Afenyo is one of the most useless and criminally minded person in the npp. How much did your government spent when your government pretended they were fighting galamsey. After destroying water bodies your criminal government worsened the situation by adding the forest covers too. Agric lands were converted into galamsey sites and you do not think galamsey has become a priority area to tackle with all seriousness?.
Sheikh 9 months ago
Afenyo, your posture is so myopic no wonder your party achieved, virtually, nothing with you in leadership. If I were you I would not call attention on myself negatively. The ECG filth is taking a toll on you, I guess. Ojukwu, Gowon is coming...
Agriculture money cannot be chopped. Fool 9 months ago
No ordinary Ghanaian will benefit from the 4.6 billion, but some people are going to benefit massively. In the end the money will varnish like guinea fowls to Mali. Why should they prioritise an area where you cannot easily create, loot and share.
Kofi 9 months ago
What is the purpose of establishing gold board when we have something like this already existing? The bank of Ghana has been purchasing gold to cushion the foreign exchange, what is the need to establish another one if it's not in the name of create loot and share? Ghana's future is very bleak with these elite politicians ruling Ghana.
Ahhba 9 months ago
Put your thinking cap on. The bank of Ghana buys gold, it does not regulate the purchase and exports of gold. It was copiously explained that the gold will be bought and exported by the Goldboard to bring in Forex. This is a sensible thing to do to stabilize the cedi. The people talking about agriculture used our money to import rice from China and sold to us. Come on!
Kofi 9 months ago
Was it not the same idea with Agyapa which many said that it was a dubious deal? Now Agyapa is being renamed as Goldboard? What about the impact on our environment? And even if those golds will be bought from licensed small scale miners, what about the supply chain which involves galamseyers destroying our lands and water bodies? At the end the idea of establishing goldboard to cushion the foreign exchange will end up with these politicians cushioning their pockets.
Gizo Gizo 9 months ago
Where would the agricultural farms be established? In the galamsey pits? Nania ma
Sheikh 9 months ago
Afenyo, your posture is so myopic no wonder your party achieved zilch, virtually, nothing with you in leadership. If I were you I would not call attention on myself negatively. The ECG filth is taking a toll on you, I guess. Ojukwu ...
Lordma 9 months ago
Lord coffie that's why they vote out npp and came in ndc ok so be patient and read and listen to the story well before you mentioned names thanks.
Kwame 9 months ago
What is went with this man?
Maame 9 months ago
If you knew how to prioritize, during your eight years in office, Ghana shouldn't be where it is now. Not ashamed to talk about agric. Show us your farm - just one. You messed up our water bodies and forest and you want government to do what? You couldn't manage ecg as the CEO. We're coming after you. Ofui!
Ojah 9 months ago
One wonders what Afenyo-Markin and the NPP have to show for their Agric '1 DISTRICT, 1 DAM' 'investments' other than attempt to hurriedly get parliamentary approved tax break for some ghost companies.
Denise 9 months ago
This man thinks we're dumps, all he's doing recently in parliament is needless objections, efutu boy, we understand the goldbod so stop disturbing our ears with ur chanchan voice and stop behaving as you are always in Court defending a client..... Let's build the Ghana we want, not pleasing a party... Wopere dodo, gyae gyimii.
Lordma 9 months ago
Massa ndc is not going to do any gold business but stealing it at list half of it ghana know them because npp disappointed ghanaians in leadership but in other way they were changing ghana in temps of developmental in my opinion it was good
No Mercy 9 months ago
Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta were Stealing,Afenyo Markin was also Stealing, You People saw everything,galamsey was going on during Your Eight Years in Akufo Addo Office.Keep quite.If Thieves are Ruling the Country what I You Suspecting.DIRTY Country Ghana
No Mercy 9 months ago
Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta were Stealing,Afenyo Markin was also Stealing, You People saw everything,galamsey was going on during Your Eight Years in Akufo Addo Office.Keep quite.If Thieves are Ruling the Country what I You Expecting.DIRTY Country Ghana.So Many things are falling apart
Araba 9 months ago
You channeled yours into cathedral. What about that one?
Jay 9 months ago
Another npp fool
Nuumo 9 months ago
Look at his face.
