Dr Agyekum Addo's death is a reminder that decisions we take as leaders affect lives – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Mort 8 months ago

R I P Old Boy. IT IS WELL

• Evelyn 8 months ago

Wise talk. God bless Mahama

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..... for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
    weedicide.

• Steve Kaye London 8 months ago

Mahama, the populist opportunist buffoon. Though this is a sad occasion, have you thought of the number of deaths your Dumsor has caused ?

• Simeon London 8 months ago

Exactly my thought!
    How shocking is the death of a 74 year old man? Plenty businesses collapsed during dumsor. A hypocrite indeed.

• Abass 8 months ago

You're Simeon again? Hahaha. Why insulting and attacking highly respected man of the land ( John Dramani Mahama )? You are certified and licensed idiot. You orangutan !!!

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 8 months ago

Twaaaaa! How can a President who has been nicknamed "Government Official No.1" by another country in a criminal case be a well respected man?

• Emma 8 months ago

Two London toilet cleaners, One Simeon and the other Steve Kaye talking shit from afar. Fellow Ghanaians, I beg you don't mind these two baboons

• Don 8 months ago

You are a baboon. Idiot!

• Star from the North 8 months ago

Steve Kay and simeon always add London to their names to deceive commentators on this platform that they are living in London. How foolish can you two be to the ordinary Ghanaian! Your kufour was in power for eight years but ...

• Original 8 months ago

@simeon, you lack commonsense. We are talking about a 74yr old whom your foolish government took his legally acquired investment. How stupid can you be, a certified fool you are. don't come on the net again its no meant for p ...

• Digitat 8 months ago

I hope dumsor killed your stupid father and your prostitute mother. You're in UK but still remain an idiot.

• Abass 8 months ago

May God Almighty offer stroke and other incur diseases to you, Amen.

• Gborlahn 8 months ago

You think you can use God to settle your personal scores? Think again, Abass.

• Abass 8 months ago

My response was to stupid guy who call himself Steve Kaye London. May thunder strikes him/her whenever it ruins!!!

• Nii 8 months ago

please stop that

• Vkb 8 months ago

Are u serious being.. Do u think God cares about your dirty bloody Ghana politics.. give us a break.

• Nii 8 months ago

can you go that low????

• Apuuuuuuu!!! 8 months ago

Did you ask president kuffour why he couldn't install even one generator for power. Rather, thank president Mahama when he took it upon himself to solve it ones

• O.K.N 8 months ago

Eeeeei my Brother! Even Nana Odeneho that represent Akufo Addo in most of his campaign trials has backed off. And you that money for indomie alone is a problem for you. Hummmm! Remember! Kennedy agyapong has said it that thos ...

• Michael 8 months ago

So who solved dumsor? Even military rulers did not do what Nana Addo did. He's been the worst president since independence. We been under military rule since independence and non of them took pensioners money. The money borr ...

• Mensa 8 months ago

Mahahypocrite is now Saint Mahama. Not all Ghanaians have short memories. We remember the last time the newest saint in town was president .We remember how he played " SIX ME LUDO!" with Ghana's economy. I hope Mahama would ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 8 months ago

My friend stop your gaslighting, buluuu during his first sting at the Presidency, Ghana was servicing her debts on time.
    Fool!

• Mensa 8 months ago

@Joey
    You're the bigger fool.
    Gaslighting? Didn't you hear what your Ato Forson said about the economy Npp left? Read a little or let someone explain what you read because I'm sure you were fooling around during reading ...

• Royal 8 months ago

It pains you but he's the man in charge
    Go burn the sea if you no like.

• Wayungo 8 months ago

Mr President since when did you realize this truism? You said you have dead goat syndrome. Do you know how many lives have been lost 2012-2016 when you looked on for the banks to collapse and Galamasey became widespread under ...

• Akan Proohecies 8 months ago

NONSENSE, WHAT WISE TALK?.JOHN MAHAMA'S SHOULD NOT PLAY POLITIC WITH SOMEBODY'S DECEASE. . WHAT ABOUT ALL THOSE WHO. WERE AFFECTED BY. THE SAME POLITICAL DECISION? MAHAMA SHOULD STOP BEING CHILDISH IN HIS PUBLIC UTTERANCE ...

