Suspected pirates attack Ghanaian fishing vessel, capture captain, others

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Vornyovie Victory 8 months ago

May the politicians leave the military to handle this professionally!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 months ago

THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU ENTERTAIN BURKINA FASO AND MALI WEST AFRICA SIDELINED CRIMINAL MILITARY JUNTA.
    MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES!!!! THE LAST ELECTION WAS INDEED A CONTEST BETWEEN DR BAWUMIA AND INCOMPETENT ...

• Kwame Ghana 8 months ago

Look how stupid you have be come, because of your political affiliation, you intend to politicize every critical national issue! You deserve to be kill, trust me!

• mponkye ne ndcfo3 8 months ago

Kwasiakwa kwame have you forgotten so soon your useless ndc did worse than this, or do you think we will leave you to go just like that There's more coming, your party is not what Ghanaians were expecting, rather you are prop ...

• don't care !!! ¢ 8 months ago

"don`t look far Ghana Navy"...Mavis Hawa Koomson Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development and the MP for Ewutu Senya East Constituency (Kasoa), Central Region, and its group are behind these silly jokes... these stu ...

• Enoch 8 months ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha

• mponkye ne ndcfo3 8 months ago

Kwasiakwa kwame have you forgotten so soon your useless ndc did worse than this, or do you think we will leave you to go just like that There's more coming, your party is not what Ghanaians were expecting, rather you are prop ...

• Samus 8 months ago

KWASIA, it is you who deserve to be killed. Your Mahama politicizing the death of a 74 year man is OK for you. ABOA BA.

• Korsn 8 months ago

Kwame, let me tell you that the politicization of issues in Ghana was introduced by the incompetent NDC. Ghana is currently doomed because of the politicization of everything, until a major change occurs. Alhasan Ouattara of ...

• Jayhovah 8 months ago

He's a moron. I wouldn't entertain his asinine comment

• SAINT SHERIFF RICHMOND 8 months ago

YOU CALLED THIS A NATIONAL ISSUE?GET OH POOR YOU

• Martin Kreisler 8 months ago

It is a well known fact that pirates operating along the coast of West Africa, are mostly from Nigeria. Pirates have never been known to have come from those landlocked countries you mentioned.

• Musa 8 months ago

Adade pls stop showing ur stupidity. So u know who pirates are??? Are these countries u ve mentioned any closer to the sea???? Check their distance from the sea baseline and decide for itself.

• Kiss legacy 8 months ago

Look at this one too. Are u mad or the is something wrong with you.

• Ghanafirst 8 months ago

Prates are stubborn. When these pirates get to know we can't do anything they will keep attacking us. Trump bombed the Houthis pirates that had been disturbing USA for long last two weeks and they backed off. A big rest case. ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 8 months ago

Some help me here, so galamsey is not enough for these greedy Chinese people, they are now on our seas?These people are like parasitic vermin.Why register a chinese ship in Ghana when you have 1000's of nautical miles in chi ...

• Nyatefetor 8 months ago

This sounds like some anase story. Chinese probably staging this to smuggle their culprits in the grand ECG container saga out of the country avoiding the airport or boarder security. When did the fishing vessel leave Tema o ...

• Kasongo 8 months ago

Smart guy! We need more people thinking outside the box like you, instead of those self-acclaimed security experts who can't even outwit a cockroach on a tiled floor with floodlights on.

• KK 8 months ago

What was Ghana doing? How prepared are they against attack by sea?

• KK 8 months ago

What was Ghana Navy doing? How prepared are they against attack by sea?

• Law and order 8 months ago

I called Ghana web per postings of DR. SARAKI MUMBUI today encouraging Ghanaian youths to commit suicide and one also about burning Quoran . Social platform must no be abused. I find people. I will find them.

• Concerned Citizen 8 months ago

I blame Ghanaweb for allowing dangerous & forbidden stuff on their platform... Ghanaweb can block them forever and also remove their post as soon as they do but Ghanaweb will watch such stupidity to fester.

