No one raised a finger at That Akyempanzee Akufo Addo when he exploited the flaws in the constitution to the fullest. Surprisingly all these so called lawyers have relocated their lesson notes they could not find for 8 years today.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago
MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES!!!! THE LAST ELECTION WAS INDEED A CONTEST BETWEEN DR BAWUMIA AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. FOR MAHAMA TO COME OUT VICTORIOUS, STILL BEATS MY IMAGINATION AND THINKING. MY CONCLUSION IS THAT, ALL THOSE WHO VOTED AGAINST BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP ARE POLITICALLY UNSCHEDULED AND PATHETICALLY UNPATRIOTIC!!! NANA ADDO DREW OUR ATTENTION TO THE UNFORTUNATE SITUATION WE WILL FIND OURSELVES IN, IF WE VOTE FOR MAHAMA . NANA SAID AND I QUOTE “YENIM MAHAMA NSA ANO ADWUMA”. INDEED MAHAMA’S RECORD IS NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT!!! I CAN’T DIG IT!!!!
Bakayoko 8 months ago
These dirty slimy lizards from the NPP only find faults with our constitution & their very own precedents when unexpected situations start haunting and punishing them. They can be that stupid and irrational.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 months ago
Blame it on the intellectual weakness and poor judgment of nana addo.
Kobby 8 months ago
Please Mr President we want good policies and programs to move the ordinary Ghanaian not on Travia issues
Muniru 8 months ago
It is only fools like @Kobby who consider those important matters at hand as "Travia". Get lost with all your hypocrisy! When Akuffo Addo was foolishly misbehaving during his tenure, you all sat there and looked on. Now you are here to tell us what you think is "right & trivial". Kwasia boy like you.
Paa Joe 8 months ago
If the constitution is flawed and you are suggesting a change in CJ every 4 years how many things has the happened in the life of the 4th republic.
Kofi Akuffo 8 months ago
These NPP pigs think that they are the only people who have studied the law. They write their own law notes and that is why they think differently
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 8 months ago
Ghana....a joke of a country...trial and error country...no wonder after so many years the country is stuck in poverty..because the citizens do not even know why they vote.
Joko 8 months ago
Exactly the citizen don't know why and how they voted Akufo Addo to destroy this country for 8yrs. Akufo Addo was tell Ghanaians to try him and they did , it turned out to become a heavy error. Trial and error indeed.
Kay 8 months ago
Ghanaweb pls stop bringing articles fr dis Kwame Adofo guy an npp stooge who always spew nonsense.....Legal practitioner my foot who sees wrong in their opponents.. ofuii...
Kido 8 months ago
Remember Ghanaweb belongs to the NPP, so don't be surprised their lawyers are defending their CJ.
Only Wise people will understand what you are saying 8 months ago
Ghana is turning a country of no trust. Let's get rid of the Constitution and practice military rule
. Because politicians are turning all government independent institutions into politically motivated positions
Ghana is turning a country of no trust. Let's get rid of the Constitution and practice military rule
. Because politicians are turning all government independent institutions into politically motivated positions
Dallas1 8 months ago
Kwame Addo do can go and burn this villager dam, the CJ will be removed from office. You can campaign for her to contest as the NPP's national women's organiser.
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 8 months ago
This is what we have worked with for so many years. It was not a problem and will not be a problem now. This particular Chief Justice has demonstrated tendencies unfit uncharacteristic and unbecoming of a neutral Chief Justice so she must leave for a fair-minded Chief Justice to come and lead the judiciary.
Kwaku Kearney 8 months ago
Stupid fool where were you when those fools were removing EC?
Virus 8 months ago
Tell the chief justice that she created her own downfall, when the unanimous started and when she can enpanel judges within 2 hours to call the bluff of parliament then I realise that Addo Danqwah has her in his pocket. When she's removed the new constitution will quire that...
