Jay 8 months ago
Look who is talking
Kay 8 months ago
NDC has the best Propaganda Machinery in the whole of Africa. NPP can never win an Election in Ghana with a woman without a Husband like Abrewaa Prof Naana Opoku Agyemang.
Mort 8 months ago
@Kay Akuffo-Addo was an octogenarian when he came for his 2nd term. We prefer an honest, highly educated, decent experienced old woman to your bunch of incompetent thieving tribal bigots
Baphomet 8 months ago
Look at his decaying face. So this thing to claimed he is a billionaire???? With our stolen taxpayers money??? How can God forgive this???? Neither Ghanaians!
JK 8 months ago
Dishonest man. Thief!
Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago
The special forces should pick up that Otchere Darko before us too late
TRUTH 8 months ago
The biggest threat to democracy is nepotism, and open thievery by thieves like you.
Lori 8 months ago
When is this ape going to the gallows?
. 8 months ago
LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE A SQUIREL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS. STATE LOOTERS, CRIMINALS KRONFOUR, U WILL ALL DIE ONE BY ONE THIS YR, MARK IT, KWASIA CRIMINALS NPP
Erik 8 months ago
You propagated that Akufo Addo and your cousin Ofori Atta with all the looting and mismanagement goings they were the best Ghana has ever had. You didn't see then that propaganda was destruction of democracy but now you've lost power you say what.
meee 8 months ago
Afenyo is the biggest treat in GH, go preach to him
Agenda 111 8 months ago
No Sir.
It is corruption and poverty that are the biggest threat to democracy.
No Sir.
The Devil’s Advocate 8 months ago
Me thinks the Danquah institute was the biggest propaganda establishment in Ghana probably only second to the Kwame Nkrumah’s ideological institute.So remove the log in your eye Gabby
Ras Silas Aganey 8 months ago
Foolish man..... u deserve the firing squad
Asante 8 months ago
Listen to this fool. Today you know propaganda is the biggest threat. Tell your people to continue Ghanaian are now well awake
Know your boundaries 8 months ago
Kwasia man since when did you know this
Mark Armstrong 8 months ago
How could a man like Akuffo Addo, who lacks democratic credentials become the president of Ghana if not for propaganda and misinformation that heralded the 2016 election. There was certainly no way Akuffo could have become president without propaganda. Npp party is the sheer embodiment of propaganda and misinformation. Ghanaians are now awake.
Simon 8 months ago
Propaganda, like seriously, see who is now talking about propaganda.
Gabby, chief propagandist. If the cap fits you, wear it without quarms .
Gbagbladza 8 months ago
Look at this stupid nephew of a stupid president
Longdon 8 months ago
Why is this rodent still free from prosecution, JM?
Droopy 8 months ago
If criminals like you are NOT a threat to democracy, then I don’t know what else.
Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago
Look at this idiot, black monkey. Ashantis voted skirt and blouse for you TANI Akyem Abuakwa tiny population of Eastern region, made up of Krobos, Aluapims and Akyems-the two former always vote for the NDC. But you bloody ungrateful nation wreckers-TRAITORS did nothing for the Ashanti Region.
This IDIOT-needs to face one of the Rawlings FIRING SQUAD.
Bloody IDIOT- For 8 YEARS Ashantis VOTEd SKIRT AND BLOUSE WITHOUT THINKING for the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI Akuffo Addo- but he rewarded the Ashanti Region with no project completed for the people who voted massively for him. Change the NPP delegates voting system for the NPP Leader to reflect the AVERAGE total number of VOTES RECEIVED FOR EACH REGION as a percentage of the TOTAL NPP VOTES RECEIVEd. Because how can you allocate the same delegates voting power for the Ashanti Region compared to the Eastern Region, Volta Region, Northern Ghana Regions?
SEE BELOW-THE LOOTING OF NPP APPOINTEES-THEY STOLE Poor Ghana pensioners money.
Former Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted national conversations
Akufo-Addo with the three appointees from left Eugene Arhin, Sir John, and Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction," the Attorney General said.
Reassured|
Sul 8 months ago
THE STUPID THINGS YOU AND YOUR STUPID PARTY ARE KNOWN FOR...PROPAGANDA, DECEPTION, LIES, STEALING AND STUPID MANUPULATION OF CENSITIVE FIGURES.
KofSam 8 months ago
ORAL should get Gabby Otchere Darko . He played smart by not playing any overt role in the NPP government but he is part of the loot and should be investigated.
Kofi Manu 8 months ago
Was it not propaganda that brought you and your family to powerm? Have you forgotten? No crocodile tears here, please!
Titus 8 months ago
This moron should rather develop his own critical thinking skills and get out of here. What kind of propaganda did we not see under Akufo-Addo and this moron and their family members. If Ghana were China, this fool and his family members would have been tried, sentenced to death and shot dead by this time. Foolish man, criminal from a family of criminals and perverts.
Revolutionary 8 months ago
Jail candidate Gabby
Sofoline 8 months ago
Shut the man, advised the former chief of staff and her cronies.
Sofoline 8 months ago
Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago
This man is the father of modern propaganda and therefore a treat to democracy
Hannan 8 months ago
!!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> Sexy24.mom
Elliot Prah 8 months ago
I blame the person of John Mahama. Gabby Otchere Darko still has mouth to talk?
PETER KWESI MARTINSON 8 months ago
No, Mr Otchere-Darko, 2005 poor law student. Have you now passed family law and taxation? You need schooling, boy.