Gerrout with your nonsense.
Look at his face.
Don 9 months ago
And you intend of protecting ECG you contributed to stealing 1328 containers from the port.
Don 9 months ago
And you Afenyo-Markin instead of protecting ECG you contributed to stealing 1328 containers from the port.
Seth, Kumasi 9 months ago
Your useless government did oil 4 gold the price of oil was going up each day.
Mr Ibu 9 months ago
People are deliberately refusing to reason or misinformed about the allocation to the goldbod activities. The money will be used to purchase Gold from small scale miners so that our is exported by only the goldbod same way Cocoa is exported by cocobod. This way government can earn more revenue from our mineral resources. This is a brilliant idea but the mischievous Afenyo Markins doesn't want to understand
Bro kwesi 9 months ago
Scandal in the waiting.
Babs 9 months ago
Did you do that when you were in power ? please respect yourself
Bk man 9 months ago
You fool your government was in power for 8yrs why did you not do that.
Bk man 9 months ago
You fool your government was in power for 8yrs why did you not do that.you think is about freemason thief.
Pros Bum 9 months ago
When all our bodies are destroyed, should we use your saliva for the Agric sector?
Joe 9 months ago
When will this fool shut up?
Abdulai n haruna 9 months ago
If you know what is best for ghana how u fail miserably marking?I saw u speak in Parliament over the ecg issue aren't you u a culprit ourself? Did u listen to ourself in Parliament?there is no way u can convince a sane Ghanaian that u are clean ,u are very dirty and I pray that the law catches you.
Dela 9 months ago
Are you serious!!!!!!
Senga 9 months ago
PROPAGANDA CHIEF!THE AKANS WILL USE YOU & THROW YOU AWAY LIKE TOILET PAPER! OFUI
Big Show 9 months ago
The stolen money by your government will be recovered to take care of other sectors.
Ahmed Adokwe 9 months ago
What's wrong with this Afenyo guy??? is it that when they are in office the wisdom they have vanishes and they can not think.... Is so pathetic that he is speaking about agriculture but nothing of that happened in their administration......
Kwame Peter 9 months ago
The last time the man attempted to gift Ghana’s bauxite to his beloved brother but Ghanaian voters aborted that in a nick of time,but the same Ghanaians have brought him back in grand style and this time it is the gold itself he is gifting to his beloved brother and with taxpayers GHC 4.6 billion as icing on the cake,with 100 useless extra MPs available to him the only thing he can’t do is change man to woman. GHC 4.6 billion to Sammy Gyamfi,GHC 2.7 billion to himself and GHC 1.5 billion to agriculture,Ghanaian voters you are well done,clap for yourselves.
PETER KWESI MARTINSON 9 months ago
Your kind of thinking made you lose the 2024 elections. Stupid man calling himself an educated person. Does agriculture thrive in the air? If galamsey activities destroy the land, how will anyone's get the space for agriculture?
Afenyo, what investment did you put into your agriculture program code named, Planting for Food and Jobs? Stupid NPP group.
OSAFO KANTANKA. 9 months ago
The NPP government under President Akufo Addo’s administration with A PHD holder in Agriculture encouraged farmers to the use of Weed killers which Damaged the soil of farms including Cocoa farms and other agricultural products. That same government went about importing Fertiliser to the Farmers after damaging the soil. Can’t we see the sizes of Cocoyams, BushSnails and bush mushrooms as the result of that Stupidity?
Peace Joyland Adegle 9 months ago
Isn't your party that issued a lot of licences to people to mine in forest reserves and water bodies? Please spare us those pretentious attitudes.
Louis 9 months ago
Who is it that benefits from Ghana's cocoa purchases and sales? If Ghanaweb can answer this simple question, then I have no qualms with them. The process will halt or check the massive illegal exportation of gold and promote yield in sales abroad. The ultimate benefits is Ghana. At least the current government has displayed a character of transparency and accountability. It is unlike the past regime that nakedly raped the nation and thrived on deceit.
