Frequent removals of independent officials will create instability - Prof Agyemang-Duah

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Sam 8 months ago

When the independent officials actions has the potential to create the instability you dread! Think about it!
    We can't allow what u fear to be an excuse for all foolish individuals messing up with us! They must know, they c ...

• Sheikh 8 months ago

Thank you Sam...well said

• Czar 8 months ago

WE ARE RESETTING! NOTHING CAN STOP IT !

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 8 months ago

Qur'an is. toilet. paper

• P Djamgbe 8 months ago

Thank God the Prof highlights the INDEPENDENCE OF CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES, except that of the two women at the centre of this debate, the one that was very independent was the one that got sacked without a petition (or with a b ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

NAHAMA DE ASEM BEBA!!!!!!!
    MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES!!!! THE LAST ELECTION WAS INDEED A CONTEST BETWEEN DR BAWUMIA AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. FOR MAHAMA TO COME OUT VICTORIOUS, STILL BEATS MY IMAGINATION AND THINKING ...

• Joe 8 months ago

@ Prince Adade!
    Where have you been? I thought you said Mahama and NDC can never win the 2024 elections. Well your darling boy Bawumia was rejected big time. Next time listen to the people instead of your own knowledge

• Logorligi 8 months ago

I ki d of feel ashamed of myself having to engage in the battle of political equalization but, if we should wish not to be seen as hypocrites, then we should make references which bring to light, the recklessness of having a ...

• Nii 8 months ago

You reap what you sowed .The NDC is suffering from the Evil decisions they took under the AFRC regime some 45yrs ago.Psychologically nobody can help them except they themselves. It is PURE MENTAL PROBLEM.

• SAMMY AYALA 8 months ago

You DAMN SILLY HYPOCRITES...!!!!!! When stupid man Akuffo Addo was badly mis-ruling & tearing this nation apart with his dictatorship, you BLESSED FOOLS never saw the need to even cough to send him a warning! Now it is John M ...

• Onassis 8 months ago

No senseless sycophantic can stop our "train of destiny" now moving at high speed. This nation needs to be purged completely of all the persons who are criminal and perverted in their acts. How can nation wreckers like Araba ...

• Onassis 8 months ago

*** No senseless sycophant..

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 8 months ago

Stupid fool...which train of destiny are you talking about?
    What is the reason why the CJ is to be sacked...the usual foolishness of the NDC is to join the bandwagon...they do not understand anything...once one person has sa ...

• Kwesi Kwesi 8 months ago

Nana Kese infact you are a stupid man simple.

• Dallas1 8 months ago

The CJ is acting like an NPP women's organiser rather than a chief justice. So She will be removed whether you blind-folded NPP fanatics like it or not

• Van Tillemann 8 months ago

Kromfuor ba @Nana Kese, the train of destiny is your mother's stinky ass...!!! W'ano tsakaaa wae...!!!! Kwaseato kwaadonto! Did you have any reasons when your Kyebi chimpanzee stupidly removed Charlotte Osei? And why don't yo ...

• Odoi 8 months ago

This man and the president of the Ghana bar association helped the Npp to come to power and they sometimes speak as if they are neutral people.

• Kwaku 8 months ago

No where else on this planet would you get any human being who is said to be so INDEPENDENT not even in the Advanced World. All of them started by giving ppl in high positions the benefits of the doubts. The Scandinavian coun ...

• KOJO 8 months ago

WAS THE CHIEF JUSTICE VOTED INTO OFFICE? IT IS CLEAR THE NPP ARE FIGHTING FOR HER TO BE MAINTAINED TO THEIR BIDDING BY THWARTING THE EFFORTS THE NDC WILL MAKE. IF SHE IS ALLOWED TO STAY THEN THE NDC MUST GET READY.

• Kwadwo 8 months ago

It has now actually become evident that people whose names are prefaced with grandiose but futile epithets such as Prof, Dr etc, half-know what they are talking about most of the time.

• Lance 8 months ago

The npp did the same to the EC and no instability happened. The npp is twisting everything to their favor because of their corrupt lifestyle. If they try anything unconstitutional, they will be dealt with. The CJ has to be su ...

• Ruthan 8 months ago

The NDC shd know that many discerning Ghanaians are watching them.If there shd be any Military Revolt with the intention to punish NDC Leaders ref Jun 4th 1979 many will support that Junta ala LET THE BLOOD FLOW

• Pontoon Driver 8 months ago

Hey @Ruthan kwasia! Stupid 38.2 % animal. I am glad you now know that it is only a coup d'etat that can save you. Reckless fool.........

• Atta Kay 8 months ago

Many Ghanaians decided to bury the Machete and allow our bad history of killing innocent Judges and Military leaders die naturally. NDC who committed those Crimes is always reminding us to go back.They shd not be surprised if ...

