Why Veep Naana Jane received medical treatment suddenly at UGMC after work on Friday

Read Comments Comments (153)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa. Qur'an is toilet paper. Allah is scum

• Osman Nuhu 8 months ago

May Allah Guide you

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

YENIM MAHAMA NSA ANO ADWUMA!!!
    YOU CAN DIE WHEN YOU ARE IN “FRONT”OF HIM OR DIE WHEN YOU ARE “BEHIND”HIM!! THAT IS WHAT EVERY INTELLIGENT GHANAIAN KNOW. ANYWAY, I WISH GRANDMA, JANE, A SPEEDY RECOVERY!!
    ##MAY GOD FO ...

• Know your boundaries 8 months ago

Hope in your personal life such an accusations arise and see if people accuse you when you are innocent how it feels like

• Kojo 8 months ago

She is also a Fanti !!!

• Dungeon Master 8 months ago

This story is eerily familiar. I see the sequel to Mahama's novel being My Second Coup Detat.

Our politicians have the financial wherewithal to be treated anywhere in the world while the likes of our mothers and fathers, brothers and sisters are at the mercy of neem broth. If the constitution remains the way it is, wi ...

• No Nine, No Ten 8 months ago

I don't know if you have any evidence. May the god of thunder strike your mouth for accusing innocent people

• Karikakchar 8 months ago

Hmmmmm, I hope there's no attempt to eliminate her in order to replace her with someone who can be presidential candidate in '28

• Batuta 8 months ago

In NDC everything is possible. The end justifies the means.

• Project 8 months ago

Yes and they won't let anyone comment again. They will get rid of all Fantes

• Project 8 months ago

The NDC would always get rid of the F A N T E S. They did that to M I L L S, A M I S S A H A R T H U R , and now N A A N A.

• EFO KOKU 8 months ago

KOW ARKAAH
    Rawlings also eliminated Arkaah. These Fantis and Ndc. They never learn.

• AK 8 months ago

No wonder Your parents were already pissed on before aborting you in to gutters. Wasted sperm, aborted by pissed on and cursed lunatic parents

• Nana jauntuah 8 months ago

PLEASE BETTER LATE THEN NEVER.IT REPENTANCE IS ACCEPTABLE BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE WHOEVER YOU.

• Dr. Mash 8 months ago

May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you.Ameen

• Dr. Mash 8 months ago

May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you.Ameen. But I advise you to stop insulting the Holy Quran and the Beloved prophet Mohammed, Peace and blessing of Allah on him.

• Jerry 8 months ago

I fear for the lives of Ghanaweb owners as they allow this sick person to post this comment continually. Caution is needed.

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 8 months ago

Ceremonial VP....

• Tettey 8 months ago

Spot on! She is just there so that Ghana will be seen to have a VP. She does not even know what is happening around her.

• Millicent 8 months ago

Bawumia is happy. Foolish man . By now go and see how he is chewing goro and spitting red smelly saliva on walls. He thinks Ghanaians don't have sense to vote for a dancing rat like him. Stupid man

• Maame 8 months ago

Woy3 aboa papa.

• JDM 8 months ago

hoooo...where from this one too? you, your father and mother will suffer seriously before your deaths! mark it anywhere

• Steve Kaye London 8 months ago

@ Millicent, at least Bawumia is not a thief or a drunkard like that incompetent dead goat.

• Kwame Prah 8 months ago

I doubt if Bawumia is not a thief. You cannot have your friends been thieves and you claim to be different. He just knows how to use his brothers in order to hide the trail. I had a brother who always associated with weed smo ...

• Ga Mashie 8 months ago

You have nail it right. Kwame Prah, you said you have a brother who smoke wee, no wonder you are writing all this under the influence of wee. I have always been advising you to stop smoking but you will not listening, not kno ...

• Nene Nannor 8 months ago

Your smelly .

• Samus 8 months ago

You are right my friend. She was not allowed to choose people to work at her office. Mahama decided everything.

• Project 8 months ago

now
    The NDC would always get rid of the F A N T E S. They did that to M I L L S, A M I S S A H A R T H U R , and now N A A N A.

• Tettey 8 months ago

Being prepared to be sacrificed like the othe Fantes.

• Kwamina 8 months ago

Are you suggesting that the PNDC has made sacrifices of these notable Fantis in the role of Vice Presidents? The assertion raises a critical inquiry regarding the political sacrifices attributed to the Provisional National De ...