• Kaba 8 months ago

Is the navy not paid to prevent such incidents? It will always occur then they pretend to be searching for the abducted people.

• NASH 8 months ago

think before you talk
    fool

• DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 8 months ago

The navy is helpless. This useless government canceled a deal that would have acquired a ship for the navy because DUMSORHENE wanted his 10% cut. Now our waters are unsafe because of this greedy NDCeivers party.

• Martin Kreisler 8 months ago

Carrying out 'investigations' and tracking down the kidnapers will be an ardous task without modern recce aircraft and surveilance equipment. I wonder what the status of the Ghana Navy/Airforce and Marine Police is, in this r ...

• Baa 8 months ago

Martin Keep praying Justice will be served trust Ghana Navy

• XYZ 8 months ago

Where is Jakpa, national security champion, he should go and look for the guys and arrest them instead of chasing President Akufo Addo's appointees which will not yield any results.

• King 8 months ago

Where is Jakpa

• IDIOTS THAT IS NOT JAKPA’S TASK. TO CATCH NPP THIEVES 8 months ago

JAKPA’S job is to hunt down and arrest Akuffo Addo’s rouge appointees, that have absconded with millions of Ghanaian dollars. The sea is for the Ghana Navy and Marine Police. Know this simple fact, idiots.

• Dr. Mash 8 months ago

Can we turn the attention of the State and its powers towards these pirates..and stop sack this one ,sack that one and now chief justice ; with EC commissioners next as some people are suspicious of??

• La Pleasure man 8 months ago

F*ck the Chinese parasites..
    Thieves and slavedrivers..

• MOG 8 months ago

Where is Japka???

• Kweku Tsin 8 months ago

The vessel is got a chinese name, registered in Ghana with two on-board Chinese nationals kidnapped. Hhmmm? Just think about that for a second.

• NASH 8 months ago

they carry kala come my .....you whine the story

• Mr Ibu 8 months ago

Politicians will definitely bring politics into this. Desperate opposition will blame government and government will hit back

• Sam Fante warrior. 8 months ago

The Africa and Ghana politicians very wicked evils greedy bastards, after our forefathers fourth for our in independence from Europeans colonialism with their blood and sweat now this foolish educated criminals what to sell o ...

• Nsempeeee 8 months ago

Very bad reportage. Information lacks clarity

• Fake humility 8 months ago

Real Admiral issah yakubu just about to leave the navy and the pirates surfacing. It means the man was on top of the job, I never hear pirates escaping Ghana waters during his reign. If we allow politicians to be changing gen ...

• Kwabena 8 months ago

These are suspected cocaine drop off tactics now. The ships are dropping off cocaine parcels in vessels on sea.

• Jonathan 8 months ago

Why am I tempted to think that Adu Boahene is behind this ? This type of signal gathering was part of his portfolio ooh....am sure he may have triggered this as a revenge for his arrest. But we shall survive this.

• Baa 8 months ago

Soon this pirates will be arrested Ghana Navy I trust you

• Missing Containers 8 months ago

I am thinking probably the people involved in the ECG containers are being aided to leave the country to evade punishment by the government.
    The thieves are running away by sea because by air they will be caught.

• Sarfo Bediako 8 months ago

The NPPigs have started their usual game to make Ghana ungovernable to discredit President Mahama's government, but they have failed big time.

• Samus 8 months ago

You are a fool. KWASIA. Stop using the Akan name because you are not one. ABOA BA.

• Alexander Dwomoh 8 months ago

Is rather unfortunate to hear such news, but my questions are:
    (1) How often do they review the method statement and the risk assessment
    (2) Since when did they noticed that, there's no network in the sea?
    (3) Where were t ...

• SAINT SHERIFF RICHMOND 8 months ago

THANK GOD THAT NANA IS GONE REST,WHOM IS TO BE BLAME FOR THIS ALSO?

• Kobina Boafo 8 months ago

How did the Chinese receive authorisation to fish in our depleted waters.

• Hannan 8 months ago

>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> Sexy24.mom