• KOJO 8 months ago

IT IS ONLY THE NDC THAT CAN ORGANISE A COUP. YOU AND YOUR NPP DARE NOT. IF YOU DARE WE WILL SLAUGHTER YOU LIKE CHICKEN. BASTARDS! TRY AND SEE. ALL YOUR LOUD MOUTHS WILL BE SLAUGHTERED. ALL THE STOLEN MONIES WILL GO WASTE.

• 3dem 8 months ago

Yes ooo. It's the discerning Ghanaians who voted for the NDC wai... leave them to do their job...

• Lance 8 months ago

This CJ has twisted the law because of the rubbish by npp people that the law is in the bossom of the judge. That statement is rubbish. The law has be ruled as it is stated in the constitution. If the CJ says anything other t ...

• Enock 8 months ago

If you belong to an independent institution but not doing things independently but helping a particular party against others, you must be removed. If you remain independent, no one will remove you

• Pinto 8 months ago

You are right on point, Enock

• NPP, We have the (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 8 months ago

Thank God, we are now free from the noise of Russia-Ukraine.. After this ugly, crooked and cynical CJ Torkonoo is chalked out, more thanks will be to God. As there will be increased Peace of Mind. She can twist Law like Koko ...

• We have the (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 8 months ago

As a matter of fact, ChiefJustice Getrude Torkornoo, is a master dribbler of the law par excellence, Kokofu ball style, same as Fugitive Ken Ofori-Atta, is a master tactician in create, loot and share. Yet, both carry the bi ...

• Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago

You didn't say that when Nana Addo removed the EC chair. Thank God you are now finding your voice from the darkest days of Nana and Bawumliar. Relax prof how will come to light once again

• Ayollo 8 months ago

Mr governance expert blame the farmers of the Constitution not the president. I hope you get it and it will always be a norm as you put it.....

• Osei 8 months ago

These people were all mute when Charlotte Osei and other NDC officials were removed from office. You go explain taya. What's good for the goose is good for the gander!

• Kwesi Kwesi 8 months ago

Professor Duah Agyeman were you in Ghana from 2017 to 2024?

• Amata 8 months ago

Where were you when they were removing the then EC

• Ntsiful 8 months ago

But Prof while this assertion is true, you failed to address the behaviors and conducts of the persons in such positions in matters that are of public concerns. In tbe case of the CJ for instance, consider her response and be ...

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 8 months ago

Was this gentleman in Ghana all these years or he just arrived from Pluto?

• De Don 8 months ago

Where were you when NPP started it 8years ago

• Asare 8 months ago

Where were you sir? Today you can talk without fear of attack like Ahmed Suale.?
    Are you happy with the way Ghana was been managed?
    Do you believe in accountability?
    Madam Shallot Osei was once a victim and people like y ...

• Nuumo 8 months ago

Gerrout you hypocrite.
    Look at his face, God will judge you this deceitful man.
    We know you very well. You are very wicked old man. Were you not in this country when Nana addo was fooling around.
    Wicked old men, who doe ...

• Igp 8 months ago

Stabiity or no stability, so be it. Ghana will not be lienient with the oocalld NLM movement any longer unlike Nkrumah. We are determined unlike Dr Nkrumah to cut the root of UP. Akufo Addo's cover up for his criminality is ...

• Look at this fool 8 months ago

where were you when akuffo addo removed those independent officials. you are a big fool. your intelligent is small to advise the people of Ghana.

• Luis Figo 8 months ago

if the CJ is maintained, Ghanaians will never get the needed justice needed for the previous corruption done to the nation . The CJ and The EC chairperson are politicians , they should be removed to joint their political part ...

• Forlifive 8 months ago

Go and tell this to akufo ado.

• Donatus 8 months ago

Then tell the independent officials not to be political

• Papa 1 8 months ago

PROF YOU DID NOT SPEAK UP WHEN NADA COMPROMISED ALL INDEPENDENT BODIES IN THIS COUNTRY TO THE EXTENT OF APPOINTING NPP COMMUNICATOR AS EC COMMISSIONER. I AM AFRAID THE RESET TRAIN HAS TAKEN OFF AND A WIND OF CHANGE IS BLOWING ...

• Peter 8 months ago

Let there be that instability. From where? Were you not in this country when that pigmy was fooling about?

• No neutral 8 months ago

Any independent official is supposed to be seen as neutral but that is not seen in you that privilege is eroded.

• Kwaku 8 months ago

Yes, there may be instability. But, Prof, none of these people is independent. Where were you when Akufo-Addo sacked Charlotte Osei? Before Akufo-Addo came to power, did you hear of any indiscriminate removal of such calibre ...

• Zargon 8 months ago

She is not independent

• Zargon 8 months ago

How can someone who was appointed by a particular govt be independent.. there should be some special voting process in the appointments of these kinds of positions.. that is independent, not this kind that we are seeing.. as ...