• Project 8 months ago

Brother say that again, the Fantes never learn. They will never learn until they are done with. Tell me who is a F A N T E and has been made alive. Now I understand Mahama is a very dangerous person

• Musa 8 months ago

After retiring from active work to rest them they show their ugly faces into politics to begin this demanding career.
    She is just too old for the job, simple and short

• IS JANE NAANA OLDER THAN THE CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO 8 months ago

You idiotic Musa, is she older than Nana Addo who supervised the worse looting of the economy in the history of Ghana.?? Fool when you are making a comment try wear your thinking cup. Stupid Idiot.

• JDM 8 months ago

kwasia! akuffo addo was, is old, looted or whatever you will say about him that will tickle your fancy, he was never admitted at any hospital! odgwan!! your old lady be the one on the sick bed! aboafunu

• Is Ken Ofori Atta still sick? 8 months ago

What about your Ken Ofori Atta? 3 months of syphilis has rotten his penile system. Tell that fool that he has kept long on his hospital bed. Kwaseakwa

• Northern Boy 8 months ago

Read Musa's comment again. He says they retire into this demanding job. That's the point. She's aged but because of the current political climate in Ghana she has to work so hard to prove her worth. And because akufo ado didn ...

• Kay de 8 months ago

Treatment abroad. Where are those fools?

• Adenkule 8 months ago

They will force her to resign and bring julius okudzeyo or Omane Boamah as Veep.
    They are wicked people using central region persons to get post and kill them

• Project 8 months ago

Omane is Ashanti, they will bring the Ewe guy

• Gaskia 8 months ago

Owusu-Bempah etc al, dare not jump on this and disgrace yourselves further.

• Kojois 8 months ago

Old gradma don't listetn to advice. At 74 if not greedy what do you want again.

• ABA 8 months ago

THIS WOMAN HAS TO BE CAREFUL. NDC VICE PRESIDENT FROM THE CENTRAL REGION. LET US ALL PRAY FOR HER. DONT TAKE THIS LIGHTLY, HER FAMILY. PRAY AND BELIEVE GOD FOR HER LIFE.

• Is Ken Ofori Atta still sick? 8 months ago

NPP supporters are jubilating for nothing. They are fasting and praying for the woman to die hoping that Bawumia will come to power because of that. Apuuuu. Who will vote for a foolish idiot like Bawumia. Tweakai.

• Maame 8 months ago

Don't be stupid.. How can a fellow jubilate over his or her brothers shortcomings.

• Alkabulan 8 months ago

@mame don't be stupid or you are already there, what npp did to Ghanaians is more than wishing someone dead. akufo ado destroyed everything in Ghana including our youth future, he left no a single stone. Such an ugly crim ...

• Yak 8 months ago

Akufo Addo would be remembered favourably when people blinded by politics have received their healing. Would A country where everything has been destroyed have someone like you still inside?
    When you mention Akufy Addo the f ...

• Paul Kay 8 months ago

Why can people be vile this way? This woman is a simple mortal just like all of us and can get sick or be taken ill at any time. Why are people reading all manner of things into this simple health issues? The white man will c ...

• Project 8 months ago

Is it a conspiracy to notice that any Fante who becomes President, or vice president suddenly falls ill and dies. Be smart when the facts are true

• Mensa 8 months ago

@Aba
    Don't worry dear.Nothing bad will befall her.
    They're just whisking her away to avoid her participation in the upcoming World Bank discussion on economic issues.She is supposed to lead that discussion with the World ...

• Aba Sam 8 months ago

Wish you SPEEDY recovery, vice president.

• Akwasi KB. 8 months ago

Well, she was advised but wouldn't listen. Working around JDM as a Fante is not a joke ooo. (Use & Dump.)

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

Everyone is human. No human is invincible. Illness can befall any time Speedy recovery Veep.

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

Maam, Get Well Soon. I hope that the Lord God Almighty protects your Soul. Amen

• Teddy more 8 months ago

minutes ago
    Eeeeeiii that's too early!!! Please send her to abroad for further treatment immediately. Now ghana has becomes criminal and murdering country
    Remember, previous government appointees were being sent to abroad f ...

• Agyemang 8 months ago

So what is the meaning of the word "why"?