• BRAINLESS SUPER INCOMPETENT AND CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO MUST BE JAILED FOREVER. JUST LIKE HIS RVIL UNCLE JB DANQUAH! 8 months ago

GHANA MUST DO THE NEEDFUL. AREST AND JAIL EVIL EX PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO NOW!!!

• DK 8 months ago

The whole banking cleanup and domestic debt exchange just don't make any sense at all. Look at the number of GN Banks that were collapsed. Do we want to say collapsing those banks was the only solution available to the govern ...

• Yaa 8 months ago

Nkwaseas3m. I thought by now Nduom's Licence would have been restored. The NDC has now seen tbat the licence was properly revioked . Now the message is that the clean up was done without a human face. Saa? They siphoned the ...

• OGYAM-THE ATOPA CJ 8 months ago

You want gov't to restore a licence that has been revoked for 8yrs and all the assets of the company left to rot. Do you think there's anymore confidence left in those banks? It economically and psychologically unintelligent ...

• Kwabena Agyei 8 months ago

Didn't your drunkard leader know that when he was promising to give them back their licences when he was lieing for votes?

• Ako bowre 8 months ago

Well said yaa.very intelligent woman.

• Concerned citizen 8 months ago

JDM STOP hypocrisy. Now as a sitting president, what have you done to reverse that. It is easier said than done. What did you do about that in your 2025 budget statement to Ghanaians???. HYPOCRITE.

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

You are a monumental FOOL. @concerned citizens. Is that what you tell a leader who inherited the ashes of his countrymen wiem the real demons who brought Ghana to her knees and kicked her in the teeth for good measure are sti ...

• AKP 8 months ago

Don't you know that he had already paid Ghc 9biiion+ Plus to the bondholders under the DDEP?

• Wwwe 8 months ago

And animals who HV lower IQ did not read the letter it's the 4th do it's Ur father who paid 1st,2nd&3rd lol

• Mensa 8 months ago

Where did Mahama get that money from? If he did so when his own budget had not been approved at the time then where did he get the money from? From the bones he left after his first term?
    From the the economy he said Npp ...

When was that money paid?
    When did he raised that money?
    You think all Ghanaians think like you?
    Tell your NDC leaders and the Council of State to advise John Mahama to talk wisely.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 8 months ago

This is an insult to the soul and and the family of the dead.

Mahama left a mess of almost bank collapse and but for the cleanup and domestic debt exchange, we will ot have economy in Ghana.

Talk is cheap Now save the ...

• GHANAIANS MUST FORCE MAHAMA TO EXPUNGE THAT FUCKING INDEMNITY CLAUSE IN GHANA'S CONSTITUTION. GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ABUSING THAT CLAUSE. 8 months ago

WHY IS THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPT HIMSELF STILL WALKING FREE? HE IS THE LEAD ARCHITECT OF THE FREE-FOR-ALL THIEVERY IN HIS GOVERNMENT.

GHANAIANS MUST FORCE MAHAMA TO EXPUNGE THAT FUCKING INDEMNITY CLAUSE IN GHANA'S CONS ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 8 months ago

Uncle:
    Rest in perfect peace.

• James Achelotrean 8 months ago

AS FOR KEN OFORI ATTA AND NANA KUFO ADDO, GOD BE THEIR JUDGE.
    SUCH WICKEDNESS

• Ruthan 8 months ago

Many traders in Adum will die oe will never recover from that fire outbreak caused by the bad IPP contracts signed with those Criminal Arabs Sensible Capt Traore signed a 4 000 mega Watts nuclear power with Russia ROSATOM

• Zakarakis 8 months ago

True. That is why leadership is SACRED.

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Lol what about who's Ur turned of office in 2014 God for love, DKM , noble dream and other fools everything is politics

• AKP 8 months ago

So, Do not you know that the DKM owner is an NNP financier? And all that were being attributes to the first gentleman were lies?

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Ofuibiba and Ur stupid ndc party and lordina mahama joined him kwasiman Nobel dream,Eden bank kwasiman God is love animal go and find out number of people who take on their lifes fools

• No Nine, No Ten 8 months ago

Some of us are going through the same thing that Nana and his government introduced in other to finish us in our own country

• Kwabena Aboagye 8 months ago

Nana Akufo Addo, have you realised what you have done to people’s families? Grief and anguish! You will never be forgiven by affected families and their descendants. Ghanaians should look at such a man who has killed many i ...