Afenyo-Markin must learn to control his tongue when given the floor to speak. For eight years, his government couldn't develop the agriculture sector. Plantain was brought to the Ministry for sale instead. Today he and his likes have been pushed aside for better hands to take charge. What good idea does he think he has to offer? So far, as minority leader, Afenyo-Markin succeeded in chaos and destruction of public property, dissemination falsehood, holding press conferences to complain and openly challenging the high Court of Koforidua, threatening to send his colleagues to court, etc. He is the very person trying to thwart government policy here.
Concern citizen 9 months ago
There is no single sensible person in NDC party. I wonder how most Ghanaians have so low IQ. Through the comments I'm reading, it's tells us how shadow minded we have in this country.
Concern citizen 9 months ago
Shallow minded
Kwaku Ado 9 months ago
Where were you when your "boss" channeled money into CATHEDRAL. You did advice him to use it for agriculture. Siaa man.
Me 9 months ago
How do you do agric whilst the land is being destroyed. You need also reclaim the lands and protect farmlands and proceeds from effects of illicit galamsey. You my man but sometimes your analysis and presentation needs a bit of analysis. Don't just put out anything there
Hannan 9 months ago
!!!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> Sexy24.mom
NPP Ellen Ama Daaku. Ha ha 9 months ago
Naniama. Did your empty rhetoric 'Planting of Food for Jobs' harvest any food, let alone create any jobs? If jobs had been created, would there have been galamsey to combat? Stinky afenyo- markin. Watchout oo. Foolish NPP hollow brains
NPP Ellen Ama Daaku. Ha ha 9 months ago
** "Planting for Food and Jobs" or whatever Nonsense.
Ochee-Do-Chee 9 months ago
This son of a bitch and a ECG container thief has no shame! They will vomit their loots one way or another. Whether by hook or crook!
Lordshepherd 9 months ago
What moral right do you have to tell the NDC which sector of the economy they should invest into?
Keep it in the box for your party when they come to in 30 years time.
What moral right do you have to tell the NDC which sector of the economy they should invest into?
TT 9 months ago
The only time politicians can think properly is when they are in opposition.
Dan 9 months ago
This NPP fia MPs think they are wiser than everyone in Ghana. How much did his NPP government led by Nana Addo for 8yrs achieved in the agric sector? After pumping billions into Food for Jobs how many jobs did they create in 8yrs? Afenyo Markin and his fia NPP MPs must give us the break to breathe fresh air. What did his government did in fighting galamsey for 8yrs? Today, NPP have become galamsey crusaders bcz the bulk has shifted from their backs. Such a cheap propaganda.
Woedem 9 months ago
Stupid. They are not bothered about the mess they caused the nation over the 8 years of stealing, NSA Ghost Names Scandal, Flying Excavators, Impersonation of Adwa Safo in parliament, Flying of ECG Containers and all other criminal activities, but standing in parliament arguing hypocritically on sensible issues.
You must be ashamed of yourselves.
Woedem 9 months ago
Mr afenyo markin, I hear you were either a board member or chairman of ECG, do you have something to tell the nation about the Flying ECG Containers? Speak to this issue speedily to redeem yourself and your minister, mr napo.
As for the NSA Ghost Names Scandal, you're far away from that corridor so I worry you to talk about it. But it was akufo addo's, government, if can say something about it, fine.
Adwenpa 9 months ago
Afenyo,they are just following what you and your NPP started . Caring less about agriculture and afforestation but their own pockets.That is just what made NPP ministers,MPs and MCEs became so rich overnight.
Uncle Ben 9 months ago
Afenyo has become too restless ever since Okudzato Abrokwah hinted that his landed properties and his corrupt deals had all been traced by the ORAL.
Swimming pool even had attention
Afenyo is one of the most useless and criminally minded person in the npp. How much did your government spent when your government pretended they were fighting galamsey. After destroying water bodies your criminal government ...
Afenyo, your posture is so myopic no wonder your party achieved, virtually, nothing with you in leadership. If I were you I would not call attention on myself negatively. The ECG filth is taking a toll on you, I guess. Ojukwu ...
No ordinary Ghanaian will benefit from the 4.6 billion, but some people are going to benefit massively. In the end the money will varnish like guinea fowls to Mali. Why should they prioritise an area where you cannot easily c ...