Amata 8 months ago
But how fair is the judge. You people should give us a break. Law is just common sense
Igp 8 months ago
All Npp kows is book long and do nothig. C J Torkonu has her self to blame and no one else. She was a law onto herself instead of interpreting the law as prescribed. She has to go. A sell out who never saw npp being booted out of office.
Don 8 months ago
Who started this nonsense? Akuffo-Addo did by removing Charlotte Osei and filling all the high courts with his favorites and more.
Forlifive 8 months ago
The npp wish this their woman stays to wickedly cover their wickedness. Atta Mills did this mistake by not taken off some people of kufour regime down before started prosecutions thereby allowing them to clear the likes of Asabee and coo making them look like clean regime but they were very wicked towards the state.
Evans 8 months ago
Who elects the CJ, is is not the President; of course the CJ will be vulnerable to political influence. CJ Getrude T was highly influenced by Nana Addo and the NPP and that is why petitions have been presented to have her removed.Na who cause am.She has herself to blame as she was overly political and not National in her transactions.
Bro kwesi 8 months ago
Hmmm this is resetting
Kweku FRIMPONG 8 months ago
Good point but the exposure to vulnerability is a function of neutrality. A judge who does not take sides cannot be deemed vulnerable. Ask yourself if this particular lady has conducted herself well and be honest with your answer. In fact the initial petition stated under the past govt. check the historical tenure of CJs under the 4th republic. CJs were passed on from the NPP administration to the NDC administration and none was petitioned but for this particular lady CJ. Even her public conduct at functions she attended with the former president tells she cannot be neutral in justice delivery.
Big Bully 8 months ago
Who is the legal practitioner??? Tweaaaaa apuuuuuuuuuuuuu!! Legal practitioner my ass. Mtcheew
Donald T 8 months ago
As a Chief Justice, she should have known better to stay clear off Politics. Who at all will like to work with a Chief Justice on the other side. She would just make your work difficult. She must go for a more NEUTRAL Chief Justice .
Chief 8 months ago
If a CJ becomes a politician, there'll be likelihood of vulnerability.
Stupid fool!
No one raised a finger at That Akyempanzee Akufo Addo when he exploited the flaws in the constitution to the fullest. Surprisingly all these so called lawyers have relocated their lesson notes they could not find for 8 years ...
MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES!!!! THE LAST ELECTION WAS INDEED A CONTEST BETWEEN DR BAWUMIA AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. FOR MAHAMA TO COME OUT VICTORIOUS, STILL BEATS MY IMAGINATION AND THINKING. MY CONCLUSION IS THAT, ALL ...
It is only fools like @Kobby who consider those important matters at hand as "Travia". Get lost with all your hypocrisy! When Akuffo Addo was foolishly misbehaving during his tenure, you all sat there and looked on. Now you a ...
This is what we have worked with for so many years. It was not a problem and will not be a problem now. This particular Chief Justice has demonstrated tendencies unfit uncharacteristic and unbecoming of a neutral Chief Just ...
Tell the chief justice that she created her own downfall, when the unanimous started and when she can enpanel judges within 2 hours to call the bluff of parliament then I realise that Addo Danqwah has her in his pocket. When ...
All Npp kows is book long and do nothig. C J Torkonu has her self to blame and no one else. She was a law onto herself instead of interpreting the law as prescribed. She has to go. A sell out who never saw npp being booted o ...
The npp wish this their woman stays to wickedly cover their wickedness. Atta Mills did this mistake by not taken off some people of kufour regime down before started prosecutions thereby allowing them to clear the likes of As ...
Who elects the CJ, is is not the President; of course the CJ will be vulnerable to political influence. CJ Getrude T was highly influenced by Nana Addo and the NPP and that is why petitions have been presented to have her ...
Hmmm this is resetting
Good point but the exposure to vulnerability is a function of neutrality. A judge who does not take sides cannot be deemed vulnerable. Ask yourself if this particular lady has conducted herself well and be honest with your an ...
As a Chief Justice, she should have known better to stay clear off Politics. Who at all will like to work with a Chief Justice on the other side. She would just make your work difficult. She must go for a more NEUTRAL Chief J ...