Look at an imbecile speaking

• Kojo 8 months ago

Well said, your excellence. I hope every leader ( not only national leaders) will take your counsel in good faith.

• Kojo Poku-London-UK 8 months ago

Dr Agyekum Addo died in VAIN because-the NPP LOOTERS who borrowed the over £13 billion US dollars and LOOTED AND LOOTED them ALL. The end result was the NPP Ken Ofori Atta stealing the POOR Ghana pensioners money and savings ...

• Kofi Agyeman 8 months ago

Your Excellency, nothing has changed since you became President. We heard some payments have been paid to banks but when you go to your investo you are told no money has been released. So who is telling the truth? God bless o ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 8 months ago

You are a fool, the remnants of your Addo thieving desion making will hang in your necks for at least two years, so go away with your nonsense.

Ghana is about to start paying her debts, there yiu will see how the cedis wi ...

• Asonaba asiedu 8 months ago

This message from mahama is very, very touching. This goes to show he means what he's been talking about and will try to change things. We must all support and pray he succeeds. Those from the other side who are making negati ...

• THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS UNDER A HEARTLESS, HEEDLESS NANA AKUFFO ADDO 8 months ago

Nana Akuffo Addo must be ashamed of himself for wrecking so much havoc on the country using his hatchet man, evil Ken Ofori Atta.

• Dum so 8 months ago

You must be rit, but DUM SO- light off killed more people than bank clean up?

• AI 8 months ago

BAWUMIA’S ADVICE TO NANA ADDO KILLED HIM
    Condolences to the family and shame to Nana Addo and Bawumia.

• Mary 8 months ago

Even self, urine, toilet and fart box up better pass Akufo Addo

• Dum so 8 months ago

I think( Dum so- light off ) killed more people than bank clean up

• Yaw Mensah 8 months ago

You know this and you decided to cancel the appointments of legally employed people. You will face the same judgment one day.

• Nigeriaman 8 months ago

Hmmm, this is true . But JDM must not forget that what he did in 2012 to 2016 was equally bad that took a lot of people's hope and live

• Ragnar 8 months ago

You didnt get chance to do cyber crime thats why you are complaining,kwasia

• How comes 1300 can got missing 8 months ago

Our corrupt leaders must bow down their big head on shame so are they not ashamed of themselves at wherever they are

• Edemco 8 months ago

Just mention two things he did from 2012 to 2016

• Kofi Kakraba, Mankesim 8 months ago

Guys, STOP EXPOSING YOUR IGNORANCE. The DDEP was a fundamental requirement by the IMF in order for Ghana to access the IMF BAILOUT. And without the bailout, we wouldn’t have had the money to even run the elections. So even ...

• Akurugu 8 months ago

Kofi you should have added the reasons for needing the IMF bailout especially, ie the harsh effects of the COVID 19 pandemic and the Russia Ukraine war. Virtually all African countries had to run to the IMF for a bailout o ...

• DEEVINITY 8 months ago

Both you and Kofi are intellectually deficient and dishonest fools. The real reason we needed the so-called IMF "bailout" was because another monumental idiot called Akuffo Addo had stolen our national purse and spent it with ...

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Animal and what let JDM and his Ndc went for that imf bill ofuibiba what crisis was the state HV animal U are comparing Ebola to COVID lol fools or just forgt God is love savings and loan ,Eden, Nobel dream and other during n ...

• Pepenyi Mfantse 8 months ago

Tell to yourself

• Justrac Africa Ltd 8 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. jhjkkk ...

• Our corrupt politicians looting state funds 8 months ago

Then we the ordinary citizens are those whose suffered,why do some of our leaders may stole all monies and come back to freezed poor man moneys in banks

• Tweaa 8 months ago

Who would be best described as NAM ONE friend in Ghana ?

• Adom 8 months ago

Why didn’t you give him money for treatment? Are u not the one giving monies to your brother to fly jets? Mmoasem

• Asuoba 8 months ago

Your decision will kill millions, so change

• Phelan 8 months ago

I want to know if our politicians even invest in these bonds or not?
    They are murdering we the apolitical citizens both NPP and NDC. As for NPP they are heartless like the devil. This KAMA Boss employed a lot people, changed ...