What is the purpose of establishing gold board when we have something like this already existing? The bank of Ghana has been purchasing gold to cushion the foreign exchange, what is the need to establish another one if it' ...
Put your thinking cap on. The bank of Ghana buys gold, it does not regulate the purchase and exports of gold. It was copiously explained that the gold will be bought and exported by the Goldboard to bring in Forex. This is a ...
Was it not the same idea with Agyapa which many said that it was a dubious deal? Now Agyapa is being renamed as Goldboard? What about the impact on our environment? And even if those golds will be bought from licensed small s ...
Afenyo, your posture is so myopic no wonder your party achieved zilch, virtually, nothing with you in leadership. If I were you I would not call attention on myself negatively. The ECG filth is taking a toll on you, I guess. ...
If you knew how to prioritize, during your eight years in office, Ghana shouldn't be where it is now. Not ashamed to talk about agric. Show us your farm - just one. You messed up our water bodies and forest and you want go ...
This man thinks we're dumps, all he's doing recently in parliament is needless objections, efutu boy, we understand the goldbod so stop disturbing our ears with ur chanchan voice and stop behaving as you are always in Court d ...
Massa ndc is not going to do any gold business but stealing it at list half of it ghana know them because npp disappointed ghanaians in leadership but in other way they were changing ghana in temps of developmental in my opin ...
Akufo Addo and Ofori Atta were Stealing,Afenyo Markin was also Stealing, You People saw everything,galamsey was going on during Your Eight Years in Akufo Addo Office.Keep quite.If Thieves are Ruling the Country what I You Exp ...
Another npp fool
Look at his face.
People are deliberately refusing to reason or misinformed about the allocation to the goldbod activities. The money will be used to purchase Gold from small scale miners so that our is exported by only the goldbod same way Co ...
Scandal in the waiting.
If you know what is best for ghana how u fail miserably marking?I saw u speak in Parliament over the ecg issue aren't you u a culprit ourself? Did u listen to ourself in Parliament?there is no way u can convince a sane Ghanai ...
Are you serious!!!!!!
What's wrong with this Afenyo guy??? is it that when they are in office the wisdom they have vanishes and they can not think.... Is so pathetic that he is speaking about agriculture but nothing of that happened in their admin ...
The last time the man attempted to gift Ghana’s bauxite to his beloved brother but Ghanaian voters aborted that in a nick of time,but the same Ghanaians have brought him back in grand style and this time it is the gold itse ...
Your kind of thinking made you lose the 2024 elections. Stupid man calling himself an educated person. Does agriculture thrive in the air? If galamsey activities destroy the land, how will anyone's get the space for agricul ...
The NPP government under President Akufo Addo’s administration with A PHD holder in Agriculture encouraged farmers to the use of Weed killers which Damaged the soil of farms including Cocoa farms and other agricultural ...
Who is it that benefits from Ghana's cocoa purchases and sales? If Ghanaweb can answer this simple question, then I have no qualms with them. The process will halt or check the massive illegal exportation of gold and promote ...
Shallow minded
How do you do agric whilst the land is being destroyed. You need also reclaim the lands and protect farmlands and proceeds from effects of illicit galamsey. You my man but sometimes your analysis and presentation needs a bit ...
Naniama. Did your empty rhetoric 'Planting of Food for Jobs' harvest any food, let alone create any jobs? If jobs had been created, would there have been galamsey to combat? Stinky afenyo- markin. Watchout oo. Foolish NPP ho ...
This NPP fia MPs think they are wiser than everyone in Ghana. How much did his NPP government led by Nana Addo for 8yrs achieved in the agric sector? After pumping billions into Food for Jobs how many jobs did they create in ...
Stupid. They are not bothered about the mess they caused the nation over the 8 years of stealing, NSA Ghost Names Scandal, Flying Excavators, Impersonation of Adwa Safo in parliament, Flying of ECG Containers and all other cr ...
Mr afenyo markin, I hear you were either a board member or chairman of ECG, do you have something to tell the nation about the Flying ECG Containers? Speak to this issue speedily to redeem yourself and your minister, mr napo ...
Kwasia man,..
and what did you do?.
..... aboaba