• Koa 8 months ago

A sudden illness demands foreign treatment. Eii, NDC with your propaganda. The woman has undisclosed problem at her age for undisclosed time. Don't confirm my suspicions about the NDC about their VP

Please! Please! Please, if you're being serve, becareful what you're drinking and eating or eat and drink with same invitees. Don't allow to be served separately. This is an advisory

• Get well soon 8 months ago

So sorry,get well soon

• Ei... 8 months ago

Ghanaweb, last paragraph...asey "we wise "

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Iiiiiih

• Agyei Prudence Etornam 8 months ago

Get well soon Her Excellency. May God heal you . Get well soon

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Don't mess up with Trump oo
    Anyway wishing her a speedy recovery

• Medusa 8 months ago

Was her condition mild or life-threatening? Check how the Pope's condition was reported by the developed world.

• Akwasi 8 months ago

Why is she travelling outside for treatment?

That's the salient question. Our politicians have the financial wherewithal to be treated anywhere in the world while the likes of our mothers and fathers, brothers and sisters are at the mercy of neem broth. If the constitut ...

• Osika 8 months ago

We will pray for her,
    I wish her speedy recovery

• kojo 8 months ago

So, what type of treatment don't we have here in Ghana?

• Yaw 8 months ago

But I think she was advised to prepare to take over so what happened Uncle kwamina where are you by the way let's pray for her she will be fine our good Lord is in control

• Nii 8 months ago

I believe the VP is suffering from the 3 ailments attributed to Nana Addo by this foolish Felix Kwakye.
    All NDC appointee will suffer these ailments before they depart this world.
    You wish these for Nana Addo and it will c ...

• OGYAM-THE ATOPA CJ 8 months ago

Bcs Nana has stolen enough and is very short

• Osika 8 months ago

We have pray her, so that what happen to Ackaah, Attah mils and Amissah Arthur will not happen to her,
    All these people are from central region.

We will pray seriously for her, for God intervention, AMEN

• Nanaba 8 months ago

Eiii, ndc again ? Oh NO, NOT AGAIN especially with this man…..Oh Lord heal our Veep

• Nkonim 8 months ago

Hmmm, Fantes and Mahama. Aem ooo

• Intoto 8 months ago

Let's hope and pray.
    Something tells me her case is very serious and she may not return to her position.

• Kweku. Com 8 months ago

I share the same opinion that she may not return to work again. That would be sad.

• Killer 8 months ago

Oh Ghana is she not human ah

• Jimmy 8 months ago

JANE WILL NOT DIE

• Don 8 months ago

Very stupid statement that our vice president needed medical care abroad. Why, don't we have expect doctors in this country?.... Politicians are taking us for a ride.

• Kwame Angel 8 months ago

That is fine with me, as long as she bears the cost of her flight, medical treatment, local transportation and the costs of any family member or security that accompany her.

• Obuor 8 months ago

Tweaaa.bears wat?

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

Speedy recovery

• koatta 8 months ago

The word is stupid recovery. Not speedy recovery.

• Bright 8 months ago

So is it everything that have to be politicized? Ei. GHANA so those of you who are wishing her bad don't you fall sick at point in time. Let's be circumspect in giving comments

• Ansa Asare 8 months ago

I think it's not everything that ymthe governent must put out fir public consumption I agree that maybe Jwakye ofosu thinks about transparency yes but let's equally think about emotional effect it will have on especially suc ...

• Let's Vaccinate Ghana against the virus NPP 8 months ago

The person is sick. She's a public servant as a VP. Her health has to be our concern so it has to be made public please. As for what she's suffering from will not be disclosed until further notice. That is the right thing to ...

• Let's Vaccinate Ghana against the virus NPP 8 months ago

Reading the comments I'm deeply saddened. Ghana is sinking deeply into the abyss because of their hatred towards Mahama. Stupid and foolish dumb trodden people belonging to a villainous and poisonous party called the NPP. And ...

• Maame Grace 8 months ago

Kwaseato what has NPP done.
    Didnt your evil people say the samething about Bediatuo. Shut up and pray for speedy recovery.
    Where were you when Nana Adfo was said to be suffering from prostate cancer and kidney ailment.
    N ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 months ago

Some Ghanaians are stupid
    Akuffo Addo and Bawumia never received a medical treatment before
    Why some Ghanaians are like this

• Duodu M.O. 8 months ago

Wishing her a speedy recovery veep

• Ker 8 months ago

Speedy recovery

• Ayollo 8 months ago

Let us make our hospitals great than always seeking medical attention abroad. Aba, asɛm ben koraa no.....

• Yakubu Alhassan 8 months ago

EI !!! MAHAMA AGAIN

MAHAMA AND FANTES , U CAN NEVER BE IN HIS FRONT OR AT HIS BACK

ELIMINATE & SUBSTITUTE WITH 2028 PRESIDENTIAL HOPEFUL , WE ARE WATCHING

• Raph 8 months ago

As I always said,our leaders are our downfall as blacks and Africans,you bost of building the best medical facilities for us and travel abroad for medical care,what a reason.they will always go and come back as cargo.i mean i ...