The biggest threat to democracy is corruption, Akyem Mafia unbridled greed, PDS and galamsey foolishness ... read full comment
No, Mr Otchere-Darko, 2005 poor law student. Have you now passed family law and taxation? You need schooling, boy.
The biggest threat to democracy is corruption, Akyem Mafia unbridled greed, PDS and galamsey foolishness.
Gabby is a big threat to Ghana's Democracy.
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 8 months ago
Gabby you also on the list the Agyapa Royals $12m deal the no work of $2m collected for no work done.Fake news and propaganda on your radio asaase will lead to its closure soon. Wait for breaking the 8 with 146 seats in parliament
Owusu 8 months ago
Gabby. Will you please shut up. Akyim Sakawas. Bunch of criminals. Your days are numbered. You will see fire very soon. Nation wreakers. Monkey face
Kaizer 8 months ago
You and your family has bankrupt Ghana living the citizens in abject poverty and hopelessness. The likes of you and others who superintendent of the destruction of Ghana should apologize to the people of Ghana.
Obroniba 8 months ago
Then you guys have really been the biggest threat to our country and democracy. You guys are really the owners of propaganda. Thieves with no manners and dignity
Kwam 8 months ago
Hmm eiiii how did he suddenly found his voice?? So is he telling Ghanaians that propaganda was zero under his cousin Nana Addo reign??? Has he soon forgotten??
Ker 8 months ago
Why change suddenly?
Newself 8 months ago
You are wrong. The biggest threat to our democracy is corruption. Also don't forget the propaganda by which NPP and Akufo-Addo won power in 2016 elections.
Sumaa 8 months ago
Eiiiiii politics!!!! Hmmmm.
KB 8 months ago
Do you practice Democracy in Ghana?
Sheikh Ibrahim 8 months ago
How about thievery Mr Mafia ?.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 months ago
Stealing from the government is the mother of the threats to democracy.
igp 8 months ago
Gabby is not relevant in Ghana. Disgraced family who latched on state assets. They are nobodies. A family of traitors.
JoeDarko 8 months ago
Look at another Akim sakawa thieve, Aponkye Gabby???
Will he shut his stealing mouth and piss off??
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's.
This man is the Brian behind destroying Ghana and the NPP.
Evill, demolic, wicked minded Man.
Onipaba 8 months ago
Gabby is right only the fools and the unlearned will attack him for his statement
Babs 8 months ago
Look at who is talking today about propaganda
Niionii 8 months ago
You should be investigated. The main man behind our woes. Your day would come.
Mens 8 months ago
Gowayyou
Gowayyou
Edward 8 months ago
Talk about how you and the AKYEM Samara Mafia have looted from our coffers. Your DDEP which has killed more noble people is not propaganda!
Thief
Talk about how you and the AKYEM Samara Mafia have looted from our coffers. Your DDEP which has killed more noble people is not propaganda!
Thief
Zargon 8 months ago
Let me tell you today.. if Mahama fails to lock the likes of you up.. the next NDC govt will. There is no way you and your cohorts will escape punishment.. sit there and behave untouchable
Kweku 8 months ago
Sadly you were also engaged in propaganda.
Kwame Tawiah 8 months ago
ARE YOU NOT PART OF THE PROPAGANDA MACHINE? YOUR DAYS OF ACCOUNTABILITY IS NEAR, NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.
Simon 8 months ago
Hmmmmmm then let's put an end to it
Mohammed 8 months ago
Kwasea man.. akronfo) abusuafo
BISA 8 months ago
MR MAN SHUT UP?IS THAT NOT WHAT YOU WERE DOING
Truth 8 months ago
In opposition then you realized that... politicians learn only when they are in opposition. Bunch of idiots!
YOU ARE THEN THE BIGGEST THREAT TO OUR DEMOCRACY
Garbage Otchere Darko is talking nonsense. How did criminal Akuffo Addo come to power then? He came to power on the bandwagon of lies and propaganda. He totally misgoverned and messed up the whole country. It is share stupid ...
GOEBBELS
Sammy Gyamfi of the Ndc is the godfather of propaganda. These lies have got them into power with no clue as to how to get the lights stay on. Galamsey has become worse under their watch. Everything will become worse ...
Another idiot
Look who is talking
Dishonest man. Thief!
You propagated that Akufo Addo and your cousin Ofori Atta with all the looting and mismanagement goings they were the best Ghana has ever had. You didn't see then that propaganda was destruction of democracy but now you've lo ...
No Sir.
How could a man like Akuffo Addo, who lacks democratic credentials become the president of Ghana if not for propaganda and misinformation that heralded the 2016 election. There was certainly no way Akuffo could have become pr ...
Look at this idiot, black monkey. Ashantis voted skirt and blouse for you TANI Akyem Abuakwa tiny population of Eastern region, made up of Krobos, Aluapims and Akyems-the two former always vote for the NDC. But you bloody ung ...
This moron should rather develop his own critical thinking skills and get out of here. What kind of propaganda did we not see under Akufo-Addo and this moron and their family members. If Ghana were China, this fool and his fa ...
Jail candidate Gabby
The biggest threat to democracy is corruption, Akyem Mafia unbridled greed, PDS and galamsey foolishness ...
Gabby you also on the list the Agyapa Royals $12m deal the no work of $2m collected for no work done.Fake news and propaganda on your radio asaase will lead to its closure soon. Wait for breaking the 8 with 146 seats in parli ...
Why change suddenly?
Gowayyou
Thief
Now before? Naniema!