• Citizen8 8 months ago

Perhaps that's what happened to the Late Professor Atta-Mills.

• Marcus Adepaye 8 months ago

Nonsense, do you know many lives you destroyed with your decision on the power purchase agreement of Take or Pay with the dumsor that came with it??? You have the nerve to say this at Agyekum's funeral for political expedien ...

• Charles oppong 8 months ago

This man & many others who's finances/business were affected by that evil programme blood "ll be on the head of Akufo Addo & his cousin Ofori-Atta.

• FunnyGhana 8 months ago

That is absolutely correct. The problem is that politicians as they settle in to power their memory and brain fails them and their greed, selfishness and power takes over.

• XYZ 8 months ago

John Airbus Mahama, do you know the number of Ghanaians who die during your round regime when you couldn't provide electricity to Ghanaians. A lot of Ghanaians die from your dumsor, stop your hypocrisy.

• Mosesmm 8 months ago

Mr Incompetent One, the number ofvGhaniana yiou have killed through dumsor and corruption cannot be counted.

• Whiteman 8 months ago

Sometimes I wonder if the brain I have is what others have? How has dumsor killed people? Those in the village without light have they not been living?

• Kweku. Com 8 months ago

Oh Whiteman dumsor's destruction was worse. Thousands of jobs were destroyed which rendered people unable to feed themselves or afford medication for their families. Did Mahama know that rescinding people appointment can send ...

• Fordior 8 months ago

And ofori atta is not arrested

• Mensah 8 months ago

Dr. Seraki, the right people who need this advice are certainly your children, so call them individually and tell them. Thank you Sir.

• Wwwe 8 months ago

Do U no how many people dumso killed hmm what kind of stupidity is this

• Papa 8 months ago

Oh Lord, how can you do this cheap politics at a funeral....I mean how.
    Coming from a president who should have known better....

• Hmm 8 months ago

You know this, yet you are sacking people from jobs depriving them their livelihood. Hypocrites Mahama. By saving teachers, nurses, soldiers etc, are you not taking decisions that are affecting the individual?

• Millicent 8 months ago

Bawumia will not come to power. He is a foolish man. Who will even vote for a dancing rat like Bawumia. Twraaaa

• Hannan 8 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~>> Sexy24.mom

• TT 8 months ago

Senior citizens who have worked and saved their money for better days had to suffer to enable nana ado to fly luxurious private jets across the world. And it sounds good to some people.

• Nelson Nelsons 8 months ago

Mr. President,

A lot are waiting for you to instruct BOG to release the licenses of the collapsed banks and Fund's Managers.

Those who lost their livelihoods and many whose SAVINGS LOCKED UP are considering the waitin ...

• Slim 8 months ago

Ken Ofori-Atta is in America for medical care.
    This man did not get that because Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori-Atta stole his money.

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 8 months ago

I agree with Mahama that, decisions leaders take affect lives.
    However, does Mahama know that his decision to terminate the employment of those the previous Govt employed would affect thousands of lives?
    Mahama is just bein ...

• Kwame 8 months ago

You are doing worse.

• Issah Nuhu 8 months ago

Yes dumsor has come back because some 1000 + containers worth of electrical materials belonging to the ECG are stollen by your NPP.

• dashiki 8 months ago

chale, no easy oo.yesterday around 4pm till 11am today

• Ghana 8 months ago

That is the reason why you have to be competent enough to keep the light on for businesses to thrive. This will help businessmen the live a bit longer.
    Do the right thing.

• Obroniba 8 months ago

This is an amazing and very intelligent president who talks sense and thinks sensibly. We pray he continues like this so that those bunch of idiots will remain where they are till 3090

• dashiki 8 months ago

seems JM conducted autopsy and it revealed the DDEP caused his death. Didn't know he conducted autopsies.
    Did the man ever say he was hungry...he merely reiterated like many others how their investment returns had been defer ...

• Beautiful Nonsense 8 months ago

Respected man like Dr. Agyekum Addo is dead, but Akufo-Addo and Ofori-Atta are still living and eating...how???

Corrupt, evil, and thieves are living but at least, the just are suffered and suffering!

But, I know one ...

• Sarfo Bediako 8 months ago

The worst thing ever happened to Ghana is Akuffool Addo.