• Kwesi 8 months ago

Those who took AstraZenica vaccine are dying like cockroach in the world!

• Intoto 8 months ago

Idiot.
    I took some but I'm far healthier than you are.

• Koji Mensah 8 months ago

They all have VAIDS. Billions will die by the end of 2025!

• Abusuapanin 8 months ago

Going abroad for treatment? Okudjeto Ablakwa, what are you saying about this?

• Batuta 8 months ago

The rogues who call themselves Prophets could pray and predict Mahama's victory but they couldn't foresee the fitness level of the Vice President and pray for her. We should find a way of silencing these .money-grabbing pasto ...

• GD 8 months ago

God should have mercy on her and heal her. I wish her speedy recovery.

• Watchman 8 months ago

Treat her in Ghana. This is becoming too much.

• Blackberry 8 months ago

NDC and Mahama is doing what they did to Professor Mills and Amisah Arthur, you want to Kill this innocent woman too ..God will Judge you all for your wickedness..

• Abubakar Shuabu 8 months ago

Ken Ofori Atta will die in New York. Insha Allah

• Edem 8 months ago

And ur stupid mother will die before the next Sallah .aboba

• Kofi Truth 8 months ago

What happens to the majority who cannot afford to seek further treatment abroad? Almost70 years after independence.

• Sumaa 8 months ago

She is healed in Jesus's Name. Amen

• Duke 8 months ago

Why would the Veep seek medical treatment abroad?.... don't Ghana have facilities that can take care of these medical emergencies? I don't understand oooo!! Mr President pls make sure your appointees seek medical care here pe ...

• Edem 8 months ago

Hahaha ahahah all Fante"s shd pray hard. All Akan"s shd pray for this woman. John Balthazar is coming to sacrifice her ,just like he did to Umofia president in 2012. Any death that this Balthazar wants to bring will go back t ...

• Philip mensah 8 months ago

Do you Know the ghana movie called i told you šo?

• Charles Acheampongce 8 months ago

You fools when will you grow ? Even Akuffo Addo and his bunch of criminals were allowed to do what they did Ghanaians how much more decent people will be insulted. I am not an NDC member or sympather but I know Mahama is bett ...

• Atsu 8 months ago

She’s too old for the job but because Mahama didn’t want any one to challenge him in case he lost the elections he decided to chose the poor old lady

• God Almighty divinely protect her for us! 8 months ago

We ask for divine protection for her and all who work diligently for Ghana in the presidency!

• Raskolonikov 8 months ago

"Expert opinion" wants her to travel abroad for further treatment. Yoo yɛ ti. We wish her a speedy recovery.

• Principle 8 months ago

She's safe and ready for job.

God is in control of everything.

• Know your boundaries 8 months ago

In Ghana no one dies a natural death, at her age it's easy to have have illness or another.
    Wenpray for you may God heal you
    Amen

• Atsu 8 months ago

I bet you John Mahama and NDC will finish this old lady and replace her with Julius Debra who will stand for 2028

• Kissi Adjebeng OSP 8 months ago

Ken Ofori Atta has kept long on the hospital bed. Is his sickness syphilis?

• Odebango71 8 months ago

Krokro de john. Cos of what you have said in the past about the npp government, you quickly rushed her to UGMC to make it look like it's the UGMC that's recommending her travel abroad. If not ndc people, who can you tell thi ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 8 months ago

"NPP nsawomu",I know it is a spiritual warfare but we serve a living God and God knows what is best for us as a Nation,she will prevail, all dynamic pastors in the country interventions are crucial and must come together in ...

• Paa Rasta 8 months ago

Vice president Ackaa, Atta MILLS, AMISSAH ARTHUR and now NAANA JANE, may your souls rest in peace. Who is next ?

• Yaw 8 months ago

The sad part is how govt officials are quickly sent abroad for further treatment whiles the ordinary citizens who pay for such travels are left to die at local hospitals.

• BB 8 months ago

Paa Rasta were you told the woman is died? Do u want her to die? May the God for give u

• Paul Annum 8 months ago

9lm. he will came back dead, so NDc must prepare her coffin

• Kofi Akapko 8 months ago

Bulldog must tell Janet Nana opoku Agyeman to reamian the UG medical hospital in the same.way he told Lawyer Asante Bediatuo. Jane nana opoku Agyeman will came back dead. She is the sacrificial lamp

• No9 8 months ago

See these npp idiots.