• E k 8 months ago

You now know that removing them curse this where were you when Charlotte osie was removed where were you when the controller was removed? You an elderly man be wise in your presentation

• Fordior 8 months ago

Bias

• Kwam 8 months ago

How different is the Ghana's experience with the United States of America? Some decisions of the Judiciary also contribute to such perceptions. look at the ruling on the use birth certificate and the Ghana card, does it make ...

• Ghanaian 8 months ago

Didn't you know this when Npp removed the previous E.C chairperson.

• Philosophy superior Positive Law. 8 months ago

Ghanaian so called intellectuals are hypocrites. When President Nana Addo removed the EC Chairperson from office for no offense committed apart from the president’s personal interests to get his second term, did any of y ...

• Slow 8 months ago

Blame the "wise man " that started it. We will clear all the stooges they forcefully put in office for a proper reset and further entrenched a proper independence in the appointments of the heads of all those institutions to ...

• Gafah: Shut up! Where were you when Nana Addo was President 8 months ago

So people can now find mouth to talk, abi? Where were all these hypocrites when Akuffo Addo was President? All of a suden the removal of corrupt officials can create instability. If there was anybody who nearly plunged Ghana ...

• Achakanapaya 8 months ago

Akuffo Addo started it. Shut up Oldman. They will all go together with the Appiontor.

• Mr Kudjo 8 months ago

While visibly bias of independent officials will create...

• majore 8 months ago

If she is a witch she would be hunted simple. When her conducts were derailing the nation all of you speaking now did not speak. Why didn't you speak up when it was being done to the former EC chair? Why didn't you speak when ...

• Ben 8 months ago

Current CJ is not independent pls pls

• Ben 8 months ago

Current CJ is not independent pls pls

• Asante 8 months ago

They creat the instability in the name of independent bodies. Why sit down and let it happen and turn to question its continuation Prof. Any lessons here? Charlotte Osei and Domelevo are fresh in our minds.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 8 months ago

It is more dangerous to keep those heads of institutions with party colours and partisan in all their works. Amazing that Ghanaians are spared the wreck of wars by the margins of the electoral victory otherwise the npp packed ...

• EKA 8 months ago

So then they should do right when they’re appointed. Else they’ll be removed

• CORNEY 8 months ago

You’re not making sense, so called professor, one sided mindset.
    Why not caution these people to avoid their partisan approach to legal matters and their performances.?
    Just see what that Chief Justice did with regards to ...

• Atia 8 months ago

Who tell you there independent official in Ghana. Please be bold and tell the facts don’t kid yourself we all know that the judges are not independent, they are filthy and corrupt and misconduct themselves and miscarry just ...

• 3dem 8 months ago

Of course, your party did it and it was ok so you were quiet, now the CJ musty go and you suddenly opinions.. card bearing npp members masquerading as CSOs

• Hanson kofi 8 months ago

Pof. What about that official demonstrating been political biased at office, what do you think should be done to him or her?
    CJ, has demonstrated her political biasedness, what do you think should be done to her? It's just ...

• Nii 8 months ago

If NDC does it, it's a crime but if NPP does it, it's ok. We will remove your app cj. She will go.

• matthew 8 months ago

don`t worry sir. this will be the last one. akuffo addo infiltrated the government institutions so badly that something needs to be done. after the reset, it won`t happen again.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 8 months ago

Professor, with due respect you are wrong. If there was a constitutional provision for the recall of the President and MP there would not be this incompetent officials misleading this once proud nation.
    We need development n ...

• Oklemekuku 8 months ago

Found his voice. These so- called experts are Ghana's problem

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 8 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Yhggff

• SON OF GOD 8 months ago

They should remain truly independent like Dr. Afari Gyan did then no one will have any petition to file.

• Bongo 8 months ago

Since when? You were afraid to say this to Akufo Addo's face. NPPig!!!

• Kwabena Aboagye 8 months ago

Why did you not say this to Nana Akufo Addo about 6 months when he was the president? You are one of those people who call themselves ' PROFESSORS' and end up disgracing all professors. Do you understand what you are saying, ...

• Ogbo kwaku 8 months ago

Did you tell kuffuor and akufo addo? This elderly people in the country are full of hypocrisy

• Kwesi 8 months ago

No, corrupt and incompetent ones must be replaced. NPP shamelessly packed the SC with NPP sympathizers. Was that democracy?
    Please shut up so that JDM can cure this illness.

• BBB 8 months ago

So we're you when npp was busy removing EC commissioner with ridiculous petitions. But why is it that it is only when the ndc is power that all these advocates of so called democracy etc finds their thinking caps? Let that in ...

• Observer 8 months ago

Why not. If they show biases, they will be removed. What they sow if what they reap