• L 8 months ago

Don't you know dumso is killing a lot of people. What about galamsey. You are billowing our as T BII.and give a little .intrease is it not the same THIEF

• Kwaku Mensah 8 months ago

Hypocrisy at its finest best. So you want to tell Ghanaians someone kill him was he sick or not. Let’s stop the blame game and forge ahead as leaders of the country.

• Iman 8 months ago

Ofori Atta was unsympathetic to the ordinary man on the street.

• T.T 8 months ago

I don't doubt it if he is addressed as a drunkard.Does Mahama believe in destiny at all?Does it mean without that the man wouldn't have died?

• Abrefa 8 months ago

Dr. Agyekum Addo died because of the stupid and senseless policies of Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori-Atta. His blood will perpetually be on their hands.

• Ruth Appiah 8 months ago

As if Mahama possesses a magic wand. Ghanaians have short memory indeed

• Momo 8 months ago

And the past administration were busy looting? We must fish out the thieves and they must be dealt with

• From the kettle to the furnace 8 months ago

So you mean it's the npp's fault he is dead?

• William 8 months ago

freckles and loose talk saaa

• MOG 8 months ago

Well said Mr. President, remember you are also doing same by terminating peoples appointment.
    You removed the IGP and now you want to remove the CJ. How is these decisions different from what you are alluding to. Do you kno ...

In fact, John Mahama lacks common sense.
    He speaks without thinking.
    How can he speak so foolishly?
    What killed Atta Mills?
    What killed J.J Rawlings?
    We're they hit by the Domestic Debt Exchange Program?
    Mr. man, stop ...

• Samus 8 months ago

John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief said all those who got jobs after the elections will be sacked. Is this not going to affect there lives?.KWASIATO.

• Kwame 8 months ago

For the very first time you have said something that gladdens my heart.

• Kojois 8 months ago

Stupid John Mahama becomes president by mistake. Does he know what is debt exchanged. That has save ghana that he is talking rubbish. He gave Tema harbor to a foreigner free. If all these money were there do you think ghana ...

• Say no to propagandas and slogans 8 months ago

Instead of Incompetent One finding out how on earth CONTAINERS were able to find LEGS to runaway. He’s rather busy talking about someone who has just finished his race on the planet. My condolences to the families of Mr. KA ...

• Kontor 8 months ago

Grand Agenda of Akuffo Addo and Ken ofori Attah. Their families will never know peace.

• Samus 8 months ago

Blame Akufo Addo and Ken Ofori Attah for the death of every Ghanian. There are no deaths in Ghana when ndc is in power. KWASIA.

• Abu Nkoa 8 months ago

Distasteful and uncultured... I would not take it kindly if I was family that my relative died out of financial hardship instead of the actual cause of death... Below the belt Paa ah Mahama

• This man 8 months ago

Why die because the risk you took failed to give you the expected benefit. He knew the risks involved in the bond market and still went ahead. Other people lost more but they are still surviving. Give us a better cause of his ...

• Bawuliar 8 months ago

His dead body ought to be sent to the chimpanzee Addo Iddi Amin for him to carry to the cemetery. The death of this and other individuals who have been affected will be a curse on him and the charlatan ofori atta who hide his ...

• Supremo 8 months ago

Well said but you forgot that your decision(s) to sack Ghanaians who gained employment during latter part of last year, has affected lives? You(NDC) and NPP and other politicians in the country have made politics cumbersome ...

• Donkomi 8 months ago

Ei is JDM talking like an angel? Is he not the one who said he's a dead goat and won't mind anyone complaining about dumsor, unemployment etc ? Has he forgotten number of businesses that collapsed because of dumsor and his ot ...

• JJ 8 months ago

OH MAHAMA DO YOU KNOW THAT WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO THE CJ IS AFFECTING HER LIFE.
    THINK TWICE

• Kwaw Esiako 8 months ago

Is Mahama suggesting Dr Agyekum died as a result of DDEP? Has he thought about the potential impact of his capricious mass revocation appointments? Is he aware that some of his appointees are sacking persons employed even bef ...

• Bobinsky 8 months ago

Do you know the number of people dying from the sackings you just did when you came to power. Oh they are not business tycoons. I get the drift.

• WW 8 months ago

By this time Akufo-Addo and Ken Offori-Atta should be tied to stakes and shot a hundred times. Greedy hungry dogs from a family of perverts.