As possible please!!! As As possible please!!!
    Take her abroad now . Do not delay please
    She is prominent person the state has to pay her costs.
    Thank you.
    Now, everyone has to be vigilant. Either poison or accidents ...

• Co2 8 months ago

It is just a question I'm askingoooo why is it that the fantis are sacrificing soo much for the NDC and are not getting anything just like the ewes, it is time to ask the NDC questions our grandma is sick.

• KOD 8 months ago

Travel abroad! This idea of sending politicians abroad for medical treatment at the expense of taxpayers encapsulates the mentality of our politicians about governance and development. Why build first-class infrastructure whe ...

• Elvis Yaw Sarfo 8 months ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD GRANT HER SPEEDY RECOVERY

• Truth 8 months ago

Again ? Prof Mills, Amissa Arthur , and now Nana Jane? , hmmmm

• Firing Squad 8 months ago

Eii, fanti 1, fanti 2, fanti 3, fanti 4 NDC for you, another sacrificial Lamb for the slaughter to be slaughtered. Piawwwww. As3m b3 ba Dabi.

• Osie7 8 months ago

Dont we have experts here in Ghana for made in Ghana ailments.

Let us stop this treatment abroad mentality. Why do we send people abroad always. This colonial mentality

Politically not good for JDM after building the s ...

• Osie7 8 months ago

Dont we have experts here in Ghana for made in Ghana ailments.

Mama Vice Pee a very speedy recovery
    Our God and ancestors are on top .You are fine.
    Let us stop treatment abroad mentality. Why do we send people abroad a ...

• Hannan 8 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Offshore Waters 8 months ago

What she needs is fresh air from the Amedzofe mountains. To rejuvenate. Nothing fancy.

• Matilda wilson 8 months ago

Mahama wanim a bue wakyri a bue!!

• SON OF GOD 8 months ago

She needs to rest enough. She went through a hectic schedule of campaigning without any rest and straight into governance. SHE MUST TAKE SOME LEAVE AND REST FOR ABOUT A MONTH.

• His front is a problem and back also problem. Hmm 8 months ago

If you Dey Mahama’s front or back you are in trouble

• Baron 8 months ago

I wish u will even get his last born in ur family,u won't b here using ur 2gh data 4 this bro

• Oyiwa 8 months ago

iSNT IT MINDBOGLING AND WORTH questioning why Mahama's immediate subordinates and Superiors as president or Vice all end up dying?

Persons of objective minds! Isn't it?

• Mr. Aning, Toronto 8 months ago

Mahama be careful you don’t kill her like you killed Atta Mills and Amisah Authur. Hummmm

• Frank 8 months ago

Travel for further medical attention?. Don't we have doctors in Ghana?. Politicians

• MasakalaMicro 8 months ago

Is she really 74yrs old ?

• NDC's disgrace for lying has not yet come 8 months ago

We all live to see. Those who think they can deceive the people have not yet faced retribution

• Cursed NDC killed 3 former heads of state and judges 8 months ago

Those Ghanaians who love evil NDC will suffer the consequences and always be cursed with poverty

• .com 8 months ago

Prof.Naana Jane and Prof.Davis may leave offices if they continue with that same behaviours of wickedness and day- time robberies of students seeking admissions which necessitated the removal of many lecturers to go on retire ...

• Lopez 8 months ago

When you have a government that thrives on propaganda, posterity will always expose them. Is it not this same government when in opposition accused Nana Akuffo Addo of wastefulness by abandoning our hospitals and spending tax ...

• Apau 8 months ago

The plot is to eliminate her and use a vibrant young minister who can be presidential candidate

• Mary 8 months ago

Toilet self is better than Gonja Mafia John Mahama.
    Gonja Mafia John Mahama always kills either his boss or his assistant

• Nostradamus 8 months ago

Seek medical help abroad? Our leaders are shameful puppets who have no shame at all

• Northern Boy 8 months ago

Deciding, right after she fell sick, to fly her out doesn't sound right. It's like they won't even try anything else here first. After all the cost is not on anybody; rather it's borne by the sweating poor Ghanaians. What is ...

• Koo Boire 8 months ago

Our people in authority should be ordered to undergo full medical exams twice a year . This will help eliminate or minimize some of these medical issues. I do it and it helps .

• Remember 8 months ago

Bawumia was hospitalized in London for medical treatment within a short time of becoming a vice president. Please research on this and it's common.